Reading Reviews for The Sight
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bella Night at the Potter's

4th June 2013:
Ooo action, i love seeing more of Delphia's ability, great chapter and i would love to read more :)

Author's Response: Throughout the story hopefully you'll read and get to see some more of her abilities :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by -Insert Name Here- Night at the Potter's

30th May 2013:
Eee! A cliffy?! You evil author. Raar. Feel my wrath.
I really liked this chapter, I loved seeing Delphia having a vision from an outsider's point of view.
Also, I think you managed to develop James a bit here, so well done on that.
One thing I'm not sure about-does Delphia have full control of her vision? Because I thought that before this you stated that she didn't, but now she can find Mrs. Potter's sister without any trouble.
All in all, a good chapter that left me wanting more.

Author's Response: Delphia is learning to control her visions with Mr. Potter's help, hence the paper he gave her. I hope that answers your question ^-^

 Report Review

Review #3, by -Insert Name Here- The Legilimens

17th May 2013:
HOORAY FOR QUICK UPDATES!!!
I love Delphia in this chapter, we get to see more of her and her insecurities.
I like the mystery you have woven around the letter-has Braxton made some deal with the Death Eaters? Does it concern his daughter? Gah!
I also enjoyed the Legilimency thing you put in here, Mr Potter seems quite nice.
All in all a good chapter that left me wanting more.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: :) thanks for the feedback. Sometimes I get so much inspiration I don't stop writing for hours and by then I'm a few chapters ahead of what I have posted already. But hopefully I can get back to working on this story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by -Insert Name Here- The Legilimens

17th May 2013:
HOORAY FOR QUICK UPDATES!!!
I love Delphia in this chapter, we get to see more of her and her insecurities.
I like the mystery you have woven around the letter-has Braxton made some deal with the Death Eaters? Does it concern his daughter? Gah!
I also enjoyed the Legilimency thing you put in here, Mr Potter seems quite nice.
All in all a good chapter that left me wanting more.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks ^-^ appreciate the feedback.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fiona The Quidditch Match

14th May 2013:
This is a really interesting story, its different and I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I can't wait for you to read it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by -Insert Name Here- The Quidditch Match

14th May 2013:
Yay for quick updates!

Nice chapter you've got here, characterisation of Lily, Remus and Peter stood out. I liked the little bit of Sight you included in this chapter, I was wondering when it would make a reappearance.

The one thing I am confused about is Regulus, I have no clue why he did what he did, so could you please explain a little more in the next chapter?

As always, please update soon!

Author's Response: You'll see why Regulus is like that throughout the chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusGal The Letter

11th May 2013:
I'm intrigued! I've only read this first chapter so far, but it's definitely going on my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by -Insert Name Here- The Spy

8th May 2013:
I liked this chapter, we see more development of Delphia and some if her friends.
Oohhh, Delphia's mother sounds interesting, I can't wait to see where that goes.
As always, please update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've got a storyline worked up. Hopefully I can get back to writing soon :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by UniQuorn Realizing

31st March 2013:
This is a very good and interesting story, and it's very good. I love the way it's written. I can't wait for the next chapter, I know it'll be as good as the first four. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by -Insert Name Here- Realizing

30th March 2013:
Ha, I was so happy when I saw you'd updated, you would not believe.

Anyway, you're building up the mystery well, I can't wait to find out about her mother, the Slytherins, her Sight...You get the picture.

Please update soon, and by the way, happy really late birthday. :/

Author's Response: Yeah I'm sorry it took a while, I've been busy with a new kitten I've got and suddenly having an obsession with a video game. And like all obsessions they tend to come and go at the oddest of times. And thank you ^-^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emma First Day

23rd February 2013:
i love the story so far and i cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by BBWotter First Day

19th February 2013:
OH WOWEE!!!
I absolutely adore this story!! >.<
Her eyes, and Lucius and Bellatrix and the Crucio and her mother and just wow!!
Please update soon! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much ^-^

 Report Review

Review #13, by -Insert Name Here- First Day

16th February 2013:
A bit of a cliffhanger ending then? So mean. :)
I like your story so far, the idea of the story is intriguing and the way it is written doesn't disappoint.
Also, the small (okay, rather large) aura of mystery that surrounds Delphia is fascinating.
Please update soon-you can't be so mean as to leave me hanging, can you? :D

Author's Response: Haha thanks. I'll try as soon as I can. I've just been a bit busy since I turned 17 on valentine's day ^.^

 Report Review

Review #14, by -Insert Name Here- Acceptance

11th February 2013:
Your story is panning out really well, but I was just thinking that if she is odd-eyed (like she is in the banner), won't people react more surprised towards her? Still, that is just my thought and I can't wait for more after this!

Author's Response: Yes she is odd-eyed, but she lets her hair fall into her eyes so no one notices. Her hair is very dark blue. From afar it may look black so it wouldn't catch as much attention as it should. There will be more of that 'eye-catching' stuff in the next chapter. I hope that answers your question :)!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mr_brightside7 Acceptance

10th February 2013:
This is amazing! I love how you wrote this story it kind of seems like the prequel to the potter series with a twist , I can't wait till the rest comes out!

Author's Response: What I really want is for J.K. Rowling to actually make a prequel on how James and Lily really did get together. But because I'm such a huge Sirius fan I went with my own story :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by blue_splash The Letter

9th February 2013:
I really like this beginning and I cait wait to read moee and see where you take this. I like the style and think the plot is interesting and original. I'll definitley be waiting for an update.

Author's Response: Thanks! I now have a few more chapters for you to read :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by -Insert Name Here- The Letter

8th February 2013:
So far I love your story. The idea of someone with an unnatural 'sight' is really original, and your writing style is very engaging. I whizzed through this chapter, and I can't wait for more!

Please post a new chapter soon-I'll be waiting with bated breath! :D

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login