Reading Reviews for One of the Boys
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Dresses and Dates

1st March 2014:
Perfection. Just can't wait to see what the boys think. And how the yule ball turns out!

Author's Response: oooh thanks love! i hope to get the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AHeat Dresses and Dates

25th February 2014:
Called it. About Al and Ella going together, I mean. Honestly, though, I miss the Quidditch. I love drama, especially of the boy variety, but what I really like about this story is that it is so centered around Quidditch, and these last two chapters feel like they're straying.
That said, I'm looking forward to the Yule Ball, and having all of the guys see Ella in a new light. Keep up the good work, update soon!

Author's Response: oh, don't worry about the lack of quidditch-- ITS COMING BACK FULL FORCE, NEVER FEAR. There's a match against ravenclaw next month, remember? GET PUMPED
thanks for the lovely reviews, as always!
-Jils


 Report Review

Review #3, by AHeat Decisions and Drama

25th February 2014:
Ella and Al. She wants someone non-romantically interested, and he can't go with the person he really wants to. Except, I foresee them getting together by the end...
Well done, and I'm so glad I get to keep reading this story!

Author's Response: Oh, you do now? We'll see about that...
*insert maniacal author laugh bc i'm the only one who knows whats gonna happen bwahaha*


 Report Review

Review #4, by MEW Hogsmeade and Hufflepuffs

22nd February 2014:
Here's my constructive criticism:
don't change your story because one hermit with a social anxiety disorder (that's me :P) thinks it's not her style. Keep your eye on your target readers and write what you like, what you think is funny and what you think are lovable characters. I'm way past teen age and I don't do well in groups, so if anyone would try to haze me i'd LITERALLY show them some ninja moves... and they won't like me very much anymore...

I'm putting your story up on the Underappreciated Stories forum, because I think your story is better than Delicate, and I want you to kick that off its first place XD

and your banner is the best i've ever seen.

love- MEW

Author's Response: Ahhh! I'm just flailing all over the place because I can't think of any words to describe how happy this review makes me. A thousand virtual hugs to you! (Plus, this is my 100th review for OOTB- so milestone!) You're the best!!! Thank you so much!!! Just- gahh! Happiness!
LOVE JILLY


 Report Review

Review #5, by MEW Spying and (Not) Studying

21st February 2014:
You know what, this isn't my style ( I don't like whining boys and people that cross my boundaries) BUT I think you are a really good writer and I think you are a serious contender for the dobby awards.
Your enthusiasm is contagious!
very good job ^^

Author's Response: *squeals unabashedly* really?!? ah thank you so much!
I'm sorry the guys come off as whiny... i'll work on it, i guess-- always ways to improve! and, if i may ask, what boundaries do my characters cross? I'm really interested to know- constructive criticism is a writer's best friend, after all.
I hope you keep reading anyway, and thanks again for such an awesome compliment!!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #6, by AgentPH22 Dresses and Dates

20th February 2014:
I was so hoping Ella would end up with Finn!! (Sigh) oh, well. Dom and him seem cute together. So what about the Ravenclaw bloke? He better not cheat on her or he will have hell to pay. The twins remind me of Fred and George and when those two got mad it was bad! Can't wait for you to update so hurry up! Lovely story, darling :) and keep updating! Are you still doing track? I do hurdles! Go Troubies! I give you 10 out of 10!!! :)

Author's Response: Don't get your ships set just yet, hon-- who knows what could change from now (;

"That ravenclaw bloke" is currently in america visiting his relatives, but we'll be seeing MUCH MORE of him once they hit the halls of hogwarts in january...

Thanks for the lovely review! I'll try to update as soon as I can! My chunks of writing time are rather spare, to my eternal chagrin.

And yes! The running life continues- practice starts in march. and hurdles? never in a day, sir. 1600's where it's at! #DISTANCECREW4LYFE

xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lilli_patronus Dresses and Dates

19th February 2014:
Please oh please tell me when you will publish the next chapter! This is just perfect,

Author's Response: oooh thanks love!
tbh i'm not sure! I'm either SUPER MOTIVATED to write or i'll write like 1 sentence a month, and its usually the latter. luckily right now it's the former and i'm super pumped and don't do homework so (dare i say it) TODAY POSSIBLY? TOMORROW?
THINGS WILL BE HAPPENING IN THE NEXT CHAPTER.
xoxo
Jilly
(ps welcome to the hpff family! i noticed you're a new user (what no stalker) and i'm glad you chose this descent into madness!)


 Report Review

Review #8, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Dresses and Dates

9th February 2014:
Love the update! Can't wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: yay thanks! i'ma working on it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Klimmer Interrogations and Interests

9th February 2014:
I hate Ella and chase

Author's Response: woo ok thanks for the memo...

 Report Review

Review #10, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Dresses and Dates

23rd January 2014:
I'M BACK
she's taking Al!! I was right! :)!
(Triumphant music)
I knew it!
And you updated fast!!! Made my day!!!
And I wasn't aware poets were animals unless there was a recent new discovery I hadn't heard about
And now for the homework I have been avoiding since 3 pm!
Ugh science why couldn't it be spelling that's easy
Ok done talking bye!
Ps
Loved the name of chapter 13: CHAPTER 13 DOESN'T HAVE A NAME OK

Author's Response: YOURE BACK.
it made my day too! i usually have 0.001%daily writing motivation, so this much in one sitting was actually a miracle.
homework avoided since 3pm? more like homework avoided since 2013.
i cheat at doing school.
thanks for the lovely review! and yes, my chapter naming skills are almost as good as my poetry skills.
almost.


 Report Review

Review #11, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Dresses and Dates

23rd January 2014:
I'M BACK
she's taking Al!! I was right! :)!
(Triumphant music)
I knew it!
And you updated fast!!! Made my day!!!
And I wasn't aware poets were animals unless there was a recent new discovery I hadn't heard about
And now for the homework I have been avoiding since 3 pm!
Ugh science why couldn't it be spelling that's easy
Ok done talking bye!

Author's Response: double review double fun
double bubble bubble gum
(a poem by jilly beans)


 Report Review

Review #12, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Decisions and Drama

15th January 2014:
Yes!
Chapter images would be awesome! And all that stuff.
Um... I wonder who she's gonna take! I think she's gonna take Ryan, but I hope he asks Rose first so then she can go with Al. I don't think she'll go with Fred or the twin though. Just an instinct.
Idk though. I'm not a seer.
Well, please update soon!
(You were rhyming in your authors note- I love hearing what you have to say, it truly makes my day!) Did you do that on purpose?
Again, just another instinct.


Author's Response: Ooh I'll try to update soon darling! thanks for all your lovely thoughts!
as for my spontaneous rhyming... no. not on purpose.
i guess my secret spirit animal is a poet.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Persephones_Child Interrogations and Interests

16th December 2013:
You have officially been reviewed.

By me.

I WANT SOUP NOW LIKE REALLY BAD WA

Author's Response: why thank you.
i officially appreciate your review, you official person you.
rock on.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Griffavenhuff Decisions and Drama

27th November 2013:
You should DEFINITELY make some CI's. It would be cool for the Yule ball to have flying mistletoe that randomly hovers over couples for a few seconds, then apparate to another side of the room. Just a random idea. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: oh thanks for the idea! (i might just have to use that!) and i'll see what i can do with the CIs!
thanks for the review! the newest part of chapter 12 (?) is up!
xoxox
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #15, by Griffavenhuff Interrogations and Interests

27th November 2013:
Fave soup is loaded baked potato :) I like extremely burning hot fire-lava temperature for the soup too.
On to another subject. I don't think Chase and Ella will end all that well. It seems like Chase it using her, but I don't know what for. Anyway, I LOVE the story so far ;) You should make more (and if you already have, great! I'll be sure to read them)

Author's Response: mmm i had that soup for lunch today actually! haha deelish.
as for chase and ella... as for now they are a thing. and things may or may not happen to their thing. YET.
and thanks for the love! i've finished chapter 12 (or whatever # - its called dates and dramatics) but as for other stories, i haven't got any new ideas as of right now...
thanks for your review and potter on!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #16, by Griffavenhuff Hell Week and Hazing

16th November 2013:
Haha, I run competitively too! And my brain does things just as weird as that :)

Author's Response: its the curse of the passive-mentally aggressive runner! cross country or track?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ellie Decisions and Drama

30th October 2013:
No! It can't just stop! Please update soon, this really made me laugh so much :) x

Author's Response: we cant stoppp p p p p p
and we wont stoppp p p p p p
(i'm so sorry. miley references are bad. ugh. self disgust.)
But yeah the chapter's coming! (eventually!) I'm just easily distractible by other things. I'll get my priorities sorted one day, don't worry!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dawn Decisions and Drama

23rd October 2013:
Well, I just read all of this and I really like it!

I like how Ella is strong and independent and a feminist and I love her relationship with Finn! Those two seem like siblings!

Chase... I don't know. Why is he so perfect? It just makes him seem like such a vanilla-ish character and I just can't shake off the feeling that he has some sketchy internal motives.

Dom and Finn belong together. Nuff said.

And I feel like she'll end up going with Albus because he's the only one who didn't pressure her to go with him at the beginning.

Overall, I think you have exceptional writing skills! Keep doin whatcha do!

P.S.-You run? Me too! I do long distance. You?

Author's Response: Awh thanks! All will be revealed re: Chase in the upcoming chapters, don't you worry. As for the rest of your comments... just wait and see! I'm working on the end of the chapter tonight and will hopefully queue it this weekend.
keep reading!
xoxo
Jilly
(ps- XC4LYFE. I've been running since I was seven, and just finished up my 9th season of xc! I love to run but hate the races.)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Decisions and Drama

20th October 2013:
Make her go with Al! Please with a blackberry on top? :-)

Author's Response: Whoa there, my friend, let's not bash the living daylights out of Chase just yet...
and thanks for your reviews/ suggestions! the shipping office has taken them into account. maybe, if you give me some fabulous ideas as to why your ship is the finest it could become reality...
keep reading!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Interrogations and Interests

20th October 2013:
Just put Al and Ella together already!

Author's Response: patience, young grasshopper.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Parties and Popularity

20th October 2013:
Boo! Chase doesn't go well with Ella.

Author's Response: ...or does he? *insert evil laugh*

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Transfiguration and Tutors

20th October 2013:
Chase can go die. Getting bad vibes.

Author's Response: Whoa kiddo, let's not go off killing my beloved characters here.

 Report Review

Review #23, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Decisions and Drama

15th October 2013:
Ella and... Chase. Still can't get over it... seems suspiciously "nice" and "happy". Benign is actually the word that comes to mind meaning... PLOT TWIST! Glad Dom and Finn are finally going to have sparks. :)

Overall, I've really enjoyed reading this story. It's fun, funny, and every chapter is exciting. Great job! Looking forward to read the next chapters!

Author's Response: Oooh thank you! You''l have to wait and see. (;
xox Jilly


 Report Review

Review #24, by HPDawn Decisions and Drama

11th October 2013:
Heyy,
So I was looking through the fanfictions and I saw yours. And I saw you have a banner and I just have one question: HOW DO YOU MAKE ONE? (hahah sorry crazy chick in the hiz-house). I am still new to this fanfiction site and I don't explore much. and im not a high tech nerd or fanfiction nerdy.yet so could you pleasey tell me how to do it??? I will give you a cookie (::)

Author's Response: Sure! I'm pretty sure that I didn't make mine the conventional way-- most people just go to TDA and request one. but i couldn't figure that out. I made mine by compiling some images from the internet and putting them all together in photoshop. If you go to the HELP link on this site you can search for more banner help, like what pixel dimensions it has to have and such. Hopefully this helps!!!
-Jilly


 Report Review

Review #25, by kristyhes Interrogations and Interests

6th October 2013:
Yo yo yo!!! Hi there so first of all let me tell you that you're an AMAZING WRITER. I love how you write about your characters in a loopy kind of way..if you knw what I mean.. Well it's 2 a.m here and I just finished reading your story-well til this chappie and I absolutely loved it. Your characters are great and I'm really fond of Ella 'cause she kind of is the type of girl I wanna be-you knw to actually be able to talk to guys like her. And my favourite among the boys is definitely Finn. You see he reminds me of my cousin whose name is Nick by the way-if you wanted to know.

SO BACK TO THE STORY!! I think I'm gonna answer your questions..

~ So about the interrogation, it was really funny and I was trying to imagine this scene and let me tell you that in my head it was like Ella was in a dark room and the boys were circling around her (like you wrote it and then I imagined them turning into wolves so I reverted to reading the chapter). Ella's reaction was hilarious especially her comment about the werewolves "Full moon and everything. Great for the werewolf community." I laughed out loud at this point and my sister was looking at me like I had grown another head. And there was nothing that I disliked :)

~Now my thoughts on Chase and Ella. Well ket me tell you straight that I'm not really a fan of those two together. Chase seems to be a great guy but...i don't know after reading this chapter he seems to be too good to be true. I think there's something that he's hiding.

~ Hmm I personally think that Hogwarts would be boring without Filch 'cause seriously, who would be the students prank victim apart from him??

~ Hmm I've never been cold and stuck on a broomstick in my whole live but I think that the first thing that would be hard to do is to maybe move?

~ I definitely love my grandma's homemade corn chicken soup. Whenever I go to her place especially during winter holidays, she cooks that specialty of hers. And let me tell you-IT'S ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!

So now that I answered all tour questions I think that it's time for me to go. I really hope that you'll update soon!! So until next time,

Toodles (~.^)
-> kristyhes

Author's Response: awh thanks for the review! i love hearing what you have to say! in response to some of the things you said...ME. FREAKING. TOO. i literally started this writing process by thinking "hm, what would the best perfect version of myself be like? hmmm. someone who is not awkward, knows boys who aren't her cousins, can play sports involving hand-eye coordination..." and so on. Hi, Nick! Do you like robot potatoes? Finn's one of my favorites too.
I'm ever so pleased that you find my weirdness funny and not concerning! and thanks for answering my peculiar questions- you totally didn't need too. i kind of forget what they are actually...
Most of ch 12 is up! i'm going to try finishing it up tonight :)
keep reading!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>