Reading Reviews for Little Rosie
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackrosesx Better

30th March 2013:
Jesus, that was incredible! Like actually incredible! I'm am so jealous right now. I love your writing technique and I just loved everything about this one shot. 10/10 and I'm going to nominate this for a dobby when it comes around :)

Author's Response: That is seriously the highest praise I've ever received from anyone- my story getting nominated for Dobby would actually kill me with paroxyms of happiness.
Thanks, you wonderful person,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #2, by izzy Better

30th March 2013:
OMG THAT WAS SO GOOD. THAT'S LIKE THE BEST THING I'VE EVER READ AND OMG THAT WAS PERFECT. you are an amazing writer? confusing? NO WAY. that was wonderful i give you a 15/10. :)

Author's Response: THANKS SO MUCH EVEN THOUGH I'M NOT /SO/ SURE IT WAS THE BEST THING /EVER/ BUT IF YOU SAY SO THANKS!
Have an excellent day, awesome reviewer,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Holly_Mist Better

26th March 2013:
WOW.

This was absolutely amazing! I normally never read angst-y stuff but my given my current predicament - i'm all for it.

The emotion here was brought out so well! It was amazing. I could literally feel all those emotions flowing through me (if that makes sense!). Honestly, you've made the character seem so real because you've brought out it's flaws and it's strengths. Great job!

Oh, and the answer to your review in EC - yes i do speak Hindi. I also speak Gujarati and i understand Marathi! :)

Author's Response: THANKS!

Initially, when I first started reading fanfics, I used to avoid the angsty- but now I just love writing them. Stronger emotions, a touch of drama, the darker side of things... What's not to love?

Ack- the emotions! When I completed reading the draft, I thought people would say Rose is bipolar and confusing. Guess I was wrong. And yes, that totally makes sense.

Ooh, you speak Gujrati! I speak Odia (my mother tongue), but I can read Gujrati. It's freaky, considering I've never but once visited Gujrat.

Thanks for the amazing review,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Solo Better

18th February 2013:
This is stunning.

Really, really beautiful. I adore the last line, it's just perfect. It's just - ack, I'm nearly speechless. The idea of personifying an adjective is so effective. The utter sense of desperation and pure need to be the best is so clearly conveyed, I feel like I know her. I feel sorry for her, but then I doubt the truth behind the words because she does seem so full of herself.

Wow, it's just brilliant. Well done!

Author's Response: Okay, give me a moment, because, seriously, YOU ARE TOO KIND!!

Thankyouthankyouthankyou so much! And also, "The utter sense of desperation and pure need to be the best", just, wow, that was so well put, I'm jealous! You truly rock!

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #5, by iwritesinnotfanfiction Better

17th February 2013:
This was incredible! I loved it! I'd always pictured Rose like this, getting the pride from Hermione and the jealousy from Ron and them exploding in such a negative way inside her that she couldn't control. You painted such a clear picture of her and what was going in inside her head. Amazing!

Author's Response: Okay, first of all, I'M FREAKING OUT! You are an AMAZING author and I love Girls and Sectioned!

Second, now that you mention it, that is indeed the case. And thanks so much!
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #6, by tanvi Better

14th February 2013:
I have no words but these it was sooo darn sweeter like seriously good . Oh god you know I actually loved the reality of this story . Becoz this is a totally rare idea . The hole she loves and hates her self is awesome

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thank you so much! I agree, Rose was one of my most 'real' characters till date, so I'm really glad you liked this. The whole she loves herself and hates herself idea was basically exaggerating every vice of hers i've come across in fics, so thanks! :)

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #7, by sour_grapes_snape Better

12th February 2013:
Hello, hello!

I write to you now from the confines of my dorm room, miserably sick due to inescapable insomnia. I don't know if it's just my current state of mind, or maybe this wasn't as confusing as you thought, but this all actually made perfect sense to me.

I wish I didn't, but I can kind of understand some of what Rose is thinking and going through in this. The emotion was so raw and so disturbing that I could legitimately feel her self-loathing. Very well done, indeed.

Thanks, once again, for your wonderful shout out. And this time, I'll try to not wait two months to update Inventing Imperfection (yeesh. I still shudder when I think that I took that long.)

Much love,

-Laura

Author's Response: Hey! :)

Those are truly depressing conditions to read this story. I can vouch for that, as it was written in depressing conditions. And maybe I did underestimate myself, and it's not so confusing, but all the same, seems like I've acquired a penchant for dark, angst-y one-shots.

Thank you so much. I often feel very pressurised and a little self-depreciative myself, so I just took those emotions, some other common Rose faults, and exaggerated them to produce this, which is probably why the emotions are so bare and raw. Thanks so much for the compliment.

When I think about the two month wait for Inventing Imperfection, and the time Serendipity is taking, I shudder even harder. *feels guilty cuz she's worse at updating*

Stay golden,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotter Better

6th February 2013:
Hello!
Wow. This story was really incredible! The emotion coming from your writing was so strong, but not overpowering or melodramatic, and I really loved how much I could feel what Rose was feeling. I also loved the style of this story. I've never read anything written like this, and thought you did an excellent job with it, and that it made total sense! And the gradual progression of Rose's hatred for herself and everyone around her was really haunting, but you executed it beautifully! This was a really sad, but really wonderful story. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi!
First of all, you should just see the size of my smile smile right now. I'm grinning like a freak! Thanks so much. At times I felt it was too overwhelming and confusing and all, but it's great to hear your kind thoughts. I really wanted to do a story in second person, but instead, I ended up telling Rose's story like I was recounting it to her, and adding my own (rather patronizing) comments. I also worried it was too rushed, but again, you're too kind! :)

Once again, thanks so very much for the beautiful review,
-Akansha.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login