Reading Reviews for Never Alone
  
7 Reviews Found

Review #1, by milly No Escape

27th November 2013:
I really like the way you've portrayed Teddy and Victoire, honestly one of the best portrayals I've seen. I really hope you'll update soon! Please don't tell me you've abandoned this because it's an amazing piece of work!

Author's Response: Hey Milly, I'm psyched that you are enjoying the story so far. Looking forward to moving forward with this story during my Christmas break, chapters 8 & 9 are ready to go, but I was unhappy with 7 so it was restarted 2 days ago. Will be updating asap!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Charlotte Betterton No Escape

12th April 2013:
This was good. I hope you will be writing more. I enjoyed your creativity and the way you wrote it, made the story and characters come to life for me...I'm sad, I know but I really did enjoy it.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for your positive feedback :) Always makes my day when I know someone out there is enjoying reading the story as much as I am writing it! I've got it all locked up in my head ready to spill onto the page, and it'll 100% be getting finished. Like Teddy, I couldn't stand leaving something I've started unfinished, especially when I know people like you are taking pleasure in my work :) Much love, TGL x

 Report Review

Review #3, by - This I Will Miss

19th March 2013:
*Victoire
*potions
*veela

 Report Review

Review #4, by Julie London Announcement

17th March 2013:
This is looking great!! Keep it up! The plot is very creative and I like that flirty relationship between Teddy and Victoire ;) There is one thing, though. I keep noticing you write Victorie instead of Victoire, maybe it's the spell-checker? Other than that, great story!

Author's Response: *Face Palm* Whilst I would love to blame the spell checker, unfortunately this comes down to plain old ignorance on my behalf. Great catch, and consider it fixed! Glad you're enjoying the story so far, next chapter is in validation, so keep your eyes peeled for more Teddy - Victoire flirtatious times!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Joel F Announcement

11th March 2013:
Nice work. Shocked there aren't more reviews for something this good (I guess it is fairly new though). Overall the characters are well written and are intriguing in their own right. Also pleased that you seem to have the logistics/continuity of the HP universe down well. Nothing jarring or wrong that I noticed (and I typically spot those sort of things right away because they annoy me to no end). I'm interested to see how this quidditch tournament turns out. I'm definitely glad you chose to try and do something new over forcing some sort of weird Triwizard tournament like I've seen so many authors do in their stories. Anyway, keep updating! This is really good stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback, chuffed that you're enjoying the story so far! This being the first time I've posted anything on HP Fan-fiction I'm not too familiar with the reads to review ratio, but honestly anything at all is greatly appreciated. I'm trying my best to stay as true to the original HP universe at possible although I'll own up and say I did tinker with the age gap between Teddy and Victorie by a year. This is 100% with the bigger picture in mind and there is good reasoning behind it. I've got big things in mind for the Trinity Tournament, and can't wait to put that down onto paper for your enjoyment! Thanks again, TGL x




 Report Review

Review #6, by CrazyCatLady This I Will Miss

10th March 2013:
After reading this 1st chapter, I honestly am quite intrigued to find out what happens next. I feel that the introduction of the characters has been very cleverly described with just the right amount of background history and references to the original characters. Personally I would of liked to know a little more about Teddy's feelings..and how his past experiences effect his relationships but i guess that will all come in following chapters. I also think the author has a very unique and talented way of using descriptive sentences/words to keep my imagination and interest with the story line. I already connect with the new characters and cant wait to learn more about them. Overall a pretty good 1st chapter which is definitely worth a read.

Author's Response: Firstly, I love the name. Secondly, thank you so much for this feedback. Really glad you enjoyed this first chapter, there's a lot of introductions going on so it's great that you felt like you connected with the characters. You're right, as we progress through the story we will be going deep into Teddy's psyche, and I hope you enjoy seeing how his relationships with everyone introduced in this chapter effect events later down the line. Thank you again for the review :) TGL x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dungeon Dragon This I Will Miss

25th February 2013:
For many, including myself, this site is a sanctuary and it is always refreshing when new works come along. Here is another great example, with good plot lines that bode well for the future. We are introduced to the main antagonists, the young Teddy which the story revolves around, and the delightful Victorie. What this chapter lays down serves as a foundation that can only lead to twists and turns that will leave the most seasoned reader demanding more! I just have to put that out there. For a Harry Potter fan story this chapter leads right into the action with real pace and elegance. It never gets too magic-y and I was never confused by what was going on. I never felt like I needed extra hours in English Lit class just to grasp it. If you are in the mood for a fantastic read about love and connections and well versed comedy, definitely read the next chapters. It is truly one of the more fabulous debuts I have read so far on this great site of ours.

Author's Response: I absolutely love the enthusiasm in this review! Can't tell you how much I appreciate any sort of feedback, and to have such a positive response is just amazing. I always felt like the first few chapters were going to be a lot of set up work, and hoped there would be enough to keep you guys coming back, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. There will be lots more magic when we get back to Hogwarts, and the story really starts flowing :). Thanks again, TGL x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login