Reading Reviews for Confronting Temptation
  
416 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CaramelDiamant Off White Walls and Apartment Bedrooms

24th August 2014:
Hi,

I'm so happy you brought some family time in along. It's nice to see Hugo again and I think you did really well with the Lexie part! I felt with her at the awkward encounter of Rose standing in her/ Hugos apartment. Although there is still so much to say between them, I feel like they've come to a bit of an understanding. I really thought you would put some hints of Rose's preggo state in but I guess we have to wait for the allover reaction till next time :) Cheers

 Report Review

Review #2, by CaramelDiamant Odd Predictions

24th August 2014:
Hello there,

I really tried to wait for the over-next chapter to be uploaded to read it all in one go but I just couldn't! I love the way Scorpius reacted to the crying part in teambuilding, both of them actually. It fits really well into character for him and rose. They are both so dry-humored - same for the predicted pregnancy! I do love that! But on the other hand it bothers me so much that Scorpius holds the letters a secret from Rose! How can he do that if their whole realationship depends on chosing? And now your cliffhanger...- Rose is going to find out! Aaaah...so glad I can read it the next minute ;) Anyway i just wanted to say that i really enjoyed this chapter because of the way you let your characters act. It just fits! Big thanks to you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kayleefrank Off White Walls and Apartment Bedrooms

17th August 2014:
I understand why Scorpius hid the letters, in fact I would probably do the same thing, but it is totally going to bite him in the rear. I love these stories and I can't wait for the next chapter! Hurry please.

Author's Response: I will be adding the next chapter to the queue this weekend. As for Scorpius I think he is justified but I also think he is too far over his head, he only meant to do this for like one or two letters, but once it started he couldn't stop because then he would have to admit that he had been hiding them to begin with. Yes, Rose isn't going to happy with him.
Thank you so much for the review and for reading.


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracodarlingxx Off White Walls and Apartment Bedrooms

17th August 2014:
you moved twice?! woah.
and an emergency appendectomy? hope you're okay now xx my friend got appendicitis while he was on holiday in spain and his dad had to go to spain to bring him back, in a wheelchair, in a whole lot of pain, for an emergency appendectomy, so i hope to god yours wasn't as bad xx
lexi? me no like lexi. lexi was not nice to rosie though i can obviously understand why, and what she said about being in love with hugo at the end made up for her rudeness just a tiny bit :)
shock at hermione's confession that she knew about scorpius! but then, hermione does know everything, i shouldn't have been surprised o.O
lovin Rose getting the info out of Healer Marshall and thanks for the reassurance that Rose won't break it off with Scor.
great chapter, please update soon xx
p.s. i love you for bringing harry into the chapter. he was awesome.

Author's Response: Yeah, dumb dormitory rules. Just because me and my roommate wanted a new apartment because we were under the impression that our old one was haunted, they made us move out for two weeks and then move back in with freshmen. It was dumb.
My procedure wasn’t bad, the doctors were able to use the less invasive method and I was home the next day.
I knew that I had to have a Lexie and Rose scene. There was no way that they were going to be able to avoid each other forever. I think Lexie has some issues with Rose, I mean essentially Rose is living the life that Lexie was meant to have. But I think Lexie is adjusting well to the way things turned out. The fact that she is able to feel anything for Hugo is remarkable, because Scorpius really messed with her heart.
Just because Rose isn’t going to divorce Scorpius, doesn’t mean that this is going to be an argument that they have and then it gets smoothed over in a chapter. What Scorpius is doing shows a serious lack in trust in Rose and that isn’t going to settle well with her.
So glad you liked the chapter and Harry. Thank you so much for the review and I will be adding the next chapter to the queue this weekend.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2 Off White Walls and Apartment Bedrooms

14th August 2014:
My cousin had your situation in the last two weeks as well...happy recovery and hugs to you! Awesome update, hope he recovers and somehow we finally learn about the letters! Loved Rose meeting the ex! Brilliant update as always. Just need more :D

Author's Response: Yeah it is not fun. Oh the letters will be revealed in the next chapter, along with Rose's reaction. Lexie and Rose needed a scene together, I mean they are going to be apart of each others lives, so there is really no way around them having any interaction. Chapter 29 is almost done. Thanks for the get well wishes the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by rose_me Off White Walls and Apartment Bedrooms

11th August 2014:
A lovely chapter ! Hermoine n rose's convo is so perfect ! Last chapter remaining ? OMG ! I cannot imagine !

Author's Response: Glad that you liked it. That conversation took me four days to write so I hope it was perfect. I know only one chapter left, I am so excited. But hey at least there is a third story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by pikachewbites Off White Walls and Apartment Bedrooms

11th August 2014:
I'm sorry to hear about your surgery & I hope you're feeling better now!

Yeah, Ron tends to over-react & sometimes make bad decisions but his heart is always at the right place & eventually he owns up to his mistakes. That's why I love his character so much, he's flawed but he's a good guy nevertheless.

I think you've done well with Hermione. The scene of her with Rose is sweet & was much needed.

I can't believe this story is coming to an end! I love it so much!

Author's Response: Yeah it sucked, but the catch up after the surgery is what held me and my writing up.
I fear that I may have over villainized Ron. He is my favorite character out of the trio and I always felt that he would over react especially with his children.
I'm glad you think I got Hermione. I agree that scene is much needed and I have been trying to get it in for so many chapters, but it could just never work.
Where one thing ends another begins. Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Tam Odd Predictions

31st July 2014:
when will you be posting an update?

Author's Response: I am working on it as fast as I can, and I am almost done. I am seriously hoping to put it in the queue tomorrow. This week has just been nuts. I have moved and had two finals so not a lot of writing time. Sorry for the wait

 Report Review

Review #9, by Franklin Odd Predictions

20th July 2014:
I think we are going to get a mirror image of Hermione in the infirmary after Draco poisoned Ron in HBP as Rose is going to get to St. Mungo's and realize how wrong she's been about her dad.

Author's Response: I didn't think of it as a mirror image, but Hermione will be worried. It would be wrong if she wasn't. But as for Rose realizing that she has been wrong, I'm not sure that that is going to happen, unfortunately in the situation Ron is more in the wrong in her opinion. She doesn't know that he has been writing her so she honestly thinks that he wants nothing to do with her. So she isn't going to be in the mind set to think she is wrong. And really is she wrong? All she wants is Ron's acceptance, something which he has been pretty stubborn on in the past. So yeah Rose is going to have a lot of thoughts but her apologizing to Ron is definitely not going to be an immediate thought. Anyways thank you for the prediction and the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by S Odd Predictions

19th July 2014:
When might the next chapter be coming?

Author's Response: Sometime this week. Trying to finish the next chapter tomorrow and then it just depends on the validation wait.

 Report Review

Review #11, by dracodarlingxx Odd Predictions

6th July 2014:
GODAMMIT I KNEW SHE WAS PREGNANT!!!
AND OMG SHE'S GOING TO SEE HER DAD! WHO'S GOING TO ASK ABOUT THE LETTERS! AND SHE'LL BREAK INTO SCOR'S LOCKED DESK DRAWER AND FIND ALL THE LETTERS! AND CRY! OR BE ANGRY! THIS IS BAD. VERY BAD.
argh.
so this linda chick's a real seer, yeah? which means that bowlky is going to die soon (!) in a grey building with a window (:'))
ron's been a bit of an idiot, but i hope he doesn't die.
and maybe we'll see harry at the hopsital (hopefully not hurt too), 'cos i do want to see harry :D
but i do love this chapter, and Rose was so cute when she was ill, and Scor was just cute in general :*
please update soon xx
p.s. i loved the bit where Rose told Scor where his clean socks were, like a typical married couple :)

Author's Response: I will say that she is going to see her dad, but he probably isn't going to do much talking, that is unless I change my mind while writing the chapter, which has been known to happen occasionally. As for her reaction I will say that neither of those will be her first reaction. Obviously she is going to mad, which she has a right to be, but him keeping letters isn't going to be what makes her angry.
As for Linda, I took a Professor Trelawney approach, she cant sometimes be right, but she is sort of a joke.
Ron's a bit of an idiot, but at the same time I always son Ron as a character who has always realized his mistakes eventually. Like when he quit talking to Harry in HPGOF because he was jealous that Harry's name was chosen, and when he left in HPDH, he came back and pulled Harry from the water. He is flawed but loyal, and that's why he has always been my favorite of the three. I just feel that with his daughter he is a bit more over protective, and I think he has a right to be upset about her marrying Scorpius because Ron only ever saw the outcomes of Rose & Scors fights, he never saw them together, and he has never seen Scor as anything but a guy who has physically and magically hurt his daughter, which is his flaw.
I hadn't planned on Harry being there, but I don't know why because he is Ron's best friend, so... thanks for bringing that to mind.
The scene with Rose sick was something that came to mind a while back, I never intended to use it because it wasn't plot moving, but then when I decided to cut the 2nd book short and expand it the last arc into a 3rd, I realized with what I had mapped out it could work as maybe hinting at symptom for something you mentioned above, but not entirely confirm. Im going to try to have an update sometime next week. I want to finish ch. 11 for Twelve first and send to my beta before I start writing ch. 28 & 29, of confronting. Anyways thank you for reviewing, made my day. Also glad you liked the socks because they are a typical married couple.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 Odd Predictions

6th July 2014:
Wow! Two issues for Rose to deal with...although I thought she might find the letters or something to indicate so, by accident since Scorp isn't home. Great update! Loved the seer and the bonding retreat, lol. I think Rose's description was a bit better though, lol. team building exercises :D Excellent update!

Author's Response: Yes, Rose is about to hit a standstill in her perfectly mapped out life. Scorpius still isn't going to be home for a while, so she could still come across them. Rose is very bitter about her experience during her bonding retreat, lets just say that Matt can be overly enthusiastic and it didn't end too well for them. Thank you for reading and reviewing, glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexFan Odd Predictions

27th June 2014:
Scorpius is right, his hoarding of all these letters is getting absolutely ridiculous at this point. He needs to tell Rose, look at the news that Hugo just gave Rose! If he'd actually given the letters to Rose then Hugo probably wouldn't have had to go to Rose's apartment and force her to go to St. Mungo's because she would already know because of the letters. You know, probably.

And I have a feeling that Rose is going to find out about those missed letters and she's probably not going to be too happy with Scorpius for keeping them from her. And as much as I can understand why Scorpius won't give her the letters, it's not his place at all to decide who his wife can and can't get letters from no matter who they come from and whether or not he likes the person that's sending them.

Author's Response: I don't think he expected it to taken so far. He was probably under the impression that since he took the first one then the second letter would mention the first one. He is well aware that he has no right to hide the letters, but he is also scared and not thinking in his right mind. I will say that Ron's illness isn't in the letters, regardless if his illness is something that has just happened or if it is a condition he has known about for a while he wouldn't have mentioned it because he would want Rose to only forgive him because she thought he was dying. He would want her to make that decision based on how she felt. She is going to find the letters, but I will say anger is not going to be her first reaction. She will get angry but it wont be entirely because of the letters it will be a little bit about something else. If it was anyone else from Rose's family, like her mother, Scorpius would be hesitant to give Rose the letters but he would do it. It's the fact that it was Ron and the last time Ron sent a letter to Rose, she had broken up with him, Scorpius is slightly scared of Ron, even though he stands up for himself the few times he is around Ron. It doesn't make his decision correct but that is his reasoning. Anyways, as always, thank you for the review. I always look forward to yours.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Arcoiris Odd Predictions

24th June 2014:
Liked very much. Supremely nervousness about the increasingly massive secret Scorpius is keeping from her, but I do totally understand his thinking! I know Rose will eventually, too. But she's got a temper that's gonna come first, I'm guessing. Yikes!

Author's Response: Although Rose has a temper it isn't going to be her first reaction. I will say that Rose has grown up a bit over the past few months so she will probably be a bit more understanding in his reasoning. Meaning she will give him a chance to explain before she starts to yell. Thank you for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by some book worm Dresses and Invitations

23rd June 2014:
Hey there, I don't usually do reviews but since you asked so sincerely and your story is just mwaaa *kisses hands like wierdo*... Im not much of a writer but I am an avid reader so I can tell you some general plot/flow related critique things. 1: sometimes where you do the flashback pieces I can't sense that its a flashback and then get confused, I know you usually write "she thought to two days ago when..." And such but its easy to forget. I would suggest italics but I don't know if that's possible on this website or some more emphasis I don't know. I must say that this chapter's flashback was nicely done and in general I like them as a different way of presenting some more info. And 2: I think you haven't developed Carla's character that much, when you mentioned the Dumbledore card thing this chapter I was thinking oh wait what happened after the fire and everything with her, what did she think of her partner being a triator and all that. Otherwise your story is lovely well written and just real nice, keep going! :)

Author's Response: Well thank you for reviewing. With flashbacks I just hate using italics but i'm coming more around to it. In the other story that I have I actually just did a flashback in italics, the problem is that italics are a constant reminder that you aren't in the current moment and this flashback was several pages long. I'm very weird about that. So generally if it is a flashback that helps move the story along I wont use italics so that you aren't taken out of the moment, because once the flashback ends you are reminded that you are somewhere else. But when it's something that doesn't really move the plot forward and is just an added piece of information, then I'll use italics. But that's just my opinion, and I am personally working on how to transition that better. As for Carla, it's funny that you mentioned her because I was literally thinking a few days ago that I need to develop her more. The problem is that she really just doesn't fit into the well. With Bryan, Stacy, and Vivian all of them were directly affected by events, Carla isn't she is more of a witness and voice of reason. That being said I do need to develop her more. I have added in her opinion on the whole partner being a traitor in the current chapter, but to me Carla is also a bit quiet about things that are personal, but you will see what she thinks. Anyways thank you so much for reviewing even though you don't do it often. Long reviews or short one liners are always good encouragement and a reminder that people are reading and wanting to know what happens next. So thank you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Paddlewaddle Odd Predictions

22nd June 2014:
SHE IS PREGNANT! Not sure if they are ready for this but when have they ever been ready for anything? or really, when has life ever NOT thrown them a curve ball?

Oh dear Scorpius... oh dear oh dear. I really cannot wait for the next two chapters! eagerly waiting for the end and the confirmation :( I'd imagine that once Rose sees her father, he'd ask why she never answered his letters and she would automatically know that scorpius was hiding something from her. And then the confrontation?

And the fact that Ron is in St Mungo's could possibly mean that he may have seen this coming... a long term disease perhaps? I really hope not because then it would be so hard for Scorpius to justify his actions, even if he didn't know. I don't want Ron to die - it would just make things so tragic and how would Rose forgive him for taking away those 5 precious months? oh dear I'm dreading the ending! fingers crossed its nothing too major :D

I remember the very first chapter of part I when Ron was so proud to see his daughter being born - I really hope it comes full circle with Ron being there for his grandchild being born, rather than Rose being there on his deathbed. LETS HOPE NOT RIGHT?

Maybe marriage wasn't the smartest idea, but in the long run, it may not matter much as they took the leap together - I think even with the conversation, they would have stayed together, although I find it hard to imagine for the second time in her life, being forced to choose between the love of her life and her father. I also really hope that somewhere down the line that Ron and Scorpius do mend their relations - most likely SUPER DISTANT future.

Question: HOW DID HUGO GET TO THE US SO FAST FROM LONDON? (I'm imagining they have emergency portkeys though...)

Author's Response: Author's Response: In all honesty they are not ready to be parents, Rose especially. She doesn't want kids, and this is one of those things that her and Scorpius should have talked about before they got married, because he has always wanted them. This new development is going to be something that Rose is going to have to grow with during story 3.
I can't go into a lot about Ron in St. Mongo and his condition but I will say that he isn’t going to be doing a lot of talking in the next chapter. His condition really won’t let him.
On the lines of marriage, Rose and Scorpius did jump into it too fast. They thought that all they needed was love and everything else would be fine, the problem is that their issues with one another haven't really been resolved. In a way they are living in this fantasy world and things are about to become very real. I don't think that Scorpius talking to Rose about his feelings would have resulted in Rose having to make a choice between him or her father. I have said before that Rose has made her choice, she has chosen Scorpius and she isn't going to be making any more choices about that. But what that conversation would have allowed is for everything to be open. At the moment Rose thinks she has proven herself to Scorpius. She believes that he knows she is there for him, she is unaware that he is worried that she may leave him again. There is a lot of distrust in their relationship, and most of it is unfortunately coming from Scorpius and his heart which was broken seven years ago but was never really mended.
As for your question, Hugo came by portkey, but with the content of the scene adding in ho he traveled really wouldn't have fit. He is more concerned with getting to Rose and telling her what is going on, and he doesn't really give Rose a chance to talk so her asking how wouldn't have been brought up either. But yeah that's how he got there. Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #17, by patronus Good Times

6th June 2014:
As usual, your writing gets better and better!! This chapter is probably my favorite so far..since you updated late this time, would it be too much to ask you to update sooner?

Author's Response: Yeah school about took over my life for a while there, and then this chapter took forever to write. Chapter 27 is about halfway finished, but I think I'm still going to wait a couple of weeks before I post it. My goal is to get ahead a few chapters that way I can get back to my two week updates. So yes I will be posting sooner than six weeks, but you still are going to have to wait a couple of weeks. Sorry, but thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Annie Good Times

5th June 2014:
This is why Ron is so against this. In this chapter Rose danced with the Death Eater who nearly killed her father. How much more disrespectful and insulting to her family could Rose be?

Author's Response: Alright, for the record I just want to state that Draco is not my favorite character, but I think this comment is a bit wrong. Draco was seventeen when he became a death eater, he was scared more than anything, and I personally think he was probably pressured into it, believing that it was the right thing. I mean yeah he was a jerk but at the same time he was a kid and kids make mistakes. Now it has been a few years since I read the seventh book, but where in it does Draco almost kill Ron? Anyways the point is that people change, do you not think it possible that Draco hasn't changed somewhat in 30 something years? These are just my opinions, and also keep in mind, if you read Fighting Temptation, this isn't about Rose disrespecting the family. Keep in mind that Ron did sort of put her in a horrible situation to begin with and she did what he asked. I don't know I just feel that people can change especially from who the were at seventeen. Because there is still so many lessons to learn and I think Draco probably did learn some of them. Anyways sorry about the ramble. That's just my two cents.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Annie Reacting Actions

5th June 2014:
Frankly Rose has been more than a little ridiculous and childish throughout this entire story. She insists on acting like her father and mother don't have extraordinarily good reasons to hate the Malfoys. While Scorpius might not be his father you can't imagine any father being happy his daughter married into a family of violent war criminals.

Author's Response: I can honestly say that I have never had to argue in the defense of the Malfoy family. Most people hate Ron with a passion which can become a bit annoying when you really think about it, because his reasons are not wrong. That being said, I think Rose is well aware of the reasons. If she wasn't then she wouldn't have chosen her family over Scorpius in Fighting Temptation. I honestly think that by this point in time she is just over it. Scorpius is not his family. She knew her parents were going to be upset, but there really is no happy medium. She wants to be with him. Anyways that's my take on it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dracodarlingxx Good Times

5th June 2014:
hey :)
great chapter by the way, Draco is my life xxx and Scor is so sweet and I got a shock when Rose resented him for that kiss in the ballroom, but its okay because they're obviously so perfect for each other that it's going to be fine.
and i'm kind of panicking that's there's only going to be three more chapters because I feel like Rose will find out about the letter and she argues with Scor (please please no no) and that's where this story finishes and the next story is them getting back together. but i hope not. maybe the next story is them trying for a baby? or Rose is pregnant by the end of this?
please please no more angst for my baby Scor, but i know Rose will find out about the letter sooner or later and i will cry if she argues with Scor.
please update soon xx

Author's Response: I'm not Rose resented Scorpius as much as the action I think she felt out of place and overwhelmed which heightened the sense of emotions if that makes sense. The next chapter you will see a little insight into the direction of the next story. I will say one thing, Rose has chosen to be with Scorpius if she argues with him, that progress that they have made as a couple isn't just going to disappear. This story was about them finding each other and getting together, the next one is going to deal a bit more with their inner problems. For example, as much as I love Scorpius, he has a complete lack of trust for Rose. He is scared that she will leave him, although she has given him no reason to believe so. They still have issues that they need to fix. As for Rose being pregnant at the end of this story... hmmm. I'm not at liberty to discuss that at the moment. :)
Let me just tell you, you better start crying because she is going to be mad, Scorpius knows how badly she wants to hear from her father and to keep that from her no matter the reason is going to make her mad. It would be unrealistic for her not to be, but I will say that anger is not going to be her first reaction.
I have a lot planned for story three so this is just setting up for it. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #21, by aragorn007 Good Times

5th June 2014:
With every chapter, your writing just keeps getting better! It's great to see Draco and Astoria welcome Rose into their family with that ring. The conversation between Vivian and Rose was well-written. Ariana is nice, she will fit in quite well with the Weasley-Potter clan I think :)

Now, regarding Scorpius... he should know that secrets have a way of revealing themselves sooner or later!

Author's Response: Remember what Vivian said about Scorpius 'For someone so smart he doesn't think about consequences.' Scorpius should no better, and he knows what he is doing is wrong and he is guilty, but Rose finding out about it, at the current moment isn't on his mind. He did the same thing with Lexie when it came to marrying her, he knew that he was in love with Rose but he didn't think.
I'm so happy that you think my writing is getting better, that was one thing I was really hoping to improve with this story. I personally feel that the whole Draco and Astoria scene was a bit cliched and cheesy but at the same time I knew there was really no way of getting around not writing a acceptance scene, so it was a necessary evil. I was especially pleased with how the Vivian Rose scene turned out. I have been wanting to do one for a while. A scene that sort of said that they tolerate each other and they accept each other but they are not going to go out of their way to become best friends. Anyways I'm not sure how much Ariana would be interacting with the Weasley Potter clan, but I think she might be a bit too eccentric even for them. She would get along great with Luna though. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2 Good Times

5th June 2014:
Excellent update! Loved the party, meeting the young cousin and then the ladies talk in the bathroom. And of course dancing with Draco, then what Astoria said and her Malfoy gift. I almost forgot about the missing letter! Cannot wait for more. Brava!!!

Author's Response: Yeah this chapter hit on a lot of things that I wanted to get out of the way before we move to the next chapter where hopefully most people will start to see a little glimpse of where the story is heading and where the third one is going to pick up. Thank you so much for the review I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by paddlewaddle Good Times

4th June 2014:
God I love this chapter - just so much plain simple love and acceptance from everyone. Those feels! I honestly love Vivian - a total b*, but an honest and completely loveable one. I can appreciate Draco and Astoria being worried and I think I now understand that when they originally did not approve the relationship, it wasn't because they had some misguided judgement about Rose herself, but rather that they knew their relationship would be extremely difficult given the past and they didn't want to put Scorpius through that. I do love your parent/child dynamic in this story. Whilst we always seem to think that the Draco and Ron over reacted about the relationship out of midguided hate, I think we often forget that Ron and Draco love their children more than anything and to see them hurt is perhaps the most difficult thing any parent has to go through and the only way to do that is to protect them - misguided protection yes, but protect them none the less.

I think this is one of my favourite post-marriage scenes in this story - it just reveals so many things about all the characters that makes me fall in love with them even more!

With that, I really hope Ron comes around soon maybe? the unveiling of the mysterious letter will reveal all! Although I am utterly scared - if this is good times, DOES THAT MEAN A CHAPTER CALLED 'BAD TIMES' is coming? The calm before the storm? D:

I'm curious as to what the storyline will be for part 3 and 4. I love this story so much - I spent so much time rereading my favourite chapters of Part 2 while waiting for new updates! Scorose alone time always gives me so much feels because even if the tension of forbidden love are no longer there, they never seem to lose that spark :)

Author's Response: I really like writing Vivian way to much. She is a horrible horrible person but she has her moments and she is a good character to have if I ever want to rock the boat because people already hate her. I think you are right about Draco and Astoria. Originally the Draco Rose scene was much longer and much more detailed about why Draco was against Rose and Scorpius to begin with in school, but the more I wrote the more it felt like too much. But as for their relationship now I think you are right on with why they were apprehensive about it. Parents worry about their kids and unfortunately parents are always going to want to protect their kids even if they are adults. Its nice to see that some people can see the overall feel of the parent child. I get a lot of hate for Ron, and it's always awkward justifying him, because Ron is wrong in the decisions he makes, but at the same time, is he wrong for loving his daughter so much that he wants to protect her?
So glad that you liked the chapter, this honestly wasn't my favorite chapter, I think it covered a lot of things that needed to be addressed, but it wasn't really plot moving.
Ron may come around he is about to experience somethings that may change his views, unfortunately Rose may not completely agree with them. I know ambiguous. I don't think I will name a chapter bad times, but things are definitely about to become stirred up a bit. I really think the next chapter will start to shape the last two chapters of the story and give a small insight to where this story is going. By the end of the story you will defiantly see what number three is going to be and the direction it is going to take. While I can't give anything away from part 3, not even the name because it will be way to obvious, I can say a few small things about 4.
It may be based about 4ish-5ish years in the future.
It may be a bit unrelated to the three previous story lines because of the time gap and theme.
And it may be set back in London.
So there. Thank you for the review. Updates will be coming soon, because I want this story finished and I want to move on to part 3.


 Report Review

Review #24, by aragorn007 Pre Party Disscusions

3rd June 2014:
Hello, when are you gonna post the final few chapters of this wonderful story? Can't wait! :)

Author's Response: Chapter 26 is awaiting validation so it should be up some time today or tomorrow.

 Report Review

Review #25, by aragorn007 From Ms. to Mrs.

30th May 2014:
I think this song is perfect for Rose and Scorpius:

"We'll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don't need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don't quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They're not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we're told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that's bursting into life

Let's waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we're told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that's bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they're all I can see

I don't know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?"

| Chasing Cars - Snow Patrol |

Author's Response: Funny that you choose that song, because it is in the playlist for Confronting Temptation. Snow Patrol has had a huge influence in this story. In fact the end scene in chapter 19 was written to Open Your Eyes by Snow Patrol and Just Say Yes was like my anthem to Fighting Temptation. Anyways yeah good choice in song.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>