Reading Reviews for Confronting Temptation
  
406 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dracodarlingxx Odd Predictions

6th July 2014:
GODAMMIT I KNEW SHE WAS PREGNANT!!!
AND OMG SHE'S GOING TO SEE HER DAD! WHO'S GOING TO ASK ABOUT THE LETTERS! AND SHE'LL BREAK INTO SCOR'S LOCKED DESK DRAWER AND FIND ALL THE LETTERS! AND CRY! OR BE ANGRY! THIS IS BAD. VERY BAD.
argh.
so this linda chick's a real seer, yeah? which means that bowlky is going to die soon (!) in a grey building with a window (:'))
ron's been a bit of an idiot, but i hope he doesn't die.
and maybe we'll see harry at the hopsital (hopefully not hurt too), 'cos i do want to see harry :D
but i do love this chapter, and Rose was so cute when she was ill, and Scor was just cute in general :*
please update soon xx
p.s. i loved the bit where Rose told Scor where his clean socks were, like a typical married couple :)

Author's Response: I will say that she is going to see her dad, but he probably isn't going to do much talking, that is unless I change my mind while writing the chapter, which has been known to happen occasionally. As for her reaction I will say that neither of those will be her first reaction. Obviously she is going to mad, which she has a right to be, but him keeping letters isn't going to be what makes her angry.
As for Linda, I took a Professor Trelawney approach, she cant sometimes be right, but she is sort of a joke.
Ron's a bit of an idiot, but at the same time I always son Ron as a character who has always realized his mistakes eventually. Like when he quit talking to Harry in HPGOF because he was jealous that Harry's name was chosen, and when he left in HPDH, he came back and pulled Harry from the water. He is flawed but loyal, and that's why he has always been my favorite of the three. I just feel that with his daughter he is a bit more over protective, and I think he has a right to be upset about her marrying Scorpius because Ron only ever saw the outcomes of Rose & Scors fights, he never saw them together, and he has never seen Scor as anything but a guy who has physically and magically hurt his daughter, which is his flaw.
I hadn't planned on Harry being there, but I don't know why because he is Ron's best friend, so... thanks for bringing that to mind.
The scene with Rose sick was something that came to mind a while back, I never intended to use it because it wasn't plot moving, but then when I decided to cut the 2nd book short and expand it the last arc into a 3rd, I realized with what I had mapped out it could work as maybe hinting at symptom for something you mentioned above, but not entirely confirm. Im going to try to have an update sometime next week. I want to finish ch. 11 for Twelve first and send to my beta before I start writing ch. 28 & 29, of confronting. Anyways thank you for reviewing, made my day. Also glad you liked the socks because they are a typical married couple.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2 Odd Predictions

6th July 2014:
Wow! Two issues for Rose to deal with...although I thought she might find the letters or something to indicate so, by accident since Scorp isn't home. Great update! Loved the seer and the bonding retreat, lol. I think Rose's description was a bit better though, lol. team building exercises :D Excellent update!

Author's Response: Yes, Rose is about to hit a standstill in her perfectly mapped out life. Scorpius still isn't going to be home for a while, so she could still come across them. Rose is very bitter about her experience during her bonding retreat, lets just say that Matt can be overly enthusiastic and it didn't end too well for them. Thank you for reading and reviewing, glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan Odd Predictions

27th June 2014:
Scorpius is right, his hoarding of all these letters is getting absolutely ridiculous at this point. He needs to tell Rose, look at the news that Hugo just gave Rose! If he'd actually given the letters to Rose then Hugo probably wouldn't have had to go to Rose's apartment and force her to go to St. Mungo's because she would already know because of the letters. You know, probably.

And I have a feeling that Rose is going to find out about those missed letters and she's probably not going to be too happy with Scorpius for keeping them from her. And as much as I can understand why Scorpius won't give her the letters, it's not his place at all to decide who his wife can and can't get letters from no matter who they come from and whether or not he likes the person that's sending them.

Author's Response: I don't think he expected it to taken so far. He was probably under the impression that since he took the first one then the second letter would mention the first one. He is well aware that he has no right to hide the letters, but he is also scared and not thinking in his right mind. I will say that Ron's illness isn't in the letters, regardless if his illness is something that has just happened or if it is a condition he has known about for a while he wouldn't have mentioned it because he would want Rose to only forgive him because she thought he was dying. He would want her to make that decision based on how she felt. She is going to find the letters, but I will say anger is not going to be her first reaction. She will get angry but it wont be entirely because of the letters it will be a little bit about something else. If it was anyone else from Rose's family, like her mother, Scorpius would be hesitant to give Rose the letters but he would do it. It's the fact that it was Ron and the last time Ron sent a letter to Rose, she had broken up with him, Scorpius is slightly scared of Ron, even though he stands up for himself the few times he is around Ron. It doesn't make his decision correct but that is his reasoning. Anyways, as always, thank you for the review. I always look forward to yours.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Arcoiris Odd Predictions

24th June 2014:
Liked very much. Supremely nervousness about the increasingly massive secret Scorpius is keeping from her, but I do totally understand his thinking! I know Rose will eventually, too. But she's got a temper that's gonna come first, I'm guessing. Yikes!

Author's Response: Although Rose has a temper it isn't going to be her first reaction. I will say that Rose has grown up a bit over the past few months so she will probably be a bit more understanding in his reasoning. Meaning she will give him a chance to explain before she starts to yell. Thank you for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by some book worm Dresses and Invitations

23rd June 2014:
Hey there, I don't usually do reviews but since you asked so sincerely and your story is just mwaaa *kisses hands like wierdo*... Im not much of a writer but I am an avid reader so I can tell you some general plot/flow related critique things. 1: sometimes where you do the flashback pieces I can't sense that its a flashback and then get confused, I know you usually write "she thought to two days ago when..." And such but its easy to forget. I would suggest italics but I don't know if that's possible on this website or some more emphasis I don't know. I must say that this chapter's flashback was nicely done and in general I like them as a different way of presenting some more info. And 2: I think you haven't developed Carla's character that much, when you mentioned the Dumbledore card thing this chapter I was thinking oh wait what happened after the fire and everything with her, what did she think of her partner being a triator and all that. Otherwise your story is lovely well written and just real nice, keep going! :)

Author's Response: Well thank you for reviewing. With flashbacks I just hate using italics but i'm coming more around to it. In the other story that I have I actually just did a flashback in italics, the problem is that italics are a constant reminder that you aren't in the current moment and this flashback was several pages long. I'm very weird about that. So generally if it is a flashback that helps move the story along I wont use italics so that you aren't taken out of the moment, because once the flashback ends you are reminded that you are somewhere else. But when it's something that doesn't really move the plot forward and is just an added piece of information, then I'll use italics. But that's just my opinion, and I am personally working on how to transition that better. As for Carla, it's funny that you mentioned her because I was literally thinking a few days ago that I need to develop her more. The problem is that she really just doesn't fit into the well. With Bryan, Stacy, and Vivian all of them were directly affected by events, Carla isn't she is more of a witness and voice of reason. That being said I do need to develop her more. I have added in her opinion on the whole partner being a traitor in the current chapter, but to me Carla is also a bit quiet about things that are personal, but you will see what she thinks. Anyways thank you so much for reviewing even though you don't do it often. Long reviews or short one liners are always good encouragement and a reminder that people are reading and wanting to know what happens next. So thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paddlewaddle Odd Predictions

22nd June 2014:
SHE IS PREGNANT! Not sure if they are ready for this but when have they ever been ready for anything? or really, when has life ever NOT thrown them a curve ball?

Oh dear Scorpius... oh dear oh dear. I really cannot wait for the next two chapters! eagerly waiting for the end and the confirmation :( I'd imagine that once Rose sees her father, he'd ask why she never answered his letters and she would automatically know that scorpius was hiding something from her. And then the confrontation?

And the fact that Ron is in St Mungo's could possibly mean that he may have seen this coming... a long term disease perhaps? I really hope not because then it would be so hard for Scorpius to justify his actions, even if he didn't know. I don't want Ron to die - it would just make things so tragic and how would Rose forgive him for taking away those 5 precious months? oh dear I'm dreading the ending! fingers crossed its nothing too major :D

I remember the very first chapter of part I when Ron was so proud to see his daughter being born - I really hope it comes full circle with Ron being there for his grandchild being born, rather than Rose being there on his deathbed. LETS HOPE NOT RIGHT?

Maybe marriage wasn't the smartest idea, but in the long run, it may not matter much as they took the leap together - I think even with the conversation, they would have stayed together, although I find it hard to imagine for the second time in her life, being forced to choose between the love of her life and her father. I also really hope that somewhere down the line that Ron and Scorpius do mend their relations - most likely SUPER DISTANT future.

Question: HOW DID HUGO GET TO THE US SO FAST FROM LONDON? (I'm imagining they have emergency portkeys though...)

Author's Response: Author's Response: In all honesty they are not ready to be parents, Rose especially. She doesn't want kids, and this is one of those things that her and Scorpius should have talked about before they got married, because he has always wanted them. This new development is going to be something that Rose is going to have to grow with during story 3.
I can't go into a lot about Ron in St. Mongo and his condition but I will say that he isn’t going to be doing a lot of talking in the next chapter. His condition really won’t let him.
On the lines of marriage, Rose and Scorpius did jump into it too fast. They thought that all they needed was love and everything else would be fine, the problem is that their issues with one another haven't really been resolved. In a way they are living in this fantasy world and things are about to become very real. I don't think that Scorpius talking to Rose about his feelings would have resulted in Rose having to make a choice between him or her father. I have said before that Rose has made her choice, she has chosen Scorpius and she isn't going to be making any more choices about that. But what that conversation would have allowed is for everything to be open. At the moment Rose thinks she has proven herself to Scorpius. She believes that he knows she is there for him, she is unaware that he is worried that she may leave him again. There is a lot of distrust in their relationship, and most of it is unfortunately coming from Scorpius and his heart which was broken seven years ago but was never really mended.
As for your question, Hugo came by portkey, but with the content of the scene adding in ho he traveled really wouldn't have fit. He is more concerned with getting to Rose and telling her what is going on, and he doesn't really give Rose a chance to talk so her asking how wouldn't have been brought up either. But yeah that's how he got there. Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by patronus Good Times

6th June 2014:
As usual, your writing gets better and better!! This chapter is probably my favorite so far..since you updated late this time, would it be too much to ask you to update sooner?

Author's Response: Yeah school about took over my life for a while there, and then this chapter took forever to write. Chapter 27 is about halfway finished, but I think I'm still going to wait a couple of weeks before I post it. My goal is to get ahead a few chapters that way I can get back to my two week updates. So yes I will be posting sooner than six weeks, but you still are going to have to wait a couple of weeks. Sorry, but thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Annie Good Times

5th June 2014:
This is why Ron is so against this. In this chapter Rose danced with the Death Eater who nearly killed her father. How much more disrespectful and insulting to her family could Rose be?

Author's Response: Alright, for the record I just want to state that Draco is not my favorite character, but I think this comment is a bit wrong. Draco was seventeen when he became a death eater, he was scared more than anything, and I personally think he was probably pressured into it, believing that it was the right thing. I mean yeah he was a jerk but at the same time he was a kid and kids make mistakes. Now it has been a few years since I read the seventh book, but where in it does Draco almost kill Ron? Anyways the point is that people change, do you not think it possible that Draco hasn't changed somewhat in 30 something years? These are just my opinions, and also keep in mind, if you read Fighting Temptation, this isn't about Rose disrespecting the family. Keep in mind that Ron did sort of put her in a horrible situation to begin with and she did what he asked. I don't know I just feel that people can change especially from who the were at seventeen. Because there is still so many lessons to learn and I think Draco probably did learn some of them. Anyways sorry about the ramble. That's just my two cents.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Annie Reacting Actions

5th June 2014:
Frankly Rose has been more than a little ridiculous and childish throughout this entire story. She insists on acting like her father and mother don't have extraordinarily good reasons to hate the Malfoys. While Scorpius might not be his father you can't imagine any father being happy his daughter married into a family of violent war criminals.

Author's Response: I can honestly say that I have never had to argue in the defense of the Malfoy family. Most people hate Ron with a passion which can become a bit annoying when you really think about it, because his reasons are not wrong. That being said, I think Rose is well aware of the reasons. If she wasn't then she wouldn't have chosen her family over Scorpius in Fighting Temptation. I honestly think that by this point in time she is just over it. Scorpius is not his family. She knew her parents were going to be upset, but there really is no happy medium. She wants to be with him. Anyways that's my take on it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dracodarlingxx Good Times

5th June 2014:
hey :)
great chapter by the way, Draco is my life xxx and Scor is so sweet and I got a shock when Rose resented him for that kiss in the ballroom, but its okay because they're obviously so perfect for each other that it's going to be fine.
and i'm kind of panicking that's there's only going to be three more chapters because I feel like Rose will find out about the letter and she argues with Scor (please please no no) and that's where this story finishes and the next story is them getting back together. but i hope not. maybe the next story is them trying for a baby? or Rose is pregnant by the end of this?
please please no more angst for my baby Scor, but i know Rose will find out about the letter sooner or later and i will cry if she argues with Scor.
please update soon xx

Author's Response: I'm not Rose resented Scorpius as much as the action I think she felt out of place and overwhelmed which heightened the sense of emotions if that makes sense. The next chapter you will see a little insight into the direction of the next story. I will say one thing, Rose has chosen to be with Scorpius if she argues with him, that progress that they have made as a couple isn't just going to disappear. This story was about them finding each other and getting together, the next one is going to deal a bit more with their inner problems. For example, as much as I love Scorpius, he has a complete lack of trust for Rose. He is scared that she will leave him, although she has given him no reason to believe so. They still have issues that they need to fix. As for Rose being pregnant at the end of this story... hmmm. I'm not at liberty to discuss that at the moment. :)
Let me just tell you, you better start crying because she is going to be mad, Scorpius knows how badly she wants to hear from her father and to keep that from her no matter the reason is going to make her mad. It would be unrealistic for her not to be, but I will say that anger is not going to be her first reaction.
I have a lot planned for story three so this is just setting up for it. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by aragorn007 Good Times

5th June 2014:
With every chapter, your writing just keeps getting better! It's great to see Draco and Astoria welcome Rose into their family with that ring. The conversation between Vivian and Rose was well-written. Ariana is nice, she will fit in quite well with the Weasley-Potter clan I think :)

Now, regarding Scorpius... he should know that secrets have a way of revealing themselves sooner or later!

Author's Response: Remember what Vivian said about Scorpius 'For someone so smart he doesn't think about consequences.' Scorpius should no better, and he knows what he is doing is wrong and he is guilty, but Rose finding out about it, at the current moment isn't on his mind. He did the same thing with Lexie when it came to marrying her, he knew that he was in love with Rose but he didn't think.
I'm so happy that you think my writing is getting better, that was one thing I was really hoping to improve with this story. I personally feel that the whole Draco and Astoria scene was a bit cliched and cheesy but at the same time I knew there was really no way of getting around not writing a acceptance scene, so it was a necessary evil. I was especially pleased with how the Vivian Rose scene turned out. I have been wanting to do one for a while. A scene that sort of said that they tolerate each other and they accept each other but they are not going to go out of their way to become best friends. Anyways I'm not sure how much Ariana would be interacting with the Weasley Potter clan, but I think she might be a bit too eccentric even for them. She would get along great with Luna though. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 Good Times

5th June 2014:
Excellent update! Loved the party, meeting the young cousin and then the ladies talk in the bathroom. And of course dancing with Draco, then what Astoria said and her Malfoy gift. I almost forgot about the missing letter! Cannot wait for more. Brava!!!

Author's Response: Yeah this chapter hit on a lot of things that I wanted to get out of the way before we move to the next chapter where hopefully most people will start to see a little glimpse of where the story is heading and where the third one is going to pick up. Thank you so much for the review I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by paddlewaddle Good Times

4th June 2014:
God I love this chapter - just so much plain simple love and acceptance from everyone. Those feels! I honestly love Vivian - a total b*, but an honest and completely loveable one. I can appreciate Draco and Astoria being worried and I think I now understand that when they originally did not approve the relationship, it wasn't because they had some misguided judgement about Rose herself, but rather that they knew their relationship would be extremely difficult given the past and they didn't want to put Scorpius through that. I do love your parent/child dynamic in this story. Whilst we always seem to think that the Draco and Ron over reacted about the relationship out of midguided hate, I think we often forget that Ron and Draco love their children more than anything and to see them hurt is perhaps the most difficult thing any parent has to go through and the only way to do that is to protect them - misguided protection yes, but protect them none the less.

I think this is one of my favourite post-marriage scenes in this story - it just reveals so many things about all the characters that makes me fall in love with them even more!

With that, I really hope Ron comes around soon maybe? the unveiling of the mysterious letter will reveal all! Although I am utterly scared - if this is good times, DOES THAT MEAN A CHAPTER CALLED 'BAD TIMES' is coming? The calm before the storm? D:

I'm curious as to what the storyline will be for part 3 and 4. I love this story so much - I spent so much time rereading my favourite chapters of Part 2 while waiting for new updates! Scorose alone time always gives me so much feels because even if the tension of forbidden love are no longer there, they never seem to lose that spark :)

Author's Response: I really like writing Vivian way to much. She is a horrible horrible person but she has her moments and she is a good character to have if I ever want to rock the boat because people already hate her. I think you are right about Draco and Astoria. Originally the Draco Rose scene was much longer and much more detailed about why Draco was against Rose and Scorpius to begin with in school, but the more I wrote the more it felt like too much. But as for their relationship now I think you are right on with why they were apprehensive about it. Parents worry about their kids and unfortunately parents are always going to want to protect their kids even if they are adults. Its nice to see that some people can see the overall feel of the parent child. I get a lot of hate for Ron, and it's always awkward justifying him, because Ron is wrong in the decisions he makes, but at the same time, is he wrong for loving his daughter so much that he wants to protect her?
So glad that you liked the chapter, this honestly wasn't my favorite chapter, I think it covered a lot of things that needed to be addressed, but it wasn't really plot moving.
Ron may come around he is about to experience somethings that may change his views, unfortunately Rose may not completely agree with them. I know ambiguous. I don't think I will name a chapter bad times, but things are definitely about to become stirred up a bit. I really think the next chapter will start to shape the last two chapters of the story and give a small insight to where this story is going. By the end of the story you will defiantly see what number three is going to be and the direction it is going to take. While I can't give anything away from part 3, not even the name because it will be way to obvious, I can say a few small things about 4.
It may be based about 4ish-5ish years in the future.
It may be a bit unrelated to the three previous story lines because of the time gap and theme.
And it may be set back in London.
So there. Thank you for the review. Updates will be coming soon, because I want this story finished and I want to move on to part 3.


 Report Review

Review #14, by aragorn007 Pre Party Disscusions

3rd June 2014:
Hello, when are you gonna post the final few chapters of this wonderful story? Can't wait! :)

Author's Response: Chapter 26 is awaiting validation so it should be up some time today or tomorrow.

 Report Review

Review #15, by aragorn007 From Ms. to Mrs.

30th May 2014:
I think this song is perfect for Rose and Scorpius:

"We'll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don't need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don't quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They're not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we're told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that's bursting into life

Let's waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we're told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that's bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they're all I can see

I don't know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?"

| Chasing Cars - Snow Patrol |

Author's Response: Funny that you choose that song, because it is in the playlist for Confronting Temptation. Snow Patrol has had a huge influence in this story. In fact the end scene in chapter 19 was written to Open Your Eyes by Snow Patrol and Just Say Yes was like my anthem to Fighting Temptation. Anyways yeah good choice in song.

 Report Review

Review #16, by aragorn007 The Longest Day

29th May 2014:
Loving the story so far. But there's one thing that I cannot understand... since when Hermione has become like this? She used to be smartest witch, but now she's like Ron's little marionette or what?

Author's Response: You are really making me regret cutting a scene with Ron and Hermione at the moment. Hermione is in no way a marionette. She doesn't go with what Ron says if she did she wouldn't be keeping contact with Rose. On the other hand it is Rose who is having a hard time keeping contact with her mother, personally because she doesn't want any thing to do with her father, and because of that that includes her mother. Also partially because Rose is horrible at keeping in touch with people even her mother. But anyways on Hermione, she knows how to handle her husband and she knows what arguments she can win and which ones she knows he is going to be stubborn on. But she is not helpless and she is fighting this battle with Ron on her own. There comes a point where she does fight back. You just haven't seen it because I haven't shown it. This is a Rose/Scor story and Ron and Hermione are in another country.
Thank you for reading and the review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by MadIce Pre Party Disscusions

17th May 2014:
I just hope that Scorpius tells Rose about the letter soon but I know that she will not take the hiding well.

Author's Response: Rose is going to be upset, but hearing it from Scorpius instead of finding out on her own is going to be a lot better for him. Thank you for all of the reviews.

 Report Review

Review #18, by MadIce From Ms. to Mrs.

17th May 2014:
I like the fact that the Malfoys are not against Rose anymore but I just hope that Ron will eventuality get to were Draco is.

Author's Response: I think once you drag someone's son out of a burning building it's hard to hate that person. Ron has a little bit farther to go.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MadIce Dresses and Invitations

17th May 2014:
This and all the chapters before are grate.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Glad that you are enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by wizardjinx Pre Party Disscusions

23rd April 2014:
I don't know what scorpius is thinking when he took the letter. I'm gonna kick his shins for doing that. Ruining the moment. And now I'm just saying nonsense.

Author's Response: This totally made me laugh. Thanks for reviewing and please don't hurt Scorpius too much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlexFan Pre Party Disscusions

17th April 2014:
I feel like inviting Rose to stay with his parents was perhaps too much for Rose. It's like she's trying to deal with so much all at once. Rose is definitely not meant to live a Malfoy life. This girl is a Weasley through and through and you can tell by the fact that she's not thrilled about the party or the dress that she has to wear. She's not going to fit into the Malfoy family all that well (at least, I think).

One thing that I do like is the fact that Astoria is actually trying to make an effort to accept Rose into her family and keeping her judgement aside. That would be something that I picture Astoria doing that Draco might not.

On the other hand, Scorpius really needs to talk to Rose about the letter from her father. He doesn't know what it could say, it could be Ron apologising for all he knows and the fact that Rose hasn't replied to the letter might seem to Ron like she's rejecting his apology. I understand WHY Scorpius is keeping the letter from her and his fears but keeping the letter from her and lying to her about it is going to do more damage than the actual letter. If Rose could get through the fact that her brother had gotten Scorpius's wife pregnant and that Scorpius was still married to her, I'm sure a letter isn't going to drive Rose away no matter what it says. Besides, she's bound to find out about the letter anyway.

And finally, James and Vivian are most definitely dating. I'll be really surprised if they aren't because it's really obvious by the way that he describes her who his girlfriend is.

Anyway, great chapter (and this was also for the Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza.)

Author's Response: No Rose is not meant to live the Malfoy life and I don't think Scorpius wants her too either. He is just more used to the standards of his family and is able to adapt easier but the last thing he wants is to live like his parents as well.
Yes Astoria is trying and although Draco may come across as a bit stiff I think he is a bit more accepting in the relationship, I mean Rose did save his son's life, that tends to make up for years of distaste.
Scorpius does need to talk to Rose, but then again where's the fun in that. Scorpius is working on speculation and that makes what he is doing risky. As for why Scorpius is keeping the letter a secret, he is not thinking rationally. You are sort of right about how Rose got over Scorpius being married and Hugo and Lexie, but keep in mind that these people are not Ron. Ron does hold a special place in her heart and it is her opinion/approval that she does seek. Not saying that that is what is going to happen, i'm just pointing that just seeing her father for a couple of minutes reduced her to tears and a mess. To Scorpius he isn't sure if she will get over it. Ron's words hold more power than Rose would like to believe they do.
Anyways More on the James and Vivian thing in the next chapter. Dating is a strong word.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #22, by hanna Pre Party Disscusions

16th April 2014:
This was good. I'm not sure I get what's going on with Scorpius but I look forward to finding out. I love Ben/Albus, I think that they are a great couple.

Author's Response: Scorpius is just starting to worry. He loves Rose so much that he doesn't want to lose her, and the last time that Rose got a letter from her father she broke up with him. Needless to say he is becoming a little bit to concerned. With Scorpius usually when things are at their best, that's when everything around him starts to fall apart and he is trying to avoid that. Ben and Albus are fun, thank you for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #23, by draco_lover12 Pre Party Disscusions

13th April 2014:
Okay loads of spelling mistakes yet again; beginning and manor, not manner, being two of them. Loved seeing the paragraphs as their really important in story telling. But when your doing speech then obviously it won't have that.

Glad Albus is finally telling his parents about being gay, he needs to.

Draco and Astoria are actually being really nice. Rose needs to chillax about that and just go with the flow or she's going to stick out even more.

Laura

Author's Response: Yeah it is something about having to have the chapter posted on the site that makes me notice them. I went in and posted a new version of the Chapter in validation so hopefully it will be posted soon.
I think Draco and Astoria are being Draco and Astoria. She's just nervous, and I don't think she completely thought about what getting married would mean in terms of the family, she was just thinking that she loved Scorpius. Anyways all will be told. Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #24, by paddlewaddle Pre Party Disscusions

12th April 2014:
I honestly love this story and can say that this story keeps me up at night thinking about all the feels I get just trying to empathise with Scorpius, Rose and Ron all at once. I'm am so troubled by how selfish Ron and Scorpius are, and I know they can't help it, but would it really kill Scorpius to write a letter to Ron to try and settle things once and for all? To bare his feelings in his own words to the father of the woman he loves so much? I don't recall a time when he ever tried to defend and prove his love for her to HER family despite knowing how important they are to her and that makes me feel less sorry for Scorpius. I know he doesn't care what others think, but Rose does and I'm not sure he truly understands.

Understandably he is so scared and insecure that the one thing he wants in the whole world may be leave him again but I don't see him attempting to fix the situation in a rational way where Rose doesn't inevitably end up CHOOSING between the two most important people in her life - and well, when has Scorpius done anything that was rational when it came to Rose?

I love that Vivian is the one to see straight through his actions and while she is not always the nicest girl, she is always the most rational when it comes to Scorpius and Roses' relationship and I really hope somewhere down the line that Scorpius defends his love for Rose on his own terms, with his own words in front of Ron, instead of Rose doing it for him. I love how Rose is sticking to her guns, but I can sense that Scorpius is so consumed with insecurity, that I'm scared he might end up leaving Rose to save both their hearts from breaking.

I see the hints of James and Vivian being dropped and I'm excited about this progress. I think of all the people involved, these two are the most rational when it comes to Scorpius and Rose, in a sense that they aren't as directly involved as either Hugo or Albus.

I guess what I really hope in the end is that they do have a happy ending. That all these regrets, insecurities, fighting and down right misery wasn't for nothing because I don't think I could bare the thought of having THIS MUCH drama in my life if I was Rose because it would bloody hurt so much. If Albus (now that he has matured enough) and Scorpius and James could get all chummy together... well... that would be a sight to behold. All these feels is really a testament to how fantastic of a writer you are. Seriously, keep rolling awesomely :) Hopefully this story doesn't end as filled with angst and heartbreak as Fighting Temptation to set up the third arc of the story.

Author's Response: To be honest I don't think Scorpius has ever considered actually writing a letter to Ron. Scorpius learned long ago that Ron probably isn't going to want anything to do with him. In FT he didn't write it because he was so shocked that Rose broke up with him to begin with and he was more caught up in that. And now he just isn't thinking, obviously. He is so scared that he is going to lose her again that he is not being rational. So to answer your question, no it wouldn't be so much to do it, but he just hasn't thought about it. When it comes to defending her love this story started out with Rose needing to defend her love. She didn't do it in the FT and Scorpius did defend his. So Scorpius was wronged. So to correct that wrong it was right that Rose would defend him in this story which she did in ch. 15. Scorpius could defend it all day but if Rose didn't agree then it would have meant nothing. Now he feels that it has already been defended but he doesn't realize that it was their love together that was defended, not the love that he simply has for her. Not the love that makes him get up everyday smiling and wondering how he got so lucky to have everything turn out perfectly. If that makes sense.
I will tell you right now, that this story may have a lot of Drama to come but Rose choosing is not in the cards. There is no choosing Ron over Scorpius or Scorpius over wrong, she has made he choice and she is sticking with it. IT may not be how everyone thinks it will be but the next story is not going to be like this one. It sort of is but really it's not. I can't really explain it but you will see.
Vivian is the friend you have who is brutally honest, she is not going to sugar coat anything for anyone. Sometimes we may not like what she says but it is rarely wrong. I can't say much on Scorpius and Ron, but I will say that they will have chances. Now if they take them or not it up to them.
Yeah everyone else may be anti Vivian but I'm going to make them come around. I want her to have something, I mean Scorpius really messed her up in School and she had issues committing to Bryan and that is obviously not happening now. So I have a couple of things in store for her and I hope that people will become a bit more welcoming to her in the end. Although I have a feeling that the jabs are never going to stop, that is just to Vivian. But at least she is fair in giving them to everyone, not just Rose. To be honest I don't think I have ever written a scene with Jame directly involved, not because I didn't want to but because it didn't work. So it's fun to write him, and I think he may soften Vivian a bit. Assuming that they ever get past what they are because at the moment they aren't even dating.
There is a happy ending, eventually. Now what kind of writer would I be if i left this ending happy? Now i will say it wont be as bad as Fighting Temptation. I mean they are married there is no them leaving and going off on their own future, wondering what might happen next. But I will say that the third story was supposed to be the last half of this one, but it just wasn't sitting right with me so I have decided to expand that arc into a complete story. So there is going to be some sort of cliffhanger I mean there has to be that transition into the next book. This story ending happy with them all in love and waiting for the future just is not a good set up. They still have some issues, but I swear that this is not the same as Fighting, you will just have to see what i'm talking about when it comes to that point.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2 Pre Party Disscusions

11th April 2014:
Very excellent update, from seeing the Malfoys while preparations were being done and then visiting Al and the other boys, then seeing Scorpius. I can see your point about their being another story or two that needs to be done in another, just keep our couple together! :D

Author's Response: Yeah this chapter was supposed to be so much longer but, I was in a hurry because I was already over on my deadline for this chapter. So anyways I thought it be interesting to see Rose with the MAlfoy's alone, and I did want to catch up with Albus who is already having his own issues that i felt would be a good fit for the chapter.
Yeah a couple of people had mentioned back at chapter 20 that this is feeling like two stories, and I was what no it's not, have faith it's going to be fine. Yeah I was extremely long, when I sat down to map out the last half of the story, I was like what have I done to myself. In my mind it seemed pretty fine, but on paper actually looking at the outline, no way. It was too much for one story and it held no balance with the beginning. Luckly what I had planned could be expanded to a full story, but I do wish I had realized it sooner. Oh Well it is going to be fun to write and our couple will get together and be happy... eventually. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>