Reading Reviews for The Dursleys Return Home
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bookdark_weasley It's what you do for family

28th June 2013:
Wow, another great story from you. This is great to know. As before, you really get the caracters. I'd never have guessed Petunia and Dudley could be so brave, but you made it real. The only thing is, some sentences could have the grammar and spelling improved. And the American-isms are fine, but as Harry Potter is set in England, the story would be a bit more authentic if they were anglicised. But overall, excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews! I'm sorry about all the Americanisms, they slip in and I don't realize they're there. I'm trying to work on the grammar, but it's slow going on my own so thank you for your patience.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Luxa It's what you do for family

18th June 2013:
That is a cute story! I love how Ron stands up for Harry

 Report Review

Review #3, by Slaidback It's what you do for family

3rd June 2013:
Good angle on the harry- dursley reunion. Just fix up the grammar a bit and you'll be sweet as.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Riverwind It's what you do for family

7th April 2013:
Nice little story, good read thanks for writing it.


River

 Report Review

Review #5, by arniesweet Harry Hunting and a Mother's dismay

27th March 2013:
The Dursleys live on Privet Drive, not Private Drive

Author's Response: Darn spell check, Thanks for catching that for me!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2 It's what you do for family

10th March 2013:
Great story. Loved the conversation with Petunia and then Dudley.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly It's what you do for family

9th March 2013:
Harrysaveme,
Bravo! That was a perfect way to end this. You brought everything to the perfect finish, But you have left enough so that you can continue this story in a sequel. I also must Thank You for the langlock Ron threw at Vernon. I only wish Harry had been the one to do it. But then again, he probably wouldn't. He would not want to jeopardise the promise of a relationship with his Aunt and Cousin.
I also must say thanks for allowing us a peek into the shoebox. That is something Harry will cherish always.
Well Done,
FoM
PS So are you planning the next part? Please let us know.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly In which Dudley shares his feelings

9th March 2013:
Harrysaveme,
I must say that chapter was a bit of a surprise, yet one I was hoping for. It's about time that Harry was apologised to, as well as getting a better connection to his only blood family. Harrys admission as to when he was first hugged, was as heartbreaking to me as it was to Ginny. When he was told he was loved, I guess or hoped that Sirius would have, but I guess they just didn't have the time. So sad. I must now sadly go to the last chapter you have on this story.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hufflepuff_Pie In which Dudley shares his feelings

5th March 2013:
My reaction to this aw w w w w w w w w w w w w :') that is all. Good job :D

~Hufflepuff_Pie

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Petunia confesses

28th February 2013:
Harrysaveme,
I wasn't surprised that Duds wanted a word. It's probably best he has it away from the Walrus. I did think that Petunia would apologise a bit, but not to the extent she did. I wonder if you're going to tell us a bit more of where the Dursleys hid out and with who? As usual, I am not a bit surprised the old extendable was used. and I'm sure Harry wasn't either. I want you to write fast as the Weasley reaction has to be very interesting. I liked this chapter alot, well except for Vernon hitting Harry. Please, the next time, if not a levicorpus, how about a langlock? Harry will not get into trouble. Honest!!!
FoM
PS Do we get to see what's in the box?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Corleone Petunia confesses

28th February 2013:
great talk between Harry & petunia but I expected more fireworks between Vernon Harry & the Weasleys! anyways good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly A particular shade of Purple

25th February 2013:
Harrysaveme,
Well that wasn't a nice place to stop. Oh how I hate cliffies! I ask you to please post the next soon. I am anxious to see just how the Dursleys react to Harry, Well at least Petunia and Duds. I do hope Dudley has learned how to be nicer to Harry!
FoM
PS If Vernon says one nasty word I hope you have someone levicorpus him.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Skeletons in an empty cupboard

25th February 2013:
Harrysaveme,
At last, Harry feels love in #4 Privet Dr. I do believe the healing has begun. Now if the Dursleys would come home, Harry can finally leave for the last time, It's time he began the happier part of his life. I can see that's where you are heading. Good one so far. Well it would be better if you went back and fixed the mispells.

FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Revelations and Conversations

25th February 2013:
Harrysaveme,
Interesting. Ginny was really the only one who could go after Harry. It will help him to open up to his "real family". Perhaps he will see just what the look he saw really meant. When I read about the contents of the box, I can see Harry giving them to Molly, saying something like, it's a little late but you are my Mum.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Harry Hunting and a Mother's dismay

25th February 2013:
Harrysaveme,
This story caught my eye. I always believed that Harry would meet with the Dursleys one more time. It broke my heart that he was confronted by Piers and the bully boys, Oh how I wished that Harry could have done something to them all, Knowing that breaking the Secrecy Act would disturb those he cares about, he didn't. I am glad that the Weasleys showed up to help him with sprucing up Privet Drive, before his "family" comes home. Something tells me that Dudley won't be happy about what happened. I do hope that within the confines of the house Harry will let loose on the Walrus if he trys to demean Harry. I do like the story so far, I will continue. Good Start!
FoM

 Report Review

Review #16, by Corleone Skeletons in an empty cupboard

8th February 2013:
Will we see the Dursleys soon? Please update ASAP this story is good!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Celeste Revelations and Conversations

2nd February 2013:
This is really good ! I love it! Keep writing!!! If you don't, I might go mad:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DaniPotterhead Revelations and Conversations

2nd February 2013:
Is there gunna b anymore?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Corleone Revelations and Conversations

1st February 2013:
I love this so far!!! In so many post war fics writers just don't include the Dursleys and you're writing a story that focuses on it and I really love the fact that the weasleys are with him...please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading I've always been curious if the Dursleys would ever change. I'm crazy busy getting ready to go back to school, but I should have another chapter or two ready this weekend.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login