14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by phoebspotter Thirteen

5th July 2013:
amazing story i love it!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avis123 Thirteen

17th April 2013:
Yay!! Well done! This is such a great story. It all just seems to make sense, and you've left no loose ends. I wish my stories were as good as this! I have several in my head, I just don't have the drive and determination to update/publish as often as you do! :P I can't wait to read the sequel - if it's anywhere near as entertaining as this one, I'm in for a treat. I don't have any questions at moment, but I'll make sure to ask some about the sequel ;) Brilliant! :D

Author's Response: Thanks!

This is such an awesome review :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. I tried to get everything to fit together in the end. I'm sure your stories are fab! I have to write my stories down or the characters in my head get angry at me! Haha!

I hope you enjoy the sequel. I hope it's as funny for you. It's been great having you review! I haven't had many for this story really.

Thanks for reading and keep reading and reviewing!
- Kelci x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Avis123 Six

16th April 2013:
Wonderful job so far, I can't put this story down!! I love the relationship between Nel and Hugo - he seems like such a sweetie-pie, but also really creepy! :P Also, since you answered them so beautifully last time ;) :
- Do we know or find out who cassie's mum/ dean's wife is?
- Why did Nel choose a career that she knew nothing about?
- What could have possibly made someone as lovely as Seamus marry someone as vile as Lavender???
Again, great job. It's going to be another late night for me tonight - I tend to get carried away when reading brilliant stories!
Well done :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

Wow, just wow :) Things with Nel and Hugo are hilariously difficult - from Nelissa's p.o.v. She just wants to be nice to everyone, because she is a nice person and she just can't let Hugo down in a nice way. Doesn't help that Josie is egging them on!

We do find out who Cassie's mum and step mum is but not until the third instalment. So you'll know eventually.

Haha, she chose Sports Journalism because she had no choice. She loves being a journalist and after leaving Hogwarts she took out a apprenticeship/internship with the Prophet. But when she was qualified after getting no where fast she quit. Se applied for jobs left right and centre - fashion, beauty, celeb news, society news, real life. All the things she's actually interested in and got no back. So she got desperate, that's why she does it. She needs money and will drop to Quidditch to get it :P

The Seaumus/Lavender relationship makes me giggle. Seamus is funny and laid back and easy going, and Lavender is . . . Not. I wanted two polar opposites for parents. I think they balance each other out. Lavender makes sure Seamus gets things done and Seamus makes sure Lavender doesn't go to far in her quest to get Nel a husband. He brings her back to earth.

Thank you! Keep reviewing and reading, and asking your lovely questions! If these answers aren't very good it's because I wrote them while on the train commuting. Thanks!
- Kelci x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Avis123 Six

16th April 2013:
Wonderful job so far, I can't put this story down!! I love the relationship between Nel and Hugo - he seems like such a sweetie-pie, but also really creepy! :P Also, since you answered them so beautifully last time ;) :
- Do we know or find out who cassie's mum/ dean's wife is?
- Why did Nel choose a career that she knew nothing about?
- What could have possibly made someone as lovely as Seamus marry someone as vile as Lavender???
Again, great job. It's going to be another late night for me tonight - I tend to get carried away when reading brilliant stories!
Well done :D

Author's Response: Already answered ;P

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avis123 One

15th April 2013:
I'm really excited to carry on reading this story, as you have portrayed the characters really well, and i LOVE your tone of writing! Just a few questions:
-How old is Nelissa?
-Who is Josie's dad?
-Did Nelissa/Josie/James know eachother in Hogwarts?
Fantastic job so far, well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

I'm glad you like it :) that means a lot because I try really hard with the characterisation and making sure it all flows well from Nelissa's p.o.v.

Nelissa is twenty four and so are Josie, Cassie (when you reach that part), Tina, Hugo and Greg. James is older than them, being twenty eight, verging twenty nine.

Josie's dad is high up in Nimbus brooms company. But Josie's grandfather was one of the original founding directors for Nimbus brooms. His daughter, Josie's mother, married a muggle psychiatrist with the surname Lively. Josie took her father's name. Did that make sense?

Josie and Nelissa went to Hogwarts together, along with all the people I listed above and were in the same year. James was four years older than them and knew them vaguely by sight, but because of the age gap never spoke much. James had graduated when they were entering their fourth year. Josie came to know him because of parties and social events on the Quidditch calendar. But Nelissa got to know him from conferences and trips to England Quidditch club.

Thank you so much and keep reading and reviewing. If you want to ask anymore questions please do! I'd love to hear some more ;)
- Kelci x


 Report Review

Review #6, by mrs_lupin Six

5th April 2013:
I feel so bad for Nel :(

But I'm really enjoying this so far (although I dont like that Seamus married Lavender) :(

Its great otherwise

Author's Response: Thank you!

Nel does get herself into some bad situations. And things aren't going smoothly for her at the moment.

I'm so happy you're liking it. I'm actually considering changing Lavender being her mother. I didn't like her as a character.

Keep reading and reviewing!
- Kelci x


 Report Review

Review #7, by miluv Thirteen

31st March 2013:
oh not you too! whats been going on with the eyebrow as ass, banana as wand, garden shed as arms thing?! but other than tht, great chapter, cant wait for that sequel;)
OH wait, i got it! its the annual april fools day prank ahahaha funny stuff lol ok bye:D

Author's Response: Thank you! You reviewed despite the craziness!

I got hit too :( everything's been all over the place. I hope you could enjoy the chapter and it was what you wanted for Janel!

The sequel should be up within a week! I'm really excited about it.

Be sure to read and review!
- Kelci x


 Report Review

Review #8, by miluv Twelve

29th March 2013:
That. Was. AWESOME. It worked yay lol! So, now Janel (the couple name I made up for them) will officially become Janel, right? Oh and, how many chapters do you approximately think the whole story'll be? James and Nel should go on like a celebratory dinner, and then realize their true feelings for each other, and become the greatest couple of all time. Oh yeah. Okay, well, AMAZING as per usual, and love love love you so muchhh, xox miluv

Author's Response: Thank you!

They managed to pull it off! And I've given you more James drama ;) I lurve Janel! I might have to write that in AN.

The story is thirteen chapters. I've already put chapter thirteen in so it should be up soon.

I'm not saying what happens in that final chapter, but if youre shipping Janel you should love it! ;) I don't know about the greatest couple of all time though.

I've already written chapter one for the sequel. But I've written some about that at the end of chapter thirteen. Be sure to read that.

I love you too, sweetie :) Keep reading and reviewing!

- Kelci x


 Report Review

Review #9, by OMG Twelve

27th March 2013:
This has become one of my favourite stories!!! Keep up the awesome work! :) :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! That really means a lot to me. The final chapter will be up soon, so keep a look out. And I'm working on a sequel that'll be up as well.

Keep reading and reviewing!
- Kelci x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Eleven

25th March 2013:
Oh my gosh. I love it. It's so funny and captivating. The characters are great, I really like them. I love the mystery of it and I'm really looking forward to reading the rest of it.
Please keep writing, xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

I love writing this because the situations Nelissa gets herself into are just so much fun to write. I'm going to edit it soon so it should be even better.

I have two more chapters to write. Twelve should be up any day now and then Thirteen should be up within a week.

There will be a sequel as well following Nelissa in her new job!

Keep reading and reviewing!
- Kelci :) xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sun Lovegood Eight

10th February 2013:
I love it, funny but still a lot of action. Hope you continue with it to the end.

Author's Response: Thanks!
This means a lot, I haven't had many reviews so I was starting to wonder if people liked it.
I was aiming for funny, but there is loads of drama and action coming up. I plan to continue. I've written all the chapters - thirteen in total.
The next one should be up soon. Keep reading and reviewing! :)
- Kelci


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gryffy Girl917 Seven

7th February 2013:
Normally I don't review, but I just wanted to say that I absolutely love this story and find it hilarious. Nelissa is a fascinating character and her relationship with James is funny. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!
It means a lot if you don't normally review. This story is supposed to be funny, but as it's the first humor I've written I wasn't really sure if it was funny. But really, thank you.
Nelissa is just something from the back of my mind that does everything everybody else secretly wants too.
Her relationship with James is a bit scatty. They both like each other but neither will do anything to take a step forward.
In the next chapter things get interesting. That's all I'm saying!
Keep reading and feel free to review :)
- Kelci x


 Report Review

Review #13, by ChaosWednesday Two

5th February 2013:
Hey, it's Whiskey from the formus!

I really liked the first chapter, so I couldn't resist and read the second as well! I hope you don't mind if I merge the reviews for both into this one?

Ok, first of all, I just love the light tone. After the river of sad and angsty fics I've come accross lately, something like this was a great change.

Although I usually stray as far away from new gen fics as the internet will let me, I found this one quite engaging. The first chapter especially made me chuckle. Your main character has an engaging, funny and sympathetic narrative voice. Although a lot can go wrong when inserting the characters thoughts directly into the text, you seemed to do well, for example here "Why did I even bother? No body ever believes you have a friend." Or this: "There is something very wrong when a man has a hospital on their speed dial." It made me smile, anyways!

Although the plot is very, uh, Hollywood romantic comedy i.e. basically a summation of awkwardness and crazy coincidences, the fast-paced narration and the Nelissa's comments make it still quite enjoyable and entertaining.

I like that she isn't on some carreer trip and that she doesn't even much care for Quidditch. And it was a great touch that you had her just up and leave the press conference to go drinking! I'd do the same :D

If I could offer some CC, though, I'd advise you to comb out some of the Muggle things, For example, you have her say "for Christ's sake" and a few other things. I don't know her background, but I suppose being a witch would not really support the habit of saying that? Also, some more magical things, besides apparating, would embed the story more deeply in the HP universe.

Ok, well I hope I could help! Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks!
If you liked it enough to read the second chapter as well that's great. It's really light and funny, I don't think I could never put angst in this.
I wanted to start it off light and the main characters in a situation that isn't really funny, but turns funny because of their reactions. I'm glad what I intended Nelissa's voice to be came through perfectly. And that her thoughts fit well. I was a little worried about how that would read.
The plot is a little cliche. But I want Nelissa to try and make it seem less so. If I can then I've achieved something.
Nelissa likes her job, just not what she has to write about. She doesn't care for Quidditch. It's just a way for her to keep a job. And I think if I were here I'd just get up and leave - I think it's part of me I threw in there.
I think I'm going to edit when it's all up and throw some more magical things and phrases in there. Thank you for the advice.
Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Majik One

29th January 2013:
This was very good! I got to bottom and couldn't wait to read chapter 2 and realized that you only had 1 story out. I can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad someone likes it. Chapter two is now up and I'll be putting Chapter three in asap. There's loads more of Nelissa to come. So keep reading and reviewing!

- Kelci x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login