Reading Reviews for Heroes
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by merlins beard What Fred Would Say

16th April 2014:
I like it but i think it's not your best story. In my opinion it needs much more desperation and sadness from everyone.MRS Weasley should have written back. This is a nice, short story but the whole topic could have had 20 chapters and still would not have been boring

 Report Review

Review #2, by Huff Le Puff What Fred Would Say

6th April 2014:
This is great. This is really REALLY great.
Your style is gorgeous and your characters are
clear. George isn't a pushover and his grief feels
so real and present and urgh. Lovely.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ReeBee Not Leaving

24th February 2014:
Hehe, happy almost spring to you too! Well, the thought still counts right? Wait, is it almost spring there? It is! Excuse me if I'm wrong, I am terrible and calculating time zones and seasons and stuff :/ Anyway, loved this and your writing style is perfect. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by ReeBee Gone

24th February 2014:
First time a story has reduced me to tears in the first chapter. I don't really know what to say. Fred and George was always my favourite characters. Until the last book. It made me too sad to constantly think about them after that. That's obviously why I put off reading this. But, I have to go on now that I've started reading. I'll write a more detailed review at the end.

Great and amazing writing style :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 What Fred Would Say

5th February 2014:
This story, was so movingly beautiful.

I've read one of your other stories, and it's beautiful and well-written. But this. This is a completely different caliber.

This story moved me to tears, and made me feel every emotion you wrote. This story captivated me so much that I couldn't even reach over and turn the alarm on my phone off. This story grabbed me, and made me feel so many emotions all at once.

I am in love with your writing, and the beautiful way you describe everything.

I hope you realize you're a hero. You really are, your writing is inspiring, your writing is moving, and your writing makes me want to strive to be better. Because I want to make people feel the way your story just made me feel.

Thank you for writing this. I agree, it had to be written.

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #6, by LightLeviosa5443 Impossible

5th February 2014:
This is so beautiful.

How do you make kissing scenes so utterly perfect that I kind of want to cry because they're so beautiful. How?

I want to read this story over and over and over. It's perfect.

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #7, by LightLeviosa5443 The Same

5th February 2014:
I've literally teared up in every single chapter.

I don't even know what to say in this review, which makes me feel bad. But I'm so captivated and entranced and so just in love with this story, my review would be nothing but gush anyways.

But a gushy review just doesn't seem right for this story. So instead I'll just say that this is wonderful so far.

This story is making me want to go read some George/Angelina fics.

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #8, by LightLeviosa5443 Not Leaving

5th February 2014:
I want to leave a review, because I always leave reviews, because everyone loves getting reviews.

But this story is so good I want to race through and not leave a review. I kind of wish it was more than 5 chapters. It's so wonderful I never want it to end. I think I'm going to have to stalk your page to supplement.

You're going to hate me for adding to your review count!

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #9, by LightLeviosa5443 Gone

5th February 2014:
Oh. My. Goodness.

So, I knew that your writing is good, so I was expecting this to be good. But this wasn't just good, it was amazing. I've never read an Angelina/George and this is just fabulous. The way you started it, the voice you narrated it in. I'm in love with the emotions in this story.

I was crying the entire time you described Fred's funeral, and when Angelina said "Fred would've come" I had to stop for a second so I could wipe off my glasses because they had fogged up from my tears.

Your writing is brilliant and I can't wait to read the rest of this story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by <3 What Fred Would Say

21st January 2014:
beautiful. thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by BaconGreaseOnFries What Fred Would Say

7th November 2013:
wow
:o :O
I don't know what to say.
This was beautifully written.

 Report Review

Review #12, by rozen_maiden What Fred Would Say

20th October 2013:
I am breathless at the moment... I started reading this to avoid my uni work. I wasn't particularly hazed at first, as I don't usually read about the Weasley's or Fred's death but this ...
This was, for lack of a better word... I'm sorry, I can't think of a better word, a good word, any word or sentence that does this justice. You are an incredible writer. And incredible is the poorest adjective I can think of at the moment. Every chapter revealed something new, every sentence held me captivated. Your control of language is professional and just perfect.
I don't know what else to say. You've inspired me. Thank you so much for this amazing story. I will most certainly be reading more of your work.
- Mahalia

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jaime88367 What Fred Would Say

5th October 2013:
Great story! I still say she could have killed Charlie, impact on the audience be damned. I'd prefer none of the Weasleys died but especially not Fred. I definitely threw my book and cried. No dents though. At least you gave George and Ang a happy ending. I hope down the road JK Rowling gets the urge to write next generation books so we can find out her version, but I love yours.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jaime88367 Impossible

5th October 2013:
I love how simple this story is while still having a bunch of complex emotions. Like I said before it really does just fit in right where HP left off. It's really good.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaime88367 Not Leaving

4th October 2013:
Elegantly simple and amusing. I liked the way she found him, a good mix of insight and accident.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaime88367 Gone

4th October 2013:
Although, picturing Angelina and George together is a bit weird, I like how you started. It was beautifully mournful and easily flows right from where JK Rowling left it. It's very good.

 Report Review

Review #17, by handknittedsweaters What Fred Would Say

27th August 2013:
SO. ADORABLE. Why does the tough, no nonsense Angelina like the silly monkeys that are Fred and George? Just one of life's beautiful mysteries, I suppose. Can this story not be over, pwease?

 Report Review

Review #18, by house elf What Fred Would Say

23rd August 2013:
Ahhh this was beautiful! What a perfect ending. Hee, I love that last line! A confirmation that Angelina and George can and will work out.

Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful story! I thoroughly enjoyed riding along the crazy emotions you put me through :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by house elf Impossible

23rd August 2013:
And now I'm smiling like an idiot! And simultaneously wanting to cry.

You've just done everything right with this story! It is perfect and if you couldn't tell beforehand, I really like it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by house elf The Same

23rd August 2013:
Arghh. The 'some days are easier than others' again.

I just really really love this story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by house elf Not Leaving

23rd August 2013:
Aww. Lovely lovely lovely. I'm so glad Ang found George, that was some serious detective work right there!

They're so... compatible. Haha, I think that's the word. It's so fun watching them interact while they get their minds off of what happened. Love it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by house elf Gone

23rd August 2013:
Wow. This is so emotional :( Poor George, poor Ang, poor everyone.

I love everything about this chapter, though. Brilliant story already!

 Report Review

Review #23, by radicallyali What Fred Would Say

29th July 2013:
Last chapter! Woo! Look at me being almost caught up ;)

I knew that the guilt would make its way into one or both of them eventually.

Wine is probably a bad distracter. Probably.

DONíT LEAVE ANGELINA GOSH DARN IT.

I think Georgeís letter to Angelina speaks volumes about how much she really helped him by just being there out in the woods.

Okay. My reviews werenít very long because I could tell this was the kind of story where I needed to read the whole thing before talking too much about it. (Also my normal way of reviewing with quotes and reactions didnít seem quite appropriate for this story).

I love the way that this ended. Things are definitely not perfect, and they both obviously have a lot of healing left to do, if they will ever be fully healed, but they are better. And starting to mend. And now they have each to help mend themselves.

I also think that you were right in that this story needed to be told. Many stories Iíve read or attempted to read sort of ignore how Angelina went from Fred to George after the war, or just kind of make George so similar to Fred that they are interchangeable. Which they are definitely not.

I enjoyed this story tremendously. It was definitely very different than any of the other stories you have posted here, but still so distinctly your writing style. The descriptions of their grief and the way it was dealt with were both heart breaking and beautiful. I donít know if Iíve ever told you in so many words that wasnít fangirling before we became friends, but your command over language and the way you are able to mold words into these stories is so impressive. I have great command over language when writing academic work, but the way you let your characters dictate what you write instead of you dictating what the characters do is something that I will always envy.

10/10
AliCat

:)

Author's Response: I can't believe how fast you're catching up! Soon I won't have anything to scold you about and that is just nonsense.

Wine. Yes. Terrible.

Completely agree about his letter. He also had a limited amount of time to actually think that letter through, which shows that he made the snap decision. The correct snap decision.

Totally don't blame you for the shorter reviews. this is definitely not the same kind of story as the others!

I'm glad you like the ending. I know some people like things tied up into a bow... which I think hide & Seek will be my only story to actually ever do that. I like that they are mending.

Thank you for that. Fred and George are very, very different. I make a point of that I think in the Jane/Oliver stories because I think they really are so different and have such big personalities... but George strikes me as more reserved and quieter. He thinks before making rash decisions. So I really wanted to explore how he ended up with Angelina. Especially after what Freddo said in Hormones.

Yeah ummm.
That last paragraph made me cry. So thank you for that. I'm in the office and I'm sort of crying and there are witnesses.

Thank you so much for all of your reviews


 Report Review

Review #24, by radicallyali Impossible

29th July 2013:
Chapter 4. Second to last chapter. Iím excited to see how youíre going to wrap this short story up. I guess Iíll have to read to find our wonít I ;)

George probably read the entire trashy novel, letís be serious.

George was such a good brother I might be tearing up. Maybe. We just donít know.

Burnt marshmallows are the best. I purposely catch mine on fire after roasting them for a minute.

ďPlease donít be gone in the morning.Ē
Asrdhshfgsfghf

Oh no. Oh George.

About time.

I think George probably feels a little guilty for harboring feelings for Angelina when Fred loved her and Fred is now dead and will never be with Angelina and he probably still sees Angelina as somewhat off limits. But theyíre good for each other. And eventually George wonít feel bad about it anymore.

Lovely lovely lovely. As always.

3956454/10
Ali

Author's Response: Isn't it crazy the story is only 5 chapters? Seriously. The last time I wrote something that short (other than one-shots) is before Keep Away.

George would read the trashy novel. Just realized his son (Freddie in Hormones) reads one out loud to Ryan in a future chapter of Hormones... apples and trees.

Is the tearing up rumors again?

You're one of THOSE marshmallow people. ew.

That is exactly what George sees. that big "OFF LIMITS" sign he's used to. He feels guilty about everything in relation to Fred's death and it's so hard for him.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by radicallyali The Same

29th July 2013:
Hello hello third day of catch up and GO.

ďIím glad I found you,Ē I said.
I sense a double meaning here oh ho ho.

I know that Angelina wants to help George, but heís also going to want to help himself first, and until that happens, I sense a lot of door slamming in the future.

Hanging out
I definitely snickered.

George pretended to play spin the bottle but quit after two turns when he had to snog a lamp and a dry log.
Omg the visual Iím getting right now.

Oh George. I just want to cuddle him and pet his head.

That twat would fall asleep in the middle of a meaningful conversation.

So my eyes may have filled up with tears at the end. But I canít say for sure, legally. There were no witnesses. Hopefully George starts pulling himself together a little better after the conversation him and Ang just had. Obviously things arenít going to be super peachy. But hopefully better.

Faboo, per usual
456643245657/10

Ali

Author's Response: Look at you, double meaning detective!

George is the door-slamming master. He wants help and then he doesn't and he wants her there and then he doesn't.

Is that visual not precious?!

At least he's sleeping, which is a good thing.

Well, for a legal standpoint you are not guilty. Since there are no witnesses.

On a fanfiction basis... you cried.

Thank you :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>