Reading Reviews for Heroes
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Spyci What Fred Would Say

25th October 2014:
Why is everything you write prefect? It makes me feel so inadequate.

Author's Response: Aww, I love you so much. Do you know that? I hope you know that.

 Report Review

Review #2, by javu Gone

26th June 2014:
I'm sobbing right now.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Golden_Seeker96 What Fred Would Say

4th June 2014:
I am completely in the same boat with you. Fred's death made me cry more than anyone else's. I didn't even realize how much I loved him until that point. I am so glad that you wrote this. It kinda sorta helps me come to terms with his death and what the impact would be. Btw, I don't know if you've read TFIOS (totally not HP), but I didn't cry near as much in that book as I did when Fred died.

Author's Response: Yes, I have read that and YES, I totally agree. Fred has always been my second favorite character, narrowly following Ron. I had to go back and reread that part so many times just to come to terms with it actually happening. If it was anyone else, I would have seen it coming, but for some reason with him being one of my favorites in my mind he was simply immortal. I cried my eyes out.

And writing this story helped me heal from that, as silly as it it sounds. I'm really happy you enjoyed it. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by merlins beard What Fred Would Say

16th April 2014:
I like it but i think it's not your best story. In my opinion it needs much more desperation and sadness from everyone.MRS Weasley should have written back. This is a nice, short story but the whole topic could have had 20 chapters and still would not have been boring

 Report Review

Review #5, by Huff Le Puff What Fred Would Say

6th April 2014:
This is great. This is really REALLY great.
Your style is gorgeous and your characters are
clear. George isn't a pushover and his grief feels
so real and present and urgh. Lovely.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ReeBee Not Leaving

24th February 2014:
Hehe, happy almost spring to you too! Well, the thought still counts right? Wait, is it almost spring there? It is! Excuse me if I'm wrong, I am terrible and calculating time zones and seasons and stuff :/ Anyway, loved this and your writing style is perfect. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by ReeBee Gone

24th February 2014:
First time a story has reduced me to tears in the first chapter. I don't really know what to say. Fred and George was always my favourite characters. Until the last book. It made me too sad to constantly think about them after that. That's obviously why I put off reading this. But, I have to go on now that I've started reading. I'll write a more detailed review at the end.

Great and amazing writing style :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LightLeviosa5443 What Fred Would Say

5th February 2014:
This story, was so movingly beautiful.

I've read one of your other stories, and it's beautiful and well-written. But this. This is a completely different caliber.

This story moved me to tears, and made me feel every emotion you wrote. This story captivated me so much that I couldn't even reach over and turn the alarm on my phone off. This story grabbed me, and made me feel so many emotions all at once.

I am in love with your writing, and the beautiful way you describe everything.

I hope you realize you're a hero. You really are, your writing is inspiring, your writing is moving, and your writing makes me want to strive to be better. Because I want to make people feel the way your story just made me feel.

Thank you for writing this. I agree, it had to be written.

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #9, by LightLeviosa5443 Impossible

5th February 2014:
This is so beautiful.

How do you make kissing scenes so utterly perfect that I kind of want to cry because they're so beautiful. How?

I want to read this story over and over and over. It's perfect.

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #10, by LightLeviosa5443 The Same

5th February 2014:
I've literally teared up in every single chapter.

I don't even know what to say in this review, which makes me feel bad. But I'm so captivated and entranced and so just in love with this story, my review would be nothing but gush anyways.

But a gushy review just doesn't seem right for this story. So instead I'll just say that this is wonderful so far.

This story is making me want to go read some George/Angelina fics.

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #11, by LightLeviosa5443 Not Leaving

5th February 2014:
I want to leave a review, because I always leave reviews, because everyone loves getting reviews.

But this story is so good I want to race through and not leave a review. I kind of wish it was more than 5 chapters. It's so wonderful I never want it to end. I think I'm going to have to stalk your page to supplement.

You're going to hate me for adding to your review count!

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #12, by LightLeviosa5443 Gone

5th February 2014:
Oh. My. Goodness.

So, I knew that your writing is good, so I was expecting this to be good. But this wasn't just good, it was amazing. I've never read an Angelina/George and this is just fabulous. The way you started it, the voice you narrated it in. I'm in love with the emotions in this story.

I was crying the entire time you described Fred's funeral, and when Angelina said "Fred would've come" I had to stop for a second so I could wipe off my glasses because they had fogged up from my tears.

Your writing is brilliant and I can't wait to read the rest of this story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by <3 What Fred Would Say

21st January 2014:
beautiful. thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by BaconGreaseOnFries What Fred Would Say

7th November 2013:
wow
:o :O
I don't know what to say.
This was beautifully written.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rozen_maiden What Fred Would Say

20th October 2013:
I am breathless at the moment... I started reading this to avoid my uni work. I wasn't particularly hazed at first, as I don't usually read about the Weasley's or Fred's death but this ...
This was, for lack of a better word... I'm sorry, I can't think of a better word, a good word, any word or sentence that does this justice. You are an incredible writer. And incredible is the poorest adjective I can think of at the moment. Every chapter revealed something new, every sentence held me captivated. Your control of language is professional and just perfect.
I don't know what else to say. You've inspired me. Thank you so much for this amazing story. I will most certainly be reading more of your work.
- Mahalia

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaime88367 What Fred Would Say

5th October 2013:
Great story! I still say she could have killed Charlie, impact on the audience be damned. I'd prefer none of the Weasleys died but especially not Fred. I definitely threw my book and cried. No dents though. At least you gave George and Ang a happy ending. I hope down the road JK Rowling gets the urge to write next generation books so we can find out her version, but I love yours.

Author's Response: Haha! Yeah, my book has a huge dent in the side from that scene. But I completely understand her motivation and I would have done the same thing was I the writer.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaime88367 Impossible

5th October 2013:
I love how simple this story is while still having a bunch of complex emotions. Like I said before it really does just fit in right where HP left off. It's really good.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote it in almost one sitting because it just sort of poured out. Few stories do that.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jaime88367 Not Leaving

4th October 2013:
Elegantly simple and amusing. I liked the way she found him, a good mix of insight and accident.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jaime88367 Gone

4th October 2013:
Although, picturing Angelina and George together is a bit weird, I like how you started. It was beautifully mournful and easily flows right from where JK Rowling left it. It's very good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much - them being together is weird for me, especially with how much denial I am still in regarding Fred's death, but writing about it helps.

 Report Review

Review #20, by handknittedsweaters What Fred Would Say

27th August 2013:
SO. ADORABLE. Why does the tough, no nonsense Angelina like the silly monkeys that are Fred and George? Just one of life's beautiful mysteries, I suppose. Can this story not be over, pwease?

Author's Response: I think she likes them because they aren't how she is. She'd butt heads with someone who is also tough and no-nonsense. She needs someone who can make her relax and laugh and I think part of her knows that. Thank you so much - I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by house elf What Fred Would Say

23rd August 2013:
Ahhh this was beautiful! What a perfect ending. Hee, I love that last line! A confirmation that Angelina and George can and will work out.

Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful story! I thoroughly enjoyed riding along the crazy emotions you put me through :)

Author's Response: Yes, definitely. I love this story and I love the story that inspired it. You are very welcome for sharing it and I'm so thrilled you liked it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by house elf Impossible

23rd August 2013:
And now I'm smiling like an idiot! And simultaneously wanting to cry.

You've just done everything right with this story! It is perfect and if you couldn't tell beforehand, I really like it.

Author's Response: Ah, yes, this story kind of does that to you, doesn't it? Laugh and cry? I'm the worst.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #23, by house elf The Same

23rd August 2013:
Arghh. The 'some days are easier than others' again.

I just really really love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think that's a good life motto, regardless.

 Report Review

Review #24, by house elf Not Leaving

23rd August 2013:
Aww. Lovely lovely lovely. I'm so glad Ang found George, that was some serious detective work right there!

They're so... compatible. Haha, I think that's the word. It's so fun watching them interact while they get their minds off of what happened. Love it!

Author's Response: I'm quite proud of her. When she wants to accomplish something, she figures out a way. Compatible is definitely the right word for them.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #25, by house elf Gone

23rd August 2013:
Wow. This is so emotional :( Poor George, poor Ang, poor everyone.

I love everything about this chapter, though. Brilliant story already!

Author's Response: Yeah, sometimes I can't believe I even got it down. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>