37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Eira Olwen Neve My Long Awaited Opportunity

21st December 2014:
Ooooh fabulous! Finally a story that acknowledges the existence of beings other than the inferior humans! I drift around the world nonstop to bring joy to children and adult humans and do I get any mention? NO! My species might be mentioned in passing, but when do we ever get named individually? Never! I, Eira Olwen Neve have never been credited personally for the joy I bring to the young children of the human species. I may be a "lowly" snowflake, but where is my story? Hmmm?

Anyways back to this story. You obviously have brought much joy to this kind and gentle ghoul. He obviously just wanted a chance to shine and to be recognized. We seem to be vary similar. I appreciate you transcribing his story for the rest of the world to read. Also tell this Weasley family that I thank them for the kind generosity they showed this young ghoul.

Hmmpf. I seem to be off topic again. Oh well. It was a truly marvelous story, although I am a tad bit confused about what this Oscar thing is. Why don't you just go ahead and give it to him? Why tease him so? And who is this Leonardo DiCaprio character? It appears that I am very behind the current trending topics of the human world. Oh well. As long as my friends in the ghoul clan are happy, I'm happy.

Until next time patronus_charm.
~Eira Olwen Neve

P.s. Why does this little box keeping adding random / between my words? I really don't understand this new thing called the internet. I was barely able to log on! I just read what Chazzie told me to read and typed where Chazzie told me to type. This whole thing really makes no sense. Oh well. Maybe I will go read more of your stories; they seem very interesting. Or maybe I will go bring joy to more humans. Who knows.

 Report Review

Review #2, by randomwriter My Long Awaited Opportunity

12th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Hello Kiana :) I've been meaning to read this story for a while. It's always looked really interesting. Like you, I've often wondered how they managed to convince the ghoul to act as Ron. I've also wondered how he just accepted lying somewhere with boils all over his face. I'd never have come up with this explanation though! I'm glad you chose to write about this missing moment from the story. It makes for a great parody! :D

This was hilarious! :D I love the tone of the piece. The way you wrote it, the ghoul's internal monologue sounded far more superior than Ron and the twins, and even Arthur, actually! The whole dream of acting and it getting fulfilled was also a really funny touch! I especially loved all these Hollywood references. That Leonardo DiCaprio comment cracked me up! It's ironic because even though he's amazing and everyone loves him, he;s never won an Oscar!

The ending was also pretty funny. The hair and make-up department? Costumes? Hahaha :D I love parodies and this was a great one. I'm sorry I have to cut this short, thank to House Cup! Thanks for the great read, Kiana.

Go go Gryffindor :p

Author's Response: Hey Adi, ah, this story was one of my first ever written so please, please, please don't judge me too much for it!

Bahaha, I'm glad that you liked the missing moment though because the idea of the ghoul being Ron has always been one which has stuck with me as it's just so crazy and bizarre so this gave me a chance to delve a bit deeper into and see what really could have gone on.

Yes, I think the actor's egotism was coming through here but I guess as an actor it had to be shown. I know, it's so sad about Leonardo never winning an Oscar as he really does deserve it, but at least he hasn't been beaten by the ghoul yet!

Aw, don't worry, it was a fab review and sorry for taking ages to respond to this!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #3, by HEG My Long Awaited Opportunity

27th April 2014:
Hey!

This story is so coool. No one ever really pays attention to The Weasley's ghoul so it's cool that you've thought about writing it and telling us a bit about it's life and acting skills. How come I haven't read this before. I love it! There are so many stories on the archives that I haven't read but I'm glad I came along this one.

I think your plot was unique and intersting. I don't think there are many stories on the archives about The Weasley's ghoul (if there ARE any). I like to see your interpretation on him aswell. I, for one, might have thought a little differently about him to you, but your way's great!

Your characterisation was good too. Although we hhardly know the ghost, you've portaryed him as a quite conceited person. He keeps telling us how good his acting is, yet never shows us. He sort of shows off about things he's been asked to do but declined to do them. I think your charcterisation of him when Ron, Fred, George and Hermione walked in was excellent. I like the way George or Fred was it? I'm alawys getting those two mixed up. Denied that the ghoul would be able to understand them then Hermione recites the line of an article. I think the bit where he says 'at last a true fan' hillarious. I don't know why :D

There wasn't much detail in this, but that's ok, beacuse it just fitted with the story so don't worry :) The emotions as I said earlier were conceited and show off-y. I sort of think that the ghould wished he HAD taken the job as an actor so he could prove himself that he WAS a better actor than Leonardo Decaprio and everyone else.

The bit of constructive critisism I would give you is to put a bit more of what they actually like DO and not just loads of speech. Other than that, awsome job!

HEG

Author's Response: Hi HEG, thanks for offering to review this!

Erm, I'm not really sure how this story came about. I think it was just a mixture of madness and wondering how on earth he hasn't had a story written about him before and realising that I need to change that and doing so with this :P I'm so glad that my interpretation worked for you though because I know everyone has their own view, so it means a lot you can see this too.

He definitely is and certainly does think an awful lot about himself, but writing those sorts of characters are a ton of fun as you can just do so many extreme things with them, it's brilliant! Erm, I can't remember which one said it as this was written over a year ago but I get what you meant! He's just a little insane really!

Yeah, it would have been fun if he had gotten the job but I guess we can't always get everything :P Thanks, as this was written a year ago I have improved a lot, but I will definitely think about changing it!

Thanks for a great review!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderfan My Long Awaited Opportunity

26th August 2013:
Review tag!

Ahh this is hilarious! I love it. The POV of the Weasley family ghoul - brilliant. I love minor characters and the ghoul is probably the minorest of minor characters, having about 4 mentions in the entire HP series. (He must be so disappointed - I'm sure he thought he deserved much more time in the limelight.)

It was hilarious that the ghoul likes Tchaikovsky and tries to play the 1812 Overture on the pipes! I really like your take on the ghoul because he's so pretentious, and that's really the opposite of how I imagined him before. I love that he thinks Fred is undignified and Ron is dim-witted. :P And his obsession with his acting talent. I just love the personality you've given him!

Well, even if the ghoul doesn't end up getting an Academy Award, he's far above those insignificant human awards anyway. :P Great job on this piece, it was really entertaining!

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm so glad that you loved it as I had such fun writing him! I think that's the beauty of minor characters because you can really twist them into anything you want them to be!

Of course he would be pretentious! Him being that is the only thing which makes sense! I'm glad you enjoyed his views on the other Weasleys too :P

I know, come to think of it he should set up his own acting awards to show how truly brilliant he is! After all, some bad actors have won Academy Awards!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #5, by justonemorefic My Long Awaited Opportunity

16th July 2013:
An acting ghost? Count me in :D Especially such a sassy one. When I read Leonardo DiCaprio as best new actor, I remembered what years we're dealing with - Titanic years, eh? :D

Omg poor fool Ron, surrounded by conspirators and Hermione. Oh dear, he'll be the butt of things. HA I love that idea - the ghoul pretending to be Ron. He's acting for the sake of good too, the best acting :D

Any great actor has to make sacrifices in the looks department if they want to succeed I was once told, so I guess this would be my sacrifice. And I suppose he'd be thinking, plus my first role would be of this eejit, but I'm sure he thinks he can play dimwittedness well.

I just love the general condescension - kind of like the flavor you get with Lockhart's dramatic flair: I nodded my head eagerly; my opinion of this ginger clan had risen greatly. I suppose the ego follows the spirit in the afterlife.

♥ Such a fun read!

Author's Response: Bahaha, I actually had to research that due to being a baby/toddler for a large part of the 90s so I understand why you had to think about that :P

I know he just naturally has that role for some reason! I did feel a little mean, but it was so much fun too! Yes, though having the Death Eaters as the audience must have been pretty scary!

Yup! I don't really get why he looks down on playing Ron, that would be my dream role!

Of course the ego follows on! It works for Nearly Headless Nick, after all ;)

Thank you for this fabulous review and I'm glad you liked it!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #6, by lovethepotters My Long Awaited Opportunity

19th June 2013:
This had me laughing the whole way through! What a unique story! I've never given much thought to Ron's ghoul before, can't say I think the same about him now :P

I love how the ghoul is actually an intelligent yet seriously misunderstood character by the Weasley clan. It adds to the humour, especially with the ghoul's comments about Ron's dim-wittedness!

Once again, an entertaining read. Thank you so much for this story :) 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, yay I wrote a unique story! That's the best thing about minor characters because as soon as you start writing about them they're truly fascinating!

Of course, he's intelligent all ghouls are :P Yeah the Ron being stupid thing was my own inside joke against Dramiones making Ron like that!

Thanks again for another great review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by UnluckyStar57 My Long Awaited Opportunity

13th June 2013:
Hahahahahah!! This is too funny!

I'm here for the Blue vs. Bronze review battle, and when I saw the title and summary of this one, I knew that I had to read it. Hahahahaha.

I love that you've gotten into the mind of the ghoul and given him a personality and a passion for the stage. Ghouls are people, too!!

This was such a hilarious one-shot that I wish you would write more about the ghoul and his marvelous misadventures! Do ghouls even have coherent thoughts? I don't know, but this ghoul was a particularly feisty one! Does he have a name? If he doesn't, may I call him Humphrey? I think that would be a good ghoul name. :)

Okay, thanks for giving me a good laugh. See you in the review battle! :D

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: I've been trying to do speedy responses all day so judging by your post in the CR this has been done within 6 minutes of posting :P

I'm so glad that you liked his personality I had way too much fun writing this, because I could litreally write whatever I wanted and no one could say it was wrong :P

I'm actually really tempted to write another one-shot for this because this was a lot of fun! As for them having coherent thoughts, we can all dream! He doesn't have a name, but Humphrey is quite fitting so go ahead!

Thanks for this great review, it made me laugh!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lululuna My Long Awaited Opportunity

2nd June 2013:
Hello! :) Swinging by for some review tag!

I absolutely love this story, it's so funny and wonderful. I never thought much about the ghoul in the attic, and it's so lovely to see him get some time in the fan fiction spotlight. Being the showman that he is, I'm sure he'd approve as well.

I like the idea of the ghoul being an aspiring actor, and the mention of the Ghoul Task Force was great. It's funny to think about ghouls as being self-governing within the wizarding world! I wonder what the experiences of other ghouls are like?

That being said, I'm still a little confused about what exactly a ghoul is... but liking it that way!

I really laughed at the bit about taking a bath once a decade, and Dorothy doomed to Knockturn Alley. Somehow that seems the type of place a ghoul would fit perfectly. The comment about the ever-growing Weasleys was quite funny as well. "The ginger clan," "their leader"... haha!

It's almost too bad the ghoul didn't get the chance to perform, or at least not that we know of. Perhaps you should write a sequel in which Umbridge or another law-enforcing and pleasant individual pays a call to the ginger clan looking for Ron?

My favourite line of this wonderful little story might have to be when George is dismayed at not having to force the ghoul into performing. So typical!

Great job with this, I really enjoyed it! :)

Author's Response: Aloha!

I'm so glad that you loved it as I had way too much fun writing it :P I never really thought about the ghoul either but the idea hit me in the middle of the night and I just ran with it. That's the beauty with minor characters as you can make them into anything you want!

The Ghoul Task Force is actually a thing in the HP world, it's like a division of the Ministry who make sure they behave. I could tell you a lot more but that would sound way too nerdy :P I think a ghoul is like a ghost/monster combined, well that's my mental image of one anyhow!

Yup now you mentioned Dorothy I'm so tempted to write her life story too *must resist urges*! The ghoul did get a chance to perform as the Death Eaters did visit the Weasleys but didn't go to close, I may get round to writing that scene one day if my ghoul muse hits again!

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story and thank you for this wonderful review. I feel as if I blabbered a lot in my response so sorry about that! ♥

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #9, by -BookDinosaur- My Long Awaited Opportunity

8th May 2013:
GO TEAM BLUE.

I really liked this story, the idea was really original and you pulled it off wonderfully, I keep getting odd looks because I'm grinning and laughing like a maniac.

I think that you managed to give the ghoul the perfect voice, it was very realistic and believable even though we only know him from this one chapter. That ghoul's not lacking spirit or ego, is he?

I love that he's trying to play the 1812 Overture, that was so funny.

In the end, a wonderful one-shot that made my day. ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it as I had a lot of fun writing it :D Haha I'm sorry that you ended up getting weird looks though, but I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much that you ended up doing it!

Yup the ghoul's definitely one of the more confident people around, but that was the fun in writing it! I'm glad that you found him realistic as I was worried people would think I went OTT ;)

Thank you for this great review, it really made my day too :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauder5 My Long Awaited Opportunity

2nd May 2013:
Review tag!

Haha, I loved this idea! It's so original, not to mention the fact that it's hilarious!! :) Congratulations on writing one of the best humour stories I've read on this site so far!

The ghoul dreams of being an actor! That's just brilliant. And now he gets his chance. Perhaps it's not as glamorous a job as he expected, but at least he'll get to leave the attic for a while. I think this right here was my favourite part: "They obviously didn’t want me to enlighten the muggles about the fact that, though they may think Leonardo DiCaprio is the best new actor around, his talents are seriously mediocre when compared to mine." He sure doesn't lack confidence, this ghoul. I love it!!

Every part of it, from Hermione pointing out what she read about ghouls, to Fred and George making fun of Ron is absolutely perfectly written and true to every character. Thank you so much for writing this, I definitely enjoyed reading it - a lot :D

Author's Response: Hey there!

This is the best humour story you've read? Wow, thank you so much I think that's one of the best compliments I've heard :D:D:D

Yeah, even if it is only Ron, I'm sure it will work for him for now! I loved writing that line too, as everyone thinks Leo's great and then there's him. Hey, you never know! His confidence may be a true reflection of his acting talent :P

I'm glad that you found everyone was in character, as they all have such unique personalities and it was rather hard to keep them like that!

Thak you for this great review, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

-Kiana :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Calypso  My Long Awaited Opportunity

21st April 2013:
Saw this on recently added and couldn't resist :P

This was one of the funniest things I've read in a while! I laughed out loud while I was reading it. I think it's an amazingly original idea- it's one of those myriad things that one doesn't think much of in the books, until some author makes a whole story out of it and you're convinced that that must have been how it happened!

The ghoul had such a strong personality which really came across, and all his dreams about going to RADA were hilarious. I loved his reflections on his cousin Dorothy too :P You created such a perfect voice for him- he felt very real even though we're not with him for long, and it was brilliant to see everything through his eyes!

I loved the ghoul's perspective on the Weasley family. Although we only see them through the ghoul's eyes, they all seemed very in character which is pretty impressive! It was also great to hear his side of the story on the wailing and rattling pipes- one of my favourite bits was his attempt to do the 1812 Overture.

And the part with his "wardrobe" and "make-up!" It really made me giggle. Poor Ron- the ghoul doesn't seem to think very highly of him!

This was a very funny, very unique one-shot, and I really enjoyed reading it! I'm gonna start campaigning for that ghoul to get his Academy Award :P

-Bethany

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad that I managed to convince you it happened. I'm not even sure how this idea formed, but I just got thinking about the ghoul, and I wanted to write about him and this seemed to be the only way I could fit him in!

I'm glad that his personality came across as I think that's thing I struggle with most when writing a story. Yes, his views are rather strange, and I think that's why I had so much fun writing him as they were so unexpected!

I'm glad that the characters were canon, as the Weasley family are special to me, so I wanted to do them proud! Classical music for the win, I was tempted to make him a Bleiber for the reaction, then I realised that he wasn't around then :(

Yeah I didn't imagine that Ron and the ghoul would get along. I love you Ron so it's ok!

I'm glad that you're campaigning as he could win in 2014 then! Thank you for this lovely review,

-Kiana :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by rogue_bludger My Long Awaited Opportunity

21st April 2013:
Ravenclaw Review Tag

this was brilliant! i absolutely loved it :) I wouldn't
change a thing. The ghoul was wonderful, and you
wrote the weasleys in character, and I love that
Hermione and Ron actually agreed on something.
Overall, loved this piece!
~M

Author's Response: Haha I'm so glad that you loved it, as I loved writing it! The ghoul now has a special place in my heart, so it's great to hear you liked him. Ron and Hermione have to agree on something, they both said I do :P

Thanks for a great review,

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #13, by ginnys twin My Long Awaited Opportunity

20th April 2013:
Splendidly insightful and quite humorous. This is definitely a new perspective and that's what makes it interesting. Well, that and everybody loves the Weasley Ghoul (not). I especially loved the ghoul government, but I felt like I was waiting for something about not letting the wizards know of their intelligence. Overall, I liked it as a humor story.

-katty01/ginnys twin

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you found it was a new perspective as I never found anything about him, I decided to write this! I'm glad that you liked the ghoul government, and it's actually a canon thing! I'm glad that you liked it, and thanks for the review!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotter My Long Awaited Opportunity

16th April 2013:
Hello!
I really, really enjoyed reading this story! It was funny, light, and really original, and I think you did a fantastic job with it! I never thought about how the Weasley family could get a ghoul to pretend to be their son, but now that I've read this I'll definitely think on it a bit more! I loved how you portrayed the ghoul, and what strong character choices you made with him. He definitely knew who he was and where he was going, which was hilarious to read in the context of the Weasley household! This was really wonderful, and I loved reading it! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi Cassie!

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and found it original as that's what I was aiming to do! I never thought about it either, until I mentioned him in a review, then he kinda became stuck in my mind as if he was telling me to write about him! I'm so glad that you liked him, as I was worried people would think I was insane or something! Thank you for this lovely review,

-Kiana :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by miluv My Long Awaited Opportunity

16th April 2013:
ahahaha wait that was great lolol. I'm sure he'll be getting his oscar by tomorrow at the very least. :D
xox, miluv

Author's Response: Hi miluv! I'm so glad that you found it was great, and that you think he'll get his ghoul. I'm sure the ghoul would be very pleased with that!

Thanks for the review,

-Kiana :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by nott theodore My Long Awaited Opportunity

24th March 2013:
Hello, review tag here!

I loved this story! It's hilarious - I was laughing to myself all the way through while I read it. The way that you wrote the ghoul's character was just so funny. The idea that he's sitting up in the attic and passing judgement on the intelligence levels of the Weasley family really amused me. And of course, it took a long time for his true talent to finally be recognised!

I just have to say that I loved this line: "I had nearly managed to perform Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture, when I was rudely interrupted by four members of the ginger clan." It really made me laugh!

I've never thought before about the ghoul, but you managed to convince me here that obviously, it is something I should think about! It's a nice change to read something a bit random and very different to all the other stories here.

Great story, and I'll be sure to read some of the other things you've written when I get a chance!

nott theodore :)

Author's Response: Hello there!

I'm so glad that you loved this story, it means so much to me! Yeah I thought it would be fun to make him view himself superior to the other Weasleys, his character was so undeveloped I could do anything, which was great fun ;D

Yes I was listening to that when writing this, so it only felt fair to credit my muse!

I'm glad that you liked it, and felt it was different to the other stories, as that's what I was aiming to do :)

I would love to know what you think about my other stories :D

-Kiana :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by AC_rules My Long Awaited Opportunity

11th March 2013:
Okay, so I saw this on your page and I genuinely couldn't resist reading it.

This is genuinely one of the best things I've read in ages (and your talking to a person who's been kneed deep in philosophy essays all morning... oh wait, maybe that's contributing to the issue?) and I love it how fanfiction ALWAYS seems to highlight these things that of course I wanted to know about. Of COURSE I wanted to know the perspective of the ghoul-in-pjs. I just needed you to let me know about that.

The only thing that could have made this better if there'd been a bigger struggle for communication. I can imagine Ron trying to mime downstairs and 'pretend' and 'pjs' for about ten minutes before Arthur/Hermione cut in all YOU KNOW HE CAN PROBABLY UNDERSTAND YOU RONALD and then the twins are all dubious and she steps forward like 'do you understand, Ghoul?'

And then he's like YES OF COURSE YOU IDIOT.

But, really, I loved the whole thing and I'm so glad I took a read. Thank you for writing!

-AC

Author's Response: Haha hey AC!

Wow thanks for the compliment, I'm really glad that you liked it so much :D Yeah I always wondered how they managed to persuade the ghoul, and I figured others would too, so I decided to write this! Haha I'm glad that you wanted to read it though!

I didn't think of that, and it's actually a really good idea, to add in Ron miming, and the twins laughing, and Hermione being Hermione! That just made me laugh so much at the thought of it, I think I have to include that now!

Thank you for the lovely review, and I'm really glad that you enjoyed it :D

-Kiana!


 Report Review

Review #18, by soapman333 My Long Awaited Opportunity

28th February 2013:
I am in love with this one-shot. In love with it. I'm adding it to my favorites!

Why do you love it soapman333?

It's so funny! I was laughing at every part of it.

The ghoul is so intelligent and misunderstood. His perspective is so fun to read :P Ron's lines are so hilarious, and the ending. The ending was just perfect.

Thanks for such a brilliant story to read on such a lousy day :)

Jack

Author's Response: Hi Jack!

I'm so glad that you loved the one-shot, and that you added it to your favouties, it means so much to me :D

Yeah his perspective was so fun to write, as you could just basically make it as ridiculous as you want and no one could question as they don't know what goes on his mind.

I'm sorry that you had a lousy day, but I'm glad that this cheered you up:D

Thanks for the great review,

Kiana!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Remus My Long Awaited Opportunity

25th February 2013:
Heya! Perelandra here from the forums. Thank you so much for doing the swap with me! :)

Just so you know, I wanted to read The Odd One but since its so short I didn't think it would be fair. And right now I'm sticking to one-shots only...so this one won out! :D However, I'm definitely looking forward to reading it!

Your entire fic had me laughing! The Ghoul's is just so...full of himself its just hilarious. XD

Having just watched the Oscars last night I found this one just perfect. I laughed in: ...though they may think Leonardo DiCaprio is the best new actor around... because poor Leo...he's been snubbed in the Oscars so many times. I like, however, how you tied this to real life: DH happens in 1997 which was the year Titanic was released...so kudos to you for tying everything together!

Everyone felt so in character even though we didn't get to see much of them. Which is good because in those tidbits I managed to see that you have the Weasley clan and Hermione down.

I did spot some punctuation issues. There are points where you have a lot of semicolons and it just feels a tad bit wordy. Also, the lineHonestly I was one of the cleaner ghoul's it should be 'ghouls' not "ghoul's"

Also, the other line: “so we wondering whether you would be up for the job?” you're missing the world 'are'. Tends to happen...I do it quite frequently!

Overall this was a great one-shot. It definitely had me laughing with the Ghoul's comments and thoughts! XD I never thought I would read about how they got the ghoul to come down...in fact, I never questioned it until I read your fic!

Thanks for the swap and for letting me read this! :D

--Rosie/Perelandra

Author's Response: Hello there!

I wouldn't have minded if you read The Odd One, as it doesn't matter how long the review is, it's the thought that counts! I'm glad that you looked forward to reading it though!

I'm so glad that you laughed throughout as that was my aim :D

Yeah the other characters didn't feature much, so I was kind of worried as they only had about one line each, and I had to make it fit, so I'm glad that you found that they did!

Yeah I was born in the 90s so I had to do some research! I saw that Leo would fit, and I felt bad about his lack of Oscars, so I choose him!

I meant to edit this story, but ended up working on my novel :/ I'll definitely go back and fix those errors though. Thank you for pointing them out to me though!

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it, and it made you question they got the ghoul down, as I never thought about until the plunny stuck as well ;D

-Kiana!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Beautiful Soul My Long Awaited Opportunity

25th February 2013:
Hi I'm here for the review swap. Great job on this! It's such an original and funny idea. I've never read anything like it before!!

I love the way you make the ghoul think, it makes me giggle thinking of a ghoul talking of intelligence!! I'm not really sure if there is anything to improve on with this, I have only one plea, you should of made it longer!! It is great.
Ciao for now:)
BS

Author's Response: Haha I'm so glad that you found it funny, as I'd never written any humour before, so I was rather unsure about it!

I've never read anything about the ghoul either, so I guess that's why I wrote it!

Of course the ghoul would be intelligent ;D No I know what you mean, and I thought it would be funny to make him be so!

I am considering writing a sequel to this, so it's nice to know that you would like to read it :D

Thanks for the great review,
Kiana!


 Report Review

Review #21, by fauxthefox My Long Awaited Opportunity

23rd February 2013:
Hi! Faux here for the review swap. So, I scrolled down your author page and was like "wow, everything looks pretty cool," and then I got to THIS and realized that I've been waiting for this story for my entire life. So I read it and laughed for like a solid five minutes because the ghoul calls Arthur "the leader" and refers to the Weasleys as "the ginger clan."

Now I'm going to go review something else because I don't know what to write, other than this is awesome and I'm probably a better person now that I've read it. xD

Author's Response: I'm so glad that all the stories looked cool, but it's good that you scrolled down, if it made you laugh so much :D Yeah I laughed the entire time of writing this, and no one in my family could understand why!

I'm so glad that you liked this, as this idea came to me in the middle of the night, so I had no idea, it would turn out well or not, so thank you! And for the lovely comments, they made my day:D


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherin My Long Awaited Opportunity

11th February 2013:
Hey, SamMalfoy93 here. :)

This was hilarious, I loved it. I've always wondered how they got the ghoul to agree as well. Now I don't want to believe that there was any other way. :P

I loved the ghoul's thoughts, how he's actually intelligent and cocky and cool. Definitely actor material. :P

A great read, thank you for leaving a link for me. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi!

Ha yeah I always wondered how they got the ghoul to agree to it, hence the story. I'm glad that you found it funny as that was my aim!

Yes he definitely has the personality to become an actor!

Thank you for leaving a lovely review, Kiana :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by ravenclaw_princess My Long Awaited Opportunity

10th February 2013:
Hehe, this is really hilarous and so clever. You certainly made a little mentioned character into someone with a huge personality. I liked his internal monologue and how much he looked down on the Weasleys as of inferior intellects, especially because you know the Weasley's are looking back at the ghoul and thinking the same thing.

Its a well crafted story and seems quite a plausable way of getting the ghoul to impersonate Ron. I think he could win that Oscar. Anyway, brilliant story. I was looking for a laugh and this story delivered.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad that you found it funny as that was my aim! Yes the ghoul was rather forgotten in the books, so here's his chance to get more of the limelight, and I think he liked his time in it. I'm glad that you liked the mirror thoughts, as you're the first person to actually pick up on it, and I thought it would be cool to do!

Yay he can get his oscar! Thank you for leaving such a great review :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jchrissy My Long Awaited Opportunity

5th February 2013:
Oh gosh, I wish I could have been inside your head when you come up with this. In a non creepy way. Haha.

I loved that the ghoul seemed like this diva actor, despite the fact that he's.. Well, you know, a ghoul. His thoughts about how unfair or was that he couldn't go to the acting school were some of my favorite in this because they're just so honest from his PoV but so humorous from ours.

Then when he thought to himself that he thinks the leader needs speech lessons. Oh gosh, that was awesome. Poor Arthur, haha.

Fred and George seems a bit too excited about the prospect of having to pull something to make the ghoul behave if he wouldn't have agreed, didn't they? They probably already had a plan all worked out :P

I love that the ghoul mentally refers to the appearance of the disease and the pajamas as make up and costume. At least he's enjoying it, haha.

This was so creative and just a really funny piece. I loved your sense of humor and the creativity of this. It was perfect for a fun morning read. ♥

Author's Response: Haha I know what you mean, I don't really know what was going on in my head at the time, to be honest, that's what happens when you get attacked by a plunny in the middle of the night ;D

Yeah he honestly thought he stood a chance to get in, and when you just think about it from our perspective you know how unlikely it is! And yes he thinks he's so good that he could give Arthur lessons!

Well you know Fred and George and their love for pranking, so of course they would love to attack the ghoul, as they could probably try out their latest merchandise on him or something similar to that!

Thank you for the lovely review, it brightened my day a lot! Kiana :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing My Long Awaited Opportunity

5th February 2013:
Hello :)

Just leaving the first of your 5 reviews!

Okay, I loved this little one-shot! I thought it was hilarious! I am actually glad I was sat alone as I kept giggling!

The thought of the ghoul wanting to be an actor was really clever and made the piece work well. He's got quite a personality hasn't he? I love all the bits you added about the oscars and other awards, it was just really funny!

A great one shot! Well done :D

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Hi Lauren:)

Ha I'm so glad that you liked this one-shot as I loved writing it!

Yeah he is rather unknown in the books, so I thought it would be fun to add some character to him, and make him as strange as possible!

Thanks for the review, Kiana :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>