Reading Reviews for A Wonderful Love
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anita Fix Me

21st July 2015:
Hi, i'd just like to know why George's letters didn't appear in Hermione's book and vice versa? Im so curious ahah
I hope you answer xx love this fan fic 🎉🎉

 Report Review

Review #2, by wolfgirl17 Distractions

3rd May 2015:
The feels! You've hit me right in the feels with this entire story. I'm so invested in this that it's not even funny. You're story is positively brilliant. I love that you had Hermione noticing the little things about him that set him apart from Fred. I love that you had them kiss. I can't wait to see where this goes, but I'm so insanely nervous for the mission that I can't decide if I want to hit next and read on or just dwell here in the blissful pool of feels you've created where all is good and right and happy because there is snogging.

xx-Ellie

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolfgirl17 There for You

3rd May 2015:
Oh now you're just toying with my heartstrings!

It's me again, by the way. =)

Ah! The idea of sneaking around hiding from Molly in the closet, all intimate like. Pillow fighting! This is just brilliant! You'r truly a genius. I especially liked the bit at the end where Hermione gets to know a side of George that no one other than maybe Fred gets to see.

Your stories are all so marvellous. I love them!

xx-Ellie

 Report Review

Review #4, by wolfgirl17 Reaching Out

3rd May 2015:
Naw!

George is just the cutest and sweetest ever!

The nightmare was so sad, though, it was like I could feel the gut-wrenching fear and pain of what she had to do. I don't know why I'd never considered the personal cost to Hermione before to have erased her parents memories. I suppose because it's skimmed over in canon and in fan fiction. She just seems to roll with it as more more tragedy of war and so we don't see the toll on her to know that she could walk right up to them and speak to them and they wouldn't even know her at all.

I just can't imagine that kind of sadness and horror.

How do you keep doing this to me. You and your clever key-strokes and your way with words will be my undoing.

xx-Ellie

 Report Review

Review #5, by wolfgirl17 Desiring Normalcy

3rd May 2015:
Me again!

I loved this chapter. The idea of Hermione thinking over how everyone is acting differently is a great stepping stone in the events I hope are coming. I'm even more nervous about the twins now. I don't know if I'll be able to bear it if they fight over Hermione.

I seriously hope that Fred was ribbing Hermione too and that he doesn't fancy her the way George might be beginning to.

I would just die if you have them fight.

They're meant to be together. Usually I wouldn't be nervous, but I don't imagine you're intending to write and Fred and George share Hermione type story so I'm literally biting my fingernails with worry.

Gah! Look at what you do to me with your brilliant writing!

xx-Ellie

 Report Review

Review #6, by wolfgirl17 The Beginning

3rd May 2015:
Hey Bud,

So there I was, perusing your page with the intention of spreading the love for the review comp we're running, when I come across this gem!

How did I not know about this fic? I mean, I've checked out your page heaps of times, (whilst stalking you for updates on Guarded Hearts and Soul Mates) *cough*hint*cough* and I recall checking out all the pretty banners on your page, even noticing this one and it's sequel, and yet I must've skimmed right over the blurb and not paid any attention.

Like a total git.

But I'm here now to dive into it, and that's what counts. =)

I love the way you've begun this story. It's intriguing and has totally hooked me into wanting to read on. The bit about Mrs Weasley thinking of Hermione as family in all but name before connecting such a notion to Ron is priceless. I also loved the idea of Fred ribbing George about fancying Hermione.

Does the hint of Fred noticing her sexy attributes too mean he's also noticed them? I don't think I could bear to see the twins pitted against one another. Even over a girl like our Hermione.

Can't wait to read on. I'm totally going to be reviewing every chapter, just FYI, so I hope I don't get repetitive or annoying.

xx-Ellie

 Report Review

Review #7, by Unicorn_Charm The Beginning

10th March 2015:
Hey there! I'm here for our swap! :D

Well I haven't read a George/Hermione yet, but find myself getting into it already. There is something about Hermione that she just pair so easily with different men of the series, I think. Normally I read Hermione with the Marauders (excpet James) but recently have gotten into some Fred/Hermione - which I enjoyed, too. But anyway, I'm rambling.

I really, really liked the start of this! I can easily see why she would need someone to help her apparate, because her head really wouldn't be in it after that, would it? I like the little subconscious hints that she is more aware of him that she may be letting on, too. Like how she noticed how well he pulled off his Muggle attire, flushed at being called "pretty," and gave him a kiss on the cheek. So far she seems very Hermione to me, which I like, too. :)

George was really just so sweet! I know that it's in his nature - and Fred's - to not take things too seriously and make jokes out of everything. But here, he was actually sincere and all around lovely. I really liked seeing that side of him (and I think Hermione did too. *nudge nudge*) After hearing what Fred said about her, I'm assuming that George was not the only person who noticed what a beautiful young woman Hermione grew into. I wonder if that will cause any issues.

Even from the little bit of Molly that we saw, she seemed totally in character and so motherly. I always loved how even though the Weasleys didn't have much money, they took Harry and Hermione in almost every summer. I think you were right and Molly really did feel as if Hermione and Harry were family.

This was a great first chapter and definitely has my interest. I'm going to be back to continue on with this. I really want to see how it plays out! Thanks for doing the swap!! ♥

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so glad that you're getting into Hermione/George, because I find them amazing. Especially because I think of George as a little gentler than Fred, so I think they're a bit more compatible. Anyway, I hope the rest of the story continues to hold your interest. You'll have to let me know your thoughts as you continue with it. I'd appreciate it! :D

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #8, by HunningTheGreat The Fallout

22nd February 2015:
I don't understand why George and Hermione never talked about how they didn't write each other. I think it would have been only natural for both of them trying to find out.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I rationalize them never talking about it by the fact that they went about a year without seeing each other. They both had time to cool down and make their own assumptions about the reasons to the point where it was no longer at the front of their mind. Then, the only time they see each other is right before a war when they're both determined to make amends and after Fred's death when their grief is what's at the forefront of their minds. I didn't think it made sense for them to investigate a break up during such dramatic circumstances. At least in my opinion. :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #9, by GeorgeRemus The Fallout

15th February 2015:
I really liked the story, one of the best on this pairing. Looking forward to the sequel, where can we find this?

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate that :) The sequel is in the queue here at HPFF now. Should be up within a day or two.

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #10, by daliha Distractions

15th February 2015:
The kiss! My god that was so beautifully written, in fact everything is! Sweet Merlin I'm in love with your portrayal of Hermione and George (by the end of this fic I'm sure I'll ship them.) This fic deserves more love!

Ida

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate your words. The story has gone behind the scenes for a while! :) I'm hoping it will develop more Hermione/George shippers now that it's complete and the sequel is in the queue.

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #11, by daliha Reaching Out

8th February 2015:
I love your portrayal of the characters! I could totally see George comforting Hermione like that. Poor girl, I think the books didn't really go into what she went through losing her parents, your doing a good job of doing so. I loved the bits with George in this chapter, I'm dying to see how this turns out for both of them :)

Author's Response: I tried to keep the characters as canon as possible (besides for the obviously non-canon plot line). I agree with you in thinking that the books really jumped over that very sad decision she had to make.

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #12, by daliha Desiring Normalcy

8th February 2015:
I love this story so far, you'e kept everyone in character :) Also huge fan of this pairing though barely any fics are up that catch my interest, this one definitely did, so I'll read on onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Hermione with either of the twins. I think they're a good match! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Emma Breaking Point

31st January 2015:
Thanks for uploading! This is such an interesting story. Curious how this will end

Author's Response: I appreciate the review! The next chapter should be going into the queue today! :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #14, by Emma Fix Me

14th January 2015:
Please continu! I need to know what happens

Author's Response: The last three chapters will be up ASAP! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by DontBeSilly Hopelessly Affected

11th September 2014:
Oh excellent!! I loved the scene between them when he returns home.

Author's Response: It's a personal favorite of mine too!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hp Fix Me

28th January 2014:
lovely writing! BEGGING YOU TO WRITE YOUR FINAL CHAPTER!!!

Author's Response: The final three chapters will be up very soon! Thank you for hanging in there!

 Report Review

Review #17, by wolfgirl Fix Me

12th October 2013:
So I know it's beneath an author to beg. but for the love of Merlin please please please UPDATE!!!
I'm loving your work and so hating Molly Weasley for her meddlesome ways, though it does seem very in character of her to put Ron's love for Hermione above George's feelings.
Anyway I'll stop babbling, pretty please update with the final chapter!!!

Author's Response: I will be finishing this! It is not beneath you! I was begging myself to just do it already! So, the final chapters of the story are with my beta. The story will be finished very soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by your biggest fan Fix Me

9th October 2013:
Are you still writing this? I really, really miss this story :( It's the only George/Hermione fic I ever read and look at for updates :( Please tell me you're still writing? This is so beautiful and perfect. Please write



Author's Response: I am still writing this! I had to take a hiatus because of familial problems, but the story is finished and ready for my beta to look the chapters over. The story will be finished very soon! :) Thanks for hanging in there!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anxious Reader Fix Me

17th September 2013:
WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO WRITE THE LAST CHAPTER, THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING US!

Author's Response: Haha, you'll be happy to know all the chapters are written. Chapter 14 is with my beta. The wait is over for the end of this story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by 00mLe00 Fix Me

22nd August 2013:
I love this story! This chapter made me sad, not because it was bad but now I can't wait for them to meet up and be okay again :)

Author's Response: You'll be happy to know that chapter 14 in with my beta now! :) The wait is over! I'll be finishing the story within the next few weeks. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Happy Reader The Beginning

1st August 2013:
Absolutely beautifully written first chapter, really captured the characters personality's that we all know and love!

Author's Response: Thank you! I work hard to get their personalities correct, even in a non-canon world!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Owlpost68 Fix Me

22nd July 2013:
ahhh! a lot happened! What about Harry and Ginny?? wait, no, they were just being friendly.
arg.
I can't wait until her and george meet up again.
you're doing a great job at making it confusing and believable and sweet and sad.

Author's Response: Don't you worry about Harry and Ginny! All will be fine on that front, I promise. The meet up with George will be happening very soon. :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and thank you tremendously for reviewing.

~Amanda


 Report Review

Review #23, by MissesWeasley123 Hopelessly Affected

22nd July 2013:
Okay, so I began reading this and was initially going to wait until chapter 13 to leave a review at the very end, but I just had to leave one on this chapter.

This is so good. Beautiful even. So, so, so good. I'm not logged in right now, but otherwise I'd have favouriteed this right now.

On to the next chapter I go!
-Nadia

Author's Response: I'm so happy you couldn't wait! ^_^ Thank you so much for the lovely words. I'm happy you're enjoying the story. It means the world! I will hopefully have the next chapter submitted to my beta soon.

~Amanda


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs Felton Fix Me

19th July 2013:
Looking good!!! Can't wait for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working for the next one right now so fingers crossed that it's submitted to my beta by the end of the week.

 Report Review

Review #25, by beanichole Hopelessly Affected

4th July 2013:
This chapter may have fluff in it, but it is definitely believable and heart-melting; a pairing I'd have not thought of, but now that you mention it, I am sold on the idea!

Author's Response: Thank you! I never really thought about the twins and Hermione until I read this awesome story about Fred and her written by Atruwriter. It changed how I thought about it. The idea of the prankster and the prefect mellowing each other out just won me over right then and there. Thank you again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>