Reading Reviews for Vermillion Bird
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReeBee Prologue

16th November 2013:
I love the way u have written the POVs!! I'm really curious to see where this goes!! I especially love Draco and Astoria's relationship. How Astoria is the only one who can comfort Draco when he's upset! And also how u have portrayed the changed Draco, how he actually gets upset when a patient passes away and also how Draco is a healer- a job that helps the population! Great work!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I really wasn't expecting this :)
I'm glad that you liked Draco's character and it really shows how the war has changed him.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Emily Know thy Enemy

11th May 2013:
Awesome story so far...can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks Em :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Maleka Khorakiwala The Final Four

8th April 2013:
Very good. Good sense of humour, too.

Author's Response: Why thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Maybeanothertime Prologue

8th April 2013:
I've only just started reading but I can tell it's going to be good ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouraging words, I hope the story lives up to your expectations!

 Report Review

Review #5, by -BookDinosaur- Animosity

6th April 2013:
Hi, I really like your story so far. For what it's worth, I read all of it in one go, so that's how much I like it.;)

The way everyone started off as aquaintances instead of friends, then gradually got to know each other was a nice touch to the overall story.

Your characters are all believable and engaging, and you've done a good job giving each of them different personalities, so I can easily tell the difference between characters, so well done on that.

The only CC I can give you is perhaps some grammatical/spelling errors here and there, nothing a quick read through can't cure. :)

Oh, and also, I'm a bit unclear on the pairings here. Is it a Giana/Albus and Giselle/Scorpius, or is there going to be any ScoRose, which means Giselle/Albus/Giana? Of course, if I'm not meant to know, then you are doing a very good job on keeping it hidden from us poor readers!

Author's Response: I apologize for not responding sooner, I was on vacation! Nevertheless, thank you for the brilliant review, it was a wonderful surprise. I am honored that you were motivated to finish the entire story in one go, i was a bit worried that people might get bored halfway. You've made that fear vanish, so thank you once again.

Another fear of mine (I have quite a few of them regarding this story) was not making the characters interesting and, more importantly, relatable. I'm really glad that you liked all their personalities.

As for my horrendous grammar and spelling, i apologize profusely and promise to review the chapters as soon as possible.

Lastly, the pairings. I've read far too many stories where one figures out the pairings before the third chapter. I really wanted the pairings to be a bit unpredictable, making the reader think about it for awhile. Your confusion means that I've succeeded. Great job :)

Once again, thank you ever so much for this wonderful review and read on!


 Report Review

Review #6, by rogue_bludger The Final Four

5th April 2013:
i'm really enjoying this story. your characters are well developed, and I love that Scorpius and Albus aren't sworn rivals or anything- it's really refreshing to see rival families getting along!
~M

Author's Response: I thought it would be rather ironic that the sons of sworn enemies were the best of friends and decided to incorporate that into my story. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by idobelieveinfairies The Final Four

26th March 2013:
I love it!!!
I want to know what happens next SO badly(:

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter took way too long to post due to a horrific amount of exams. Hopefully the next one will arrive sooner :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by aquabluez17 Prologue

10th February 2013:
Hey! Mya here =)

I really liked how you didn't just show everyone being best friends out of no where and also that Giana is under shadowed by her sister but not spiteful about it.

You description was great! Though I did notice a few grammatically errors like a my instead of a me but that can be fixed w quick read :D

great job! can't wait to see more

Author's Response: Oops, sorry about those grammatical errors! I'll correct those as soon as possible. Thanks for the great feedback!

 Report Review

Review #9, by aquabluez17 Getting Acquainted

10th February 2013:
Hey! Its Mya here =)

This is an amazing start!! I really love this story already! The amount of suspense is just spectacular. I really like the idea of the rings and everything ;D

Giana seems like a great character and so does Giselle even though we don't know too much about her :D I was a bit confused with the girls' last name and then I figured out it was actually Ravenclaw! Lol whoopsie :P

Al and Scorp being friends sounds awesome really and the idea of Scorp being a head rather than Al where there are OC's is unique too so great job =)

I hope you update soon since I would love to see how things are going to turn out! Great job!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm really glad that you like the story. I know that the suspense has built up rather quickly, but hopefully the next few chapters should give you some answers! :)

Anyway, thanks for the awesome reviews. I really appreciate the constructive criticism. Happy reading!


 Report Review

Review #10, by William Getting Acquainted

10th February 2013:
Great chapter, makes me want to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapter will be up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by VermillionFan Prologue

8th February 2013:
This story is simple awesome! Can't wait for the next story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! These reviews really make my day :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Naomu Prologue

1st February 2013:
Grate Story can't waite for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mj Prologue

29th January 2013:
update i really loved it and i like how you started it off where everyone isn't bff's... great beginning please update soon; sorry i suck at reviews
:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! i'll be posting the next chapter soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login