Reading Reviews for An Unfamiliar Melody
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pen and Pixels Scars From Tomorrow

10th February 2014:
This is lovely! I hope you have the inspiration to continue this story. I'm absolutely hooked.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I know it's been ages since I've updated but I do plan to continue; the inspiration is definitely still there. I hope future chapters keep you just as hooked :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lynn Love and Stuff

30th November 2013:
hi! nice story, i really like melodyand remus together. the time travel is a bit confusing but i hink it makes for good suspense. will be checking for new chapters :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I know time-travel can often be confusing but I hope it gets less confusing as the story progresses. Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you've enjoyed the fic so far!

 Report Review

Review #3, by katy I Don't Want This

17th September 2013:
another chapter soon please i really like it

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it, by the way. The next chapter's already been written. I just have to wait to get it validated.

 Report Review

Review #4, by katy I Don't Want This

17th September 2013:
another chapter soon please i really like it

Author's Response: Very soon. I promise.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Captain_of_Flames I Don't Want This

27th July 2013:
Wow. I love this story, but a quick question: are you on Movellas? Because I'm pretty sure I read a story similar to this on there. It definitely had Melody, Neil, and the time travel in it. Or I'm just imagining things... But in any case i really love your story! It is quick to draw the reader in, and captivates you for the entire story. And the characters are clear and realistic, and their actions and speech reflects them as people, not just puppets for the story. Yeah, Melody does seem a teensie bit volatile. Well, maybe not a teensie bit, but you catch my drift. She overreacts allot. Anyway, thanks for posting this :)
~Nix~

Author's Response: Nope. Actually, I don't think I've ever heard of Movellas but this is a rewrite so there's a possibility that you read it here before like a long, long time ago... You have no idea how happy it makes me feel when people tell me they love my story, especially my characters. They're like my babies! I try really hard to make them three dimensional and realistic so I'm glad you think I'm doing just that. Melody overreacting is what makes her so much fun to write. Your welcome for posting this but really thank you so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it. =)


 Report Review

Review #6, by RoonilWazlib7 The Rabbit Hole Interlude

16th April 2013:
Just wondering, is her name a doctor who reference? Melody Pond - River song who travels in time? Anyway this chapter was thoroughly confusing - but in a good way. Really well written and definitely a bit weird. Very intrigued about the bits in italic. Good work! :) 9/10

Author's Response: No her name is not a DW reference though it very well seems like it. I began writing the original version of this fic back when Tennant was still the Doctor and before we even found out River was Melody. I'm glad you like it though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RoonilWazlib7 Revelation

16th April 2013:
This was really good, i'm still a bit confused but i'm sure everything will be explained in the end. Really well written and from what I've read so far, its a good plot. I like that she's American and English because then the slang words are more in context (I hope that makes sense). Please update soon, this was brilliant!
9/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You have no idea how happy it makes me to know people actually like my fic. Everything most definitely will be explained eventually and I really hope the confusion lessens as the story progresses. As I am the one writing and already know what's to come I don't feel this confusion so I'll try to make things confusing only when it is absolutely necessary like in the Rabbit Hole chapter. I'll try to update as soon as possible though I can't make any promises. I'm awful at balancing my homework with my writing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by oldnumberseven  The Rabbit Hole Interlude

3rd April 2013:
oh yeah, i am thoroughly confused after this chapter. i honestly have no idea what happened. but i guess that was intentional?

i'm hoping this means she's going to be with remus ;) is he ward in her other world? gah, who knows!!

Author's Response: Yes, the confusion was entirely intentional. This chapter was meant to leave you feeling the way Melody was as all this was happening. Is Remus Ward? He very well might be but who knows?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Grace Don't Panic

22nd March 2013:
So I really like this fic. Like really really really really. Really. I don't know, Melody is lovely and Sirius is lovely and Remus is just lovely.

I need a new word.

But it's so lovely wahhh I'm a mess.

Author's Response: Lovely works... and is greatly appreciated. Thanks very much for your lovely review. I'm very glad you've enjoyed my fic thus far and hope you continue to as it progresses.

 Report Review

Review #10, by oldnumberseven  Don't Panic

18th March 2013:
oh dear, sirius really doesn't know when to keep it in his pants, does he?

i'm definitely becoming a remus fangirl in this fic. he's so cute, i just want to hug him forever. can't wait until your next update!

Author's Response: Nope. He really doesn't. He's like most of the theatre kids at my high school were. =p Next update will be coming as soon as I can type it up and edit it. Midterms are a priority at the moment, unfortunately, so I don't know how quick that'll be or how short the queue will be.

Anyway hanks so, so much for all your reviews. You totally made my day. It makes me ridiculously happy to know people are enjoying reading it as much as I enjoy writing it.


 Report Review

Review #11, by oldnumberseven  We Illustrious Few

18th March 2013:
omg your ending. what's going to happen next??

i like that you have two stories in one (if that makes sense) and i love that they are now converging. and m remus, i want to be under mistletoe with him! wouldn't mind sirius either tho ;)

Author's Response: Mistletoe? I sooo wouldn't mind, either, especially if they looked anything like I've always imagined them. The two stories in one thing totally makes sense and the fact that they're converging is just a way of expressing how Melody is getting the sense of how real things are since she was still suspecting the whole thing was a dream.

 Report Review

Review #12, by oldnumberseven  Misfits and Marauders

18th March 2013:
god, i am so in love with this story now. sirius is particularly yummy but then again so is remus. i've always been torn between the two and your descriptions of them aren't helping - i can't decide who i love more!

and word up to the poli sci classes too, that's my major!

Author's Response: Poli Sci majors FTW!

Sirius and Remus are both so awesome though I've always leaned more towards Remus because his whole werewolf thing fascinates me. I've actually been contemplating writing a Remus fic somewhat modeled after Wicked because I think there's just so much to him that I'd love to explore.


 Report Review

Review #13, by oldnumberseven  Lost In Transfiguration

18th March 2013:
e i fangirled out this chapter. i want to magically be at hogwarts now :(

i love your descriptions and dialogue too!

Author's Response: I want to be at Hogwarts too! That's pretty much my biggest motivation for writing this fic. Dialogue's always come pretty easy to me but descriptions are the difficulty so it means a lot that you liked them.

 Report Review

Review #14, by oldnumberseven  Hello Hogwarts!

18th March 2013:
i'm hooked already. i never read your original story but this one seems to be pretty good so far! melody seems like an interesting character and i can't wait to see what happens next. and i loved your trainspotting reference. a very good movie!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Trainspotting's pretty brill and it's got a great soundtrack too.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TabithaRose Don't Panic

16th March 2013:
Well, you've got me hooked! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay! Hooked is good! I am currently working on the following chapter so it should be up pretty soon. Again, thanks for reading and reviewing. So sweet of you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by TabithaRose We Illustrious Few

16th March 2013:
I love it so far! It has a good cliffhanger ending, and great reference to Douglas Adams!

Author's Response: I always like to throw in references to books and movies I love. And cliffhangers are always a good way to go too. Thanks so much for your review. I can't believe people are actually reading this...and liking it! =p

 Report Review

Review #17, by Nostalgia We Illustrious Few

13th March 2013:
I like this. It's currently just like most Marauder stories, but I'm hoping it'll start to differ in a while. The one thing I want is Sirius to not date the main character, since that seems to happen every time. I'd like Remus to be someone's only choice for once. But, wherever you're heading with this, I think I'll enjoy it. :)

Author's Response: I'm aiming to make it different from the others out there and I hope the things I've got in store for future chapters makes it stand apart. As far as Sirius goes...yeah he's usually the one to date the OCs. All I can say without giving too much away is that he's relationship with Melody is different. Super glad you like it so far and I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kali Misfits and Marauders

19th February 2013:
I love stories like these. Cant wait to read more. :D

Author's Response: Can't wait to write more! It makes me totally happy that people seem to be responding well to it. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by River_Treasure Lost In Transfiguration

15th February 2013:
I really want you to update!

Author's Response: Soon, I promise. I'm totally working on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bexxx Hello Hogwarts!

28th January 2013:
I really like this fanfic idea, can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it! Hopefully I'll be able to post a new chapter soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login