Reading Reviews for Exceptional Circumstances
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Consciouslyignorant Pixiedust Delirium II

21st August 2014:
Oh good twist, bravo!
Carry on...

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! :)
I will, definitely.

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #2, by ShieldSnitch3 Pixiedust Delirium II

14th August 2014:
wow

this chapter was like... so good. seriously. it's really, really well written (yes, even the magazine article)! i'm so jealous of the detail and imagery :O i mean, i've never been high either, but it certainly seemed very realistic! especially considering pixiedust isn't a real thing so we don't have much to compare it to...

anyway, super job and i can't wait for the next chapter! update soon!

-erin :)

p.s. i can't remember exactly who eliza is - was she mentioned in a previous chapter?

Author's Response: Eeep, the things this review does to my face! :D Thank you so much. I've always been a fan of great details and stuff, and so I tried to make this chapter as descriptive as possible.

Next chapter is being worked on, and i'll try to update asap.

-Akansha.

PS. Eliza is a fellow teammate of James'. She's mentioned in ch 6. She's the one who was all eager to get to the nightclub and was rude to Addison before.


 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
I read this last night but I was far too sleepy to leave anything coherent so I'm back.

Okay, you may have mentioned Eliza in the chapters before this one but for the life of me I have absolutely no idea who she is or why she's important so it'd be great if you could refresh my memory a bit (but good for Eliza for being lesbian!) I am interested in finding out about Cliona and Tarquin and how they fit into Addies's past.

I'm kind of proud of James for taking Addie home and making sure that she was safe, but at the same time I really just want to punch James in the face for being kind of a jerk to Addie in the morning. I just wanted him to shut up the entire time that he was mocking her.

THAT IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU DRINK SOMETHING WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT IS IN IT ADDISON YOU BETTER WATCH YOURSELF GIRL! This story takes place after 2020, come on now Addison, I imagine every girl is taught to watch what they drink when they go out.

AND OF COURSE THE MAGAZINE HAS TO COME UP WITH SOME GARBAGE STORY ABOUT A RELATIONSHIP HAPPENING BETWEEN JAMES AND ADDISON (even though they don't know that it's Addison) LIKE THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE ENOUGH FACTS FOR A PROPER STORY HOW IS IT EVEN POSSIBLE TO WRITE AN ARTICLE ABOUT THAT. This is fictional media and I'm already getting really angry with it.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, don't fret. The busiest two weeks of my life just ended and I just found time to respond to this.

Eliza is the Chaser of the English team, James teammate. She's also the one who called Addie a 'bossy hag' in ch 6. I suppose y'all forgot cause my update took so long >p sorry!

Cliona actually has nothing to do with Addie's past-they first meet in ch 6. She does, however, have a lot to do with Eliza's. And Tarquin plays an important role in Addie's life- past, present and possibly even future.

James was not a complete jerk! Only in the first half, granted, but I'm kinda proud of him too. And if he just kept being nice-ish to Addie, it would've seemed abrupt and uncharacteristic. But things'll improve (eventually).

All I'm going to say at this point, Addison, you incredibly foolish girl! We told you so! :D

And yes, the magazine article. Inspired by all the stupid gossip mags and celebrity websites out there, that I /have/ to salute for their talent of finding smoke where there's no fire. They're not done causing problems in Addie and James' lives, let me tell you that ;)

Thanks so much for reading, reviewing and being so absolutely wonderful.

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #4, by mary Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
Oh my god. All I can say is oh my god, to be honest. The chapter was so good, I have tears in my eyes.

-So IT WAS JAMES!!! And wow, the pixie dust thing was definitely amazing. Eliza turning out to be a lesbian- or bi, was a surprise also when she kissed addy haha. I'd love to hear more of her story; what's up with her and cliona .
And about tarquin (btw, I love the names or ur characters (:) I think he's obviously someone from her past, a boyfriend maybe, or maybeee her dad? I dunno haha
The magazine article was amazing!! It totally was gossipy, there are a few authors who can write articles which seem like yes- they could be from a magazine. Your writing inspires me :)
And the fact you put references in of Alice in wonderland just...just..touched my heart because I really really like it haha

THE CHAPTER WAS AMAZING and I can't wait for what happens next.

:) x

Author's Response: Aah, THANK YOU SO MUCH! I had an amazing time writing this chapter and I love the fact that you liked it so!

Yes, it /was/ James. Who else ;) And Eliza is bisexual. You'll know more about her and Cliona soon, methinks. Tarquin definitely is someone from Addie's past. And thank you! The naming of my characters is a mad, fun process. For example, Cliona is named for a type of sponge from my Zoology lessons at school. And Eliza is the name of the female lead in the musical 'My Fair Lady', a role I /almost/ got.

Eep, I have written for the school newsletter, so I know how to write in a professional, straight-forward manner. Being gossipy was kinda hard, but I'm so flattered you think it's inspiring :D

I must admit, I'm not a huge fan of Alice in Wonderland, but you're welcome, all the same!

Lots of good wishes,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Holly_Mist Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
HAI. I'M SORRY ITS BEEN SO LONG SINCE I'VE REVIEWED BUT I SWEAR I'VE BEEN READING THIS STORY. I'M LIKE SO SO SO SO SO SORRY!

*clears throat*

anyway, i really loved this chapter and found it insanely cute :3 tbh, it showed james's softer side, although only for a few moments. it was all very sweet. and addison, she's my bitter little heroine who i think just grew up too quickly. it's a lovely angle to your protagonist and i think you should keep going with this. because i have a feeling that james falls under that category too. they're just too people who need to be young again you know?

okay i got really senti. okay im done (wrongly) analysing your characters. it really was a wonderful chapter n_n

also, i just had one little thing. its been seven chapters and there is nothing much about who's trying to hurt james?? i mean, i know you're trying to create a foundation and everything but maybe a little mention here and there would help? idk, im just throwing out ideas here. however you want to roll with it :)

also, school is kicking my butt real bad because you know, 12th grade sucks. so i may not review every chapter but do know im reading and enjoying the story! till next time xx

Author's Response: HELLO! Please don't feel so bad about not reviewing; I understand how real life is. And 11th is so horrible, I can't even imagine what 12th grade must be doing to you. So chill.

You know, that's not a wrong analysis at all. Infact, it's pretty accurate. I have always thought that children being sent off to boarding schools (even if it's Hogwarts) is a little tough on them, and with Addie, she was the only sibling who went through that, so it changed her. Plus, all her ambition and focus on the future and resultant seriousness made her pretty grown up. As for James, he may behave irresponsibly, but you won't often find him indulging the child in him.

Ah, yes. That mystery is just getting stretched out, innit? I honestly had plans for some action in that direction in the next chapter or the one after that, I haven't decided which. But we will get there in a while, I promise. :)

Thank you for your thoughts, and for being such an ardent reader!

Lots of love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #6, by chicken addiction Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
EEERK that was brilliant :)
I love it when this story updates!
FIFTY SHADES OF FOOLISH THATS FUNNY.
ALSO I LOVE THIS STORY. KEEP WRITING.
I LOVE CHICKEN.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I love it when you guys review!
Fifty shades of foolish. Honestly. I blame a friend of mine who was reading that book while I was writing this chapter.
What a coincidence! I love chicken too :p

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ashley Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
brill chapter!! Can't wait to read more! and see Harry's reaction to all of this! James still seems like a jerk though... I hope that changes soon!

Author's Response:  Thanks! And Harry's reaction, I almost forgot about that. James is hopefully not going to look that jerkish in the next chapter ;)

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #8, by MaryAnn Pixiedust Delirium I

1st August 2014:
AHHH Please update soon!!! I can't wait to see how the next chapter develops with Addison's behavior!

Author's Response: Getting right to it! And trust me, I can hardly wait myself ;)

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheGalWhoWasPearce Pixiedust Delirium I

28th July 2014:
Oh My God!! That is so damn awesome!! Who knew you could write so well? My hands are itching to pick up the phone and call to know who is this guy??!!! Awesome story BTW, cheers!

Author's Response: Heehee, I'm so glad you liked it so! Knowing all that time and effort I put into this story is so appreciated is delightful, to say the least.

You don't need to call, you'll find out soon enough as it is ;p

Cheers,
-Akansha.

PS. Thanks and congratulations for being my 50th reviewer on this story, love! C:


 Report Review

Review #10, by Honestperson Pixiedust Delirium I

24th July 2014:
write more woman! I need this!
excellent

Author's Response: I will, I will, nothing shall stop me from writing more.
(Except maybe procrastination and writer's block and real life in general).
BUT. But. We shall overcome! :p

Thanks for reviewing,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Honestperson Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

24th July 2014:
Loved it! Stylish, funny, interesting, well written, BRILLIANT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *Squeals* Those are a lotof really lovely adjectives to describe my humble effort at story-telling :D

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #12, by chicken addiction Pixiedust Delirium I

22nd July 2014:
I CANT WAIT FOR MORE.
Did not see that coming at all. WHO KNEW?
well. you did. You wrote it.
WRITE MORE.
BATMAN. PIE. ONIONS. POTATO.
righto chap. old friend. Matey.

Author's Response: More all-caps! I'm lovin' this :D

I will indeed write more, yes. And um, Ginger. Mangoes. Books. Green? :p

See ya' chappie,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #13, by HogwartsExpress Pixiedust Delirium I

21st July 2014:
Never apologize for filler chapters. They give the story cohesion and help build the drama when well written, which yours was. Loving the story so far. Please keep it coming. Also, thanks for your care in editing. I love being able to read a fan fic without having to fight the urge to print out a copy and grab a red felt tip marker. (Curse of having two Grandmas who taught spelling and grammar.;)

Author's Response: The reason I feel a bit guilty for filler chapters, no matter how important I think they are for plot and character development, is because I personallydon't like reading many fillers instories. But oh well, thanks for the appreciation ^^ Also, I know right? Being grammatically correct and not making spelling errors is vital to me, for I hate reading those kind of stories and can't imagine inflicting my wonderful readers with one of those.

Thanks for all of your lovely reviews,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #14, by HogwartsExpress Communication is the Key

21st July 2014:
Love Gus! Hope to see him more in future chapters. Maybe a bit of Hugo too! What does he do for a living, is he dating etc. thanks for writing a great story.

Author's Response: Gus loves you too! And even I'm itching to write more of Hugo, he's my favourite of all next gen characters! And you're very welcome :)

-Akansha.

PS. I think it was mentioned in the first chapter, but Hugo works in the Department of Magical Sports and Games :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by HogwartsExpress Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

21st July 2014:
Didn't catch your first version of Addie but really like this one. Clearly scarred by life but not permanently soured on it yet. Can't wait to read rest.

Author's Response: Scarred for life? I hope you don't mean that in a bad way. :p

Thanks for R&Ring,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #16, by wenlock I Don't Even Like Onions

21st July 2014:
I really like this story so far. Addie is an interesting character. With a sister named Bianca, I can't help but wonder if you're going for the "Taming of the Shrew" effect. If so, good choice. =)

Author's Response: Eep, thanks so much! :D Bianca is certainly the prettier sister of the two, being a model and all, but I wasn't actually aiming for a Taming of the Shrew effect. I just liked the name Bianca and thought it fit :)

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #17, by ShieldSnitch3 Pixiedust Delirium I

19th July 2014:
hai :3

i think i left some reviews for this story before you started rewriting it, so i thought i should drop back in and say hello again. anyway, i really like the new version and i think you're a great writer! especially the scene at the end where addie's drugged/crazy/dancing. yes. good. (well, being drugged isn't good. but the writing was good. yeah.)

i don't have much else to say seeing as i'm a terrible reviewer, but i'm looking forward to the next chapter and hope it comes out sometime soonish. oh, and i think that maybe liam reminded addison of someone from her past? because i noticed that she said his eyes were the wrong shade and his jawline was too rugged, which makes it sounds like he resembles someone else. so yeah, that's what i'm thinking on that tidbit. hopefully the truth will be revealed in the next chapter? :D

-erin :)

p.s. i just looked at the title for this chapter - did she get drugged with pixiedust??? i have important questions that must be answered!

Author's Response: Hello :)

Yeah, you did, and I'm really really happy you're reading this again. And thank you so much! :D

Oh, I get that feeling too. Like all you'd be doing in a review is reiteratibg the points the writer's already made, right? It makes me really reluctant to leave feedback, sometimes. And yes, Liam reminded Addie of someone. You'll find out who next chapter, yeah.

Cheers,
-Akansha.

PS. Duly noted. Questions shall be answered soon!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Veronica A Rather Unusual Day

19th July 2014:
Great chapters and writing! I love Addie, she is so refreshing and has a great sense of humor. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's always so nice to be left such a sweet review ^^

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #19, by newgenerationlover Pixiedust Delirium I

18th July 2014:
Eee! Love the chapter!! Well James' teammates aren't very nice, are they? Like goodness me, they haven't even said one word to her but they still think that she is this stuck up person who is a drag when all she is doing is doing what she gets paid to do! Gosh, they need to open their eyes and see that there is much more to the world than partying and quidditch!! Sorry, they just make me so mad! Ok, so did the bartender drug her? Can't he get sued for doing something like that?? I'm pretty sure that's like the equivalent of being roofied which is a pretty serious criminal offense as it usually leads to bad things.. Ok, so the little snippet of next chapter has gotten me really intrigued. Is she kissing James?!?! Epp!! Maybe that will help all that sexual tension ;) Anyway, can't wait for the update :P
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: No, they aren't very nice. Their opinion of Addison is based entirely on what they've seen and what James' told them, which aren't all flattering things. At the same time, Addie herself hasn't tried to reach out to them. That being said, this is only the team's intro. Maybe you'll even like some of them as we go along :)

As for the bartender, that wasn't his initial intention. We'll find out more about exactly what Addie was given in the next chapter, and the effects thereof.

The secrets of the snippets shsll be revealed soon, and it shall be a surprising development, to say the least ;)

Thanks for the charming review,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #20, by AlexFan Pixiedust Delirium I

14th July 2014:
OH MY GOD ADDISON YOU DONT JUST DRINK SOMETHING WHEN YOU DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT IT IS!

You'd think that being an Auror and all she would be absolutely ace at the art of the fact that you don't put something in your body if you don't know what it is. She could've at least asked what the hell the bartender had even put in the drunk instead of just drinking it. Mad-Eye Moody would've been really disappointed with her. Like this is basic safety procedure when going to a club.

I'm guessing that she's run into James but James doesn't seem like the type of person who sounds mildly alarmed by what anything that Addison does as he has a certain disdain for her so I'm not sure how concerned he really is. I don't know how correct I am.

GURL THIS WAS SUCH A SHORT CHAPTER OH MY GOD IT WAS NOT LONG AT ALL IF ITS SHORTER THAN 5K WORDS THEN IT IS NOT LONG KEEP THAT IN MIND. Seriously I wouldn't care if your chapters were 12K each as long as you didn't leave them on a cliffhanger like this.

I MUST HAVE CHAPTER SEVEN NOW (but whenever you're done is cool as well you know).

Author's Response: Ah, I've been anticipating a review like this. Believe me when I say Addison's internal rant/self-berating is going to sound pretty much like this. That being said, there's no going over the fact that she was careless. And I agree, Moody would not be impressed.

The fact is, no matter how much he disdains her, even James wouldn't be able to hide his shock if he found Addison drugged and giggling. It would be akin to discovering McGonagall in a tutu and dancing the conga (I exaggerate very slightly.)

12K?! What! I don't think I'd ever be able to do that. I start getting really nervous around 2.5K, for some unfathomable reason. But 5K is a possibility...maybe one day...

Also, I'm really liking this cliffhanger business :p Now I understand how Rick Riordan could possibly enjoy this.

Chapter 7 shall be out as soon as the harrasment that are my Unit Exams get done. I'm honestly looking forward to it as much as you guys are! ;)

Thanks for being so enthusiastic, love.

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Loop Pixiedust Delirium I

12th July 2014:
HOLLLY CRRAP!!!

SORRY I ACTUALLY TRULY LOVE YOUR STORY! HAVING REREAD IT AND NOTED THE CHANGES, IT IS SAFE TO SAY THAT THE NEW REEDITED VERSION IS INCREDIBLE!!!

I LOVE ADDISON AND I WAS ACTUALLY TENSE WHEN SHE TOOK THE DRINK (HAHAHAHA WEIRDLY)
I AM SO KEEN FOR YOU TO DELVE INTO HER PAST

plus i forgive you for the slight CLIFFHANGER!!

Please Update SOON!!

Author's Response: Whoa! So much all-caps? I must be doing something right with this story :p

Ah, always happy to see some of the old readers coming back for a second time :) And that entire scene was incredible fun but really intense to write. Also, your wish shall be fulfilled pretty soon.

Thank you, and I'll try to update asap.

Have a great day,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Avis_Oppugno Pixiedust Delirium I

9th July 2014:
Thanks for the mention!! Loving the story so far and can't wait to read what happens next.
Q1. James will find Addie and I DON'T KNOW!!
Q2. I think that the team mates are good so far but I would like to read about a match (hint hint)
Q3. Addie seems to be settling into a routine so something has to happen to throw her (doesn't it?!)
Well done and please update soon! ~8-) xx

Author's Response: You're very welcome! That's ver flattering to read and I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far.
1. Of course James will find Addie. He's her ride home :p
2. Your hint has been duly noted. There is a match coming soon. A pre-World Cup friendly against Brazil, methinks.
3. /So/ there. ;) Lots of somethings happen, actually.

I will definitely try my best to :)

Cheers,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #23, by G Pixiedust Delirium I

9th July 2014:
Damn you and your cliff hanger ways... so cruel! I love it! I'm not much of a fan for James' team members although some seem responsible. Also as an Australian, why are Australians always bad in stories??? I just don't understand it haha. Good Job, Please be quick with your next update, the anticipation is hurting me!

Author's Response: That sentiment of yours makes me ridiculously happy. ^^ I've never actually gotten the hang of cliffhangers, so it is nice to see it worked! James' teammates /are/ a bit unlikable, aren't they? And I like to imagine Cliona as the only proper responsible one.

You're an Australian?! Gah, I love y'all's accent. That's why I included it. Btw, the bartender isn't evil. Just went a little overboard in trying to cheer Addie up :p

I hate to hurt my readers, but updates will probably take some time considering my school's reopened. Please bear with me? c:

Thank you for R&Ring,
-Akansha.



 Report Review

Review #24, by Mary Pixiedust Delirium I

8th July 2014:
YES AN UPDATE YESSS
Ok, so the chapter was amazing omg the paparazzi scene aw addy was so cute and awkward also in the bar aw I felt sorry for her at the team members leaving her.
And the team members, idk where do I start because I felt like punching Eliza but I guess she wanted to go out so maybe she got impatient, but still it was rude for her to call Addison a bossy hag :c Liam was- I don't think I can describe him except : -_- . I liked cliona the best.
AND THE LAST SCENE OHMYGOD I THINK IT'S SOMEONE FROM HER PAST OR IS IT JAMES BECAUSE THE KISS WOW BUT I THINK ITS SOMEONE FROM HER PAST THO IT WAS NICE SEEING ADDISON LAUGHING AND HAVING FUN BUT IT WAS NOT NICE OF THE BARTENDER TO GIVE HER SOMETHING STRONG THO OK I'LL END THIS BIG CAP RANT.

IT WAS AN AMAZING CHAPTERRR IT'S 3 THE MORNING SO IM HYPER IM ACTUALLY LIKE THIS ALL THE TIME OK IM PROBABLY ANNOYING U AND IM HONOURED TO BE MENTIONED IN UR A/N THANK YOU

:)

Author's Response: If you knew how much I adore this review, you'd be worried. XD

Addison, as an Auror, has had no business or experience with paps. Obviously it freaked her out. Unfortunately for her, similar encounters may just be in store for the future ;p

About James' teammates: they're bound to side with him over some woman who's curbing his freedom and so they tend to be aggressive towards her. But I get your point. Coming to Eliza- oh boy oh boy just you wait. Something big is up with that girl. And we're going to see more of Liam and Cliona in the coming chapters.

I KNOW RIGHT! I SO LOVED WRITING THAT LAST SCENE. THINGS ARE GOING TO BE UNEXPECTED MUAHAHAHA!!

You never annoy me because you remind me too much of atleast two people in my life whom I'm fond of and who're atleast partially insane. I love receiving reviews from you guys; the least I can do is mention you in my a/n.

Thanks so much for reading, and all-caps fangirling like a pro. ^^

Happiness and fuzzy teddy bears,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hedwig_Pie Communication is the Key

25th June 2014:
oooh that james scene, so intense! loved it...update soon :)

Author's Response: 'Intense' is a good way to describe it. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I will try to :)

Thanks for reading, and for all of your reviews.
-Akansha


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>