Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Help Myself...
  
140 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harrypotterlover4 I Just Can't Believe It

30th August 2015:
Hi. I love this story, brilliant plot and amazing characters. You're a great writer. Please update soon?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm currently finishing up the next chapter, and will do my best to get it uploaded ASAP. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gi9 I Just Can't Believe It

22nd August 2015:
Hi!! I've just read your whole story and I loved it! I love Dorothy, she reminds me of a dear friend of mine. I love her relationship with Freddie, I miss them together and I can't wait to read their next interaction. I'd say they've been apart long enough.
Hope is proving to be a great friend to Thee. Based on what I read I still haven't figured out if she likes James or not. But based on Albus destiny theory, I think she does. And Dorothy is acting very maturely about this Hope-James situation.

You're introducing more and more characters every chapter, it's getting hard to keep up. But I have to say that they're all very well written and it's easy to tell them apart, something that I often find very hard with other stories that include 657324456678 different characters, so good job ;)

I can't wait to read the next chapetr!!!

Gi ;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you like the story and the characters and everything! Character development has been a major focus for me as an author, so I'm glad to come off successfully. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryGinnyLove88 I Just Can't Believe It

10th August 2015:
hmmm, hope and james? why not, they make cute couple :)

how many chapters will be this story??

Author's Response: As it looks now, this story shouldn't be too many more chapters as it ends right after graduation. Maybe around the 40-45 mark. However, I do have plans for a sequel, so.yeeeaaahhh. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by killjoy I Just Can't Believe It

8th August 2015:
The Hufflepuff girls are starting to get on my nerves with their blame Freddie for everything. Longbottom has just as much blame here.

Author's Response: I totally see where you're coming from, but just remember, the biggest trait of a Hufflepuff is loyalty. So even if Thee may not be right, her girls are going to have her back. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Can't Believe It

8th August 2015:
Amazing as always

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by happyanon I Just Can't Believe It

8th August 2015:
Oh HO HO HO NO. NOBODY GOES AND BLAMES MY FREDDYKINS FOR THIS. THEIR ARGUMENT IS INVALID. WHAT DID FIONA SAY? THAT LONGBOTTOM IS WILLING TO GIVE UP JAMES TO HAVE FRED BACK? Isn't that what shes been doing all those times by JUST being a snog buddy of whatever fuuucked up shiit that they were? And SHE ALWAYS GOT HURT? AND FRED ALWAYS HAD TO PICK UP THE PIECES? FRED DOESNT WIN EITHER WAY DOES HE? HE GOES FOR LONGBOTTOM HE BECOMES A SELFISH COUSIN. HE DOESN'T GO FOR THE GIRL HE BECOMES A COWARD? JESUS CANT THE GUY EFFIN HAVE A BREATHER?? NOPE THESE BITTCHES DO NOT GET TO PIN THIS ALL ON FRED. IM SURE HE HAS MISTAKES AND SHORTCOMINGS BUT I SURE AS HELL KNOW THAT LONGBOTTOM LIKE SHE SAID CAN MAKE HER OWN CHOICES. IM PRETTY SURE SHE DECIDED TO DATE JAMES. NEWSFLASH HONEY YOU CANT WIN THEM ALL. SO YES LONGBOTTOM YOU GOT TO MSKE YOUR GODDAMN CHOICES HERE ARE THE FUUCKING RESULTS. DONT YOU EVEN DARE TELL ME THERE IS NOTHING TO APOLOGIZE FOR. YOU BOTH HAVE THINGS TO APOLOGIZE FOR. YOU DIDNT LISTEN TO FRED. YOU CAN NEVER TELL ME HE DID NOT TRY TO STOP WHATEVER SHITTY DECISION YOU WERE GOING TO DO. NO NUH UH. AND FRED MATE SWEETHEART DARLING BAE ITS TIME TO KET IT ALL OUT. JUST EFFIN TELL HER THE SHIIT ALREADY. IM TIRED KIDS. KISS AND MAKE UP. wheww. Sorry for the ALL CAPS. i got too caught up with emotion. Much love! Xoxo

Author's Response: Hi friend. I'm half sorry and half really proud to have inspired this rant...haha. I'm so glad Fred has resonated so strongly with you and that he has you standing up for him. One small thing to remember though is that Hufflepuffs are fiercely loyal creatures. Which doesn't always make them right, but it definitely means they have each other's backs. Thanks so much for yet another fabulous review, I thoroughly enjoy reading them every time :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoyMannor I Just Want a Distraction

4th August 2015:
so I kinda binge read this fanfic in one sitting, and now I really want to read more chapters :P

I started reading it and was like "maybe I'll just start the first couple of chapters then I'll go to sleep" and then I reached the last available chapter.

throughout this whole story I just wanted James to go away cause he ruined everything. and then annoyed with Thee cause she kept fawning over James in the beginning. then with Freddie not expressing how he feels about Thee.

I really want to read about what Freddie is going to do and if Thee and Freddie get together. they are destined for each other just like Albus has said multiple times :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad it was good enough for you to binge read. I am so pleased! I am uploading a new chapter as I write this to you, so soon your wish shall be granted! I'm so sorry for being the worst updater on the planet, but I promise you'll find out everything you want to know about Thee and Fred eventually! I'm super glad you enjoyed it though!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MalfoyMannor I Just Love Her

4th August 2015:
thank you for the almost breaking my heart

It was really sweet to read about how Thee and Freddie grew up together and became best friends :)

Author's Response: Any time, m'dear, it's what I'm here for. :) I'm glad you liked getting to know more about Thee and Fred's relationship!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MalfoyMannor I Just Need To Explain

3rd August 2015:
I didn't like James from the start and then I read this chapter and I hate him even more. He was such a pig to Dorothy and Dorthy let him be one :(

why Dorothy why? :/

I really want Freddie and Dorothy together now :)

Author's Response: I promise he gets better! Or at least I think he does. Ha ha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Want a Distraction

29th July 2015:
Hey Becca, me again :) I was just curious, do you think you will carry on with this story as I really miss it but we haven't heard anything from you about an update recently? Love you lots

Author's Response: Hi!! I am absolutely continuing with the story! I am literally the world's worst updater, but I should be able to get in front of a computer later today and submit the next chapter! Thanks for sticking with me and reviewing, it means the world! ❤️ Also, I'm glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Annabelley I Just Want a Distraction

27th July 2015:
Love the story, just wondering if you plan on updating soon?!

Author's Response: Yes! Sorry, I've been traveling and haven't gotten a chance to sit in front of the computer to actually add the next chapter (which I just recently finished). Hopefully I'll be able to put it up tonight! Glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by killjoy I Just Want a Distraction

7th June 2015:
Ok I've just sat down and read all of this. First I have to say both Dor and Freddie get on my nerves. She because she's been to busy admiring James and his hair and hasn't notice Freddie is in love with her. And he gets on my nerves because apparently Fred doesn't have the balls to tell her how he feels.

Love Hope and Fiona. Love them with Dor as a unit, crack me up.

Had a bit seeing Louis as older in this story but got to it. He and Fiona are awesome.

Carley and her Albus crush is funny beyond words and hope to see more. Plus would LOVE to see more Rose/Scorpius stuff.

Author's Response: I am so sorry it's taken me so long to respond to you! First, glad you like the story :) Sexond, yes, they can be rather annoying. But I'm glad Dor is better with her girls, and that they make you laugh! That's the goal. I'm glad you were able to see Louis like I do and that he's now doing something for you! And I'm so glad to hear Carley was a hit! As for Scor/Rose, there is definitely more in their future haha. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by merlins beard I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
Hey Becca!
Please forgive me for making this very short, as I am insanely tired right now (but I just couldn't resist reading the new chapter right away)

I really missed Dorothy, I'm glad you updated.

The shopping trip sounds like my own personal definition of hell, but Hope seems to enjoy herself.
I'm really glad James and Fred get along again.

Sorry this isn't as long and detailed as it should be. I love your story

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Anja—
Your review is wonderful just the way it is. I appreciate the time you took to write to me (as well as the time you took to read my story rather than sleep!) The shopping trip was shaped a lot by my beta, who Hope is based on. Trust me, I am with you in that sentiment. Lol. I'm super pumped Fred and James have put their issues aside too. They need each other. :) Hopefully you won't be without more Dorothy for too much longer! Thanks for all the love!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
Yayayayay UPDATE! I've been so excited, checking in in the morning, at lunch and in the evenings! Loving this Chapter, Freddie and James made up! I really liked the insite to Hope's character, I like the slightly deeper side to her! And Fashion Greg! I saw in the last comment you were slightly basing him around Randy, and as a MAJOR Say Yes To The Dress fan, I immediately saw the connection! Brilliant chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to finally have something waiting for you! :) I'm glad you liked seeing a deeper side of Hope, we'll be exploring her more as the story continues. :) and YES I spend way too much time marathonning SYTTD so I'm so glad to hear you saw the connection haha I'm also pumped you liked Freddie and James's reunion :) it's been overdue, right? Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cinnamon I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
I love how Fred and James made up! Fashion Greg is amazing! And now all you need to do is to update again right at this moment!! Okay?!??!?!?!?!??!?!?!?

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! My beta and I were joking around about having a "Randy" (like from Say Yes To The Dress) and I was like OMG FASHION GREG. So I'm glad he was fun for you like he was for us. I'm also super pumped you liked the rekindling of James and Fred! About time those boys got it together. I'm working on the next chapter now, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Annabelley I Just Don't Have a Plan

22nd May 2015:
If I recall correctly you're busy with school! I'm just praying you go on summer vacation soon!!!

Author's Response: Lol I so approve of this review! I actually laughed out loud. I just recently finished my exams and have a game plan for the next chapter which will hopefully be posted by the middle of next week. PINKY SWEAR. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cinnamon I Just Don't Have a Plan

3rd May 2015:
Oh, my goodness!!! I really love this sooo much! Personally, Dorothy is getting a bit annoying. I mean, honestly, Freddie absolutely adores her, just go for it, honey. Say you're sorry and smack him on the lips! Also, Fiona Louis are okay. But I do not like the idea of Hope and James. Its totally cool if you're going that direction, but I personally can't think of any scenario where Hope would be okay with dating Thee's ex (one who's caused her a lot of pain) and although Thee says she's okay with it, I don't think there would be NO pain. James just moves from girls to girls quickly and I think Hope would have a problem with that. James is just no good. I'd rather her be with Albus. Albus is just perfect, okay? My last note right here is that Dorothy needs to be all "Oh, hey Fred. I'm so sorry. You were definitely right about James. I should have seen it, but I didn't, and I cost our friendship. But if it means anything, I broke it off. I hope you can forgive me, you don't even have to be my friend." Then she'd turn away and Freddie would finally spin her around and give her a big smack on the lips. You're characters better cooperate!!! Okay, thank you! And you should update soon!!! Like, yesterday... but you know, whenever you can, that'd be cool, too.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm so glad you're liking the story! :) Unfortunately, Thee and Fred have quite a journey ahead of them...or do they? And as for Hope, well she might end up with a Potter. Sorry I can't give anything away to ease your mind! I promise I'm working on the next chapter, my free time is dwindling as the semester comes to a close. But I will do my best! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Michaela I Just Don't Have a Plan

26th April 2015:
You take "kill your darlings" a step father to "make your darlings so utterly thick that, really, they do the job themselves "

Author's Response: I'm going to take that as a compliment. :) I'm sorry if they frustrate you, but gotta keep it real, right? I hope you like the story! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ada I Just Can't Do This

19th April 2015:
I really really hope she will end-up with Freddie. He is a better person than James. Freddie really loves Dorothy. Please let James find love with someone else.
Freddie is my pick for her.

Author's Response: We'll just have to wait and see ;) I'm glad you're enjoying the story, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheScarletSlytherin I Just Don't Have a Plan

10th April 2015:
Please please please continue! You don't understand the strain this fic has put me under, are james and hope going to end up together, will Freddie FINALLY admit his feelings? What about Fi and Louis? Will it end in friendship or lost friends? And most importantly of all, WHO WILL WIN THE QUIDDITCH CUP? This is one of my all time favorite fic's and I can't wait for the next chapter x great job

Author's Response: Ahhh, so many questions I'm not going to answer! :) I'm so glad you like the fix so much, it truly means the world to me! I'm working on the next chapter now, amidst finals and assignments and work, but hopefully I'll have it out soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and all the feels and compliments!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Netty I Just Can't

7th April 2015:
AMAZING BEST FANFICTION EXPVER!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I really appreciate it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by BBWotter I Just Don't Have a Plan

7th April 2015:
Cute chapter! I love Hope and Fiona's relationship. They're such good friends to Thee. FREDDIE COME UP WITH A GAME PLAN TIGHT NOW OK. Can't wait for the next chapter! xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them! And lol, oh Fred. Such a hopeless child. Hopefully the next chapter will be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by casa bella I Just Want You

3rd April 2015:
Love this story! Update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm currently working on the next chapter, it'll be up soon, I promise! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Tabatha I Just Want You

3rd April 2015:
I've literally just read all 26 chapters and I think I'm maybe a little bit addicted to this story.
I think I need help. And by help, I obviously mean another chapter.

That is all. ❤️

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you like it! :) I promise another chapter is coming soon, just need to work out some things and get them down. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Celeste I Just Don't Have a Plan

2nd April 2015:
I just found this. Read it all in one day and I'm now hoping I can type and post this review before my phone dies.

I wana know why chapter 26 is posted twice I feel ripped off from a chapter.

I'm so frustrated with James he had to go and mess everything up ever since Thee and Freddie's ice cream fight back at chapter 3 I think it was I've been team Freddie. I missed the chapters that he wasn't in it.

When she became friends with Fi and Hope I was like yup Hope and James should so be together. God James if you had only listened to Teddy and Albus earlier none of this would of happend and maybe just maybe you would have a proper chance with Hope. You may still get that chance but her and Thee are going to need to have a long honest talk about that situation.

Freddie needs to pull his head out of his butt and make a move on Thee. Maybe just go for it. So obvious they are meant to be.

As you can tell I quite enjoyed this story. Can't wait for the next update and can't wait for when you post the sequel after this story.

Amazing character development since the first chapter to now. Uhhh silly teenagers taking too long to sort feelings and such out. If they all realised it sooner maybe they would of saved all the heartache.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! And you know, I would also love to know why 26 is double posted. It gives me mega rage. I'm going to try and fix that ASAP because it drives me crazy. Thank you for the compliment on development! I work really hard to make sure my characters stay believable in my stories and in glad they come off as reall and deep :) so much heartache and teen angst, am I right? No worries, we'll get there! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>