Reading Reviews for I'll Be Loving You (Forever)
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by keyty I'll Be Loving You (Forever)

2nd March 2014:
Hello there! I decided to check out your writing and surprise surprise I gravitated towards a Marauders era fic.

This is so freaking cute, I mean, really. The lyrics fit perfectly. You have just the right amount of description -any more and I might have been skimming. Even though I knew she would say yes, you kept me guessing and I found myself reading as fast as I could to see what would happen. They are just so adorable. But not as adorable as Damien and Maria will be ;) Yeah, I went there. Anyway I love this a lot, and you did a really great job! :)

Author's Response: I know I've already said this, but thank you again for this amazing surprise review! ♥

Aww! I'm glad you thought it was cute and that the lyrics fit perfectly! This was my first songfic, so I was pretty nervous about it! And I'm glad to know there wasn't too much description, too.

Haha - I agree! Damien and Maria are just the cutest couple ever and I just adore them to pieces! ♥ Thank you so much for all your help with writing their story, and for being an amazing partner!! *hugs*

Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by magnolia_magic I'll Be Loving You (Forever)

18th June 2013:
Hi Jayde! I'm here from Hufflepuff review tag! I'd seen this story mentioned during Keckers season (congrats on the nominations and win, by the way!) and I knew I needed to come check it out. I'm so glad I read it!

See, normally I'm not a James/Lily shipper. I'm a Snily girl myself, and normally I'm just not a fan of James. But I really liked the way you write him in this story. He's still lighthearted, but it's obvious that he's matured and humbled himself a little. I really appreciated seeing that side of him :)

And I just love his speech to Lily, and how she keeps interjecting. The whole thing just made me smile so much! And I liked how you used the lyrics, especially at the beginning. James is clearly nervous (and Lily's lateness only makes it worse) so the line about fearing rejection is so perfect there.

I can definitely see why this won for best songfic! You did a great job, and I'm so glad I got a chance to review!

--Maggie

Author's Response: Hey there Maggie! I'm sorry it has taken me such a RIDICULOUS amount of time to respond to your lovely review!

Thank you for the congratulations! ♥ Haha! I know what you mean... I'm sort of on the fence between Jily and Snily! :P I'm glad you like the way James is written in this, though! I wanted to make him seem like typical James, but he needed to be a little more mature if he was going to convince Lily to marry him! :)

I'm so glad you liked the speech! I thought it might have been a little too cliche or corny, so I'm glad it wasn't! Thanks for your comment about the lyrics, too! I've wanted to do a NKOTB sonfic for a while now, and once I chose the song, I really felt that these two were perfect for it!

Thank you SO, SO MUCH for taking the time to read and review this! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by LadyL8 I'll Be Loving You (Forever)

13th May 2013:
Hey there. Wow. I loved this story. It was just soo cute. I have always been a hopeless romantic, and you just captured everything I'd ever imagined happening when James proposed to Lily. And you managed to make the song fit so well with the story, and that is one great song by the way (think I'll go listen to it right away). And James and Lily are sooo cute. I just imagined it all happening in my head. It's exactly like I imagined him proposing. You also managed to make it really exciting, which is not that easy when you write about a proposal. At first I though he was breaking up with her (which was really killing me. I was afraid you'd go out-of-character, you know), but it turned into something really sweet. My favorite part is actually the end, when Lily says "I must be crazy, but yes, James Potter... I will marry you". It's just so Lily! And your decription... I'm jealous! This is fantastic. One of my new favorite stories (And I don't usually like songfics). 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, aww!! I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic, myself! I'm a bit pathetic, actually! I'm glad I captured what you'd imagined of James' proposal! :) And YES, that is an amazing song and you SHOULD go listen to it right away! In fact I think I will too! ♥

Aww, I'm glad you liked the ending and the description! Thank you so much for all your high praise!! ♥

Thanks!!
~Jayde


 Report Review

Review #4, by HeyMrsPotter I'll Be Loving You (Forever)

2nd May 2013:
Hello! Here from the forums for your review (found you in the Hufflepuff common room)

As a rule, I don't really read Marauders era but you may have converted me!
I think wrote the characters and their relationship perfectly. It was lovely to see James being serious and Lily joking around but still remaining in character.
The way he proposed made perfect sense, the combination of the impending war and them joining the order. I liked that even though they were contributing factors to him proposing it was still romantic and ultimately because he was completely in love with her.
Really good job with this!

Author's Response: Hey there dear! Thanks for stopping by/tagging me!

Yay for maybe converting you to Marauders! I don't really read many Marauders fics myself, but occasionally I find one that catches my eye! :)

Aww, I'm glad you enjoyed this so much, and that you think everything was believable! I really appreciate all your comments! Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnys twin I'll Be Loving You (Forever)

19th April 2013:
Cheesy? Yes. Enjoyable? Yes. Romantic? Heck, yeah!

This was great! I especially liked the beginning, I loved the way you described Hogwarts and really put me into the scene. I liked James's ramblings and nervousness, but I felt like I was waiting for him to run his hand through his hair in the annoying-ish way that JKR always tells us about.

More on the beginning, I just LOVED it! I felt lime I was being told a bedtime fairytale and I think that just added to the whole atmosphere of the story. Maybe we could have heard crickets? That, for me symbolizes a silent night. I wonder if they have crickets at Hogwarts.

Anyway, I didn't mean to sound harsh or to ramble on, and I hope I was helpful!

Author's Response: Hehe, your review cracked me up! Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and read/review, and I'm sorry it has taken me so long to respond!

Haha, duly noted... perhaps I'll go back in and add some of him running his hand through his hair. It kind of makes sense, since he's so nervous! :P

Aww! I'm glad you liked the beginning so much! And it's okay, dear, you didn't sound harsh at all! And you were definitely helpful! Thank you SO much!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by aquabluez17 I'll Be Loving You (Forever)

12th February 2013:
awww tht was soo cuteee!! great job on james inner thought!

Author's Response: Awww, yay!! A surprise review!! ♥

Thank you SO much dear! I'm glad you liked it!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by CloakAuror9 I'll Be Loving You (Forever)

31st January 2013:
Aww! This was such a sweet one-shot! I've always thought that James proposed right after graduation not before it, but it's not like there's anything wrong with that. We all know that they get married and have Harry in the end anyway, that's what's important!

I love how you James's nervousness was present throughout the whole story. I think it would be very much like him and to ramble like that, I wasn't even surprised. I think, in a way, he was just afraid of getting rejected by Lily once more so he starts rambling to really persuade her. I'm glad Lily said yes because I cannot even imagine the thought of James not ending up with Lily. It's just a dark place.

Anyway, you wrote the story really well! I love your characterisation of both James and Lily! Great job! ♥

~Izzy

97th review out of 100

Author's Response: Surprise reviews MAKE MY DAY, and this one's even better because it's on a piece that's fairly new and hasn't had many reads yet! So THANK YOU! ♥

Haha! Before this little plunny popped into my head, I hadn't really thought about when James proposed before. But you're right, it really doesn't matter because we all know what happens anyway! XD

I completely agree that somewhere deep in his subconscious, James is terrified of Lily rejecting him again. And though he likes to portray the macho facade (at least most of the time), I think he WOULD have been nervous and rambling. Glad to see that you agree!!

Haha! James without Lily is a dark place indeed! :(

Thank you SO MUCH for this amazing, surprise review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by teh tarik I'll Be Loving You (Forever)

11th January 2013:
Helllooo there! I saw the link on the forums and came round to check your story out :)

I am sort of grinning like a fool now. This is just too aaahhh...sweet :DD It seems so...strange yet so lovely; a couple of Hogwarts students agreeing to get married...and yet they have to worry about things like getting caught and detention! I love how you wrote James' nervousness and how he starts to ramble on and on when Lily doesn't reply immediately. His anxiousness made me laugh; Lily should have taken a longer time to say yes, just to tease him a little :)

And when she finally does say yes...aww! Your last paragraph is so simple, so understated, and really really effective. It's not cheesy at all! Makes me want to write my own Jily oneshot, and I've never really had much interest in the pairing before :)

I wish I could comment a bit on the song but I haven't heard of it before. Well, the lyrics seem to fit nicely with your writing, though! Lovely in its simplicity. Well, for your first songfic I think you did an amazing job! Great work! Hope you write more of these short sweet pieces :D

-teh

Author's Response: EEK! TEH!! Thank you SO MUCH!! You're my first review for a brand-new story; and an unsolicited review at that! I can't tell you how much it means to me!! *Squees*

Hehe; I'm glad it's got you grinning!! Haha, I know what you mean... it is a little awkward for James proposing while they're still at school, but it just kind of felt... right, you know? :P

Haha! Yes, Lily should have made him wait!! XD I'm really glad you liked the last paragraph and that it's not cheesy! Thank you for the compliment!!

Yay for you writing your own Jily!! *Cheers* I'd most definitely read and review it!!

Omg, you should go listen to the song! (Okay, it's very old so it's QUITE different than the music that's popular now), but I'm a bit of a New Kids' FANATIC! I'm glad that the song fit with the piece, though!! And thank you SO much for saying I did an amazing job! I'm SO glad that you liked it!

Thank you again, SO, SO much!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login