Reading Reviews for The Marauders: Year 1
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RS In Which Remus Goes Missing And Things Get Pranky

24th February 2013:
Hi this story is awesome!!! I thought maybe the marauders could plan a prank on the first person they see, and that happens to be lily! Oops! Or, maybe Sirius gets a howler from home. Hurryupandwritemoreiamreallyexcited thesisthebeststoryinhpff

Author's Response: haha thanks for the enthusiasm! i am working on it dont worry!
thanks for r/r!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #2, by Tubicans In Which Remus Goes Missing And Things Get Pranky

11th February 2013:
I love these. They are really good!!! Pretty soon the marauders have to find out about Remus though. And just a tidbit of info: James was smart. He was inately smart.

And you might want to show Snape having death-eater friends. But I guess that could wait a while.

And James isn't all bad you might wanna stress that some more too.

I'm a Harry potter lover so of course I want the charectors like the book and you do a fairly good job at it. Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU for the review! it was super helpful and i'm so grateful for your opinions! in response to your uber helpful tips...
1. of course, i want to stick to the books as much as possible, but i have to make the characters work for my story as well. and
2. don't worry, james talks about school and being nice to people in the next chapter! also,
3. i pictured snape turning to "the dark side" a few years in, not right off the bat. he's going to have to slowly earn the respect of the death eaters.
once again THANK YOU for reading and extra thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Splendiferously_Awesome In Which 4 Excitable 11-Year-Olds Ride The Hogwarts Express

10th February 2013:
I absolutely loved the last little section when they were in the boats - it was truly hilarious! The general interaction between the characters prior to that was great and you integrated the quotes from DH really well.

Author's Response: thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hannah In Which Remus Goes Missing And Things Get Pranky

9th February 2013:
I think an invisibility cloak should be in the box - James is about the right age and they're going to need it for their shennanigans :)
I love it so far :) Funny dialouge :) Please write more pranks - I especially like the idea of Filch and a zoo of animals XD
Adventures... hmm... well they have to make friends with Hagrid so the forbidden forest?
The whomping willow to discover the shrieking shack which is their hideout?
More pranks!

Author's Response: unfortunately this fanfic has been abandoned ):
I just don't have the time or motivation to keep on writing it, and it got kinda boring to write. if you're still interested in my writing, please check out my other piece, One of the Boys, which has gotten a lot of positive feedback!
sorry,
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hannah In Which The Weekend Finally Arrives

9th February 2013:
Squidy? Really? I prefered Captian Suction Cup.
But it's good, and funny so I forgive you :)
The characters are coming more to life and James is exactly the arrogant yet loveable idiot I imagined.
Please keep writing.

Author's Response: unfortunately this fanfic has been abandoned ):
I just don't have the time or motivation to keep on writing it, and it got kinda boring to write. if you're still interested in my writing, please check out my other piece, One of the Boys, which has gotten a lot of positive feedback!
sorry,
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hannah In Which 4 Excitable 11-Year-Olds Ride The Hogwarts Express

9th February 2013:
Funny and original - I've always wanted to see something done with the Mauraders.
I liked the POV of the different characters too, it really helps you get to know them.

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU GIRL! YOU WROTE ME FOUR REVIEWS! NEW BEST FRIEND!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR THOUGHTS AND SUCH! THEY REALLY HELP ME OUT AND GET ME MOTIVATED TO WRITE MORE. AND AS FOR THE PRANKS... STAY TUNED FOR CHAPTER SIX IS FULL TO BURSTING WITH THEM!
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
XOXO
JILLY (WHO IS SUPER EXCITED FROM RECEIVING REVIEWS AND FORGOT HOW TO TURN OFF THE CAPS LOCK!!!)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Drama Ace In Which Remus Goes Missing And Things Get Pranky

9th February 2013:
I think inside the box there should be the invisibility cloak! And then you should have the boys be all confused and have it be stuck to like James's arm or something and the chapter title should be: in which James's arm disappears! Just a random idea :D

Author's Response: that is genius. literally. i might possible steal it. maybe. probably. and THANK YOU SO MUCH for your lovely reviews and for answering my random questions! they just made my entire day and have motivated me to go write more marauders! KEEP BEING AWESOME!!!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #8, by Drama Ace In Which 4 Excitable 11-Year-Olds Ride The Hogwarts Express

9th February 2013:
I like this story a lot it's super funny! Now I'll use your review provoking questions :) my favorite thing/line was the siriusicle, I don't think this chapter needs to be improved, and as for the adventures, anything with James and lily should be funny!
10/10

Author's Response: unfortunately this fanfic has been abandoned ):
I just don't have the time or motivation to keep on writing it, and it got kinda boring to write. if you're still interested in my writing, please check out my other piece, One of the Boys, which has gotten a lot of positive feedback!
sorry,
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lucy Maree In Which 4 Excitable 11-Year-Olds Ride The Hogwarts Express

29th January 2013:
Loving it so far!can't Wait to read the following chapters!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you love it! I will try to post my newest chapter this weekend

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cat In Which They Remember That Unfortunately, Itís Time For Class

22nd January 2013:
It was really good, just like the rest!

Author's Response: thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cat In Which The Aforementioned 11-Year-Olds Arrive At Hogwarts

22nd January 2013:
I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: unfortunately this fanfic has been abandoned ):
I just don't have the time or motivation to keep on writing it, and it got kinda boring to write. if you're still interested in my writing, please check out my other piece, One of the Boys, which has gotten a lot of positive feedback!
sorry,
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cat In Which 4 Excitable 11-Year-Olds Ride The Hogwarts Express

22nd January 2013:
It was really good!!

Author's Response: unfortunately this fanfic has been abandoned ):
I just don't have the time or motivation to keep on writing it, and it got kinda boring to write. if you're still interested in my writing, please check out my other piece, One of the Boys, which has gotten a lot of positive feedback!
sorry,
Jilly


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login