142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alicia Chapter Thirty Five Ashes, Ashes

9th October 2016:
Sorry to hear about your accident:(
I am completely in love with this story! Everyone is so in character, especially Harry! Amazing job:)
Cant wait to read the end of it. Keep up the good work:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by DougA Chapter Eight: He Knows

29th September 2016:
Interesting that Jones and Doge don't want to make an Unbreakable Vow. I thought it very well done that Harry isn't just over his ordeal immediately. Most stories you get hurt, then healed, and it's over, with no after effects. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DougA Chapter Seven: Healing and Revealing

26th September 2016:
I'm surprise that no one cleaned him hp or got fresh clothes on him. I know Arthur brought clothes to him, but I'm surprised no one "magiced" them on him. I can't imagine that ut us good to remain in the old, dirty, bloody, damaged clothes.

At Least Harry's snese of humor seems to be coming back, and I like that Harry made room for Ginny on the sofa.

Now, is his eyesight better or not. I think canon Harry is pretty much blind without his glasses, but he seems to be functioning pretty well here. And, of course, none of the adults notice.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DougA Chapter Six: Welcome Back

23rd September 2016:
Wow. That's about all I can say on this chapter. I'm an attorney and have experience in child abuse cases. They are hard even when no Dark Lord is involved. Maybe ESPECIALLY because no Dark Lord is involved. it is terrible what people will do to children in our world.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DougA Chapter Five: Breaking Point

23rd September 2016:
Merlin's Beard. Fudge actually listens to reason ? Next you'll be trying to tell me that a rescue mission was mounted and Fred, George and Ginny sat quietly by while the rescue happened. Oh wait. you just did. Sort of. Hope Harry survives to be rescued. Then again, it would be a short story if he didn't. I continue to enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DougA Chapter Four: Second Thoughts

19th September 2016:
Interesting. I always thought from the books that Dumbledore either knew what was going on and just chose to let Harry handle it, or else had no clue. Let's face it, he basically had Voldemorte, Death Eaters or both under his nose pretty much the entire time and never seemed to do anything other than apologize to Harry for placing him in terrible danger. At least now he has figured something out.

Author's Response: I completely agree with you, it seemed like he always knew! In my story I just wanted to show he makes mistakes too

 Report Review

Review #7, by DougA Chapter Three: Anagrams and Plans

19th September 2016:
Of course, Hermione will be the one to figure it out. And Snape feeling sorry for Harry ? Wow. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DougA Chapter Two: The Prophesy

19th September 2016:
Ouch. Harry is really taking a beating here. You would think someone so skilled in reading minds would know that Harry is telling the truth about what he knows. it always seemed to me that the whole legilimens concept was kind of sketchy on how it worked.

Author's Response: I was always kind of confused with some parts of the connection between Harry and Voldemort, so I decided for this story Harry would have a sense or feeling when Voldemort tried to get inside his head.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DougA Chapter One: His Bloody Scar

18th September 2016:
I've read pits and pieces of your story, but never reviewed. Since you are fixing what you feel to be your errors, I'll fix mine.

You certainly start off with a bang. I like the interplay between Remus and Sirius. We didn't get nearly enough of that in canon. I( take it Voldemorte still doesn't know that Snape is a spy. Again Wonderful start. I will re-read and review this time. Great job.

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you like it! I wish that we saw more of Sirius and Remus together in the books too, along with Harry. They didn't get enough time together :'(

 Report Review

Review #10, by loveTriumphs Chapter Thirty Five Ashes, Ashes

6th August 2016:
Welcome back! Sorry to hear of your accident, but the story continues as well as always.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emma Chapter Four: Second Thoughts

3rd June 2016:
Yes of course Voldemort would have done more than this if he was pushed enough by Harry.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lolly Chapter Five: Breaking Point

9th May 2016:
I enjoy it and greatly appreciate your grammar and writing efforts. Love it! Heart wrenching, yet it makes you smile with anticipation .

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SuperHappyReader Chapter Thirty Four: Lost Souls

14th March 2016:
What a thrilling read! I love the darker, violent, and mature tone you bring to this! I'm desperately and obsessively awaiting the remainder of Harry Potter and the Inevitable! (although I wish it'll never end)!

Cheers and keep up your awesome work!

Author's Response: I love darker stories as well, it makes them seem more realistic in my opinion, and the next chapter is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Clarinet Girl Chapter Thirty Four: Lost Souls

23rd December 2015:
Please,please update this! It's one of the best fanfics I've ever read and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm flattered! And a new chapter shall be up very soon

 Report Review

Review #15, by Guess the Guest Chapter Thirty Four: Lost Souls

29th November 2015:
Amazing! Really looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: It's coming, don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #16, by iceprincess Chapter Thirty Four: Lost Souls

13th November 2015:
Any plans on finishing this story?? I've been checking back almost every day! Such a great story!

Author's Response: Sorry for the wait, but a new chapter is on the way!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Andrea Chapter Two: The Prophesy

7th August 2015:
I am enjoying the story a great deal. However, there are 2 repeated grammatical mistakes that I find distracting. If corrected, it would be even better! The first is using a possessive apostrophe instead of just a plural s. The apostrophe is used too often. If it is a plural word, the apostrophe is not needed. The second is the use of "of" instead of "have". For example, "could of" should be "could have". We may say it the first way, but it should be written the second way.

Author's Response: I get confused sometimes when I write, I try to fix the mistakes as best as I can. Thanks for letting me know!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JLS Chapter Thirty Four: Lost Souls

26th July 2015:
Ah I've been reading this for a solid day and it ends on a cliff hanger!? Please please please update!

 Report Review

Review #19, by mrsharrypotter Chapter Thirty Four: Lost Souls

16th June 2015:
This is without a doubt my favorite story on this site!!! I can't wait to see the ending!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kandy Chapter Twenty Six: Blast From The Past

9th June 2015:
aggrrghtfghhelghrh this story is just??? So good??? UA's are rarely ever done so well; thank you for this rare and precious gift.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sophie Chapter Thirty Four: Lost Souls

24th May 2015:
This was awesome!!! Ooooh this is gonna hurt, isnt it? I love how old voldy is still tryna cause harry pain from the grave! I really want nore now, but i shall remain patient as your writing is perfect jist as it is and i would hate to rush it! Cant wait for more! Im super glad fred is alive aswell as remus and tonks! Love it so much, i wouldnt have stuck by it afyer all this time!:D:D i feel a bit for dumbledore, but only cause hes awesome in the books and not as big as a fool as hes been lately! Anyway, thankyou!:D:D

Author's Response: It might it a little, but what kind of author would I be if I didn't cause you emotional pain? Thank you for the incredible compliments, you really know how to brighten a girls day!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sophie Chapter Thirty Three: Everything Comes With A Price

17th May 2015:
Heheh just read from start to finish again and it was just as exciting as first time round! I still cant wait for more!!! And a sequal!? For real!? Your awesome... and i miss you so hoping your okay!

Author's Response: I'm still debating on a sequel, but I'm not saying I won't do one. And today is your lucky day, I finished the next chapter and am posting it today! So in the next few days or if you're lucky today it should be up.

 Report Review

Review #23, by TAHA Chapter Thirty Three: Everything Comes With A Price

11th May 2015:

Author's Response: The story isn't done just yet! And I'll think about doing a sequel, I'll have to get a plot ready first.

 Report Review

Review #24, by mrsharrypotter Chapter Thirty Three: Everything Comes With A Price

10th May 2015:
Absolutely incredible! I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you like the story, this comment just made my day!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sophie Chapter Thirty Three: Everything Comes With A Price

29th March 2015:
WO!!! HOW EXCITING WAS THAT!? And I dont know why but I thought I already left a reviee whicj is why I was confused to see you hadnt uodated in a while! Its because im typing off my phone and it tends to do stupid things hehehe, so sorry for that! I need more! I need to see our hurt and bleeding hero:D this was awesome and a brilliant way too finish ole voldy off!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, writing this chapter absolutely terrified me! I wanted to get all the action from all the characters and make old voldy's demise perfect. I am working on the next chapter, but I have to write everything down so I know what I need to put in the chapter and I'm getting all the details in order. I'm hoping it'll be up sometime soon, but until then please be patient.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>