Reading Reviews for The Perfect Present
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Burning_Bridges The Perfect Present

26th September 2013:
Very cute. I can also see both Harry and Hermione act like this.

I'd be interested to know more about Harry's background given the muggle AU, but that's obviously not in the scope of this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by typewriter The Perfect Present

14th July 2013:
I enjoyed this immensely! I particularly liked that there was no resolution, which most authors avoid (myself included). It's hard to feel like a story is finished when the plot hasn't been tied up and clearly resolved. I thought it was a nice twist for Harry and Hermione to not really get together, and only have a glimmer of a future relationship dangled in front of them at the end. It was really sweet and very well put together both in flow and in grammar. Well done! It was a nice Christmas in July fic for me :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gabriela The Perfect Present

24th June 2013:
Such a lovely story!
I would love to read the entire story. :)

Author's Response: After doing this I sort of liked it and decided to leave it as a one shot: I felt like adding too much or too little would undermine it. But who knows, I may change my mind :) thank you so very much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cynthia The Perfect Present

17th June 2013:
beautiful *-* i just gave 9 because i wanted a kiss u.u ahaha xD

Author's Response: Oh, wow, affectionate one aren't you? :) But thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xanver The Perfect Present

15th May 2013:
Cute. Silly Hermione getting all insecure at the last moment and not picking up on the cues he was giving her - though that's such a girl (and Hermione!) thing to do. Overthinking has always been my biggest flaw, too!

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to make this one as realistic as possible :) people mess up and have confusing feelings and don't always just BAM fall in love. I'm glad you like it and thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpfanficfanpollmod The Perfect Present

30th April 2013:
Dear EpiskeyPM,

I am writing to inform you that you've been nominated for the following category for the Spring-Summer 2013 Round of The HP Fanfic Fan Poll Awards (hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com):

SHIP: HARMONY (HARRY X HERMIONE)
CATEGORY: BEST ROMANCE for "The Perfect Present"

You need not take any other action at this time, unless you would like to reject the nomination. In that case, please contact us and we'll remove the nomination and contact the person who nominated you to let them know your decision.

We have an "I've been nominated" banner on our website for you to post on your blogs/Tumblr/Twitter/Facebook pages right now, if you wish. The banner can be found here: hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com / 16826 dot html.

The nominations period is now over (it closed April 28th).

The voting period will commence on May 1, 2013 and close on June 30, 2013 (that gives two full months to read and consider the nominated fics). Our awards ceremony is open to the public to vote, and we encourage you to ask your friends/family to participate. Read the rules here, if you'd like to participate in the voting: hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com / 1530 dot html.

We will tally up all votes and announce winners on or before July 10, 2013. Please check back then to see if your stories placed, or add us as a FRIEND on Livejournal so you can get emails when that list is broadcast on our blog. Banners for your nominations/placements will be available at that time, too.

Congratulations on your nomination!

Sincerely,
Melissa, The HP Fanfic Fan Poll Awards Moderator

Author's Response: HOLY CRAP WHY AM I JUST SEEING THIS. OMFG. WOW WOW WOW. Who nominated me what's going on omfg this is amazing. I'm sorry I haven't been on but wow this is insane. I wrote this in like an hour or so! Jesus okay I need to stop freaking out but I will go check this out good heavens thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kc The Perfect Present

28th April 2013:
I think the phrase you want is "her smile thanked him" instead of "welcomed him" as Hermione came in e door, she did not open the door for Harry. HJP was the welcomer. Other than that, it was a great little story.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, definitely so. It's little things I always overlook. Thank you! But also thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it :3

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jason Potter The Perfect Present

10th March 2013:
Hey there! I just stumbled onto this one today... its so cute! I will spare you of my Hermione long length of reviews today, but it was cute and i Loved it!!

Author's Response: Double post, whoops!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jason Potter The Perfect Present

10th March 2013:
Hey there! I just stumbled onto this one today... its so cute! I will spare you of my Hermione long length of reviews today, but it was cute and i Loved it!!

Author's Response: Don't even, I love your reviews ;) But eee, glad you found it and liked it! Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LWJ2 The Perfect Present

18th February 2013:
I like it, very nicely done. Thanks for writing and sharing this.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :) and you are very welcome!

 Report Review

Review #11, by pooch25 The Perfect Present

27th January 2013:
Excellent short story. Your take on Harry and Hermione's personalities is refreshing. It's nice to see them treated as characters that are human and fallible instead of angsty teenagers or all powerful beings.

Author's Response: Well thanks :) I've always found stories that make the characters too perfect or too ridiculously flawed that it was almost comical to lose my interest, simply due to the fact that it was no longer realistic.

So yeah, thanks! I appreciate you taking the time to review, and I'm really happy you enjoyed it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login