Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,413 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alex Year 5: Mother

21st December 2014:
Hi nice chapter! You captured it all very well, but I most enjoyed (not really the right word for this chapter)the way Hermione and Ginny interacted.
Okay that's all I have to say about the chapter. Now I have question for you: Why does this site show me a new chapter, when this one was posted weeks ago? Did you just rewrite some older ones? Anyways I wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pookha Year 1: The first day

21st December 2014:
No language errors that I noticed, and I'm fairly strict that way. It's so nice to come back to HPFF and find quality fanfic still lives.

This is one of the best stories I've read in a while and it's so nice to see someone trying to stay canon while telling a missing moments story. Looking forward to reading more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kaili Duke Year 5: Mother

20th December 2014:
I love your story so much! I usually don't like fanfiction that much but yours is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Roxanne Year 5: Mother

20th December 2014:
I'm just commenting to suggest some facts for the story. Well, I always thought Ginny and Harry would have their first baby earlier, and Ginny could take a year's leave from her Quidditch. Also, I would really really like to see Luna and Neville end up together, and I know it's not true according to JKR, but really? Neville and Hannah? I think you could have both of them date their canon partners, and then break up is you wanted it to be almost real. I understand if you don't want to change canon pairings but I would really appreciate it if you did.

P.S I'm the same person as Laura in case you wanted to know which I doubt you did buy hey=)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mimindia Year 5: Mother

19th December 2014:
Hi I think your story is the best one I have found on this site and that is evident by the fact the I stayed up all night because I just had to read it! I just hope I am not to tired for my birthday tomorrow! I was wondering if you are going to be able to submit the chapter before Christmas or new years as I don't think I can wait any longer! I cried heaps about the way you described Fred watching over them all and was literally sobbing but the may have been more due to the fact that it was 2 am and I was more than a bit sleep deprived. I know you keep telling everyone it is just nerves but i really hope that she is pregnant after all. I was just wondering how you were going to deal with her pregnancy as I read in another story that she kept on playing for 4 months into her pregnancy and when James did come along she had post partum depression for a couple of weeks and Harry had to look after the baby by himself as she wouldn't even look at him! I found that really interesting and was wondering how you would do it and whether you would go along the same road I love your writing and keep it up! Hopefully you get settled back home soon though and that should be your priority.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Awall Year 5: Mother

18th December 2014:
I've your entire story in the last 3 days. I am enjoying it very much. I read the "Summer after the War" story on this site and I am liking yours better! So much more detail.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Michael Year 4: Plans and schemes

15th December 2014:
I must admit I was disappointed at the change of scene when Harry broke into a run, but the conclusion was nice. Although I cannot express any favor for the overzealous romance in your imaginative writing, I feel you have captured the spirit of the HP books both in Harry's proposal and in Narcissa's newly revealed redemption. Indeed, aside from the excessively mad, idiotic, teenage love that consumed the story line for so long, your writing has been a wondrous read

 Report Review

Review #8, by Michael Year 3: Reconciliation

15th December 2014:
The romance lost all credibility in this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Michael Year 3: Revelations and breakthroughs

15th December 2014:
Finally something worth reading after skimming through chapters of moronic drama. I have to admit, I was really impressed by how this started and it all dropped off (at least for me) when Harry got the flat. I'm glad you're returning to something more in the spirit of the HP series: fun and light-heated, but suspenseful and exciting all at once.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Michael Year 2: Unannounced visitors

15th December 2014:
When Ginny went to make up with Harry I though this idiotic drama would end. I was severely disappointed.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Michael Year 2: The future

14th December 2014:
I liked this one a lot. Something about your characters always makes them seem so real and believable.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Michael Year 1: Light

14th December 2014:
Definitely a little do heavy on the couples romance for my taste, bit perhaps it's appropriate considering they're teenagers, who tend to be a bit dramatic in emotional situations. I like the balance between the intense action scenes and the heartwarming family scenes; this is what truly defines Harry Potter for me and I think you have an excellent grasp on it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Michael Year 1: Hermione's parents

14th December 2014:
Very intense and resourceful content. In what little I've read I've noticed you make good use of the preexisting details from the books, namely three clock in this chapter. One again, excellent work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Michael Year 1: The final journey

14th December 2014:
Again, George's speech made me tear up. You have an excellent handle on these characters. Their thoughts and actions are all appropriate in relation to the actual books without seeming predictable. I'm impressed yet again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Michael Year 1: The first day

14th December 2014:
I only noticed one typo near the top, but I can't find it again; I never would have guessed that English is not your first language. Just that first chapter moved me to tears at Harry's speech. Though I'm not big into fanfic, I hope that doesn't diminish my high opinion of your work. Very well done!

 Report Review

Review #16, by poiuyt Year 5: Mother

9th December 2014:
This is brilliant! well done, keep writing x

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so happy that you liked it :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: Mother

9th December 2014:
I think I have been dreading this chapter as much as you! I didn't really want to believe it was happening, but it has, and just like real life, there nothing you can do to change it. Beautifully written, and my own experience with going though almost exactly what Hermione went through at the hospital with my grandad, it was clear that you knew the situation inside-out. The funeral was also perfectly written, and highlights the connection that both muggle and wizards share; grief. This chapter really made me think, and has really developed Ron and Hermione's characters - I look forward to them coping with the loss, and seeing how they can recover from such a tragedy.

On a happier note, I am very excited for Ginny and her career, though I feel something (or someone *cough James cough*) might get in the way! Nausea, sickness - it all points to one thing... I think the Potter-Weasley-Granger clan needs some good news, so I hope my suspicions are correct!

A very moving chapter - I look forward to more Percy-Audrey and Bill-Fleur news - though compared to what Ginny and especially Hermione are going through, their lives will probably be very boring in comparison!

Good luck with the move! And if you don't want to leave, just think of it as another adventure!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I've experienced somewhat similar things with my grandfather but I was still terrified of writing this. I'm so happy you liked it though, it really means so much. I wasn't sure about only doing a glimpse of the funeral but again, so happy and so relieved that you liked it. Thank you so much for those kind words. Ron and Hermione definitely has a tough time ahead.

I'm excited for Ginny too! I suppose we'll see how she goes, but remember, being really nervous can also make you feel a bit sick. :)

Thank you so, so much for your kind words and support. You never fail to make me smile, even in a sad review about a sad chapter, and I feel so blessed to have you as a reader. Thank you!!!

(And yes, I'll try to see this as the next adventure!)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by jerryfs1 Year 5: Chances

8th December 2014:
always a great read love this story thanks.
jerry

Author's Response: That is so great to hear. Thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sargam Year 5: Mother

7th December 2014:
Gosh, marauder5 you are SO AMAZING!!! please try to update soon although you do explain about your hectic life. It sounds so busy just reading your description, I can imagine what it must be like in reality!
But honestly, hats off to you- I don't enjoy fanfiction by other writers even the least bit as much as I enjoy yours!
I hope your next chapter can be a bit more bright, this was somewhat gloomy, what with hermione's mother dying and everything.
And by the way, what's up in Harry and Ginny's life together? Both seem a tad bit too busy in their own lives these days- ginny, especially. Please try to include that in the upcoming chapter.

Anyways, about your life, don't be sad about going back- it's home sweet home!
hope u can find some more time to write. I'll just remind u again,you're an amazing writer!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Life is absolutely crazy at the moment but it should settle down soon, and then I hope I'll be able to speed up the updating a little bit!

That means so much to me that you're enjoying this story that much. I couldn't make this chapter anything but gloomy with what went on in it, but I can assure you that the next one will be brighter.

You're right - Ginny's got a lot going on at the moment, and this might not be all, as you'll come to see soon enough.

Thank you so much for your kind words, and encouragement about going home. Again, you are right; it will be lovely to see everyone again! But still, it's bittersweet.

Thank you so much again, you are amazing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by ATG Year 5: Mother

7th December 2014:
pls be fast in uploading new chapters...

Author's Response: I'll try, I've got a busy month ahead though so it doesn't look promising. But as soon as things settle down, I'm hoping to be able to pick up my old (much better) updating speed. Thanks for understanding!

xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Saana Year 1: Hermione's parents

6th December 2014:
I haven't read further from the place where Ron 'Accioed' the cloak of invisibility.. Haven't you read the books? The Invisibility cloak can't be summoned!! I mean seriously? If you are continuing someone's book, make sure you continue what she had done! Stupid Marauder5.

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing out that error. An honest mistake on my part. I have read the books, yes. And I don't think there's any need to be rude. I'm not stupid, thanks for the concern though.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Saana Year 1: The final journey

6th December 2014:
GREAT!! I wish you could have asked J.K the real spell to reverse the effects of 'Obliviate' instead of writing 'Counter curse for the memory charm'... You still have done a great job! Lesser spelling errors, I must add>> :^)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes i I wish I could have asked JKR too, lol. I'm so glad you liked this chapter :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Saana Year 1: The first day

6th December 2014:
Well, yeah.. There are a few errors, but considering English is not your first language.. You've done a pretty good job. I love your storyline and the way you write.. Just make sure you bring the same humour to the things that Ron says as Jo had brought..

Author's Response: Thank you, that makes me very happy! Yes, I'll keep that in mind for Ron - this isn't a very humorous chapter though - he just lost his brother ;) THank you so much for reading and reviewing.

xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly Year 5: Mother

5th December 2014:
marauder5,
Death and mourning are always a tough subject to write about. I found myself flashing back to when I lost my Mom. So that should tell you, that this chapter was done very well. You balanced it nicely with the travails of Ginny in her first World Cup. I was almost afraid that the nausea had another cause. I understand the wait. I wish you well on your move. May it go smoothly, and that you find where you are going, is where you want to be.
FoM

Author's Response: It is tough, I was quite terrified to be honest. So that is very reassuring - thank you so much for telling me that. I'm so glad you thought the balance with the Ginny half of the chapter worked as well. I didn't want to be insensitive, but I also couldn't write a whole chapter about grief. As for the nausea... I sometimes find myself feeling a little sick when I'm just nervous. Thank you so much for your well wishes- I hope you are doing well too.

xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by sargam Year 3: Reconciliation

4th December 2014:
EXCELLENT!
I LOVE THIS ONE!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - that makes me very happy :)


xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>