Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,339 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TrueGryffindor101 Year 4: Winter

23rd November 2016:
LOVE this book, it's great. I never would've guessed that English wasn't your first language.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Matt12 Year 8: Expecting

19th November 2016:
I am so excited to continue reading this story. After so long waiting for something to come and inspire the same sense of magic that I felt when reading the books. I'm very happy to say that you have captured that feeling and then some! Please don't stop writing this!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Steve Year 8: Expecting

16th November 2016:
They are trying to turn a muggle into a witch or wizard using unusual powers. Picking on the weak.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Steve Year 8: Expecting

16th November 2016:
Are there any more chapters please?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Goldensprite Year 8: Expecting

9th November 2016:
The wait for this chapter was definitely worth it! This is the fourth time I have reread your story and enjoy it more each time. Keep up the excellent writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jutta Year 8: Expecting

9th November 2016:
Please, don't tell me this got anything to do with Voldemort's body.. I'm already cursing at the mother for what I think she has done. Some people are just... well.. there are no words, actually.

And I'm happy for Ron and Hermione! They deserve it. :-) XX

 Report Review

Review #7, by May Year 8: Expecting

8th November 2016:
Great story enjoy reading it but Harry never seems to do any auror work like Ron does just curious

 Report Review

Review #8, by isaac Year 8: Expecting

7th November 2016:
I love your writing and this story specifically, so I really hope you don't stop, but you should really think about, if you haven't already, writing your own book. You are a brilliant author and I'm curious about what you would come up with if you had your own universe to create and play with.

Isaac

 Report Review

Review #9, by alexaemd123 Year 8: Expecting

6th November 2016:
Well this chapter is filled with so many mixed emotions! For one, I am so completely thrilled for Hermione and Ron! Finally little Rosie is on her way! I am so excited for her to be known to the rest of the Potter and Weasley clan! So exciting!!! And of course I still want to know what is going on with these background stories! In my opinion, they are incredible and mysterious and I want to kill the man who is hurting and murdering these people, and by the looks of it, muggles and squibs. I think it's an incredibly insane wizard who is being either paid or something to "fix" squibs and make them magical. And that is why the mother of Topher is not saying a word to her husband or Ron. She is hoping that this insane crazy wizard guy (only guessing he is a wizard) can "fix" her son and make him "normal". I can only assume and guess, but so far, I am in love with this story! And I cannot wait for so much more to come! And I know it was a heart-wrenching wait to have the next chapter, and for that I wanted to die waiting for the next chapter to come out!!! lol but I completely understand with school and of course you have a life like anyone else, there was going to be a wait. I understand but it still makes me want to crawl in a whole and wait for this amazing story, which I tell you every review! And on top of that, I can't believe it's been 71 chapters! I am in love with this story and I seriously hope there is still a long long way until the end. I mean, there has to be... we are only on year 8 of 19 lol... but of course I am rambling because I have nothing better to do than to shower you with praise! So I will end my long review with a thank you as usual! The world of Harry Potter would not be the same without your beautiful story! And I did not forget, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :)

Really quick, I was wondering if you planned on following the Cursed Child because I really hope not. To me, personally, I see that as more of a fan fiction and fan theory kind of book. I mean it's a play, you know? It's an interpretation of J.K. Rowlings and the two play writes imaginations of what happens after Deathly Hallows. So I just wanted to know for the future chapters because, not that I would stop reading this story, but I just was curious. :) and just to entertain my love for this brilliant story, ... lol this might be the longest review I have ever given. Not just for your story (which is obviously my favorite) but for any story I have even read and reviewed! Again, all thanks to your amazing writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by aliza Year 8: Expecting

5th November 2016:
Considering whar happened with the boy's mother I am a little afraid for the little boy here.

Wonder how is the guy that Harry talked to. Is he realky who he seems to be? Did he try to make Harry want to support him for becoming minister?

On the other side cant say how happy I am to have a new chapter out!

 Report Review

Review #11, by a Year 8: Expecting

4th November 2016:
Nice chapter and story! Please don't abandon haha

 Report Review

Review #12, by EmeraldFire90 Year 8: Expecting

4th November 2016:
Merlin... This chapter has opened quite the can of worms, hasn't it? I agree with a fellow reviewer. I have a feeling Topher is actually an extremely powerful wizard but someone got to him in the nursery.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sarah Year 8: Expecting

4th November 2016:
Love this story! It is really well written. I've read every chapter in one day! Can't wait to see what happens next. My guess is that someone is experimenting to give squibs magic?

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I can't believe you got through the whole story that fast!! Interesting theory about giving squibs magic... all will be revealed soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Year 8: Expecting

3rd November 2016:
Marauder5,
Oh for Merlin's sake, You made us wait a very long time, so you filled this chapter with loads of start up threads. Ginny having a rough pregnancy, Hermione , pregnant but scared silly and a little boy named Topher. I'm betting that Topher is down in the Department of Mysteries. Could it be, someone spelled him to block his magic. It could be that he is a very powerful child. Perhaps his Mum heard a startling prophecy, and somehow masked his real self. Oh please post the next soon!
FoM

Author's Response: Sorry again for the wait! There sure is a lot of things going on here. Interesting theory about Topher- all will be revealed soon, I promise. The next chapter is nearly finished, it might just be another week or so before it's up. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by AlwaysAddicted Year 8: Expecting

3rd November 2016:
Well now my mind is just buzzing with curiousness. I can't wait to see where this story of Topher goes, must be trying to bring his magic out in some way? I really have no idea but I can't wait to find out. I'm so happy that Hermione is pregnant again! It better go well this time, reading about the miscarriage was heartbreaking, you definitely know how to make people feel all the emotions. Great chapter, looking forward to the next. xx

Author's Response: I am happy to hear that. Interesting thoughts about Topher... all will be revealed soon, I promise. That is so great to hear about the way you felt when reading about the miscarriage, as I definitely struggled to write it. So thank you so much for your kind words and for reading and reviewing, it really does mean a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Wizardingartefact Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

30th October 2016:
Really enjoyed this chapter. Glad that Ron and Hermione have shared the loss of their baby.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I definitely think that's another step towards healing for them. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Quaffle91 Year 1: The First Day

28th October 2016:
Very Good!! exactly what i was looking for! your english is great!!! I can't wait to keep reading your story!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That makes me so happy. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lisa Potter Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

25th October 2016:
PLEASE update further I can't wait for what happened next also I'm a huge fan of your writings.PLEASE UPDATE!!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I hope you have seen the new update by now. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by M W Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

18th October 2016:
My friend and I were discussing the cursed child and how I had read FF better. I was, of course, referring to this. I have this story saved in my favorites bar and have had for about 3 years. Please don't stop writing :)

Author's Response: Really? That is amazing! Thank you so much for telling me that, and thank you SO much for sticking the story for that long. That's just incredible and it means more to me than you probably know. I definitely won't stop writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, even after all this time! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Steve Year 1: The First Day

13th October 2016:
Fantastic you really captured the feelings of moment well done made me cry tears of you imagining how all the characters felt in their hearts

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that makes me so happy to hear that you were actually touched by this. That's the best comment I could get. Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Callie Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

12th October 2016:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE! I MUST HAVE MORE OF THIS STORY! NO OTHER STORY COMPARES! Its amazing and I MUST read more!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so thrilled that you are enjoying the story that much. Hope you have seen the new update by now- I know it was a long wait this time and I'm so sorry! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chris Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

10th October 2016:
I have been reading this story for years and finally thought I should comment. Please don't think I am bashing you or the story in any way but I just can't see wizards dealing with muggle problems like miscarriage and separation/divorce. It also does not make much sense for a wizard to travel on an airplane when they can take a portkey. Again, not bashing, just pointing out that the story has drifted into the muggle world instead of being in the magical world.

Author's Response: That's okay, you are totally allowed to have that opinion! :) I still believe that they are human though, and I don't think there's any magic that can stop divorce or separation. The same goes for miscarriage. But this is just my opinon, of course! In my mind, Jonathan was travelling with a Muggle on the plane - and Arthur would just do it for the mere joy. But thank you so much for sharing your opinion, I really appreciate that! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Isaac Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

7th October 2016:
Please don't use the Cursed Child as the basis for Harry and Albus's relationship once he's born. You can do so much better than the Cursed Child did. Thank you.

Author's Response: Haha, let's just say I won't be making any huge changes to make this compatible with Cursed Child. Also, I don't think that the problems in Harry and Albus' relationship begin before he starts Hogwarts anyway! Thanks for the input, I will definitely keep it in mind. Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by isaac Year 7: The Way Home

6th October 2016:
I always thought that due to growing up under very different situations issues would come up in Harry and Ginny's relationship. Not break up type issues, but issues like this one where Ginny is like you don't tell a 6 year old about his parents murder having grown up with a huge family and both parents living. Harry, having grown up thinking his parents died in a car accident would be especially sensitive to children not knowing how their parents were murdered and would think the right thing to do is to tell the 6 year old the truth causing an argument. Brilliantly done like this entire story. Thank you for writing this. It really does read like cannon though if I had one small criticism I'd add more detail to your action scenes. You build up the set up, but when the scene itself happens you don't show it to us. For example, You don't really show us how Harry and Ron and the rest of the aurors fought and captured death eaters. The action scenes are more like reading a box score than watching a game, while the rest of the story I feel like I'm watching the game. Anyways I don't think I could do what you did, so just my two cents.

Author's Response: I definitely agree with you about the difference in Harry and Ginny's upbringings. So glad you are enjoying the story! And thank you so much for telling me that about the action scenes- I always struggle the most with them and try to avoid writing them because I feel like it's what I do worst, haha, so that's really, really great to hear your advice on it. I appreciate it so much. Thank you so much for that, and for reading and reviewing the story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mattias Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

5th October 2016:
Hi!
I found this site by accident a few weeks back, after rereading all of my HP books. Although iīm not a big fan of fanfiction HP has played such a big part in my life since I was 10 years old, I couldnīt resist.
When I found your story, realising it was 70(!) chapters long, and had been going for almost five years, I was very impressed.

So during the last few weeks iīve been reading through what you have written so far, and i must say, I am amazed...
When reading your story I suddenly felt something I havenīt felt in alomst ten years, the feeling of holding in my hands a new, unred HP story.

Although JKR wrote the grand story of the fight between good and evil, you are writing the story of ther lives. How the really are, what they feel, what became of them after Hogwarts. And itīs simply amazing to read each chapter. You are such a skillfull writer I could my self feel the pain Harry experienced when he and Ginny broke up, and the feeling of utter happiness when they gott back togeather.

Once again, Iīm amazed by your work, and very much looking forward to the next chapter!

(And i very much hope you really go on and tell uss the story of all the 19 years)

Kind regards
Mattias, Sweden

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm so happy you decided to give this story a chance! And I am beyond thrilled to hear that you have been enjoying it that mmuch, that is just amazing. Thank you, so much for those incredibly kind words, that really means a lot. I am definitely planning on continuing this story until the end, hopefully you will keep on reading and enjoying it too. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to read and write this review, I appreciate it so much!

(By the way, I am actually from Sweden too!) :)

Thanks again! Xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>