Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,569 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MG Year 6: Romania

27th March 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

I'm sorry, but that's gonna be a short review. I've just returned to college and life is a bit hectic at the moment.

You already know what I think about what's going on with Ginny, so let's just wait and see. The part about Ron and Hermione was lovely, I really like the way you portray their relationship, that's a bit different from Harry's and Ginny's, but suit both cacharacters very well.

About Charlie: I never thought about the possibility of him being assexual, I just assumed he was that kind of man who have some relationships but never settles down. But I do think your idea makes a lot of sense, it's a shame J.K. Rowling never developed his character. Ron's reaction showed the wonderful person he is, and I'm sure everything will be fine with Mrs. Weasley, but only after a initial chock.

I hope everything is going well for you!

Love, from Brazil.

 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonix Year 6: The Test Result

27th March 2015:
A baby! Oh, Lawd, do I have baby fever right now, and this is NOT helping! Hahah, just kidding. Maybe I can live vicariously through Harry and Ginny. :)

This was great. At points, it was a little cheesy for Ginny's typical character, but emotions are heightened at times like these, so it didn't seem unnatural, just different. I think you did it justice.

And oh wow! Harry's response was perfect. :) The boy who never felt like he had a traditional family will get one - what a sweet picture. His reaction is literally spot on.

Well done! Waiting eagerly for more!
--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #3, by alexaemd123 Year 6: The Test Result

26th March 2015:
Well, who called it?! Me!! Lol ok I loved this chapter! Not too cheesy at all! :) it was beyond perfect! I think Ginnys reaction was great because she loves quittitch so much! But once Harry said what he said, she fell in love with the baby just as Harry did...eeep I loved it!:) ok...so just out of curiosity, how long do you think every single chapter up to 19 years would take? Like we have 13 years left...I really want to know how long? Hopefully not long enough, I love this story and I really don't want it to end any time soon! Haha ok..so I think I said enough.. thank you sooo much for this amazing story! And as usual, keep up the amazing work! And last but not least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Okisteri Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
Great chapter once again! I don't think it's too cheesy at all. Motherhood changes people. Even Ginny.

Can't wait for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snorcack's Dance Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
Love your Ginny just as strongly as I hate your Hermione. Ginny is strong and powerful even when things get emotional. She understands justice and loyalty in a way Hermione sadly doesn't.

 Report Review

Review #6, by SG Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
Yey! Ginny is pregnant! And I am SO glad that she may return to Quidditch! Hope that she'll really do that. But isn't she supposed to be Chaser...?
It is a very good chapter. It is a moment of no return and it was brilliantly written! As for the rest, if pregnancy announcements and reactions are not moments to be cheesy, then I don't know which are...!!
Now that we have Harry's and Ginny's reactions to the big news, can't wait for those of the rest of the Weasley clan and Teddy!
Read you next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dennis Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
my only complaint is when harry called her seeker instead of chaster

 Report Review

Review #8, by HPmum14 Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
yay i was hoping she was pregnant and it wasnt her head injury. Chapter was good, well done

 Report Review

Review #9, by mysuv1 Year 6: The Test Result

25th March 2015:
It was a little short but well worth the wait. I presume the next chapter will be telling her parents and all the entire family. and the first shopping trip.

 Report Review

Review #10, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
Yey! Ginny's pregnant! As many other reviewers have said... I KNEW IT!!

You wrote Ginny's reaction to the pregnancy perfectly! I think I would have reacted the exact same way, had I found out the big news and been on the edge of my dream career - devastated! I think it's silly to assume that she would be delighted straightaway, especially as she's at such a critical point in her life - I felt incredibly sorry for her as she was curled up on the couch! I can't imagine the shock, confusion and worry racing through her mind!

But trust lovely Harry to make her feel better! Seeing as he had no real family of his own (excluding the Weasleys of course), no wonder he's so ecstatic! I grinned madly when I read his reaction - you wrote in in such a heartwarming and smile-inducing way. He knew exactly what to say to Ginny to make her feel better, without even knowing how she felt - it must be love!

I'm delighted that Ginny can return so easily to Quidditch after little James is born - although nine months is a long time to be away from the pitch (though I suppose it will be worth it!) I'm glad you assured us that Oliver's feelings towards Ginny were purely platonic - he wasn't upset about the pregnancy, just that he wouldn't have someone who was going through the same as him. It was just a fling after all! I'm glad you mentioned this, as I like Oliver as a character, and don't like the idea of him coming between Harry and Ginny! Although I suppose nothing can come between them now :)

I'm so excited to find out Ron, Hermione and Molly's reaction to the pregnancy, as well as the rest of the DA gang! I can understand Ginny being scared about being a mum, though I'm sure she'll be fab - she has Mrs Weasley's genes after all! I think that Ginny's comments about Harry were spot on - I can imagine him being a very protective dad!

A very important chapter written brilliantly! And if there's a time to be cheesy it's now! And I thought it was perfect!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #11, by PotterNut_BookGen Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I think this whole story has been amazing. You have given me and countless others what we have wanted for a long time. Details into what happened in those 19 years. I've been flying through this story hoping I wouldn't catch up w you and have to wait for the next chapter but I did lol thank you so much for giving me some more Harry Potter stories to fangirl over lol I CANNOT wait until you release the next chapter. I'm also very much looking forward to meeting little James and Hermione and Ron getting their "we r expecting" chapter. You are amazing. Thank you again

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fonzzx Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I KNEW IT. I told you so. Even though you're the author. But still.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Potter 434 Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I WAS RIGHT! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
GINNY IS PREGNANT!
YAY!
yes yes yes yes yes !
I'm so happy I could cry
she gets to go back to quidditch !
...
now I've stopped celebrating - well stopped celebrating as much , i'm still happy- i'd like to say well done for writing such a good chapter and if you dare think it's cheesy i'll..um .. Have to stop reading your story! yes I said! if you think something so beautifully written is cheesy I'd like to see what my writing is like
anyway don't stop writing and when do you expect the next to be out cause I don't mind a wait as long as I know theresgoing to be one instead of you forgetting about the poor people like me who have nothing to with their lives other than read fan fiction because they cant write.
anyway loved it with all my heart eve with the wait and even though you struggled I'm still so happy ... GINNY IS PREGNANT! ! !
from me xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by zipzin Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I had a feeling that Ginny was pregnant, but yay! I'm looking forward to seeing baby James! I think it's alright, and that cheesiness is something that goes hand in hand with pregnancies in fanfiction. It just happens. It's a great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Roxanne Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
Aw! That was so sweet! Honestly, it was worth the wait. Haha I predicted Ginny was pregnant when her wand was doing weird things two chapters ago. :). Can't wait for the next chapter! As always, love you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
Marauder5,
Sometimes you need a bit of cheese to enrich what a normal situation. Perhaps if and when Ginny admits her early tears were troubled tears, will that come to light. Every woman, no matter how planned a pregnancy is, you are faced with that your life changes in ways you never imagined. It is the realization is that you are not first,anymore and you won't be for quite a while. Yet after the pity party, you realize just how much you want your life to change. Does that make sense?
FoM
PS I'm a bit suspicious of Oliver, somehow his reaction set my nerves on edge.

 Report Review

Review #17, by cocopops Year 6: The Test Result

23rd March 2015:
Maybe it was a bit cheesy, but then again you don't get pregnant everyday, so I'd say cheesiness is allowed haha! YAAY! So happy that it's finally time for them to have a baby.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Aurorofthelight Year 6: The Test Result

23rd March 2015:
Hurrah! We finally have baby! The gong at the top of the brilliance meter is still echoing thru my house after the whammo it took for this little beaut of a chapter. So glad for Ginny and Harry that little J.S. is on the way! Can't wait to see Molly and Arthurs' reactions! And don't second guess yourself -- cheesy is good and this was a joy to read! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #19, by dumbledore_wannabe Year 3: May 2nd, 2001

22nd March 2015:
THANK YOU so much for letting us know that Fred is happy and still with his family! I didn't even know much I had missed him until I read your first sentence. By the end of the first paragraph I was both smiling and dewy-eyed. And by the end of the chapter I felt like I'd had a wonderful visit with a long-lost friend. Which I had. Still smiling.

I'm so pleased that the names of these chapters suggest that there are sixteen years' worth of story yet to come. Thanks so much for sharing your imagination with us!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by SG Year 6: Romania

22nd March 2015:
Great chapter, as always!!
Hope Ginny will be fine, though. Like I said before, she deserves her Quidditch golden moments for a little while before the little Potters...
One of the best thing in your story is the attention you give in the development of the siblings relationships. This chapter, among others, proves my point. Not only your characterization of Charlie as asexual is fit, but the fact that he confided to Ron feels right: sometimes you're more confortable in confiding to someone you're close with (Ron) but not that close (Bill or Molly).
As always, thanks for posting and keep it coming!! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Weasleyloverr Year 6: Romania

20th March 2015:
Where's the next chapter???

Author's Response: It's finally up! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by dumbledore_wannabe Year 1: The first day

18th March 2015:
I love the idea for this book, and enjoyed this chapter. Just saw that you said English is not your first language. You write it beautifully!! (Much better, in fact, than many I know who are native English speakers.) I did notice a few unusual phrases, but they don't take a single thing away from the story. :)

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! Thank you so, so much for your kind words. It means a lot! Thank you and I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by RapiernotRodent Year 6: Romania

15th March 2015:
Well I understand your take on the matter... even though i had a crush for Charlie for quite some time. It sounded plausible and well researched... Also i liked the notion that for how well squibs could intergrate in muggle society.I do believe that Ron would have been a little more slow on the uptake and a little bit unsensitive, even if he is better than his school years. but i also think that he is the person that would be the best to confide. Tactless he may be, but he doesn't make fun or hit where the other is hurting...except when he is wearing a horcrux :P
All in all... Good work... I'm waiting for more!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that. Thank you!! I did consider having Ron be more insensitive.. but as clueless as he can be sometimes, I also think he's one of the most loyal characters, and I have no doubt that he wouldn't see his brother any differently. Because it doesn't really matter, you know? I agree though, had he been wearing a horcrux, the outcome would have been different ;) I don't even want to imagine that!

Thank you so much for another lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you liked this xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by RapiernotRodent Year 5: A Christmas surprise

15th March 2015:
oh my god! I cried like a little baby in this chapter. I loved the comeback of George to his old room and his absolute need to talk to his twin, his best friend about the news. Oh I love the way you have grasped the essence of every character. I'm obsessed with your fanfic. Obsessed!!! Please write more... And thank you for this amazing story!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry you cried, but what a compliment. Thank you. I'm so glad you liked George's little step forward in finally entering his room. Honestly, your kind words mean so much to me. It feels kind of unfair that the chapter made you cry while your review has me smiling like a crazy person. But thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana Year 5: Mother

15th March 2015:
I thought you wrote the death scene very well. It sounded genuine. I started to wonder if you had experienced your own mother's death, that's how close to the truth the scene seemed. I hope that wasn't a rude comment to make. I'm wondering if Ginny is pregnant. I'll read more and find out.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. Things like that are so difficult to write so that really means a lot to me. And no that wasn't rude - I feel very blessed that i haven't had to go through that and that I've still got my mum around. I have lost my grandfather to cancer but I wasn't in the room when he passed away.

Thank you for still reading and especially for this very reassuring review xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>