Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,354 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ambadador Year 5: Chances

30th October 2014:
I like this chapter. It contributes to the plot but at the same time it has that laid back feel to it. It's nice, to see them just chilling around the burrow, and Harry and Teddy just hanging out in diagon alley.

Just a suggestion though, I've always had this thought but what if one day Ginny and Harry are on a day out with Teddy, while he's still young and is constantly uncontrollably changing his appearance, and then they lose Teddy in this crowded area and when they go to ask the "authorities" if they've seen him
the guy will be like "okay calm down, what does he look like?"
And harry and ginny be like "Good question."

I dont know, i've always imagined them in that situation. I thought it'd be funny. :DD
I don't mind if you use the idea for the fic. I'd love it if you do.

I'm also kind of concerned for the future, lol. Because I've read fanfics before which are awesome and then halfway through the series the author decides to stop writing. Some of them explained that they stopped writing because they either ran out of ideas or they had better things to do.

I might have raised this concern before but I just don't want to get too attached with the fanfic and then have my heart brutally ripped out of my chest. It's like watching a favourite tv show and then suddenly it gets cancelled. I'm probably being paranoid, :))) but recently most of my favourite shows have been cancelled and Legend of Korra is on it's last season, so if you stopped writing then I might not be able to handle it. haha. Just love this fanfic so much.
I'm not pressuring you or anything. Just expressing beforehand how devastated i would be if you stopped writing.

LOL, I kind of ranted. but anyway i liked this chapter a lot. Can't wait to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #2, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: Chances

30th October 2014:
Really enjoyed this chapter! It's nice to see Ginny catch her break!

In the original books, I loved reading the quidditch scenes and this was no exception. Although this Avery fella seems a bit suspicious. I don't know whether it's just his captain-like disposition or just me, but there's definitely something more than meets the eye with him. I just hope it doesn't involve a crush on Ginny, because the last thing her and Harry need is to go through the whole 'Oliver Wood' saga again! Speaking of Oliver Wood, I hope he catches his break soon too - I'd love to know what you think will happen to him in the future!

While I do like Ginny (she's all for female empowerment - I suppose most of the female characters are really), I think her reaction to her family's excitement was a bit childish. They're only excited for her - there's no need for her to be annoyed! There will be pressure, but not from her family - if she can't take that, how will she fare training with the England team?! George breaking the news was very sweet too - even I felt a bit taken aback, and I already knew! It's just so strange to think of George as a father - especially after only yesterday watching The Philosopher's Stone, and seeing him so little. It's strange how you feel protective of the characters after a while! I feel sorry for poor Hermione - in my house, there is only me and my mum, and I couldn't imagine having to sit by her side and know that she is going to die. It's good that Hermione is so strong - I don't think a normal person could cope with such a loss.

Harry and Teddy's stroll through Diagon alley was also very cute - I especially liked the little nod to Hannah and Neville (it's only a matter of time!) When I read the passage about Teddy wondering amazed through Diagon Alley, pressing his nose up against the windows, I can't help but remember Harry, 11 years old, being just as excited on his first visit. And now here he is, taking his godson! Again, it's strange to think how much they've grown up. The mention of Sirius was very apt too - Harry's grief over his godfather's death is often glossed over, and I'm glad you talked about it. It must be incredibly sad for Harry to see Teddy and wish that he and Sirius could have done the same. I suppose that explains the bond that Harry and Teddy share - it is a recreation of what Harry and Sirius could have had.

Wow this was a long review - just so much to say! Really enjoying the story! I hope soon we will hear more about Harry and Ron's work at the auror office, though I fear the next chapter will be a sad one, with Emily's death imminent. Though I'm sure no matter what, it'll be brilliant!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #3, by alexaemd123 Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
This story is beyond perfect! :) I absolutely love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aurorofthelight Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
I'm seriously going to have to go to Daigon Alley to get a new bell for the top of my brilliance meter! The old bell is pretty much kaput with the whack it took for this wonderful chapter! A perfect match of laughter with Ginny, joy for Fred and Angelina and sadness over Mrs. Granger! This was perfectly done! Keep them coming!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AliceLatte Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
Hey, great work, I'm happy for Ginny and of course for George and Angelina, but that Hermione's mum is going to die is really awful. I know how hard it is to loose somebody you hold dear, you described the feeling's you get perfectly. Keep going. Still a great fan of your writing and always will be regardless of how long it takes you to update :). Alice

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elise Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
Loved this chapter again! I hope you will keep reading untill this story ends with the last pages of J.K. Rowlings book! I love it! Hope you keep posting and I'm always checking this website to see if you posted somethin new - I'll keep reading untill you published the last chapter! Keep on going please! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Duncan Year 5: Chances

29th October 2014:
I can't believe how good a writer you are. Keep up the good work. 😄😄😄😄

 Report Review

Review #8, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
This was a great and relaxed chapter. Ginny most likely playing for the national team is awesome, and I liked the ending bit with Teddy. Just wondering, but why does Hannah say "Happy New Year" if it is spring? That bit confused me slightly. It doesn't feel like there has been a lot of action lately, so Maybe include some auror action soon?
I'm glad that you decided to start sharing your writing because it has made me and lots of other people very happy. Please hurry with the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
marauder5,
Those of us who stick around and read each new chapter are richly rewarded. You have a knack for coming up with a new twist on some of the usual plotlines. I admire your ability to mix old favorite characters and ones you bring to the Wizarding World. You make it work. so go back and start writing chapter 48!
FoM

 Report Review

Review #10, by budabobo Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
Good chapter, love the story, can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #11, by s Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
This is one of my favorite fanfics, and I'm dying to see it completed! Please don't give it up - keep going! It's really well written. I have a strong appreciation for your solid dialogue, grammar, and story line!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kaili Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
I love your story. you are truly a fantastic write. please please please continue writing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Your fellow potter head, Niki Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
I really love your chapters, and I can't wait for the next one. Time and time again I think "this chapters brilliant" and then you prove me wrong by producing something even better. may you have more luck than if you took felix felicis (liquid luck) on your story in to future.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ANN Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
Yay an uupdate! Thank you for writing this amazing story! Please keep going! Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SG Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
So worth the waiting! Not that Iím surprised. I ran into your stories recently, this was the first chapter that I had to wait for, and you just made my day! Loved all parts of it! Canít wait for the next one! Thank you so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fonzzx Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
Just so you know, I nominated this story for a Dobby. I think it's so brilliant and beautifully written! It didn't end up on the list for voting though, which made me sad. Please continue all your work! I hope Ginny gets her chance to play with England, although I have a feeling little James is going to pop up soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jerry scnfeld Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
I always look forward to the next chapter, you always thank us for reading this great story but we need to thank you for writing it thank you so much
Jerry

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kuihi Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
I am new to this series and this was the first chapter that I had to wait for, and it was totally worth it :), keep up the good work, I'm really enjoying the series!

P.S. Just a suggestion, you might want to triple check your spelling.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Scottieclark Year 5: Chances

28th October 2014:
Amazing!!! Great job. I'll always stick with this story!:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Girlygeek1991 Year 5: Chances

27th October 2014:
I love every part of your story. You are a wonderful writer.
Thank you for continuing to write and show your work!

 Report Review

Review #21, by sidrocks123  Year 5: A Christmas surprise

24th October 2014:
And here, ladies and gentlemen, we present to you - marauder5 !!! One of the finest authors on this site, the way she writes seems like she was born with a pencil in her hand. An author made of the finest talent for visualization, she has a knack for expressing a thousand beautiful words in a simple sentence. You can read her stories thousands of times and even then still come back for more. Why, I stopped eating food while reading this story for the first time, and then sitting shellshocked while thinking "Damn...". And if any of you people think I'm exaggerating, read this story once. Every story you will read after that, you will compare with this one, and mark my words, it will fall short. The 10/10 rating on this site needs to be revised soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mae Year 3: Understanding

18th October 2014:
I was LOVING this but you just lost me here. Hermione is the least forgiving of all of the main HP characters. She imprisoned Rita in a jar and scarred Edgecombe for life for irritating her both of which are FAR less than the violent crimes Draco committed. I know Hermione is kind to mistreated creatures but she is unforgiving to people who have harmed Harry and Ron.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hannabanana Year 5: A Christmas surprise

16th October 2014:
Hi, I just lost a couple of nights sleep with this! Awesome and I can't wait to read more :) its addictive : D

 Report Review

Review #24, by msshaheen Year 5: A Christmas surprise

15th October 2014:
Hey dear! I have read this entire and want to say just one word'awesome'.u had used the same very writing style J.K Rowling had and it's realy cool.
so we are going to read something more from your side or not.???
I'm hopeful and so much curious aswel now.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dipti Thakur Year 5: A Christmas surprise

15th October 2014:
Its amazing. Waiting for next chapter..

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>