Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,581 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nava Year 1: Light

21st February 2018:
Well, it definitely takes courage to admit one's not so strong points :))
Teddy's birthday party was so sweet! Oh and I just remembered... about that scene in the other chapter with Ron and George laughing hysterically at what Fred would have said about George and Angelina... It was beautiful. I wanted to laugh and cry at the same time

 Report Review

Review #2, by nava Year 1: The Brothers

21st February 2018:
I really can't imagine the death eaters being so active after Voldemort's death. They don't strike me as the kind of people who would be loyal to a master who can no longer offer them anything. As for revenge, again it doesn't seem very likely for a death eater to risk his life or freedom out of devotion to a dead spouse. I have to admit I didn't like this chapter very much. Sorry :(
But the general idea and the tone of the story has really got me hooked on.

 Report Review

Review #3, by nava Year 1: September

21st February 2018:
I see you're treating a number of elements from the films as canon... Like Hermione being the one to suggest riding the dragon (that was in one of the previous chapters) or a cage in the court room. I wouldn't have done this since I really dislike all the films that came after chamber of secrets. But this is your story :)
Lucius Malfoy's remark on Fred was truly heart rending by the way. And the tension between Ginny and Dean was very well done.

 Report Review

Review #4, by nava Year 1: The Final Journey

20th February 2018:
I really like how believable this story is. Well... maybe except for the part about Ron and Hermione not saying a word to each other and Hermione not even mentioning Ron's name in her letter... I know there are lots of feelings and some awkwardness but I just feel this is a bit too much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by nava Year 1: The First Day

20th February 2018:
Very good. Really great. I can absolutely believe that this is exactly how everything happened and this doesn't happen often with fan fiction. And I actually cried! As for English not being your first language, I could never have guessed. You have obviously mastered it very well. Excellent job. Now I am going to read the rest ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Year 8: Gringotts

18th February 2018:
Marauder5,
Whoa! So much in the chapter. I loved the internal conversation that both Hermione and Ron had. Utmost was the gathering of information that will show Burke the monster he is. Wonderful!
FoM
PS I really loved Pip. Maybe Draco has some redemption in him.

 Report Review

Review #7, by EmeraldFire Year 8: Gringotts

15th February 2018:
Fantastic chapter, as always! But I honestly hope you do not consider and make Cursed Child canon. What an awful perspective on the Harry Potter universe; it's no wonder as JK Rowling did not write it herself. I do love the fact that you alluded to some foreshadowing at the end there. "Anyone but Scorpius Malfoy." Made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #8, by sparta Year 8: Gringotts

14th February 2018:
THANKYOU FOR WRITING A ROMANTIC SCENE BETWEEN HARRY AND GINNY. CAUSE YES, WE MISSED IT A BIT.PLUS SITLL IN LOVE WITH YOUR STORY. AGAIN LOTS AND LOTS OF LOVE FROM YOUR FANS.

 Report Review

Review #9, by FeryRv Year 8: Gringotts

13th February 2018:
Awesome! I like the idea that Malfoy is cooperating and i loved the bit about his house-elf! I wanted to ask you if you were going to consider Cursed Child as canon? I feel like some elements are good enough to be used but maybe not all of it? Anyway, i trust your writing so Iím sure that whatever youíre planning will work! Great chapter! Canít wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #10, by alexaemd123 Year 8: Gringotts

13th February 2018:
As usual, my dear, the story is fabulous! I love it and I cannot wait for more!!! Draco and Hermione's meeting was great! I loved how civil they were and even though they might not share the same reasons to overthrow the Minister [(or maybe they do0 trying to not think Draco is still a brat], they are still working together! :) Love it! I'm a huge Dramione fan, so I kept thinking there would be sparks between them. But then I remembered she's happily married and has Rose.. lol silly me. I can still dream tho. Anyways, Ron and his foreshadowing of Rose marrying Scorpius (hint hint.. if Dramione won't happen, this needs to) lol I can't wait for the kids to have a bigger role in the chapters! I know they are all still really young, but I would love more interaction with the adults! Super excited non-of-the-less. I love your story as you obviously know. And as usual, I know you thank us for being fans and reviewing, but we wouldn't be able to comment or review if there was no story so... give yourself a round of applause and a cookie! You deserve it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurorofthelight Year 8: Gringotts

12th February 2018:
If a Liberty Bell sized gong was on the brilliance meter it wouldn't ring loud enough for this chapter! Apparently Hermoine had some success with SPEW! Nice to see marriage and fatherhood hasn't made Dorko any less of a pompus prat! Cute little tete a tete between Harry and Ginny - vive la amore! Nice poker face by Ron with that twerp that came by his office! Glad he's in cahoots with Harry and Percy trying to nail that scum Burke (Theme music from the movie "The Sting" with Paul Newman and Robert Redford 1973 playing in background)! Rons seems to be quite the family man now! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryGinnyLove88 Year 8: Gringotts

12th February 2018:
Hahh..good old Won Won :)
Loved it..

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by cathryn Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

10th February 2018:
Hi PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't stop writing I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it cannot wait to see what happens next???

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I definitely don't intend to stop writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Josh Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

9th February 2018:
Are there more chapters coming?

Author's Response: Yes! In the next few days. Thank you for reading! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

2nd February 2018:
Marauder5,
This chapter was full of surprises. The biggest was Harry deciding to take a proactive stance in getting rid of Burke. I know he has disagreed with his "winning" the Minister's post. But usually he stays out of politics. But I do applaud his actions. The second was Hermione agreeing to speak with Draco. But it must be done. I look forward to what happens next. Please don't make us wait.
FoM

Author's Response: You are right - Harry does not like politics. I think he felt he had no choice with this, though. I am glad this chapter had you surprised-the next one should be up within a week. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by JJ97 Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

31st January 2018:
Thank you for continuing to write this story after so many years! It seems whenever I remember it, youíve uploaded a new chapter recently. Keep it up at school (youíll kill it) and keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for coming back and reading! That really means a lot to me! New chapter will be out in the next week! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Goldensprite  Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

29th January 2018:
The first time I read your story I had just lost my mother and was looking for an escape from my loss. Your story gave me hours of peace, laughter and tears. Thank you for that. I just finished rereading your story for the 4th time, itís become my New Years tradition! I get to reread the fantastic story that made me both laugh and cry and discover fantastic new chapters that you published throughout the year. Again thank you for the escape and for sticking with it all this time!!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about your loss. The fact that this story would work as some sort of escape, or at least a break, from what you were going through means more to me than I could ever explain. That's so lovely that you've made it a new years tradition to come back and read. I will be looking forward to seeing you back next year. Thank YOU for sticking with the story and for taking the time to write this review too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by FeryRv Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

29th January 2018:
OMG! Iím sorry but Iím gonna have to write a very long review because wow... I love this story so much!!

This January i decided to re-read the Hp books again and after finishing the seventh I was about to re-read Cursed Child when I decided to try and fill in the 19 year gap with a good old fanfic. Let me tell you I didnít expect to find one that was still active but Iím very glad I did!! I started reading your story last monday and I havenít been able to stop! I read at work, between uni classes and before sleep and I love it! Itís been a while since Iíve read fanfiction but Iím so happy I decided to give it a try again!

As for this story: I love it! I have to admit I was a little skeptical at first cuz I couldnít believe that Ginny and the Weasleys would ever think that Harry would be capable of cheating, but as that storyline progressed and ginny started seeing oliver (even tho I didnít like that couple) i had to admit that it kind of made sense! So I kept reading and IíM OBSSESED!! I love that with your story youíre not just filling up the years with weddings, babies and such, but also youíre giving it a little drama and conflict that actually makes sense and fits in! I mean, Dennis Creevey seeking revenge for his brother? BRILLIANT! A new gene to make squibs and muggles have magic? How did you even come up with that! And even things that are canon but didnít have an explanation (like charlie never been married, or why hermione and ron wait so long to have a child) you manage to explain with things that absolutely make sense!!

I just wanted to let you know that I admire and appreciate the time you put in this story. When i was in chapter 50 or 51 I suddenly remembered this was a work in progress and I didnít know when it had been last updated. I thought i would find out the last chapter was in 2013 or something and it had long since been abandoned and i was pleasantly surprised to find out that for more than 5 years youíve dedicated yourself to this story and this characters, and I am so thankful.

So, thatís that, sorry for all the rambling but since after every chapter you say how much every review means too you and iíve only now found your story, i needed a review that was worth 78 chapters, i hope you keep this story going until that epilogue in Deathly Hallows, and after that (if you feel like it) i hope you continue it cuz even though I didnít hate Cursed Child, i feel like you could have done a better job on it (judging by this 78 chapters!)

Hope another chapter comes along soon (although i understand lifeís a bit complicated sometimes), keep up the great job! Know that at the very least you have made a 21 year old mexican very happy! If you ever feel like discussing Hp or need someone to proof-read a chapter, donít hesitate to ask!

Sincerely, FeryRv

Author's Response: I was so excited to come here and read your review after you tweeted me. And wow! Thank you so, so much for being so incredibly sweet and for taking the time to write this.

That feeling after re-reading the books was what made me start writing this book in the first place. So it's so cool that it's what made you find this story too! And I'm so excited to hear you are enjoying it :)

I understand your feelings about that whole Harry cheating ordeal. I think it started as just a matter of Ginny freaking out over the whole aspect of such a serious relationship and both of them being super childish, and then it got way out of hand. I am so glad you are enjoying the bigger storylines too, like Dennis Creevey or the magical gene thing. I think I just came up with Burke after following (and being disappointed by) quite a few elections around the world last year.

Do you know what? I honestly can't believe it's been over five years since I started this story! But I am still loving the process of writing it, and even more so when I get to communicate with the people who read it. When I posted the first chapter I didn't think anyone would read. So I am the one who should be thanking you for doing that. And for taking the time to write out this review. I think it has made my entire week.

No need to apologize for rambling. I love rambling! And I absolutely loved reading this review. I promise you, I have every intention of continuing this story until the end (it would be a shame to give it up after more than five years, right?) Hopefully you will still be around by then.

I have almost finished the next chapter! I need to focus on studying for a little while but will finish the last bit and post it once I've had my exam at the end of next week. And please know that you have made me very, very happy too. All the best to you, and thank you again! Xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Bailey Year 3: Previews

25th January 2018:
This chapter was absolutely amazing. Iíve been reading this all day.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Flip McCallister Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

24th January 2018:
Hi! New to the whole fan fiction thing. In fact, this is the first one I've ever read. I just binged your story over the last few days. I got totally sucked in, so much that I didn't register until I finished now, which is why I didn't give reviews along the way. Great work! I've really enjoyed it, and an looking forward to getting more!

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read this whole story in a few days. I am thrilled to hear you have been enjoying it! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by KaylaG Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

21st January 2018:
I'm so excited to hear you're going to try to update regularly! I've been following this fic for years now, it's amazing to see how you've let the characters grow and flourish in REAL life situations. I can't wait to see how Harry handles the Wizengamot.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for sticking with this story for so long- that makes me even more motivated to update more. I am absolutely thrilled that you are enjoying this. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Scottieclark Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

21st January 2018:
Absolutely amazing as always! I wish I could pay you enough to just continue writing! Please keep it up! I can only pay you in reviews :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter. And paying me in reviews is more than enough! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by maraudeer Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

20th January 2018:
I'm really excited that Draco is coming into the narrative and I can't wait to see how everything goes down at the ministry!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're excited for it! We will be seeing Draco already in the next chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kat Storr Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

19th January 2018:
Very good love the story can't wait for the next chapter to come out

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Emm Year 5: A Christmas surprise

18th January 2018:
Hi!

This is my first review and my 4th post-war HP fanfiction novel. I like it very much and thank you for it.
But I am always worried when things don't match with the original HP story. Wht did you have Fred and George living in Shell cottage during the hiding? They were at Muriel's...

Author's Response: I am so happy you are enjoying this! And thanks for pointing that out, I was so sure they stayed at Shell Cottage but you are probably right. I will make sure to change it when I go back and edit the chapter.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story! Xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>