Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,873 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rebecca Year 6: Parents

30th August 2015:
WRITE MORE! You are really good

 Report Review

Review #2, by Themeoftheday Year 6: Parents

28th August 2015:
This is amazing! Are you still working on this? I'd love to read more of this!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Themeoftheday Year 6: James Sirius

28th August 2015:
That last little bit about harrys parents brought me to tears

 Report Review

Review #4, by MinervaMac Year 6: James Sirius

26th August 2015:
Welcome James Sirius.and thanks once again! You've done a fantastic job keeping JKR's legacy going.and you've been true to the nature and character of all the people in it...I hope she is aware and would one day read it all, I'm certain she would be very proud of the inspiration she has instilled in wonderful, talented people like your self...please keep going, the next 13 years promise to be just as exciting.. xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by MinervaMac Year 6: 'Tis the Season

26th August 2015:
.that was so lovely.thank you! Not the trip to Azkaban obviously but you've done such a good job on the rest of the story...I feel quite weepy. Lol! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by MinervaMac Year 6: Fred

26th August 2015:
Wow! What a lovely chapter...hello to baby Fred...I guess I lost my galleons, but I don't mind,it's all worth it to see George happy.and I'm sure Uncle Fred is somewhere looking down with pride..and what's going on with Ginny, is it her hormones all over the place? xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by MinervaMac Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

26th August 2015:
Brilliant.just brilliant! You've really got the bit between your teeth in this chapter! What an exciting match.I got all of a dither when Ginny got hurt but, true to a Weasley, she got up and finished in style..! You really are the most magical writer.you make me want to be there with everyone! Roll on, can't wait..! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by MinervaMac Year 5: Mother

26th August 2015:
Congratulations...you have written about Hermione's loss with such gentleness and feeling. I lost my Mum and only someone who has known loss could write with such emotion...you have it just right, the lump in my throat is subsiding and I can dry my eyes now. Good for Ginny, she's really loving her new status as a Quiddich Champion...I'm quite excited for her, I hope nothing happens to spoil it..!! Thank you once more.. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by MinervaMac Year 5: Chances

26th August 2015:
Once again I have to thank you for a fantastic chapter...I love that you've brought Hannah in, and that she and Neville are 'friendly'...he deserves some happiness. I'm making a bet...at least a hundred Galleons...that George and A ngelina have twins..! What a hoot that would be.!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by MinervaMac Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

26th August 2015:
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful story...I'm captivated by your talent, you have captured a whole range of emotions to cover every aspect in the lives of 'Our Heroes' from the uncertainty of youth to the quiet acceptance of adulthood and all the inbetweens.I don't review very often but I'm absolutely caught up in every chapter you write...well done and once again...thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by alexaemd123 Year 6: Parents

25th August 2015:
Awe! It's been forever since I reviewed! I miss hpff! Anyways, this chapter was great! I love the plot and I loved the memories! I can't wait for the next chapter! Holy cow, it's 60! That's beyond crazy! I'm so happy for you and all your accomplishments! Thank you again for such an amazing story to read and I can't wait to see what else you have in store! :) as usual...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Muaaz Luqman Year 6: Parents

24th August 2015:
Plz update really quickly. really nice n interesting

 Report Review

Review #13, by Muaaz Luqman Year 6: Parents

24th August 2015:
Plz update really quickly. really nice n interesting

 Report Review

Review #14, by Danny Year 6: Parents

23rd August 2015:
I am a huge fan of this story and believe it is the closest on to canon so far. Fantastic work. I cannot wait to read the upcoming chapters over the next few years. And I would also like to give you my uttermost thanks for making adding to the wonderful legacy of Harry Potter despite the heavy burden of writing. I was also wondering if you may end up going into further detail about some of the confirmed Harry Potter theories, such as Ronbledore and Dumbledore is death, I also realize these to heavily credited theories may have some over lap, but the wizarding world is full of interesting circumstance. Again I cannot press how much your writing means to me.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Emma Year 3: Previews

22nd August 2015:
Oh my goodness! Teddy is such a sweetie bless him! I have two sons myself, and this post really struck a chord with me. I am sat here in tears. Poor baby boy :( I'm very very glad that he has Harry and Ginny to be there for him! I am absolutely loving this story so far, I've been picking it up every spare moment I have. A huge well done for such a fantastic story and I look forward to reading the rest! X

 Report Review

Review #16, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 6: Parents

22nd August 2015:
Wow! It feels like so long since I have reviewed! I've been so busy, and have been desperate to find time to catch up with the story - and it's fantastic!

You have said in earlier author's notes that you don't like writing action scenes, but this business with Marwick and Andromeda makes me think you're building up to one! I look forward to it! It was great to go back in time to Sirius's early childhood, something which we never got to see in the books - it seamlessly fitted in with the original story, and was exactly how I imagined the Black family to be like. I think Narcissa is a brilliant and complex character, and it was nice to see her 'good' side as a child - a side she has to hide for the majority of the book series. I definitely don't think it's Andromeda though - yes she has been through a lot, but Ron should know better than to 1) go along with whatever Marwick says and 2) make assumptions about people without having any real evidence. Though I suppose this is true to character - first with Hermione on the train, then Harry in the Goblet Of Fire when he 'put his name in the Goblet'. I just hope the culprit is caught soon!

I like how true to life the early stages of motherhood are for Ginny - I suppose things are a little easier in the Wizarding World, but it still must be pretty exhausting! As much as I love Ginny and Harry, I'm a Romione fan at heart, so this lovely moment with Hermione really made me smile :) I have always seen Hermione as very maternal, so it makes sense that the arrival of James makes her think about motherhood.

Again, sorry for the delay in reviewing! I'm definitely sticking with this story till the very end! Looking forward to the next chapter - maybe a confrontation between Andromeda and the Aurors?

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #17, by klrowe4 Year 6: Parents

21st August 2015:
I have really enjoyed your story, looking forward to more chapters

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! The next chapter is finally in the queue. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by MinervaMac Year 1: The Final Journey

19th August 2015:
Another great chapter...sad but sympathetically written.well thought out, good going!

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it! Thank you for another lovely review and kind words, it really means a lot to me. Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by MinervaMac Year 1: The First Day

19th August 2015:
Great first chapter, it really captures the feelings and emotions of that awful time ...yet you can feel the hope for the future...Well done! I'm really looking forward to following your story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It makes me so happy that you felt it could convey those feelings. It wasn't the easiest chapter to write so thank you for your kind words about it. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Barbara Year 1: The First Day

18th August 2015:
You got me hooked. Can't wait to see what
happens!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by totally calm reader <3 Year 6: Parents

17th August 2015:
AH WRITE MORE THIS IS TOTALLY AMAZING

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I can finally tell you that the next chapter is in the queue! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Elliebelly! :D Year 3: Previews

16th August 2015:
Actually, it's french for 'darling' but amazing anyways! :D

Author's Response: Hah,you're right! Thanks for pointing it out. And I'm so happy you liked it anyway! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rak Year 6: Parents

15th August 2015:
I can't wait for the next chapter., bring it soon.. :(

Author's Response: It's finally in the queue! Sorry about the wait xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by caapotter Year 6: Parents

14th August 2015:
Another adorable chapter about Ginny and Harry and the whole being parents thing. But, the Andromeda thing, I dont know, my heart is already aching for that and I cant wait to read what you have in store for us! Caa xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this and seeing Harry and Ginny as parents. I totally understand your feelings about Andromeda - you'll find out more soon enough. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Freddie Year 6: Parents

13th August 2015:
Interesting that Andy is booked.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>