Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,828 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roxanne Year 6: Parents

1st August 2015:
Aw! But please, I really like Andromeda, please don't do anything drastic to her, she's the closest thing to a mother he's got (aside from ginny).

 Report Review

Review #2, by M.s.shaheen Year 6: Parents

31st July 2015:
It's amazing...Ur writings...Damn waiting for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by snsantana Year 6: Parents

31st July 2015:
It obviously isn't Andromeda... JK Rowling has stated many times that Teddy grew up with his grandma...
Maybe Marwick did it and he's blaming her!


Amazing chapter... as always.
Can't wait for the next one

 Report Review

Review #4, by sian_flash Year 6: Parents

31st July 2015:
I love your work so much; it's brilliantly written and is enough about each character that I'm always enthralled (I check for updates nearly every day!). So please keep it up haha!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Georgia Year 6: Parents

30th July 2015:
Wow this story is so good! I think you have really managed to capture the life after war theme, encompassing happiness and the natural sadness and trauma too.. Which is difficult! Amazing story and I can't wait for the next installment I hope it's soon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish Year 6: Parents

30th July 2015:
So under normal review circumstances, I would write all about how wonderful the chapter is, which it is but that is not the point.

How could you do this to Andie after all she has been through? And yes the question is rhetorical as there is surely a good plot point to use when framing Andromeda, but still. She could be the serial killer of those Death Eaters just as well as any one witch or wizard. There was not one wizard to go unaffected by their wrath. It remains a fine chapter, as always.

Friendly note, during the bit where the Golden Trio and Ginny are marveling over James, 'sister' is missing an 's'. Just saying it as I would want someone to tell me if it happened in my writings.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FireboltHPSeries Year 6: Parents

30th July 2015:
I love your writing, it makes me want to read all of it every night. I've been so longing to read this chapter for a while and now I can finally do it. By the way, I started to write my self, and I was wondering if you could give me some tips and possibly check out my story. I have only got one chapter up and I'm waiting for the second so it's not that large but I'd appreciate it. By the way, amazing job on this chapter, just like very other.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SeekerIce20571 Year 6: Parents

30th July 2015:
Every time I see the end of the story I just can't help but be sad. I love this story so so much!Keep going!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lovegoodlooney Year 6: Parents

30th July 2015:
I love this story more and more with each chapter. Now I'll be logging onto this site every day to see if you've updated, because I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elise J.H. Year 6: Parents

30th July 2015:
LOVE LOVE LOVE! The part of Andromeda is very sad and thrilling at the same time... I do hope it's not her, but you reminded me that she has been through a lot of suffering! We knew all that out of the books, but she was only a small character... But she has lost so many persons close to her! It is admirable that she can still function properly... That sad story combined with the love for James is wonderful. It makes this chapter great - as all chapters are. I do hope Ginny goes back to Quidditch. I do love her strong personality and independence and I would hate to see her as a stay at home mom. Nothing against stay at home moms at all - it is a precious task as well - I love Mrs. Weasly - but to me, it is not like Ginny, even though James makes her acknowledge her 'soft' side.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MeeshsWand Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Yay! Another chapter. Keep them coming!

 Report Review

Review #12, by EmeraldFire Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Oh man! I can't wait until Rose is here! That'll be another twenty or so chapters, though... Great work, as usual!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Xray Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Interesting idea of Andromeda being the killer. And a wonderful use of the pensive. I love any mention of charcters back stories. Keep up the great work. I look forward to the future chapters.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aurorofthelight Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Another very loud ring-a-ding ding on the old brilliance meter! This was interesting chapter indeed! Andi was definitely not on my suspect list and knowing you, she would be too easy! She has motive, but I smell a rush to judgement by Marwick! I just don't see her going crackers enough to sacrifice seeing Teddy grow up! Lovely scene at the Potter house! Harry and Ginny are enjoying parenthood and it seems Mione is having motherhood pangs - watch out Ron! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #15, by kellcomnet Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
What a pleasant surprise was waiting for me when I checked today, another great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Marauder5,
Good chapter. I'm not sure why I had uneasy feelings before Ron went into the memory, but I did. Obviously the owner of the memories is of course Cissy, as she is the only one who was at Grimmauld Place, besides Andie and Kreacher, who are still alive. A very interesting read. The visit with the new parents was very real. I would be surprised if Ginny goes back to Quidditch, as a player. I believe she goes on to write a column on the sport for the Prophet.
More please,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fonzzx Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
ANDROMEDA CAN'T BE A MURDERER. How does she have the time, raising Teddy?! Bit of drama thrown in there though. I love that Hermione wants a baby :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by SG Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Don't! You can't do this to Andromeda! You can NOT do this to TEDDY!! It was nice to see Andromeda's memories, but not like this! I don't believe she's guilty! There's got to be more than that, she wouldn't kill someone else's daughters... And I thought waiting for James' birth was torture!...

Lovely to see Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione as parents/godparents, hope to have more of those!

But really, looking forward for the next year, the beginning is already promising! =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MalfoyMannor Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Andy is the one killing people!!?? :O that was such a shocking revelation. can't wait to read about where it goes :)

I love Harry and Ginny as parents :)
Albus is next in 1-3 years :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hergileia Year 6: Parents

28th July 2015:
First of all I just want to say thank you for still keep writing this amazing story! You're a great writer and I love what you are doing with the characters that I am so fond of.

I didn't get to review your last chapter, however it was beautifully written and finally introduced us to the first Potter kid. I'm really excited to see Harry and Ginny dealing with parenthood.

According to this chapter, it was great to see old memories of Andromeda and Sirius and how they were different from the rest of the family, but still I don't believe she's guilty. At least according to canon, Teddy is raised and lives with his grandmother, but maybe you're doing something different. We'll see what happens.

I know we still have to wait a few years for Rose and Albus but it's going to be great to see Hermione and Ginny pregnant at the same time.

So please keep writing this amazing story and I hope you'll update as fast as you can :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by caapotter Year 6: James Sirius

27th July 2015:
Such an adorable chapter. A perfect way to welcome James into the story! Loved it as always. Sorry for the late review, I have been missing gym for awhile, havent I? Hahaha Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Danny Ridley Year 6: James Sirius

26th July 2015:
May I just say that the legacy of Harry Potter lives on within you, you have brought back the characters and story we love so much to great effect. If HPFFs could be published, this one would be at the top of my list. Also thank you for not going into very much detail about the more adult scenes and just being vague, allowing your story to be enjoyed by younger readers as well. Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by PotterBlack7201 Year 1: May 2nd, 1999

26th July 2015:
Wonderful Chapter. As far as the song that you came up with it was the perfect way to honor them. When you think about it you are honoring all of the soldiers who have given their lives for us so Thank You.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rachel Year 6: James Sirius

25th July 2015:
Hi. I love this story. I spent all night and most of the morning reading, but because I'm new to this sight, I was wondering how often you were planning to update it so I could come back for more. Thanks.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much. I try to update at least once a month, but my goal is to make it more frequent than that. The next chapter is in the queue now. Thank you so much for reading the story and for taking the time to leave this review xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Owlpost68 Year 1: Christmas at the Burrow

25th July 2015:
That is adorable! The best thing is that Hermione could also lend it to Ginny so she could see Harry too :)

The part with George and Ron was great and very touching, I wanted to laugh and cry at the same time. There were only a few mistakes like saying In when it should be On, nothing big though.
Oh, and Ginny and Fleur talking about it being a baby girl was funny, I hadn't really thought that it would be something she'd be attached to, but it makes a lot of sense!

Great job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And yes, Harry and Ginny could totally use them too.

I'm so glad you liked the scene with George and Ron. I'll make sure to look for those mistakes.

I thought of Ginny and the way she loved Ron's little owl Piglet etc. in the books, and I can totally see her being the happiest (apart from maybe Mrs Weasley) about the prospect of having a new baby in the family :)

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you liked the chapter xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>