Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,610 Reviews Found

Review #1, by joe evans Year 6: Sharing the News

18th April 2015:
Wow another good chapter
I like you've dealt with teddys jealousy

 Report Review

Review #2, by Michele Year 6: Sharing the News

18th April 2015:
This is such a brilliant story you are a brilliant writer I think it's so brave the commitment you've made to writing this story for us die hard fans it truely fills that gap and it feels like we're with the characters every step of the way.so thank you so much and please more more more!!!lol :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by zMssrProngs Year 2: New beginnings

18th April 2015:
Well, this actually broke my heart

 Report Review

Review #4, by Roxanne Year 6: Sharing the News

17th April 2015:
Yeah, it was great! XD I've recommended this to a few of my friends, and they've enjoyed the fanfic too. They may have reviewed too, but I thought I'd say something.

P.S. Are u a boy or girl?

 Report Review

Review #5, by acpsmith Year 6: Sharing the News

16th April 2015:
Just discovered your story a few weeks ago. It's the only can fiction I've ever read but I'm officially addicted and hoping you don't wait too long to post the next chapter! I am assuming you are an American based on the vast amount of pancakes and the mention of lemonade. In the 3 years I have been living in England I haven't seen a single pancake and on the rare occasion I have been able to get my hands on lemonade I've noticed they call it "cloudy lemonade" and call what we Americans call Sprite, "lemonade". Just a few things I've picked up on since living hear. Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this! It's wonderful :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by caapotter Year 6: The Test Result

15th April 2015:
Oh dear, I have read (and I admit written) much cheesier pregnancy announcements than this one. I liked it. Funny thing that my Ginny in my fanfic Being Parents had the same reaction like 'oh my Merlin, what about Quidditch!'
Loved the chapter, really! Harry

 Report Review

Review #7, by jerryfs1 Year 6: Sharing the News

15th April 2015:
another great chapter still love this story the best thanks for all your hard work

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fay Year 6: Sharing the News

14th April 2015:
I love this story so much, bring on the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Skylar Year 6: Sharing the News

14th April 2015:
This is the best chapter yet! It is so adorable and completely how I expected it to be!! You put the whole pregnancy thing in a new light and made it happy for everyone! Ginny gets to keep her job, Harry is beaming, Ron and his family are happy, and Teddy has excepted the fact that his godfather and godmother are having a baby! I can't wait for the chapter when the baby is born! Sure I know from the books it will be a boy, but I am still so excited! You are an amazing writer and I'm so happy I happened to stumbled upon your story! I have read all your chapters up to this one in the matter of 3 days!!! Your story's are so amazing and so attention grabbing, I don't feel I can ever stop reading until you have reached year 19! Just promise you won't stop writing, PROMISE😄 ! Please upload the next chapter soon, and make sure you don't tortcher us to long with the birth of their child! If I remember correctly, his name should be James! F.Y.I your story is a 10/10 no question!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Angeala Year 6: Sharing the News

13th April 2015:
Hi I am new to this Harry potter fanfiction world and the first thing I wanted to read about was how Harry and the others lives are going to be after the war, that is how I came across to your story and I have absolutely loved it!! You really are an amazing writer. Fred and George are one of my favourite characters and I absolutely love them in your story too. I can't tell u how many times I have cried when u mention Fred in the story. You really have an amazing way with words. I can't wait for all children being born and us seeing all of them having a nice family dinner at the burrow. Keep on updating coz I absolutely love your story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish Year 6: Sharing the News

11th April 2015:
The way Harry tried to tell Teddy is the most darling way, and I have never read it written that way! Superbly cute and having Molly blatantly ignore what we all think as it comes out of George's mouth makes me happy.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HPmum14 Year 6: Sharing the News

10th April 2015:
Great chapter, loved Ronm's reaction, then George's. Interaction with Teddy was sweet. Well done

 Report Review

Review #13, by Chris Year 6: Sharing the News

9th April 2015:
Thanks for another amazing chapter, I wish my nephew switched gears to wanting a sibling that fast.

 Report Review

Review #14, by SG Year 6: Sharing the News

9th April 2015:
You made me laugh, you made me cry.
You nailed it! =) Saying you exceeded expectations would be an understatement: it's at least an O with lots and lots of + !!!
And so because everything was fitting to all the characters. Ron's slow motion mode was priceless, Mrs and Mr Weasley reactions were so moving, and George...simply THE best! From his constant reminders to "helping" Bill addressing the elephant in the room, embarrassing the brother-in-law in the process (I'm still debating over Harry's stupidity or bravery for falling, marrying and starting a family with someone with so many older brothers...). And his final comment to Harry: Freddie and James are meant to be the end of Neville's peaceful Hogwarts days of "catching-boys-charming-their-shoes-to-climb-the-stairs-to-the-girls’-dormitories-being-the-highest-moment-of-the-week", to say the least!
As for Teddy, the all scene in the graveyard was so full of meaning - breathtaking, really! The three of them at the end was perfect! And Ginny should not doubt her parenting skills...
Looking forward to your February chapter and, maybe, some hormonal Ginny episodes!
Thanks for posting and read you next chapter!
SG

 Report Review

Review #15, by chelciannabelle Year 4: Unintended disclosures

9th April 2015:
I'm really enjoying your writing so far! Thank you for taking the time to write for all your fans! I can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bluewolf80 Year 6: Sharing the News

9th April 2015:
Loved Ron's reaction! Priceless!

 Report Review

Review #17, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 6: Sharing the News

9th April 2015:
Argh - this chapter was so good! It made me smile so much!

You managed to get each of the characters reactions spot on! Ron was furious (reminds of the moment in the books when he confronts Harry about Ginny lol) Hermione was delighted (I always saw her as very maternal). Of course Mrs Weasley would have guessed what was happening straightaway - she's seen so many pregnancies by now she probably has a sensor in her brain for it! George, of course, made inappropriate jokes - Fred Senior would never have forgiven him otherwise! And poor Bill - he must feel pretty old now that his baby sister is having her own baby! I wouldn't have like to have been in Harry's shoes though - having to face one brother-in-law is hard enough, let alone four!

The scene by the graveyard was lovely - it was a good idea to have Teddy with Harry when he told his parents, as Teddy's innocence added a whole new outlook on what could have been quite a depressing scene. His reaction was understandable bless him - I don't think he really understands what's going on, and just thinks 'oh, well I suppose they won't want me if they have another baby'. Of course Ginny knew what was wrong - and the scene with the three of them at the end was lovely, and showed what they will be like as parents. I can't wait to see Harry's reaction when he finally gets to hold the baby - lets just hope Ron hasn't murdered him by then! :)

Looking forward to the next chapter as always! I'm excited for the next direction that the story will take - now that we know that Ginny is pregnant, I'm looking forward to the next big subplot!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #18, by arm Year 6: Sharing the News

9th April 2015:
waiting for more. Hopping that more is coming as I have n idea when this chapter was posted (was it very recently or did you stop a few years/months ago and no more is coming?) Please do more!

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheOneForever386 Year 6: Sharing the News

9th April 2015:
How adorable! I recently read your entire story and am absolutely enthralled with it!!! UPDATE SOON!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
OH MY GOD! So cute!! I love how Ron is like "YOU KNOCKED HER UP" and Harry is like "HELL YEAH I KNOCKED HER UP" -- I just love Sassy Harry, and I would always laugh and his snarky comments in the books, and I'm glad to see that he exists in your story.
And George's whole commentary when Ginny tells her mother made me giggle as well. And how he totally calls Harry out for the way he looks at Ginny.
And Teddy's reaction...aw, he doesn't want to lose them! I LOVE IT.
Your updates always make my day.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aurorofthelight Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
An extra loud clankaroo on the ol bell at the top of the brillance meter for this one! Also happy to report the earplugs are still working beautifully! This was very fun to read and I loved the family reactions! Teddy's concerns were to be expected but Ginny handled it perfectly! You didn't disappoint with this gem!

Author's Response: That's good to hear! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter and everyone's reactions. And yes, lucky that Ginny was there to sort Teddy out!! Thank you for your kind comments and for sticking with the story, it really means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Potter 434 Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
aw teddy's so sweet in fact the whole chapter is sweet especially Ron with the list and Molly
I loved the whole thing and loved how you still managed how to add humour to a really cute and adorable chapter with George talking about al the proud moments and Ron with the list and still you made it realistic with bits like teddy saying he didn't a new baby in the family
well done by the way with the most viewed this month, I saw that yesterday and did a victory dance for you because I'm such a normal person like that and of course people are reading and liking this story, it's amazing and I'm glad I'm one of the people reading it
so please keep writing because the only fault I can find with the whole story is that for some horrible reason, I have to wait and don't worry it's not really your fault because no one not even you or j k Rowling herself could write as quickly as I read (it's a proven fact- the first time I read the harr potter series, I read all seven books in less than 7 days)


from me xxx


ps. if you have time between writing such amazing chapters and ding you real life stuff, pleas can you read and review my new story because I want opinions from writers like you


pps. even if you don't read it I have a quick question for you:
What position do you think James(ii) would play in quidditch)
oh and what about Albus and teddy as well
x

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy that you liked the chapter and Teddy. Also it's very nice to hear you thought it was balanced with humour and all that. I had a lot of fun writing George's comments :) aw, thank you so much! I guess I'm not the only one who did a victory dance, then? Ha ha! Honestly, your kind words mean so very much to me and I promise I will try to finish the next chapter during next week (busy times..) Wow, in less than 7 days??? And I thought I was a fast reader. That's incredible.

Again, thank you so, so much for all your kind comments! I really want to repay you by perhaps checking out your story and will write it down to do when I have more time on my hands. I think James would be a mummy's boy and play Chaser. As for Albus and Teddy, I don't think they'd necessarily play Quidditch at all, but if they did, my guess would be Teddy would play Keeper and Albus anything but Seeker. Seeker is a little too obvious for me;) But the great thing is, you can choose whatever you want there, and no one can tell you it's wrong!

Thank you again for this absolutely wonderful review xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Fonzzx Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
Oh George. I do love George!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that, because I love him too! And since I love writing him it's so great to hear you enjoyed reading about him xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by alexaemd123 Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
Awe! Teddy is too adorable! :) I loved how he reacted to Ginny being pregnant! It is so funny! Lol George is awesome! Harry was so embarrassed by what he said! It was so cute! I seriously love this story! And I'm so glad it is the most viewed this month! I am so happy that you're happy! :)) stay happy and amazing at writing! :) and last but never least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked Teddy's reaction. And George! I do love writing George, so I'm very glad you liked his comments (and Harry's reaction to them!) And SO happy that you're enjoying the story that much, and that you're happy too. That's really great to hear. Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I promise to try and get the next chapter done as soon as I can xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by dbmweasley Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
Hahaha, I loved this chapter! Especially Ron's reaction, too perfect. It was all really cute and adorable, and so fitting to all the characters. Not many manage to preserve the characters' qualities in fan fiction. Keep going; you are a fabulous writer.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that and so glad that you thought all the reactions fitted with the characters. Characterization is so important to me when I read fan fiction so that really means a lot to me. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>