Reading Reviews for Home for the Holidays
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauder5 1998 : Christmas Day

15th January 2013:
Another great chapter :) This story is very promising, I bet it's going to be amazing. So, I thought I'd name a few things that I loved about this chapter:

1) The fact that Harry and Ginny made up! I love them together.
2) Ginny's temper - true to her character, brilliant! I don't think she's the kind of girl who would just accept his apology without yelling a little first ;)
3) George starting to feel okay. It just breaks my heart to think of him having to cope without Fred.
4) The patronus sweaters! What a nice little detail.
5) The sweet family moments, like Bill and Ginny discussing the baby and everyone playing Monopoly.

Keep up the good work. I look forward to the next chapter already, don't let it take too long! You are fantastic :)

Author's Response: Thank you! You're such a lovely reader - you always leave such nice reviews!

I'm glad you liked the chapter - another will be out soon I hope :)
(just got to get my exams over with first :D)


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly 1998 : Christmas Day

14th January 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Well at least Harry finally plucked up the courage to talk to Ginny. I still can't believe he spent so much time being thick. Well better days are coming. What a way to begin the start of a much better time. Christmas at the Burrow, a big slice of Paradise. But George is still not back to where he was. But he seems to be better. What he is doing in Ginny's room? I hope to find out soon.
FoM
PS Magical Monopoly, Awesome!

Author's Response: Hehe thank you! I got a little jealous while I was writing it that I didn't get to play with them :)
Thank you for reviewing - it's really appreciated


 Report Review

Review #3, by emma 1998 : Christmas Day

14th January 2013:
Not to bad getting bettet

 Report Review

Review #4, by emma 1998 : Christmas Eve

14th January 2013:
:-) ok still undecided

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny 1998 : Christmas Day

14th January 2013:
I'm glad that Ginny and Harry worked things out! and it was funny to read the moment where the Weasleys were playing magical monopoly! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and following the story!
I'm glad you liked it :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder5 1998 : Christmas Eve

8th January 2013:
I really like the idea of writing about the Christmases, and I can't believe how well written this is! Your descriptions are so perfect, it was almost as if I was looking at the Burrow in the beginning of the chapter. Brilliant, just brilliant.

I also like how you've portrayed the characters and their relationships. I thought Ron and Hermione's relationship was just perfect, you know, that part about Ron being a respectable man, and how he can't go around kissing people all the time. Perfect Ron, and so funny!

I can't wait to see what happens with Harry and GInny, one of my favorite couples. Quite a cliffhanger there... I hope you will put up the next chapter soon. This is just amazing. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I love the long ones :)
And yes, I realise I left you hanging a bit there! Well the next chapter will be up soon!

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Kristina1990 1998 : Christmas Eve

8th January 2013:
I like the idea of revisiting the characters at regular time intervals instead of writing down the entire story. It brings focus to the important events!

I was wondering - where has Harry been? I gained the impression that he hadn't been around for a while, since he didn't know George moved back in, what was going on between Ron and Hermione and so on. It would be interesting to gain a little insight on that!

Author's Response: Aah! All in good time ;)

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly 1998 : Christmas Eve

7th January 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
As much as I like your story, I think I am not going to like your cliffies. I do hope you have the next ready to post. I am surprised that Harry and Ginny haven't reconciled yet.So I'm going to be looking for your next. Brilliant storyline.
FoM

Author's Response: Hehe, well you'll find out all about Harry and Ginny in the next chapter. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ariella 1998 : Christmas Eve

1st January 2013:
This is a very creative idea! I never would have thought of something like this. This already has the makings of a brilliant story as I'm sure the rest of it will be too. You, my friend, have a very brilliant mind. Keep using it and whirring out quick updates! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's really lovely of you - there is more to come!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny 1998 : Christmas Eve

29th December 2012:
great first chapter for this story! can't wait to see if in the next chapter harry and Ginny have worked things out between them. update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login