Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Home for the Holidays
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauder5 1998 : Christmas Day

15th January 2013:
Another great chapter :) This story is very promising, I bet it's going to be amazing. So, I thought I'd name a few things that I loved about this chapter:

1) The fact that Harry and Ginny made up! I love them together.
2) Ginny's temper - true to her character, brilliant! I don't think she's the kind of girl who would just accept his apology without yelling a little first ;)
3) George starting to feel okay. It just breaks my heart to think of him having to cope without Fred.
4) The patronus sweaters! What a nice little detail.
5) The sweet family moments, like Bill and Ginny discussing the baby and everyone playing Monopoly.

Keep up the good work. I look forward to the next chapter already, don't let it take too long! You are fantastic :)

Author's Response: Thank you! You're such a lovely reader - you always leave such nice reviews!

I'm glad you liked the chapter - another will be out soon I hope :)
(just got to get my exams over with first :D)


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly 1998 : Christmas Day

14th January 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Well at least Harry finally plucked up the courage to talk to Ginny. I still can't believe he spent so much time being thick. Well better days are coming. What a way to begin the start of a much better time. Christmas at the Burrow, a big slice of Paradise. But George is still not back to where he was. But he seems to be better. What he is doing in Ginny's room? I hope to find out soon.
FoM
PS Magical Monopoly, Awesome!

Author's Response: Hehe thank you! I got a little jealous while I was writing it that I didn't get to play with them :)
Thank you for reviewing - it's really appreciated


 Report Review

Review #3, by emma 1998 : Christmas Day

14th January 2013:
Not to bad getting bettet

 Report Review

Review #4, by emma 1998 : Christmas Eve

14th January 2013:
:-) ok still undecided

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny 1998 : Christmas Day

14th January 2013:
I'm glad that Ginny and Harry worked things out! and it was funny to read the moment where the Weasleys were playing magical monopoly! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and following the story!
I'm glad you liked it :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder5 1998 : Christmas Eve

8th January 2013:
I really like the idea of writing about the Christmases, and I can't believe how well written this is! Your descriptions are so perfect, it was almost as if I was looking at the Burrow in the beginning of the chapter. Brilliant, just brilliant.

I also like how you've portrayed the characters and their relationships. I thought Ron and Hermione's relationship was just perfect, you know, that part about Ron being a respectable man, and how he can't go around kissing people all the time. Perfect Ron, and so funny!

I can't wait to see what happens with Harry and GInny, one of my favorite couples. Quite a cliffhanger there... I hope you will put up the next chapter soon. This is just amazing. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I love the long ones :)
And yes, I realise I left you hanging a bit there! Well the next chapter will be up soon!

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Kristina1990 1998 : Christmas Eve

8th January 2013:
I like the idea of revisiting the characters at regular time intervals instead of writing down the entire story. It brings focus to the important events!

I was wondering - where has Harry been? I gained the impression that he hadn't been around for a while, since he didn't know George moved back in, what was going on between Ron and Hermione and so on. It would be interesting to gain a little insight on that!

Author's Response: Aah! All in good time ;)

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly 1998 : Christmas Eve

7th January 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
As much as I like your story, I think I am not going to like your cliffies. I do hope you have the next ready to post. I am surprised that Harry and Ginny haven't reconciled yet.So I'm going to be looking for your next. Brilliant storyline.
FoM

Author's Response: Hehe, well you'll find out all about Harry and Ginny in the next chapter. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ariella 1998 : Christmas Eve

1st January 2013:
This is a very creative idea! I never would have thought of something like this. This already has the makings of a brilliant story as I'm sure the rest of it will be too. You, my friend, have a very brilliant mind. Keep using it and whirring out quick updates! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's really lovely of you - there is more to come!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny 1998 : Christmas Eve

29th December 2012:
great first chapter for this story! can't wait to see if in the next chapter harry and Ginny have worked things out between them. update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login