Reading Reviews for Problems
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maelody Problems

20th January 2015:
Oh my goodness! *squee* Can I just say that I am so incredibly happy that you are in the hot seat this week! Like, seriously! I've been meaning to read ALL of your work, for like, ever now, and there's no better time than right now? AmIright? *hugs*

OK, so I'm familiar with your writing (which I love it) because of your incredible Molly traveling story (WHICH YOU NEED TO UPDATE LIKE NOW PLEASE!) and I'm gonna let you know, you have my favorite sort of humor! I love it! Your writing is some of the only works that make me LOL out loud! :3 This one in particular, I kept laughing because there was no better way for these two to go through this. It was awkward, and amazing. Seriously!

OK, so lets make this less about you and more about the story now? *ahem*

It was still freaking awesome! :p

I love Teddy and Victoire. I really do. They're two of the first kids born from our Potterverse, and they're the first ones to raise hope and innocence in the eyes of everyone who sees them. I love that, and that's why they belong together forever! *hearts*

I'm really bad about leaving meaningful reviews that point out what you should have done and stuff, so sorry if that's what you're expecting this week. You probably won't receive any from me because *coughcough*YOU'REPERFECT*coughcough* Excuse me. Because your writing is amazing already and I'm just here to simply enjoy what you've given us! :D

Alright, that's enough doting on one story. I'll move on so I can laugh some more! ;)

~Mae

Author's Response: I think you've read everything now! Well done! I'm so incredibly impressed!

The Molly update is coming very very soon, I promise! I'm super excited to update it myself, because it's such a fun story to write. I'm very happy to hear that you find my humour to be your thing. It's the risk I take writing mostly humorous stuff because it's so subjective unlike drama or angst. I'm glad that you were laughing at the awkwardness.

They're a nice couple about whom to write. I headcanon them as having a very typical and ordinary sort of romance, so I wanted to write a very typical and ordinary sort of scene. But of course, it's never ever typical or ordinary when you're right in the middle of it!

Aww! That's so sweet of you. Honestly, I like receiving all sorts of reviews. Just people taking the time out of their busy lives to leave a comment about my story means a lot to me.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Santa! Problems

21st December 2014:
Hello! Santa here!

Oh my gosh, Victoire and Teddy are the cutest. They are one of my favorite couples (because I'm one of those people that can't have just one OTP). The way you wrote Teddy was adorable! He's such a little dork, not realizing what was happening- just like his father, of course. The way you portrayed him was great, as was Victoire. The 'symptoms' you described him having whenever he was talking to Vic were great, and absolutely spot on!

I really liked how you made Victoire make the first move- even if it was an awkward, mumbling, kinda if you want to maybe type thing (which I think is very believable with those two). I definitely think it's something she would have done!

The parallels between the beginning and ending were great, and I loved the little twist with the 'favorite problem' part- it was so cute. You wrote the two of them so well, I loved how you characterized both of them. This amazing, and I loved reading it. I'd really like to see more Teddy/Victoire from you in the future? (wink wink nudge nudge) You write them wonderfully and I love reading about them. A lot stories I've read have completely butchered one or both characters, so I'm really glad you wrote them the way you did. Great story!

I shall be back soon with more gifts!
~Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: Hello again, mysterious Santa!

Teddy and Victoire are pretty adorable. They're one of my OTPs as well (one can NEVER have too many OPTs). Haha, Teddy is quite the dork, but with Harry as a godfather, what else would one expect? And yes! I definitely wanted echoes of Remus in there!

First moves are hard, and despite it all, Victoire was the one to work up the courage to make it. Then again, poor Teddy didn't even realise what was going on! He was all like, "what are these feelings? Why is my hair green? Is this normal?"

I don't have any plans to write a Teddy/Victoire fic in the future - but that could change at any time (oh, inspiration. You fickle creature). I do have tentative plans to (re)introduce them into another story of mine, but we'll see how that goes!

Thanks again for the wonderful review! I'm still no closer to working out your identity, however... *runs away to agonise over this*


 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16 Problems

20th December 2014:
Aw, this was very cute. And brief but in a good way, since you do manage to get the whole story across in such a short amount of words. I really like the way you began and ended your story with the same train of thought.

I like how you keep the scenes between them very realistic, the way they interact, including common tendencies when attemtping to ask someone out, like the inability to look the other person in the eye and Victoire's sudden interest in the wood grain. I like how neither of them really thought the other liked them, but she was willing to take a shot anyway, and he reacted all shocked but then took control of the situation once he realized his feelings were shared by her. I like how he didn't even realize he had feelings for Victoire in the beginning, and it just sort of hits him when he starts thinking of all the new feelings and his hair changing colors.

I did notice one tiny little mistake toward the end where it says

"He smiled, and prayed it wasn’t his crazier-than-a-chimp smile. “Yes, Victoire. Tomorrow. Hogsmeade, remember?”

She continued to stare at me."

You accidentally switch to first person here when the rest is in third. but other than that I thought this was absolutely perfect and so cute and fluffy. I would would really like to see a sequel, but as the writer that's totally up to you.

You did a great job with this.

xxNix

Author's Response: Heya! Yes, this is a very short piece, since I wrote this when I'd just started writing (and thus was still mostly writing LaHoF). But I'm glad you thought it worked!

Asking someone out on a date, especially face to face is so nerve-wracking and horrible, and I wonder why people even do it, but there you have it. I wanted to capture the awkwardness and sheer terror of that moment. And with Teddy, he's JUST realised what his feelings are, so he's sitting there doubly confused. It was a lot of fun to write! And go Victoire for taking the first step! Teddy would definitely have wallowed in his crush in long-suffering silence!

And yes! I REALLY have to go fix that mistake! I started writing this story in first person, then changed my mind halfway and went to third person, but for some reason, with that ONE sentence, I slipped back into first person. And missed it in my edits. Gah.

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Problems

29th October 2014:
Hey! Sam here for the October Review Exchange. Sorry this is so late in the month, I couldn't decide what to read. Finally I went for this because while I'm not the biggest Teddy/Victoire shipper (honestly, I don't really like them in the long run, but I acknowledge the beginnings of something even in my headcanon), this was just too brilliantly adorable to pass up. :D

Seriously, Teddy was just... *hugs him tight and never lets go* I loved that it was in his PoV. He was just so sweet and confused and kind of just a guy and I am seriously picturing him in my head just to hug him because aw. And the mentions of his hair changing to colors he doesn't understand and the misunderstanding part near the end - I loved it.

Victoire was great. I can totally picture her starting the conversation, the potential asking for the date, and then not going through with it. It would be a hard step to take when you've got thoughts of not wanting to ruin a friendship running through your head and not wanting to embarrass yourself and such.

Really loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hello! I'm finally here replying to your review... in December. Very late. And I'm so glad that you liked the story, especially since you don't really ship them.

I hadn't written awkwardness quite like Teddy's when I wrote this story. He's just this incredibly adorable and dorky person and he doesn't know what to do with all these feelings. It was a lot of fun to write.

I think Victoire is more in touch with her feelings than Teddy, but more importantly, knows how to express them better as well. And she was so brave to ask Teddy out! I'm really proud of Victoire in this story :P

Thanks so much for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by michael Problems

16th October 2014:
ii really really enjoyed this any chance of you putting this into a full on story of like 30+ chapters?

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I don't think I'll continue this, but I'm very happy you enjoyed it enough to want more :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Iellwen Problems

6th August 2014:
I'm here from the review tag and oh man, what an uplifting read! :D

I laughed like a hyena at "This also included those half-crazed smiles that chimpanzees do when they're in danger to warn their family" xD
The entire piece was so wonderfully written! I loved Teddy's thoughts, how awkward and nervous his is around her, how self-conscious he is...
I adored that his brain shut off - him sitting there, gaping at her, after a little small talk and being mesmerized by her finger :D

That you started and ended this one-shot with almost the same sentences was a really nice touch!!
And his grandmother possibly being a dragon?! Loved it; Teddy was probably a mischievous kid just like his mother, to bring Andromeda to such extremes xD

And the carnivorous cactus!! Brilliant!!

I love the cynical humour bits you added here and there, and kudos for writing such wonderful fluff!! ♥
Honestly, I just can't stop grinning :D

*Gee

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I love writing fluffy happy fics!

I'm glad you liked Teddy! He was a lot of fun to write. So awkward. So in love. So confused. So wonderful.

I'm pleased that you liked the repetition. It felt like a good way to wrap things up and link everything together since that is something with which I have the most difficulty in one-shots. And I can imagine Teddy getting into all sorts of mischief as a kid!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm very happy that you are now happy :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Belly Problems

15th June 2014:
Loved it! That was really cute. There aren't enough good stories about these two :)

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! I'm very happy that you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lostmyheart Problems

19th April 2014:
OMG. This was so funny and adorable to read!
I loved reading it! It was so full of details, FUNNY details. It was complete joy.
Btw, I'm here for the review tag :)

You wrote Teddy as such a cute and lovable young boy with small insecurities. I loved the fact that you made his hair green whenever he felt kind of in love or maybe got butterflies, it was so sweet. And that he suddenly thought her fingers were nice! Argh! I loved it :)
If anyone saw me sitting here and reading your story, they would have asked me why I was smiling so much! :D

Loved it... loved it, loved it. Loved. It!
*applause*

Big hugs,
Avi

Author's Response: Since it was for a fluff challenge, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed it! And I can't write fluff without making it funny, even if I have a terrible sense of humour ;)

I wanted Teddy and Victoire to be really normal. Despite having super famous parents who did super awesome things, they're just a couple of teenagers in the throes of first love. Very awkward stuff!

Thanks for your lovely review! I really love reading your reviews because they leave me feeling all warm and fuzzy on the inside ^.^


 Report Review

Review #9, by maraudertimes Problems

13th March 2014:
Hello!

Well goodness gracious, I just aw'ed and smiled and a;sjfsdlkfer.

This was so cute and full of such squishy fluffy goodness, it made my heart happy. :P I just utterly loved this! It was kind of obvious at the start that Teddy fancied Victoire (even if he only noticed near the end), but to walk along that path of discovery with him was really sweet, and I loved the little flashback type moments of them together!

And then when he realized it, it was so sweet, albeit a little frustrating, since it was also obvious that Victoire fancied Teddy back, but I guess guys are just too oblivious to notice things like that. But then when Victoire got sad because Teddy wasn't taking the hint, I got so scared, but thankfully you didn't let that go for too long, otherwise I may have committed serial stuffed animal hugging and/or severe crying.

In short: goodness, it was so fluffy, and you nailed your fluff challenge, and goodness I just want to wrap Teddy and Victoire in a hug and proclaim them in love forever and ever and ever! :)

Great job, this was amazing!
Lo:)

Gryffindor vs Slytherin Blackout Battle Round 3 Review 6/20

Author's Response: Ah! My first truly fluffy piece of writing! I blame all the fun I had writing this piece on my obsession with writing fluff!

It's supposed to be really obvious to the reader that Teddy fancies Victoire, but you know how feelings can be - all slippery and not very clear and concise! So confusing! And it's just the worst since it's first love feelings in this case!

Both of them are just really oblivious with each other for most of this story, which was just the best for me because I sat there cackling for the most apart of their misfortune. Gosh, I'm so evil.

I hope your stuffed animals didn't suffer too much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ohmymerlin Problems

22nd January 2014:
Hey, I'm here from the review tag!

This was just so sweet! Absolutely adorable! I loved it so much! Your version of Teddy and Victoire is just heart warming :')

I think my favourite quote was:

Clearly, he was coming down with a life-threatening disease.

Or... he was falling in love with Victoire Weasley.

Teddy really couldn't see the difference.

Either way, he was doomed.


Absolutely brilliant! It made me laugh very hard, ahahaha! :D

And the cyclical nature of this one-shot was brilliant. It really tied the story up nicely :)

I also liked that you made Victoire struggle with Herbology. I'd never thought about it before but somehow it just made sense, ahaha!

Anywho, this was an absolutely adorable one-shot! Great job! :D

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hello!

I wrote this so long ago, so I'm always a little scared when I get a review on this story!

Thank you so much for your lovely words! They mean a lot!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Rumpelstiltskin Problems

3rd December 2013:
This didn't take me very long to read at all, which is perfect as it was my bedtime story :D.

Oh, poor Teddy. His grandmother could be a dragon? That's an interesting dilemma...but that's not what this is about ^^. I also really enjoyed the little shout-outs to Ron and Harry.

Oh, the awkwardness of having feelings for your best friend! You did a fantastic job of going through the emotions and reactions to said feelings; I found them very realistic. You had me flashing back to my first friend-crush and laughing at myself.

That must be troublesome, having your hair react to your moods. I'd imagine that makes things even MORE awkward :D.

Carnivorous uncooperative, finger-nipping, quill-stealing cacti? Awesome.

Oh, that was so cute! I'm so glad that she said that she wanted to go with him :D! This was just the light and fluffy story that I needed to read :D. I really, really do enjoy your sense of humor...it gets me every time.

That being said and since this is the third story that I have read and fallen in love with, I think that it is about time to add you to my FA list. So...welcome to that. I am pretty sure that Like a House on Fire was the very first fanfiction that I read when I joined this site. One day I'll go back through to reread it and I'll leave you reviews on all of your chapters, because you deserve it.

Anyway, this was great!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: :D I actually don't know how to appropriately respond to this review, I'm blushing so hard right now.

Teddy was just so much fun to write. I'd only really ever written a story from a guy's POV once before, and it was a little different because it was in first person and it was Sirius (who always complicates things) so this was a fun experience for me.

Crushes can be so awkward sometimes, and I really channelled what I thought Tonks and Remus might have been like in that situation.

Thank you so much for the add - this is the part that has me REALLY blushing. I love reading your reviews! I remember receiving that first review you left on LAHOF, I was very surprised and impressed that you read all 34 chapters in one go.

Thanks a heap once again!


 Report Review

Review #12, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFace Problems

1st December 2013:
Review Tag.

Aww this was so cute. I love Vic/Teddy they just are sooo cute together.

I started laughing when Teddy's hair went green and he had no idea why. Come on Teddy it's inevitable you got a crush.

It was cute little one shot that was well written and I really like it so good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think my favourite part writing this was when his hair changed colour! I was just sitting there going "Teddy! Get your act together!"

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShadowRose Problems

25th November 2013:
Hello there, I'm here for the review tag!

Wow, way to leave me grinning like an idiot. The point of this story was fluff, and it definitely achieved that goal!

I love the parallelism between the beginning and the end, because it not only draws the reader in at the very beginning, but it also wraps the whole story up at the end, showing that the story has come full circle. I like the replacement of "biggest" with "favourite," because that reflects the little change that's taken place in the story as well.

Alright now, onto characterization. Teddy is extremely well-written - he's awkward and goofy, but also heart-meltingly adorable at the same time - and that just makes him such a fun character to read about. I love how oblivious he is to Victoire's feelings for him. I love Victoire's character as well; the only thing I would suggest is that you explain her character a little more. Obviously, we're only seeing her from Teddy's eyes so it's a more limited view, but she seems like such an amazing character and I would have loved to read more about her personality! Regardless, I think the characterization you have set up for these two is perfect - they're so awkward and adorable and I just want to squish them (that sounds weird... sorry).

The imagery you evoke in this story is fantastic as well, and really contributes to the light-hearted theme. I particularly love the analogy to a crazed-and-scared chimpanzee smile, as it not only suggests how awkward Teddy feels, but also makes the reader laugh when they picture that expression. I also like that his hair turned green around Victoire - you'd expect that it would turn pink or red, given the connotation of love, but I like that it's green, because it's much less obvious, and I don't feel like Metamorphagus hair would follow the traditional rules of colour. I love the little comment about James thinking it had to do with "saving Mother Earth," that was a funny little detail to add in.

One thing I did notice is that you made frequent use of parentheses in the first part of the story, and not in the second. While it may just be a stylistic thing, I think it was used a bit too frequently at the start (it was about once very paragraph). While parenthetical information is often important, it can also interrupt the flow of the story - maybe try to incorporate the information in other ways.

Overall, this was an excellently fluffy story, and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)

Author's Response: :D All the fluff all the time! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I was worried about repeating the beginning because I thought I might be overdoing it, but then I thought - oh well. Let's see how it goes. I'm happy that you thought it worked.

I was worried about Teddy being a little caricature-ised, especially because it's a pretty short piece and we don't really get to see him over a long period of time. I'm glad that wasn't the case. He is pretty dorky though, isn't he? I like your suggestion about Victoire's characterisation. She definitely needs a lot of work! And they're so squishable I agree!

I'm glad you enjoyed the imagery. The fear a chimpanzee feels is not that different to the weird emotions of having a crush, I imagine! I agree that Metamorphagus hair wouldn't follow traditional colour rules, but be more a reflection of their personalities. And I felt that this story was already a little cliche - red hair would be way too obvious, and pink hair is something I've always associated with Tonks, so that didn't work either.

Thanks for the tip about parentheses! When I work up to editing this, I'll see if I can reduce them. I usually don't like using them, but I think I was a little overzealous in this case!

Thanks for the wonderful review! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Nasim6413 Problems

5th November 2013:
I enjoyed this story very much :D Especially how you wrote Teddy and Victoire, it was great! Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! I really appreciate it and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by blackballet Problems

13th August 2013:
Oh that was so adorable! I loved the parallel between the beginning and the end. I really just love parallels of any kind. At first, I was afraid Victoire was going to be mean and cold towards Teddy, and I was going to start bawling because poor Teddy and his problems. But you are not like me apparently and like when your characters have happy lives. I wish I could be like that.

Then, somewhere in the middle, I started feeling bad for Victoire because Teddy was being so unbelievably oblivious and she was putting herself out there and oh it got me right where it hurts. Then everything works out. I definitely need to borrow some of your happiness, if you don't mind.

Until next time,
blackballet

Author's Response: I love parallels too! That's part of the reason why I included it, but I was a little worried about it being repetitive and rather crude, but I'm glad you didn't think so.

Aww! Victoire being mean and cold would have been horrible! It would have made for some interesting story, but I wrote this for a fluff challenge, and I do love writing fluff, so I couldn't have that happen!

And of course Teddy was so blindingly oblivious! I mean, have you seen what Ron and Harry were like at that age?

And there's plenty of happiness to go around! Thanks for dropping in!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ginerva_molly_weasley Problems

12th August 2013:
Hey there. Tagging you for review tag!

This story is so so cute! I can see exactly why you wrote this for a fluff challenge. It is one of the best Teddy and Victoire stories I have read.

I really liked that the beginning and the end were the same. It was perfect as it opened and then left the story in a full circle. I felt that it was complete and that I wasn't hungry for more which is one of the problems with one shots sometimes.

One thing I did notice though was the excessive use of parentheses throughout the story. Most of the things in the parentheses weren't needed or they could have been placed in other clauses or sentences. It was a little distracting.

I loved how his hair kept changing colour through it but I wonder why you chose green as surely pink or red would have been the obvious colour to choose.

Also you portrayed him well being very clumsy in love as he didn't know what Victoire was hinting at. It reminds me of Ron and Harry really which would make sense as they were his male role models whilst he was growing up!

Nice Story
GinevraMollyPotter

Author's Response: :D I'm so happy to see how well-received this story has been, because there's like zero plot and a large overdose of fluff. And you're too kind!

I was worried about repeating the beginning for the end, thinking that it might get a little repetitive, but I'm happy to hear that you thought it worked.

I do adore parentheses, but you're right - I went a little overboard with them here. I have an edit planned for this soon, so that's something that I'll definitely be looking to fix - thanks for the pointer.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne Problems

3rd August 2013:
I loved this so much! It was so cute! Teddy is so cute around Victoire.
I loved that his hair would turn green around her and him smiling at her and I just want to hug them! *squishes them*

I loved when he worked it out:-

Clearly, he was coming down with a life-threatening disease.

Or… he was falling in love with Victoire Weasley.

Teddy really couldn't see the difference.

Either way, he was doomed.

Brilliant lines!!


The way that they asked each other to Hogsmeade and they way that they were embarrassed... so cute!
This has made me feel so happy!
I really loved this one shot, you wrote it so well.

Author's Response: :D - That is an accurate description of my face as I read this. You're so nice! There's so little in the way of plot here, that it's actually non-existent, so it makes me super happy when people end up enjoying this! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lovethepotters Problems

25th June 2013:
Hi there 800 words of haven *waves* I'm here for the review tag!

I've never read a Teddy/Victoire next-gen fanfic but I'm so happy I read this one! So fluffy, so adorable, so undeniably cute!

I love the sentence: "But it was probably just his love-addled, hormone-marinated, adolescent brain imagining things." It captures Teddy's crush on Victoire perfectly :)

You should seriously consider extending the story - I want to know what happens on this date! Thanks for the lovely read: 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Hello! *waves back*

*blushes* Thanks! I'm glad you had fun!

Oh, Teddy. How I adore thee... He's so oblivious sometimes!

Haha! I don't have any plans at the moment for continuing this, but thanks for the encouragement!


 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderfan Problems

21st June 2013:
Review Tag!

This was so cute! I really liked the goofy imagery ("chimpanzee smile" - haha) I love Teddy and Victoire, and I think you perfectly capture the awkwardness of the "uh-oh" moment of people realising they might not be just friends anymore. And I thought the way you began and ended the story was really good, with the list of problems.

I'd also like to add that you should write a story about how Teddy's grandmother might be a dragon. That was the most random detail but I found it so funny!

Great job on this, I loved it! :)

Author's Response: Hello, there!

I'm glad you enjoyed it. The chimpanzee line was one of my favourites to write. And thank you for liking the problems list. It took me a very long time to get it to sound right.

I really shouldd write a story about that - I think it would be an interesting one!

Thanks for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by randomwriter Problems

16th June 2013:
REVIEW TAG :D

Heyy :D
I was in the mood for fluff, so I really enjoyed this :)
It's well written and cute, I love how Teddy gains confidence in the end. I also like how Victoire initiated the date...
I also think the way you've started and ended on similar notes is pretty cool :) Do writer more about them!
Enjoyed this :)
Cheers!

Author's Response: Hello!

Fluff is what I aimed for, and I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed this.

Thanks for dropping by!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Solo Problems

30th May 2013:
Solo here from the review tag -waves-

I'm usually one to scoff at fluff and go dear lord it never works like that in real life. But this, this was just adorable. Heart melting. It made me want to cuddle both the characters. I love the repeated beginning at the ending, it's just so perfect. I love his out of control morphing and "his hair acted like a mood ring." Just brilliant. His relationships with the rest of the Weasley/Potters is just too cute as well!

The only thing I noticed was here: "So, how's the Herbology essay goins?" - is the s a typo at the end of going?

I'm a bit indifferent to the Victoire/Teddy pairing having seen so many perfect, snooty Victoire's etc, but I really like her. I like the way she took the jump because Teddy is an eejit and shy. I love non-conventional and these two have just made it awesome.

Basically I adore this one shot. Please write more about them, these two are just absolutely edible!

10/10 because it made me smile like a loon and your writing is just delicious. What about one where they both babysit the younger Wotters?

Author's Response: Haha! I agree that fluff is never the way it works in real life, but I think it's one of the reasons why I adore reading and writing it.

I'm glad you found it adorable and other fluff-induced feelings. It's good to hear that by reading something I wrote, people wear a smile on their face for at least a while.

His hair changing colour depending on his moods seemed like a really natural thing to happen to an adolescent with his abilities. Sometimes, our feelings just run away from us!

Yes, this story is typos abound! It requires a bit of an edit, which I shall be conducting very soon!

I agree - some of the Victoires out there are less than likeable, but I tried to make her a bit different from the rest! And because Teddy really can be very dense!

Ooh! That's a really good idea! They're a really fluffy couple for me, so who knows? Maybe there's another story for them somewhere out there!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ginnys twin Problems

5th May 2013:
I'm sitting here laughing my head off. Where in the world did you get the idea for his HAIR being a MOOD RING? And his GRANDMOTHER being a DRAGON? Or GREEN HAIR being a sign for HELPING MOTHER NATURE? This was great!!! A bit cliche, but funny, emotional, and perfectly in character. I gush, I can't help it. Again, WHEN MORE SNUFFLES? (This is in regards to like a house on fire, not this story).

Yours-Anxiously-Waiting-For-An-Update

-Krissy

Author's Response: You may have to wait a very long time for an update on Like a House on Fire. I'm approaching exam time, and that means quite a few assignments as well. However, at the latest, an update should happen by the beginning of July.

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauder5 Problems

30th April 2013:
Review tag!

Oh my God! This was hilarious! I'm still smiling goofily (kind of like Teddy's smile in this story - that says enough, doesn't it?)

I absolutely LOVED this. You obviously have a talent for writing humour, and fluff, because this is one of the best one-shots I have rad in those genres. Like this right here: "And by that, he meant that it dropped right out of his body and straight into the Kitchens below their feet (this could be rather inconvenient if, say, one had other plans concerning their stomach, such as digesting recently consumed bacon and eggs)." That's just a perfect paragraph! Man, I wish I could write like this!!

It was also funny that it took Teddy so long to figure out that he was in love with her. He reminds me a bit of Ron in that aspect. Victoire was so sweet when she asked him out - she was so shy about it, which seems very realistic.

Overall, this was a fantastic story! I have no criticism for you, because I loved every little bit of it!!! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Aww! Thank you so much! And I can totally imagine the goofy smile!

*blushes* I can't keep on saying thank you, but I'll say it again. This was my first shot at a completely fluffy and romantic piece, although my novel is pretty fluffy and romantic! That line about Teddy's stomach was one the most fun lines to write, behind the one about chimpanzees and National Geographic!

And Teddy's really just your average run-of-the-mill idiotic guy, who just takes a while to read the signs! And awkward Victoire is adorable and awkward!

Okay, I'm gonna say it just one more time - thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #24, by dreamer21 Problems

27th April 2013:
hii there, im here from the review tag so.. this was so cute.
mother earth was just hilarious. hahaha james *heart*
they are soo cute,
how Teddy couldnt make sense and Victorie being herself. very cute. im in awe of this,
keep writing,
love,
Em

Author's Response: I love fluff and romance, and they work so well together, I couldn't help it.

The Mother Earth line felt like something James might say!

Thank you for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Illuminate Problems

24th April 2013:
Hi! Review Tag!

I chose this story because I've written a Teddy/Victoire oneshot too, and I've never read another one before :)

This is so cute! Your descriptions are really colourful and realistic, and you can clearly imagine everything you describe, from the way Teddy feels to his bright green hair.

Your dialogue is good too, nice and believable, you can imagine how they're been friends all their lives.

I like the list of all his problems too, cool to read :)

Good job!

Author's Response: There is a serious lack of Teddy/Victoire stories around! I thought it was high time I helped to rectify that problem!

Cute and fluffy was for what I aimed! Thank you!

Their dialogue was the hardest, so I'm really happy to hear this!

Haha, yeah, his problems were pretty fun to come up with!

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>