18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Chapter 6

17th June 2013:
Oh my goodness, Ohh my goodness! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I really plan on updating after this weekend. I'm up to my ears in work at the moment but this Friday is a big deadline and after that I have tons of time again.

Nice to know you liked it so much :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by CarleePotter Chapter 9

5th May 2013:
Really good job so far!!! I love Harry/Ginny stories and this is a very different view of it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
Yeah I came up with the idea over the summer and I really like writing it. It's a lot of fun. I hope you'll stick around for the next chapter. I'm busy writing it.
Thanks again for the review and the compliments.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Chapter 9

7th April 2013:
Such a good chapter! The I love you'd were beautiful! Can't wait to see whats next!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was lots of fun writing it. I don't really know what will come next... It's still a surprise for me as well. I have a vague plan though.
Thanks for the review and come back to check with the story soon!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Chapter 8

24th March 2013:
In response to my last review, I love that he picked the flower. It reminded him of Ginny and made him happy.
As for this chapter, it was only a matter of time befor she broke to. But I feel that she needs to let Harry in and as does he. They need to be with each other. Both went so long with out that it seems unfair for there love to not be there. But that's just the hopeless romantic in me. Keep writing, it is beautiful!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your beautiful words!

I thought this needed to happen, it will make them stronger, but it won't be over in a blink of an eye. There will be some more drama before they make up...
I hope you don't mind that... it really has to happen.

Your review made me really happy! Thank you!

Maya


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Chapter 7

16th March 2013:
I really love this story. It is wonderful. The whole thing with the cookies is great! I love seeing Harry finally let Ginny in

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks for the compliment. This is my favorite to write, really. It's great to hear you like to read it.
What did you like the best, apart from baking cookies?

The next chapter will be a bit more dramatic. I'd love to know what you think of it. once it's up. If you have suggestions for the story let me know!

thanks again for the review!
Maya


 Report Review

Review #6, by Richelle chapter 1

10th March 2013:
You overly use commas. Other than that It's great! I love the story line so far. It's how I imagined Harry's reaction after the war.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks.
I know I tend to make too long sentenses. I hope it does not anoy you too much.
thanks for your review and enjoy reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheUltimateHarryPotterFangirl Chapter 5

20th February 2013:
Nice job. I like the book so far. I'll be waiting for more. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

I have the next chapter in beta reading already.
keep an eye on it in the upcomming week!

x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Cat Chapter 5

19th February 2013:
This is a great story and I hope that you will write more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment.

I certainly will write more. This is my own personal favorite and it's not yet done. I already have written more even. It's being beta read right now but is will be posted this week.

Just a little patience.

x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Chapter 5

18th February 2013:
Mehhh! I love this! Everyone makes it so harry is fine. But you don't it is wonderfully written!

Author's Response: Thank you!
I was thinking along the same lines, why does everybody always asume he will be instantly fine because he won the battle... it did not make sense to me and thus this story was born.

Glad you like it so much. The next chapter is in beta reading now. Will be up in a week I hope.

x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bailey chapter 3

5th February 2013:
There are a few spelling errors, but overall I think this is a really good concept.

Author's Response: Thank you!

I'm working on my spelling, I'll put it put for Beta reading.

look out for the next chapter this weekend...


 Report Review

Review #11, by DaniPotterhead chapter 4

2nd February 2013:
Where are they are going? I await the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: You don't have to wait to long, I am alreade half way done.
I won't tell you now, because that would spoil the surprise.

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Magicalis Writer chapter 3

12th January 2013:
It's starting to become clear that you don't really know what's coming next-but that's perfectly alright!
So the next chapter would be about seeing Luna, right? Focus on she and Harry's friendship. Or perhaps she could talk to him about his mourning, as she had also lost a parent.
You could also skim over this, having a brief summary at the beginning about the days/weeks that you decided to pass. Maybe Harry and Ginny go out on a date to London? Or Hermione and Ginny try to convince Harry and Ron to go back to Hogwarts?
Great chapter, though. Very nice flow. I'm really looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Those are really good idea's, I do really like Luna as a character, but I thinks it's really hard to write her convincingly. she would be a lot of fun to write a chapter on, though, wouldn't she? Maybe i'll let Harry stay there for a bit, to clear his head or something.

A date between Harry and Ginny would be great too... something to lighten the mood.
I'm going to think about it.

I like your comments, they are really helpfull. Thank you!
If you have time and you like to beta-read my story I would not mind either. :)

x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Magicalis Writer Chapter 2

12th January 2013:
Another brilliant chapter!
I would continue in whichever way you see suit- are you planning on going canon?
If so, Harry would begin training to be an Auror very soon, Ron would work at the shop with George, and Hermione and Ginny would be going back to school. I also write Harry/Ginny after the war, but it's off canon. Whichever way you plan to go, I'd be glad to help.
You really have talent, though. Embrace it.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks, I did not know Ron was going to help George. I like to stay as much canon as possible, but some time I go wandering for a bit. If you have a good idea for a plot that might be helpfull. I'm stuck on that.

Thank for the great compliments.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Magicalis Writer chapter 1

12th January 2013:
Brilliant!
This was quite honestly the most perfect and well-written introductory to a story I have seen so far! Slight mistakes, but other than that I loved it.
The way you demonstrated Molly's concern for Harry was captivating, and the entire chapter was excellent!

Author's Response: thank you very much, I really like this chapter too.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bailey Chapter 2

4th January 2013:
PLEASE WRITE MORE. There are a few grammatical issues but other than that I really like it.

Author's Response: Thank you very very much!
I have another chapter ready, but I'm not quite sure of it. I'll post it, if you tell me what you think. This story it realy a hard one to write, but i like in nonetheless.

x


 Report Review

Review #16, by lauraf68 chapter 1

3rd January 2013:
Wonderful little start you have here. A few typo's, but your story content is strong. Keep up the good work. I look forward to more. --Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The next chapter is waiting to be validated... I hope you'll like it.
I don't know where this story is going yet so if you have a suggestion let me know.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Katy chapter 1

27th December 2012:
learn to spell! learn correct grammar! use an editor!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyMollyP chapter 1

18th December 2012:
awesome cant wait for the next onee =)

Author's Response: Well thank you!
As soon as I can post again I will ad the next chapter. I have it written already.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login