Reading Reviews for Finders Keepers
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QUeen Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

10th February 2016:
OMG CAN U WRITE MORE PLEASE THANKS

 Report Review

Review #2, by grape i am eating No More Mr Nice Guy

9th February 2016:
SUCH AWKWARD. MANY EXCELLENCE. I LOVE THIS SO MUCH OMG

 Report Review

Review #3, by name The Unexpected Promotion

9th February 2016:
SO GOOD SO GOOD SO GOOD SO GOOD WRITE MORE WOMAN

 Report Review

Review #4, by jamessiriuspotterforever The Unexpected Promotion

5th January 2016:
I LOVE THIS STORY! Its so typical, the girl fancies the guy but she knows he is a douche and a narcissistic show off. It just makes me wanna cry, you know? Its so perfect.
And now James bloody Potter is her prefect counterpart. Amazing .-.
I loved the scene in the train where she defended her younger brother and when he appreciated her choice of underwear, git. *rolls eyes*
On to the next chapter! Boom :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by spowe57 Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

19th December 2015:
Loving this story, hope you update soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by nightshadow Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

22nd July 2014:
Please update soon!! i love this story! i keep rereading it and it cracks me up every time!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by yerawizard27 Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

25th June 2014:
Ah! Great chapter. James is so adorable :) I only started this story today so I'm not sure how often you update, but I'm very excited to read on and see what happens. Can't wait for Dom's party!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jillybeans The Unexpected Promotion

19th February 2014:
Ye this is quite the good one!
Sophie is believably awkward- not too over the top like some OCs to the point of extreme annoyance-- and so it's incredibly easy to relate to her. And I like your writing style too (maybe that bc it reminds me of mine...)-- its not stuffed with tangents or annoying runaway trains of thought like some stories. Also, I think it's interesting that you chose for her "Harry-era" parent to be McLaggen- most people, when they choose a jerky parent character, tend to make that character's kids have the same jerky traits- but this is definitely not the case here! I also like that she has an annoying younger brother- most OCs are an only child with a dark past, or if they have a sibling, they're older or a twin. So yes, good things. (and...also... ha idk transition words)
I can't wait to see where this is headed!
xoxo
Jilly

 Report Review

Review #9, by melikesit Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

6th February 2014:
write more, please. UPDATE SOON.
I M LOVING IT!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sheethall Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

22nd January 2014:
Cries when other people cries, has an enormous arsenal of lame insults (dunghead) and an inexplicable attachment to sandwiches? Sounds like someone I know... All I ask is where are the chicken references? Not once is that blessed meat mentioned in your wonderful fiction that is the work of a fan. This chapter was brilliant. Very awkward, you do that really well. Too well...
Anyhoo. Any chance you could update more frequently? Tis a brilliant story and I'd like to hear more. Keep it up man
big love to the silversnitch :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by K Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

20th January 2014:
I actually had to read the chapter twice before reviewing so that I could remember everything I wanted to mention!
Aaaahh, Sophie's just so funny! I love how you don't have to use other characters (even though your other characters are hilarious) because your OC's POV is so genuinely funny! It makes it all the more fun to live vicariously through her! (Impromptu Stripper Friend? As Barney Stinson puts it, "I request the highest of fives"!)

And even though it was a fillery chapter, it was really good reading, so I don't mind its filleryness.
The way JSP reacted to his impromptu stripping incident reminded me of the way Dylan Sprouse reacted when his pictures were leaked (Didn't he say something about dealing with it the way Beyonce would've wanted him too... )
Also also Fred crying was the best bit of the chapter! That's really saying something!
Um, I have no idea how to end these reviews, so I'll just settle for the usual: awesome job, and update soon!
~K
P.S. My zany word supply is currently empty.

 Report Review

Review #12, by newgenerationlover Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

19th January 2014:
love it! can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

18th January 2014:
Omg I love this story!! Your characters are hilarious! Sophie is so awkward that it's endearing, Connor's a cutie, Fred is just superb (he's definitely one of my favourite characters), and Dom is so ridiculous but I f'ing love her. Please update soon!! I can't wait for this toilet party hahaha

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hedwig_Pie Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

17th January 2014:
SO SOPHIE CRIES WHEN OTHER PPL CRY EH? HMM...I WONDER WHO THAT REMINDS ME OF...
HAHA THIS WAS A GREAT CHAPTER! HILARIOUS AND NOT-FILLERY AT ALL, OMG DOM IS MY FAVOURITE CHARACTER BY FAR (COZ SHE IS TOTALLY ME I BAGS HER SHEETHAL IS LYSANDER AND MEERA IS MEERA COZ SHES ACTUALLY IN THE STORY)
haha no but seriously great chapter! i loved it was hilarious, thank you for providing me something to do for these past ten minutes. i enjoyed them profusely.
ANYWAY IM GONNA GO EAT SOME CAKE. THIS STORY WAS ACE. LIKE POT BROWNIES. IM LEAVING NOW. ENJOY PIE. AND SCHOOL IS RETURNING LIKE A BUGGER FROM ANOTHER MOTHER. ALSO I LIKE TO EAT CAKE. WHICH IS WHY IM GOING TO GO EAT CAKE!
sincerely,
the girl who dropped out

 Report Review

Review #15, by heyahp Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

16th January 2014:
I was so excited to see an update and i cracked up at the part with Fred crying - seriously awesome writing. Cant wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking the story and keeping track with it! Hopefully I'll have the next chapter up soon! :) x

 Report Review

Review #16, by AussieLottie Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

15th January 2014:
Oh wow... I really, really, REALLY like this story!!! Not only do you use the same swear words as me (Fudge-muffin)... But you incorporate humour into this fantastically well written story. In a style that is hilariously similar to Louise Rennison, you manage to carry off a believable teenager, THANK YOU FOR THIS. :)

You make Sophie so hilariously awkward, it's great to connect with a character like her.

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! I love Louise Rennison so I'm really flattered! The Angus Thongs books used to make me actually laugh out loud haha :)
I'm so touched that you like Sophie because I always wonder if she's a little too awkward. It's also fantastic to know that she's believable because that's what I'm striving toward. Believableness.
Thanks again for reading and reviewing, AussieLottie :) x


 Report Review

Review #17, by heyahp Banter and Bubbles

2nd January 2014:
freakin awesome story, had me laughing so hard! Love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by VV Banter and Bubbles

27th November 2013:
i REALLY LIKE THIS!
I am so looking forward to read new chapters, so write them soon!
Good work!
I guess the party will be in the perfects bathroom :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will definitely keep on writing :) Haha you may be correct ... :D xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleMissStoryteller Banter and Bubbles

26th November 2013:
Omg, this is really good! I can't wait till you update!!! xxx

Author's Response: Woo! Thanks LittleMissStoryteller! You've made me smile! I hope to update soon! :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by AussieLottie Banter and Bubbles

25th November 2013:
Oh goodness, I have laughed so much reading this story so far!

The style you write in kind of reminds me of "Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging" a little bit :P

Keep up the awesome work and update soon!!

~AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you! Happy to know you enjoyed it, AussieLottie! I'm honoured 'cause I love 'Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging' - I mean, Aaron Johnson ... AARON JOHNSON (*swoons*) Thanks again, keep reading if you can :) x

 Report Review

Review #21, by K Banter and Bubbles

23rd November 2013:
Hello! I know I'm late, but in my defense, real life happened.
So! The chapter! Firstly, this was the awkwardest chapter so far and that's really saying something! But still, even though Sophie had an initially uncomfortable time, the whole thing was just really, really fun to read, with lots of sentences that make me want to know your real name so that I can quote you xD
I also particularly like how Sophie keeps describing JSP: it's like her fangirly crush on him is constantly at odds with her new-found insights into his personality, which makes for interesting transitions from "OMG YOUR HAIR" to "Merlin's pants, what a brat". I'm paraphrasing.
Not much left after that. JSP kinda hogged this chapter (I'm not complaining!) so there aren't too many other characters to comment on...
And as has been the case so far, the writing style in itself is really admirable- just a couple of grammatical errors found, which I can excuse!
~K
P.S James and Maya osculated?
P.P.S That was this review's zany word.

Author's Response: Haha I know! This chapter was painfully awkward! Sorry for any second-hand embarrassment felt! I'm glad you still enjoyed it though :)
YAY! That's exactly how I wanted Sophie's feeling towards JSP to be - conflicted! You get me, K. You just get me.
There definitely will be more other characters in the next chapter for you to comment on! Thank you for excusing my grammatical errors! And thanks for 'osculated' - I may use that word in future chapters. 'Til then, stay zany :) x


 Report Review

Review #22, by magnifique11 No More Mr Nice Guy

23rd November 2013:
I love how she's in choir. And how that's her reasoning at the end! I just love her, actually! :) this is such a cute story so far and I love how all your characters are developing.

And now I'm off to go read more if it. :D

Author's Response: Hehe yay! Thank you! I'm so happy that you like Sophie and the other characters! Please keep on reading! :D x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Loving_Sirius_4eva No More Mr Nice Guy

14th November 2013:
I finally accepted the awkward moment that occurecd in the previous chapter. I needed something good to read so i decided to read this. I have been informed that this story cosist of many delights.
I'm glad i did because this story is amazing. I love how the characters have been constructed and portrayed.

This story is written with such a flow. The use of terminolgy was fantastic.
It is easy to read, making me want more.

I cry at Fred's annoying attitude and the lack of an awesome new chaacter who will be James' girlfriend for a short period of time. . cough* cough* MY NAME!

Haha. Absolutely amazing. I really can't wait to read on.

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH Loving_Sirius_4eva! This made me smile from ear to ear! I'm so happy that you like it! DW Fred definitely gets nicer in the next chapter. And I shall see what i can do with the girlfriend situation haha! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny Banter and Bubbles

13th November 2013:
this chapter was awesome! I laughed when Sophie was scared of Dom and told her about James and Maya snogging! and the moment of Sophie talking to Alfred was very funny as well! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm relieved you found those bits funny! Sometimes I wonder if, whilst reading my fic, people are shaking their head at my attempts at humour , thinking 'you poor, lame idiot.' But this is proof that that is not always the case! Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by anna Banter and Bubbles

12th November 2013:
Omg I love this so much!!! When is there gonna be a next chapter?

Author's Response: Woo! I'm so happy to hear that! The next chapter should be up soon, maybe in like a week or so! Thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>