Reading Reviews for Infamous
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by newgenerationlover Aftermath

21st July 2014:
Ok, I'm sorry, but I really don't like Albus and Hazel together. She is so fun loving and sarcastic and a huge prankster, she goes so much better with James! I'm actually liking Albus and Gemma together. She seems so sweet and nice and I feel like she would fit perfectly with Albus' not-so-outgoingness... if you know what I mean. I feel like if anyone, she would be the one to bring him out of his semi-shell. James and Hazel just have all this fun together while (if I'm being totally honest here) Hazel and Albus just seem a little too forced. I think it would be easy to have Hazel and James fall for each other and Albus and Gemma the same. They can see that their childhood crushes are just that, childhood crushes and they can laugh about their convoluted love lives with their children. Doesn't that sound wonderful?? Please tell me you will think about it. I think the story would be so much more realistic if you did... there are far too many stories like this already on this site, but if you did this spin, I think you could make this story so unique and I think (with your writing skills) you could easily make more of your readers ship James and Hazel. Have I convinced you yet? ;) Can't wait to keep reading :P
xoxo
Mary

 Report Review

Review #2, by YoWassup Rumour Has It

12th January 2014:
Dude. Dude. Dawg. Dawgity-Dawg. Yo. Gotta preciate the plot man.
Enough rapster
Okay. So the story is great blah blah blah. You know what would be funny? If HAZE
L STARTS GETTING HATE MAIL FROM HARDCORE SERENA/JAMES SHIPPERS BWAHAHAHA!!

Author's Response: It's like you're inside my head or something...just wait for it ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by YoWassup Rumour Has It

12th January 2014:
Dude. Dude. Dawg. Dawgity-Dawg. Yo. Gotta preciate the plot man.
Enough rapster
Okay. So the story is great blah blah blah. You know what would be funny? If HAZE
L STARTS GETTING HATE MAIL FROM HARDCORE SERENA/JAMES SHIPPERS BWAHAHAHA!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by house elf Birthday Cheer(s)

14th July 2013:
I love this! You write so well and it's so gripping that even I, someone with the attention span of a goldfish, can't skip a word :D

Al is all sorts of adorable and lovely and gah. James, also, is a cutiepie but his obnoxious mannerisms are quite off-putting :p Personally I really prefer Al's personality! I totally understand why Hazel does too.

I'm kind of heart-broken at the fact that this hasn't been updated in months D: Please please continue at some point! The story's far too good to give up on :-)

Author's Response: Your review seriously helped inspire me to get back into writing. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AirStarShine Birthday Cheer(s)

29th March 2013:
I utterly love this story! Oh the drama! It'll be an awkward ride for Al, Gemma, Hazel, and James! Sque! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so sorry I'm just responding, but I stopped writing for a while and am just now getting back into it. Your review definitely helped inspire me :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by FallenAmaranth A Few Of My Problems (And A Snitch Ain't One)

6th February 2013:
Heyhey!

This is fabulous! I absolutely cannot wait to see where you go with this. I'm a HUGE James and Al fan, I love them both, but in different ways ;) But I'm so interested in this, I have not yet read a story in which the MC has one Potter but wants the other :P

So, Hazel Wood. I was actually quite excited when I saw her name - I live in Derbyshire(no where near Derby though) but I've actually been through Hazelwood, and I laughed a little at her name, thinking it was just coincidence. :D :D She sounds stunning to me, why is she worrying about a nose? That's generally what I worry about in boyfriends...don't know why, really. Oh well. So long as she's not another clumsy OC who can't get guys because she's too awkward and hipster. I LIKE HER. And I want her hair.

Anyway, I'm going to read the next chapter in a bit, because my dad just walked in and asked if I'd like a cauldron of pasta. Hmm. To be fair, I do eat about as much as Hazel Wood ;)

Fabby job!

-Em

P.S...Your chapter title, that isn't in reference to Jay-Z's song is it? I'm not really a fan of that kind of music, but even I know that song :P

Author's Response: Hi, Em! Your review made me so happy (even though it's taken me WAY too long to answer since I stopped writing for a while)! It's so nice to hear that you like where I've been going with this - I've been thinking about this story for months now and am determined to finish it, so I hope you keep enjoying it. I really didn't want Hazel to be too clumsy or hipster, just possibly somewhat unaware of the effect she can have on the male species - I'm glad you like her.

P.S. Yes, the first chapter title is inspired by Jay-Z :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by a_frog_in_a_frock Can't Tell Me No

30th January 2013:
I just finished what you have written s far! I love it so much! Please write more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know a year and a half later isn't very soon at all, but I'm determined to finish this story :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hushpuppy Can't Tell Me No

27th January 2013:
James is totally confusing me! It appears that he fancies Hazel and is jealous of Al. But, now he appears to fancy Gemma. What in the world is going with him?

It would be too easy if James broke up with Hazel, started dated Gemma and Al finally asked Hazel to out with him, wouldn't it?

Author's Response: Haha, he's a teenaged boy! Do they ever really know what they want? :)

Don't be silly--of course that would be too easy. Hopefully you'll see in the next couple of chapters why that's not really an option anyway.

As always, thanks so much for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER Friends With Benefits...Sort Of

13th January 2013:
This story is adorable xD I'm not sure whether I ship Hazel/Al or Hazel/James more :') I'm mor inclined to ship Hazel/Al better but... the kiss behind the statue was adorable; though Al's jealousy is so cute :D
KEEP ON WRITING OKAY BECAUSE THIS JUST GIVE ME A LOT OF FEELINGS!!! Okay, cool :)

Author's Response: Hahaha, you are amazing. Honestly, at this point I'm not really sure who I'm shipping for either...but thank you so much for the lovely review! Hope you keep reading and enjoying :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermione and George Friends With Benefits...Sort Of

8th January 2013:
heyy!! iwoz just wondering how you could come up with such a great story? anyway i hope yoou will continue with it!! i woz wondering if you would lke to check out my story
AnUnexpected Blossoming Love
and leave a review to tell me what you think.
Yours Truly,
Lyss xxoo
10/10

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so glad you like the story--it just randomly came to me one day when I was sitting in class, I have no idea why, haha. Thank you so much for taking the time to review--I'll be sure to check out your story soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elfo A Few Of My Problems (And A Snitch Ain't One)

8th January 2013:
I TOTALLY LOVED THIS FIRST CHAPTER.
I liked how you started your story quite differently, with the list of the problems, and so I got this backstory of the main character. Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy you liked it! I wanted Hazel to be a bit of an attention-grabber. I hope you enjoyed the other chapters as well :) Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Brazelian The Kiss

3rd January 2013:
Hi, love the story so far! But I just wanted to point out that Albus has emerald green eyes and is the only Potter child to have inherited Lily Potter's eyes. That is, if you follow Queen JK Rowling's word of law. :) Sorry to be picky it's just that I know the the HP books back to front :)
But like I said I really like this story and I look forward to watching it grow and expand!

Author's Response: Funny that you mention that...I've actually been thinking about going through and changing that because its driving me crazy. For some reason when I was writing, I had the banner actors in my head so I just took the green eyes off Al and slapped them on James (total sacrilege, I know!)

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Hope you're still reading and enjoying :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Skyler315 Rumour Has It

2nd January 2013:
I absolutely love this story!!! It is so funny and I have been laughing hysterically while reading it so kudos for you! Anywho, love it and I hope that you update soon!

Author's Response: Haha sometimes I'm sitting there giggling to myself while I'm writing and I'll be like, "I wonder if anyone else would actually find this amusing or if I'm just a total weirdo..." so I'm very glad you're enjoying it! Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by GiveMeOreosPlease Rumour Has It

1st January 2013:
10/10
This is fu*king hilarious! I love your witt and your original twist. I barely leave reviews-not that i'm anything special-please please write more. I'm bookmarking this as we speak :)

Author's Response: Aw, your review makes me so happy! Trust me, I'm awful about leaving reviews (and answering them, as it turns out), so I totally understand and am very grateful :) Hope you're still reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #15, by TimeSeer Rumour Has It

1st January 2013:
I loved this chapter! The articles were hilarious and I could not stop laughing while reading them. She is just so calm about all of this though.

And Albus with all of his comments? Is something happening there?

And the drama of the dorm room. James is so silly. Anyway please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked the articles. Don't worry, Rita Skeeter has plenty more where those came from...maybe she'll get Hazel riled up at some point.

I have no idea what's going on with Al! That part just sort of happened and I'm seeing where it goes.

James is a complete lunatic and I'm obsessed with him. More silliness to follow! Thank you so much for taking the time to review :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by ASDFGHJKL1234 Plans

1st January 2013:
Some Al action please :> So I can decide who to ship her with :)) Great job so far! KEEP GOING!

Author's Response: Haha, hopefully the last couple of chapters have given you some good insight as to Al's character. Thank you so much for taking the time to review--hope you're still reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #17, by gryffindorlion15 Rumour Has It

1st January 2013:
ohmygodohmygodohmygod amazing story! i cant get enough of it!
please update soon!
xxx

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you like it :) Thanks so much for taking the time to review--hope you're still reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hushpuppy Rumour Has It

31st December 2012:
You've written the conflict pretty well and created good characters. Hazel, in particular, is really likable and I love that she isn't neurotic or over emotional. She's actually a believable teenage protagonist and you've shown that through the little things like her wearing her bra, flannel pajamas and a robe to bed. I'd totally do the same thing if I was her.

We might need more Al so that we can see why Hazel likes him so much, especially when James seems much cooler and much more attractive than Al (given how you've cast the characters).

I look forward reading more of this story.

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you think she's realistic--just because she's not a complete nutter doesn't mean she can't be awkward about sharing a bed with a boy, right?

I hope the latest chapters have given you a bit more insight as to Hazel's pull toward Al. I'd love to know what you think! Thanks so much for being a loyal reader and reviewer :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by viccy6 Plans

30th December 2012:
Hehe, I love where this story is going, the plot sounds very exiting! Can't wait for the next chapter,I'm making this story a favorite ;)

Oh, and if Hazel and Albus don't get together in the end, I will cry *hint hint*

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for favoriting, I can't even begin to tell you how happy it makes me :) I'll let you in on a little secret--I had an endgame in mind when I started this story, but now I'm not sure where Hazel's going to end up (or who she's going to end up with). Maybe the reviews will point me in the right direction! Hope you're still reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Grace3 Plans

30th December 2012:
I must say this is a very good story and you have captured Hazel's character very good and I am looking forward to the next chapter. By this chapter it seems that Hazel has slitly found new feeling for James that she didnt know she had do to the fact that he was nice to her but she still is crushing on Al and it would be interesting if Al has any feelings for her when he sees her kiss James. Looking forward to the next chapter :).

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! When I started out, it wasn't necessarily my intention for there to be a bit of a love triangle between Hazel, Al, and James, but that sort of ended up happening anyway :) Thank you so much for taking the time to review--hope you're still reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #21, by daniela The Kiss

19th December 2012:
Never mind ... I read novels. And as a matter of fact, I LOVE to skate board and I keep TWO dogs at MY house. LOL Merlins hairy balls? My cousin[he's a wizard too and you better not have told anyone] said that too!

Author's Response: Haha don't worry, I won't tell anyone...hope you keep reading and enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by daniela A Few Of My Problems (And A Snitch Ain't One)

19th December 2012:
O...M...G! Hazel is either my long lost twin, or just exacly like me! I love to read, have conversations with people who aren't ther, and fly! shoot! I just told you im a wizard! Shh.

Author's Response: Sometimes I feel like she might be my long-lost twin as well, so does that make us triplets? :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HandsomeAlbert The Kiss

15th December 2012:
Currently obsessed with this story! Please write more!

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much, I am too! Hope you keep enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by BBWotter The Kiss

14th December 2012:
I ADORE THIS STORY! You have a really unique style of writing and this story has me hooked, completely entranced, so thank you! :) Keep it up!

Author's Response: Your review made my day! Thank you so much, I'm so glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by iustitia1995 A Few Of My Problems (And A Snitch Ain't One)

11th December 2012:
First part's funny, though it did kinda get whiny/draggy after a while. I'm dying to know how you build up to these events/happenings you've been throwing around, though. :D

Author's Response: Haha Hazel can get a bit dramatic at times...I'll try to make sure she doesn't get too carried away. Hope you keep reading and that you enjoy the future chapters :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>