Reading Reviews for The Lonely Hearts
  
210 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lostmyheart Chapter 5

14th April 2014:
I seriously love this story. It's so sweet and very short, and to be honest, it is noticable from your latest stories and this - you've developed you writing skills! But I still love this story, it's not bad at all.
I've always played with the idea of Hermione finding Draco crying in to bathroom and here I am, reading the amazing plot in your story! I think it's amazing. Because it could really go either way, bad or good. Hermione would run away and pretend it never happened, or she'd try to help him. Of course with some difficulties but in the end, they'll fall in love. *dramione shipper sigh*
Anyway, I can't wait to read on and see what you'll do with Hermione and how she'll react to the sight of Draco crying.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #2, by Silvergirl91 Chapter 2

9th April 2014:
I really like your use of auras in this chapter. It helps give luna more of a mystical air and I think it is fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I love Luna so much, I wanted to do her character justice :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lostmyheart Chapter 4

3rd April 2014:
It's me again :)

Again, a very short and simple chapter. I like it!
But maybe it could be filled a little with McGonagall, Harry and Ron talking a little bit more. It seemed a little off that we didn't hear much from them :)

But other than that I liked it! And it was a sweet detail that the house elf was sent by Malfoy.

Anyway, I won't have time to read the next chapter, so I'll probably do it in the weekend.
- Lostmyheart

Author's Response: Hello again!

Thank you for the advice about filling out the chapter, I'll definitely remember that when I (eventually) come back to this story to do the editing it needs.

I look forward to your thoughts on the rest of the story, thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lostmyheart Chapter 3

3rd April 2014:
Hi again :)

This was a very short and simple chapter. I liked the Sorting Hat's song, and I was actually surprised you could get away with more than three lines! :)
Oh, please. No need to cringe :D The story is still very well-written. And I think almost everyone of us has fallen into the cliché stories (I have, once upon a time :P )
I really do like romance stories that has a very slow start. Especially when it's Dramione or ScoRose.

I think I have time enoug to read the fourth chapter, so I'll read on :)

- Lostmyheart

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you :D I'm glad you liked the song. The Hat's songs are the only thing that are exempt from the 3 line rule, thankfully :)

I definitely fell into all of the cliches around this time, you'll soon learn ;) I'll always have a soft spot for this story though as it's the first multi chapter I wrote and completed. I like the slow burners too, if you've been following Seized you'll know that LOL!

Thank you for another lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lostmyheart Chapter 2

3rd April 2014:
Hi again!

I liked the article Luna showed, and that she could see his aura. Very Luna-like and weird, so wonderfully weird :)
I didn't quite like the fact that Hermione still thinks of him as the little ferret etc. After he kind of saved their lives at the manor during the War. But then again, it wouldn't truly be a Hermione/Draco story without a little hate between them :) this time it seems to be from Hermione's part only. I'm looking forward to read the rest!

-Lostmyheart

Author's Response: Thank you! I do love Luna, she's just such an interesting and unique character, I wanted to show that in this :)

I definitely agree about Draco/Hermione, as I said in the last reply this was an early fic of mine and it's around the time I was reading a lot of cliche Dramione's, I picked up some bad habits :p

Dee :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lostmyheart Chapter 1

3rd April 2014:
Hi!

I loved your 'Memory Lane' so much, that I wanted to read some of your other stories as well.
This story has a very interesting start, and I like that you kept it short.
And of course, our lovely cliffhanger! But luckely for me, I can read the second chapter right away :b

I'm on to the next. See you soon!
- Lostmyheart

Author's Response: Eeek! It makes me cringe so much when I know people are reading this. It was the very first multi-chapter fic I wrote so it's got a LOT of mistakes. I have every intention of doing some serious editing when I have the time. All I can say is forgive me :p I hope you enjoy it!

Dee :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderslover15 Chapter 6

11th February 2014:
My favorite part was when he called her Hermione and her reaction. I completely feel that this is the way she would act to this. Great characterization!

And I wonder what Harry would say... Hmm ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you think she's in character :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderslover15 Chapter 5

11th February 2014:
I can't wait to continue! But thought to leave a review. I actually read your other Dramione fic and was pleased to see you have another.

I think people forget that Malfoy IS a person. That in is 6th year he was so stressed out that he was crying in the bathroom like in this scene here. You did so well to remind us of that. And remind us of how the old Malfoy is.

Really enjoyed this chapter =)

Author's Response: Thank you :D I actually much prefer Memory Lane to this one but this was the first fanfic novel I wrote so it will always mean a lot to me.

I couldn't agree more about Malfoy. Yes, he was a part at times but most definitely still a person with real feelings.

Glad you liked this one too!


 Report Review

Review #9, by marauderslover15 Chapter 3

10th February 2014:
I really enjoyed the chapter especially Sorting Hat song. It was really clever of you! I was really impressed. Especially since I would not be able to do that myself.

And I LOVE LOVE that Arthur Weasley is the new Muggle Studies professor. That makes loads of sense.

Anyway, really great chapter. Looking forward to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) the Sorting Hat song took me ages to write but I was adamant I wanted one I'm there, I'm glad you liked it!

I hope you enjoy the rest of the story too :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by GeekTilTheEnd Epilogue

6th February 2014:
Oh my this is just perfect and is possibly my favourite of my favourites!! Brilliantly written and captured each character just perfectly. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by rickmanfanatic Chapter 14

3rd January 2014:
I absolutely love this story! I am a dramione shipper and find some dramione fanfics unrealistic, whereas yours is completely believable and true to the books.. you are by far my favourite author on hpff! :)

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you so much, that's such a huge compliment :D I'm so pleased tou liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MissesWeasley123 Chapter 2

1st January 2014:
LUNA! Here for the 12 Days of Reviewing again!

The way you write Luna is so amazing. Absolutely breathtaking because she's so in character all of the time. Her weirdness is contagious and it's so hard not to love her. You are a complete natural when it comes to Luna, be it this or She Saw Him Once. Such perfection! The aura thing was a brilliant touch and a great way of foreshadowing. You show that Luna picks up on Draco's changed personality, and that's so cute.

Hermione's ignorance showed really well too, and it's so sad she thinks Luna is a bit stupid and most definitely crazy. Her reaction was perfect, and a bit frustrating just like Hermione was in the books to Luna's theories.

Her break up with Ron also was natural. I liked it.

Anyway, great chapter!

Author's Response: Oh no Nadia, not TLH...we're pretending it doesn't exist, remember?? This story makes me cringe, and the fact that people still read it makes me cringe more!!

On a lighter note, Luna is my absolute favourite character in the entire series, I always worry that when I write her I don't do her justice. Partly because when I read fanfiction around her I'm very picky, especially when people write her and she blames everything on the nargles! Woah...unexpected rant, sorry!

I cannot thank you enough for the reviews you've left over the past couple of days. You are truly wonderful :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Winnie Epilogue

30th December 2013:
I need to cry again. Out of joy, of course!

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thank you so much for all of the reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Winnie Chapter 25

30th December 2013:
I want to cry again, this time, out of joy.

Author's Response: Yay for happy tears!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Winnie Chapter 24

30th December 2013:
Pansy got what she deserved. Actually, being thrown into Azkaban isn't enough. When it comes to Draco and Hermione, who ever's hurting them should be mercilessly slaughtered. I'm so cruel. . .

Author's Response: Haha! I loved this comment :D I definitely don't regret it

 Report Review

Review #16, by Winnie Chapter 23

30th December 2013:
I need to cry. I'm very emotional when it comes down to reading.

Author's Response: You're not the only one

 Report Review

Review #17, by Winnie Chapter 21

30th December 2013:
Oh, well. . . Things like that do happen.

Author's Response: They do indeed

 Report Review

Review #18, by Winnie Chapter 19

30th December 2013:
When is it going to stop?

Author's Response: Soon! I swear :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Winnie Chapter 15

29th December 2013:
Oh my Heavens! Just imagine the boys' faces!

Author's Response: I'd love to have seen them!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Winnie Chapter 14

29th December 2013:
They need more kissing. I'm a madwoman when it comes to Dramione.

Author's Response: You and me both :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Winnie Chapter 12

29th December 2013:
Ginny will be right. She's always right!

Author's Response: Always! It's why I love her!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Winnie Chapter 10

29th December 2013:
Why can't Harry and Ron be acceptant of Draco? I understand that they used to hate each other, but why can't they just look at things from Draco's point of view and be more lenient about him?

Author's Response: Hmmm, because they don't love him like we do? Harry and Ron are just too stubborn :p

 Report Review

Review #23, by p0tter fan Chapter 7

30th October 2013:
I think the addition of this other side of Hermione is brilliant. Like you said, all girls have it. It's about time Hermione has an opportunity to bond with another girl and show it!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by MissesWeasley123 Chapter 1

20th October 2013:
Hi, again!

You say this story isn't good, but as I'm typing this, I'll try to say how wrong you think. I miss this so much!

Anyway, you don't throw pairing onto us, which is brilliant. No big jumps into plot. Background information was not "too much". Just right.

Harry's dialog was spot on, and so was Ginny's. You follow J.K.R., and didn't put Harry and Ron back to Hogwarts.

I think I'll R&R all the chaps, again!

Your NaNo Mum ♥

Author's Response: ARE YOU MY MUMMY? (If you don't watch Doctor Who that will make no sense :P)

I love that you still like this story even if it does need some serious love. It's definitely on my post-NaNo to do list.

Thank you for another wonderful (despite the lack of e!) review :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Perdaha_Obssesed Epilogue

10th October 2013:
Ohhh, this story is just AWESOME!!! I love it, I wish it would never end...

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>