Reading Reviews for disMAY
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sarah Once upon a time...

2nd January 2014:
Please update !!! I want to know what happens next !

 Report Review

Review #2, by greenbirds Once upon a time...

28th December 2012:
dear sally.
i decided to write you a letter,
'cause it's almost 2 in the morning and i can't think of anything else to do. #holidaynights
somehow, you're as good at writing as making graphics and singing. you're such a wonderwoman. it's unfair to the rest of us, honestly.
this is the CUTEST thing. i love your change on the whole 'potter-meets-girl' cliche. your description of her, and her hopelessness when she got lost was perfect; it was just as a girl of her age would see it, but not told in a way to tell a girl her way. you painted such a vivid scene of the young girl and (i'm guessing albus? could be james, i'm not sure)'s relationship, as well as just describing the ivy may as well.
i also loved the introduction. 'this is not a love story' just finished watching (500) days of summer when i got your reply, and i read it in a similar tone! so her narrative will forever remind me of tom hansen (but obviously she won't BE tom hansen, 'cause she's a girl. and shizzle.)
i don't know what to say!
amazing prologue.
i fancy you bbyg.
yours sincerely,
bea.
MWAH xo

btw rated this 10/10
i know it's not really relevant anymore, the ratings
but it deserves a 10 anyway
so a ten it shall get.
hehehe

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cleopatraa Once upon a time...

11th December 2012:
First of all I want to say I love your summary. It lured me in. Next I want to say lovely banner. Did you make it yourself? Your first sentence of this chapter was really great in my opinion. She really reminds me of a little girl I know, who was and is the exact same. With the same passion for fairytales and such. Thouigh so far I know James does not have green eyes. Only Albert does so far I know. I liked the idea of a preschool for magical little children. Though it would be quite unfair for the muggleborn children if such a thing existed. Iím rather curious to what will happen next so you did a great job with your first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules Once upon a time...

10th December 2012:
Hulllo there Sally!

This is a really interesting start and i'm kind of wondering whether you're going to stick with the quasi-fairytale start for the rest of this story. I thinnk it worked pretty well in this chapter and added quite a lot to the basis of the story, I kind of thinl that if it was written like this for an extended period it would be difficult to follow. This chapter though, I really liked.

I really like the name Ivy. I know that's sort of irrelevant, but I do really like it.

Anyways! This is a really interesting start to a story and I'm really intrigued to see where you're going to go with it, so maybe I'll be checking for another chapter soon enough :)

-AC

 Report Review

Review #5, by Juicey_Moosey Once upon a time...

10th December 2012:
Coming from the Holiday Review Swap :)

Hey Sally! -waves- You probably don't really know me, but I'm also a TDA-er :) Anyway, I'm getting distracted...
I really like the beginning :) this has got to be my favourite but: 'But here I am, 17 years old and the protagonist in my own sappy romance novel, only wishing for a happy ending. Or, you know, a fairly decent one would probably suffice. I don't think fate is that fond of me though, so I presume I'll end up as a lonely, old and wrinkly cat lady in a little flat above a shabby pub where dark creatures are lopping around. Just peachy.' I love the humour in this! I think it's so funny because you can actually imagine someone in the cat-lady situation and the 'Or, you know, a fairly decent one would probably suffice.' made me smile, because it's just so... normal, she's not a Mary-sue or anything :)It makes me really like her as a character, she's not arrogant or annoying or painfully quiet (like me :P), I think you've got your characterisation perfect! :wub: I really like the flashback :) it was a really sweet thing to do, and I'm guessing it is really significant to the story ;) But I really like little Ivy :) She's soo cute! Like heart-melting cute! But I love the ending! It's so cute! "You lost your ribbon." Awww! Cuteness overload! I love your writing Sally, so write more!! *Adds to favourites (You're #190 something ;) )*
I think you've got a really good start to this story :) I'm really looking forward to the next chapter :D Hopefully this has been somewhat helpful :) Bye for now!
-Julia

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Misfit Once upon a time...

10th December 2012:
Hello! I'm here for the review swap! XD

I really quite like this story! Ivy is an adorable child! I'm curious now as to how her situation turns from that three-year-old on her first day at nursery to the seventeen-year-old in the position that you describe in the first four characters of this fanfiction! :)

I love Ivy's obsession with being a princess; it's quite fun to see how she behaves! I'm also desperate to know if the little boy is James or Albus! XD

Just a tiny little bit of nitpicking: assuming Ivy is in England, considering she lives in Godric's Hollow, she would refer to it as nursery or daycare. Kindergarten isn't a phrase we Brits use.

Overall, this is a really good and intriguing first chapter. Absolutely lovely! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Once upon a time...

9th December 2012:
That was really interesting, I wasn't expecting to be interested in anything (I'm being brutally honest here) but I really enjoyed that. I found Ivy very adorable for a kid. That way that she acted just like the princesses in her story was cute. I'm excited for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SexyDoorFrames Once upon a time...

9th December 2012:
Hello :) I actually really enjoyed this. It was an excellent start, I liked how she started telling us a story, it allowed us to learn more about the character. It was different. I am interested in what is going to happen and how things get to the state Ivy described in the first paragraph. And in talking about the first paragraph, it really made me interested into the whole story and made me want to continue on, which is kudos to you. You're also an excellent writer. I love your choice of words and style. Your prose is excellent. Ivy also seems like an really interesting character so far, even though we don't know that much about her.

One thing though, if Ivy is British, she wouldn't call it Kindergarden. It's Nursery (3-4). Kindergarden isn't a term used here. Just something I picked up on :)

In all, this was a excellent start.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kristina Once upon a time...

7th December 2012:
Aww my little Sallykins is writing again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login