Reading Reviews for The Redhead
  
180 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Prongs1981 Albus: The New Year's Eve Party

22nd June 2014:
Did you just quote A Very Potter Musical?? Or was that a random coincidence? Because that would be totally awesome of you!

Author's Response: Oh my god did I quote it? I didn't even realize? Which part are you talking about? I'll probably have to add a disclaimer about it when I do the chapter editing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Prongs1981 Bree: The Secret

22nd June 2014:
Oh gosh I'm getting really nervous! A dare is just as bad as a bet, even though it was called off. Now that we know she was cheated on and had that guy go out with her because of a dare, once she finds out about the bet, she's obviously going to be devastated.

I am really liking this story! I've been reading it all day ;) can't wait to see how the inevitable drama will unfold!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Do keep reading and reviewing ^_^ it makes my day :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by caapotter Bree: The End

21st June 2014:
I like it. Congrats. :)

Author's Response: Why thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan Bree: The End

17th June 2014:
Holy smokes, I can't possibly imagine how long it must've taken you to go through all the chapters and find the names of everyone that reviewed. But I mean, how could people not leave reviews on this story when you have people plenty to talk about in a review each chapter.

It's so weird to think that this story won't be showing up at the top of my favourites list anymore with a brand new chapter. It was one heck of a journey with Al and Bree but at least she's willing to give it a shot (and holy, that's some middle name that she's got. You can't get much more creative than that can you?)

In terms of writing, I think this one was probably your best chapter because there was more description going on and it didn't feel rushed.

Congratulations on finishing a story and good luck on any future stories of yours!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)Readers like you make my day ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Airi Bree: The End

14th June 2014:
Hey :)
Greate story, love it.
Please write the epilogue too...

Author's Response: I plan to :) Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by newgenerationlover Bree: The End

11th June 2014:
Hi there! So just wanted to tell you, great story! I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this, seeing Albus' and Bree's ups and downs, there relationships with their friends, and their tipsy turvy seventh year. There has really been no part of the story that has felt forced or awkward at all which speaks miles of your writing skills. I fangirled multiple times while reading this- especially those Brebus (couple name maybe?? ;) )- and felt my heart break a little as Bree kept breaking Albus'. I loved the Scorose in here as well. It took a little but of a different approach to their typical story which was very nice for the reader. On another note, I don't know if you are still thinking about doing a sequel to this story, but I think you could deffinitly do one if you wanted to- and I would deffinitly read it is you wrote it ;). You can focus on the trails and tribulations of long distance relationships, maybe throw in a love triangle or two. I think it would be an interesting read and I would like to see how either/both Albus and Bree took on those types of situations. Just food for thought ;). Anyway, great job and congratulations on finishing this novel!!
Xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I probably won't do a sequel but I'm writing an epilogue that I'll most probably upload which should sum up Bree and Albus' relationship. Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hai Bree: The End

11th June 2014:
ahhh ohmygod that was adorable. it was just exactly how I imagined they'd act around each other and I love how Bree came to that decision. (the jellybeans :) ahhh i love jellybeans)

It'd be cool to read a sequel, but ahhh I don't want anything to happen to them IM TOO EMOTIONALLY INVESTED :P
haha yeah.my review name is pretty weird but thank you :)

this story has been the perfect mix of deep, but funny and I've always been ridiculously excited when you update :)

so yeah.this is probably the longest review I've left, but it truly is an amazing story :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) This means so much to me that you loved this story. Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by jack Bree: The End

10th June 2014:
Good story. I enjoyed the chapter. I think it is a good ending to a good story. I would say more but i cant think of anything to nitpick enough to mention. that is a good thing. my guess is that i will return to this story again as you mention thinking about an epilogue. Thank you for the mention

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Bree: The End

9th June 2014:
I'M CRYING
BRIBUS CUTENESS
EPILOGUE
SEQUEL
TRILOGY
PREQUEL
MORE BRIBUS
AND ONE LAST TIME I BELIEVE
pretzels
lets go thrift shopping
WhatwhatwhatwhatwhatWHAT
And soup
I left a million dollars under the.
*dies*
*revives*
I'm so proud of my little Phoenix Girl
*dies*
(It was TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Not TotallyNotVernonWeasleyInDisguise but don't mind me I'M SO HAPPY SEQUEL OR EPILOGUE PLEASE
WHEN I SAW THIS I LIKE LEGIT TOOK THIS CLICHE SHAP BREATH IN AND NOW I AM LEGIT CRYING OK BYE WAITING for EPILOGUE (hint hint pick it up when Albus and Bri are like married or having kids etcetera
OR A SEQUEL
No wait.
My feels couldn't even handle that much emotion ok bye ILY
(And yes the story I mentioned is a fanfic and it is a fabfic like legit)

Author's Response: Thank you so much and sorry I got your username thing wrong omg I'm mortified :O But your review is greatly appreciated like the love I'm getting is beautiful :) Since you asked so nicely, I'm writing an epilogue so look out for that ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by silver_coloured_moon Bree: The End

9th June 2014:
I'm in the author notes, oh my God! I have really loved this story, and Bree! I hope there's an epilogue; I'd like to see what happens to their relationship in the future, and their schools :) Anyway, this was a great story, I'm so glad the BreexAlbus ship sailed once more (I was rooting for it so hard) and I'm sad its finished and I don't get to check to see if there's another chapter again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I've decided to write an epilogue, but it most probably will not focus on their college-school years. So keep your eye out for it! I'll post the update in the summary! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Albus: The Placements

6th June 2014:
WAAHAAHAAHAAHA
i am like crying because they just neEd to get together JuSt ThAt BaD!
ugh bri
Brief explanation: Jebecca is in the grade above me but unfortunately it is not going to happened because J is moving to like California and ebecca will be left all along :'(
Ehhh. She's got friends heehee
So... this story is unfortunately starting to look like a story called The Madness That Is My Life (which is absolutely BRILLIANT by the way, should totally check that out) but I'm not telling u what happens
Pretzals
Thrift Shop
What
Update SOON
*dies*

Author's Response: Ah I see :) Yes the new chapter should be up in a few days. It's waiting for validation ^_^ PS: It's the last chapter! Anyway thank you for the lovely review :D Also, that story you mentioned, is it a fanfic?

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan Albus: The Placements

28th May 2014:
I think the most that I've ever related to Bree was probably that moment where she was doing that complicated Arithmancy on the board and she just got so fed up with it that she started cursing the subject out. That is my relationship with Algebra; I love it and I'm great at it but by God, sometimes it just makes me want to pull my hair out in frustration. My friends have learned that if they ever touch an equation that I'm working on that I will hunt them down and . . . well, let's leave it at that.

I don't know why but for some reason I get the feeling that Alice has this huge crush on Albus, like, I know she doesn't but for some reason my guts keeps telling me that does because she seems to be very adamant about Albus moving on from Bree. Everyone moves on from break ups at their own pace and as annoying a person can be during this time, you have to put up with them. She seems particularly focused on getting Albus to forget about Bree as quickly and as soon as possible and I'm beginning to wonder what her motive is besides concerned friend. That and she's a little annoying to be honest.

Anyway, moving on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a nice long review :D I like to think Alice just really cares about Albus because I seem to remember that I did mention she had a boyfriend. Either ways, please keep reading and reviewing these last few chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hai Albus: The Placements

28th May 2014:
ahhh I love that they've both grown up a lot. I;m glad Bree's coming to terms with her feelings I guess, but she raised a valid point so. looking forward to the ending of their story so I can know what happens to them, (with my finger crossed that they get together :) )

Author's Response: Thank you :) The end is almost here argh I'm so excited. Hang in there with me ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by macpp Albus: The Placements

27th May 2014:
Love this story!! can't wait for more..

Author's Response: Thank you! Keep reading and reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon Albus: The Semi-Celebration

20th May 2014:
NO BREE NEEDS TO CHOOSE ALBUS I HATE SHANE HES SOOO ANOYING

Author's Response: Thank you Anon, your opinion will definitely be considered ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by lumos_knox Bree: The Beginning

17th May 2014:
This is fantastic! I can't wait to see more. It is just perfect, I really love it. Sorry I can't write extra, I'm eager to read the rest of the novel!

-lumos_knox

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #17, by hai Albus: The Semi-Celebration

17th May 2014:
ah no she has to pick albusss :)
it was a really good chapter though, i think you wrote how they were feeling really well

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Albus: The Semi-Celebration

17th May 2014:
I SHIP BRIBUS
more thAn I ship Jebecca
And I ship Jebecca like a lot

So nonono to brisha
And yesyesyes to bribus

Author's Response: Who's Jebecca? (hides face in shame for not knowing) Well thank you anyway :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Callum Albus: The Semi-Celebration

16th May 2014:
No Brees should stay with Albus I will hate it if she ends up with Shane

Author's Response: Shall keep that in mind haha :) Thanks for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by jack Albus: The Semi-Celebration

16th May 2014:
And being that i forgot to mention in my review, and also i am bored, that even though i dont like the Bree/Shane back room sex i do have faith that it can be a net positive. i now see you author note and will say that i do not want Bree and Shane together. I feel like she hurt Shane too much for it to be believable. Before this chapter, both before and after the edit of last chapter i though Shane was a good option for Bree to end with, possibly even better than Al. I do like Al more and we havent really met a second option for Al, rather than the remote possibly of Alice. There is a big difference between saying i dont want you after a kiss and after having sex, and well Bree has played with Shane far too much for him to be fine with it even if she chooses him over Al. If there had only been some kisses between them i could still believe them getting together. I will say if you want Shane and Bree together do it, but i would edit out the sex scene that seems like it was put in there for shock, or i would completely change or remove the scene with Bree and shane in Brees POV,

Author's Response: Yes I was actually thinking about that too. I think I've been in such a rush to finish this story that I'm not paying attention to the finer character details. I'm editing the chapter right now :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by jack Albus: The Semi-Celebration

16th May 2014:
I have enjoyed this story a lot. I have enjoyed Bree and Als relationship with each other. While i believe they will end up together and will enjoy that. i wouldnt mind if they didnt. I would prefer them not to.

I have enjoyed every chapter so far. I did not like the Bree/Shane wild sex in the bar. before this chapter, I wouldnt have minded the two of them getting together in the end. They could have gotten together several times in the previous chapter and i would have been fine with it. It would have made since because of the emotional wreck Bree was, i know she still has some issues. If this was a previous chapter or you had that in a previous chapter it would work. I also have an issue with how public their endeavor was. Before this chapter i couldnt see Bree acting like she did, and it conflicts with the image i have of her

This read like the characters were forced to act in a way that would make as much chaos as possible before the story ended. The edit from last chapter just pushed back bree telling shane not him, just so they could have sex. The edit also hurts Bree when telling Shane they dont work, last chapter showed both attraction and longing for shane, but then sex to create drama so they are a no no. The edit should have allowed for a viable second option as it could have allowed for three options, Al, Shane, or no one. Didnt enjoy how drunk that Bree apparently was either. There is a huge difference between i shouldnt have kissed you and i shouldnt have had sex with you, and it doesnt feel like this story is going to last the time frame to deal with the latter

I did enjoy Al taking care of Bree after finding her in the back. I enjoyed his talk with Alice. The two of them were entertaining together. I enjoyed him with Rose and Scorpius also.

Brees POV was good. There were two problems. Those were it flowed from the Bree Shane event and it felt like a rehash of what i have read before. All the character interactions were good and i really enjoyed Als mixture of care and anger

Author's Response: Thank you so much because I think your reviews are one of the most helpful ones I've come across so far. I will be making changes to make it more believable.

 Report Review

Review #22, by #thatwasnotcool Albus: The Semi-Celebration

15th May 2014:
Why did you make Bree and Shane get down and dirty? that clashes horribly with the image you had given us of bree. I preferred it how you had left it in the last chapter where she just made out with him.
PS Please don't damage Bree/Albus it would defeat the purpose of the story if they don't end together

Author's Response: In retrospection I realize this too. I'm making changes as we speak :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Bree: The Finals

12th May 2014:
*nature guy voice*
Here we have, in their natural habitat, the fangirl. Or, in this case, the sick fangirl who cannot sleep because she was sick all day. So she just stays up till 4 am (yes that's right) calmly reading fanfiction.
*end nature show. Enter fangirl mode.*
WHY CAN'T THEY JUST FLIPPIN GET TOGETHER AND LOVE EACH OTHER AND THIS CHAPTER IS JUST GOOD BUT THEY'RE NOT LIKE

Author's Response: Patient, young grasshopper :) They'll get there ^_^ Please keep showering me with these beautiful reviews thank you ahdjadad

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlexFan Bree: The Finals

9th May 2014:
While I did enjoy this chapter and this story in general, I felt like this chapter was really rushed. So much stuff happened and all of it was just skimmed over. You could've easily written four or five chapters on studying for NEWTs and the exams and then the party, it would've built up more tension and made the fact that Bri made out with Shane a bigger deal and more important. It felt like it was supposed to be a big deal but everything just happened so quickly and there was so little description on the events that I didn't really feel all that connected to the chapter and what was happening. You could slow things down in the story by stretching out the scenes and going into as much detail about them as possible so that your readers feel like they're actually in the story instead of just reading it.

Personally, I would suggest maybe getting a beta for the story on the forums to help you out with description of the story and maybe just do some editing. But feel free to ignore this, it's just a suggestion.

But other than that, I can't believe that the story is almost finished, it's been so long since it started. A lot has happened since the beginning and everyone has finished their exams and is probably moving on to great jobs. I liked that you didn't stick to just the basic jobs in the Wizarding world and instead included things like Law Enforcement and International Affairs and the Wizengamot. A lot of fanfiction authors seem to forget that there are other job options besides Quidditch, Healer, Auror and Journalist.

Author's Response: Reading back I realize it is a little rushed but I didn't want to dedicate a whole chapter to NEWTs let alone four or five because I've personally always found them a little boring. That being said, you make a good point about the Shane thing. Maybe I'll rewrite and just bump that incident to the next chapter :P
THank you so much for reading and reviewing :) This was honestly such a helpful review :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by hai Bree: The Finals

3rd May 2014:
ahhh that was cute and sad but
OMG PLEASE DONT SCREW THEM UP
cuz theyr so cute and wow im like a broken record its just i love them so muchhh.cant you screw up scorose instead ;)

Author's Response: Thank you :) We'll see about the screwing up part ;) Please keep reading and reviewing :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>