Reading Reviews for Ever After
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Skylar Blah Blah Blah

29th January 2013:
Seriously, you need to update!!! This is one of the best fanfics I've read in a while, with correct grammer and everything!

So yeah, please update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by twitches165 Blah Blah Blah

2nd January 2013:
Oh. My. Gosh. Brilliant story. REALLY love it!
-Twitches165

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you like it! I'm quite fond of it myself.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elfo YOUNGBLOOD

31st December 2012:
Another great chapter. I really like how you introduced Lorelei. Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I've got another chapter to edit and then a life jumped out of the shadows and grabbed me so it might be a while. Don't worry, though. I'm still fully dedicated.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elfo Everybody Talks

31st December 2012:
Great chapter!! I really like this story so far. It seems like there's going to be a lot of drama and depth to the plot!!

Author's Response: So much depth. So many story lines. So little time. Thanks for the review. I'm glad you're liking it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TimeSeer Sins of My Youth

17th December 2012:
Ah, the drama that comes from going to Hogwarts.

I love this story because it is amazing and all the drama is great! And James is such an interesting character.

Anyway please update soon!

Author's Response: I already have my next update written. Let's see just how backed up the queue is.

Also thank you so much. Hogwarts is the new OC/90210/another high school drama.


 Report Review

Review #6, by hushpuppy The Actress

4th December 2012:
James doesn't seem like the sort to violate the No. 1 rule between brothers (and friends), which is not going after a brother's girl. Any girl that the brother crushes on, has as a girlfriend or as an ex-girlfriend. And if the brother was in love with the girl and she broke up with him? That's totally forbidden. So the pairing of James/Lorelei isn't very attractive to me. I had hoped that James would work to discover why she left and broke Albus' heart but instead it seems that James is going to fall for her. And she left because she got pregnant but not with Albus's child. Maybe she was assaulted?

I'd love it if you could assure me that this isn't James/Lorelie so I could continue reading...

Author's Response: Okay, the best way I can think of approaching this is by stating that this story kind of writes itself. The characters are very organic and grow constantly. There are things that I never planned to happen that the character drove me to write (in future chapters).

One of the central themes in this story is identity. For James it is his last year at school and he is trying to figure out who he wants to be after he graduates. For Lorelei and Albus it is about accepting who they are now as opposed to who they were when they were fourteen.

So I can't promise you Lorelei/James won't EVER happen. They could grow into that. If it did happen, though, at this point (given the characters I know they will become by December) I doubt it would last between the two.

On the same thread, I can't promise you that Al/Lorelei wouldn't happen. Right now they are not in any place for a romantic reconciliation. We'll have to wait and see!

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by TimeSeer The Actress

4th December 2012:
Excellent chapter!

I loved the confrontation between Albus and James in the Great Hall.

And then Lorelei followed Albus out and apologized about that. I am confused as to why she apologized about that one.

And then James attacked Lorelei. That was terrible because I felt so bad for her.

Anyway please update soon!

Author's Response: Lorelei just wanted Al to know that she was sorry she was causing him so much trouble. She didn't even see the confrontation between the brothers. She had been planning all day how to approach Al about it.

Thanks so much for the review. I disliked writing angry James. Remorseful James is more my cup of tea.


 Report Review

Review #8, by TimeSeer YOUNGBLOOD

2nd December 2012:
And we get to actually meet Lorelei, as opposed to just hearing about her from everyone because James can't seem to remember anything. When she ran into James and drop the picture! Is that supposed to be foreshadowing? I have a guess know as to why she left... It is probably not right though so I won't say it, so I don't embarrass myself. Anyway please update soon!

Author's Response: James was very self involved when he was younger. He spent most of his time with Fred causing chaos and mischief.

The picture makes another appearance in chapter 4 or 5. So yes, it's foreshadowing and I'm sure you're at least a little right in your theory. I was pretty transparent about it.

Thank you for the review. As soon as I'm done editing (50% finished as of now) I'll submit it for validation!


 Report Review

Review #9, by FOREVERwithYOU Everybody Talks

30th November 2012:
I like it. I really do. I wonder if she's going to play with their hearts, though. She could have them both again. Who knows (You, probably, but I don't)?
Keep the good work up, love!

Author's Response: You guessed correctly. I KNOW. Insert Voldemort laughter here (disclaimer: my laugh is not actually that creepy or evil).

In the next chapter you'll probably figure out what Lorelei is about. I wasn't very subtle about it. Perhaps I'll still be capable of surprising some people, though.

Thanks so much for the review. I hope you continue to enjoy this story as I have been having a blast writing it (even though chapter 4 is barely started I have content for about six future chapters already written squee).



 Report Review

Review #10, by AccioTeddyLupin Everybody Talks

27th November 2012:
but siriusly (pun intended) don't let james fall for her or let lorelei fall for james. AL'S HEART WILL BREAK!

Author's Response: I siriusly enjoyed your pun.

Somewhat disappointing news! I mixed up the size for my chapter image (it's 380x300 and I did 300x380, oops) so chapter 2 was rejected. I fixed it, but it's a few more days I believe.

Good news: I've written a lot of material for future chapters. For things that happen in December. So. That's good stuff.

On the other side of things, Al's heart is already broken. So that's unavoidable. You'll have to read and see if anything ever comes into being with James and Lorelei or if Al gets his girl back. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by AccioTeddyLupin Everybody Talks

25th November 2012:
Please oh please do not let James fall in love with her. I could not Handel thAt

Author's Response: Just out of curiosity (maybe you could tell me in your next review--hehehe--or I could get one of those meet the author things going) but why not?

Thanks for the review! The next chapter is waiting for validation. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by SydneyBlack Everybody Talks

23rd November 2012:
I wabt to read the next chapter! Please post soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you. It's waiting to be validated. I'm writing chapter 4 now :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hiddenbyhair Everybody Talks

22nd November 2012:
Good job! I shall contuine on this unusual literary embarkment...
BOY!!! That makes me sound like a snob :)

Author's Response: You don't sound like a snob at all! Though, I wonder what makes it "unusual" for you. For the record I don't think of unusual as a bad thing.

I've written up to chapter four and will be submitting chapter two in a moment. I just need to host my chapter image.

Thanks so much for my first ever review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login