Reading Reviews for One Crazy Moment
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chazzie Being Happy

8th July 2014:
Hello!
I adore this story, it was sweet and brought out a completely different Molly to the one we saw in the beginning. I liked the fact that she wasn't running away from home, but towards a change, and I really admire that in her. Charlie got a mention, which made me really happy for some reason. You'll have to excuse me for this but - DRAGONS!!! *cough* sorry. I'll be good now I promise. Cyrus seems pretty cool, and I'm glad Molly saw the light about the centre in the end. To begin with I was worried he might just have been playing with her to get the plans approved, so I'm glad my fears were unfounded. Molly Campbell does sound sweet, and it's nice that neither of them wanted each other for the fame attached. Brilliant story!
Lottie

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #2, by randomwriter Taking Risks

24th October 2013:
Hi Sian! :)
I'm back!! Which is great because I usually don't review this fast. I just HAD to. I love your story so much. I only stopped between chapters to favourite it. I'm sorry my previous review looks so weird poem-ish. Something went wonky with the formatting.

Now, onto the review. You writing is so much better in this one. I don't mean that the first one wasn't well written, because trust me, it was great! I just think you've improved here. Especially on the humour front. This one had me laughing throughout and I really REALLY loved Molly's voice! Her internal monologue is so funny and I can relate so well to her sarcastic side! I haven't seen her as sarcastic person. This was a really nice addition :)

I tend to be sarcastic as well, so I really laughed along and GOT her sense of humour. Just the other day, I met a friend and I ended up running into him a couple of days later, so he asked me how I was doing and I replied saying, "Oh! Yes, in a matter of just over 24 hours, SO much has changed." :P Okay, you get the point. I should stop being lame.

Anyway, I usually don't like Molly much. But I really love her in this fan fic! :) The whole clumsy sitting-standing bit and sprouts thing literally made me laugh out loud. And erm, yeah. My brother might have given me a really weird stare because of that... uhhh. I mean I laughed a lot.

The date was described so well! It was natural and realistic and at the same time it was funny! Given their relationship, or lack of it, there was bound to be some awkward-ness and you've written, handled it and overcome it well :)

I love that Cyrus has an adventurous side, and that he's pulling Molly along! Wouldn't hurt her to live a bit maybe :P Like it wouldn't her hurt her to like a guy. (The realisation of liking him made her thoughts a whole lot more hilarious, btw!)

The whole chapter was excellent. I had so much fun reading it. I was thoroughly engrossed in your story. A very original next gen fic!

And I know this review is very gush-y and really doesn't make too much sense, but what can I say? I loved it :D

Keep it up, Sian! I'm off to read some more :D

Author's Response: Ah, this makes me feel even worse that I took so long to respond! *hides* I hope you know this doesn't mean your reviews weren't extremely appreciated! (And I meant to say this in the last response but forgot - you wrote review 70 on this story! Thank you so much!)

Molly's humour and inner monologue was probably my favourite part of writing this. I'm also quite sarcastic, even though I try to tone it down more now, and I loved including that in her character! Actually, just reading this review has made me want to write about her again... gah, no time...

Phew, I'm so pleased that you found the date realistic! I'm so bad at writing these sorts of things, and to be honest I don't know why I chose to write this genre, but I'm glad that you're enjoying it!

Yes, I think that Cyrus is definitely good for her! Thank you so much again for this wonderful review, Adi! ♥

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by randomwriter The Interview

24th October 2013:
Hello Sian! :)

I can't believe I haven't read this before! it's
fabulous! You plot is so original. I can't say
I've read anything from Molly's perspective
before! Not many people choose to write about
Molly, so I think this is a great choice on your
part! And Cyrus is brilliant too! I love that he's
a dragon handler. We don't see much of that in
fanfiction either, so you seem to have found
something incredibly unique to write about. I LOVE
it! :D

Molly's personality is excellent. She's very much
like Percy, but I think she's a lot less uptight.
She's really mature and responsible, and she takes
her work seriously. Which completely fits with my
head canon of her, so that was a bonus for me :P
You've written her really well, and while her
personality might seem boring to people around
her, I think she's going to be very interesting to
read about!

Cyrus. My god. I hate how easily I fall in love
with fanfiction characters, but... Well... He
seems so dreamy and perfect! I am gushing about
him now. It's like Sirius. I can imagine him being
effortlessly hot. As I mentioned, I think your
choice of profession for him is just as different
as unexplored as Molly's and I think the whole ex-
rock star past is going to fit in very well and
make this story so interesting! I was so surprised
that he didn't throw a fit when Molly didn't
change her position on the matter, because we
usually expect such characters to always get what
they want. But it was a fantastic touch!

I already love the way this is going. I can't wait
for more :D Sian, this is great!

Love
Adi :)

Author's Response: :O I can't believe that it's been over a month since you left this review! I'm so sorry... Real life has just been hectic - I'm responding to reviews as a reward for doing work at the moment!

So you already know that I've been hoping nobody would notice this story, but I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I think the fact that I hadn't read many stories about Molly II was why I wanted to write about her. By now you'll probably have seen how her character changes over the course of this story, but yes, you've got her exactly right in this review! She has elements of Percy, but isn't an exact copy of him. I'm glad that came across!

Yay, you like Cyrus! I'm sure there was some wish fulfillment going on here when I wrote this :P His character was so fun to write, and even though he is used to getting his own way, it's no necessarily something that he enjoys... which you've seen by now again!

Thank you for the lovely review, my dear!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by 1917farmgirl Taking Risks

6th September 2013:
"The side-effects to linking someone are not good for my health." - I think I just laughed so hard that it's not good for MY health at that line! So classic! But, I should probably go back to the beginning and start this like a proper reviews.

Oh, and btw, this is from review tag. Figured it would get me here, reading your story a little sooner.

I have to say, although I did really like your first chapter a lot, I think your writing has grown a ton just between that chapter and this one. This was so clear and flowed very well. And it really, really drew me into the story. It was like in the first chapter you were telling us about Molly, but in this chapter you WERE Molly. It was really fun.

And speaking of Molly - that whole thought process she went through while she was waiting for Cyrus about this NOT being a date was so cute! It was even more adorable because she didn't even realize she was BEING adorable.

I really love how this is progressing - that she's realizing she likes him (SO FUNNY) but that doesn't make her instantly change into someone she's not. She still tells him what she thinks, bluntly and as herself. She doesn't instantly change her mind about the dragon center, etc. And I love that he seems real as well - he's ignoring the waitress, and all the other girls staring at him.

Oh, and the sprout story was hilarious! Please tell me that's not a true story...

BRAVO! This is great! I will be back to read more as soon as I can!

- Farmgirl

Author's Response: Hello again!

That really means a lot to me, because I always want my writing to improve; you know I'm not really happy with this story and I think (I hope!) that my writing has improved a lot more since this. Still, I'm really pleased you thought I managed to get Molly's voice in this chapter!

Molly was so much fun to write, and her thought process and internal monologue made me laugh a bit while I wrote (I'm sure you're not meant to do that, are you?) and I'm happy that you thought she and Cyrus both felt real.

Pahaha it's not true as far as I know... it would be hilarious to see it happening to someone though, wouldn't it?

Thank you very much for the review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by 1917farmgirl The Interview

25th August 2013:
I am very tardy with this review, but I am here now!

I actually quite liked this, probably because the way you wrote Molly made me identify with her a lot. I was always (and still am, actually) the girl who sat through conversations about celebrities and had to go "who's that, again?" All my friends were always shocked, and then they'd start listing the movies so and so had been in and I'm like - haven't seen that, haven't seen that either...hehehe. So I feel Molly's frustration here!

Love how you can completely tell that she's Percy's daughter! She has a lot of his personality traits, but not in a way that makes her seem like a copy of him. Really enjoyed the way she dressed for work, or the exasperated way she thought of her co-workers. And her dogged insistence on not using his first name. :) Nicely done!

Cyrus is also a very interesting character. Someone who is famous, and obviously comfortable with that and willing to use it to his advantage to push a cause he believes in, but not in a way to make him a jerk. That was a fine line to walk and you did a really good job with it.

The fact that she stood her ground and didn't give in to his flirting was a nice plot point. But, the best part, was him asking her out. Didn't see that coming, despite your story summary. :)

Now, the question is if he means it, or just wants to try and convince her to let the dragons in, LOL. And will she say yes?

Nice job! Sorry it's taken me so long to get around to reading your great stuff. Will continue to work my way through it. :D

- Farmgirl

Author's Response: Hello!

There's actually quite a bit of myself in Molly, including the not knowing who celebrities are! My friends have been coaching me and apparently I'm starting to get better, but it was fun to make a character who's like me in that sense. I didn't want her to seem like a complete copy of Percy, but there had to be some elements of his personality that made itself felt!

I didn't want Cyrus to seem like a jerk, but I know that someone who's willing to use his fame to his advantage could come across that way. I'm pleased he didn't seem like a complete idiot! And yes, Molly's not the sort of person who - even when she's worked out who they are - will just give into someone because they're a celebrity. You'll have to see whether or not she says yes ;)

Thanks so much for the review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by MissesWeasley123 Being Happy

22nd August 2013:
And I'm done.
No :(

Man, Molly and Cyrus really are made for each other. I loved this. I think you in this concluding chapter managed to answer all of our questions about their future, and I know it's going to work out for them, I just know.

Okay, I'm actually going to try to work on this review and try to make it coherent :P

Anyways, as an author, you really made this story lovable and engrossing. It was a rollicking ride of fun, fluff, and love and was such a pleasure to read.

In response to your AN, I totally enjoyed it, it was just perfect all around.

And now I'll just click favourite and be on my way!
Nadia :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm happy you think they go together! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it and liked reading it, it seriously makes me so happy. AND a favourite! Gah, I could just reach through the screen and hug you right now!

You're seriously amazing, I hope you know that! Thank you so much for all these wonderful reviews! ♥

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by MissesWeasley123 Running

22nd August 2013:
*Wedding bells, wedding bells* This chapter was so perfect!!

I love how you had Molly wear a simple dress. Cyrus was very casual with his jeans and all,and I just loved Charlie! I mean, he is always the forgotten Weasley and you just made him so cool...

I feel like it was just so natural and not rushed at all, and I can't wait to see her family's reaction... haha.. Percy... whew.

Sian, I loved the way you ended this. It truly is time for uptight Molly to finally begin living. And there's just no better way to do it than to live with the love of her life.

Haha, the little bits with Charlie during the wedding, trying to make her laugh... classic! Must be the Weasley blood, he's just so easy going :D

Ahh, now I'm kinda sad that there's only one chapter after this :( But... I still want to know what happens...

Author's Response: Ring-a-ring-a-ring (I had an odd urge to burst into ring-a-roses then, but I'll spare you that!)

I wanted them to have a simple, understated wedding... I mean, if they'd wanted something showy then they'd have been getting married in England. It felt right to me that they're casual about it - other than the marriage bit :P

Haha those little bits with Charlie may have been inspired by something that happened with my family in the past (not when I was getting married, though, obviously!)

Thank you!!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by MissesWeasley123 A Question

22nd August 2013:
...
*in recent news, a girl in Canada dies from reading fanfiction. The fanfiction has been reported to be filled with over sweetness, and seems to be the cause for her death. The fanfiction is question is written by Sian, who claims to have nothing to do with this incident. Police are still looking for details.*

Okay. Never mind, I'm still alive. But seriously... this has to stop. Like... are you kidding me. NYAH. THIS IS SO PERFECT.

Cyrus you fool! Dragons aren't cool they're hot honestly... Okay, I just couldn't resist saying that :D

If I was grinning in the last chapter, it is nothing compared to this chapter.

SHE SAID YES... *squee*

Again, this review would be much longer and much more coherent/relevant but what the heck, I need to read the next chapter, and I need to read it now.

This is keeping me from my writing :(
Oh well.

It's superb.

Author's Response: No, don't die Nadia! Then I'll have to go into hiding because I don't want to be arrested! :P

Haha oh my goodness that made me laugh so much! And I'm really happy that you're squeeing and smiling because it means I'm doing my job a bit!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by MissesWeasley123 Three Little Words

22nd August 2013:
Yes. Yes. Yes.

*squee!*

Molly is so awesome. Cyrus is so awesome. This story is so awesome!!!

Anyways, this chapter left me grinning from ear to ear... Why must this happen!? I don't think I've ever smiled this much in my life, but that was before I discovered "fluff". *gushes*

I feel like this whole romance bit was PERF BRO! Like, seriously, this would make Severus Snape's mouth twitch, that's how sweet it is.

Can you like, not try to kill me off from diabetes? This is like overload of sweetness, sugar and fluff...

He loves her! She loves him!

Okay, I'm sure I must've bored you by now, and I just really want to go and read the next chapter so, bye!
Nadia

Author's Response: You're awesome! Especially for reviewing this story and making me feel like it isn't quite as bad as I thought!

Heehee I'm slowly coating you in sugar, sending it miles and miles via the internet... :P

Thank you for the review, my dear!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by MissesWeasley123 Taking Risks

22nd August 2013:
And I'm back :D If only I was so good at reviewing every chapter of other stories... But that's my problem as a reviewer. Anyways, on with this fabulous review for a fabulous story!

You manage to make such big impacts when you take phrases like I'm an absolute idiot. or the next one I said yes, obviously. or even For reasons I'm still unsure of and you take these sentences and make them separate from the paragraph, it makes a big impact! It's like I'm right there in her head, with her! You just make this version of Molly II so believable.. :)

Cyrus! Again, he's just so,so, cool :D I love him!

The brackets again - very perfect!

So, this is all I have in this overuse of italicize review (hey, I'm trying to get the hang of it) and I still don't get why this makes you cringe! It is perfect!
Nadia

Author's Response: I'm liking the use of italics in this review! I'm really happy you like Molly and her internal monologue, it really was so fun to write! And Cyrus ♥

Haha I think I went a bit overboard with the brackets in this story, but they were very Molly-ish (yes, I keep making up words to respond to all these reviews!). Thank you!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by MissesWeasley123 The Interview

22nd August 2013:
How dare you keep this work of art from me...

Blegh, I'm a rebel anyways so MWAHAHAHA I'm here :D

Again Sian, your description just killed it. I mean - how?! How do you do it!? Tell me, I really need to know. I have no clue why you cringe at this... If you read my first fic (ha which you won't so don't even try) THAT is something I would cringe at. This is awesome.

Molly II!!! Gah, she's just so me. I loved how you began this, it was very "Molly like" and just perfect! You showed us right from the start that Molly is an uptight ministry worker.

The little things like her only getting along best with her parents(lol, what a fail) and her Aunt Hermione - made me laugh because it's just so obvious that Molly didn't have the tolerance to be around her more rowdy (and maybe even more fun...) cousins.

I am LOVING Cyrus. I mean, how cool is he? He's like for me at least, a combo of Sirius, Bill Weasley, and just plain awesomeness all into one! I'm sorry if this paragraph confused you >.<

That whole, "Call me Cyrus," thing made me laugh out loud! I like the bits of quirkyness in there, especially the stuff in the brackets (or parenthesize, I don't know what you Britishers call it)

All in all, what a good start.

THIS MAKES ME WANT TO NAG YOU UNTIL YOU POST THAT ROXANNE NOVEL. Did I say novel? Oh yes I did Sian.
Go write it.
(I still have that shovel...)

Okay, anyways, GREAT start!
Nadia

Author's Response: Nadia! Grr, you know I told you not to read this :P

I'm pleased you liked Molly! Her internal monologue was so fun to write, especially her sarcasm as a bit of relief to her uptight work-i-ness (did I just make that up? Maybe... it's a word, okay?)

Cyrus! I may have taken inspiration from those characters when I wrote him... :P

Look, I'm typing! Well, I will be when I finish responding to all these great reviews!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by APerkins Being Happy

21st August 2013:
Awww thats so sweet. I really like the last two paragraphs, it jsut wraps a beautiful fluff story. Loved reading it!
This whole chapter had that epilogue feel to it though. In some ways that is a good thing, giving the story a nice wrap up.
You have written so well in the present tense for the rest of the story (an extremely hard thing to do at the best of times) that it was a shame almost that most of this chapter was just a passive reflection on the past few months.
It felt like a cataloguing of events as opposed to a story being woven.
I guess it was, but it did lose some of the magic of the story!

On the other hand, I am a complete sucker for happy endings, and to have everything tied up so neatly in a pretty pink bow just gave me the warm fuzzies.

I am a little disappointed in Molly that she never actually bothered to tell her parents, and they just happened to find out accidentally.
I do like that Percy's pride meant that he covered for her, but I was a little disappointed in the lack of family unity there. I mean, Percy, like Ron, "Came Back".

The Weasleys have always been a tight family unit, so it was nice to see Lucy reaching out.

Really really loved this story, and glad I read it!

Thankyou once again!

Author's Response: I was actually torn about this chapter, because I wanted readers to see what had happened in the past few months, but I think I do need to add some more action to it. I'll look at that when I do get around to edits!

In my mind Molly has always been the child who's done what she's told, whilst Lucy has caused more trouble, so I think that Percy would have been disappointed with her. The relationship hasn't disappeared, but it might take a bit of time for everything to be patched up again.

Thank you so much for all these wonderful reviews! I can't tell you how much it means to me that you took the time to both read and leave thoughtful reviews on this story!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by APerkins Running

21st August 2013:
Hey,
Really liked the way you handled romance in this chapter, just seemed natural and beautiful! (See Im not completely anti-romance!)

Loving this chapter, and I love that she hasn't told anybody!
I think you are really enriching the world with lines like " our apparition licences aren't valid here". Its just a throwaway line, and yet it gives the world structure and a reality that helps to define the world.
I also like phrases like "hippogriff dung"
great chapter, thankyou for writing such a feel-good story for me to enjoy!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad to see you're not completely anti-romance :P It's nice to know that it seemed more natural in this chapter! I don't imagine Molly as the sort of person who would want to tell everyone what she's up to - she hasn't had much to tell before now - but I think she likes having a secret of some sort.

And yes, I try and remember to include comments like that which help to anchor the story into the magical world. Thank you for all these lovely reviews!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by APerkins A Question

21st August 2013:
Hey, loved that you have brought the description back into the story, and loved the way you described Campbells apartment - particularly the off-hand references to Molly understanding wealth.
And to the ministry privileges. I think it is really important when Molly is being swept up in a whirlwind romances that you do keep reminding us she is still the same character who showed up 15 minutes early to a date - and would disapprove of being all fan-girl and just letting herself into the apartment.
Your dialogue is still excellent too , which is probably why I love this story so much, but I feel like this chapter was too short and just wanted more!
On to next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm pleased that you liked more description being included in this chapter! You've hit the nail on the head with Molly, really. She's caught up in this romance and is changing because of it, but at the same time I still wanted her to be the same person who began the story with her strict work ethic.

Thanks for the review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by APerkins Three Little Words

21st August 2013:
Really enjoying Molly. I think I may have said that already.
I like the way you have advanced time forward. The last chapter was left with a mini cliff-hanger "where are they going?" and yet you have moved on, and STILL answered the question I was dying to know in a neat, professional manner.
I did like the dialogue, up until the romance bit. Romance and I dont get along particularly well mind you so you cant take my feedback with a grain of salt.
Maybe Im bitter, twisted and projecting a little bit, because I know first "I love you"'s are always awkward, and I certainly recognise that you wanted that moment to be heart and mind stopping for Molly, and a little awkward at the same time, but I would have liked to know how he said I love you, or ... something to soften the cheese a little bit?

I feel much more comfortable with the dialogue after his face relaxes into a full smile. I really think the significance of her saying his name, and him picking up on it is adorable, and really cute! Actions speak so much louder than those three words to me.
Again, personal reflection, and you can take or leave it because I am not necessarily unbiased!

The rest of the chapter though, I absolutely loved. Have fallen in love with both characters, and would love to see some more of the minor characters brought back in! you write tehm so well and it makes the story seem. fuller... somehow :)

Author's Response: Haha I'm pleased you still like Molly, even though I've said that already! It felt right to skip over the first date and move the story forward, and I'm happy I was still able to answer your questions.

I'm going to let you into a little secret... this story actually makes me cringe when I look back at it, which is why I haven't edited any of it yet. I completely agree with you in all of your criticisms, so definitely don't feel like you're being harsh or anything. There's always something to improve, especially in this story!

Thank you again for this review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by APerkins Taking Risks

21st August 2013:
Loving it!
Few typos here and there, but love the dialogue between the pair of them - AND the internal dialogue going on in Molly.
Just love the line "He is five minutes early, so he probably didn't mean to make me wait." I laughed out loud. Maybe she is more like Percy than I had realised in the first chapter lol!
I still really like her though - she is so easy to related to, even though she is perhaps the exact opposite of me! ( Im always late disorganised, thrive on spontaneity and small talk).

You have done an excellent job describing the people in this chapter, but haven't really described the scene of the cafe. Setting up the scene for this type of conversation does not need a paragraph of description, and can be worked into the conversation in the same way you are working in Molly's observations about Campbells appearance/other events going on - but doing that would really make this chapter shine.

Not that I really notice the loss of it. From the word go I got lost in Molly's thoughts and stopped paying attention to the outside world!

Loving it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the dialogue between them, it was really fun to write. I tried hard to make it seem natural as that's always one of my worries, but I'm never sure if I manage it or not.

You like Molly! Yay! She really was a lot of fun to write and I'm pleased that her internal monologue helped you to relate to her as a character, even if she's different to you.

Yes, description is definitely something I need to work on! As you've probably realised this story is in need of some serious editing, but I think my description has definitely improved in stories I've written more recently. Thank you for pointing that out, and thanks for another great review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by APerkins The Interview

21st August 2013:
Hey, I got stuck into your one shot from review tag (which I disliked because it was about Crouch but thought was really well written), so I decided to check out some of your other stuff!
This is great!
Molly is consistent all the way through, serious and focused on work, but not a complete prat like Percy. I like her not-quite-but-almost-flustered reaction to the passably good looking rock star.
Molly is an easy personality to like and to relate to, you have really shared her inner thoughts well.
I had a great time trying to guess which Weasley Molly is descended from, having absolutely no idea that Percy had had children, but I went and did some research and found her! Yay for using obscure characters where you have the freedom to create their entire personality!

Your dialogue is excellent, and my only comment that isn't directly praise, and is more of an observation in passing is that in HP everything was Departments as opposed to Bureau's.
that's not a criticism, just an observation.

I loved it and am looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi again!

I'm so happy that you liked my writing enough to read something else, I can't tell you how much that means to me!

Haha Molly was a fun character to write about, and I liked having the freedom to write about her. She's definitely got some of Percy in her, but she's not completely the same. I'm glad you enjoyed guessing who she was descended from! In retrospect I probably should have made that clearer, but since I got caught up writing her I think I assumed everyone knew who she was :P

Ah yes - that's something else I should have made clearer. The Bureau is actually meant to be a subdivision in the Department for the Regulation and Control of Magical Creatures :)

Thank you for the lovely review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan A Question

4th July 2013:
Well at least they both acknowledge the fact that they've only known each other for a month and that this is insanity so I guess I can deal with the fact that they're getting married after knowing each other for such a short period of time. We'll just completely ignore the fact that I was rooting for this to happen anyway.

Molly has changed so much from how she used to be. Before she used to be all cold and cynical and now she's like a teenage girl. I like this new version of her just as much as the old one!

Author's Response: Haha it is insanity, but it fits well with the title, don't you think? ;) I'm glad you were rooting for it to happen (even if it is a little crazy, but we'll ignore that as well for now)!

I'm really pleased that you can see the changes in Molly's character. She's still Molly, but being with Campbell has caused her to change and grow as a person too. I'm happy you still like her, though!

Thank you for the lovely review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon  Being Happy

18th June 2013:
I loved this story.
It's great to read a next-gen story that isn't in Hogwarts and isn't about the main characters.

Author's Response: Hi!

Loved it? Wow, thank you so much! And thank you for the lovely review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Calypso  Being Happy

23rd May 2013:
Hey there, Sian! I'm back for the last chapter!

It was really nice to have this chapter after their wedding- to get a bit of a look at their married life, and find out about all the fallout from their elopement! I love the way you write Molly and Campbell together. The way they talk to each other feels so sweet, and so natural, and I like that they still tease each other all the time!

The description of the dragon training centre was gorgeous- I wish I could go and work there now! I really liked the sense of community between all the workers, and it's nice for Molly to have some new friends, even if they're all mad enough to want to be dragon handlers :P

And her family's reactions were great! Poor Percy! I especially liked Lucy's letter- it was a really nice touch to have them come together over this, and I liked the idea that they might get on better in the future as a result.

However, I think my favourite thing about this chapter (and through most of the story) is how you stayed true to Molly's character. Even with all the things that have happened to her, she still seems like the Molly we met at the beginning of the story- with her always being early and hating PDAs- and yet you still manage to move her on, into a much happier, more confident person. Those last few paragraphs with her looking back over how the relationship had changed her made me smile so much! It was so sweet, and touching, and just perfect :)

I've enjoyed reading this story so much- it's been so happy and nice to read after a long, exam-ridden day! You write beautifully and I just love your characters (especially Molly!) A really fantastic story!

-Bethany

Author's Response: Hi Bethany! I'm so happy you found time to finish reading this story, and I hope your exams are going well!

To me this time seemed the natural ending to the story, so that readers could find out what happened to Molly and Campbell after the wedding. They're still kind of in the honeymoon period here, so to speak, and they're still very much in love - but the teasing is one of those things that will continue for as long as they're together.

It was so fun for everything to change around in Molly's life, but I really wanted her character to stay recognisable throughout. People can grow and change, but it's not realistic to suggest that they change completely, so it was important to me for Molly to stay true to her essential character.

It's so good to know that this story made you smile and I hope it cheered you up. Thank you for so many lovely reviews!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Calypso  Running

21st May 2013:
Woo for Molly and Campbell!

One of my favourite things about this story is how Molly has loosened up, and become a bit more confident, but still retained her personality from the start of the story- her bluntness, and her obsession with being early... I loved that Campbell turned up half an hour early because he knew that she'd already have packed. It really showed how well he knew her.

Is it bad that I laughed with Molly about Campbell being seasick? It was sort of nice to see him being a bit less-than-perfect for once; it made him seem more human.

I loved Molly's whole reaction to the dragon reserve, and the wooden trees bit! Your description of the place was great, I could just picture it. I also loved the informality and relaxed-ness of their wedding- it not only seemed to fit with their personalities but with their whole relationship and gah it was just generally perfect! I smiled so much while I was reading it :)
And Charlie turned up! I didn't see that coming at all, but it was such a nice twist to have someone from Molly's family there. I enjoyed your characterisation of him a lot, and his "I'm not a snitch" comment!

A really wonderful chapter. The wedding was just beautiful, and Molly and Campbell are so wonderful together :) I especially loved the last line- it seemed such a great sentiment for Molly, and was a lovely ending to a great chapter!

-Bethany

Author's Response: Hi again!

You're right about everything here - Molly has grown and changed as a person, but the main elements of her personality have remained the same. They do know each other well, even though it isn't actually that long since they met, and they respond to what they've learnt about each other too.

Of course not! I was laughing while I wrote the bit about Campbell being seasick (that's actually part of the reason Molly thought it). It would have been easy to portray Cyrus as a perfect character, but I really wanted him to be real.

Ah, Charlie! I couldn't have Molly getting married without any of her family there, and Charlie seemed like the right person to give her away. I'm so glad you loved the wedding! I felt like it fit with Molly and Campbell as a couple, even though I struggled a bit writing that part.

You're so lovely to me! Thanks again for another fantastic review! (and now I'm overusing exclamation marks...)

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Calypso  A Question

21st May 2013:
Ah! They're getting married! :D **does happy dance** Yay!

Okay- proper chapter review now :P
It was lovely to meet Felicity! It seems nice for Molly to have someone as sarcastic as she is to chat with, and I was sort of glad that she got to boast about dating Cyrus to someone at last! I liked all Felicity's questions as well- they made me laugh, but also seemed a pretty realistic way to respond!

Your description of Cyrus' flat was wonderful- I could really imagine it. And Molly should definitely marry him if he's good at cooking :P It may seem minor, but I did like that you had him as a good cook- it was a nice, down-to-earth detail about him that shows the more ordinary side of his personality...

And I am pleased that Molly isn't backing down about the dragon training centre even though they're dating. It seems to fit with her personality. But Romania! I loved the drama of the end of this chapter... her thinking that he was leaving, then asking her to come with her, then proposing! I thought the way he did was pretty perfect- I loved the spontaneity and excitement of it, and the way Molly didn't take it quite seriously at first- it reminded me of how he first told her that he loved her :)
And she said yes! They're so perfect for each other, I'm hoping so much that everything works out for them! Another wonderful (and very exciting!) chapter!
(I seem to be wildly overusing exclamation marks in this review...!)

-Bethany

Author's Response: Hello Bethany!

Oh, I'm so pleased you liked Felicity! I thought she was a character who complimented Molly well and definitely someone that she'd end up being best friends with. Well, she had to have someone that she could talk about Cyrus to, right? I had such fun writing Felicity's questions as well.

One of the things I wanted to do with Cyrus was flesh him out a bit by including some of those details that made him seem more real - it's great to know that it came across that way.

Eek, I'm so happy you liked the proposal! It kind of came out of the blue a bit, and it was really spontaneous, which I thought fit in with Campbell's personality. I think Molly's quite reluctant to believe what Cyrus says because she isn't normally this lucky - but yes, they're getting married!

Thanks for an amazing review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Calypso  Three Little Words

19th May 2013:
Aw! This story makes me smile so much!

I love the way you write Molly and Campbell's conversations- there's something easy and comfortable about them, even when they're teasing each other. It was interesting to find out a bit more about Cyrus' past with the band and everything, and I think I like him even more for the fact that he not only wasn't taken in by the celebrity lifestyle, but that he chose to do something worthwhile (if a little crazy!) afterwards.

There were some hilarious moments in this chapter- the "patients from St Mungos with irremovable Rictusempra" made me laugh, as does pretty every one of Molly's references to her family. You certainly manage to show why she finds them difficult, but I liked that showed them as not all insufferable, with the bit about Dominique covering for her.

And Molly and Campbell's little romantic moments are so cute! You write them really well :) The way he told her that he loved her was perfect, I thought- all spontaneous, and unprompted and heartfelt. I can't wait to read on!

-Bethany

Author's Response: Hi Bethany!

This is the 50th review on this story! Thank you so much! *Happy dance*

I'm really glad you're enjoying this. I wanted to write a romantic story without it being too sappy and over-the-top, and I hope I managed it. I've never tried writing humour before either, so it's great to know that it seems to have worked!

Cyrus doesn't really care for the celebrity lifestyle, even though it gave him access to a lot of things. I think that's one of the reasons they fit so well. I'm pleased you like the way I write their romantic moments! I was so worried about writing the "I love you" scene and I wanted it to come across as in-character and natural.

Thank you for another fantastic review, and I hope you carry on reading!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Calypso  Taking Risks

18th May 2013:
Hello!

She said yes to him! (Well sort of!)
I love Molly's insistence about it not being date- it seemed very in character and really made me laugh! I like Cyrus as well; he seems like such a nice guy, and I was pleased that he didn't pay any attention to that waitress :P

I liked how you highlighted the fact that Molly and Campbell both have the same problem with being recognised all the time- it was a nice thing that draws them together, and you handled it pretty subtly. Molly's awkwardness and bluntless are not only endearing, but also pretty relatable. I imagine that Campbell doesn't encounter many girls who feel sorry for him!

I'm quite curious about Molly's friend Felicity, and hoping that we'll get to meet her soon? It's clever, the way you've mentioned her without us actually encountering her yet, so we feel her presence in Molly's life without having seen her properly yet...

And another great ending- one that really makes me want to read on! I can't wait to find out where Campbell and Molly are headed...!

Another great chapter! Well done!

-Bethany

Author's Response: Hi again!

There was no way Molly was going to admit to herself that she was on a date, because then she might have to face the consequences! Even though I wrote this, I took great pleasure in the fact Campbell ignored the waitress, just like Molly did. :P

I'm so happy you saw the similarities between them, even though they're such different people - I wanted to show they might have more in common than they first thought. The filter between Molly's brain and mouth doesn't always work, which explains the comment about feeling sorry for him. But it makes a nice change for Campbell to meet someone who is honest with him.

You're the first person to pick up on Felicity being mentioned in this chapter! Despite how awkward Molly is, she has to have some friends, right? As for whether you get to meet her, you'll just have to read on and find out...

Thanks for another brilliant review, and I hope you get the chance to continue reading and letting me know what you think - I've really enjoyed reading your thoughts!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Calypso  The Interview

18th May 2013:
Hey there!

This was such a great first chapter. I already love Molly! She has such a distinct voice and I'm immensely enjoying her no-nonsense-ness (is that a word?), and her dry, understated kind of humour. She seems very much Percy's daughter, but not at all in a bad way!

I think it's really original to have a Weasley who's not super close to every single cousin, although having said that, I did like the way her relationship with Charlie was portrayed.

Haha Molly's collegues made me laugh! Your description of how everyone in the office was trying to act so cool when Campbell came in was hilarious, as was Molly's sort of disdain for it all! You've certainly shown what a strong character she is here- when she turned down his proposal, despite him being a sexy a rock star, I was like "you tell him, girl!" at the screen! :P

That said, he does seem like a genuinely nice guy from what we've seen of him- Dragon handling seems like an interesting job for an ex-rockstar- I'm hoping we'll get to find out what prompted the change? He seems like he could be someone good for Molly, maybe being a bit more outgoing and spontaneous...?

And I do love a bit of a cliffhanger! I suppose I'll just have to go read on to find out what she'll say!

-Bethany

Author's Response: Hi Bethany!

I'm so pleased you love Molly - I do too! She was such a fun character to write. There are definitely elements of Percy in her, but she's not completely the same.

I've always thought that in such a big family someone must have felt left out, and I see that as Molly in this story.

The way people react to celebrities is hilarious sometimes, and I wanted to use that here. Molly's not at all that sort of person, and when she has a job to do she's completely focused no that, so Campbell didn't have much chance persuading her to give him his own way.

Campbell is a genuinely nice guy, even if he comes across as quite arrogant at times. He's certainly very different to Molly, and he could very well be good for her!

Thanks for a fantastic review!

Sian :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>