Reading Reviews for The look
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by yerawizard27 Of memories and moments

6th April 2013:
Aw this was so cute! You wrote Amy and Fred so beautifully, their kiss was so sweet. I would have had no idea that English wasn't your first language. Your spelling and grammar were perfect, which is actually more than I can say for most native speakers. Well done! :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so so much. Your kind words really mean a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kathrynen Of memories and moments

1st December 2012:
This was really cute.
And if you really don't speak English as your first language then I am seriously impressed! I couldn't tell at all that it wasn't your first language and that isn't something that happens often. Usually it's very stilted and slightly awkward, but that was really good.
The storyline was quite cute as well, the whole two best friends falling in love thing is adorable. I really liked your story, well done, it was really, really good!
K x

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice words :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aphrodite Pheleyus Of memories and moments

25th November 2012:
Your writing is absolutely fabulous for someone who's first language isn't English - you have a good grasp on general grammar and word structure, etc. I do suggest, however, to sign up on the forums (if you haven't already) and get a beta to look this over as I did find some awkward phrasing here and there but nothing too distracting.

I really like where you've gone with this - its fulfilling, its short, its fluffy and focused. There's a clear point from start to finish, but its not methodical. There's some places where you tell a lot of the story and about the characters rather than let the audience deduce what you want to tell them by showing them in different scenes instead, but then its hard to do that in a one-shot.

I feel like the ending was complete, too, that its been wrapped up nicely. It makes the reader want more, but not need more, if you know what I mean.

You've done a great job and have tons of potential. Keep writing!

Aphrodite.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a long review and all the nice words :)
I'll definitely look in to the whole beta thing, that'd be useful. It's really nice when people show me what I could improve on, because it's difficult to do that yourself sometimes.


 Report Review

Review #4, by lynlyn121 Of memories and moments

23rd November 2012:
amazing. really. i like it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, that means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by house elf Of memories and moments

23rd November 2012:
What a cute story! Oh wow, your grammar is better than a lot of people who speak English as their first language so I wouldn't worry about that ;)

Ooh there is one thing - before closing speech, remember to put a comma before the speech marks (or a full stop if it's the end of the sentence) :)

But yeah, I really enjoyed it so well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words and notes :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Of memories and moments

23rd November 2012:
wow! I loved this one-shot! I want you to write more about this pairing because they're awesome!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you very very much. Your review means a lot to me :)
I might write about them more, there are a few ideas in my mind about their future.


 Report Review

Review #7, by AshuMalfoy Of memories and moments

23rd November 2012:
love the story but would have also written something about their future... incomplete endings really bug me..!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)
I usually love incomplete endings, but I might take you up on that and write another story about them and their future.


 Report Review

Review #8, by cupcake bee Of memories and moments

22nd November 2012:
Wow, for having english as your second language, you did a really good job. I didn't notice any major issues and I really liked the story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for being my first reviewer ever. That's and honor no one can take away :D
And thank you for your kind words!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login