11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a_frog_in_a_frock First.

18th April 2013:
It's great to see the characters before chasing madness! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: It's so fun to write them too ^_^ Thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by emerald_princess First.

8th February 2013:
Wooh! An update and as always a really, really good chapter. Cannot wait for the rest!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Water_Fay First.

18th January 2013:
So far it seems really really good. Easy to follow. Easy to understand the characters. No confusing order or anything. It flows really nicely. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Badname First.

12th January 2013:
I don't read much next gen, but I clicked on this one because I found the quote on your banner very funny.

I like that you've made Albus a bit nutty. I think Dumbledore and Al would get along famously :-)

I see your genre is humour, but you also have little touches of it that are entirely unexpected. This bit had me laughing out loud:

"Lemoning my toast?" He answered, shooting me a bewildered look from behind his glasses.

"And do you... do that often?"


I'm loving Ivy as the MC and I'm keen to read more :-)

Author's Response: Thank you!! This review made me smile, and I agree on the dumbledore/albus friendship. I'm glad you decided to read this (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by silver_coloured_moon Prologue.

3rd January 2013:
ooh this is so cute! I was just reading chasing madness, so I'm all full of squeals right now :) I love how they went from this to how they are in chasing madness, I always thought they were always like that, but it's so much better to know that this is how it went. Don't worry, I have a habit of starting new stories, and then I can never finish the damn things. I loved this chapter! :)

Author's Response: I know, it's going to be so interesting to get them from now to Chasing madness. And I am exactly the same as you when it comes to stories and not being able to finish them! xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by emerald_princess Prologue.

12th December 2012:
I really love Chasing Madness so am therefore really excited about this story. I've always found Al and Ivy really cute and funny in Chasing Madness and I'm glad that you're writing this prequel and extending their characters because they're really great characters. Fantastic prologue, can't wait for the rest.
Although... I could probably wait if waiting meant another update of Chasing Madness.

:) Really excellent so far. XD

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! Sorry it's been so long since I've updated either of my stories. I hope to be back on track now! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by East Prologue.

23rd November 2012:
UPDATE!! Great story. It is very interesting. The banner is also really pretty. Enjoyed reading it alot. Please continue writing

Author's Response: Soon, thanks, I think it's pretty too, I'm glad you did, and I most definitely will! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinkpanther16 Prologue.

23rd November 2012:
I LOVE this story!!! I like Ivy, and Al sounds so adorable!!! Can't wait to hear about their sixth year adventures! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! Hope you liked the next chapter xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by UnluckyStar57 Prologue.

22nd November 2012:
A really cute start to the story! I can't wait for your next chapter!

I loved the beginning and the way they all met. Lucy is quite hilarious!! I hope we'll see more of her later.
They're all really solid and amazing characters. :)

However, there was one thing that I would have liked to see in it.
Ivy's characterization is great, as is Albus's, but I wish that you could have shown the events more, rather than telling about them. I think another flashback into sixth year would have been nice, but maybe that's for the next chapter...? If it is, forgive me! :)

I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter, which distracted me from what I was supposed to be doing (preparing for scholarship interviews... whoops!). Please update soon so that I may be distracted once again!!

Author's Response: The flashback to sixth year is for the next many chapters! It's going to make up the whole of this story. It'll be in the present, too.

Hey, I hope you got those scholarship interviews done, sorry for the distraction (: And if the interviews have been had, I hope you got it!

I have another story being updated at the moment, but after that, chapter two will be up!

Thanks for the review xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by iwritesinnotfanfiction Prologue.

22nd November 2012:
This sounds absolutely wonderful! I love the way you've portrayed Al, Rose and Lucy, I think this is the first story i've read where those three Wotters make up a friendship group, and Ivy sounds marvellous too. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Merci ;) I hope you like the rest of the story too!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hushpuppy Prologue.

14th November 2012:
The only thing I didn't like was that it didn't last long enough!

Author's Response: I know what you mean, and I'm planning on elongating it, I was just so excited to get it up! Thanks for your review (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login