Reading Reviews for My Not-So-Imaginary Fiend
  
111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohmymerlin XX: Pontem

5th December 2014:
OH MY GOD

YAAAYYY

THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST

I AM SO UNBELIEVABLY HAPPY RIGHT NOW

IT'S OVER, IT'S FINALLY OVER WOOO!!!

(Except now that Sally-Anne has to deal with Voldemort and the terror of the Death Eaters and such but shhh)

BUT OH MY GOD IT'S FINALLY OVER

THIS WAS SUCH A BRILLIANT CHAPTER I LOVED IT SO MUCH

AND THAT WAS SUCH A CLEVER PLOT TWIST/EXPLANATION! YOU WROTE THAT SPECTACULARLY!!! Did you have that planned from the minute you started writing this and the prequel or did you just go along with it?

Absolutely wonderful chapter! Such a great way to finish the story! Can't wait for the epilogue! (I snuck a look at your author's page hehe ;))

So of course, 10/10! ♥ ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlin XIX: A Glint of Hope

5th December 2014:
WAIT WAIT WAIT

WHAT OH MY GOD

WHAT

SO SALLY ANNE DID DO SOMETHING GOOD SHE MANAGED TO GET MARTA PONTEM TO DO SOMETHING TO THE CURSE?!

HOLY GUACAMOLE

I DO NOT COMPREHEND

OKAY SOZ FOR THIS TERRIBLE REVIEW BUT I HAVE TO READ ON

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlin XVIII: The Terrible Truth

5th December 2014:
NOOO

BENJAMIN YOU EVIL MONKEY FART

(I would use other words but sadly they are not 12+ :P)

HE'S SUCH AN EVIL PERSON/GHOST/COPY/WHATEVER HE IS

I HATE HIM SO MUCH HE'S SO HORRIBLE TO SALLY ANNE AND POOR LUPIN IMAGINE THE TRAUMA HE JUST WENT THROUGH LEAVING SALLY-ANNE SCREAMING AND CRYING FOR HIM OH GOD WHY

SORRY THIS IS ALL IN CAPITALS BUT OH MY GOD

I JUST WANT THIS CURSE TO BE OVER AND DONE WITH UGH JUST DUHBJDGHD

I can't believe you've written a character like this! Your imagination is just WILD! :D If we could publish fanfiction, I reckon this book would definitely be a top seller! You should seriously think about writing a original novel! You've got the talent and the imagination! :D

So although I was so angry at this chapter, I still absolutely loved it! I love all your writing! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlin XVII: Reaching Back to the Past

5th December 2014:
omg that was so emotional

And ugghhh Gaunt was so creepy! It's so gross that he was so fixated on Marta and he just looks SO SO SO EVIL

I honestly was a bit emotional from this because I just want Sally-Anne to defeat Benjamin and end this stupid curse arrgghhh!!!

But another fantastic chapter! I really loved it! But why was Sally-Anne suddenly able to understand Marta? I understand that they were speaking a different dialect (they would have spoken English but it would have been old English, right? Like Chaucer? So practically another language :P)

ANyway, off to read the next chapter! Can't wait! :D

10/10 ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlin XVI: Almost Ready

4th December 2014:
WOAH

SO DRAMATIC

I can't remember if I've asked this/if you've answered this but did you actually work out that maths or did you just pick a number out of thin air? If you really picked it out, YOU ARE A MATHS GENIUS AND I BOW DOWN TO YOU!

If not, you're super creative AND STILL BOW DOWN TO YOU! :P

This was such a great chapter but URGH BENJAMIN WHY ARE YOU SO EVIL BUT THEN TRY TO BE NICE TO SALLY-ANNE THAT IS AN ABUSIVE RELATIONSHIP THAT MANY PEOPLE SUFFER FROM YOU INSUFFERABLE, PATHETIC, NOT-GHOST

(can you tell I don't like Benjamin, ahahhaa? :P)

10/10, of course!!!

OFF TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Stace XX: Pontem

2nd December 2014:
All I want for Christmas is the epilogue for the story! Pretty please?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Willow XX: Pontem

29th August 2014:
oh my gosh is that it??!!? no!! we need lots more please!! i love the twist!! oh my gosh we need remus/Marta/ sirius/ sally-anne reunion!! that'll be sooo coool! please keep updating quickly!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by amuggle_ephemeral_tale XX: Pontem

29th August 2014:
Oh my freaking God! That is the king of climaxes...blew my mind to absolute bits. I can't stop talking about this. JKR herself would be proud of this tale. Please do update.I'm dying to know how all this plays with Sirius in the picture. You're awesomely awesome. Stay golden!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MollyV XX: Pontem

27th August 2014:
Oh no! That's not the end is it? Everything's worked out in a way; not a 100% happy ending but that's life and I really can't see where the story would go from here. I hope you have more in store though, I love reading about Sally Anne!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MargaretLane XIII: Knowledge is Power

17th August 2014:
*laughs at them taking her trainers* (Or runners, we'd say here, but that's beside the point, really.) One way of making sure she doesn't break the rules, I guess.

She studied a whole YEAR'S worth of work in a subject and still had time left over. Fair play to her.

Aw, that's both kind of sweet and kind of sad, that she's thinking about how it'd affect her parents if she died.

I actually LOVE the way you are showing an adoptive family where the issues aren't of the "you're not my REAL parents" or "you don't love me as much as you would if you'd given birth to me" type. Her adoption is relevant, as it takes place as the result of her birth mum's death and also means her parents have no idea about Benjamin's history, as her birth parents might (well, her birth mum would and her birth dad MAY if her birth mum ever mentioned it), but it doesn't dominate the story. Being adopted is just normal for her.

If I were her, I'd be deciding pretty firmly not to have children. I doubt breaking the curse is that simple, but I'd DEFINITELY be planning to try it.

And later in the chapter she considers just that. I guess she's bound to.

Maybe marrying a Muggle is her best bet, as he said she wouldn't get pregnant then, but again, I doubt it'd work that easily. He'd probably mess with the marriage or something. Or worse.

And he is trying to make friends with her again and doesn't seem to realise that telling her he's going to kill her might JUST make her less willing to befriend him.

In a way though, I find it hard to judge him. He has been created as he is and in a way, it seems like he doesn't really WANT to hurt any of the family or at least, only wants to hurt certain members of it. He just is what he is. The real Benjamin must have been truly evil, but I think the current version is simply doing what he was created to do. Not that he's not extremely nasty, but I'm not sure how much free will he has.

And he has figured out the whole Scabbers/Peter Pettigrew thing. Even if it was only for a second and he doesn't really believe it. Interesting.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurorazola XIX: A Glint of Hope

15th August 2014:
Alright, so, apologizing in advance for the rambling bunch of nonsense that you are about to read through.

When I hit the enter button to search for a Marauder's tale with a romance between Remus and some original female character, this series wasn't at all what I was expecting to get. Unfortunately, it drew me in, kept me up until four this morning, postponed my laundry and my packing the car for school tomorrow, and ignoring my dog. Thanks for that, by the way.

These two stories are written in a way that literally drew me in. Benjamin is such a complex character that, for a curse, has evolved greatly over the two stories. During Marta's story, I hated him with a passion after crying because he wasn't as innocent as he first seemed. Now, well, I still hate him, but even though I tend towards not believing him, at the moment he seems genuinely sorry, even though he still wants to kill Sally-Anne, and it makes me feel a bit sorry for him.

Anyways, while some of the characters seem to fall just a tiny bit flat in between the complex story line and Marta, Sally-Anne, and Benjamin, it's not enough to throw me off or really be noticeable ninety-nine percent of the time.

I honestly can't wait for the next chapter of this, especially after the way this one ended, and even if your posting dates are a bit sporadic, at least you're still updating!! That's more than most of the stories I read on here, and I hate looking at stories that haven't been updated since '08 or '12 and you just know they've been abandoned.

Keep up the good work, and I truly admire your writing style, skill, and ability to finish a story, considering no matter how many stories I've started, I can't ever finish one.

~Zola

 Report Review

Review #12, by MollyV XIX: A Glint of Hope

13th August 2014:
Yay! I really appreciate that you usually upload when you say (by Monday). But wow this is so crazy! I didn't see the werewolf/vampire thing coming but that's a good twist and Sally-Anne sure is one smart cookie for figuring that out. Also MARTA! Is it her? Has she been alive this whole time? I hope she has a better way to break the curse than turning Sally-Anne into a werewolf. Great update!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AussieLottie XIX: A Glint of Hope

12th August 2014:
You can't leave me hanging like that! That's cruel! But I suppose I'll forgive you if you update soon. Like now...

But anyway, having read the prequel to this up until this chapter... I'm completely caught up and excited for more! :D

10/10 and please update soon! (Not in 2 months like all your Author Notes claim to be the norm!)
~AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sarah XVIII: The Terrible Truth

10th August 2014:
This story is amazing- I've never read anything like it! (and I read a lot of fan fiction, so that is saying something)I love the characterization both of benjamin and sally-anne, and the plot is too riveting! keep up the great work :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by zelectrodez XVII: Reaching Back to the Past

30th July 2014:
Good things come to those who wait and I must say this was a very good thing! I love yet hate cliffhangers and I am now looking forward to what Sally-Ann is going to do with her newly aquired information.

P.s. How has your summer been?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Willow XVII: Reaching Back to the Past

25th July 2014:
what??? a cliffhanger??? you can't keep doing this! oh my gosh i love this story and chapter especially!! please update as soon as possible so i can read it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MollyV XVI: Almost Ready

21st July 2014:
I'm so excited to see this finally update! Don't worry about replying to reviews, I'm sure we're all much more anxious to find out what happens to Sally-Anne. Much love xoxox

 Report Review

Review #18, by Toni M. XVI: Almost Ready

17th July 2014:
Youíve got to be kidding! Is this just a filler chapter or what? At the end of chapter 15 Sally-Anne needs help to get to the hospital wing, now we hear about her sniffles? She has a fever, she is sweating under her blankets, while Benjamin reminisces about past conquests. Please fill us in with the next chapter as to how this is relevant. All this time Iíve been worried as to how you were going to save Sally-Anne from going to St. Mungoís until she comes of age and has a child. And all she does is catch a cold every three days or so. Please do better, or explain the relevance. While waiting for this chapter I read your other stories and was blown away by the twists and turns in the plots, if this is one of those plot twists it may be worth it. I donít know if maybe Iím wining because of the long wait, but please donít think that this means Iím not a fan any more. I still love your work just as much as J.K.R.ís (maybe a little more!). please update soon, fan4ever Toni.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ohmymerlin XV: Must, Must, Must Make This Work!

16th April 2014:
[heavy breathing]

oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god GO SALLY-ANNE

FOUR FOR YOU, SALLY-ANNE! YOU GO, SALLY-ANNE!

OH MY GOD.

THEY'VE GOT THE DATE FOR WHEN IT ALL BEGAN?!?!?!?!

OH MY GOD

I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW CLOSE THEY ARE

OH I HOPE HE FINALLY GETS DEFEATED I WILL BE SO HAPPY

And oh my god Sally-Anne is good with her maths! That would have been EXHAUSTING. I love doing maths like that, but only for a little bit! Did you actually do that maths or did you just put it into a calculator and see whatever number you got?

Or did you just make that on the top of your head?

See what I mean about liking maths? I'm always so intrigued how people do it, haha! And there always tends to be maths hate on this site as most people are English/literature people :p

Anyway, back on track to the review:

OH MY GOD BENAJMIN IS SCARY

It's SUCH an abusive relationship, oh my god! This is so stressful, I cannot wait for the day when Sally-Anne finally defeats him! :'D

So clearly, I loved this chapter. It's definitely a 10/10 from me :')

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ohmymerlin XIV: Am I Ready to Start This?

2nd February 2014:
:O

I'm actually scared. Benjamin is TERRIFYING. The nightmare nearly reduced me to tears.

COME ON, SALLY-ANNE! DEFEAT THIS EVIL CURSE!

I don't have much to say EXCEPT THAT I HAVE GOOSEBUMPS o.o

I have no words except oh my god you're an amazing writer. I can't wait to read future chapters I'm so nervous for this!

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Willow_Lupin XIV: Am I Ready to Start This?

31st January 2014:
Thank you so much for updating!! i check all the time to see if you update! I love the nightmare i thought it was well written and i love when sally-anne goes to see trewanley. i love how even benjamin is curious of Hermione!!! i hope you update soon and please don't take two months again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nerissa8 XIV: Am I Ready to Start This?

31st January 2014:
This chapter was defintely worth the wait. I loved the dream/nightmare that Sally-Anne had and Benjamin is such a wonderful character. You think he is just pure evil but then he goes and does something really nice and then you are left having to rethink your opinion of him.
Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Nike XIII: Knowledge is Power

22nd January 2014:
I read all through 'My Not-So-Imaginary Friend' without once remembering to review. This shall now be rectified: I Just wanted to let you know that I have really enjoyed reading both 'My Not-So-Imaginary Friend' and this the sequel.
I think your story line is very original and I like how very different you have made the characters of Sally-Anne and Marta, depending very much on how Benjamin has treated them.
I love your stories :) *Thumbs up*

 Report Review

Review #24, by zelectrodez XIII: Knowledge is Power

21st December 2013:
Haha Peter fainted at the sight of her! Too bad he didn't die from the shock though.
Benjamin is very confusing! He wants to be friends yet he still wants to kill her. Two very different vibes.
Has he every felt bad for killing any of the desendents? Like Rhea?

 Report Review

Review #25, by asdfghjkl XIII: Knowledge is Power

19th December 2013:
Hey there :)

I am glad you are back with this funny, but at the same side sad chapter. Especially the ending "Goodnight, Sally-Anne.Ē He smiled. ďI sincerely wish you pleasant dreams.Ē was so heart breaking.

At first I always thought the key to breking the curse was her "pure" blood. If she had a child with a "halfblood" or muggle, then she's be free of Benjamin. But it looks like he can control her getting children, after all he made Marta get her child early and even hepled her getting pregnant with just one try.

And now he says if she married a muggle she wouldn't get pregnant. He could stop it :( Well, a blood transfusion wouldn't do it either I believe.

Then I thought maybe she has to marry one of Benjamin's descendants. This way Benjamin would have finally gotten the girl of his dreams.

At first I wondered whether Sally-Anne or one of the others might fall in love with Benjamin. But he is too cruel for that :(

So, now I have this new theory: Sally-Anne has to make Benjamin fall in love with her so much, that he is breaking the curse himself. You can see that Benjamin and his twisted mind really want to be loved. He had feelings for Marta and I think it really broke him when she started to hate him. And now there is this cheerful, happy and smart daughter of her, and Benjamin tries to make her happy and was devastated when he saw Lupin again. He doesn't want history to repeat itself.

I wonder what the final key is, Sally-Anne deserves happines and Benjamin a final rest.

I hope you update sooner this time ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>