Reading Reviews for Dead of Night
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MargaretLane More Words

5th October 2014:
Hmm, this is really creepy. I am intrigued as to what it is that scared Rose so much and whether there is actually something or somebody coming or whether it is something that has happened to her in the past and that she fears coming back.

I could see this either being a trauma reaction or clairvoyance.

One thing I'm wondering about is how old Rose is here. I don't know much about the speech patterns of small children, but that "wait" Don't go near that tree," sound rather mature for a toddler. Of course, we don't know for sure from the epilogue how old Hugo is. He could be three or four years younger than Rose. And even if she IS two, I guess there is nothing exactly wrong with them. They're pretty simple sentences. I think it's the "wait." I'd more imagine a 2 or 3 year old saying "no" and maybe "don't go to the tree" instead of "don't go near the tree."

The end of the chapter is so wonderfully creepy. It gives the impression that there is something threatening the family; that this is more than just a child reacting out of trauma.

 Report Review

Review #2, by UnluckyStar57 The Last Therapist

4th January 2014:
Hi! I'm here for the Ninth Day of the Twelve Days of Reviewing, in which we were supposed to review stories that have been turned into podcasts.

*shudders* I think that even without listening to the podcast, this chapter would've given me chills. But because I listened to the podcast, it freaked me out even more!! What's coming for Rose? How does she know? Did she really suffer from a shock, like the doctor said?

This story is so mysterious and SO CREEPY. I love it! :D The suspenseful ending of this chapter makes me want to read more of the story. You did a brilliant job on this chapter.

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've never gotten this much good feedback before! I guess I've done something right...

 Report Review

Review #3, by ~IceCubism More Words

2nd July 2013:
Oh my goodness.
That was so eerily amazing.
One of the best stories I've ever read because I adore your style of writing, which is quite unique and your writing is exceptionally good :) Plus, the plot seems really well thought out and intriguing.
I definitely would love to read on, so please continue the story if you can :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've never had anybody compliment my style of writing before! As soon as I figure out what's going to happen next, I'll be sure to update.

 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshp More Words

7th February 2013:
Oh my god! This seems like such an interesting story and I cant wait to read more! I just listened to the podcast of the first chapter of it, and was very intrigued and so came to read further, and it was a decision I don't regret.

This seems like a great piece. I really like your writing style. The brief chapters are a torture though and I am so intrigued as to where the story is headed.

Your plot seems to be great though, and I love the concept. Poor Hermione, Ron, and Rose, though. I feel so bad for them. And Hermione is pregnant too, so I hope she doesn't get into any trouble!

So, the tree is a gravestone huh? Is it a ghost or something that's going to come after them, then?

Well, I am really intrigued so I do hope you update soon. This is a great story, so please keep writing!

10/10
Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

P.S. I am aware I gushed and rambled a lot, so my apologies. I dont usually do that unless its an awesome story and I cant wait to read further xD

Author's Response: Thanks so much for going to the trouble to read my story! I really appreciate it. :)
I'm very glad you enjoyed the story, and I'll be sure to update... just as soon as I figure out what's coming... :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Freya More Words

1st November 2012:
Hm interesting... I am very curious who "she" is and why she's hunting that poor little Rose! Well written, keep up the good work ;)

Author's Response: You won't find out who 'she' is for a while, but I hope you won't be upset when you do! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by house elf More Words

1st November 2012:
Okay, now I'm really intrigued :'D

Argh she should just use Legilimency, it's for a good cause... but I understand why she won't :P

But jeesh, this is getting creeepy. And I like it :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's about to get a whole lot creepier... :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by house elf The Last Therapist

31st October 2012:
Ooh I'm really interested to see what 'it' is! And I'm glad Rose finally said something different, that's kind of promising I think. You write really well, I felt all tense while reading it haha :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I guess I've established mood! :) You'll love the next chapter. Hermione discovers something really important!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dark Whisper The Last Therapist

30th October 2012:
Oh my, this is very intriguing. I saw your help posting on the forum and thought I'd check it out. Hmm... What's coming? A mystery, indeed.

There are many possibilities.

I really like your first chapter and I'm so glad that she said something else and gave a clue to her mother. There is hope for Rosie's recovery yet.

:)


Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks! What's coming is a mystery to me too! :) I've had to do quite a bit of thinking, but I'm almost done with a plot map. Thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by bookworm_hermione The Last Therapist

29th October 2012:
I'm intrigued. Big time. I honestly can't wait to see "what's coming", and what happened, and how Rose came to be like that. So update soon! I'm dying to know :D

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter will be up really soon! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login