28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kbear Chapter 12: Falling apart

21st February 2014:
Don't stop writing. Your stories are excellent.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Laura Chapter 11: Insiders

22nd November 2013:
Talk about a cliffhanger! Brilliant story though, I love these plots. Please update soon! :D

Author's Response: Updated! FINALLY! It'll be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ClosetRomanceFan Chapter 11: Insiders

21st August 2013:
Hey. Firstly loving the story so far, ive been away from hpff for about a year and decided to come back, see if there was any new story to get lost in. Just wanted to say thankyou for your wonderful story and well done keeping the characters in their canon. My pet peeve is when a character is written to be completely different to the way Rowling invented them. I especially enjoy your interpretation of Robards. Can't wait for the next chapter.

The only criticism I can really give are a few spelling mistakes. One that crops up quite regularly is the spelling of definitely. You've spelt it defiantly many times mainly in the prequel. Still, this fic is solidly one of my new favourites.

9/10

CRF

Author's Response: God younger me's spelling was appalling. I'll try to get round to editing it all.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Writersbane1 Chapter 11: Insiders

7th August 2013:
Given the quality of the chapter, we'll let you slide-just this once.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks haha

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyPotter0116 Chapter 11: Insiders

5th August 2013:
Thank you so much for this chapter, I can't tell you how happy I am that your writing again! This chapter really shocked me, I didn't expect Hermione to attacked, or someone impersonating Kingsley to do it. Really good chapter. Are we going to hear anymore about Harry and Ginny's baby anytime soon? I'd like to know. I'll be looking out for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Glad you've come back! Ha, I did aim to shock, I felt a return to the action was the best way to do it.
You'll have to wait and see! haha


 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyPotter0116 Chapter 1: In Loving Memory

30th June 2013:
I cannot wait for your next chapter! I've waited so long, I really want to know what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: I'm in the process of writing it now! Providing everything goes well with the moderators it shouldn't be long now! Thanks for your patience and HUGE apologies!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ur biggest fan Chapter 10: An Auror For Tea.

10th March 2013:
This story is amazing but please update soon.I've been waiting for ages!.

Author's Response: I'm so caught up in work at the minute, exams are looming and I have to redo coursework! So bad. But I'm busy writing now, so expect to see an update soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Neil Chapter 10: An Auror For Tea.

19th February 2013:
cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ellen Chapter 10: An Auror For Tea.

13th February 2013:
Very much worth the wait! Love this story - and your last one
Update ASAP! :)

Author's Response: Really glad you're enjoying it! I will do, but I'll probably update my other one first, the War Generation.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jimmbo Chapter 10: An Auror For Tea.

13th February 2013:
Nice little chapter and don't worry about the length of time it took to update, you are far more prompt than I am. I feel your deadline pain!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.
Deadlines are horrible! Fortunately, I've only got to finish my second draft for language and I'm all done for the year.


 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyPotter0116 Chapter 10: An Auror For Tea.

13th February 2013:
Nice chapter, I was really surprised about Draco going to Dudley for help. And we all understand about not having the time to update, or chapters being deleted. Trust me, it took me two months to finally update my story. Anyway, I'm looking forward to your next chapter!

Author's Response: That was the idea, I'm glad it shocked you ;) Chapters being deleted really is the worst thing ever. Hope you keep reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ellen Chapter 9: The Chosen Babysitter

8th February 2013:
Love it! I really enjoyed the car chase.

Author's Response: Thanks, and I'm glad! Surprised by the reaction to it in all honesty, I thought some people might hate it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyPotter0116 Chapter 9: The Chosen Babysitter

29th January 2013:
I loved Harry playing with Teddy, along with the Muggle car chase! Fantastic! I thought the part with Harry explaining to Teddy about Remus and Tonks was heart warming, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Have to say I was worried about how the car chase would go down, but it seems to have been pretty well received, which I'm glad about. Pleased you enjoyed the parts with Harry and Teddy, I felt like I had to establish Teddy and Harry as an important part of one another's lives, as well as giving Harry that all important Dad experience.
Thanks for the review, and keep reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by riverwind Chapter 4: The Plot Thickens

27th January 2013:
I don't usually review until I complete the story however, you have another good one going here and I am totally into it.

I also wanted to say sorry about your grandmother, I am starting to realize just how short life really is, I am 66.

River

Author's Response: Glad your enjoying it, thanks for the review and your condolences. Life is short, but we have to do all we can to make the most of it, and remember, To the well organised mind, death is but the next great adventure :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jimmbo Chapter 9: The Chosen Babysitter

17th January 2013:
Well I have to say I never thought I'd read about a car chase in a HP fan fic. I'm pleased Harry hates VW Beetles - nasty ugly horrid cars that they are. Really good chapter again, looking forward to more as always

Author's Response: They truly are hateful aren't they?
I've always wanted to write a car chase, and I thoroughly enjoyed writing it. Glad you liked it, and keep an eye out for more :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jimmbo Chapter 8: Casualties

8th January 2013:
So good to see a new chapter, its been a wee while. Enjoyed reading it and look forward to the next one. Hope you had a Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: I know, it's been ages! Next chapter's already written so it'll be up as soon as the current chapter of War Generation is validated.

 Report Review

Review #17, by matthew Chapter 7: Bedridden

15th December 2012:
i love your stories cant wait for this one to be finished
:D

Author's Response: Glad you like them, and nice to see a review :) this chapters taking forever to put up, but I'm almost done, so look out for it in the next few days.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jimmbo Chapter 7: Bedridden

2nd December 2012:
Another great chapter, hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again!
P.S, in the last reply I meant through not few haha


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jimmbo Chapter 6: Under Attack

2nd December 2012:
Hey, had a bit of a break from HPFF to deal with a number of pesky deadlines, but am back now. Really liked the chapter, especially Hermoine's commando style escape. Only criticism is that there are a few formatting issues about, missing line breaks and that sort of thing. Its quite small and I know from my own stories that these things can just pop up when you copy/paste the story in.

I look forward to reading on!

Author's Response: Ah, Deadlines, the bane of our lives!
I'm glad you liked Hermione's escape, I was worried it might be a little far fetched.
I'll do a read few soon and change the bits I've missed, thanks for pointing them out!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Nathan Chapter 5: Mistake

20th November 2012:
Hello its me, your favourite critic(/fan)! Really lost for words-the story so far is absolutely brilliant; desperately waiting for the next chapter! Really love the way you write and how you've taken the story so far-love the villain. I really think you should write at least a trilogy-(maybe even send a copy to j.k.Rowling-get her thinking about writing some more books.) So long for now and cheers again

Author's Response: I love a critic, and I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, it's been really really fun to write as well, so a win win situation-Butterbeers and chocolate frogs all round
I plan to do a trilogy, so I'm glad you suggested it. As for sending the copies to Queen J.K, well maybe, if she wrote more books because of it I think that makes me King Potterhead, right? Haha.
Thanks for reviewing, and again I'm pleased you like it, and really glad you came back after you were a little disappointed with the last ending-I promise I'll make it up to you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jimmbo Chapter 5: Mistake

18th November 2012:
Wow, great chapter! Really enjoyed it, things starting to hot up here

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and I hope you enjoy the new villain, because I'm loving writing him :')

 Report Review

Review #22, by easy-rider Chapter 5: Mistake

16th November 2012:
I really love your story so far. I can't wait for the next chapters. Thank you :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jimmbo Chapter 3: Discoveries

9th November 2012:
Good work as always. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks, I will do! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Nathan Chapter 3: Discoveries

8th November 2012:
Hello its me, Nathan.again!! no criticisms this time just to say thanks so much for writing TWO new stories! Heven't yet read the story about the marauders but this one is absolutely brilliant!!! loving all of it and im sure the rest will be just as good as the first few chapters! still can't get over how you've managed to capture the characters so well unlike other fanfiction stories that I've read and how you come up with such good storylines and how you don't contradict the books but actually fit into them! thanks again

Author's Response: I couldn't forgive myself if I got the characters wrong, or messed up canon.
Glad you're enjoying the story, your words mean a lot, and I have a sneaky feeling you're going to enjoy what I've got planned ;)
Hope you find the time to read the Marauders story, and I hope you keep reviewing too :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by GinnyPotter0116 Chapter 2: The Life We Chose

5th November 2012:
I'm really interested in the way the story is going right now, I can't wait for now! I'll be looking for the next chapter!

Author's Response: It picks up pretty quickly, hope you keep reading and enjoy what you see! Keep reviewing, I appreciate it so much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>