29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Qaz The Variance of Time

16th November 2013:
Nice chapter. really well written. How far do you plan to take this story? Do you plan to end it after all the funerals are done or further?

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly The Variance of Time

11th November 2013:
Hagrid21,
If the chapter had been shorter, it would not have been the truly great chapter it was. I hated the reason for the chapter, but in the end you did a beautiful piece on the Funeral of Fred.
I like that you gave us a bit of everything. A look at the rest of the Weasleys. How the sibs were doing on the eve of the funeral. The visit from Fred was just the best end. It served to remind George just who he was and what he had to do. I know JKR said that only those who stay as ghosts are either afraid of going on, or have an unresolved issue. I'd like to think that Fred's appearance was due to what I call Twin Magic. So Thank You so very much for this chapter. Please don't make us wait as long for the next.
FoM
PS I did find one misspell. You wrote, "You're such a soar loser, Charlie" it should be sore. Carry on.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pnix_potter The Variance of Time

10th November 2013:
I love this story so far! I want more! You describe and display the characters personalities amazingly well. I've always wanted more of how they dealt with the after math of the war. I am definitely tearing up a bit in this...

 Report Review

Review #4, by potslicker The Variance of Time

31st October 2013:
I have read 10 chapters and have no idea what you are writing about or where you are heading. Harry has no idea what he wants or where he is heading. His relationship with Ginny seams to go no where. It seams that you are just rambling a long. Sorry!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dtinch The Waning Moon

2nd October 2013:
well i am not the one who reviewed you the last time but please post the next chapter need something to read now i am currently reading around 20 some stories and most of the authors are slow posting and haven't had anything to read for weeks.

Author's Response: I just got around to posting the next chapter. Sorry for the long wait, but I hope when you read it, it'll be worth it. I hate it when authors are slow to post their stories, too, but I can't really complain as I'm really the worst at it.

Anyway, thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly The Waning Moon

12th September 2013:
Hagrid21,
I'm just glad you posted. You handled the confrontation with the Goblins really well. I never imagined that the DE's emptied all the Muggleborn's vaults. The Goblins couldn't go after their thievery, so they held Harry accountable. It probably helped that the damage done and the loss of their Dragon, encouraged their blame of Harry. The return of the Sword, no matter how temporary, will help with the forgiveness. Giving Andromeda the Black Vault, was such a Harry thing to do, I suspect the there is more to the Potter fortune, than what Harry received when he entered Hogwarts. I hope you're working on the next chapter, as you are writing a marvelous story.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks! I imagine that stealing from them was probably among the tamest things the Death Eaters did to muggleborns. Goblins are pragmatic by nature, so they realize the sword is probably the best deal they'll get.

It was definitely a no brainer for Harry to do that for Andromeda and Teddy, and you're right: He doesn't need the money.

The next chapter is a long one. It'll probably wind up being the longest one for this story so far. That being said, I plan on posting it by next week, so if you don't see it up, feel free to yell at me about it :) Negative reinforcement is really great motivation. (Just bear in mind the queue is kind of long at the moment)


 Report Review

Review #7, by FenrirGreyback Sticking Together

10th August 2013:
Love your story!!! Don't ever stop writing!!!
I hope the next chapter is up soon (I literally check every day :p)

*FenrirGreyback

Author's Response: Thanks, I promise I won't! I posted the next chapter today, so look for it to be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Sticking Together

29th July 2013:
Hagrid21,
That went as I suspected. Harry's going to have to learn not to keep anything from Ginny. I'm not sure what Hermione is going to do when she hears the offer from Kingsley. Ron on the other hand, isn't thinking. Hermione isn't going to want to be an Auror. She is going to go into Magical Beings. She's rather do her fighting verbally, for those who can't speak for themselves. But first there is the funerals, healing, and finally going to get Hermione's Mum and Dad. I would like to see Harry have one last visit to #4. I look forward to the next. I hope you have it close to post.
FoM
PS You have set up so many plans for the future. So I'd say after the funerals, (Fred's needs to be loaded with fireworks), then the trip to Australia is in order. I do hope you won't have her parents super angry with her. Also a trip to Gringotts should also be in the works. Whether you have the Minister step in, or Harry needs to grovel is in your head.
PPS. In reference to your previous story (the Next Great Adventure), you mentioned not seeing a similar story. There have been a couple. My favorite is on another hp fan fiction site called Above and Beyond by ginnyjaffa. Please check it out.

Author's Response: Harry's learning slowly, but he's definitely not dumb enough to keep repeating the same mistakes.

Yeah, Ron was being pretty unrealistic. He's heard enough rants about SPEW to know better.

The next few chapters will cover the funerals. I just posted the next one today, so it'll take a few more days for it to go through the queue.

Thanks for reviewing!

PS I read the first few chapters of "Above and Beyond" and it's really great so far. Thanks for recommending it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Offers and Meetings

28th July 2013:
Hagrid21,
Even though it turned out for the best, at one point being bait it going to tick Harry off. I'd say if they ever want him to do it again he'll be aware of it. He will have a lot to explain when he gets back to Hogwarts. At least he has Ron and Hermione's wands. I can't remember any other story that they get them back so publically. The plan to hide the Elder Wand was ingenious! I bet Dumbledore's portrait chuckles when asked how they can do it. I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: It was definitely a change for Harry for someone to purposely leave him unprotected. He's used to not being able to go anywhere without a guard, so Gawain is definitely a change from the what he's used to.

The Elder Wand was one of my favorite parts. I really didn't like the way the book left it, buried in a hole where Voldemort was able to get to it easily. I'm sure Dumbledore will be beaming with pride over the plan.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Revisiting the Past

28th July 2013:
Hagrid21,
This is the part that I was both dreading and looking forward to. You handled this one really well. By allowing Harry to finish telling about the "objects" before he fell apart was good timing. That he took this long to lose it, was a testament to his strength.I have a feeling that he'll only tell the Weasleys about his trip to Kings Cross. But I must go on. I want to see the reaction of those in the RoR.
FoM

Author's Response: This was another thing I hadn't really planned on, but sort of just took place as I wrote it. Harry was trying to keep those feelings locked up, but the challenge of recounting the story proved to be too much. Yeah, I'd have to agree. The meeting at King's Cross is a little too personal to share with everyone.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Ministers and Back to the Burrow

28th July 2013:
Hagrid21,
This is the first time I have seen the clock act like that. It makes one wonder just how long it will take Fred to arrive at his final destination? But poor Molly, to see that had to be horrifying. I am anxious to see what happens next. I am just thrilled with this story. It is rich in detail and plot.
FoM

Author's Response: I sort of thought that up while I was in the middle of typing it. Yeah, it couldn't have been easy to see it like that at all. The resolution for the clock will be coming up in the next couple chapters, so look out for that.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Start All Over?

28th July 2013:
Hagrid21,
This just keeps getting better and better. I see that the extraordinary magical powers that I believe Harry to have are appearing. How curious, the map giving Harry instructions as to how to get to Ginny? Spectacular! I am yearning to continue. So I go,
FoM

Author's Response: I remembered how the map showed the incantation to get past the one-eyed witch statue, so that was the basis for that. I thought if anyone found a way past the anti-male charms leading to the girl's dormitories, it'd be the Marauders!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Tell Me How You Really Feel

28th July 2013:
Hagrid21,
You really have a good story going. I find myself falling into each scene, wondering what's going to happen next? That's the way it should be. How charming you made the first meeting between Harry and his Godson. Nothing says I'm so comfortable with you as a loaded diaper. Another first for Harry, as he's never had any contact with a baby. I can't wait to see what happens next.
FoM

Author's Response: That scene might've been my favorite to write. It just seemed like a perfect initial interaction between them.

I'm thrilled you're enjoying my story and thanks so much for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly A Starting Point

28th July 2013:
Hagrid21,
Though you didn't explain exactly why Harry was alone, it was inferred. The way you had this chapter flow was great. Poor Harry being pulled in so many directions. He set his own path, just as he always had. Thank you for the visit to Hagrid. (Big surprise). It was right. We all know how Hagrid would get about Harry putting him through the thought he was dead. If Hagrid wasn't fresh from his liquid celebration, he would have been a bit put out. Harry getting to him so soon headed that off. So now he's on to the next, will his "family" find him before trouble pops up? I can't imagine Andromeda not still being at Hogwarts. I must compliment you on having the Twins having put a locator spell on the Map. Brilliant!
On to the next,
FoM

Author's Response: Yeah it's difficult to imagine what it was like for Hagrid to have to watch. I think you see a little bit of that when he lashes out at the centaurs as they pass. That had to have been the first time Hagrid acted like that towards any magical creature in the entire series.

I'm glad you liked that part with the map. I thought it made sense for them to always want to know where the other was.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly The Morning After

28th July 2013:
Hagrid21,
After reading your post of the Death of Harry, I took a look through your other stories. I will admit to being drawn to AtB's. After watching Harry suffer and fight evil, it's only fair to see what happens next. I've read so many. I have read Harry wakening in so many ways. I believe your version is very plausible and canon like. I am surprised that he woke up alone. You'll probably divulge why, in the next chapter. So I compliment you on this start to what I hope will be a fascinating story.
FoM
PS I can also see the celebrations in the streets of London with no one to enforce the Statute. I believe it happened similarly after the supposed death of Riddle the first time.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! That's pretty much why I decided to start with this story. I find it pretty natural to start off where JK left off, and I think it's a challenge and a joy to build off what's she's already done.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kathy P. Sticking Together

21st July 2013:
I like your plot very much, and the fact that you clearly are using the books as canon and not movie plots. There are a few spelling and grammar errors, which are slightly distracting. Do you have a beta reader? A good beta should catch those for you. Also, you mention Harry observing Voldemort attacking Snape in the Shrieking Shack, and that happened in the boathouse on the lake. I really like this so far. You are really getting the voices of the characters accurately. Don't be afraid to let their emotions really show. They would have had to go through a lot to reach the happy ending at the end of the books. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: The grammar mistakes really annoy me too, especially because I always seem to catch them right after I post the chapter.

In the movie, Voldemort killed Snape in the boathouse, but in the book it was in the Shrieking Shack. I double checked to make sure.

I'm really happy you think I'm portraying the characters true to the books. That was one of the most important things for me when I started the story. Thank you so much for reviewing, I'll try to keep on improving with this story the best I can.


 Report Review

Review #17, by R A Starting Point

21st July 2013:
Great start! More H/G please though

Author's Response: Thank you and there's plenty of Harry/Ginny stuff ahead.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah Sticking Together

21st July 2013:
Absolutely brilliant!! When will the next chapter be published??

Author's Response: Next chapter will most likely be up in the beginning of August. I'm sorry for the wait. I've been slacking.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sarah Tell Me How You Really Feel

20th July 2013:
This is so so so good! Keep up the fantastic work! I hope you never stop writing these :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't plan on quitting on writing anytime soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Owlpost68 Offers and Meetings

17th June 2013:
well I didn't expect there to be another attack that soon, but makes sense. You did it very well. Also a great touch on giving people/elf merlins, very good.
great job at keeping such an important time fresh and new :)

Author's Response: I figured with the attack that the Death Eaters would be all over the place without a leader. Some will protect themselves and go into hiding. But others will be more rash and try to catch them offguard with another attack, like with what happened with the Longbottoms. Thanks for reviewing. I love the feedback.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Owlpost68 Ministers and Back to the Burrow

17th June 2013:
you know it does make tons of sense that Harry would be a good cook since Aunt Petunia made him do all sorts of things.
I also like the dilemma with the clock, that was interesting.
great job!

Author's Response: The kitchen scene was fun to write. A bit of normalcy at a time of such upheaval is always nice. The clock, well, it's definitely unnerving for them. I'm going to bring it back in one of these chapters. I love all these reviews you're writing for my story here. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Owlpost68 A Starting Point

16th June 2013:
I loved this chapter. We have the same point of view on Ginny I feel. I definitely love the detail you gave, for example Lestrange still being out there and would be after Harry or Mrs. Weasley. I hadn't thought of that. I'm also happy you had Harry visit Hagrid right away. That's one thing I hadn't thought of until recently. I can't wait for him to meet Teddy, I loved writing that part :)
Great job!

Author's Response: Everyone's tired and emotionally spent and Ginny' s behavior reflects that. Hagrid has always been one of my favorite characters, and it was terrible that he had to go through what he did. I enjoyed writing the part with Teddy, too. Thanks for the detail you gave in this review. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by matthew Revisiting the Past

20th May 2013:
LOVE IT its really great keep up the good work cant wait for next chapters :D

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it so much

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sarah Revisiting the Past

19th May 2013:
The story is really good. pls do continue the story...

Author's Response: Thank you, and rest assured I'm not going to quit on this story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AriPotter Ministers and Back to the Burrow

30th March 2013:
This seems like a cute, well-written story. I look forward to reading the next chapters! Though I would have liked to see bigger reactions to the revelation that Ginny and Harry were together.

Author's Response: I figured everyone was probably so drained emotionally that it would be more of an inward reaction. They still have to tell Arthur so maybe there will be more reaction coming later.
Thanks for the review, I love the feedback.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>