Reading Reviews for Decoding the Tutshill Tornados
  
352 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohmymerlin The One with the Cage

7th December 2014:
[angry hissing]

DO U HATE US HONESTLY TELL ME THE TRUTH

YEAH LOL JAMES JUST GOT TORTURED AND DANGLE AVERY IN FRONT OF HIM AND THEN BE LIKE LOL NOPE

WHY MUST THIS HAPPEN

I honestly hope Flynn falls into a vat of acid and just disappears forever and James and Avery can live happily ever after without that psychopath being near them ever

And omg I hope to god that the Potters (and probably Wesley and Paloma) are safe don't hurt them omg

Although I love that even though James is tied up to a chair, getting beaten, fearing for his loved one's lives -- he still manages to be snarky and sarcastic. Where would we be without his snark and sarcasm? :P

Great chapter! Can't wait to read the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlin The One with the Negotiations

7th December 2014:
David Flynn is evil. Supremely evil. So evil. Even Satan would look at David Flynn and say, "bruh u too evil m8 tone it down u kidnapped ur own daughter bruh"

(okay I may have watched like six episodes of breaking bad and my brain is a bit like fibkbfdkbkd)

I really don't like David Flynn and I think he's an overdramatic baby who needs to grow up (if this wasn't a 12+ site you'd be seeing a lot more terrible words that not even the super cool 15+ forums would allow atm) before I strangle him

GAH I HATE HIM

JAMES PLS BE SAFE THO

And naw, Rose finally admitted her feelings for Bink. If only he was there to hear that absolutely romantic statement that I can't repeat.

Great chapter! NEXT CHAPTER 4 KAYLA

 Report Review

Review #3, by dracodarlingxx The One with the Cage

30th November 2014:
oh dear god. Things just got super bad, super fast. Not that it was going well at the end of the last chapter, but now James knows he's going to die .(?)

Though your 'up next' at the end of your author's note does give me hope. James gets to team up with an unlikely person? I hope to god he gets out of the hell he's in, though I don't know how he's going to be able to carry on playing Quidditch and doing what he loves with his reputation in ruins.

On the other hand, I'm glad James kept his smart mouth, because without his jokes this chapter would have been terrifying. It's still pretty scary though.

The end made me sad. It made me realise how awesome James really is, you know? He has to get out of there, pronto.

Great chapter, as usual :) Please update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dobby101 The One with the Cage

26th November 2014:
This chapter was updated on my birthday...what a wonderful surprise. (:

I'm nervous to see what happens next. I don't want any of the characters (except the bad ones) to die!

Thanks so much for another amazing chapter! I'm sorry my review isn't longer...typing on my iPad is rough.

Have a good Thanksgiving (that is, if you're American)!

Dobby

 Report Review

Review #5, by rose The One with the Cage

26th November 2014:
Im speechless and a little nervous to read more

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kira The One with the Cage

26th November 2014:
Oh...

I don't really have anything snarky to say at this moment. I don't even have a life story to share with you that eerily relates to this chapter. I don't even have a lot to say.

Other than that I feel sad. And genuinely shook up. We already discussed this chapter a little bit, but I'd like to restate the fact that I cried. Flat out cried. Like hard. So hard that it took a half hour on the phone with my dad to convince him that I was alright.

I tried to tell myself that this was just a story. But, when it comes down to it, James is my friend. He is. And maybe that makes me really weird, but I don't care. He's my friend. And that was brutal. My brain was begging David Flynn to stop, but he didn't listen.

Once again, I am too emotionally involved for my own good. Which is, of course, the fault of your outrageous talent.

I'd send James a letter, but I don't know where he is.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kira The One with the Negotiations

26th November 2014:
I am very impressed with Nia. This is not something I ever planned on saying. I never hated her before or anything. I didn't even dislike her. I just never thought her to be much in the brain department. Which is terrible, because nothing was written to suggest otherwise. Anyway, the point is that I'm impressed. I'm impressed with how right she was about James and Avery. How she sees clearly now their feelings for each other, and how long those feelings have been present. This is particularly impressive considering they are still working their feelings out. I just like how someone else can see things about ourselves that we remain blind to. I also liked that it was her idea to keep their shoes on when they slept. "In case we have to run." Yeah, exactly. That's great. I always think like this.

I have two cellphones in my purse. One is my real phone, the other is my decoy terrorist phone. That way, when we get held up somewhere and they demand our phones, I can give them the decoy phone and attempt to use the real one when the opportunity arises. It's nice to know that other people think like that. She's smart, insightful, and actually becoming quite the rounded out character. Which is impressive considering she isn't around all that often. You just have the talent to do it that quickly.

Who is believing this story? Who would believe that James kidnapped his family? His entire family? And friends? How? They are a group of some of the smartest, most powerful wizards and witches ever. And he singlehandedly kidnapped them? For why? Money? They flipping have that. He already has his dream career and dream girl so he's set as that does too. I want names of people believing this story. So, I can go up to them and tell them how idiotic they are. And who let Scorpius Malfoy on the phone. Is he even old enough to use a phone?

As you can see, I have a bit of rage when it comes to this situation. James is a good guy, and I know he'll do whatever it takes to make sure his whole family is safe, but that's going to mean bad things. Many, many bad things for him. And it's tough when you know someone is walking into a disaster. But, that doesn't make me any less proud of him. In fact, it makesme more proud. Which has been my feelings for him throughout this whole story really. He's doing the right thing, even though it's hard.

James,

I think you're doing the right thing. I really do. It's brave and it's selfless, and I'm just actually really sorry that you have to do it at all. Flynn is a wacko. That much is true. That much will always be true. He'll get his. That's how karma works. And kidnapping the Potters is just about as bad as you can do. He's sitting nicely at -3923 karma points right now. That's quite the hole.

Seriously, put a weapon in your sock. Did you get the Swiss Army knife I sent? Would you like to borrow my decoy phone? And my real phone? (The decoy phone is kind of worthless without the real one.) Or how bout a gun? They might not even know what it is. Or, oh! Hire a sniper.

I'm sorry this is happening. I know you have to do it on your own, but let me know if I can help.

Kira

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kira The One with the Burnt Pie

26th November 2014:
Dear Minister,

My apologies, but are you freaking insane, sir? You decided to pardon David Flynn? PARDON DAVID FLYNN? The guy is off the reservation nuts. How much money did he pay you? Probably loads. But, seriously, sir, don't you have money already? Do you really need more money? Is it really worth letting a vindictive, well connected, psychopath out of prison? Ugh.

Of course he's out. I suppose it was only a matter of time. I mean, David Flynn is pretty scummy, but he's also probably the greatest conflict generator/ fictional enemy of all time. I'm not a violent person. I'm really bad at it, and my coordination just blows. But, I would deck this guy in the face. Right in the face. I know he had to get out. And what his release is doing for your story is fantastic. What i's doing for characters (I'll just call them people) I care about is not good.

Yikes, things must really be going down if Lindt is compromised. I'm glad I wasn't there in his office with James because I have this bad habit of yelling, "YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH" whenever someone tells me that they want the truth. In fact, I might have said it while reading. Even though I was alone in my room. I'm not tactful either.

Nothing like a good espionage mission. I know I'm once again in danger of crossing the creepy fence, but I love eavesdropping on people. Even when it's not something particularly important. I just like what's going on. Also, dressing up in black like a ninja would make it even better. In short, I would have loved to be part of this sting operation. I love how even when things are so intense it makes my stomach hurt, that I'm still laughing reading this.

Allergies have always been my greatest downfall too. And running. I never would have made it as far as they did. I would have tripped on my shoelace right away and would have to be left there to die. (I never tie my shoes.) Once year for Christmas my mom bought me adult tennis shoes with Velcro instead of laces. We all had a good laugh. I forgot about apparating too, so I'm glad someone remembered. I was actually telling them to keep running. I liked when Bink nailed Mason with that hex. He could take him, no problem.

Whoa, whoa. They kidnapped the Potters? Kidnapped? KIDNAPPED? That's like hijacking Air Force One. And I think Harrison Ford taught us what happens if you do that. How do you even come back from that? I don't know if you can. Which means nothing good for them. Seriously, Harry killed Voldemort. Freaking owned him. And Ginny has rage. Lily has rage. Albus has brains. And sweater vests. These people are going down. Maybe not today. Maybe not tomorrow. But soon. You do not kidnap the Potters. So there.

James,

I have a friend. His name is Jack Bauer. He's saved the world at least five times, and once I saw him break some guys' fingers in a file cabinet. If you want, I'll call him and send him out to save your family.

God, I know you're going to try and save them yourself, so be careful. They'll probably take your wand, so be sure to pack some other weapon. Hide it in your sock or something.

PS: By severely overcooked, do you mean no part of that pie is salvageable? What flavor is it? Can we pick around the burnt parts?

K

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kira The One with the Breaking News

26th November 2014:
You know, it really is the little things with your writing. The little things that mean so much. Stuff like when Harry's jaw tenses when he thinks about someone hurting his son. God, it just says the world without saying anything at all. I don't know why things like that hit me right in the heart, but they do. I just love how you say everything with little actions, little looks...everything. If you want to start writing classes to teach less talented people *cough* me how to be better, I'll gladly sign up. I'll probably have to pay you in mini Reese's Peanut Butter Cups (which are way better than the big ones), so I hope that's satisfactory.

But, you know, it's also the big things. Now, I can't say that I am emotionally attached to Amy. Maybe that's because my heart is two sizes too small, but I just don't feel like I know her well enough yet. I know she makes Freddo happy. But, to see the anguish that her being ill places on Fred, and seeing how that anguish effects everyone else is almost too much to stand. I am so terrible in situations like this. Sad ones I mean. And the fact that it made me feel uncomfortable just speaks to the real, raw emotions you can generate from your writing. It's almost life. It's almost that real. I thought it was my heart stopping when I thought Amy's had. For some reason, it was the mention of "grand-dogs" that forced me to actually locate a tissue box.

And, then, thankfully Avery was right. I'm always telling people that things are going to be okay, I just hope I learn to one day say it with the confidence that Avery does. I'm going to practice on James.

Also, I love Bink. I think it's just because we have very similar reactions to things. I am the queen of self-denial and I tend to temper snap at people when I feel vulnerable. Point and point. I think we would definitely get along. These characters are living, breathing people. Truly.

I feel lost for words, because I no longer no how to express my continuing admiration for you. (Hopefully that's not creepy. I feel like it's on the creepy fence.)

James,

Everything is going to be okay.

On a scale of 1-10 how much confidence did that give you? Please don't report your answer using fractions. I hate those things.

Kira

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kira The One with St. Mungos

26th November 2014:
Good. I'm glad he's talking to his parents. That's where the trouble train always ends up, isn't it. At least it does when I have issues. I usually try to deal with it myself first. Then I make it worse than it was. Then, I usually consult some friends. I make it worse again. Then, finally, I end up calling my parents which is what I should have done in the first place. They are just so good at parenting, it's ridiculous. My dad is always so calm, which I need because I'll be freaking out. My mom can get a little hysteric, but I also need that to let me know that I'm not crazy for freaking out. It's a stellar balance, but I need it so bad. It's great that James is talking to them. If there is going to be a solution, they'll find it together. I mean, it is Harry freaking Potter. It also takes a lot of maturity to go to your parents for help once you're deemed "an adult." That sounds backwards because you'd think running to your parents makes you immature, but admitting a problem is too big for you on your own is really hard but really important. You capture the spirit of all of this beautifully.

Speaking of big problems. Gah, this whole Freddie thing hurts so bad. Which is such a compliment to you because making readers emotionally involved is not an easy task. But, you do it. And you do it so well every time. I'm so very jealous of that. I really do wish that I worked for a publisher so I could bring you in. But, I don't. You don't want to work where I work, trust me. I don't even want to be here.

It is amazing how something tragically sad can bring out who people truly are. It shows you how much support and love you actually have in your life. It also reminds me to be grateful for the times where things are good and everyone is healthy.

James,

I'm sorry that I have to keep saying this. You don't think I want to just talk about how in the Jurassic World trailer Chris Pratt rides a motorcycle amongst running velociraptors (spelling?) But, I can't just talk about that. You're forcing me to write about my being proud of you. Again.

I've always known you're a good friend. But, the fact that you bailed on practice to be with Fred is amazing. Especially under threat of being banned from another game. I know it's the right thing, and when something is that right, it actually is an easy choice, but still. I'm proud. Very, very proud.

Keep up the good work,

Kira

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kira The One with the Distractions

26th November 2014:
Gah, so many things are happening! My tiny, little brain isn't up for this. (Well, what is it really up for anyway?) So, let's dive in.

Freaking TomCat. There was a cat on my porch this summer. It just showed up and started meowing. It didn't seem like a normal cat either, some big, grey monster cat. It looked like a cat that had eaten twelve other cats. And I lived on the second floor. No idea how this thing got onto my balcony. I think we've discussed my aversion to cats. Alright, yes, it's a deep rooted hatred. I can't help it. They make it hard to breathe. My roommate at the time wanted to let the cat in. Seriously. Let it in? It's probably filled with cat diseases. Nope. I closed both glass doors and locked them for good measure. Also pulled the blinds. I kept checking on the hour if it was still there and it was. ALL NIGHT! I couldn't sleep because I knew it was watching the apartment. My roommate said we should take it in because it might starve. I said that it would probably take months for a cat that size to starve and also it's ultimate need for food would probably be the only reason it would ever leave. At one point I wondered if we should call the cops. Like the pet cops. Thankfully, it left the next day while I was away at work. Good. Because things were going to get real otherwise. The point is, I know about cat invasions and, like James, I am not amused.

I think you've taken a very healthy approach to James and Avery's, let's say, physical relationship. So many people rush it. (I'll spare stories this time.) So many people do it when they're not ready. So many people regret their first times. It's also refreshing to see it being the guy who's not ready. It shows how honest they can be with one another. There's no shame in not being ready, and I feel like most people, especially guys, forget this fact. It's a really personal, intimate thing and really a way to connect with another person. I hope their first time, when it comes, is great. But, I'm sure you'll let us know. Though I would probably miss seeing the next Jurassic Park movie than try on lingerie in a store with other people around. But, I'll save my insecurities for my eventual therapy sessions.

Oh, no. There's nothing quite like that is there? Getting the call (or letter in this case) that someone is in the hospital. It always makes me feel so petty for not enjoying how good and normal things had beena moment before. The best thing about your writing is not only it's ability to be funny, but also it's ability to be heartbreaking. This is going to be rough.

But, I have to say, I love the emotional ride. That's the point of reading, right?

James,

The birthday present is a dinosaur mug. I can't remember if you drink coffee, or anything hot for that matter, but this mug is epic. It's got a T-Rex and a bunch of other dinosaurs on it, but the best part is that when you put something hot in it the dinosaurs change and you can see their skeletons! Obviously, they go back to normal when it gets cold again. If you haven't gotten the toaster yet, I'm feeling my owl might no longer be doing the whole alive thing.

So, I'll send this by regular post.

I'm proud of you for being honest with Avery. More people should be honest more of the time. It would help.

So, I saw the next Jurassic World trailer and a water dinosaur jumps out of the water to eat a shark. I know, WHHHATTT?

K

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kira The One with Fern

26th November 2014:
God, Avery makes me wish that I was cool. And fierce. Actually, I'd settle for either. Her walking in at the end with the St. Mungo's bracelet is just about the coolest thing that has ever happened. It was so cool it could probably cure global warming. Or, excuse me, climate change. It's really not fair that she gets to be really attractive and so cool at the same time. I have Hermione hair and today I accidentally slammed my snow scraper in my car door (rental car) and shattered it. This was, of course, before I actually got to scraping any ice off. Now, it's just a plastic stick with a jagged, pointy end. At least I'll have a weapon if I ever get attacked. Wait, what was the point of this? The point is that Avery is cool and someday I'd like to grow up to be like her.

Oh, David Flynn. You, like your little lackeys, have this unfortunate inability to let things go. Granted, you have more of a right to be angry considering you actually ended up being a disgrace in prison, but how much is really James' fault. We can attribute most of what happened to you, sir. You are responsible for your own misery. Maybe if you stopped manipulating everyone and tried to actually be a decent human being, maybe things would improve for you. You have an awesome daughter. Your only goal in life should be getting to a point where she can stand in the same room as you and not want to deck you in the face. Though, I don't know why I'm wasting my breath. I think we both know you're incapable of being talked out of this.

My favorite line was this:

You werenít playing.

Which has what to do with you?

Everything.

David Flynn really is a (insert appropriate 12+ adjective here. Though if your imagination would like to generate another word, I won't stop you). How can he keep doing this to his own kid? She deserves to play! She has to play. I won't rest until she plays. But, I know James won't either so I'll take it.

I also loved when James said he was Flynn's son-in-law. That just gave me the giggles. I forgot life worked that way, but enjoyed it greatly.

James,

Watch out for Flynn. Dude has screws loose.

K

 Report Review

Review #13, by ScarletRoses The One with the Cage

25th November 2014:
You are amazing. I'm sure everyone tells you that but... you're amazing. I love the way you write James and the way he still has humor in every single moment of his life. I love that you make him cheeky in every single paragraph. I just love this story.

Purely amazing.

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #14, by Celeste The One with the Cage

25th November 2014:
First off: thank you for dedicating this amazing and emotion fueled chapter to me made me smile!

Second: ohmylord, I'm slowly losing hope that James will get out off this predicament and be reunited with his family, Avery and his team. I just can't see how he will get out of it and make everyone realise he didn't do any of this. Unless something really unlikely happens like Edwards realizing killing James is way too extreme and does something to help out. Or maybe even ol Malfoy cause that kid seriously can't be that thick that he would think James would do this right?

I'm pretty stubborn so I'm not entirely hopeless but I'm also impaitent and just want to know now.

Dear ol James I love his cheak even in the face of death he just doesn't know when to shut his cheaky mouth maybe that's a good thing. Oh man if anyone normal even saw his reaction to gaurds being killed like hello proves he's not capable. Where's Malfoy when ya need him. He should be hiding around a corner or something seriously how does no one see James getting taken away seriously.

Okay amazing work as always and I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Thank you yet again for the dedication :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kira The One with the Birthday

24th November 2014:
I have many things to say. As usual.

First, did they really hunt down four pieces of roadkill? Jeez, were these dead animals all together already, or did they just wander around the freeway looking for as many dead animals as they could find? How long did that take? Or did they just say, "Accio roadkill!" and become the first wizards in history to utter that phrase? That's horrifying. I feel horrified.

Guys...really? Roadkill? Please, I implore you to get a life. Get girlfriends. Or date each other if that's your thing. You clearly have the same interests. Get a bird. Get a hobby. One that does not involve roadkill. Or at least less roadkill. Just stop. Stop all the things you are doing right now. It's completely and totally pathetic. If one day you have a kid, what if it asks you, "Hey, Dad, did you ever drape roadkill on a guy?" do you really want the truth to be "yes?" Though I'm assuming if you're not above roadkill, you're probably not above lying to children. Bravo.

Dear James,

We have an issue. Let me see if I understand. You wake up draped in roadkill. Which probably means animal blood, diseases, fleas, ticks, hair...it's all over you, sir. Not to mention dirt and dust from the road, your own blood, and god knows what else. You're filthy. You're disgusting. But, it's not your fault.

However, once you manage to get home safe, you take a bath.

A BATH?!

Cripes, James, are you serious? Do you know what a bath is? It's when you fill a tub with hot water and sit in it. The water doesn't go anywhere. It just sits there. And you sit in it. Which means that all the fleas, ticks, hair, blood, and so on was just stewing in that water with you. It was IN THE WATER with you. I know there were bubbles, but bubbles don't cancel the other things out. They just can't!

Look, I know you're knee was messed up. I know. But, buddy, no. So much no. Fight through the pain. Or get a new knee. Or have your mom fix it before you take a shower. This wasn't regular bath filth. This was hard core filth.

I'm figuring that's why you drank so much at the party. You wanted to rid yourself of the filth memory.

In conclusion, I think baths should be banned. When I'm President, I'm banning baths for people over 6 years old as well as Black Friday shopping.

I'd complain about not being invited to your birthday party, but I don't even know if I can be around you right now. Please wash your hands before eating anything.

K

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kira The One with the Kidnapping

24th November 2014:
Whoa, whoa. These gentlemen clearly need to find a new way to deal with their anger. Yoga. Chocolate. Ice cream. Chocolate ice cream. Taking a deep breath.

I mean, thereís this copier at work that I hate. I know that everyone says they hate their copier at work, but this one is special. Itís a sadistic machine that has it out for me, and wonít rest until Iím fired. I canít tell you how many times Iím trying to print proposals and reports and it jams or just plain ole eats the paper. Weíve missed deadlines because of this thing. Itís also burned me before. Literally. When trying to de-jam it, it burned my hand. Thereís a mark. And the worst thing about this copier is that it only hates me. It will work for other people. Other people doing the exact same thing Iím doing. It only screws up for me. Which means my co-workers think Iím dumb and incapable of working with technology. Not true. Just this technology because it wants me dead.

The point is that I hate this thing. I do. Itís ruined my day on more than one occasion, and Iím sure one day itíll get me fired. But, guess what? I would never blindfold this copier, put it in a car, drive it out to a field, and then punch it. On its birthday. I might think about it. I might even dream about it. But, I would never actually do it. Because, then you cross into psychotic zone. I am not so obsessed with this copier that I canít move on with my life. But, since these guys canít seem to move on, weíre going to have words. I hope you can get them a message from me.

Emerson: Really? Look, high school is a pain for everyone. Most people hate each other. Itís just how it is. Everyone is just trying to get through it with as few lasting scars as possible. Itís mostly a terrible thing, but itís also something necessary for our growth. But, good god man, just let it go. Itís not that bad. And, besides, itís not like you were just an innocent victim, Head Boy. You had your moments too. We all have our moments. You know, James doesnít like you either. But, heís not kidnapping you on your birthday. High school is high school, and itís over. I know youíre like crazy jealous of James but, move on a get a life, I beg you.

Mason: I donít know you as well, but I still have words for you. Thereís a point where youíre going to have to ask yourself what you really want and love. Do you really love Quidditch, or do you love the idea of being famous? I would have to say the answer is the latter. Anyone with a deep, actual affection for Quidditch would know that the best player should play. They should. Itís how it is. I used to be my schoolís number 1 singles player. Then, a new freshmen came in and beat me out for the spot. No, I didnít like being number 2, but I knew deep down that it was right. The best player should play, because without it the game loses its integrity. The only way youíre going to make it to the level you want is through practicing and getting better. Play Quidditch because you love Quidditch, not because it could make you famous. And, also, stop being such a jerk. And punching my friend.

PS: David Flynn is a nutjob. And by nutjob, I mean the dude is a total NUTJOB.

I love the Harry/James parts. Those are always my favorite. Iím not sure why, but father son relationship stories always get me. Iím not sure why, because Iíve always had an utterly fantastic relationship with my father. I think Harry kind of reminds me of my DadÖmaybe thatís it. But, I loved it. I read that part over and over.

James,

Happy Birthday!

Considering my owl never returned from delivering your wedding present, youíre going to have to wait for your birthday one. It has something to do with dinosaurs, and Iíll just leave it at that. I also think I might give you a Swiss Army Knife. I feel like youíre someone who needs it. Since youíre a wizard, they probably wonít look for it, and I canít even begin to explain how many times Iíve found it useful.

Iíve had words with both Emerson and Mason (both their names end in *son*) but Iím not sure itíll do much good. Be careful, James. People who kidnap other people are usually off their rockers. And we both already know that David is.

Be strong, chief.

K

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kira The One with the Fundraiser

24th November 2014:
ďYouíre grounded.Ē

Yup. I wonít go into details because Iím not supposed to, but I am definitely ďof ageĒ in this world just like James. (Despite rarely acting like it.) And my Mom also still attempts to ground me. And we donít even live in the same state. (Not that I live in a stateÖshoot, no specifics is hard.) I think she just likes saying it. Brings back the old days and all that. Though one time she did withhold Thanksgiving pumpkin bread from me. That was a dark year. The point of this ramble is just the way you manage to capture family interactions. I donít know if all families are like the Potters, but mine definitely are. Reading your stories are so real and so engaging that I literally miss my family. I canít tell you how many times I read some of your chapters and feel then feel the need to contact a family member. Anything writing that can resonate with your life like that is something extraordinary. And, once more, I just have to commend you for that. These stories and characters mean so much to me.

There was always going to be blowback from the drunk wedding fiasco because, really, how could there not be? Press and personal repercussions. I can just imagine the insanity that would occur if this happened to me. I wouldnít be here typing this review, Iíll tell you that much. However, though this whole mess, itís encouraging and satisfying to see James thinking of other people. Despite whatís going on in his own life. Iím going to risk sounding like my Nana here, but watching James grow up in these stories has been fantastic. This whole fund raiser just made me so proud. Like, I was practically bursting with it. Even though I have no part in it and donít actually know James. No, you know what? I do know him. As much as you can know a fictional character. Iíve always known he was a good person. A person who makes mistakes, but good inside where it matters. Itís nice to see him accessing and embracing that goodness for a great cause. He was also very humble, which isnít a characteristic that you often would attribute to James Potter however, at the same time, I always knew he was capable of it. Youíve created such a deep, well rounded character, and thatís what keeps us all coming back. (Itís certainly not just that, but itís a contributing factor.) Itís probably weird to love fictional characters, but I do.

James,

Yeah, the toaster I sent you was not red. However, I think I taped the gift receipt to it so they should let you take it back. I didnít see a red one in the store. This one is regular, old silver. Though, it does have three toast slots because what person has ever only wanted two pieces of toast? Thatís right, nobody.

I am still a little peeved about this whole wedding thing. I know you were drunk, but seriously Iíd like to attend. I know itís rude to invite yourself to a wedding, but once you do this thing properly, Iíll be there. You can invite me if you like, but Iím crashing either way so prepare yourself.

The fund raiser was really nice. You did a really good job. Donít let the fame or anybody change you. Youíre a good guy, and thatís actually a rare thing.

I apologize for the seriousness, but it needed to be said.

However, if it makes you feel less uncomfortable, there is going to be a 4th Jurassic Park movie, which will apparently have a ďmarine zoneĒ in it, which means water dinosaurs. And even though this movie will likely be straight-up awful, there will be moments with water dinosaurs. And, really, thatís what life is all about.

Peace,

K

 Report Review

Review #18, by ohnobeans The One with the Cage

23rd November 2014:
I AM VERY NOT HAPPY RIGHT NOW (I wrote this part of the review before I finished reading the chapter)

I AM STILL NOT HAPPY AFTER FINISHING THE CHAPTER. I KNOW YOU WON'T KILL JAMES BUT I AM STILL SO NERVOUS AND UNHAPPY AND I HATE FLYNN.

NOT HAPPY.

except I love James's cheek and that makes me mdoerately happy.

 Report Review

Review #19, by James2009 The One with the Cage

23rd November 2014:
It was great to read a new chapter! After the weekend that is exactly what I needed. I loved James getting all sentimental near the end, i thought it was a great new side to him. Although my favorite part was definitively this:

"We're late," he muttered.

"Oh, good. We're late because SOMEONE had to pause and MURDER other people."

"Quiet," he snapped.

"No big deal, just pausing to murder over here - continue on!"

"Potter. I'm warning you. I will make a call."

It is great that James can stay true to who he is even in those stress full situations. I hope to see him out and playing quidditch again soon (I am serious, he better not quit his career over this). I hope the truth comes out and then he can go back to plating and just be a more mature captain because of it. Anyways, congratulations on the amazing story.

Can't wait for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dobby101 The One with the Negotiations

13th November 2014:
Thanks so much for dedicating this chapter to me! I hope to see another one soon...keep the good writing up!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Celeste The One with the Negotiations

1st November 2014:
Hey, so I have say that I just read and finished BTQC and I loved it. Also am loving this fic. It's amazing. Your so talented. I'm not a new reader to your fic's either. Just your James and Avery fic. I've read your rose and Scorp fic which was the first one and I'm also currently reading Hormones.

But anyway this story I like how it picks up from where BTQC left off and all that. Can not wait for the next update. Did I mention that you are one mighty fantastic writer? But holy cow talk about having my emotions go up and down.

I really really hope everything works out for James I can not stand David Flynn, Mason or Emerson seriously over a girl and a spot on a quidditch team. They are so crazy. Ugh everyone who believes that James would off his family just to be captain are highly stupid.

Seriously can't wait for the update, and if you decide that you can't give up James just yet I would so read another story.. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by N The One with the Negotiations

26th October 2014:
ugh James is such an idiot. your whole family saved the wizarding world, bruh, they could handle Flynn. I want to shake sense into him.

Flynn is literally the worst. He's the worst of all your sucky characters. I hate him.

 Report Review

Review #23, by merlins beard The One with the Negotiations

23rd October 2014:
Can't wait for the next chapter...

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lyd The One with the Negotiations

23rd October 2014:
You're killing me here! I want james to go to the ministry and confess everything. I want veritaserum on everybody. I want James to realize that he could've used the invisibility cloak and not make Bink and Freddy dress in drag.
I want all your characters to get their heads out if their (respectful) butts. And I want them to realize they can effin' use magic!! And above all I want to call you and ask why you're doing this to me! I can not wait to read the next chapter..

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rose The One with the Burnt Pie

4th October 2014:
Wholly Craziness! Update soon,please, not sure i can stand a long wait

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>