Reading Reviews for Decoding the Tutshill Tornados
  
317 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One with the Burnt Pie

21st September 2014:
oh god, this story get more interesting...

please write soon :)
and but some good james/avery scenes too :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore The One with the Breaking News

16th September 2014:
Hi again!

This story is seriously stressful to read at the moment, do you know that? I guess it means that you're doing a great job writing characters that we care so much about, but it's not always easy to read when I'm worrying that the characters are going to end up at death's door! :P

I'm so glad that James finally decided to tell his family everything. I can understand why he hasn't told them the truth in the past - for someone like him, people will always expect that he's going to get ahead because of his family and James wants to do things because of his own merits. Even so, now that the situation sounds like it could be so serious, he really is going to need his family around him and get all of their help with things that are going on - I feel like it's going to take all the Potters and Weasleys and friends to combat whatever this plan is that Mason and David Flynn have got cooked up!

I love the way that you write Harry in this story - he's still the character that we know from the books but obviously he's changed quite a lot, growing up and maturing to become a father and Head Auror. I liked the mention that the calmness had come over the years through his work and was something that he'd had to learn.

I feel strangely proud of James, reading this chapter. There are so many tiny moments that don't seem at all significant but do really show how much he's grown up and how much his character has developed over the course of this story of BTQC. Things like wanting to try and get Bink to talk about his feelings for Rose, but realising that he should wait until a time when Bink's ready to talk about it, even though he wants to know now. James wouldn't have done that at the start of BTQC - maybe not even at the start of this story. It's just something small and seemingly insignificant but I really love the way that you're showing how James grows in this story - he's so much more real and likeable because of it.

Okay, I really can't deal with all of this tension in the scenes at St. Mungo's! You wrote all of those scenes so well and built up an extremely tense atmosphere, so that I couldn't stop reading until the end of the chapter to find out what was happening to all of the characters, particularly Amy.

I think you captured the scenes in the waiting room really well. That feeling of hopelessness and frustration - people all want to be able to help and do something to help their loved ones, but all they can really do is be there for them and hope that everything's going to be okay. It came through really well.

Ah, I'm so intrigued to hear how Bink really does feel about Rose! Obviously he's trying to pretend that he doesn't care but clearly he feels something for her, given his reaction when she told them about how well her interview had gone. Hopefully we'll get to read about that sometime soon!

Oh no. This plan sounds really serious! I feel so sorry for James and Avery, with the news breaking like that over the Quidditch Network while they're with Fred and he's not sure if Amy's going to survive whatever is wrong with her. That's such an awful time to have to find out and I also think her dad's awful for being able to do something like this to his only daughter, who's never done anything wrong except for thwarting his ambition. It's not going to go well for James and Avery now, particularly James with the code and not being able to play - but I'm worried about what's going to come next as well!

It was really sweet of Bink to go after James though, even though he hasn't been in such a good place this summer. It's great to see that the loyalty and friendship between all of these characters is still going strong!

THAT SCENE WAS CRUEL! I honestly thought that you were going to kill off Amy for a minute, and I was reading and just hoping that she was going to be okay, because that would have been so awful for poor Freddie. I'm so happy that she's going to be alright though, and reading that scene with Freddie telling her how he feels about her was so sweet.

I'm looking forward to reading about what happens next now that people know the truth about their sham marriage!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shinicha The One with the Breaking News

10th September 2014:
First of all, sorry that I only now joined in reviewing. I read BTQC and this one in one go and felt bad after every chapter for not stopping to review... >_< Secondly, I really really love this story. I admire you for daring to write from the POV of a hormonal teenage boy (even though admittedly James grew up a lot over the last few chapters) - whenever I look at my younger brother, the way he acts is just a big mystery to me that can only be explained by him never thinking at all. You're doing a wonderful job with your characters, and the sequel is... wow, so much happening, not one sentence that doesn't lead up to the next momentum.
I love that Nia got a cameo. I do miss Haley a bit because for some reason she really grew on me since her date with James.

As for Freddie: You really created a wonderful character there, everything fits perfectly from the shelter to the non-wigs to the way he handled the situation with Amy. Their relationship from its beginning (I loved how he asked her to be his gf) until the accident and her being in St. Mungus was such a convincing subplot it could easily make a novel on its own. But I'm glad that it's part of James story, it makes the world you created even more real and three dimensional to me.

I somehow feel for Rose, because I already left twice for quite a long time, one time leaving behind my first love... and soon I'll be leaving again for 6 months and I don't even dare to think about what happens to me and my boyfriend during this time. Accidently he had similar commitment problems as Bink. Maybe her leaving will make him see sense!

Lindt, for some reason, reminds me a lot of Scrimgeour (I have some difficulties with your, or rather James', conception of Hufflepuff-but he seems very loyal, only I haven't really found out to what. Except his Code, obviously.) Also I have to think of Swiss.chocolate everytime I read his name. Lindt Kugeln are my favourite christmas sweets. Nom.

Also: HOW does damn Flynn have connections from prison to TV and the whole Quidditch world? Is it full of petty criminals?? With his money and reputation gone (and him having ...no friend-qualities [especially not those Hufflepuffers are known for!]) I can't explain it any other way.

I keep thinking whether it'd be better for Avery and James to go through with the divorce-after-30-days or not. I really don't think it would be all that fair to Avery to disregard her carreer and life plans. But then again the damage is done and she already stands in the shadow of her 'husband' who's a star before having played a game. Also it would be stupid to keep the marriage just for the sake of public opinion (even if the consequences are serious). But on the other hand it just seems irrational to get a divorce just to marry each other later on anyway. So I'm really curious which factor will weigh stronger and what they're going to do.

Will TomCat ever be found? :D I started to get paranoid, thinking about the meowing is coming from elaborate spy-device or scheme from Mason and there never even was a cat! For my sanity I hope Tomcat shows himself soon!

Anyway, thank you for your story and from now on I will keep reviewing as you update:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by babybarakat The One with the Breaking News

8th September 2014:
oh my god. oh my god. oh my god. all the feels. all of them. i simultaneously love you and hate you right now. i want you to know that you are truly one of my favourite writers on this website, i think that you are immensely gifted. i hope you know how talented you are. i am so attached to your james, i love him with all my heart. please never stop writing. ever. i love you and your work :) xo

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan The One with the Breaking News

6th September 2014:
Okay first of all, I would read as many stories about James as you have. So if you feel like writing another story about James and Avery DO IT.

Also, WHY WOULD YOU PLAY WITH ME IN THIS WAY LIKE WHY. You can't just have Amy die and the come back to life and just completely destroy Fred in the process. Like what kind of evil is this, do the tears of your readers provide you with the nutrition that you need?

AND I WAS NOT EXPECTING JAMES' MARRIAGE NEWS TO COME OUT LIKE THAT LIKE WHAT. I mean, I knew the news was going to be spilled but I hadn't realized it would be in such a public way ya know. I seriously hope that Harry takes Mason down. I look forward to his destruction.

I am worried about what's going to happen to everyone after this because your not in a good way has left me feeling anxious.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Awsomonium The One with the Breaking News

4th September 2014:
I'm a 23 year old guy & you made me cry in a coffee shop. 10/10.

Don't almost kill people. That hurts to much.

 Report Review

Review #7, by IAMTHEONEWHONOX The One with the Breaking News

2nd September 2014:
I started to read BTQC about a week ago, flew right into this and was waiting to catch up to write this little review. You have an amazing talent for writing and character development. I didn't think it would be possible to grow so attached to these characters and yet as I was reading James' inner monologue about what he saw for freddy, well, you said it perfectly. ALL THE FEELS. I just wanted you to know that you are an amazing writer and a fantastic story teller. A lot of times one aspect gets let behind, but you are doing a pristine job at working both. Thanks for such an awesome series and I can assure you people are definitely interested in another story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gaia The One with the Breaking News

2nd September 2014:
First of all, how dare you.
Second of all, thank you.
Third of all, how dare you.
Fourth of all, if Gaia gets regular updates, so should I.
Fifth of all, how dare you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracodarlingxx The One with the Breaking News

2nd September 2014:
you mentioned me under the chapter image! you mentioned me and i love you to pieces xx means a lot and you totally made my day :)
i'm glad james got his parents involved because harry potter had better fix things pronto -_-
i don't know what to say about the new about james' fake marriage, but his and avery's moments are as sweet as ever...
amy . . .
i swear to god, i love freddie and i was in shock when you wrote that amy was dead . . i was so close to crying with what james was imagining for fred's life that he wouldn't have
AND THANK GODRIC AMY'S ALIVE AND GOING TO BE OKAY
freddie loves her so much and it's just no right if she'd died? i know it happens in real life to kind people like freddie, but THIS IS FICTION. supposed to make people HAPPY. SO PRAISE THE GODS AMY'S ALIVE! xx
great chapter as always. and of course i'd be interested in a sequel if you want to write one :D
please update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by LadyOfErised The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
So happy to see an update for this story this evening, though so many tears for Freddie and Amy, but glad she will be alright!
I really hope you don't give up on James once this story is finished, BTQT and this one are great stories and you write all the characters so fantastically well, those who we knew before and your own creations! Just congratulations on your stories and I love James and Avery!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohnobeans The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
buckets of tears for Amy and Fred oh my god. I was so busy being upset that at first I didn't even register that the beeping signified life.

ugh poor James :( his life needs to straighten out!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rose The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
I think after the 30 day, James and avery should have a vow renewal ceremony, to prove to their family and friends that what started out by accident turned into something real and worth keeping.

Great story, lots a tears shed. Love all your stories, great characters and story lines!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
(" Don`t leave me, I whispered, surprised that I was crying by this point. I dont tell you enough, but I need you. I need everything about you. I love you and everything is going to be okay.

She smiled and kissed my cheek. Im your wife, James. Im not going anywhere.)

Its cute :)

But you should write more often, this is amazing story, and I wanna read it more often :)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for the review and I'm thrilled you like the story! It is so much fun for me to write. I'm actually working on updating three novel length stories right now, so they are updated in order. I try to put the next in the queue when one is validated so there is no additional wait time. That's what happens when you write three novels simultaneously I guess. I hope you like the rest! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 The One with St. Mungos

1st September 2014:
YOU CANT KILL AMY! YOU SERIOUSLY JUST CANT FRED DESERVES TO BE HAPPY OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS JUST DONT KILL HER! I never expect you're stories to be so intense but you always surprise me! You're a fantastic writer and I LOVE these stories, BUT IF YOU KILL AMY I WILL CRY! Update soon please!

10/10

Clea

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lynnxx The One with the Tea Party

30th August 2014:
I was dying laughing at the tea party. Like DYING. That was honestly probably one of the funniest bits of fan fiction I've ever read... And I've read a lot of fan fiction. This was my favorite line: "Then she gave Jonah seven pretend lumps of sugar and I wondered if he was going to get diabetes from this game." I was cracking up. Good job as always!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Awsomonium The One with St. Mungos

23rd August 2014:
I read BTQC and this in two days...this is why I hate reading unfinished stories that are so god damn amazing. Because then I have to wait for next bit...and thats really hard cause as previously mention, holy shiit this is a good story. I mean the whole J/A getting married thing was awesome cause it just came outta nowhere.

So yeah, high five for being an awesome writer. Hell of a plot twist for multiple things...and you have other stories to read :D anyway im getting kinda off traack.

TL:DR Awesome story, keep it up, want more! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by nott theodore The One with St. Mungos

17th August 2014:
Hello!

Oh, this was a really sad chapter to come back to. I've been worried about Amy since the cliffhanger that you left the last chapter on but this was so much worse than what I thought it would be - I hadn't expected that Amy's condition would be so serious! I know that this story is fluffy and funny but at the same time you never fail to show how versatile you manage to be as a writer, with chapters like this one which are really moving and tense!

I thought you wrote the tension and the nerves of the scene really well. I don't think being the last one to arrive makes James a bad friend, though. But I can understand why he'd feel that way and feel guilty about what's happened, because that's the sort of person James is. And in a situation like this one, I think it's only too easy to try and take the guilt on yourself because there's nothing else that you can really do.

It was great to see everyone else there at the hospital though, even though they don't all know Amy that well. That's the sort of family I imagine the Weasleys to be, rallying around each other when they need it. And Fred needs it right now.

It was so, so upsetting to see Fred devastated the way that he was! I can understand it completely because he acted differently with Amy than he did with any of the other girls he'd been out with and it was so obvious how much he cared about her. I can't believe that her condition's been like that for over a day and James has only just found out, but I want to give Fred a hug because of the way that he's blaming himself. He couldn't have known that a fall down the stairs was going to lead to something so serious!

The things that the Healers are saying about Amy's chances of survival are so worrying and I think you wrote Fred really well. Amy can't die! Please don't let that happen!

I don't want James to get benched, either, but I feel like the code is really unfair! It's typical that James would join a team with a code now but things could be much more serious than that if David Flynn is getting involved again. I think he really deserved that Dobby for Best Villain last year when we see how evil and plotting he can be when he's locked up in prison!

Rose and Bink are kind of hopeless at the moment. Part of me hopes that they'll get their act together and work things out between them but at the same time I think it might be a bit unlikely. I guess we'll see if either of them ends up ready to make a move!

I'm so pleased that James went and got his parents at the end of this chapter, even if they weren't happy about being woken up! The threats that are being thrown around at the moment aren't fair for James to deal with when he's only just eighteen and still hasn't played a proper game of professional Quidditch yet. Hopefully Harry and Ginny will be able to come up with a plan to help sort things out, and I'm really hoping that Amy's going to be okay as well because I'm not sure I can deal with reading about a really heartbroken Fred!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by dracodarlingxx The One with St. Mungos

9th August 2014:
oh dear god why freddie? why is freddie the one who's going through this? not that anyone deserves it, but freddie?!
er, great chapter like always, obviously. i hope james isn't benched for the second game, and i hope to god that amy survives and freddie marries her and bink and rose sort themselves out and avery doesn't end up holding james' lifeless hand in hospital.
and i am so looking forward to harry and ginny potter kicking some serious butt :D

please update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Haley The One with St. Mungos

9th August 2014:
I just love this chapter, regardless of how sad it is! You did it perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LoonyMooney The One with St. Mungos

6th August 2014:
Really enjoying this :)
Keep up the grest work!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlexFan The One with St. Mungos

4th August 2014:
SUCH EMOTION MUCH OW! I have never seen Fred this emotional before and it was great to get to see this side of him (although it's kind of at the expense of the girl that he's in love with). The dude just seems like an absolute mess if Amy does die I don't know how he's going to be able to handle something like that.

I just love James more and more as this story goes on because he continually picks his friends and family over his career. He knows that his captain isn't going to be happy with him and that it's going to end badly for him but he chooses to stay with his family anyway (AS HE SHOULD). I've got my fingers crossed that even after the two weeks are up that James and Avery don't break up because I SHIP IT.

THANK YOU LORD JESUS THE IDIOT FINALLY WENT TO HARRY FOR HELP. I thought I was going to lose it with James because it seemed like he kept pushing back going to Harry for help when clearly that's what he needed to do. I was worried that James would just dig himself into a hole while trying to fix everything. THIS IS EXCITING I AM EXCITED TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NOW THAT HARRY HAS BEEN BROUGHT INTO THE GAME.

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheCiscoKid The One with St. Mungos

4th August 2014:
I love your stories but I can't choose my favorite Between code stories and hormones it's a toss up there both so great

 Report Review

Review #23, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome The One with St. Mungos

2nd August 2014:
This chapter is really sad. People use the word sad so much, that it doesn't really carry as much meaning as it once did, but this chapter truly describes the meaning of the word. James needs to just tell Lindt that his best friend's girlfriend is maybe dying, because if Lindt knows that and still gets mad at James, then he is an enormous d*ck. Anyways, I really don't want Amy to die. She isn't that important of a character, but I don't think she deserves to die. Besides, anyone that can put up with Freddie's personality must deserve nothing but the best. I can't imagine how funny, yet irritating it would be to know him :P (though I still love the character)
This chapter was amazing, and your writing is just as good as it was when I started reading this series. Although your new job gives you less time for this story, it sounds much more exciting, and I hope you enjoy it! Please hurry with the next chapter! I can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rose The One with St. Mungos

1st August 2014:
Finally James does something wise and goes for help. Poor Freddie, made me tear up a bit thinking about it. Great story, love your writing style and the rest of your works, read all of them so far!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ScarletRoses The One with St. Mungos

31st July 2014:
Oh poor Freddie!!! UGH it tore my heart open. Like ripped straight down the middle.

But I'm so glad that it made James realize life is short and that he needs to talk to his parents and pull his resources in on this. Go Jamey.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>