Reading Reviews for Decoding the Tutshill Tornados
  
308 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LadyOfErised The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
So happy to see an update for this story this evening, though so many tears for Freddie and Amy, but glad she will be alright!
I really hope you don't give up on James once this story is finished, BTQT and this one are great stories and you write all the characters so fantastically well, those who we knew before and your own creations! Just congratulations on your stories and I love James and Avery!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohnobeans The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
buckets of tears for Amy and Fred oh my god. I was so busy being upset that at first I didn't even register that the beeping signified life.

ugh poor James :( his life needs to straighten out!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rose The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
I think after the 30 day, James and avery should have a vow renewal ceremony, to prove to their family and friends that what started out by accident turned into something real and worth keeping.

Great story, lots a tears shed. Love all your stories, great characters and story lines!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
(" Don`t leave me, I whispered, surprised that I was crying by this point. I dont tell you enough, but I need you. I need everything about you. I love you and everything is going to be okay.

She smiled and kissed my cheek. Im your wife, James. Im not going anywhere.)

Its cute :)

But you should write more often, this is amazing story, and I wanna read it more often :)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for the review and I'm thrilled you like the story! It is so much fun for me to write. I'm actually working on updating three novel length stories right now, so they are updated in order. I try to put the next in the queue when one is validated so there is no additional wait time. That's what happens when you write three novels simultaneously I guess. I hope you like the rest! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 The One with St. Mungos

1st September 2014:
YOU CANT KILL AMY! YOU SERIOUSLY JUST CANT FRED DESERVES TO BE HAPPY OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS JUST DONT KILL HER! I never expect you're stories to be so intense but you always surprise me! You're a fantastic writer and I LOVE these stories, BUT IF YOU KILL AMY I WILL CRY! Update soon please!

10/10

Clea

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lynnxx The One with the Tea Party

30th August 2014:
I was dying laughing at the tea party. Like DYING. That was honestly probably one of the funniest bits of fan fiction I've ever read... And I've read a lot of fan fiction. This was my favorite line: "Then she gave Jonah seven pretend lumps of sugar and I wondered if he was going to get diabetes from this game." I was cracking up. Good job as always!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Awsomonium The One with St. Mungos

23rd August 2014:
I read BTQC and this in two days...this is why I hate reading unfinished stories that are so god damn amazing. Because then I have to wait for next bit...and thats really hard cause as previously mention, holy shiit this is a good story. I mean the whole J/A getting married thing was awesome cause it just came outta nowhere.

So yeah, high five for being an awesome writer. Hell of a plot twist for multiple things...and you have other stories to read :D anyway im getting kinda off traack.

TL:DR Awesome story, keep it up, want more! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by nott theodore The One with St. Mungos

17th August 2014:
Hello!

Oh, this was a really sad chapter to come back to. I've been worried about Amy since the cliffhanger that you left the last chapter on but this was so much worse than what I thought it would be - I hadn't expected that Amy's condition would be so serious! I know that this story is fluffy and funny but at the same time you never fail to show how versatile you manage to be as a writer, with chapters like this one which are really moving and tense!

I thought you wrote the tension and the nerves of the scene really well. I don't think being the last one to arrive makes James a bad friend, though. But I can understand why he'd feel that way and feel guilty about what's happened, because that's the sort of person James is. And in a situation like this one, I think it's only too easy to try and take the guilt on yourself because there's nothing else that you can really do.

It was great to see everyone else there at the hospital though, even though they don't all know Amy that well. That's the sort of family I imagine the Weasleys to be, rallying around each other when they need it. And Fred needs it right now.

It was so, so upsetting to see Fred devastated the way that he was! I can understand it completely because he acted differently with Amy than he did with any of the other girls he'd been out with and it was so obvious how much he cared about her. I can't believe that her condition's been like that for over a day and James has only just found out, but I want to give Fred a hug because of the way that he's blaming himself. He couldn't have known that a fall down the stairs was going to lead to something so serious!

The things that the Healers are saying about Amy's chances of survival are so worrying and I think you wrote Fred really well. Amy can't die! Please don't let that happen!

I don't want James to get benched, either, but I feel like the code is really unfair! It's typical that James would join a team with a code now but things could be much more serious than that if David Flynn is getting involved again. I think he really deserved that Dobby for Best Villain last year when we see how evil and plotting he can be when he's locked up in prison!

Rose and Bink are kind of hopeless at the moment. Part of me hopes that they'll get their act together and work things out between them but at the same time I think it might be a bit unlikely. I guess we'll see if either of them ends up ready to make a move!

I'm so pleased that James went and got his parents at the end of this chapter, even if they weren't happy about being woken up! The threats that are being thrown around at the moment aren't fair for James to deal with when he's only just eighteen and still hasn't played a proper game of professional Quidditch yet. Hopefully Harry and Ginny will be able to come up with a plan to help sort things out, and I'm really hoping that Amy's going to be okay as well because I'm not sure I can deal with reading about a really heartbroken Fred!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracodarlingxx The One with St. Mungos

9th August 2014:
oh dear god why freddie? why is freddie the one who's going through this? not that anyone deserves it, but freddie?!
er, great chapter like always, obviously. i hope james isn't benched for the second game, and i hope to god that amy survives and freddie marries her and bink and rose sort themselves out and avery doesn't end up holding james' lifeless hand in hospital.
and i am so looking forward to harry and ginny potter kicking some serious butt :D

please update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Haley The One with St. Mungos

9th August 2014:
I just love this chapter, regardless of how sad it is! You did it perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LoonyMooney The One with St. Mungos

6th August 2014:
Really enjoying this :)
Keep up the grest work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan The One with St. Mungos

4th August 2014:
SUCH EMOTION MUCH OW! I have never seen Fred this emotional before and it was great to get to see this side of him (although it's kind of at the expense of the girl that he's in love with). The dude just seems like an absolute mess if Amy does die I don't know how he's going to be able to handle something like that.

I just love James more and more as this story goes on because he continually picks his friends and family over his career. He knows that his captain isn't going to be happy with him and that it's going to end badly for him but he chooses to stay with his family anyway (AS HE SHOULD). I've got my fingers crossed that even after the two weeks are up that James and Avery don't break up because I SHIP IT.

THANK YOU LORD JESUS THE IDIOT FINALLY WENT TO HARRY FOR HELP. I thought I was going to lose it with James because it seemed like he kept pushing back going to Harry for help when clearly that's what he needed to do. I was worried that James would just dig himself into a hole while trying to fix everything. THIS IS EXCITING I AM EXCITED TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NOW THAT HARRY HAS BEEN BROUGHT INTO THE GAME.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheCiscoKid The One with St. Mungos

4th August 2014:
I love your stories but I can't choose my favorite Between code stories and hormones it's a toss up there both so great

 Report Review

Review #14, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome The One with St. Mungos

2nd August 2014:
This chapter is really sad. People use the word sad so much, that it doesn't really carry as much meaning as it once did, but this chapter truly describes the meaning of the word. James needs to just tell Lindt that his best friend's girlfriend is maybe dying, because if Lindt knows that and still gets mad at James, then he is an enormous d*ck. Anyways, I really don't want Amy to die. She isn't that important of a character, but I don't think she deserves to die. Besides, anyone that can put up with Freddie's personality must deserve nothing but the best. I can't imagine how funny, yet irritating it would be to know him :P (though I still love the character)
This chapter was amazing, and your writing is just as good as it was when I started reading this series. Although your new job gives you less time for this story, it sounds much more exciting, and I hope you enjoy it! Please hurry with the next chapter! I can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rose The One with St. Mungos

1st August 2014:
Finally James does something wise and goes for help. Poor Freddie, made me tear up a bit thinking about it. Great story, love your writing style and the rest of your works, read all of them so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ScarletRoses The One with St. Mungos

31st July 2014:
Oh poor Freddie!!! UGH it tore my heart open. Like ripped straight down the middle.

But I'm so glad that it made James realize life is short and that he needs to talk to his parents and pull his resources in on this. Go Jamey.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DancingMooncalf The One with St. Mungos

31st July 2014:
It was really nice to see another update, I gotten on the roller coaster that is this story (and the one before it) and it suddenly stopped at the cliffiest of cliff hangers and I have literally been clutching that cliff with all my might to try an not fall in. (luckily there were a few distractions, but i went to check for a new chapter each and every day.) I was so happy when I found a new chapter was added. And I'm so relieved that James finally told his dad about the whole David Flynn thing. I was just thinking about it this morning, I thought how stupidly stubborn he was for not wanting his father's help. It's kind of childish to need to fix everything without your parents help. It's a good thing he realized that!

I hope you update soon, because I obviously can't wait for the next chapter. It's amazing how quickly I was pulled back into the story during this chapter... I need to know the rest now!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DoctorUnderwood The One with St. Mungos

30th July 2014:
No! You can't kill off Amy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by diamondmoon The One with St. Mungos

30th July 2014:
"Like we were going near the salad." Favorite quote in the whole thing. I love how James never lets that go XD.

Other than that, this chapter made me sad, especially the part where James was talking about what if it had been him and Avery in that situation? It really makes you think. What if...

I hope Amy doesn't die. ): Poor Freddie.

 Report Review

Review #20, by hai The One with St. Mungos

30th July 2014:
ahh ill leave a longer revie later BUT THE FEELS
YOU CANT KILL AMY you cannttt ;( ;( ;(
she and freddie were so perfect together, and james imagining what it would be like if it were him or avery was sooo sad :( :(

but YES he is finally asking for help :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by sean The One with St. Mungos

30th July 2014:
DTTT and BTQC are by far my favorite HP fanfics EVER. This was a great chapter as always. Please write the next one soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LP The One with the New Code

23rd July 2014:
Hah! I knew you took King Henrik from Lundqvist!

 Report Review

Review #23, by nott theodore The One with the Distractions

11th July 2014:
This isn't really relevant for the chapter review, unfortunately, but how awesome is Fangirl? I swear that everyone who reads on here should read it - and I did actually think of authors like you when I was reading it, in comparison to Cath ;)

Oh, Nia. I didn't expect to see her back, to be honest, but at least she didn't try and kiss James or anything like that. (Yet.) And she's being helpful, and letting them know some of the plans to hurt him - I think. You've got me in such a state about this story and the plan to take down James that I'm suspecting everyone except James and Avery right now. I can't deal with this for much longer!

By the way, do you have any idea how long this story is going to be yet? If it's as long as BTQC and keeps up the tension like this for that amount of time, I'm not sure I'll be able to cope... :P

So, I'm liking the honesty that's arisen from this distraction. One of the things I love about this story is that you're never afraid to show James's insecurities, no matter how much James tries to hide them from other people. It doesn't surprise me that Avery is ready and James isn't, but I like the fact you've twisted something that's usually the other way around in stories and made James the vulnerable one who isn't ready for that stage of the relationship yet. It's something I don't think I've seen in FF before, and another brilliant aspect of your work.

Oh my goodness - that ending! I'm sure that you're determined to make me go prematurely grey with all the tension and suspense in this story, and we're only 16 chapters in - the season hasn't even started yet! I hope that Amy's okay, and that it wasn't because of James that she was hurt!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #24, by nott theodore The One with Fern

11th July 2014:
Oh no. Oh no, oh no, oh no. The return of David Flynn! I'm starting to regret nominating him for best villain now - I really didn't want him to turn up again and start ruining things (or continue ruining them) for James and Avery! (I don't regret nominating it at all, by the way, but I don't want David Flynn back - that can never be good news!)

It might be because it's been a while since I read BTQC, but I can't really remember exactly what gives David Flynn his influence over everyone in the Quidditch world, from the sounds of it. He's not just sinister and mean, he's awful - what sort of man makes his own daughter's life miserable just because he doesn't like James Potter, her boyfriend (husband) all that much? It's crazy, and I feel so sorry for Avery suffering through training and not actually getting any training because she's having to do stupid things like pick up litter. Ugh. David Flynn. Someone needs to use Ron's slug charm on him!

The prison scene was unnerving. I just can't work out what on earth Mason could be doing to benefit David Flynn while he's in prison - to what extent is he still in control, even though he's locked up? It's almost like he's a mafia boss, or something, and still has people answering to him no matter what. Gulp. I don't like the sound of this plan that they have to take James down, whatever it is. It can't be good, especially not if it's already in motion...

Ah yes, Avery! What a great girl! I'm glad she's taking care of herself (she can probably do it better than James, to be honest), but at the same time, there's a niggling feeling in the back of my mind... David Flynn knows his daughter, and he knows the sort of things she'll do in revenge - what if that's just playing into his hands, and it's all part of his plan? Ah, I have to read on and find out!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #25, by nott theodore The One with the Birthday

11th July 2014:
Aw, I really feel sorry for James after this chapter! The poor guy just can't catch a break - not only is everything he does tracked in the media, but he gets kidnapped and beaten up on his 18th birthday, and wakes up with dead animals on him... ugh, poor James!

Emerson and Mason definitely don't do things by halves, do they? I'm not entirely sure what their real reasons behind it were, except for jealousy, but they seriously need help. I guess James could be quite annoying if you didn't get to see in his head (which we do, and he's actually awesome), but nothing that justifies what they did! I can't wait to see James and Avery and the others get the two of them back - it should be great! Although I'll admit I am worried about this mention of David again, he's a real antagonist...

Aw, I'm so glad that James did get to go to his birthday party in the end! It's so much fun to read the story from his point of view anyway, but drunk James is absolutely hilarious, and I've missed him - I don't think he's been around for a while! (Well, he's been drunk, but not while narrating :P). And the mention of Bink and Rose was really interesting - it'll be good to see how they progress when Rose has to go back to school. Poor Bink - things aren't going well for him in any area of his life right now, it seems...

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>