Reading Reviews for The Other Woman
  
156 Reviews Found

Review #1, by red8silver Epilogue

30th June 2015:
I am so sad to see this story end but glad to have the whole happy Weasley family plus their extras here. That's what you call a happy ending.

It's good to have a snippet of how everyone's lives with their significant others (and children) are. I'm still going regularly on your TOW tumblr so I'll get news about all the spin-offs inspired by this universe (because yes, I'm going to miss all theses characters too). I'm debating on reading the Faye/Andrius strory right now or not.ah dilemma!

Since this is the final, final chapter, this is going to be my ultimate thank you for sharing this story with us readers and for the good ride you gave us with its bumps, turns and so on to eventually end the journey in such a good way, on such a high. Wedding, anyone? It's really heartwarming to know that Rose & Scorpius may have started their story in such an unconventional way but they did manage to stay together. I did say they were end game, didn't I? So yeah, THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #2, by red8silver XXV

30th June 2015:
I want to scream! Like really, really scream!! I'm SO happy to have these two complicated characters finally together but WTH!
SCORPIUS (sorry for the capital letters): why did you have to make Rose's heart (and mine!) jump like that by initiating that fake job (YET AGAIN may I add)? Was it so hard to just ASK HER OUT! I'm mad, so so gladI mean mad!
More seriously, this ending suits their story. It's how it started, it's how it's got to end.

On a side note, Albus is so sweet, worrying about his best friend. Lily and Faye are another sweet friendship story.
I feel so bad for Andrius, like this story can't exactly be a happy ending because of his side of the story. I know you started another story about Andrius/Faye but I think I'll wait for you to end it before reading it because it seems to start out as a angsty story and I'm bad with angst (and knowing you, I can feel you're planning on some horrible cliffhangers there and I want my poor heart to hold at least until I'm old and grumpy)

Even if there's some understanding between Rose and Lucy, I'm still slightly upset with Lucy (but Dave remains the character I dislike the most). I consider that hooking up with a friend's, cousin's or sibling's ex is a big NO-NO. And yes, with Rose's job and the fact that she kissed so many guys and her "other woman" reputation, I can understand why Lucy didn't realize that Rose and Dave used to be serious. Yet the way Dave and Rose's relationship happened BEFORE Rose's turnoverI don't know, I feel that Lucy should have known better.

 Report Review

Review #3, by red8silver XXIV

30th June 2015:
I think it has now become a habit of mine to be away from the fanfiction world for months and then come back to marathon your story.
My last year of Uni coming to an end, I can now happily read all these new chapters =)

But first, I want to thank you for all your replies to my previous (and way too long) comments. I really spammed the comment section, didn't I? As well, I apologize for being so late. You ended the story so long ago but I still want to comment on each chapter I missed (so, here come the spams again!)

Overall, this chapter was quite funny compared to the angst of the last ones. That commentator is precious and Professor 'Talkalot' seriously? Ah ah
Although, the reason why Andrius looks so ill is not that funny.

It's also amusing to see Rose send that bludger Scorpius' way right after her inner monologue about being in love with him (yeah Rose, we all know you are even though you want to believe you're not quite there yet~)
Gryffindor winning, yes! It wasn't an easy win and I'm quite happy with this.

Now, you and I need to talk seriously, Dear Author: why oh why are you making my heart jump like that?
I won't believe the last line of this chapter, no no no no no. Rose and Scorpius are end game. Period.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mr Epilogue

22nd June 2015:
Fantastic. Honestly one of the best ones I have read

 Report Review

Review #5, by lucyzi Epilogue

23rd April 2015:
Wow, I was so certain that I had left you a review in this because is absolutely amazing!! One of the best stories ever, I really do hope that you keep writing other stories, especially next generations ones, although I'd read anything from you.

Absolutely amazing storie, I'm in love with it...

 Report Review

Review #6, by lipstickpotterbooty I

22nd April 2015:
This is literally one of the best fanfics i've ever read! keep writing, you're hella bomb at it yo

 Report Review

Review #7, by AriesGirl40 Epilogue

18th March 2015:
Shortest epilog I can recall reading. Maybe you can pick up the story in a sequel about being an engaged witch in these times?
see you soon I hope :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Muggle Epilogue

15th March 2015:
Whoa, that's a beautiful ending. I only wish you had described Rose and Scorpius' relationship more. Anyway, they're my previous OTP.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Potter 434 XXV

9th March 2015:
Its over... I might cry...seriously I have tears forming in my eyes. but yay for Rose, I can't believe Scorpius's methods though getting other girls to go out with him then get Rose to kiss him so hey then break up with him just to kiss her, if a boy tried to make me do hat I'd 1) not do it 2) kill him but the end one was cue when he offered to pay however much money just to get he there.
anyways as usual brilliant writing but I can't believe it's ended


from me xxx

Author's Response: Hello again you,

I felt very strange after the last word was written too. Yay for Rose indeed. Scorpius is a weird little soul isn't he. But then again, Rose is too so they kind of fit. I totally agree I would probably have killed him but Rose wasn't going to be wooed by conventional means so he had to think outside of the box!

Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it! Because I'm hopeless, I can't quite let go of this little universe I've created and these characters, there will be some one-shots and short stories in the line up if you're at all interested.

Thanks once again for the lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #10, by navyfail XXV

8th March 2015:
I'm not sure really sure what to say now... But they're together... finally!! Scorpius and Rose are absolutely adorable and the way you wrote them is one of my favorites! And Scorpius dated all those girls to get her attention... that's so cute in a sort of messed up way but cute all the same. I'm not sure what to feel now that the story is basically over. I'm going to miss seeing this story updated. Thank you for taking the time to write this story, I had the best time reading it! Can't wait for the epilogue.

~Sama

Author's Response: Hello again Sama,

I know, it's a little weird isn't it. It only took them 25 chapters and over 100,000 words. Thank you so much! Scorpius Malfoy has a very... peculiar way of wooing, that's for sure. I'm glad you think it's cute though! Thank you for taking the time to read it, and sticking with me through my horrible cliffhangers and even worse breaks between updates! The Epilogue is in the queue and I already have the first part of a two-part Faye/Andrius ficlet written so there is that to look out for if you want.

Thanks for the lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  XXV

7th March 2015:
So happy, I loved this. So glad you got them together in the end. I was getting a little worried that you wouldn't with all your constant cliffhangers and leaving it right to the end! ;)
They're just so cute and perfect together.
But Andrius! Please say that they're either going to be in the Epilogue or in some one shots. Their story's just so heart breaking! You can't leave it how it is!
Anyway, I can't wait to see what happens in the epilogue even though that'll mean this story's over which I don't think I'll be able to cope with. That's it, I've got to read it all again from the beginning. Who cares about school work?!
P.S. I'm so sorry about the name mix-up in my last review. Names have never been my strong point. I think I was thinking of how good together both Lily and Keegan, and Hugo and Logan were and I just mixed them up and seem to have combined them together... I'm so sorry, it's so embarrassing!

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon,

Thank you! That would have been so cruel. I'm not that cruel. Honest. They are pretty perfect for each other in their weird little way.

Andrius does very briefly feature in the Epilogue but I am planning (and have started to write) a one shot/short story about Andrius/Faye. So there's that.

The Epilogue is just a snippet of the future but I hope you like it. You'll just have to keep an eye out for any additions to this 'Verse. School work, schmool work. We all know it was Harry Potter that shaped our generation and not school ;)

As for the name nixing up, that is totally fine, I'm pretty sure I've done the same thing before, so DON'T be embarrassed. I'm glad you like both pairings though!

Thanks once again for the awesome review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Miss Muggle XXV

7th March 2015:
Oh yeah! This is just like I hoped the story would end up, but better. I knew Scorpius was just trying to get Rose's attention. They are so weird and so cute. I look forward to the epilogue, but I do wish you would write a sequel.

Author's Response: Hello Miss Muggle,

Haha, thank you! I'm glad you like the ending, I was kind of nervous about it. Scorpius' can't straight up ask her like normal human being, that would just be boring. Thank you so much, there won't be a full sequel but there might be one shots. Also from other characters who's stories I couldn't really go into depth on.

Thank you for the lovely review and I hope you like the Epilogue,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lympha XXIV

7th March 2015:
Your story is truly amazing. I love reading it and I hope you will update soon as this was an extremely intriguing ending.

Author's Response: Hello Lympha,

Thank you so much! The final chapter has been validated and the Epilogue is in the queue so the story has been completely written. I hope you enjoy the last couple of chapters and thank you for your review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Potter 434 XXIV

6th March 2015:
hey
found ur stiry yesterday evening and have only just got this far
I have nom idea when this was written and if you still write on this site (I have a tendency to end up reading stories people never finish) but I hope this isn't one of them
anyway if you do read this I want you to know that your story is amazing and I hope you keep writing and its a shame there's only one chapter an epilogue left !
oh and can you write quicker cause I'm really impatient, like really impatient.
from me xx

Author's Response: Hello Violet Potter 434,

Wow! You read that fast! You'll be pleased to know that the last proper chapter has been validated and the Epilogue is in the queue, so it's finished!

Thank you so much! There will be short stories and one shots about the other characters in the future so I like to think it's not totally over.

Your impatience will be rewarded - as soon as validation validate (there's probably a better way to phrase that) the Epilogue.

Thanks so much for the lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anonymous Pseudonym XXIV

6th March 2015:
I love your fic so much please please please finish it!

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you so much! Next chapter is in the queue and the Epilogue has been written! Hope you enjoy and thanks for the review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon  XXIV

4th March 2015:
I loved this chapter! :D
I'm not often a fan of long Quidditch matches but you make it really interesting! And all the relationship stuff was really good. Lily and Logan! :) And the commentator was hilarious!
But that cliff hanger! You can't leave us hanging like that!

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon,

Thank you! I had real trouble with this chapter (hence the horribly long gap between updates) so the Quidditch match was a way to get back into it. I'm glad you liked it and I hope it wasn't too long.

I'm glad you liked the relationship stuff! I think you mean Lily and Keegan? Not Logan? But yes, that was planned right from the start. It sort of reminded me of Ginny and Harry's first kiss.

The commentator is so fun to write, he mainly just spouts my thoughts about things. So thank you!

I couldn't resist one last cliffhanger.

If it makes you feel better the next (and final proper) chapter is in the queue already! And the epilogue is already written! It's so weird to have actually finished this fic.

Hope you like the last couple of chapters and thanks for reviewing!

Irish Myth


 Report Review

Review #17, by enterprise29 XXIII

7th February 2015:
Hope you update soon both here and AO3

Author's Response: Hello enterprise29,

The next chapter is in the queue here and uploaded on Ao3. Hope you enjoy and sorry for the wait!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #18, by SwiftPotterhead XXIII

1st January 2015:
This story is crazy well written. I'm obsessed- it's definitely one of my absolute favourite stories.

This chapter crushed my heart, I can't believe they lost the baby; everything was finally looking up for these people!

So excited for the final few chapters, although it will be bittersweet to say goodbye I look forward to re-reading this story tons of times.

- Adi xx

Author's Response: Hello SwiftPotterhead,

Thank you so much! I'm blushing!

This chapter kind of crushed my heart too and I knew it was coming. I'm really sorry, I'm not even sure why I was so cruel.

The next chapter is in the queue - sorry for the horrendous wait. Thanks for the lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #19, by red8silver XXIII

19th September 2014:
Oh no! I thought we were heading towards a happy-ending/everyone-loves-each-other and now this happened to Faye. Once again, you managed to surprise me.
I feel doubly sad here: because of what happened to Faye and because the story is going to end soon (just 3 chapters left? no)

My Internet is sporadic today so I won't be able to leave a long review but I want to thank you for these quick updates as well as all the time and effort you put to give us a great story.

Author's Response: Hello!

I am a horrible person. Sorry?

Well chapter twenty-four is up so really it's just one more chapter after that plus the epilogue. If it makes you feel better, I have a few one shots and short stories about other characters that feature in this story in mind and some already being written so you can look out for those.

Ha. Ha. Quick updates. Yeah. Sorry about that. They were quick... and then... well, life happened. Uni to be specific. Hopefully the finally ones won't take as long!

Thanks for the lovely review once again! Hope you like the rest of the story,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #20, by alexandria. XXIII

18th September 2014:
Hello again!

I am so emotionally broken. I don't know how I feel. I'm so upset. Like my heart hurts. Faye was so like-... Andrius was so like-...I don't know. This chapter is written so well. I hope Faye is going to go back to Hogwarts. What's Lily going to say to her? Is she going to convince her to go back? Maybe vouche for Andrius?I don't know what to say, I'm kinda speechless. Again, thank you for another wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Hello again alexandria,

If it makes you feel better I was emotionally drained writing that chapter. I am very sorry though! I'm glad you liked it, I was a bit hesitant about certain elements of this chapter but hopefully it has all come across okay. There is only a few weeks left of school before summer so I think Faye will just return in September. They'll arrange for her exams at home. She needs the rest.

What Lily Potter says is a mystery. Sorry to leave you speechless the next chapter is in the queue so...

Thanks for another wonderful review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #21, by red8silver XXI

11th September 2014:
I couldn't review again for chapter 22. If readers happen to come by here and haven't read chapter 22 (or any chapters between chapter 16 and 22 for that matter), I have to warn that this contains major SPOILERS.

I made my best to shorten this review but I totally failed. It is still very long and I'm too lazy to go back to each chapter to comment correctly.

I'll start with the things I saw coming - totally or partially:
_The Pollux/Louis storyline: with your hints, you made pretty clear from the start that something was fishy between them. Yet, since I read their answers to that question in tumblr I thought that maybe I was wrong (they both said they weren't into each other). I understand now that their replies were what the 2 characters would have answered at the time (and anyway, you wouldn't really have given away key aspects of your plot, right?)
_Andrius/Faye: I knew Andrius would redeem himself somehow
_the Malfoys being welcoming to Faye
_Scorpius knowing Rose's secret: I guessed that one but I kept on doubting it. You really had me questioning myself here with your hints and counter-hints (I made up that word lol)
_Rose/Will: I have to admit that in the very first chapters, I thought sure if he was into Lily or Rose but it quickly became clear he liked Rose. I'm glad she didn't respond to him or try to date him just because he was "nice". That was noble on Rose's part. I also liked how Will took her rejection so well. He already knew how it would be anyway. Will is such an honest character. I wish Rose could be with him butthere's Scorpius. Sorry, Will!

What I didn't see coming:
_Rose/Molly: I'm getting used to them being best friends again. Their friendship is one of the cutest (I still prefer Rose/Dom though). You caught me off guard a little at first: I knew that at some points, they would reconcile but I didn't realize it would be so soon and that they would be so close again. I've started reading your depth profiles for the characters and I feel I understand more now where Molly is coming from
_Lily/Montague: this was a clever move. I was a little disappointed in Rose for accepting the job after THAT other kiss with Scorpius but then it couldn't be helped. She can't change overnight and that job helped her realize how kissing Scorpius was so different
_Dom's pregnancy: too bad you couldn't linger more on her storyline. I understand it is not the point of the story: it would be too much indeed if you focused on each and every character. At first, I didn't like Dom being pregnant and the drama it was causing (not after Faye). Yet, the Rose/Dom moment that occurred when Rose found out was SO powerful; it made me love their friendship even more. It's also interesting to see how the dynamic of their relationship has changed, even reversed, with Rose being the wise and reliable one now
_how Rose's secret came out: just like Rose, when I read this scene, I thought: "I should have seen it coming". Somehow, I didn't at all! I knew the secret would be out one day and from the start you introduced Rose's "job" with the Lucy/Dave arch so it was bound to become important later. However, I was so involved in the story that I let myself be surprised (good point for you!)
_Scorpius/Hugo: that is the beginning of a cute bromance!
_James/Rose: I'm glad James and Rose reconciled. In some way, it was more touching than the Molly/Rose reconciliation maybe because she was closest to James before? Here again, I wish we could have seen more of that before Evanna was introduced. But yeah, the plot needs to go forward. I'm happy you went more in details with their friendship in their depth profiles.
_Georgiana/Scorpius: another twist. I did hope they were related and that Rose misunderstood. I'm glad it's true
_end of chapter 22: O.O it happened so quickly. Even after reading that part again, I can't understand what happened. I can't even be glad that Scorpius and Rose reconciled because...because...Faye? *still in shock*

Random thoughts:
_Dave is definitely a "d*ck" (so right on that Bethan!) and Lucy is a "cow" (oh yes, you nailed it Faye!) but I blame Dave more and now that I read the latest chapter, oh how I dislike him! Did he really have to have a go at Scorpius? Fine, Scorpius attacked first but still. I don't even understand how he became a Gryffindor. He ruined everything. His explanation (though needed for Rose to go on with her life) was not nearly enough. It excused nothing. I like Rose as she is now but how would she have been if Dave hadn't "broken" her? Losing her naivety so suddenly was very damaging. Even if I think she's better off now (without that much naivety, that is to say), I still dislike Dave tremendously for his behavior
_Alec is hot. Glad he is with Dom.
_Rose has really become a kind of confident/helper with her close circle of friends/family. First, it was Faye then Andrius, Hugo, Dom, Alec, Logan, Lily and finally James. It's so nice to see how much she grew. Even though I hate what Dave did to her, I'm glad it enabled her to become stronger and more mature
_Bethan! I don't know if I like her so much because of her face claim or just because from the start, one could feel there was something more with her. I'm glad she knew about Rose. Hope they become close friends again. Anna Popplewell is such a perfect face claim for Bethan. She is beautiful in an unusual way and she has this wit in her stare. For me, the character and the face claim just go so well together. I feel the same about your Rose, Molly, Lily (even though most people use Karen Gillian for Rose), Albus, Scorpius, Dom. . . pretty much most of the characters really.


I really tried my best shortening this and proof-reading it but if I try more, I'll never post the review so here it is! Also, I need to add: this very long comment just show how much I love your story. I hope you won't find it offensive in any way.

Author's Response: Wow. Red8silver you were not kidding. This is two whole pages on word. I know because I copy and pasted it. I am amazing and very, very flattered. Now onto replying...

The Things You Saw Coming:
- Pollux and Louis: in all honestly, when I wrote those tumblr replies in my head they were not going to get together but then the idea would NOT go away. So now they are and I have no regrets. But either way, I wouldn't have been able to reply honestly without giving the game away.
- Andrius and Faye: Andrius is a complex soul.
- The Malfoys: they are an awesome family. I love them. I actually have a side story about Louis and Pollux that includes a bit of them. I might post it one day, it has the events of the night Faye was introduced to them in it.
- Scorpius and Rose Secret: Haha. Sorry. I knew from the start that he knew. It was hilarious. He has totally just been playing her at her own game.
- Rose and Will: this plotline kind of broke my heart a little. It wasn't actually in the original plan but then a lot of this story wasn't. I didn't want to get into a messy love triangle and I couldn't have Rose opening up to someone like that anyway. I'm glad you like it and Will gets his own happy ending.

The Things You Did Not See Coming:
- Rose and Molly: I'm glad you are starting to come around to Molly, she was such an important part of Rose's life before and Rose talking to her again is a major breakthrough on Rose's part. I absolutely love that you read all the tumblr stuff and extra stuff as well! It makes me so happy!
- Lily and Montague: Rose isn't quite ready to let go of her job and lifestyle completely yet and this was important in showing that. Also it triggers other stuff.
- Dominique's Pregnancy: believe me, I wish I could focus on every single character for ages. But alas. That wouldn't make for a very good story. It definitely cemented their relationship as well which was important and shows that Rose isn't the only one who puts up a front sometimes.
- The Big Reveal: it had to come out. And what better way than in the middle of the Great Hall? I'm glad it surprised you though!
- Scorpius and Hugo: theirs will be a bromance for the ages!
- James and Rose: in a way this is even more important than her reconciliation with Molly because she was indeed closer to James before but he is also part of the reason she shut everyone else out. He does crop up again further on so hopefully you can see more interaction between them then. I am so happy you read those profiles! There's really just a way to organise my thoughts and flesh out my characters but it really makes me happy other people read them!
- Georgiana and Scorpius: it was all just one giant misunderstanding! I swear, fanfic would not exist without misunderstandings!
- End of Chapter 22: Tehe. Sorry?

Your Random Thoughts:
- Dave: yes, he is a d*ck. He has a lot of personal issues. But they are not an excuse. I can't quite redeem everyone.
- Alec: he is the perfect specimen of a human being. I'm glad he's with Dom too. Imagine the babies... Oh wait.
- Rose: I think it's in Rose's nature to care for other people even though she doesn't really view herself that way. It's been fun exploring that side of her without her really recognising it herself.
- Bethan: Bethan is a babe. Also so is Anna Popplewell. I'm glad you agree with the face claim. And all of the face claims. Karen Gillan has always been Lily for me, possibly because she's used a lot for Lily Evans as well so kind of a grandmother - granddaughter thing.

Thank you so much for your review, seriously, they make my day. I love interacting with my readers so don't ever feel like you can't post whatever you want about my story! Thank you so much for this review and I hope you like my reply (even if it took an age for me get around to),

Irish Myth.

P.S. I hope I got rid of all the A's wearing hats. I think its because I copy and paste this from word. But who knows.


 Report Review

Review #22, by red8silver XXII

11th September 2014:
First, I need to say: WOW!!

I have a 2-page review on World (way too long I agree) since I was writing my impressions while reading.

I've began proof-reading it and adding things to it but honestly, after 1 hour, I realized my comment seemed more like an essay than a review so I'll read it again and select some parts of it tomorrow (after sleeping off my all-nighter!) and post it afterward.

For now, I just wanted to say "wow!"

See you very soon!

Author's Response: Hello once again!

Just got to say, I'm loving this stream of reviews, you have no idea!

I think this is the point where I say: WOW! Two whole pages! That is amazing! I would totally have read that! Hehe. All-nighters. We've all done them. I look forward to it! Thank you so much,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #23, by red8silver XVI

10th September 2014:
I think I've already read this one. I knew what was going to happen in most of the chapter and I'm sure I'm not that good at predicting what will happen... or am I?

So, just because I already wanted to say those things a few months ago, I'm reviewing quickly then I'll go on with my TOW marathon.

_I'm so proud of Rose: she DID apology to the couple she broke and help them get back together (good girl!)
_Oblivious Rose is back! Or is it just me? Don't we have a jealous Scorpius here?
_I knew it: Pollux and Louis! But the two are two big liars then (I'm thinking about their replies on the tumblr)
_W-WHAAT? Rose had a crush on Castor? Ok, that one is something. I love Dom! (fine, I won't say it again)
_I don't know what to think about the last scene. Molly and Rose are friends again. I guess that's good. I just am already fond of Rose/Dom and Rose/Lily so hard to think about Rose/Molly as very close friends now even though they used to be.

Author's Response: Hello again!

Firstly, I'€™m so sorry for whatever happened with the weird A things in my last response! I have no idea what happened!

Anyway... Perhaps. Perhaps you experienced deja  vu? Perhaps you are psychic. No one will ever know.

I'm kind of proud of her too. She needed to apologise to move on I felt so... yeah. Oblivious Rose is standard when it comes to things involving her. She's hopeless. Truly. Haha. Yes. Definitely jealous Scorpius.

Oh Pollux and Louis. Originally, they were not meant to get together but then people KEPT PUTTING THESE IDEAS IN MY HEAD... so yeah. They are big fat liars. Especially Pollux. Louis was just oblivious. But he was right about Hugo!

Haha! That was just fun to put in there. It was a very brief crush. But a crush none the less. And you can tell me you love Dominique Weasley as many times as your heart desires because I will always agree... (Is that conceited because she's my own character? Oh well.)

It is kind of hard writing about them because they were so close in the past but I never really got to explore that in writing that it'€™s quite hard to do it now. But don'€™t worry, her friendship with Molly won't interfere with her other ones! She just as more friends now!

Thanks for the review once again,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #24, by red8silver XV

10th September 2014:
I can't believe I've been away from this story (and the fanfiction world) for more than four months now! O.O

Between studies and trips abroad, I've been quite busy but still I'M SO SORRY for missing on so many chapters!

I had already written a review a few months ago about chapter 15 (which I had already read on ff. net at the time). I'm going to post this here first (even though it may not be very relevant since you probably have answered most of my questions in the following chapters).

___
I LOVE Dom! I don't know if I ever wrote it before but I really like her character. She's such a tease. It seems that her personality balances Rose's. I don't remember if the two have always been friends or if they became closer after Rose started to "withdraw from the world"/stopped interacting with others; at any rate, the Rose/Dom friendship is definitely one of my fav.

Little shout-out for the use of French: gnial!

Another thing that I really liked here: Rose's reaction to THE kiss. I was as surprised as she was by the way she reacted. I didn't see that coming. Somehow, her reaction was both funny and touching. Yet, I can't help being slightly scared: if Scorpius starts to have so much hold on her, won't she try to avoid it? And if she doesn't, how will he react?

Scorpius is such an enigma! I wish I could read a chapter on his POV but at the same time, I like the mystery around him and what he feels. All in all, I'm looking forward to more interactions between these two... as usual you're going to tell me... It seems I'm an old lady now: I keep on repeating the same things in my reviews -.-'

I also have to note how Bethan and Martha were really funny here. This funny segment relieved a little the ongoing tension of the story. That felt good. And gosh, Rose! When are you going to open you eyes? Argh!

I'm not that surprised about Hugo: I didn't guess he had panic attacks exactly but I was almost certain he was the "gay cousin" Louis was referring to on the story's tumblr. Yes, I read and remember most of the answers by your characters on the tumblr. For me, it's as much part of the story as the actual story.

___

Okay, I have so many more chapters to read now and I can't promise I will comment on every new chapter (I'm way too impatient for that LOL)

Author's Response: Hello red8silver!

It's actually embarrassing how long it's taken me to reply to this so please forgive me. I too have had to have a bit of a break from the fanfiction world, it has not been fun. But real life, what you gonna do? It’s not a problem! I hope you had an amazing time abroad and that the studying paid off!

That’s totally cool, I’ll just answer like I haven’t written any more yet… Dominique is honestly one of my favourite characters to write so I’m so happy you love her! She is definitely a bit of a tease, views the world a little differently to most perhaps. She balances Rose pretty well too. They became closer after Rose started to ‘withdraw from the world’, writing letters etc. Dominique never pushed Rose into anything and she liked that. It was a break from the majority of her family. And I’m glad you liked the French! Google translate takes all the credit for that I’m afraid!

Ah the kiss… Rose definitely didn’t see is coming either! You’ll just have to read on…

I’ve considered maybe doing a one shot from his perspective but I kind of like the mystery around him too. You get to see more of his side of things later on though, so he’s not a complete mystery forever!

I love writing the little snippets of lightheartedness because otherwise this fic just gets a little down. It’s a little glimpse into what her life was like before Dave as well, because she did used to be good friends with these girls. For someone so intuitive, her eyes are firmly shut when it comes to stuff about herself!

I AM SO HAPPY! I love that you read and remember the stuff on tumblr! Feel free to pester me whenever! Hugo is awesome. I’m writing a bit of a side story about him which may or may not ever get published.

That’s fine! You leave awesome reviews so thanks for that! Enjoy!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #25, by alexandria. XXII

9th September 2014:
WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE LEAVING THE CHAPTER LIKE THAT?! THE AUTHOR?! Well, minus that I really really enjoy this story. I'm so damn picky when I read a story I only have very few I read and this is on of them! I'm so anxious for the next chapter I don't know how to feel! What's going to happen to Faye?! What's going to happen to Rose, Scorpius,Andrius?! Will Lily figure it out? WHATS GOING ON. All these things. Please continue making this wonderful story. I eagarly await the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hello alexandria,

I'M SO SORRY! I CAN'T HELP BEING THE AUTHOR! Haha, thank you, wow I'm so glad you picked my story then! The next chapter is in the queue so should be up in a couple of days, I didn't want to leave you guys waiting too long after that particular cliffhanger! You'll just have to read it to find out... Thank you so much for your lovely review and I hope you enjoy what is to come,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>