Reading Reviews for The Other Woman
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon  XXI

21st July 2014:
I am a dreadful reviewer, I don't review your last (incredibly amazing and brilliant) chapter and this is also really late considering I read the chapter on the day it came out. I'm really sorry, I don't deserve to read your amazing work. ;)
Anyway, I just wanted to say that I loved this chapter. The bit with Hugo was brilliant and Will's moving on which is great.
But most importantly James. I love him! He is so funny, I can't wait to read more of him (please say there's more of him!).
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next and I promise I'll try and review sooner this time.
(I also need to use a wider variety of adjectives next time, I've just realised how repetitive I sound but it's all completely true!)

 Report Review

Review #2, by happyanon XXI

19th July 2014:
Aww just when Rose gets her family back one by one she looses Scorp. It's kinda heartbreaking. I love this character, this rose who was broken and is slowly getting the pieces back. I love that she's a fighter. A rose that makes me root for her. Damn Georgiana needs to rot in hell or something more damning.. great chapter, great writing. Hope you update soon!! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosie_Posie XXI

16th July 2014:
I am so glad that Rose and James are reunited! Even though we never got to see them as friends before we all know how lonely she was!

I really enjoyed this chapter although.. Scorpios! Just as we thing everything will end happily ever after...

Looking forward to your next update,
Sarah xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by LisaK XXI

16th July 2014:
I am so not a fan of the cliff-hanger. Guess that means you are doing great at keeping readers interested! Somehow I'm thinking that Rose has nothing to worry about what she saw, but did you really have to create more drama for her? :-) I know, that's what makes a story good! Can't wait for more.

Oh, and I loved the interaction between James and his parents - and their reactions.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rosie_Posie XX

16th July 2014:
Hey! I was a few chapters behind and I just caught up and I'm so happy I did! This is so good!! I really hope rose and Scorp get together soon!

Update soon please!
Sarah xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Xoxo XX

26th June 2014:
Awesome story, can't wait for next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyFire XX

2nd June 2014:
I downloaded this and read it when I didn't have internet access and I couldn't put it down like.i was thinking it was one of the complete ones I got but it wasn't, and that is very upsetting. Well, in that I couldn't finish it. Its a really good story.

your characters are fabulous. Even the ones who only have a few lines are really...you can tell they have their own personality. All of your characters are well rounded and all their own and there are so many of them so that is really an accomplishment. I really LOVE Rose. And all the different Malfoys you made is brilliant. I was so upset when Scorpius had his brother pinned to the wall, when I didn't realize it was his brother.

then the plot and side plots...i think you may be a genius. I don't think I could blend and have so many plots flowing so realistically and naturally as you do. You've really given me something to aspire to.

so, I can't wait for the next update, even if it takes a year for it to come. This is brilliant.

sorry for any mistakes, I wrote this on my phone.
~Lily

 Report Review

Review #8, by LisaK XX

13th May 2014:
This story is turning out to be nothing like the type of story I thought it was going to be - and that's not a bad thing! It's still a great story and I'm very much looking forward to reading more. You do a great job with putting personalities into each individual character. I think part of the reason I enjoy this story is because I see some of myself in Rose, though I don't think I could pull off her "jobs". I sure would be perfectly content with a guy like either of Will or Scorpius, and seems like Rose could have either!

 Report Review

Review #9, by stardusts XX

11th May 2014:
Loved this chapter! It's nice to see that not everyone was super oblivious to what Rose what really was doing. Those Rose's surprise to their knowledge was rather funny. How could she not realize that she wasn't very subtle about what she was doing?
I /loved/ seeing Scorp in this chapter! And I'm glad that, like I guessed, he already knew about her little "business". And his confession - asdfghjkl :3 he is just too cute for words! Though he needs to finally make a proper move on Rose ;)
I'm curious to see how the relationships between Rose and others will develop further now that everyone knows.
p.s. I'm soo glad Will isn't mad at her! Though he does seem like the very sensible and loyal guy. Just the friend that Rose needs.

Looking forward to the next update and hope you are doing well :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by cara XX

10th May 2014:
Just read straight through your lovely story and can I just say that I don't understand why you don't have more reviews on this story - it's now one of my favorites on this site! Everything is so detailed, your next-gen characterization is great and you write so eloquently. Normally I'm a pretty indifferent Rose/Scorpius fan but I'm really rooting for them in this story. Like that "but they just weren't y-" just killed me! :) This was one of my favorite chapters just because Rose is starting to see that people actually care about her and breaking out of her shell; hopefully she'll get to talk to James soon, but I think she may need a bit longer.

Overall, I'm loving your story and can't wait for the next chapter! (And to see what happens with Logan and Hugo

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  XIX

30th April 2014:
Sorry I didn't review the last chapter but you're updating too fast for me! (Not that I'm complaining!)
Her secret is out! I really, really can't wait to see what's going to happen next.
I'm loving Dom and Alec, they're so sweet together! And it was great to have a bit more of Logan and get to know further the Hugo/Logan story.
Anyway if I haven't said this enough your story is amazing, I'm really gripped and I'm so excited to see how everyone finding out the truth plays out (and the more Scorpius you mentioned!).

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon!

Haha, that's fine. The next update isn't as quick I'm afraid but it's in the queue now so it's not half as bad as some of my previous ones!

Yes it is. The next chapter covers a lot of peoples reactions and triggers something that happens in Chapter Twenty-One (which I'm pretty excited about). I really hope you like it!

Dominique and Alec are one of my favourite couples, they're just so completely perfect for each other. We'll be seeing a bit more of both, don't you worry. Logan's great and he really cares about Hugo which earns him big points in Rose's book.

Thank you so, so much! I really hope you like where it's going (even if it's not all happy sailing from here on out). I'm not sure you'll be OVERLY surprised by the Scorpius bit but I hope you enjoy it anyway. You get to see him twice in the next chapter! Thanks again for your lovely reviews,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #12, by aquabluez17 XIX

28th April 2014:
So Rose's secret is out! Shocker! I wonder what people will do- like Albus and Scorp(though i thnk he kinda already knew that;s what she did)

Well im sure you will take this down the perfect road so i'll get let you do that!

update soon! thank you for the udpate the double update!

Author's Response: Hello again aquabluez17!

The silent reader leaving two reviews! Thank you so much! Haha, it had to come out in the end, even though she's only got a month left of school. The next chapter really covers people's reactions so you'll be able to see there. Although Albus doesn't feature in that one, we'll see him later on again.

Wow, thanks, I will certainly endeavour to do my best! Thanks for another lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #13, by aquabluez17 XVIII

28th April 2014:
hey! sorry i hav always been a silent reader. i know how awful, truly sorry!!
wow! this was a great chapter! i really liked what you did there in the end. I wonder why Lily was dating Montague and I wonder why the Slytherin girl set Rose up! That's a bit strange. Maybe she's just being Slytherin lol
I liked the ScoRose moment you had in there. Obviously he's like jealous and protective about Rose and she just doesn't see it haha
The Dommie thing was very cute since I kinda wanted to see a happy Dommie and she is getting there now so whoot!

overall great update! keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello aquabluez17,

That's perfectly fine, you can read my story any which way you like! I'm just happy you felt like reviewing this time, so thank you!

Thanks, Rose really did not see that one coming. Lily's reasons for dating Montague are mentioned in Chapter Twenty (which is in the queue at the moment) and as for Jada Chang, her reasons aren't really relevant to the story, I might mention them at some point but basically Montague was her ex and she really hates the Potters.

Oh poor Scorpius, he was coming over to talk to her only for her to leave with one of his team mates. It was pretty funny to write, just imagining his face. Rose doesn't see much when it comes to that particular Malfoy.

I want to see happy Dominique too. She's had a string of bad relationships but tries not to let them get to her. And Alec Nott is just one of my favourites. I'll definitely throw a bit more of him in at some point.

Thank you! Like I said, the next chapter is in the queue so I hope you like it!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dirigible_Plums XIX

28th April 2014:
After reading Chapter 18, I realise that Dom must've mentioned some random summer fling in one of her letters to Rose. That being said, Nott himself sounds pretty much adorable, you know, because of the way he clearly likes Dom.

This chapter was- whoa. Jada Chang is a b*tch, trying to mess with Rose. And Lucy, well she kinda annoys me. I mean, she did pay Rose to snog Dave, set herself up for heartbreak and then turns it around on her! I'm not excusing Rose's behaviour but ahem, excuse me, can Lucy get off her high horse and maybe shut the f*ck up.

I get intense sometimes lol. The chapter was awesome except for the lack of one Scorpius Malfoy. Can't wait to see him soon though

Dirigible_Plums

Author's Response: Hello Dirigible_Plums,

Okay that's fine, sorry if that was confusing! I love Nott, he's this huge, muscly Slytherin with a bit of a bad boy image but he's just so over his head with Dominique... I might give them some one-shots in the future.

That is a very good description of Miss Chang. She had her reasons, thought they're not overly relevant to the story - Will Montague is her ex. And she kind of hates Lily, or the Potters in general. Lucy is not having the best time of it at the moment. She can't seem to accept the fact that Dave picked Rose. Dave always picks Rose. But yes, she does need to get off her high horse because she DID ask Rose to kiss him after all. And sure Rose took a little longer than usual but that's kind of to be expected when she actually has a history with the guy.

Intense is good. I like intense. I get very intense about my characters more often that I probably should so it pleases me when others get intense too. Thank you! Mr Malfoy No. Three is coming up right at the start of the next chapter and also midway through... And that chapter's in the queue so hopefully it will be up soon! Thank you for your lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #15, by stardusts XIX

28th April 2014:
Wahh!! I really really like this Chapter (even though there is no Scorpius in it). Now that the secret is out, I wonder what will happen, how will everyone around Rose react to it.. Though I have a suspicion that Scorp already kind of knew about it (or at least was suspicious). And Lily... I just have no words. I mean I knew she resented Rose but this is just a whole another level. Oh well, I wonder what will happen now. ALSO, I'm very curious as to what exactly Will was referring to when he told Rose "And I know your heart is already elsewhere..." Does he know about her and Scorpius? (even though they are technically not a thing?) Anyways, I'm loving the frequent updates and I look forward to the next chapter seeing as everything should be coming crashing down soon :*

Author's Response: Hello stardusts,

Thank you! (And sorry about the lack of Scorpius). The next chapter focuses a lot on how people around her react, especially the people she actually cares about. (You'll have to wait and see!) I'm not sure if you mean Lucy there in stead of Lily? Because yes, Lucy is a cow. Lily is also pretty peeved off at the moment but she has a much more recent (and valid) reason.

Will is a pretty intuitive guy, especially for a Gryffindor. I think he suspects that there is someone in Rose's life that means more to her than she is willing to admit. Thank you! Next chapter is in the queue so hopefully you won't have to wait long!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Dirigible_Plums XVII

19th April 2014:
Hey, I've been planning to review this for a while now. So this story isn't perfect, there have been some typos along the way- I think in some chapter or the other, you said "analysis" instead of "analyse". But I do like this story a lot. As a fan of Scorose, I surprisingly rarely find good stories. They all blur into one due to the lack of an original portrayal of either Rose or Scorpius. Thankfully with you there is an original portrayal of both. I love the fact that Scorpius has brothers as well and I can't wait to see more of the rest of them. In answer to your first question about Dominique, well I guess it's something to do with that Slytherin boy? Is he the one she met over the summer? And to be honest, I don't really have any preferences of which Weasleys we meet. I am interested about seeing a bit of Ron though, purely to see how your portrayal of him is. Can't wait until next time xxx

Author's Response: Hello Dirigible_Plums,

Thanks for reviewing! I know there are quite a few typos and grammatical mistakes in this and I keep meaning to go back and fix it all but I just want to keep writing more so editing will probably have to wait until it's finished.

Wow, thank you so much! I loved the idea of Scorpius having siblings and there will be more of them as the story goes on!

Ah Dominique... Chapter Eighteen is up so you can find out there! But your guess is pretty good. I'm not sure what you mean by the one she met over the summer, Dominique technically lives in France and has had quite a few French boys if that's what you mean? Although she's been in England since February with a visit at Christmas.

I keep meaning to put more of Rose's parents into this fic but I'm kind of nervous about writing them because they're the original trio and I couldn't possibly do them justice. That's what I love about next-geneation writing - you can make them completely new. But I'll try.

Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy what is to come,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Crescent Moon  XVII

16th April 2014:
You can't leave it like that, that's so unfair!
But you made up for it with all the Louis/Pollux/family moments - hilarious. (I know I say that a lot in your reviews but it's completely true.)
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next, is Scorpius in the next chapter?
Loved it.

Author's Response: Hello Crescent Moon!

Haha... Yeah, I have a really bad addiction to cliff-hangers. Sorry about that. Chapter Eighteen is up thought! And nineteen is in the queue!

Thank you! I just love Louis/Pollux, they weren't even supposed to end up together in my original plan but then someone mentioned it and I completely fell in love with it. So here we are. You find it funny! Thank you!

Yes there is a small scene with Scorpius in the next chapter and a much bigger scene with him in Chapter Twenty. Looking forward to your thoughts and thanks for reviewing!

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Leigh XVI

4th April 2014:
Thanks so much for the quick update... Why is Scorp uptight that Rose is writing to Pollux? I NEED to know! Burning up with curiosity!

Author's Response: Hello Leigh,

You're welcome, it's the least I can do after months of nothing! All we be explained... later. Maybe in a couple more chapters. But it will be explained.

Thanks for the review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon  XVI

3rd April 2014:
I'm loving Molly, I'm looking forward to more of her. And Rose's reaction to Louis and Pollux was hilarious! I am curious what's got Scorpius all upset about Rose and Pollux taking.
I can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon!

Thank you, she's such fun to write and there will be more of her. Rose really should have seen coming sooner. Scorpius' outburst will be explained but maybe not for a couple more chapters. Thanks for the review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #20, by stardusts XVI

3rd April 2014:
Hi!

I wanted to say I really love, love, love this story a lot and I'm very happy you are updating again!! I kind of keep blanking on some of the stuff so I might have to go and re-read the first chapters since I read them ages ago.
I'm very excited to see more of Molly! And definitely curious about this Scorpius-Pollux thing (:
Best of luck writing more! :*

Author's Response: Hello stardusts,

Thank you so much! Hopefully updates will be regularly and more frequent from now on! Sorry about that, I had to reread a lot before I started writing this story again. There will be more Molly, never fear. And the Scorpius-Pollux thing will become clear later on.

Thanks for a lovely review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon  XV

31st March 2014:
Really enjoyed this chapter.
I'm loving Louis and the increasing interaction with everyone around her.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, and what's going to come out of finding out that Aiden is a werewolf (because somethings going to happen with that... right?) ;)

Author's Response: Hello Crescent Moon,

Thank you! I love Louis too, he's quite a character, being a Slytherin Weasley with Veela genes and all. Rose is definitely interacting a lot more with other people and in a way it's opening her up again.

Ah Aiden, I just had to throw that in there, he's one of my background characters that I can't help but want to know more about. I'm not sure if him being a werewolf will have much impact on the story but we do see him again.

Thanks for another lovely review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #22, by red8silver XIV

27th March 2014:
Okay, I have to confess something: I cheated! I originally read this chapter on FF. net since it was updated there sooner. I should have commented there but I prefer leaving comments here since it's where I discovered this great fiction.
Anyway, this review is not as objective and "fresh" as my others since I first read this chapter last week and already know what is going to happen next.
If I recall well my first reaction after reading this instalment, I think I was both shocked and pleased. It was indeed a pleasant surprise to see how Rose reacted to THE kiss (this is how I'm going to call it now).
I also liked how detailed your description was: I could really feel how she felt and how much this kiss was different from the others they shared.
As well, I was glad she didn't try to find excuses to her reaction. As oblivious as she may be, it was interesting witnessing her realization, i.e. how Scorpius has "wormed himself inside her barriers".

I shouldn't comment only on THE kiss but right now, this is what marked me the most. And what a cliff-hanger at the end! If you hadn't updated soon after on FF. net, I would have been so frustrated. I'm thankful you don't go too hard on us... lately lol (I still remember the major cliffie about "Malfoy" being Faye's baby's father!)

[after reading the chapter again:] oh! I enjoyed Rose's interactions with other students and her meeting with Dominique and Pollux was fun to read too. Since I'm already too ahead with these 3, I can't really give 1st-reading impressions here. Therefore, I'm really looking forward for chapters 15 & 16 to be updated here. I have loads to say about them.

This is a little off-topic but I'm so glad you didn't abandon this story. I was scared you would since there was no update for a few months. Now, I can sleep well in my fanfiction land.

Oh! To finish: your lists make sense. It also explains why your characters have so much depth. They are not "just there" or caricatures. This is another thing that I like in your story. I want to know more about each and every character. True, I also want to see where Scorpius and Rose are heading but the story is so much more than just those two.

See you very soon when chapter 15 is on (soon hopefully otherwise, I may have to move on to FF. net and comment there).

Author's Response: Hello red8silver!

Haha, that's okay, I'm normally too impatient to wait until HPFF validates my chapters before posting them on other sites. Here is probably one of the best places to leave reviews because I respond to all of them anyway.

'The Kiss' is what I've nicknamed it too. And if you've read on, you'll know that what Rose calls it as well. The kiss was kinda tricky to write because I wanted her to feel it but not to label it in terms of emotions because she tends to think logically rather than emotionally. So I'm glad you liked it and it came across as feeling different. That was certainly the intention!

Rose is definitely starting to realise Scorpius means more to her than she's let herself believe he did. And there's only so many excuses she can come up with before it becomes ridiculous.

I'm addicted to cliff-hangers, I'm so sorry. I think most of my chapters end in cliff-hangers of some sort. That one was certainly one of the worst though. Sorry about that.

Rose is interacting more with other people which is also a change in her so I'm glad you approve! I love Dominique and Pollux and that whole storyline and there's definitely more in store for them. Looking forward to your thoughts on those chapters too!

I haven't abandoned this - it's the one fanfic that I am completely determined to finish. So yes, you may sleep well in your fan fiction land!

This story is much more than just a ScoRose fic, although that is the main focus. It's a story about a lot of characters, just told through Rose's perspective. So thank you so much for that!

There's plenty more on here for you to read but if you do move to FF, please let me know your username and I'll see if I can respond to your reviews there! Thank you for another lovely review thought!

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #23, by EarthsTrueGreen XIV

24th March 2014:
Yay an update. I have been waiting forever for this. So I really enjoyed the chapter, partially because there was some good Scor/Rose action, but also because Rose is finally starting to realize that he has somehow wormed his way into her. This could either be very good or very bad. I really hope that she doesn't start to pull away from Scorpius because she is scared, but I have a feeling that she will. She is so caught up in her ways and I don't think Rose is one for change. I think I have said it before but I would really like a chapter from Scorpius' perspective, just because he is so mysterious and I kind of wonder how he thinks in general not just about Rose. But I know that you have already outlined the rest of the story so I understand if there isn't one. Speaking of the outline being finished, may I ask how many more chapter do you have left? I am so happy that you updated and I hope you have another one real soon. This is seriously my favorite story on this site.

Author's Response: Hello EarthsTrueGreen!

I'm so so sorry it took so long for me to update this, life got in the way and then I just had complete writers block. But anyway, here we are. Rose is definitely starting to realise that Scorpius maybe means more to her than she's been telling herself. She is very caught up in this idea that she can't let people in and is reluctant to accept change, even though she knows it's happening already.

I would love to get inside Scorpius head and I'm probably going to do a one shot or something from his perspective after this story is finished but this one is going to be just Rose I'm afraid. In total the plan is for twenty-five chapters plus and Epilogue. There are a few more chapters since you reviewed this! Thank you so much, I love your reviews!

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lympha XIV

23rd March 2014:
Thank you for updating! :) I really like reading this story and I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hello Lympha,

I know it's been a while, so sorry about that. The next chapter is in the queue so you shouldn't have to wait too long. Thanks for a lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Black-bell XIV

23rd March 2014:
I just stumbled across your story today and bloody hell it is addictive! This chapter just about killed me!!! I'm loving Rose and Scorpius's relationship and can't wait for the next chapter!! (Please let it be soon!)

Author's Response: Hello Black-bell,

Ah, thanks! I'm so sorry, murder was never my intention! But I'm glad you love it and there relationship. The next chapter is in the queue so it should only be a couple of days if it gets validated the first time round. Thanks for a lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>