26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Athene Goodstrength Isnít pregnancy a wonderful thing?

18th July 2013:
Awww, Shrimpy! Trust Ron. And trust Hermione to know he means it well! Oh, poor old Hermione... That morning sickness really doesn't sound nice at all.

I really enjoyed the healer appointment section of this chapter, although i must say if the healer spoke to every woman about all of those scary things, there'd be a lot of terrified pregnant witches out there! Also, I know I've struggled with thinking of how magical women would travel when they're pregnant... I like your solution! Ideally women should be visited at home, they're more likely to feel comfortable enough to ask questions etc! I'm very excited to see where you go with th ins and outs of magical pregnancy.

Speaking of which, I absolutely adored your magazine titles! They're absolutely inspired! The Tummy Transfiguration was my favourite. I'm quite envious I never thought of those, haha!

The beautiful nature feel of the office was a really lovely touch, and one of those things you can do in a magical world that you really wish you could do here too! I actually have a rather similar description in my own story, haha! Great minds, hey?

Once again. Lots of lovely dialogue, details and imagery... I did notice some odd wording and sentence structure as well as formatting issues. It might just be worth reading this aloud to yourself so that you can hear where it's a little off... That's what I do!

Loving this :) Athene xo

Author's Response: Oh, how I'm starting to love your reviews, please leave more of them!

It really amazing to me how many things you pick out of the story to comment on in the review (in a very lovely and positive way!)

I had the biggest fun thinking up the magazine titles. It's one of those things that I really enjoy doing, so if you need some of those things let me know!

I don't know if you've met James at this point in the story... You'll probably adore him, my beta did, anyhow.

Please leave some more review for me, they really just brightened me already pretty nice day.

Thank you so very, very much and have fun with the chapters to come!

Maya


 Report Review

Review #2, by Athene Goodstrength Okay, how do I put this?

18th July 2013:
Another unbelievably cute chapter! Your handle on Ron and Hermione's relationship just makes me grin from ear to ear. It feels like a real relationship, with their habits and the lines they always say to one another.

At the same time, the characters individually feel very in keeping with the Hermione and Ron we know and love... Especially Ron's ability to lovingly stumble into a total gaff by repeatedly asking his girlfriend if she was having a bad period! He tries to be understanding and kind, but sometimes it just doesn't come out right, bless him. I'm so glad you gave him a positive reaction to the pregnancy... I honestly can't see him being angry or upset about it, although that seems to be a popular trope in FF! The reaction you gave him was great, and it was nice to see his mind turn to the practicalities of having a baby (enough room etc)... Our Won Won's all grown up :) although of course, he'd go straight to his mum when he wants food! Haha.

Again, you include some excellent details that just add to the realistic, happy, comfortable feel of this story, such as describing Ron's hop across the room as he fights his socks!

I'm really enjoying this :)

Author's Response: And yet another great review! Wow, I'm having so much fun reading them! You're a good reviewer!

I'm really glad you like the way I wrote Ron and Hermione. They are easily my favorite characters and I loved writing them.
I couldn't believe Ron reacting bad at the idea of starting a family with Hermione. He comes from a big family, but having your own little family is something different.

It's so great to hear how much you enjoy the story and what it is that make you so enthusiastic.

thank you for the review!!
Maya


 Report Review

Review #3, by Athene Goodstrength This canít be true, right?

18th July 2013:
Oh my goodness, everything about this is just so sweet and adorable! I've also got a story about Ron and Hermione's first pregnancy, set when Hermione's 26, and it's amazing and delightful to see the different take you've made on it.

You really *get* Ron and Hermione, I feel. Your characterisation of them is spot-on, from Ron's ability to sleep, to Hermione's relentless turning over of thoughts in her brain, to Ron getting that sometimes she just needs to think! Their relationship in this chapter feels so like them.

I like that you've given Hermione some reservations about having a baby at that point - I agree that anything that might affect her career would be a big worry to her.

The pregnancy test potion was a very nice, thoughtful touch, and I liked how it worked.

You make really lovely use of imagery and description, and the line about the bumblebee stuck out to me in particular - it's just one of those little details that marks out a good storyteller.

There were a couple of spelling/grammar issues, but they were small and definitely didn't detract from the chapter as a whole. Adding to favourites!

:) Athene xo

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!
I'm grinning right now, I really am. It's absolutely awesome to hear that somebody likes my story enough to make it their favorite!

I'm very curious to read your take on their first pregnancy now. If I have time I'll read it and leave you a review.

Thank you so much for the compliments. I really like to hear what parts of my story people like the best.

just thank you!
Maya


 Report Review

Review #4, by Algebra_Geek5 What happened after that?

18th June 2013:
I rarely review stories, but this one was just so sweet and perfect. A very nice job!!

Author's Response: That such a big honour! Thank you so much!
It was my first fanfiction story on this site and I've been updating it with a little help from my fantastic beta.
She suggests a sequel.. we'll see. Please come back to see if I really did a sequel!

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AmericanGirl What happened after that?

4th March 2013:
Aw :). I loved this fanfic because of the storyline. So cute!! Good job keeping in with JK's characterization. My one complaint was that there was sometimes odd formatting, or bad spelling. With a little more polishing, it'll be perfect :).

Author's Response: Hey, Thanks!
I'm having it polished and cleaned by my amazing beta at the moment. It was one of my first stories so it took some practise. I think I'm getting better at it all, but I still need some help with it.

I personally love the characters the JK created and I don't want to change them, so I try to stay close to them while writing.

Thanks for the great compliments, that really makes me happy!

Maya


 Report Review

Review #6, by Miekka How about that?

26th February 2013:
I really like how the story is progressing. I enjoy reading about all the magical aspect about being pregnant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your replies and compliments!
I hope my grammar mistakes don't bother you, I have someone who is beta reading it for me.

I had to do a lot of research on normal pregnancy for the story and then transform it with how i thought in would be if you added magic. I hope I did a good job with it.

Thanks again! I hope you keep enjoying the story!

x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Miekka What can I say?

25th February 2013:
Another nice chapter.

Author's Response: thanks! It's graet to hear that!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Miekka Isnít pregnancy a wonderful thing?

25th February 2013:
Another good chapter, a good start to the story so far. Curious to see how the family will take the news, I bet they will be excited and happy.

Author's Response: Hey, well who wouldn't be excited? another Weasley to ad to the mix. That's always fun!
thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #9, by Miekka Okay, how do I put this?

25th February 2013:
I liked Ron's reaction to the news that he was going to be a father. I like how Hermione is a bit freaked out and reading about pregnancy right away, it fits her character.

Author's Response: hihi, yeah I like that bit a lot myself. It was fun to write!!

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #10, by Miekka This canít be true, right?

25th February 2013:
Cute start to the story. I love how you reference/use more magic in other stories I read.

Author's Response: I loved to write those little bits of magic, that what I love about this fantasie world!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kc What happened after that?

20th January 2013:
I liked the theme and storyline. Character development was good. Could have fleshed out Harry's depression, more interaction w Mrs Granger, her memories of her magical pregnancy, and what did Ron and Ginny do w the paparazzi photo of Hermione and Harry?
Some issues tho, child, you need a proof reader. You can not spell. Grammar is terrible. Het instead of her, safe not save. So many poor spellings or typos. Did not attempt to correct on each page. I like to read through the whole story. Also, in labor, you push not press the baby out. Trust me, it is not an ironing experience. You want that kid out of there! Also it is not a navel cord. It is an umbilical cord which when cut at delivery results in the navel or belly button.

Author's Response: Thank you for your relpy. I have to admit that English is not my native language but I try as hard as I can. If you have time to beta read it for me I would really like that. An other reader said she had taken most of the errors out, but I understand she overlooked some.

If you have time I an willing to send you the document...

I hope you liked it nevertheless.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kelsey What happened after that?

11th December 2012:
I loved it!!! Oh my goodness I read the whole thing in one night and couldn't stop. You're a very talented writer :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I love it when a story is so nice I can't stop reading. I love to hear my story did that for you!
Thanks for the amazing compliment!



 Report Review

Review #13, by sillylion How do you feel?

18th November 2012:
Yes dear to answer your question you email them to me before you post them and I fix your errors if you have any such as puncuation or spelling then you can post them (I'd jsut be an editor of sorts). I would also be willing to edit past chapters for you too- that way the whole story is nice and polished.
It's sad to know it's almost done :(
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Well, every story has an end...
I can send you the past chapters one by one.
If you want to I could sen you a chapter from a story i have not posted yet. I don't know how I want the story to go from where it is now. keep an eye on your mailbox.

bye bye


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravenclaws Princess (I can't be bothered to log in) Okay, how do I put this?

13th November 2012:
A really really good and hooking story, just work on spelling and grammar! Well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
I hope you enjoy the end of it.
It's now completed!


 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleLionGirl How do you feel?

12th November 2012:
Hey! uk sillylion? Yeah this is me- my other account.. I just have to say sorry the wrong comment went on the wrong chapter. I'm glad Ginny will get better and I cant wait to read more of this. Your really moving quite along with it..
XOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Nice to know that you read through all of my story. I know I never left responses on your first view replies... but there where so many in such a sort time. anyway, if you're still there. Thank yo!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sillylion This isn't right, right?

11th November 2012:
Such a nice christmas chapter! this story is deffinatly picking up...

Author's Response: Oh that's one of my favourites! I love all the Weasleys and to put them all in one room for a Christmas celebration...
Like to see that you too have a problem with the word 'definitely'. it's a terrible word!
Anyway Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #17, by sillylion Isn't it yummy?

11th November 2012:
Another fantastic job I must say... (I coomment on every chapter by the way)

Author's Response: It was so nice of you to comment on every chapter. I really gave me something to look forward to while writing and posting.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by sillylion What do you want for Christmas?

11th November 2012:
This was another chapter I feel terrible for not reviewing on at once... I enjoyed the tantrum ;)

Author's Response: Tantrums are so much fun (to write, not to live through as a responsible adult, you get really hopeless believe me). thank you for reviewing so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sillylion How did you make such a mess of things?

11th November 2012:
Another lovely chapter- I caught up but forgot to leave my reviews.. I believe to get a beta you can click on the forums, get an account through that as well and then you request for one that does all of your editing after you type. I will offer to help since I see you are very passionate about writing..
dele(dot)k(dot)k(dot)smith(at)gmail(dot)com
If you don't wish to use a complete stanger I understand but best of luck and continue your magical journey!

Author's Response: I would surely like you to help me out.
Do I e-mail you my chapters before I post them, or how does this work?

it's not that many chapters til the end...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by sillylion Bad dreams and rocking chairs?

5th November 2012:
This is a great chapter. The story is really moving along isn't it? Well I bid you goodnight and happy writing :)

Author's Response: I really like it that you like it. It makes me want to write more. Thank you for reviewing.
Just een short question, how do you get a beta? I am kind of new here you see...

have e great time with the upcoming chapters the next is one of my favorites!

bye


 Report Review

Review #21, by sillylion Would you like that?

5th November 2012:
Quite a nice chapter dear.. I cant believe so much was written in my absence... I'll try to catch up but I have two books I have to read by thursday... Joy. Anyways I will catch up and write for every lovely chapter... My suggestion is to look for a Beta or an editor possibly to help bring this story to new heights :)

Author's Response: Your suggestion has been taken to heart, I couldn't quite believe how much it helped. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sillylion How about that?

5th November 2012:
I went to review this chapter before and I realized it hollered saying I needed to review. I'm honestly proud of you in an anonmyus writers prospect just for writing this since English isn't your first language. I could never do anything this grand or lengthy in French. Don't mind my nitpicks on spelling because I make more mistakes then you have! Please keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you for lifting my spirits there. I never thought of giving up, but it was nice to hear you say that you thought I was doing well.
By now I'm actually a lot better (I hope)
Thank you


 Report Review

Review #23, by sillylion What can I say?

28th October 2012:
This was another really good chapter! I'm happy to say your spelling has improved :)
I cant wait to see how the Grangers take the news..
till next time,
sl

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews, I really try to work on my spelling, Englisch is not my native language so it's not that easy. Please don't mind the errors.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by sillylion Isnít pregnancy a wonderful thing?

25th October 2012:
Another good Chapter and I hope for more... Just please look over the spelling...
~sl

Author's Response: I think this review was the one that made me go search for a beta. I'm very happy that I did because I improved my story and learned a lot. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #25, by sillylion Okay, how do I put this?

25th October 2012:
A lovely second chapter! All I can harp is please look over for spelling errors. Don't get discouraged though... usually mine is worse ;)
~sl

Author's Response: Oh yeah, the spelling was quite awful in the beginning. I've learned so much from my beta. Thank you for reading this!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>