Reading Reviews for Love Makes Me
  
164 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Diagon Alley: Part 1

22nd July 2014:
Yay! I was so excited to see a new chapter,and you did not disappoint! Draco is so adorable, this is one of my favorite chapters so far! I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Aw thank you, that means a lot!! Draco was so much fun to write for this chapter because I wanted to show off his immature, fun-loving side a little bit while still remaining how he normally is.

The next chapter is in progress along with rewrites of the first 10 chapters! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Grace Diagon Alley: Part 1

22nd July 2014:
Gah it's so good I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! The next chapter is currently in progress, along with rewrites of the first 10 chapters! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #3, by maital Diagon Alley: Part 1

20th July 2014:
so good dont be long till u continue the story

Author's Response: Thank you! It'll hopefully be relatively soon! I'm going to start major edits soon on the first half of the story though so it might change drastically until the next time you read it! Thanks for the review! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dragon Dancer Safe, For Now

19th July 2014:
Wait! Hold your Horses!! I'm confused. Do you have Professor Dumbledore as a ghost? Cause if not I've clearly missed something.
I'll plan on reviewing again.

-Dragon Dancer

Author's Response: I guess I need to clarify this better in the chapter; Dumbledore is not a ghost, nor does his portrait initiate these things. Around the time Voldemort came back, he made plans for a few years in case of an untimely death (which occurred in HBP) to choose the Head Boy & Head Girl. Choosing Hermione and Draco as Heads was one of those instructions.

Sorry about the confusion! I'll try and get around to fixing it soon! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dragon Dancer Only Saturday

19th July 2014:
Hahaha!!! This is great!! Usually I go for the more adventure stuff, but all this drama is so funny, I love it!! I just knew Blaise liked her, I knew it!! Now, I'm slightly confused on why Ginny broke it off. Just because he never mentioned Cho? Anyway to the next chapter!!! I'll plan on reviewing again soon.

Author's Response: Ginny broke it off with Harry because she found out about his recreational activities with several women (and the almost one with the woman in the cafe scene) so she's mad because that's an important thing to tell her in order for them to have a strong, trusting relationship.

With the Blaise x Hermione dynamic, I think I'm just going to write it out of the story as a possible love thing in my rewrites because I don't like how I've done it and it seems like too much to throw in with everything else. They'll still become friends and such, but just won't have to deal with Blaise's awkward feelings. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dragon Dancer Mind Games

19th July 2014:
Nice. I just starting reading your lovely story, and I must say, its quit unique! Never have I read a Dromione, where Draco starts off already trying to get Hermione to like him. ( At least yours is the first time I've read that has that happening) I can't wait to catch up on the rest of the chapters. I'll plan on reviewing again.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! It means so much that you think my story is unique in that way! Honestly though, I'm going to be elbow deep in some major rewrites of chapters 1-10 soon so a lot may change! ;)

Thanks for the review! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mischief_managed18 The Long Dark Tunnel

17th July 2014:
Oooh! A prophecy, huh?! Now I'm super intrigued. I have a feeling it'll be the pair of them, I mean this is a Dramione after all. :p but I loved this chapter! I love the whole concept of this hidden tunnel and everything that goes along with it. You're brilliant, my dear!! :D

One comment, you've used it a couple time but people do things "subconsciously" not "unconsciously". Unconscious would mean they're doing something while passed out or without functioning mentally. Subconscious is them doing it without realizing it but still fully aware of their surroundings.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: A prophecy which I'm yet to fully determine. heh. Thank you! I knew I wanted to use a hidden passageway, but I didn't want to be cliche and have them use one of the seven known ones on the Marauder's Map, so why not create one that's been there for hundreds of years but very unused because it's only for dire circumstances? Obviously, the Marauders wouldn't have found it because they were never in "dire" circumstances. Not gonna lie, it took me a long time to figure out what I wanted to do with this chapter!

Oops, thanks for catching that mistake! I tend to use the wrong prefix on a lot of my words like that xD I'll go back and change that wherever I see it! Thank you!! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #8, by HollyHogwarts Life and Lessons

15th July 2014:
I am loving this story.
The way that you describe the tension between the characters is absolutely brilliant.
Also it is really cool the way that you describe the different relationships throughout the story.
One more thing that i love is the different point of views that included. (One point of view the whole time isn't interesting enough, or show what the characters around them are feeling towards the situation).
Please update soon! I don't know how long i can go without reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥
I'm glad you were able to muddle through the mess of the beginning--I'll have to go back and rewrite some (all) of that to make it work better for how the story is progressing now.

I love using different points of view because there are so many characters I'm trying to write about and they aren't always together so it's a necessary factor in writing!

You are very lucky as I am putting the next chapter in the queue as I type this! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mischief_managed18 Safe, For Now

12th July 2014:
I'm really liking this whole unity thing between the houses because of Draco and Hermione, I feel like it could be a very good thing for everyone to take note of!

Is Dumbledore still there and alive? O.O I'm so confused but maybe that's just me! xD

Great chapter, as usual! I can't wait to read more!! :D


~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I know, right! It has to start somewhere, so why not with Head Boy and Head Girl (note: I just typed "Dead" instead--yikes I don't know what that could mean for the future...)

Dumbledore IS dead; he just left special instructions in case of his death (let's say like their fourth year once he learned Voldy was back) and this was one of them so yaa that's why Dumby is mentioned!

You're getting to the actual better stuff so yay keep rocking girl! ♥ :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mischief_managed18 Taken

12th July 2014:
Poor Hermione, thinking that Draco was avoiding her all that time. I want to know what that little booger was doing though... grr.

Gah! Poor Draco! Now I'm really curious as to who could be torturing and kidnapping them. GAH! I just want to punch someone right now. :( I'm sure they'll be alright but good job with that little cliffy of yours! I'm going to just push through a few more chapters, hopefully I'll get through a bunch before I have to leave in an hour.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I know, I'm such an awful person!!

TBH I don't even know who exactly I want the **True** villain to be yet cause yeah I don't have plot lines figured out (oops). Cliffhangers are my best friend so I use them a lot, this just happens to be a better one lol. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Life and Lessons

12th July 2014:
I am really enjoying this story!
I really like how you use the different POV's at different spots, and it's not just the same two people every time. The Neville POV threw me off for a moment, but it was a nice change.
I can't wait to read the next chapter! Draco and Hermione are so great together, and the way their relationship is going makes me glad that you didn't rush them right into it.
You're a great writer! Please keep the chapters coming :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! :)

Yeah I felt like the different POV's were something I wanted to incorporate because it (obviously) gives a different viewpoint on a situation and just changes things up. I'm very proud of you for getting through the roughness that is the first half of the story, considering I wrote that in late 2012 and have yet to go back and rewrite most of the beginning..

I didn't think it believable to have them jump right into a relationship mostly because of how their characters just are--Hermione isn't one to just go for it, and neither is Draco. This next chapter focuses mainly on Draco & Hermione (literally I've gotten 2000 words in and it's only those two so far) but it's very exciting as we get to see the ball begin to come together! :)

Thanks so much for the lovely review! I hope you come back for the next chapter! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mischief_managed18 Potions

11th July 2014:
I think there's actually some definite potential for Blaise and Ron to get along fairly well, I'm actually looking forward to that! :D

Man... even though it's a bit of a ways off (and now I realize why you needed fabrics and stuff when you were texting me xD) I'm excited for this darn dance! Gah!

I like that Harry stood up for Draco in the last chapter, and I'm glad that there's a whole lot of unity and stuff going on... man my words just don't seem to be working well today. >.<

Anyways, I'm loving the story! :) I can't wait to read more! wo!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I've always thought that Blaise (even though he's not mentioned much canonically) and Ron share some similar characteristics: they are best friend to the boy who lived/most highly regarded pureblood family; both extremely loyal to their own; both fight for what they believe in. So yeah, I definitely felt they could get along! :)

Haha yes the stupid BALL ugh it's going to cause me so much trouble when we actually get to it I can guarantee it! ANd the unity yeah I was thinking that if McGonagall is pushing, why not have the best champion of that (Harry) initiate some himself?

Thanks always for your lovely re-reading reveiws. :) ♥
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 Beginning of Term

11th July 2014:
Aww I love them together so freaking much... seriously I just love Draco and Hermione together so much and I just want them to be together and happy already, it makes me so sad. UGH. But really... they're just too cute. >.<

Draco was a bit whiny for my taste, and like a weird sort of cocky that wasn't quite *him*?

Great chapter, as usual! :D Onto the next one! :)

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Ah yes, the earlier Draco I write seems to have a bit of a personality disorder?? Like I don't even know how many personalities I've given him tbh and it's kinda out of control in the first half of the story.

I KNOW I LOVE THEM TOO BUT I'M SUCH AN AWFUL WRITER I MUST KEEP THEM APART UNTIL THE END MUAHAHAHAHAAHA
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief_managed18 Nightmares and Secrets

11th July 2014:
Aww I really enjoyed this chapter. I love the ending and I think it was a good way to have them make up and really get on the same page. To have them both open up and become slightly vulnerable to each other. Gahhh. Poor Draco though.

And quick question, why didn't Hermione even question the fact that Draco suddenly appeared when she'd put that charm on to make sure she was the only one who could get in?

Great chapter, as usual! Good job. :)

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I just loved them just needing to talk about all of their crap so they could get over the immature enemy thing. :) But, like I said, major rewrites needed for these chapters still haha! :)

*gasp!* You've done it! You've found my worst error ever! Yeah tbh I kinda forgot to make her surprised and have totally missed it in earlier edits so thanks for pointing that out and in the Great Big Rewrites I'll definitely fix that haha :P
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mischief_managed18 Discussions

11th July 2014:
Now I'm wondering if you actually do more with Cho and Ron or not because you say here you're going to but you mentioned that you hadn't done much with them. :p BUT HEY! I'm back. it's only 2 AM o.O But I'm back and I'm going to review! mwuahaha

Blaise has so much potential and I always just feel like he's kinda meh. I want to like him but I've yet to read a story where I'm like, "YES! THIS IS BLAISE!" But I feel like you can do a lot with him in this story so I'm quite excited! :)

I WANT MORE DRAMIONE SHIZNIT, DARN IT! :p

ONTO THE NEXT ONE! (Sorry. I'm hyper)

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha no worries! I do actually have more of them (sort of) in the next couple chapters I think?? But then I've kind of forgotten about it recently??

Blaise plays a bigger role soon *evil look* muahhahahaha!!!

Don't worry, more Dramione comes in! The chapter I'm writing right now is ALL dramione shiznit :D Have fun reading! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mischief_managed18 Only Saturday

10th July 2014:
Awww poor Harry! I hate all the bits of stories where Ginny and Harry break up, it makes me so sad. Because especially with book Harry/Ginny I just absolutely love them as a couple. :/

And Ron and Cho... I could totally see it happen, in fact I would much rather him be with her than Hermione or Lavender, at least he and Cho make some sense, especially with the whole Quidditch thing. And I do think Ron needs someone smart to be with, and Cho needs that humor in her life.

Ughhh freakin' Blaise... I just don't get why people feel like they can just go off and kiss people, especially when the other person clearly isn't looking for that with you. xD Ugh... people. But I'm glad Malfoy was there to save the day! Ohhh boy do I love that man.

Super stoked to keep reading! :D

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Not gonna lie, people got angry at my for breaking Harry & Ginny up but I'm just like, hey, it's for a good reason and don't worry they're going to get back together, idjits!

Ron and Cho together was actually not part of my original plot; it just sort of happened. :O But people have enjoyed it so I've continued it, although nothing major has happened for them yet (I've also kind of forgotten about their thing oopsie)

Blaise, Blaise, Blaise. Yeah I think I'm definitely going to have to change his character a little bit. He's a little too forward for my taste now so no more kissing Hermione for him! :P

Yes, I do believe your wonderful talents could help me re-write all of these horrendous chapters! :D
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mischief_managed18 The Weirdness of Males

10th July 2014:
Bum bum bum! Hermione getting all Gryffindor courageous on him and kissing him. *sigh* how I love some Dramione action! :p

One little comment, and though I know they're all teenagers and whatnot it almost feels like all these kids are trying *too* hard to be with someone constantly, it's all a whole lot of hooking up or attempting to hook up it seems and that might take away from other plot-lines as you go, and maybe that'll change later, but just thought I would make that small comment. OKAY BACK TO READING! ONTO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Case in point in my response to your review to last chapter! THIS ONE NEEDS SO MUCH EDITING IT IS SO BAD I SERIOUSLY AM THINKING ABOUT SCRAPPING THE CHAPTER AND STARTING OVER THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS ONE.

OKAY BYE
~MadiMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mischief_managed18 Blurring the Lines

10th July 2014:
Why hello, my love! As promised, here I am with a new determination to read through a bunch of my favorite stories and actually review each chapter! :D Yay

Okay, so I loved this chapter. Their joking flirting and easiness with each other makes me ridiculously happy. I love how easily Hermione can fall into that banter, I feel like it's something she's capable of yet never has much chance to do given Harry and Ron being her closest friends. :P

And that moment with Blaise, the poor kid. xD I hope to see a lot more of him. I feel like I've read beyond this but I'm not sure! Ughhh too many stories but I'm stoked to re-read this one! :)

There were a few errors and I would love to go through and edit all of these chapters for you if you'd like! :) Let me know.

Keep up the fantastic work! :D

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Hello darling! :)

To be honest, the first oh, 2/3 of my story hasn't been deeply edited in such a long time, I almost want to scrap my beginnings and rewrite it so it's dark from the beginning has much more sophisticated language so it matches the more recent chapters. So maybe if I get around to re-writing those chapters, before I post them I'll send them your way! :)

Blaise does play a bigger role later on, but he's kind of dropped out a little since thanks to my awful memory of what I've had happening so far lol. Hermione can laugh and joke with Draco because she's not so deeply invested in the friendship that something she says could really hurt him, so it's much easier to do this sort of thing with him rather than the boys because she knows every single thing about them whereas with Draco she hardly knows him anymore.

Thanks love! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Damei Life and Lessons

2nd February 2014:
Please update soon. Its such a great story. I really want to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Right now I've got a gift I'm working on still for someone and then possibly trying to organize a challenge so we'll have to see when I can update this again. I've got a lot in store for everyone in the future though... ;)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #20, by iShipDracoAndMe Life and Lessons

29th December 2013:
I'm loving this sooo much! So good to finally read a fanfic with decent grammar haha ! Do you think you can get some more..umm..physical action, shall I say between Draco and Hermione? Haha cheers :)
Your doing great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We'll have to see about adding some physical action to their relationship…I've got a little something up my sleeve.. ;)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dark Whisper Nightmares and Secrets

22nd December 2013:
Awe, this was really sweet. I do love it when they confide in each other.

It is obvious that they both have feelings for each other, but neither of them have been willing to admit to anything just yet.

I can only imagine the tension that has built between them already, but at the same time, both feel relaxed. I love it!

:)
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I just love having heart-to-heart conversations myself, so of course I'm going to put it in my story! It really helps to strengthen a relationship without putting any romance into it.

There's a great deal of tension between them and I'm excited for you to continue reading because there's more and some of it gets released or expelled into other things. There's a big twist coming up soon too… :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dark Whisper Discussions

22nd December 2013:
Hello, Madi,

I saw your little message on the forums and thought I'd check out more of your story. I can't believe how many updates you've made since I read it last. Wow!

Can I just say that I love these little scenes that you give your readers. I loved that they slept so innocently together. And I love that she fixed his tie.

These are precious little moments and mean a lot (to Draco and Hermione and to fans of the ship).

:)
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Well thank you very much, your reviews always make my day/night! :)

I've actually only posted a couple of new chapters since you last read this! Most of it has just been updating/rewriting bits of old chapters to fit better with the tone of the story now.

Some authors like to get into the romance stuff right away, but I'm not like that. I like to make them work for it! So in return I give them little victories that may not really seem like victories to them, but are to the readers. It helps them progress more slowly and develop their friendship more stably and realistically. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Holly the Holiday Horklump First Day Surprises

16th December 2013:
I like that detail about the thestrals in the beginning! They're one of my favorite creatures from the series. I also like the focus on the changes to the school in this last year, with the mention of the new professors and little changes like the protection charms. And I very much like the memorial! I don't normally read fics set in the "8th year" but it seems like a unique idea to me, especially being able to tap and find out more about the person. I also like that all houses are sort of sharing space now too, better than just having the Heads share dorms. I think it would also make sense while the castle is being rebuilt.

Teehee, after all those announcements and the war, of course the Forbidden Forest is still off limits and curfew is a big deal.

Their new dorm is so opulent! Hehe, and amongst all the finery, "Never Tickle a Sleeping Dragon" in Latin. Gotta love Hogwarts.

Looks like things are moving steadily along for them :) Slowly but surely, and it seems like Draco has a good idea of what Hermione needs at the moment.

Author's Response: I really took liberty with describing the school in this "8th year" because the war would have really changed it and there was no way they'd be done with reconstruction completely in time for the beginning of the term, so I figured they'd make accommodations for the time being. I bring the new professors and their classes in in later chapters and I really think I'm going to start focusing more on the transfiguration class because there's some very good potential character development for Draco and Hermione there.

I absolutely LOVE elegance in interior design, so I really wanted to give them something lavish and strikingly different from the norm. The house common rooms are still pretty well-designed/decorated but I've always felt the Heads deserved a little more just because of all the hard work they put in and everything.

There's a lot of back and forth for them, and it frustrates even me sometimes when I'm writing it! You'll see more of that in these next few chapters. :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Holly the Holiday Horklump Mind Games

16th December 2013:
Now she's denying the earlier impulse, I see :P They're both so very emotional right now, tensions are running high and alltheir conflicting emotions for each other is set-up for some interesting future exchanges.

Ah! I almost missed they were in Fortescue's still. I thought they already were in their new head dorms. But I guess that's for the year coming up, right? :) It'll be fun to watch Malfoy try to be nice. I like that you gave him reason to try; I wish I knew more about what Hermione did for him.

I think I like snarky Draco best though. His first quip to herHead Girl going to be late on the first day? Heh, and talking too fast for her to budge in. I swear that boy is too full of himself and that's what I love about the Malfoys sometimes. I like that they get a moment to go over what happened in the war, and sort of start afresh already.

Author's Response: Snarky Draco is probably my favorite and I definitely bring that into a lot of the conversations he has in future chapters with Hermione! I just watched PoA today and I had forgotten how snarky and full of himself he was in it!

I will be explaining Hermione's role in his Death Eater trial later on, probably in the next chapter I write (chapter 20) so if you're here for that (if you're still interested in it at least) then you'll find out then! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Holly the Holiday Horklump Prologue: Split-Second Decision

16th December 2013:
Hiya! Your Secret Santa chiming in :) I thought you might like some reviews to start the holidays!

The setting's so cute! An ice cream parlor, excellent place to go reading, I'd say (oh Hermione, always reading). Why did you choose Romeo and Juliet for her to read, out of curiosity? :) Did you read it recently, or is it supposed to sort of mirror D/H? Draco thinks he's so sneaky, watching her behind the Daily Prophet. But I guess he's quite interested in her after she's done so much for him after the war.

Flashback time! I wonder what year this is. Hehe, I'm quite amused by Draco's inner thoughts. You've outdone yourself Draco, he's so full of himself. A kiss already in the prologue! I wonder what this will lead to.

Author's Response: Ah what a wonderful surprise, and a fantastic name! :)

When I first began writing this in October of last year, I originally planned for it to just be some sort of lighthearted romance piece, nothing like it is now. But I'd like to think Florean Fortescue's will become something of a special place for Draco and Hermione in the future. I'm not sure yet, I'll have to think about it some more!

I didn't really have a real reason for Hermione to be reading Romeo and Juliet other than that it's a classic muggle book and very well-known and could plausibly have been known by Draco. There's really no symbolism in it to reflect Draco & Hermione though, it's just the book I chose. :)

I will eventually get into what Hermione really did for him after the war in the Death Eater trials and all that. I've been developing his character a little better since the beginning so he's closer to canon now, but I love his opening scenes anyway. :)

Thank you for the wonderful part one of Ravenclaw secret santa! ;)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>