Reading Reviews for An Even Match
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avantika 33.

20th August 2015:
Wow if only!!! Awesome story! Loved the inter house relations and dramione interactions. Fantastic dramione:-)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Onediedforlove 33.

14th August 2015:
Wow, when you said slow burning you really meant slow burning. The story jumped around a bit and was a little slow for my liking but those are the only criticisms I can find. Everything else was great. All in all a nice read.

Author's Response: Ha, yeah :) I really hate the whole "they saw each other and suddenly fell in love" stuff. Just not realistic, especially for two characters as different as Hermione and Draco.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Paige 7.

3rd August 2015:
This is too great. Your writing is immaculate! I've been caught up since chapter one, and it only gets better. I love the mixed emotion between the two. The ending to this chapter really got me; I love it. The tension in the air rivaled the spark when the ended up lying together, and to beat it all Hermione's mental joke about Draco having a heartbeat... I'm dead! Looking forward to reading on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was thinking of revising it because even after this long I'm still not sure it's as strong as it could be, but I feel reassured when I receive positive reviews :) I'm very glad you're enjoying the story overall! I hope you like the end as much as the beginning.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ms simone 33.

22nd May 2015:
great plot!! happy with various pairing... wonderful battle scene... like that severus is alive!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I wanted Severus alive, I feel like after all he'd been through he deserved some kind of happy ending :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ScarlettTulips 33.

20th May 2015:
I really enjoyed your story. Sad it had to end. Xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 33.

3rd January 2015:
This story easily captured my attention from the first chapter! I was hooked on every single word. I could not get enough of it!

I completely love the Dramione ship,and this story is a prime example of why I love it so much! Besides the creative additions you added (which are super cool, by the way), this is a very realistic Dramione,very different from the other ones I've read, but it was a fantastic read!

I love this chapter in particular, because I love how adorable Draco is, and how sassy Hermione gets! If he wants to be with her he has to work for it, that's so awesome!

If I haven't been clear enough, I completely love this story! It's wonderful! You have such a talent! Please don't stop writing! :)

Author's Response: Yay! I love hearing that :D I really appreciate this review (all my reviews!) but it's awesome to know that you like my story!! I will keep writing, thank you so much for your support.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jodie 33.

3rd October 2014:
I really loved reading this! Your an amazing writer with a real talent for writing intriguing stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snowtyfy 1.

28th June 2014:
Hi. I've reviewed two of your other chapters. Sooo, I loved, loved, loved this story, but this particular chapter confused me just a little. Is this scene set in the 4th year or the 6th? At first, since Bulgaria went against Ireland, Krum caught the snitch, but Ireland won, the dancing veilas, the leprechauns, the surprise and derision the Malfoys show at finding the Weasleys in the top box, all seemed to be the same as HP Book 4 Goblet of Fire. Yet toward the end of the middle of your chapter, you mention how some of the things happened earlier, like Krum's infatuation for Hermione and what had happened between those two characters, and then the whole plot with Winky and Barty Crouch Jr. never happened, so I thought hmm, maybe this is set in the 6th year and they all got to go to another match. But I just found it hard to believe that the exact same World Cup quiditch results had happened, yet none of the characters seemed surprised. I figured at least Ron would say something about not believing Krum got his way again or the Malfoys would say something snide about the others getting seats in the top box again so soon...I don't know. So, then I thought maybe I was just confused. None of your other readers seemed to notice anything off, so I feel like maybe I'm missing something obvious. I just think Ron, Harry, George, Fred, or Mr. Weaseley would say something about the similarities between that game and the one two years earlier. I'm probably rambling, but I am sincerely trying to figure it out because the whole rest of your book is so clear and brilliant. Did I miss something? Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi! This scene is set in the 6th year, but in my mind I just kind of pretended the 4th-year match didn't happen and moved it up to the 6th year (but Krum would still have met Hermione etc. in the 4th year at the castle during Goblet of Fire!)...it is rather confusing when you try to reconcile the actual story with my little fanfiction; I just wanted to skip ahead and I loved the Quidditch match but definitely wanted my story set in the 6th year, which is why I did what I did. Gosh, does that make sense? I feel like I'm rambling:) Regardless, this fanfic was just for fun so I kind pulled in parts that I wanted regardless of certain storyline cadences, even if it didn't entirely make sense. I'm sorry for any confusion though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snowtyfy 33.

28th June 2014:
This story really should be added to the Top 10. You are a very witty, creative author. When you finish your own book, do you think you could post information on where to get it? I'm sure I'm not the only one who'd love to read it.

Author's Response: Oh great!! Thank you so much :) Glad you liked it even though the first chapter was slightly confusing from a beta-reader perspective! I'm so appreciative of these reviews. I will certainly give info on where to find my book once I finish it! I am hoping to have it written by end of this summer, and then I'll start looking for publishers. It may never get published, but I will try and live the dream regardless:) I would love to share it with you and anyone else who is interested! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Snowtyfy 29.

28th June 2014:
First of all, the ending of this chapter is perfect. You have such a knack of capturing true-to-the-character dialog that is also witty, charming, and hilarious. Your dialog is probably my favorite part of this book. That said, I've LOVED your plot so far too. The relationship between Draco and Hermione is believable and charming, Dumbledore is presented in true form, and you managed to imprint tons of (both tiny details and large surprises) plot twists. I love that the Malfoys are portrayed in a more human light - that there is more of an internal struggle for all of them and that they genuinely have some morals. I like that you draw a line between certain kinds of Death Eaters and others. You have successfully emphasized Rowling's point that everyone is human and that there is no black-and-white good vs. evil. It has levels. It's complicated. There are gray areas. Your writing style is intriguing and overall fantastic. I'm not even finished yet, but I wanted to say thank you for this wonderful book!

Author's Response: Thank you!! You are a very thorough reviewer :D I love it! Hearing your responses not only motivates me to write more, but also allows me to evaluate what people respond well to and what needs a little work. It's easy to miss things when you're writing and there isn't anyone editing! So glad you appreciate the vast gray area between "good" and "evil"...I love the nuances that come with this sort of distinction. Again, thank you for reading and reviewing! Hope you're having a great summer.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hexholly 33.

3rd June 2014:
Best fan fiction ever! Please write a sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you!! It's definitely on my list of things to do!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hexholly 33.

3rd June 2014:
I have read a lot of Harry Potter fan fiction and this was easily the best one I have ever read! The plot was masterfully developed, and wonderfully sincere. A lot of unexpected twists too. I would love for there to be a sequel to this story. I would read it in a heartbeat. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I love getting these reviews :) They make my day! I would LOVE to find time for a sequel...I am writing my own book for now, and when I finish I will come back to fanfiction to either write a sequel to this or a new one that centers on a Blaise Zabini romance (except I can't decide if that one should be Blaise/Ginny or Blaise/Hermione) ...thanks again for your support, I really appreciate it :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpfflover1 33.

20th May 2014:
Wow. Amazing! This is one of the most realistic D/H I've read and I really like the pairing so I've read a lot! Fantastic job!
I read this over the last couple of days and saw that you mentioned making xhnages recently. Wanted to let you know your story still shows Ginny being in the advanced potions lesson.
Again fantastic!

Author's Response: Great, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I will go back and make sure I correct that; thought I did, but maybe I had it in two places accidentally. Fanfictions need editors :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by chantale 33.

23rd April 2014:
vrey good.i just love your twist in the story...

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by toothfairyliz 33.

11th April 2014:
will there be a sequel??? loved it!

Author's Response: Ahhh! I wish I had time for a sequel!! So glad you liked it :D I was thinking of doing a Hermione/Blaise or Blaise/Ginny focused one at some point...but first I'm actually working on my own (original) story, so Fanfiction will have to wait for a bit! But thank you SO MUCH for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Belle 33.

19th January 2014:
Reader # 1,
No need to pretend you're a real editor, now is there?
Let's be real. You're an ass.
:)

Author's Response: Why hello! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I appreciate it more than you know. Except the ass part;) lmao

 Report Review

Review #17, by Belle 33.

19th January 2014:
SABRIELLE! Amazing! Love you! -CG

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you so much! Very glad you enjoyed it:D

 Report Review

Review #18, by ArtyGirl 33.

11th January 2014:
Absolute perfection. One of the most realistic, original and believable draco/hermione fictions ever

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I really appreciate that. So glad you enjoyed the story:) I tried to make it as realistic as I could!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Extacy925 33.

8th January 2014:
The story was awesome I loved it great work

Author's Response: Thank you so much:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by audi malfoy 33.

6th January 2014:
it was so good! good job!
i love the couples u created lol!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun with the different pairings:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Vivienne 33.

3rd January 2014:
I want to kiss you haha. No but I really really loved this story. Idk why but I'm quiet a fan of Draco and hermione together. I really enjoyed reading this story and it took me just 3 hrs. I couldn't stop reading haha.

Author's Response: Thank you very much:) Really appreciate the review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by :P 33.

2nd January 2014:
wow. It was beautiful. :) Couldn't stop reading it. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy you liked it:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Infinityx 1.

1st January 2014:
Hey there! I'm here for the sixth day of the 12 days of reviewing challenge.

This is such a brilliantly written chapter. There are no mistakes as far as I can tell and I absolutely love your writing style. Your descriptions are so vivid and set the tone of each scene really well.

I love the way you've portrayed Hermione's character. It's a bit OOC from the books but I also think the personality fits her perfectly. It doesn't seem to deviate too much from her character, just enough to show that she's more grown up and headstrong. I'm intrigued to see how she'll develop throughout the story.

I was itching to read this story when I saw in your description that the relationship between Draco and Hermione will progress slowly for I've read too many fics in which they're enemies in one chapter and married after the next couple of chapters.
I also think you've portrayed the haughty air of the Malfoys wonderfully.

Another thing that interested me was Victor Krum's appearance. It really gives a well rounded feel to the chapter.

I love all the little details that you've taken the time to put in. The chapter has a beautiful flow and the language is impeccable. I enjoyed reading this immensely and will be sure to continue reading.

Cheers!
- Erin

Author's Response: Hi and Happy New Year! Thank you for the thorough review. I have a couple little things to edit in this story, but I'm so glad you liked the first chapter! I will be rereading the story to make sure things are tightened up before I stop tinkering with it altogether;) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Flamelily 33.

29th December 2013:
I love it you are an amazing writer!!! Please write another!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I really appreciate the support. I'm going to make a couple of edits just to tighten up this story a bit when the queue opens, and then it'll be finished! I would love to write another, but I have to write my own story too, so that'll come first. I can only rely on someone else's characters and setting for so long;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Funnyrainbow 33.

26th December 2013:
This is certainly the best Dramione-Fanfiction I've ever read!
I loved the plot and all the pairings ;)
Very sweet ending!
I am definitely gonna reread this story. Hope you all had a merry christmas and wish you a good start into 2014!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I really appreciate these reviews. Very glad you liked the ending and the pairings:) Thanks for reading and reviewing! Hope you had a Merry Christmas as well and Happy New Year!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>