Reading Reviews for An Even Match
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by toothfairyliz 33.

11th April 2014:
will there be a sequel??? loved it!

Author's Response: Ahhh! I wish I had time for a sequel!! So glad you liked it :D I was thinking of doing a Hermione/Blaise or Blaise/Ginny focused one at some point...but first I'm actually working on my own (original) story, so Fanfiction will have to wait for a bit! But thank you SO MUCH for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Belle 33.

19th January 2014:
Reader # 1,
No need to pretend you're a real editor, now is there?
Let's be real. You're an ass.
:)

Author's Response: Why hello! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I appreciate it more than you know. Except the ass part;) lmao

 Report Review

Review #3, by Belle 33.

19th January 2014:
SABRIELLE! Amazing! Love you! -CG

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you so much! Very glad you enjoyed it:D

 Report Review

Review #4, by ArtyGirl 33.

11th January 2014:
Absolute perfection. One of the most realistic, original and believable draco/hermione fictions ever

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I really appreciate that. So glad you enjoyed the story:) I tried to make it as realistic as I could!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Extacy925 33.

8th January 2014:
The story was awesome I loved it great work

Author's Response: Thank you so much:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by audi malfoy 33.

6th January 2014:
it was so good! good job!
i love the couples u created lol!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun with the different pairings:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Vivienne 33.

3rd January 2014:
I want to kiss you haha. No but I really really loved this story. Idk why but I'm quiet a fan of Draco and hermione together. I really enjoyed reading this story and it took me just 3 hrs. I couldn't stop reading haha.

Author's Response: Thank you very much:) Really appreciate the review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by :P 33.

2nd January 2014:
wow. It was beautiful. :) Couldn't stop reading it. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy you liked it:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Infinityx 1.

1st January 2014:
Hey there! I'm here for the sixth day of the 12 days of reviewing challenge.

This is such a brilliantly written chapter. There are no mistakes as far as I can tell and I absolutely love your writing style. Your descriptions are so vivid and set the tone of each scene really well.

I love the way you've portrayed Hermione's character. It's a bit OOC from the books but I also think the personality fits her perfectly. It doesn't seem to deviate too much from her character, just enough to show that she's more grown up and headstrong. I'm intrigued to see how she'll develop throughout the story.

I was itching to read this story when I saw in your description that the relationship between Draco and Hermione will progress slowly for I've read too many fics in which they're enemies in one chapter and married after the next couple of chapters.
I also think you've portrayed the haughty air of the Malfoys wonderfully.

Another thing that interested me was Victor Krum's appearance. It really gives a well rounded feel to the chapter.

I love all the little details that you've taken the time to put in. The chapter has a beautiful flow and the language is impeccable. I enjoyed reading this immensely and will be sure to continue reading.

Cheers!
- Erin

Author's Response: Hi and Happy New Year! Thank you for the thorough review. I have a couple little things to edit in this story, but I'm so glad you liked the first chapter! I will be rereading the story to make sure things are tightened up before I stop tinkering with it altogether;) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Flamelily 33.

29th December 2013:
I love it you are an amazing writer!!! Please write another!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I really appreciate the support. I'm going to make a couple of edits just to tighten up this story a bit when the queue opens, and then it'll be finished! I would love to write another, but I have to write my own story too, so that'll come first. I can only rely on someone else's characters and setting for so long;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Funnyrainbow 33.

26th December 2013:
This is certainly the best Dramione-Fanfiction I've ever read!
I loved the plot and all the pairings ;)
Very sweet ending!
I am definitely gonna reread this story. Hope you all had a merry christmas and wish you a good start into 2014!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I really appreciate these reviews. Very glad you liked the ending and the pairings:) Thanks for reading and reviewing! Hope you had a Merry Christmas as well and Happy New Year!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bookcrazysongbird 33.

26th December 2013:
Wow! My favorite of all the fanfic I've read! I haven't found a better one! Also the only ten I've ever given. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you!! So glad you liked the story:) There are just two tiny fixes I'm going to make as soon as the queue opens again, and then this story should be as good as it's going to get! Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReader 33.

23rd December 2013:
Superb. What a wonderful end to the story. The ending banter was just great. I have laughed and laughed soo much.

Best Christmas present.

Happy Holidays.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thank you SO much for your support. You are my best reviewer:) I'm very glad you liked the end!!! Happy Holidays to you too!

 Report Review

Review #14, by wolfgirl17 33.

23rd December 2013:
I think this might actually be the best Fan fiction story I've ever read. I love the way you weaved the events from the books with the events of your own invention and I love the way you portrayed the relationship between Hermione and Draco. The Elemnetals idea was brilliant as well. At first I thought I might not be into this story because of the slow burn idea, but you did it in a way that made it not only bearable but exciting and intriguing.
Very Highly commeneded indeed. Your story should be voted into the top 10.
Loved it and I'll be on the lookout for your other work.
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Very glad you liked it:) I do have a couple edits to make Jan. 3 when the queue opens again (going to edit out Fenrir in the castle and will also add an explanation to the top of the last chapter to tell why I jumped ahead to the Last Battle) but otherwise it's done. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Reader #1 33.

21st December 2013:
Well, that was a real mix of stuff. Starting with the rating - a handful of kisses do not a Mature story make! This was probably safe at 12+. There were numerous continuity problems, the most glaring of which was that Fenrir was killed in the cave, then was alive again at Hogwarts. Plot holes galore and time skips without explanation made the last couple of chapters very hard to follow with any sense of logic. Your grammar and punctuation were actually not bad at all. A good beta reader would help you get your plot into better shape. I read the whole thing, but my interested waned at the end as the errors in plot continuity began to pile up. Good effort, but story-telling needs some work.

Author's Response: Yeah I had no control over the rating on this story, the site editors did, and I did argue with them over the Mature ratings they made me put on, but oh well! That's a good catch on the Fenrir thing; I'll go back and edit him out of the Hogwarts scene! I did skip ahead especially for the last chapter, but only because this story had to be wrapped up and no way was I going to attempt to rewrite the 7th book...plot holes are definitely bound to happen in the majority of these fanfics:) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by granger_ 33.

20th December 2013:
Awh I can't believe it's over I've loved this fanfic one of my favourite ones xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I had fun and learned a lot through this process. Glad you liked the story:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReader 32.

3rd December 2013:
Superb chapter as ever. Liked all the whispering of "Slytherin helped a Gryffindor".
Very brave of Balthazar to openly defend Ginny and the others supporting him, including Snape.

Waiting for the next chapters eagerly.

Author's Response: Hi again, and thank you!! Glad you liked this chapter...I am going to wrap up this story the next one around, so get ready! Should be epic (I hope;)). Thanks so much for sticking with my story and reviewing at each chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liz 32.

27th November 2013:
Loving this story!! Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm going to round out this story next week!

 Report Review

Review #19, by icingonmycake 32.

27th November 2013:
I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY! Please keep writing!
IoMC

Author's Response: Thanks:) I'm planning on writing the last chapter next week.

 Report Review

Review #20, by icingonmycake 31.

25th November 2013:
Ohgod I love this story!!! I'd been reading it since before I had an account, so I didn't review then. Please UPDATE FASTER! it would be great of you checked out my story, Explosion, which is also a Dramione.
IoMC

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Sorry I'm so slow to update; I get busy with work and am also trying to write my own story, so things are a little crazy! I JUST updated though:D I'll have to check out your story too.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Funnyrainbow 31.

15th November 2013:
Please update!!! I have to read on! Your story is great!

Author's Response: I'm just about finished with the second-to-last chapter! It's turning out to be pretty long, and I'm trying to set everything up correctly...thank you for reading and reviewing! I promise the next installment will be posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Funnyrainbow 31.

27th October 2013:
One of the best Dramione fanfictions!
I love your story so far:D

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Very glad you like it:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReader 31.

26th October 2013:
Hi, As usual a wonderful chapter.

I loved how Draco turned around and broke Cormac's arm. Harry's exclamations while listening to Hermione and Ginny's story were great.

Hope something does turn up between Pansy and Ron - poor guy always gets stuck with Lavender.

Just wonderful story. Will wait eager for the updates.

You have written a nice chapter, can you please correct the earlier part of Ron and Lavender in Madame pink shop . :)

- Rain :)

Author's Response: Yes, I corrected it! Thank you for reading:) At least, I hope I caught all the incorrect parts! I saw two...

 Report Review

Review #24, by nininora 31.

25th October 2013:
Great story-I'm addicted!
But I think you meant that Lavender had taken Ron to Madame Puddifoot's-not Pansy

Author's Response: Haha OH that's what sarah was talking about;) Thank you! There are so many things that as a writer you don't catch because it's corrected itself in your head...

 Report Review

Review #25, by sarah 31.

25th October 2013:
good chapter :) there were a couple parts you typed pansy when it should have been lavendar. update sion!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Actually those moments weren't typos; there's a love triangle going on with them (it's going to be a Pansy/Ron pairing)...the part where Ron bumps into Pansy was meant to happen. If you're still confused let me know, and I'll try to explain in more detail:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>