Reading Reviews for This Time With Us
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

1st January 2014:
I have finally found a chapter that I have not reviewed (which is a miracle)! Oh, and I'm here for the 12 Days of Reviewing.

This was definitely my favourite chapter out of all of the rest. It was so incredibly cute and adorable and i literally cannot even right now! As grumpy and cynical as Albus is, he really does care about June! The amount of effort and work he went through just to get her the perfect ring is so sweet and amazing of him.

When Albus Potter loves someone, he goes all out.

He and Priscilla are almost the same (which I think is the reason for why they maybe don't get along so well). Still, it's absolutely hilarious seeing the two of them interact with each other. They're like brother and sister with the way that they act around each other.

I love how June interrupted Albus before he could even finish what he was saying. She was that excited to finally get to marry him. I'll admit that just thinking about the two of them getting married and growing old together puts a big smile on my face.

And of course everyone was listening outside of the cafe. I wouldn't've expected anything else from June's friends.

I especially loved this line by Priscilla What?! came back a voice filled with umbrage. Its snowing and Im eight and a half months pregnant! I might just have this baby right now just to spite you! Let me in!

I seriously just love that girl. I wish she was a real person so that I could be friends with her.

But then there was James being James what with Screw your announcements, its snowing. Ever the romantic person isn't he.

But I just really adored this chapter is basically what I'm trying to say.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lumos Nox July, 2037 - Epilogue: You, Me and Time

26th August 2013:
I started reading Bathing In Roses last night before bed and 24 hours later, I finished the sequel. :'( Whist reading this story, I've cried and laughed like I've never laughed before.

I apologise for not leaving a review on BIR but when it finished, I just came here. I've loved June the since the first chapter, and I fell in love with Albus's pratty ways (but he was never truly pratty because he just needed somebody to love).

Anyways, what I'm trying to say is that: thank you. Brilliant story you created, with even more brilliant OCs. Needless to say, you are truly a magnificent writer.

I'll miss June, Albus, and the gang.

xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry it took this long for me to respond...but I honestly really appreciate this :)

I honestly love my BIR readers the most because they've managed to stick through so many thousands of words of my ramblings. So thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the ride with June, Al and the rest of the gang!

Thanks again :)

Celeste


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hope's Mom July, 2037 - Epilogue: You, Me and Time

28th July 2013:
I loved the reunion. It was very telling that Albus had so little to say to his Gryffindor year mates and much more to say to June's friends. I really loved the glimpse of the Potter kids. Desmonds musings about how his friends have become his second family was beautiful. The bets and categories had me laughing out loud. Albus' talk with June at the end calming her panic was touching. I am watching my kids grow up too quickly right now and as much as I will miss them I can't wait to see how they turn out. Thanks for writing such engaging characters in a story that I have really loved reading.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for being a longtime reader and reviewer! It's definitely due to reviewers like you that I even had the encouragement to go ahead and finish BIR and now, its sequel. There were many times where I felt that I couldn't possibly have anything left to say, but your kind reviews over the chapters kept me going :) I'm so glad that you liked the reunion; there were so many parts where I was stopping and hesitating, wondering exactly how my characters would act and how they would want to be remembered. It's a big relief that you, and other reviewers, have liked it :)

Thanks again for sticking with me through the stories!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterfan November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

25th July 2013:
Definately put the epilogue up!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrietm July, 2037 - Epilogue: You, Me and Time

24th July 2013:
Thank you thank you thank you for such a great read :) I could go into details but it would be really long so I'll just say it was fantastically heartfelt and humorous and human, I will miss reading it, but I will look forward to seeing any more of your writing in the future! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with me till the end! And 'human' was really what I was hoping to go for - a fairytale concept wasn't my thing this time around, so I'm so so happy that you thought so! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by asdfghjkl (not my real name, incase you were wondering) November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

7th July 2013:
yes yes yes yes, you have to post the epilogue, or I will personaly find out who you are, hunt you down and force you at gun point to tell me...I love these characters so much you can't just not post the epilogue you've told us about!

Author's Response: Ahaha! There's no need to go so far! I already did have an epilogue and the delay posting it is because I really don't like it all that much, so I've been rewriting it so it fits the story better. I'll do my best to have it up this week!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sarah November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

30th June 2013:
post up the epilogue!! I want to know what happens with everyone!!

Author's Response: I will soon! Thanks for the nudge!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kiana November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

21st April 2013:
This was such an amazing ending :') I do hope you'll post the epilogue--Id' love one more peek at how their lives have gone.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gobsmacked November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

19th April 2013:
Perfect. I think you should post the epilogue! Why not, you know? I mean you have it typed up and everything. This story has been great from the beginning to the end (even if you choose to end it with this or the other epilogue)! (;

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rumbleroar goes roar November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

14th April 2013:
Loved the chapter! Can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ellen-may November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

11th April 2013:
I really loved your story :) haha it made me happy and was very original :-p
I recommend posting the epilogue because chances are the majority of people are gonna wanna read it and if they don't, then they can just not!!
Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Calla November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

10th April 2013:
I loved this chapter.

please post the epilogue :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rach November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

10th April 2013:
of course we want to see it, this story is really nice :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryPotterFan_1 November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

10th April 2013:
Aww, I have to say, I'm going to miss this story. I really enjoyed reading this and Bathing in Roses. An epilogue would be nice. :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by violet skies November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

10th April 2013:
Aw this was so cute :)

Honestly I loved the way you ended this chapter and I wouldn't mind you just leaving it here. It's a nice way to end the whole Junebus saga with the tie back to the bathing in roses reference. Thank you so much for writing such a lovely story. I've truly enjoyed reading it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by iatevoldysnose November-December, 2029 - Always in Roses

10th April 2013:
ACK! OMG I LOVED THIS!
It was so sweet and adorable...I can't believe its actually finished.Its just so...wow...I can't believe it. Well there's the epilogue too but still...

I think I would like to have an epilogue and see what happens to all of them afterwards...Then we can see everyone's futures:)

I've really enjoyed reading this story and the prequel and I loved the characters:)

Thank you so much for writing this and its prequel!

See you next time,
iatevoldysnose

 Report Review

Review #17, by weaslette1718 October, 2029 - In All Honesty

7th April 2013:
Great job. I love what you're doing with Trista, it's a nice twist that I don't see often. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by iatevoldysnose October, 2029 - In All Honesty

5th April 2013:
This was such a great chapter :)
I love how you made each chapter an individual person's POV, it makes it really interesting to read and we see it all in many perspectives...
I really like this story and Bathing in Roses...Please update as soon as you can:)

love,
iatevoldysnose

 Report Review

Review #19, by rez October, 2029 - In All Honesty

4th April 2013:
cute! poor trista's confusion is almost funny haha

I'd forgotten that this was a short sequel, looking forward to seeing how it all wraps up :))

 Report Review

Review #20, by AlexFan October, 2029 - In All Honesty

28th March 2013:
Good luck with your busy life!

Anyway, I really liked reading this and I felt so sad for Trista because she's so alone and she has no one. I wish that she was happy and if she does take the job for Puddlemere, I'll be really excited for her. Henry is so wise though, I was just sitting here like "woah, Henry just got deep."

Anyway, the chapter was awesome *le awkward thumbs up*

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rumbleroar goes roar August, 2029 - Questions, Questions

7th January 2013:
Really enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by viccy6 July, 2029 - Someday Soon

1st January 2013:
I see that I reviewed this chapter without being logged in, I have no idea how I wrote in my username without remembering it!! Haha :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by viccy6 August, 2029 - Questions, Questions

1st January 2013:
We, same happiness here!! The chapters are all so filled with love and happiness!! Im practically grinning my face off right now :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by viccy6 July, 2029 - Someday Soon

1st January 2013:
That is the sweetest chapter I have ever seen :) I smiled wickedly, looking like a real oddball here Im sitting in my room, throughout the whole Nicholas/Priscilla chat after she said she was pregnant. It was so cute!

If you someday lose your writing inspiration, just remember that your writing makes people happy, and you can lighten up other peoples days :) Cause you just made mine.

Love,
Victoria

 Report Review

Review #25, by viccy6 June, 2029 - Bits and Bobs

1st January 2013:
OH, so its from a lot of peoples view! Even better! :) Desmond is awesome, and I always liked Priscilla so I am looking forward to the next chapter (which Im going to read now)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>