Reading Reviews for Meet Your Makers
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Meet Your Makers

21st January 2013:
Hey, it's SamMalfoy93 here. Sorry I took so long with your last prize review.

Anyway, I feel as though it would be wrong for me to talk about anything before the cuteness that is Al Potter. He always seems to me like the more reserved and good one than the other two and I loved how you wrote him. He's adorable. Dumbledore talking to him about love when Snpe shut up was an aww moment, the dark haired girl is his crush, I guess. :)

I would be a really strange, awe moment to meet your namesakes. It's an interesting concept to write and you wrote it really well. I really enjoyed reading this, especially how you wrote the siblings.

Brilliant one-shot.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MirandaTraveler Meet Your Makers

13th January 2013:
OH MY GOSH I LOVE IT.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lilly Moon Meet Your Makers

24th October 2012:
That was cool how they met the people they were named after. I like that! You're a good author, and I really like this story. Keep writing it! I want to know what happens next!
From your friend,
Lilly Moon
P.S. I don't actually know you, but I'm going to say that anyway.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Unfortunately, this tale was a one shot so I won't write any more about it. But I might be writing another Next-Gen story linked to this so we'll just have to see.

Thanks again, friend ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Faith100z Meet Your Makers

17th October 2012:
Oh my goodness, this was wonderful. I read the summary and then after the meaning sunk in, I was all like gbtrhjdjdk MUST READ! :P

Start to finish, I thought the characterization was fantastic, particularily where the Marauders were concerned. I thought Dumbledore's dialogue was really true to character and seemed exactly like what he would say in that situation.

I really like how you wrote the dialogue in this. It seems very natural, it's realistic to what siblings would be saying to each other :)

I didn't notice any spelling or grammar errors anywhere :) I really want to say how much I enjoyed this one-shot. The idea behind it is so unique and I've never even imagined a next gen fic where they find the Resurrection Stone.

A really amazing job! 10/10! :)
- F

Author's Response: I've written so many Marauder fics so I guess that's why you thought they're characterisation was good :P They just come so naturally to me. And I'm surprised you think Dumbledore's dialogue was true to his character! I find it super difficult to write him so I'm glad you think that way :D

I might be taking this one-shot further in another story because I really love the idea of them finding the Resurrection Stone but I'm still not sure..

Thank you SO much for taking the time to leave me this review! :D it really means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #5, by deathly hallows 101 Meet Your Makers

14th October 2012:
Write more! I loved the story so far!

Author's Response: Hehe! Thanks but it's only a one shot :( I'm considering writing a longer Next-Gen story based on this piece but i'm not sure just yet!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlin Meet Your Makers

14th October 2012:
So I thought I'd come and look at your other stories because I loved your other one-shot so much.

GAH! STOP BEING SUCH A FANTASTIC WRITER!

This was a REALLY good one-shot, I think you wrote the Marauders + Lily + Dumbledore + Snape really well! And for your first time writing next-gen, this was SO good!

I've never read a story where the next-gen kids meet their grandparents/namesakes. You have a very original mind, missy!

I loved the way you made Snape like Al, that was sweet. And I loved Sirius' reaction to finding out what Al's name was. :p I could imagine him saying to Harry, "Have you lost your marbles?!" :p

Anyway, I loved this one-shot and now I am off to read another! :D

10/10! :D

Author's Response: ohmymerlin, you again! Ah, you're making my day!! Honestly :P *virtual hug*

I've been thinking about this story for a really long time, since I've realised that Harry merely dropped the resurrection stone in the forest, somewhere any curious, slightly wayward child could find it :P

I've always wondered how Snape in particular would have felt knowing that Harry had named his son after him. And there's so much room to actually explore that idea because it's not like he's truly gone from the world (his portrait in the headmaster's office!) so there it is :P

Again, I'd like to THANK YOU SO MUCH! You're really fantastic!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by DracoLove4 Meet Your Makers

13th October 2012:
Such beautiful portrayals of the characters! James and Sirius laughing at Al being named after Snape xD Classic! That's exactly what they would do. I love your characterizations so much :) Great job! Wonderful story!

Author's Response: Hehe James and Sirius! I always believe that even after death, they'd still love to make fun of Snape, though a bit more nicely than they did at school :P so that's where it came from!

Thank you SO much! I really appreciate your review :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotter Meet Your Makers

9th October 2012:
Hello!
Ok, I have to say that I absolutely adored this! It's definitely going to be added to my list of favorite stories! The way you characterize the Potter siblings is excellent, and I can sense their relationship and the dynamics between them. And I loved how you wrote the older Potters, Sirius, Dumbledore, and Snape. Everything between Albus and Snape and Dumbledore was so sweet, and Sirius and James I were hilarious! I just loved everything about this story! Phenomenal work! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello Cassie! (I'm only assuming your name is Cassie :P)

Thank you SO much for favouriting this story and reviewing it! It really means a lot to me :D I've never written a story about the Next-Gen characters so I'm glad you like the way I've characterised the three Potters :)

Thanks again for reviewing this story!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MadamePuddifoot Meet Your Makers

6th October 2012:
I love this! The quirky characterisation was great (I thought Albus Severus in particular was extremely well done) and the storyline was touching and very sweet. I love the idea of James, Al and Lily coming face to face with the people they were named after. And you write Dumbledore beautifully!

Author's Response: I just thought being named after Albus and Severus who seemed to be very intelligent and studious, he'd be just the same, and same as James Sirius who'd be Hogwarts next big prankster :P and then there's Lily who wasn't as developed in this because she was only in her first year. But I'm so surprised that you thought I wrote Dumbledore beautifully! I always have SO much trouble writing him because he's so wise and old and wise and i'm nothing like that! :P

Thank you SO much for the review! It really made me happy :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by loveology Meet Your Makers

4th October 2012:
Oh wow, I thought that was really interesting and super cool, I really liked it! And don't worry, characterizations of the Next-Gen are fully up to each individual writer. :) But yeah, I thought that was really cool, and how they each sort of took after their namesakes but were also different, and just the sibling-ness in general, I love how they all loved each other and got along and there's so much to analyze for such a short story, oh goodness. Thank you for writing this, it's lovely! :)

Author's Response: Haha! I wrote it deliberately to set out the potential for a full Next-Gen novella/novel with it so I'm glad you think that there's so much to analyse in this one-shot!

They do love each other, and I thought being the son of Harry Potter who hadn't a great childhood would literally force his kids to love each other and live it up while they could.

Thank you for taking the time to review! It certainly has made my morning so far :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login