Reading Reviews for Jump and Fall
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohmymerlin October

10th July 2013:
Ooh! You finished it!

It was a lovely ending, I really enjoyed it! :D

(Also, sorry about the wait for this review. I was full aiming to review it and then I had a crazy few days and I was like, 'NOOO' but I'm here now so Kayla just shh)

I really loved this story, Cameowille! It was so heart-warming and mushy and gwfsbhdbf jd ♥

I still can't believe it's over though! I feel like I just found it! :p

Anywho, this was a wonderful last chapter for a wonderful story. You're such a good writer!

10/10!

Love, Kayla and Myles. ♥

Author's Response: AW! Kayla! Thank you! I miss you! Thank you so much for reviewing, it means so much for me! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by loony_lovegood101 October

9th July 2013:
awww. so sad to see this story finished but such a sweet ending. really perfect :D

lOony

Author's Response: AW! Thanks for being such a great reviewer! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nikki Howard May (pt. 2)

4th July 2013:
This chapter was perfection!!! Loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 10 will be up after the queue closer! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by G May (pt. 2)

4th July 2013:
This chapter nearly made me cry, maybe its because I should actually be asleep considering its 2 in the morning and I'm incredibly tired. but I think its more that you write Lydia so well that I feel what she's feeling. Great story and I can't wait for the 7th to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means millions to me!

 Report Review

Review #5, by loony_lovegood101 May (pt. 2)

4th July 2013:
Wow. That was amazing :)
They are really sweet together !!!
Please write more soon because I can't wait!

lOony

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter 10 (the last chapter *sniffle* ) will be up after the queue closer is over :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nikki Howard May

28th June 2013:
Ah! Stupid Clifhanger ending! Update soon!
XOXO, Nikki Howard

Author's Response: HAHA! I know, I know, the next should be up soon! Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by rosewilliams May

25th June 2013:
KYA!11
Oh my god! Oh my god! Oh my god!
Please tell me you're already on the next chapter. PLease because I siriusly want to know what is going to happen next and I want to know what Lydia's reaction will be.
Lots of Love R.W

Author's Response: MUAHAHAHA. Yes I have it should be up within the next couple of days! Only 2 more chapters to go! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by rosewilliams April

28th April 2013:
AH!!!111
KAJFNDKJSEFKJERKJGVKER,JBGVKER
I swear I am going to faint. It's soo good that you are have updated again I was really expecting it!
It's kindda suspicious that Lydia's mum brought her sister I am sure she did it on purpose!
And hey, what about Lydia's brother? I kindda miss him.
Anyways, please keep on updating love your story!
Sincerely,
R.W

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Don't worry. I haven't forgotten about Mark, you should see him next chapter! :) Thanks for reviewing and hang on tight, things are about to get interesting :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by rogue_bludger April

24th April 2013:
updateupdateupdate!!! i love this so far and i can't wait to read more! :)
~M

Author's Response: HAHA! It's coming, I promise! :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by rogue_bludger February

24th April 2013:
feeding the hungry review box because i just wanted to say that i love this story so far and that you're a great writer!
~M

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by rogue_bludger November

24th April 2013:
i really like this so far! your main character seems interesting and not the typical james potter fan-girl, which i really like!
I'm going to keep reading, but i just wanted to say i like how this is going :)
~M

Author's Response: Thanks! I really wanted Lydia to be unique, her squib-ness is investigated later :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lorena March part 2

24th April 2013:
Loved it! (a very useful comment hein!?!)

Author's Response: Don't worry, I love all of your reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lorena March part 1

24th April 2013:
OMG i want Lydia and James to get married but i don't think that's gonna happen :(
10/10 this time, and as always, best chapter YET.

Author's Response: HMMM. Maybe if you stick around long enough... ;) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lorena February

24th April 2013:
Poor Lydia! Best chapter yet (i keep saying that so it's great!)

Author's Response: Thanks! This was a good one too! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lorena January

24th April 2013:
Me again, this was my favorite chapter! You know what i think about your story but i'm gonna repeat it anyway: Love it! :)

Author's Response: AH I know! Me too! :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lorena December

24th April 2013:
It is short but love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your reviews they totally made my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lorena November

24th April 2013:
Read the first chapter and i love it! I am gonna continue reading!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it, thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ohmymerlin April

19th April 2013:
edkjbvdkjbfvjsdcbgkvsdhfbjs gsfjbvhkjzd

have you seen that video of the cat and it's tail gets scratched and it makes a weird noise?

well, that was the noise I just made. :p I'll link you on Twitter. :p

ehsmfdhgfksdgkhk

They're so ADORABLE EEEK

And WHEN WILL HE TELL HER THAT HE'S ACTUALLY JAMES POTTER SIIIGGGHHH

anyway, I LOVED THIS CHAPTER, IT WAS ADORABLE AWWW

meow/10

(meow meow meow)

Author's Response: LOL. Thanks Kayla, your the best... I'll go watch that video :)

meow. Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #19, by loony_lovegood101 April

19th April 2013:
...that was so CUUUTE. i think i liked the park bit the best.
i cant wait for her to find out that he's a potter :D
till next time

lOony

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It will all be unveiled in the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Courtney Dark December

31st March 2013:
Hey there!

Often when I read a story with such short chapters I tell the author to 'add more description' to try and lengthen out the chapter or even to 'add more inner thoughts.' With this story, however, I am actually enjoying the short length! You manage to add a lot of feeling and emotion to Lydia's character, and a lot of personality, too, in such a short space of time. I think that is a great skill to have!

I liked this chapter - though it made me reminisce about Christmas and the nice, long holidays which was not good. I love these strange little encounters which Lydia and James keep on having, and I'm looking forward to seeing how their relationship develops.

Nice job!
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it! I am so glad you like Lydia and James, it gets better as we go! :)

Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Courtney Dark November

13th March 2013:
This was a short, but very lovely start to your story. It was very light and easy to read, which is always nice, and definitely made me want to read on.

I like the way you introduced your OC, with the fact that she is afraid of commitment and that all her dates have been meaningless...that definitely adds a nice dynamic to the story and the line: 'Until I met him' fit perfectly!

You switched tenses quite a bit in this chapter, but it wasn't too disrupting. The scene between Lydia and James was short and sweet...and the slight cliffhanger at the end was a great way to end this chapter.

Nice job! I also apologize for this probably completely unhelpful review.

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It totally was helpful, don't worry! :)

Camille


 Report Review

Review #22, by rosewilliams March part 2

11th March 2013:
One Word.
WOW.
One thing that I definetly love about this story is the style with which you write. It's simple yet classy. I am also a HUGE fan of romance with a hint of comedy.
I can't wait to see how this story goes on.
UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE!
P.S: I have also updated mine if you want to read it.
Lots of Love.
Rose Williams.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I am so glad you liked it! I'll be sure to head on over and catch up on your story too! Thanks again!

Camille.


 Report Review

Review #23, by patronus_charm March part 2

9th March 2013:
Hi Camille! Iím here with your review, and I got a little too excited when I saw that you requested, as this story is just adorable!

Ooh I liked the beginning of this section; I think it was the part where you mentioned about her brother, as it really intrigued me! Well most of the beginning sections intrigue me, as there always so thought provoking and you want to know why itís like that.

Wah! James was just so cute and adorable! I wanted to ask him out as well. It was really sweet to see how nervous he was, as usually itís the girl in that position, not the guy. It was strange to see how cool Lydia was, and she didnít seem to be stressing out too much. I really like how youíve flipped it on its head, as it makes it more unique and special.

Then Lydia was so forward with him, and you could tell how much she liked him, and I was just yaying for her in my head! I felt so proud that she asked him in, as she is right it was now or never, and Iím glad that she chose the now option. Then another cute scene of them making dinner. Ha James is bad cook, thatís everyoneís excuse!

Again Lydia was really forward here, and I rather liked it as it was nice to see that for a change as I hate those boring OCís who wait for the guy to make the first move. Then more cute scenes of them drinking and playing music. I should stop more cute scenes, as this entire chapter was ridiculously cute, and it made me insanely happy to see that!

Then he was going to hug, and she high fived him instead. Come on Lydia, you said it yourself he was a great man, why refuse to hug him? Then James with the awkward talk about feelings, it fitted in really well with the chapter, and it made me want to hide behind my laptop due to the sheer awkwardness.

Haha then the ending, and everything was saved! More Lydia awesomeness with being forward, and I really like that sheís sort of getting over her commitment issues, as James seems like he wants to commit! Then next chapterís excited me already :D

Another lovely chapter, and it was no problem nominating you, as you really deserved SOTM!

-Kiana!

Author's Response: EEK, you are just amazing. I love your reviews so much. I am so glad you liked the chapter, it took much too long, but I am really proud of it! :) Thanks again!

Camille


 Report Review

Review #24, by rosewilliams March part 1

5th March 2013:
AW! please tell me you are going to update soon i have been waiting a month! I really want to know why James doesn't tell her that he is actually James Potter.

Author's Response: YES I AM UPDATING TOMORROW I AM SO SORRY, I'LL EXPLAIN IN MY AUTHOR'S NOTE, IT WILL BE UP BY MONDAY (as long as the queue still is short :P ) THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND BEING FAABULOUS! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jchrissy November

6th February 2013:
Hi m'dear! I'm really wanting to take this review a thon as a chance to read new authors that I have yet to explore, so here I am!

This is a short start, but it still gets across what you need and gets the reader curious :) which is perfect for a first chapter!

I think that you made a really good decision with setting this as the characters are older and out of school. It makes it original already, and I'm excited to see what grown up James is like.

I would suggest being careful with Muggle electronics. Not that I'm saying wizards wouldn't have any, but just try and get in a few details (eventually, when the time is right) about how he got curious in Muggle electronics and such.

I think having your OC dwell a bit on what the purpose of it was, before getting herself to get out of the mind frame was such a good touch. It's a very smooth way to show us that she really needs a change in her life.

This was a lovely first chapter!

Jami

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I just figured being in the 21st century or whatever, they would at least use computers and what not. :) Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>