Reading Reviews for The Keeper of the Keeper
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by G Make Me Proud

11th November 2013:
Gosh! I didn't realise there was a new chapter, I need to pay more attention. Good one, I can see something's going to happen with Daniel, so this should be interesting. It's nice not to feel miserable about the characters relationship at the end of a chapter, so that's nice. Please keep updating xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by WumpsQuill Make Me Proud

7th November 2013:
Uh oh... Why can't Oliver just ask her out? But there's more drama this way :) Love this story so far and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Don't we just all love drama? Next Chapter will be in the queue by tomorrow!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LillyRoseanne A Little Healthy Competition

10th May 2013:
I don't hate you... You're just giving Oliver the kick up the arse he needs to get his priorities straight... :D

Author's Response: I cant believe I never posted a response to this! I swear i wrote one at least three times!

I just want to apologize to all my readers who love this story. I moved over the summer and wasn't able to find the flash drive it was on. Good news though, I finally found it and new chapters will be coming your way soon!


 Report Review

Review #4, by LillyRoseanne If it Isn't Broken, Stop Trying to Fix It

10th May 2013:
ha ha ha ha... love the ending of this chapter... :P x

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LillyRoseanne A Shot (of whiskey) in the Dark

10th May 2013:
I thought I'd let you know that I am enjoying this story, was wondering where you got the name Adelynn from as I've never heard it before.

I am enjoying your character development, and was just wondering if Gwen had another reason for dumping him other than the obvious shallow ones? I'm just thinking for purposes of her not being a complete stereotype...
Don't get me wrong though, I like what I've read so far... :D

Author's Response: Thanks for you comment! I think the name Adelynn came when I was playing with different versions of the name Adelaide for a story a long time ago. I always loved the name, but it wasn't something I wanted to commit to a child or anything, so i saved it for a character name.

Gwen actually is somewhat of a stereotype, but only when she doesn't get her way or doesn't like you. Obviously Oliver loved her at one point. She was expecting fame and fortune with him and when he got injured she didn't see the chance for that anymore.

She's an only child and was constantly spoiled as a child and when she doesn't get her way, she just gives up. She was probably expecting Oliver to come crawling back to her and beg, but he is too proud for that and so it served as another reason for him to be completely broken.

I hope that answers your question. I feel like I went off on a tangent. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Horsepatronus A Little Healthy Competition

5th May 2013:
adjklsjfokldugisd
YOU UPDATED :D
yay!
ummm moving on... obviously another brilliant chapter! Im glad you decided to continue with the story- it's so good :)
and thank you for the rather nice picture at the start of the page that was rather nice to look at ;)

anyways update son :)
Jess x

Author's Response: I knew if anyone would appreciate the image, it would be you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WumpsQuill A Little Healthy Competition

2nd May 2013:
Love this one! Even if I'll always be on Oliver's side. He just needs to man up and tell her he wants to date her. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Its so hard for me to write her having any interest in anyone but Oliver, but I agree completely.

 Report Review

Review #8, by G A Little Healthy Competition

1st May 2013:
Oh how cruel to Oliver.. ha ha. I hope Adelynn doesn't stuff Oliver and her relationship/not-relationship up though. its already gone through so much. update soon

Author's Response: This chapter was so hard to write! I didn't want to do that to Oliver and Adelynn at all, but it needed to be done. At least Daniel is handsome, right?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Horsepatronus If it Isn't Broken, Stop Trying to Fix It

9th February 2013:
Boo!
Im here
obviously a brillant chapter- cos it always is :P
I was checking every day to see if you had updated and I was literally bouncing up and down in the chair when I saw you had. Mum was looking at me like I had gone loony ;) well, more than usual anyway haha
anyways update soon
Jess X

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that! I love all of my faithful readers. You can look forward to a new one in just a few days. I'm about half done with the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by OliverWoodFan You Can't Always Get What You Want

21st December 2012:
I absolutely LOVE this story! I don't have a specific part that is my favourite becasue the whole lot is my favourite Definately the best Oliver Wood Story I've read for a long time. This one is good because it's not overly stereotypical or cliche, which makes it interesting. Great work!! Can;t wait or the next chapter...

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so sorry, I thought I answered this ages ago! Thank you so much for your sweet words! I'm working on an update to be queued tonight. I'm sorry it took so long!

 Report Review

Review #11, by G You Can't Always Get What You Want

12th December 2012:
Yay!!! I'm so excited to see an update. if not a little upset, poor Addy.. I'm weirdly angry at Oliver, I just wished he'd work out how to say the right thing, even though for Addy's professional state he did say the right thing. I don't know, it's frustrating!! Good jo Please update soon.

Author's Response: I like how you're thinking :) Ady over analyses everything, including things Oliver said. You'll just have to see how t works out in the next few updates

 Report Review

Review #12, by Horsepatronus You Can't Always Get What You Want

11th December 2012:
Heyy!
A very serious chapter!
I don't have a fave part of the the story... because its all so AMAZING!!
Update Soon!
Jess x

Author's Response: You are the sweetest! I am putting another chapter in the queue tonight, so hopefully it will be up before the holiday break.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Horsepatronus Let's Get Physical

16th November 2012:
YAY! All I can say is FINALLY...
Aside from that slightly random outburst... You updated :) I like chappie. Not jealous of Kim? Yeah Right!
Update Soon
Jess x

Author's Response: I'm trying to update once a week, but I can't neglect NaNoWriMo and my brain is a little fried, lol. I'm glad you enjoyed! There will be a new chapter in the queue by Sunday night

 Report Review

Review #14, by PrincessGoose Let's Get Physical

15th November 2012:
Adorable story, every time that I read another new chapter, I want to hug them both and lock them in the same room for a few hours, I'm so glad that they're finally together.

Author's Response: All I'm going to say is don't get ahead of yourself ;)

But thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by G The Waiting Game

11th November 2012:
I really like an idea of a sequel or extension, either way I'll be excited. I really am excited to see their relationship progress, I'm glad you enjoying writing this story cause I love reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I love hearing what you guys think! I really want to continue the story past my intended chapters, but I need to make it through NaNoWriMo first. I know I promised an update, and I'm trying my best to finish one up tonight!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Horsepatronus The Waiting Game

8th November 2012:
Heyyy! Me again! Ohhh exciting chappie! Could you extend it and do a sequel? That would be AMAZING :)
Update Soon please
Jess :)x

Author's Response: I'm working on an update now. Should be in the queue by tomorrow night :) I worked my butt off getting ahead on my NaNo piece so I could make a post for you lovely commenters.

-Melissa :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by PrincessGoose The Waiting Game

5th November 2012:
This is a really great story and i absolutely love the personality that you gave oliver, these two may just become my otp if i'm not careful.

Author's Response: I'm not going to lie. This comment may, or may not have, made me do a happy dance. I love hearing that! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Olympe Let Me Entertain You

2nd November 2012:
Oh my gosh, that end bit was so freaking sweet!!! Damn you, now I want that to happen to me!! I love it!!!

Author's Response: Haha, that's exactly what I thought when I was writing it. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Horsepatronus Experimental Stages

2nd November 2012:
Yay! You updated :) As always AMAZING chappie- I like alot!
Update Soon
Jess :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to find time to fit in my updates in the middle of NaNoWriMo. There should be one in the queue by Monday though!

-Melissa :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by G Experimental Stages

2nd November 2012:
I'm really enjoying your story, I love the way you portray Oliver and Ady they're so cute together.

Please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love hearing what the readers are thinking as the story goes along :)

There should be an update in the queue by Monday!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Horsepatronus Don't Get Comfortable

29th October 2012:
Hey! Started reading this story yesterday. I like the plot- definatley something that I've never seen before. The chappie was sad :'( but I am liking the story very much :)

Update Son
Horsepatronus

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bester_jester Doctor, Doctor, Give Me the News

20th October 2012:
You're portraying Oliver's torment really well. Really great story so far. Looking forward to seeing how it all works out!

Author's Response: Thank you for all of your great notes and comments. You are fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bester_jester A Shot (of whiskey) in the Dark

20th October 2012:
†† ďItís easier to see pretty girls when you arenít seeing double vision and donít think youíre dreaming.Ē

That is the cutest line ever. I loved the interaction between the two of them in this chapter.

Curious that Gwen would be in a bar like that though. From the impression I had, it didnt seem like her kinda place. But, commando, lol. Awful.

Author's Response: I promise that your question about Gwen will be answered soon!



 Report Review

Review #24, by bester_jester The EX-pert journalist

20th October 2012:
Another good chapter. I really like Adelynn. She's smart, professional and likeable. It would be great to get to know Oliver better too.

Just one thing - the flow of the story seemed a little abrupt. The way it went from them just meeting in the previous chapter and then suddenly flirting about showers together was hard to relate to. Dont get me wrong though, I love them both, but it would be great to see their friendship develop before a relatiomship.. I hope that makes sense.

Lovely writing so far! Gwen is a horrible person hehe

Author's Response: Yeah, I feel that way too, but I've always pictured Oliver as being a natural flirt. Sort of like it's his normal behavior, so when I write it in, I'm trying to signal that he's getting back to normal.

I'm very glad that you like the story, and I love the comments you're leaving. I'm definitely going to use some of your pointers in up coming chapters!


 Report Review

Review #25, by bester_jester Girl in the Boys Club

20th October 2012:
Hey! This story is such a nice surprise! It's very well written so far and i love Adelynn's badass attitude. Very empowering. Great first chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love her too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login