Reading Reviews for Being the Other Woman
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xMsFiggx Memories Should be Just That

5th January 2014:
Interesting. Seems there are quite a few secrets floating about, but I really like the story so far! It's very intriguing. Hope you keep going!!

Author's Response: More than a few secrets, I tell ya. I will definitely keep going, don't worry!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xMsFiggx Healer Keith Bennett

5th January 2014:
Keith sounds a little crazy. I hope he didn't offer her the internship with false intentions. I'm highly suspicious of him. I feel bad that James is unhappy with Veronica. Can't wait to keep reading to see what comes next!!!

Author's Response: Keith definitely has a hidden agenda ;) *hint hint*

 Report Review

Review #3, by G Memories Should be Just That

5th December 2013:
I only just started reading your story, and congratulations, cause you made me cry... And that's hard to do. I'm a nurse and hardly anything makes me cry, but give me a well written, emotional, main character feels like a failure, their heart is broken story and I cry like a baby. Maybe that's just my fear of being forever single and going nowhere coming out in your story, but the fact is, the reason I feel the biggest empathy for Vi means you are a great writer and excellent at creating a character that could almost be real. Update soon please, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I made you CRY?!?!? Oh darling. I'm very sleepy, so I hope what I'm going to respond to this makes some sort of sense. Relating to Vi isn't a bad thing at all. We all can in some way, shape, or form. You, it might be the full picture. You relate to Vi because she is independent and on her own. That is nothing to be ashamed of. Where there is a negative, there is a positive. Just like Vi, you are learning things about yourself that you didn't realize. Things you wouldn't have realized with someone else in your life. You don't need someone else to make you happy, all you need is the satisfaction of yourself being happy and trust me, that is good enough. Sure, maybe Vi will find love that isn't so complicated, but SO WILL YOU. Trust me. You can't wish for it and search for it, it has to fall onto your lap on its own. I'm very happy you relate to Vi, but that is definitely not a bad thing ;). Sorry if this made no sense and was very rambly. Its passed my bedtime. Life of a mama.
xoxo Jess


 Report Review

Review #4, by G Memories Should be Just That

5th December 2013:
I only just started reading your story, and congratulations, cause you made me cry... And that's hard to do. I'm a nurse and hardly anything makes me cry, but give me a well written, emotional, main character feels like a failure, their heart is broken story and I cry like a baby. Maybe that's just my fear of being forever single and going nowhere coming out in your story, but the fact is, the reason I feel the biggest empathy for Vi means you are a great writer and excellent at creating a character that could almost be real. Update soon please, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I made you CRY?!?!? Oh darling. I'm very sleepy, so I hope what I'm going to respond to this makes some sort of sense. Relating to Vi isn't a bad thing at all. We all can in some way, shape, or form. You, it might be the full picture. You relate to Vi because she is independent and on her own. That is nothing to be ashamed of. Where there is a negative, there is a positive. Just like Vi, you are learning things about yourself that you didn't realize. Things you wouldn't have realized with someone else in your life. You don't need someone else to make you happy, all you need is the satisfaction of yourself being happy and trust me, that is good enough. Sure, maybe Vi will find love that isn't so complicated, but SO WILL YOU. Trust me. You can't wish for it and search for it, it has to fall onto your lap on its own. I'm very happy you relate to Vi, but that is definitely not a bad thing ;). Sorry if this made no sense and was very rambly. Its passed my bedtime. Life of a mama.
xoxo Jess


 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationlover Memories Should be Just That

5th December 2013:
Love it! Can't wait for the next chapter!! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed! Thanks for the review!!
xox Jess


 Report Review

Review #6, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Memories Should be Just That

5th December 2013:
I want another chapter! This was fabulous. I enjoyed the read.

I'm surprised about the quick update but nevertheless delighted by it. If the next chapter could be updated as quickly i will love it :) Hint Hint.

More James and Vi! I LOVE THEM AND THE JEALOUSLY COMING FROM JAMES.

10/10 WRITING AND PLOT.

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Awh I'm glad you liked it!! Quick updates and you're complaining?? Shesh ;). I am working very hard to get updates out to you faster! James is so sassy for being so into Vi! Well, can you blame him? Damaged girl with a spicy personality? Yes, I did just describe Vi as spicy. You can tell it's passed my bedtime.
xoxo Jess


 Report Review

Review #7, by Wordwitch13 Healer Keith Bennett

26th November 2013:
Tehehehehe. I'm not generally one for the jealousy-complication storyarch but I think I might like this one. Its just light enough so that (for now) you can still laugh at all the characters before it goes to a state of Cornish Pixies in a Classroom.
And here's my question: Is Keith's motive to "play" Vi's boyfriend really so innocent as hoping to help her gain the look of pride? Methinks not.
xo ~ WW

Author's Response: I'm not really one for cheaters and all of that, but it was a little too perfect to pass up. Keith is secretly very very brilliant. So brilliant that his plan is not yet revealed... I love your thought process though!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by newgenerationlover Healer Keith Bennett

18th November 2013:
Love this story so much! I can't wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: Awh thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it !

 Report Review

Review #9, by LunaLovebad Class Reunion

11th November 2013:
This is really brilliant. Probably the best 'other woman' fanfic I've read on this site. I love it. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Awh thank you so much! It was a bit of a stretch for me, but I'm loving writing it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  Healer Keith Bennett

10th November 2013:
I'm loving this story! So funny! I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next. Please update soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed Keith Bennett as much as Vi does ;).

 Report Review

Review #11, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Healer Keith Bennett

9th November 2013:
AH! I'm going all red :) I AM SO FREAKING ECSTATIC THAT YOU UPDATED! I absolutely loved and adored this chapter. I love the jealously coming from James and hope to see more. I love Healer Bennet, he seems so sweet and obviously has feelings for Violet :)

I LOVE THE DRAMA! AND I LOVE JAMES POPING IN FROM EVERYWHERE.
LOVE IT
KEEP POSTING
CAN'T WAIT
LOVE YOUR WRITING
10/10

P.s. I love the jealously from James. I made me smile so wide tat m jaw started to hurt. :)

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Keith Bennett is...well, charming keith bennett. He's something else. James is coming up more and more in Vi's life and she might not be loving it as much as we are. Jaw hurting smiles are THE BEST! TGhank you so much for the review and everything. You're SUCH a sweetheart.


 Report Review

Review #12, by AccioTeddyLupin Healer Keith Bennett

8th November 2013:
Seriously! This is fantastic!

Author's Response: That really means the world to me. I'm sooo glad you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by free elf 25 Forgetting James Potter

5th October 2013:
You don't suck at life and you definitely should not stop writing. Update!

Author's Response: Well okay, you convinced me. :D I could never quit on Vi!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Carolina Forgetting James Potter

18th August 2013:
Dang, I don't even know. I'm one of those people that think that no one should cheat under any circumstances and that if you do to be upfront about it. They do make good stories though. I can imagine how frustrated Vi is because when you get out of school you think life is going to be this amazing thing. Most of the time it isn't. Life sucks sometimes.
And I really don't like Veronica. Who announces they're pregnant in front of a room of strangers before telling the dad first? Doesn't justify any cheating though.
Ugh, I don't care. I want Vi to get what she wants, I'm sure she needs to for once. Also interested about what's the deal with her parents.
So James/Vi for the win?

Author's Response: See, thats what made this such an interesting story to write. On one hand, cheating is morally wrong and should never be done, but when you see it through someone else's eyes, you become sympathetic to their feelings and what is going on in their head. No one should like Veronica. She's a beotcch. You will grow to love her and then to hate her more later on ;).
It's gotta be James/Vi for the win :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Forgetting James Potter

15th August 2013:
Hello, I just wanted to say that I am enjoying your story. The idea of it is interesting and I would love to read more!

Author's Response: Awh thank you! Next chapter should be coming up any day now... (if I can find the capacity to finish it I mean)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gloss Forgetting James Potter

29th July 2013:
This story has some really good potential! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I am very glad you think so, Gloss!

 Report Review

Review #17, by harrietm Forgetting James Potter

24th July 2013:
I really like the idea behind this story and your writing style :) You're particularly good at closing the chapters in a way that makes me want to read another one *hint, hint, nudge, nudge*
One slight criticism is that there wasn't really any anger or angst regarding their initial break up, which I guess I figured would be mixed up with all the other feelings James and Vi are feeling, and maybe wasn't expressed :)
P.S I like your review theory. Wish people really did that!

Author's Response: Awh thank you for all the support! I really appreciate it. I know I don't update as much as I should, but in my defense, my computer has been out of commission for two months and I've been having to use my husband's yucky one! Anyways to respond to your constructive criticism, the anger kind of passed already. 8ish years later and neither is quite sure what really happened to break them up so its more confusion when they see each other again than anger, really. But more emotions will stir up, I promise you that!

 Report Review

Review #18, by toolazytologin Forgetting James Potter

22nd July 2013:
Hey, great chapter as always. If the chapters were longer it would be much better.. Oh and more frequent updates please? :*

Author's Response: I can't promise frequent updates (especially because I'm getting to this review 3 months later), but I will promise longer chapters!

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherin_scorpio Forgetting James Potter

21st July 2013:
I'm soo enjoying this atm :). please keep up the imaginative work :b

Author's Response: Awh thank you I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hplover22 Forgetting James Potter

21st July 2013:
Please update soon! I want to know what happens with James and Vi and their relationship. i also want to know what happens with Vi's job. Is she going to get promoted? The stories really good so far please continue!!!

Author's Response: Vi promoted? Is that a joke? LOL she's the laziest worker ever. Might get fired, but... ;D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Chaz Class Reunion

9th July 2013:
Well written, please continue this story. Sassy is good!

Author's Response: Sassy is good ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Interns, Family, and Love

8th February 2013:
Ah! UPDATE :D I'm just kidding. But if you feel like it, do update. i can't even begin to explain how awesome this story is :D I really love it :D

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: I'm super glad you like it! Update will come soon, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Voldy Needs a Hug Class Reunion

7th November 2012:
I'm sorry this review is coming so late. Anyway, I loved this chapter, especially the ending. It was a bit predictable, but still left me with the feeling that someone had just dumped a bucket of icy water over my head. That's an accomplishment, and a fairly impressive one at that.

Characterization- I was blown away by your strange, and somewhat daring, choice of characters. I don't think I've ever read a fanfiction with such an eclectic combination of characters. I really enjoyed your balance between OCs and J.K. Rowling's characters; you didn't create an entirely new set of characters and introduce them all in the first sentence, and you also didn't take each and every one of J.K. Rowling's characters and tell their life's stories. You did a beautiful job developing your characters throughout the chapter. Instead of listing each of their traits outright, you portrayed them indirectly through words and actions. I'm not typically exceptionally fond of Next Gen fanfictions, but yours was one of the few exceptions.

Plot- I enjoyed the balance you established between plot and introducing different characters. You had a nice balance between the two, and the plot moved along fairly quickly, helping to keep my attention throughout the entire chapter. The events seemed extremely believable and occurred in a logical order.

Flow- The events flowed very smoothly and I must applaud you for your flawless transitions.

Interest- While this is not a fanfiction that I would pick up on my own, I quickly became addicted to the realistic characters and unique plot. In other words, once I began reading, I couldn't stop. Therefore, you did a nice job captivating a reader's attention.

Overall, I liked the original approach that you took to this fanfiction. Even though it might not appeal to all audiences, it certainly captured my attention while I was reading. By the way, I love your banner. Fantastic job!

9/10

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like it! I was worried about all the things that I needed you to look at and once I got this review, I smiled a bit! Anywho, thank you so much for the review. I really appreciate you taking your time to do this for me!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dobs12 Interns, Family, and Love

1st November 2012:
I've absolutely fallen in love will your stories. First "Letter's To L.C." and now this... Great story, keep going! :D

Author's Response: Awh, thank you Dobs. Its really appreciate. I have one more story if you didn't know... ;).

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lexi Interns, Family, and Love

14th October 2012:
Loving this story, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you, Lexi! I will definitely keep it up :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>