Reading Reviews for Being the Other Woman
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Such a good book Veronica Potter's Memories

16th February 2017:
OH MY GOD THIS STORY IS AMAZING. PLEASE MAKE THE EPILOGE LONG AND MAYBE A SECOND STORY TO THIS. THIS STORY WAS AS GOOD AS "DELICATE". I had a fun time reading this story. The memeries made me cry.

Thank you for making this. Please continue this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PotterPoppins101 The Benefit

16th February 2017:
Hey there!

I've been reading this story all morning and its quite intriguing! I don't really know how I feel about most of it. I like Violet, and I think she's doing a great job of going after what she wants, but Keith CREEPS ME OUT. LIKE GET HIM AWAY. Also he and Veronica seem like they're doing something weird, and I think she's trying to get pregnant to keep James which is just.. ew. Have some self respect girl and leave this man that obviously loves someone else. I like a lot of what you're doing and that I really don't know whats going to happen! I also really like Adam!

Keep writing!

Abby Rose

 Report Review

Review #3, by luna1306 Veronica Potter's Memories

14th February 2017:
Now I feel guilty! Guiltily for hating Veronica so much. I just never thought about how this would be for her.
That's why I think It was great you put this in here it really teaches that there's always more to a story than you can see from one point of view.

Thank you and I hope to be reading the epilogue soon

Author's Response: I think because we all got so wrapped into Vi, we forgot that she was the "other woman". I had to remind myself (and all of you) that Veronica was a victim too. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and keep an eye out for the epilogue!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by blackzero Veronica Potter's Memories

13th February 2017:
That was the best chapter of the story.The side of Veronica was so expertly hidden despite obvious hints.The dialogues were amazing.It was like you are actually watching it unfold on cinema.Amazing. Thank you very much for such an awesome chapter

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I feel like everything managed to pull itself together so well in the end that things made so much sense (even to me). I never truly knew the direction I was going with this story, but this definitely turned out much better than I thought it would.

Thank you so much for your flattering review!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by Potterhead1994 Veronica Potter's Memories

13th February 2017:
That was so sad. so freaking sad. But amazing. You're an amazing writer and I love this story. you did such an awesome job with it. AH!
I wish it wasn't over.

Author's Response: I know it was sad, but I really hope it wrapped everything together well! It tore at my heart to write, but I really feel that it was necessary. Not QUITE over, but sadly, it is :(

xoxo.


 Report Review

Review #6, by SpellMaker The End and a Beginning

6th February 2017:
Youve got me in tears!! That was such an amazing chapter!! So glad James is the father! Cannot wait for more!!

Author's Response: AHH DON'T CRY OR I'LL CRY!!! If there was one thing I knew that would come from this story, it was James being a father... I just never really knew of whose kid ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lexi The End and a Beginning

31st January 2017:
Such a great chapter. You can really feel the love of James, Vi and even Veronica jump off the page. Well done! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Veronica will always hold a special place in all of our hearts. Even stronger in a few chapters ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by blackzero The End and a Beginning

30th January 2017:
It iwas the most unexpected twist. I was dumbstruck while reading it.Absolutely splendid. The William connection with Veronica is not fully explained may be in next...Why was he blabbing constantly...And god know what memories she left for Violet.This was best of the best with mindblowing twist and emotions.Thanks.Cannot wait for next .Please update soon

Author's Response: I'm glad it was unexpected! That's exactly what I was going for (even if I didn't decide to kill her until I started writing this chapter). I think everything will be explained a little bit in the next few chapters. Veronica's memories will wrap it all together.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by luna1306 The End and a Beginning

30th January 2017:
Holy sh*t I came here fast! A few hours ago I checked for updates and I saw none and now I'm reviewing this so that must be within 4 hours!

Omg Veronica is dead! Like I wanted her gone but dead!?
Well actually I don't blame you, I always say a story without a few dead people can't be that good of a story.

I think it's good they don't want to get together right away, obviously. I mean that would just be so disrespectful. Of course they are going to get together eventually, I mean they are made for each other!

I'm so sad it's ending soon but I bet It'll end great!

Author's Response: I'm glad I'm finally surprising people when I update fast!! :)

We all wanted her dead. Come on now. NO I'M JUST KIDDING! I had to really spin stuff around... and honestly, I didn't plan on this happening until i started typing the chapter. I'm not a planner. Sorry!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by Celeste Abigail Price's Funeral

2nd January 2017:
Hate Keith. Hate Veronica. Love Freddie. Love Vi. Love James. I just decided to read this story because I have been reading your other one called being a Falmouth Falcon and this caught my attention. I really can't wait for you to continue this story and I can't wait to see what happens. I'm so happy that she was right when she said that she was cheating on James. Ugh I really hope Violet and James end up together it's obvious that his whole family want them together

Author's Response: I really wish someone in my life was as oblivious as Freddie Weasley is. I would love it. I think it would make my life complete to have SUCH awkward moments as what he brings up.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by luna1306 Abigail Price's Funeral

5th December 2016:
Keith probably didn't say it because he wanted vi for himself and so he is an a*s. ALSO VI NEEDS TO TELL JAMES AND VERONICA NEEDS TO SOD OFF. Stupid lying gold digger

Author's Response: Keith definitely took a turn for the worst in these chapters. But hopefully even his actions will make sense in the chapters to come.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryGinnyLove88 Abigail Price's Funeral

21st July 2016:
uh oh its getting very very exiting :)
I hope its not james baby :)

please write soon

Author's Response: I hope its not James' baby too. Ugh. Why do my antagonists have to ruin everything?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by cocopops Abigail Price's Funeral

20th July 2016:
Omg. I KNEW IT! That little, lying piece of. I love it! Haha thanks for updating, please update with another one asap!

Author's Response: Ahh, but all might not be as it seems, grasshopper ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hdenizz Baby Shower Bliss

9th July 2016:
Is William the father of the child? Cant wait. Whn can we read the new chapter?

Author's Response: That is an excellent question! One I will not be at liberty to answer until you read on ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ari Baby Shower Bliss

8th July 2016:
love the direction the story is going! hope you will update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! As I finish writing it, I realize how appreciative I was of this chapter and how innocent it was ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by gryffindorlion15 The Waiting Game

21st January 2016:
incredible as always! please update soon x

Author's Response: Sorry for the delayed response, but thank you for the review and being a dedicated reader!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emma The Waiting Game

24th December 2015:
Agh so happy for an update! Love this story...can't wait for some more potter moments!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoy this story! Please stay tuned (even after my extremely delayed response) for more!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by cocopops The Waiting Game

24th December 2015:
Best HP xmas present ever! Haha

Thomas seems super great! Adam needs to grow some and use that Gryffindor in him. Somehow I don't see his Dad getting very angry about it, with his wife dying and all...

I love the way you made Ginny. She was always one of my favorite characters in the books, so I like the fact that she hasn't been made into someone who goes from a girl that literally doesn't have a filter to a sophisticated wife that tries to be polite above anything else. No, this was definitely the grown-up Ginny I pictured her being! Haha, nailed it with Hermione as well, with her being the more level headed one.

Author's Response: I'm truly sorry this is has taken me so long to respond to. Horrible author, I know :(

Adam needs to definitely feel more comfortable with the fact that he is gay, but unfortunately, many gay people feel this same way. I actually modeled Adam's reaction after a very good friend of mine!

I didn't want to wander too far away from what Ginny is supposed to be. She's a great, strong character who has never been afraid to speak her mind.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by lhod23 The Waiting Game

22nd December 2015:
If stalking this story for updates is wrong then I don't want to be right! I loved the parts about Vi's mom. It gave reasons behind her behavior but didn't necessarily excuse it which was very authenic. A little sad that there was no James but he can't be everywhere after since he has a weight... I mean a wife to attend to.

Can't wait for another update!!

Author's Response: I don't think its wrong at all!! I stalk random things that are probably inappropriate to stalk.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by BonANzA When Heads Collide

22nd December 2015:
Why must you do this to me?! This chapter killed me. Poor, Vi. Btw-That better not be James' baby! James and Vi need to be together!!! Don't kill me twice, please.

Author's Response: Oh don't hate me! My heart breaks for Vi. I just am trying not to be predictable with this story, but then stuff like this happens and I can't help it!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by meowcowpow When Heads Collide

2nd November 2015:
ARG Y U DO DIS TO ME

But seriously, when is the next update happening? Vi deserves so much happiness in her upcoming days, especially because of all the past sad ones. :(

Also...still dislike Veronica. Ugh she sucks.

Author's Response: Sorry!! SORRY! HEHE.

I hate Veronica. I want to write her out of the story, but alas. I can't. :(

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sam When Heads Collide

26th October 2015:
I love this story so much! Just re read it all again! Can't wait for another update!!!

Author's Response: You re-read?!?! I LOVE RE-READERS! YOU'RE AMAZING!!

xoo


 Report Review

Review #23, by lhod23 When Heads Collide

23rd October 2015:
Wow my head is spinning!! I had wondered if Veronica knew more than she was letting on and I loved the confrontation between the two characters. I cannot wait to read more. I seriously squealed when I saw there was an update!!

Author's Response: I'm always down for a good fight between characters. I wish Vi stopped acting like such a whimp... WAIT I CAN CHANGE THAT!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #24, by cocopops When Heads Collide

18th October 2015:
Omg. I can't believe her. I mean yeah, Vi didn't exactly do the right thing, but to go to such extremes in trying to hurt her feelings. Veronica is such a bitch. I really hope that baby is in fact someone elses... I would hate to see James having to be stuck in a relationship he hates to be in.
Poor Vi, her life is so messy.

Author's Response: Oh darling. I absolutely LOVE that you side with the woman who slept with someone else's husband. It was my entire point of this story-- I want readers to be able to see things from a different perspective. I want readers to feel things they wouldn't expect to feel towards a character. And you just did it perfectly for me. SO THANK YOU for writing this review. It perfectly described what I wanted my readers to feel.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by HarryGinnyLove88 When Heads Collide

18th October 2015:
I really hope that james is not the father, :)
please write soon

Author's Response: I mean, they'd have a super attractive baby... that's a plus, right?

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>