Reading Reviews for Being the Other Woman
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Thieves and Broken Noses

24th February 2015:
AH an update!! It's good to see another chapter :) Adam is awesome. I wish had a brother like him. I still don't believe that James is the father and Keith still bothers me. I have to know more :) Great update :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!! I wish I had a brother like Adam too. I just wish I had a brother in general. Three sisters can drive you nuts, even if we are all "grown up".

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #2, by cocopops Thieves and Broken Noses

23rd February 2015:
No! This is going all wrong. Haha! Thanks for updating :)

Author's Response: Well it has to go wrong first, right?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #3, by happyanon Thieves and Broken Noses

23rd February 2015:
Honestly? May I be honest? Yes.. i've been reading this for While now and you haven't given us an update for a bit. So i was glad for this. are Vi and James done? Christ for all their sakes I wish they were. In am ideal world. He mareied Veronica. That is his chiLd. He loves Violet I get that, but maybe it really isn't meant to work you know? Unless my gut feeling is correct and that isn't James' kid but rather Healer Bennett's then everyone's in for a surprise. However if it is James' then they should really just stop you know. Yes Adam. Adam is fave ever and he reminds me of my own little brother. Keith? He's suspicious so i dunno. Much love! Xoxo

Author's Response: I do apologize for not giving an update, but I'm so glad you stuck with it. It wouldn't be a story if they were done though, would it ;)?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by mymischiefmanaged Seriously Serious

27th January 2015:
Hello! It's been a while since I read this story so I'm afraid this review isn't going to have very helpful specific feedback, but I just wanted to let you know that I'm really really enjoying reading this story.

I just request a review in the forums and you were the request above me so I saw that you were unsure about whether to continue with this or not. I definitely think it's worth it!

Your characterisation is wonderful. You manage to make your characters morally flawed but still relatable which is a real achievement (rather than taking the easy way out and making their flaws things like 'being clumsy' - Violet's flaws are very real and important). From what I can see so far you've woven together a lot of separate and complicated subplots which is a really impressive, and your general writing style is very readable and enjoyable.

Do carry on unless there's a big reason you don't want to! It's a really good read and I'll definitely still be here if you update :)

Emma x

Author's Response: I do plan to carry on and I VERY MUCH appreciate this review. It gave me hope again. Just seeing that you actually enjoy the characters and the story itself.

Thank you so much.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by hoggyhoggy_hogwarts Seriously Serious

16th January 2015:
Oh my gosh please update!
I knew it was all 'too good to be true'... *sigh*
Please update soon, I'm dying to know more about the baby and Violet's reaction!

Author's Response: Everything is ALWAYS too good to be true, darling. :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by Amy Seriously Serious

15th December 2014:
Dunno why but I have the impression the baby is keiths hahah
Please update quickly!

Author's Response: Jezeee. What makes you think keith is sassy like that ;)?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by goldenginnyxo Seriously Serious

14th December 2014:
I feel evil, but I've never wanted a baby to die so badly... at least it's a fictional one though right?! Loved this chapter, I seriously hope things work out soon though gah

Author's Response: The baby die?! Oh my goodness. HAH! That's a first. Don't worry, its a story. You don't have to feel *too* guilty about wanting a fictional baby to die.

But you should probably feel a little bad about that ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Seriously Serious

13th December 2014:
YES THIS WAS A FAST UPDATE :) Super proud.
I don't believe its his child. I still feel that there's something stirring between Veronica and Healer Bennet. The chapter was fantastic. Vi's reaction was powerful and scary :) Can't wait for the next.
I enjoyed reading it from James POV. It gave me an insight to his thoughts. He usually frustrates me when i have no idea what he's thinking and he makes stupid decisions.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I was super proud of a faster update as well.

James is...uhh.. James. That's all I can say about that. haha

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Xo1heather1xo Seriously Serious

9th December 2014:
Either she is lying (which I doubt because the healer confirmed it) or someone else is the father. I'm going with that...

Author's Response: Very interesting theory! I wonder what it'll be *shifty eyes*

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by AussieLottie Seriously Serious

9th December 2014:
It's not James' baby... I know that much. :P
Naught naughty Healer Bennett though :O
(At least that's what I suspect...)

Author's Response: Healer Bennett, hm? That's a pretty good theory!! haha

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by cocopops Meeting Mother Abigail Price

3rd December 2014:
yay for the update!! Poor Vi :( I love how she went to James though!

Author's Response: I do too. She needed to :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Amy Meeting Mother Abigail Price

2nd December 2014:
Please don't say Veronicas gonna say she's pregnant! Love james/Violet

Author's Response: I won't "say" anything ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by gigi Meeting Mother Abigail Price

2nd December 2014:
Yup, exactly what I thought, the she-devil is preggers, dang it to hell! Btw, congrats on your beautiful baby boy Scar and you go girl on the PhD! On this chapter, impending mortality will work wonders to mend relationships. Hope Vi is the bigger person and forgives her mom. Look forward to the rest of this and other stories whenever you get down to it.

Author's Response: I am slowly but surely updating things! Don't you worry, love. And preggo devil? That sounds a bit... exciting. If you ask me..

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Xo1heather1xo Meeting Mother Abigail Price

1st December 2014:
Announcement coming up? Gahhh...please don't let Veronica be pregnant, I don't know if I could handle that.

Author's Response: Do you really think James would be sleeping with Vi AND Veronica? He's gotta have a little more class than that, right?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by cocopops Too Good to be True

6th November 2014:
Where have you been? I miss reading this story! Come back soon... It's been two months :( I love it!

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY!!! I truly truly am.

I just had my baby!! WO. And I've been on bed rest... and going back to school for my doctorate... everything has been a little hectic here... but I'm just making excuses, right? I need to write another chapter... soon. Maybe if the baby stops eating so much then I wouldn't be so drained.. sigh :(

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by Adriana Too Good to be True

10th September 2014:
AMAZING STORY, IM SO IN LOVE WITH VI AND JAMES

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the support!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Too Good to be True

10th September 2014:
Thank you for the fast update! I'm glad you got into your zone and kept going.
This chapter was bloody fantastic. The ending was the BEST. And because of that, it does seem too good to be true.

I love the flashback/dream and the way James talks so lovingly about his sister. it's all so beautiful. I really hope she gets better.

Can't wait for more :)
P.s. i love your dedication towards fanfic.

Author's Response: Isn't everything always a bit too good to be true? Isn't that the whole point? ;)

Thank you so much for the review and the lovely comments. They make my day.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinnyLove88 Too Good to be True

9th September 2014:
why have I this feeling, that this is not so simple for them, that all that drama is just coming and veronica wont let james go away so easily.

but yeah, still good story, keep writing...

How many chapter more, if you can tell?
(hope I haven't ask that already)

Author's Response: Veronica is kind of the villain here, so I doubt she'll let him get away that easily.but what do I know? She could... *wink wink*

There's still a fair amount left, so don't go thinking that we are almost through!! (We are probably about half way through at this point).

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by snoopygonewilder Forgetting James Potter

8th September 2014:
Another great chapter, keep up the awesome work. Once again, I love Vi, she is so sarcastic and funny.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and support!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by snoopygonewilder Interns, Family, and Love

8th September 2014:
Another great chapter. Vi's and Adam's relationship is great.

Author's Response: I do love me some Adam/Vi.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by snoopygonewilder Class Reunion

8th September 2014:
Awesome story. This made me laugh, in a very good way. I love Vi's internal voice, and Freddie as a character was hilarious.

I like how natural all the characters are, and I'm so very curious to find out what the big deal with her parents is.

Author's Response: Ohhh you'll find out the big deal about her parents! I do like my flashbacks and all. ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by Loving_Sirius_4eva James Sirius Potter is a Man

29th August 2014:
AMAZING UPDATE. Just as i thought this could't get any better (because it's the best story) you prove me wrong.
This chapter was mind-blowing. I love everything about it. You make me gal in love with the characters all over again :) Do update again. Never give up :)

Author's Response: I will never give up, my love! Its just a matter of when I can fit it all in, is all :D

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by Brightest Witch James Sirius Potter is a Man

27th August 2014:
OMG you finally updated and I LOVE LOVE LOVE what you've done. And don't worry about longer updates. I think it is sooo sweet that you adopted your niece!!! :D Awesome chapter (Poor Lily, though)!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed James's POV! It was super fun to write and I definitely wish I would do more of it. Guys are so basic to write, its the females you have to be careful with.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #24, by HarryGinnyLove88 James Sirius Potter is a Man

26th August 2014:
Poor Lily. But im greate shes fine :)

And Vi and James, please, get them together soon please please.

Author's Response: Vi and James.. sigh. I mean, I suppose I should make a happy ending, but where's the fun in that??
Just kidding, just kidding!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by AussieLottie First Loves

24th July 2014:
Well, it's what I feared... An excellent story. :P
I'm absolutely in love with this story and am desperate for an update!!! You can't write multiple stories at once! It makes updates even more agonisingly slow. :(

But I will be waiting because, honestly. I love this story. :)

Thanks for writing!
~AussieLottie
10/10

Author's Response: Fear shouldn't be your response to an excellent story, darling. ;). I can't help but write a million stories at once!! It's an addiction!! I really think they should have a Harry Potter support group for those of us who are a little too obsessed with this stuff.

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>