Reading Reviews for Being the Other Woman
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gryffindorlion15 The Waiting Game

21st January 2016:
incredible as always! please update soon x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emma The Waiting Game

24th December 2015:
Agh so happy for an update! Love this story...can't wait for some more potter moments!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cocopops The Waiting Game

24th December 2015:
Best HP xmas present ever! Haha

Thomas seems super great! Adam needs to grow some and use that Gryffindor in him. Somehow I don't see his Dad getting very angry about it, with his wife dying and all...

I love the way you made Ginny. She was always one of my favorite characters in the books, so I like the fact that she hasn't been made into someone who goes from a girl that literally doesn't have a filter to a sophisticated wife that tries to be polite above anything else. No, this was definitely the grown-up Ginny I pictured her being! Haha, nailed it with Hermione as well, with her being the more level headed one.

 Report Review

Review #4, by lhod23 The Waiting Game

22nd December 2015:
If stalking this story for updates is wrong then I don't want to be right! I loved the parts about Vi's mom. It gave reasons behind her behavior but didn't necessarily excuse it which was very authenic. A little sad that there was no James but he can't be everywhere after since he has a weight... I mean a wife to attend to.

Can't wait for another update!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BonANzA When Heads Collide

22nd December 2015:
Why must you do this to me?! This chapter killed me. Poor, Vi. Btw-That better not be James' baby! James and Vi need to be together!!! Don't kill me twice, please.

 Report Review

Review #6, by meowcowpow When Heads Collide

2nd November 2015:
ARG Y U DO DIS TO ME

But seriously, when is the next update happening? Vi deserves so much happiness in her upcoming days, especially because of all the past sad ones. :(

Also...still dislike Veronica. Ugh she sucks.

Author's Response: Sorry!! SORRY! HEHE.

I hate Veronica. I want to write her out of the story, but alas. I can't. :(

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sam When Heads Collide

26th October 2015:
I love this story so much! Just re read it all again! Can't wait for another update!!!

Author's Response: You re-read?!?! I LOVE RE-READERS! YOU'RE AMAZING!!

xoo


 Report Review

Review #8, by lhod23 When Heads Collide

23rd October 2015:
Wow my head is spinning!! I had wondered if Veronica knew more than she was letting on and I loved the confrontation between the two characters. I cannot wait to read more. I seriously squealed when I saw there was an update!!

Author's Response: I'm always down for a good fight between characters. I wish Vi stopped acting like such a whimp... WAIT I CAN CHANGE THAT!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by cocopops When Heads Collide

18th October 2015:
Omg. I can't believe her. I mean yeah, Vi didn't exactly do the right thing, but to go to such extremes in trying to hurt her feelings. Veronica is such a bitch. I really hope that baby is in fact someone elses... I would hate to see James having to be stuck in a relationship he hates to be in.
Poor Vi, her life is so messy.

Author's Response: Oh darling. I absolutely LOVE that you side with the woman who slept with someone else's husband. It was my entire point of this story-- I want readers to be able to see things from a different perspective. I want readers to feel things they wouldn't expect to feel towards a character. And you just did it perfectly for me. SO THANK YOU for writing this review. It perfectly described what I wanted my readers to feel.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryGinnyLove88 When Heads Collide

18th October 2015:
I really hope that james is not the father, :)
please write soon

Author's Response: I mean, they'd have a super attractive baby... that's a plus, right?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by moosey997 The Talk

17th October 2015:
Ohmygod! I totally love them! 😊
You're a good writer too. Dunno what else to say.

Author's Response: I have troubles coming up with reviews myself. It's like my emotions are everywhere and you want me to WRITE THEM DOWN?!

"CAN YOU JUST TELL ME WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN PLEASE? I NEED TO KNOW WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN!!!"

Which is what I want to say EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I. REVIEW.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by moosey997 Class Reunion

17th October 2015:
I like your writing. It feels as if you've got a genuine story instead of the crap most people write in their fanfics. I'd love to see how this plays out!

Author's Response: Aw :') That gave me happy tears. I'm glad my writing isn't crap! Please give me all the honesty in the world if it starts to feel like crap writing.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Pixie Healing the Heart

9th August 2015:
its good, i really like it. updating more often is probably something that you can't change, but i like the story! How old are you???

Author's Response: I'm going to try really hard in the next coming months to update more! Life should slow down a "very little bit", which hopefully means I get more time to write!

I'm... old. Not horrendously old, but married with children and a job. But this is my escape from the world. Normal people have hobbies. I have Harry Potter.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryGinnyLove88 Healing the Heart

2nd August 2015:
ooo wonder why she want to see Vi...
please write soon :)

Author's Response: Until next time!! DUN DUN DUN .

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by HARRYPOTTER4LIFE Healing the Heart

31st July 2015:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STORY DON'T GIVE UP ON IT PLEASE!

Author's Response: I won't! Its just hard to handle children, work, school and then feeling horrible that I haven't updated. I won't abandon, but updates will just be less and I thought that definitely deserved an explanation!

Thank you so much for the love! Its seriously amazing to know I have dedicated readers.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by lhod23 Healing the Heart

16th July 2015:
I just read the whole story in a few hours and I am in love! What is Veronica doing freezing James' men? And sorry but James is acting a bit like a chump right now. Don't get me wrong... love him... but dang he needs to get his act together!! Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Well, you have to think if James was too wrapped up in his own business, he wouldn't have even second guessed who froze what. He IS a man after all.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by anon Healing the Heart

16th July 2015:
i dont know where this is going but i trust u!


p.s. i hope you're well

Author's Response: You know its a good story when you have no idea where its going ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by cocopops Healing the Heart

14th July 2015:
No! I'm so sad right now to know that you won't be able to update more often :( and also sad that there was no James and that Vi is hitting it off with the wrong man.
P.S. I do so not like Veronica.

Author's Response: I'm going to try really really hard! I just didn't want you to think I was abandoning ship. I'm not. I just won't be able to pound them out like I wish I could. Aren't you jealous of those people who's fingers just fly across the keyboard and then POP out comes a story??

I'm totally jealous.

I HATE VERONICA!!

Can we have a I-Hate-Veronica Party? I would attend.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by Latte Healing the Heart

14th July 2015:
But but but... YOU HAVE TO UPDATE SOON! :O
But no... Great update- I was giddy when I saw it!!! I'm loving all the characters and sort of crushing on Keith Bennett too!

Hope life isn't too busy for another update (soonish)...
10/10- Latte.

Author's Response: I know, I know!! I will update whenever humanly possible! With children and a husband and a job and now school.. its hard. But I really am trying super hard. I'm staying up a little bit later to write just a little bit so that I can eventually give you a chapter.

Keith Bennett is a dream boat. I crush him HARD.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by rosiful Healing the Heart

14th July 2015:
I've been reading this story for quite a while now, but I've never actually reviewed it before (SORRY!). So, I just wanted to say that I really, really enjoy reading this story! I think you characters and story are quite unique, and I can't wait to see what you do with them!

I hope you can update again soon!

Author's Response: OMG YOU HAVEN'T REVIEWED I HATE YOU!!!

Kidding.

I do the same thing.


AGH Now I feel guilty. I'm making a vow to review every chapter I read from now on because I'm a writer and I feel the pain of people who don't review every chapter.


Hahahah. I'm just giving you crap.

I'm so glad you enjoy my story. I'm very flattered. Thank you so much for growing with Vi and my story. You won't regret it! (or at least I hope not)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by that_infinite_moment Thieves and Broken Noses

24th June 2015:
I read this story when it first came out and I fell in love with the idea of it. Life happened and I just found it again and I can not believe it. I love the characters and how you don't rush anything and I just love this story. Please update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it again!! I definitely understand life happening... its doing it to me right now too. But I am not abandoning ship. This is always at the front of my mind and isn't going anywhere :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Thieves and Broken Noses

24th February 2015:
AH an update!! It's good to see another chapter :) Adam is awesome. I wish had a brother like him. I still don't believe that James is the father and Keith still bothers me. I have to know more :) Great update :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!! I wish I had a brother like Adam too. I just wish I had a brother in general. Three sisters can drive you nuts, even if we are all "grown up".

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by cocopops Thieves and Broken Noses

23rd February 2015:
No! This is going all wrong. Haha! Thanks for updating :)

Author's Response: Well it has to go wrong first, right?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #24, by happyanon Thieves and Broken Noses

23rd February 2015:
Honestly? May I be honest? Yes.. i've been reading this for While now and you haven't given us an update for a bit. So i was glad for this. are Vi and James done? Christ for all their sakes I wish they were. In am ideal world. He mareied Veronica. That is his chiLd. He loves Violet I get that, but maybe it really isn't meant to work you know? Unless my gut feeling is correct and that isn't James' kid but rather Healer Bennett's then everyone's in for a surprise. However if it is James' then they should really just stop you know. Yes Adam. Adam is fave ever and he reminds me of my own little brother. Keith? He's suspicious so i dunno. Much love! Xoxo

Author's Response: I do apologize for not giving an update, but I'm so glad you stuck with it. It wouldn't be a story if they were done though, would it ;)?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by mymischiefmanaged Seriously Serious

27th January 2015:
Hello! It's been a while since I read this story so I'm afraid this review isn't going to have very helpful specific feedback, but I just wanted to let you know that I'm really really enjoying reading this story.

I just request a review in the forums and you were the request above me so I saw that you were unsure about whether to continue with this or not. I definitely think it's worth it!

Your characterisation is wonderful. You manage to make your characters morally flawed but still relatable which is a real achievement (rather than taking the easy way out and making their flaws things like 'being clumsy' - Violet's flaws are very real and important). From what I can see so far you've woven together a lot of separate and complicated subplots which is a really impressive, and your general writing style is very readable and enjoyable.

Do carry on unless there's a big reason you don't want to! It's a really good read and I'll definitely still be here if you update :)

Emma x

Author's Response: I do plan to carry on and I VERY MUCH appreciate this review. It gave me hope again. Just seeing that you actually enjoy the characters and the story itself.

Thank you so much.

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>