Reading Reviews for In My Life
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dezire_427 Though Some Have Changed

10th February 2013:
Hello, hi, I'm here with a review for ya'.

I was actually flabbergasted for a minute after reading this, because, ohmahgawd, this happened to me! I got a crush on this boy, whose my classmate, my biggest competitor, and every time I look at him, I either smile like a loon or blush like i'm feverish. So Lily dear, I totally get you.

It was overall, all very adorable and smooth, espesh Lily's interaction with Remus- you made it so canon and believeable. And the entire conversation with James had me thinking "that's what I do" or "aww, you're so cute!"

Thanks for sharing your wonderful, extraordinary Jily fics with us, lesser mortals who couldn't for our lives make it as wonderful as you make this ship.

Chocolate-coated edible teddy bears,
-Akansha.

PS. The wait for Inventing Imperfection was killing me. So, naturally, I ended up writing a confusing little one-shot featuring the ineffable Miss Rose Weasley. Do check it out when you find time, but only if you're felling like having your brains scrambled by a mess of ambigious emotions and angst. :)

Author's Response: Hi!! :)

I think there are many, many people out there (boys and girls alike) who can sympathize with Lily in this one.

I always imagined that Lily was sort-of friends with all the Marauders (yes, even James), but she got along best with Remus until their 7th year. Those two, and then Lily and Sirius are my HP brotp.

D'aw, you are so very welcome :) You always say such nice things to me.

-Laura

P.S. I will certainly read it as soon as I get the chance! And speaking of Inventing Imperfection, I just thought I'd let you know that the review you left on that story was my 300th review ever.


 Report Review

Review #2, by cranes113 There Are Places I'll Remember All My Life

8th February 2013:
I'm sure your story is really great, but I have to tell you: I couldn't manage to read it. There's too much spacing between the paragraphs! I am aware that HPFF requests extra spacing between paragraphs, but that only means one extra return. It doesn't mean seventeen. If you're trying to make your story seem longer, this is not the way to go about it. I'm sure your story is wonderful, but... have you ever tried reading an essay in all-caps? To me, that was what it was like. I'm sure your story was wonderfully written in other respects, so I will definitely read your story at another time. I'm sorry; I don't mean to be rude. Please, PLEASE consider removing some unnecessary spacing.

Author's Response: Hi. I do understand what you are saying. However, the excessive spacing is not actually my own doing. When I submit all my stories and chapters I do enter with only one return. For some reason, the extra space gets added in. It's not my intention to do this and I don't know how to fix it. To make matters worse, the extra spacing isn't always consistent. I am very sorry this irritates you, I feel much the same way. I'll look into trying to fix it again, but please know that at the moment, it is out of my hands.

 Report Review

Review #3, by jillybeans I Know I'll Never Lose Affection

20th January 2013:
i probably read WAY to many of these james/lily stories for my own good but they're all so wonderful and different! i like your story because the jumps through time really show you how much the relationship between the two of them has progressed. i look forward to new updates!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And trust me, the amount of time I spend reading James/Lily stories borders on pathetic. They're my favorite and I just love to write them, too. The next chapter is currently in progress!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Xallium I Know I'll Never Lose Affection

10th January 2013:
Please keep going with this! It's amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I will keep going with this, it's just on a bit of a backburner compared to some of my other stories. But I will continue to update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dezire_427 I Know I'll Never Lose Affection

8th December 2012:
Pretty. You know what, i've decided that whenever I.'m suffering with writer's block and going blank about Serendipity, i'm going to read your Jily fics. They are seriously inspirational. You, my dear, introduced me to the ship, and now it's my OTP. So, thank you.

Cheers,
-Akansha.

Author's Response: You are very welcome. If you can't tell from all the Jily fics I write, they are also my OTP. So I'm glad you like them all so much. Thanks!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dezire_427 All These Place Had Their Moments

12th November 2012:
You should start training people in writing the perfect James/Lily fics. I fail to understand how you have such extensive knowlege of the nature of their relationship. One thing I know for sure, I will certainly be referring to your
stories to make James and Lily's relationship in Serendipity seem credible.
Really good job.
-Akansha.
PS. Do you think a guy and a girl who are super-close best friends could ever be more than that? It is an issue i'm addressing in my new Albus/OC fic, and i'm not really sure about the answer...

Author's Response: D'aw, you flatter me. Really, I have absolutely no idea how their relationship might actually be. This all pure speculation. But I'm glad you like it so much.

-Laura

P.S. I most certainly do. Not only is that kind of what I'm writing in Choices, but I've seen it in real life, too. My best friend had a guy friend that she was really close with and they started dating last year. They broke up a few months ago, but that's because she was leaving for college. They're still friends now. So although it certainly isn't the case for all super-close best friend guy and girl relationships, it can happen. I think, most of the time, they may think of each other as brother and sister instead (like Harry and Hermione), but sometimes it is something more (like Ron and Hermione). I hope that helps. And an Albus/OC fic? I'd love to read that!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dezire_427 There is No One Compares With You

12th November 2012:
I am probably insane, but I love it when James and Lily fight. There's just so much energy, so much power...i it's amazing. Very well depicted, Laura. Also, I never understood the full impact of Snape's words on Lily before this, you really have a good grip over Potterverse and Rowling's imaginative. And yes, James' certainly matured. To almost Dumbledoe-like levels.
Good job,
-Akansha.

Author's Response: The really nerve-wracking thing about writing James/Lily fanfiction is that I want to get it right. Like, I'm sure J.K Rowling had a very clear idea of their story, even if she never actually wrote it. And many people have their own ideals. But I really like to think that Lily, who would seem strong in public and would understand that her parting with Snape was really for the best, would still be hurt by it. I mean, who wouldn't be? So I'm really glad you liked it. Cue relief.

Thanks for reviewing :)

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dezire_427 There Are Places I'll Remember All My Life

12th November 2012:
Kay...so, do you think you could tell the government to confer the title of 'Honoury Grief-Counsellor and Faith-Restorer' on James? First Faith, now Lily. I must say, James is excellent at the job. A very meaningful and memorable story, and certainly very beautiful.
You did it again.
-Akansha

Author's Response: Yeah... I always seem to have him doing nice things and such... it's probably because I'm (not-so) secretly in love with him. I love James Potter. All James Potters. Thank you, my dear.

-Laura


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login