Reading Reviews for Accidentally On Purpose
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sweaterweather21 The One In Which We Date the Beaters With Bad Teeth

3rd April 2016:
I can't believe Audrey went on the date with Bole, let alone kissed him, haha :) At least she got the last word in. I really liked your description in this chapter, particularly Audrey's feelings toward Bole. "Hmm. I think it's just that you're so large, Bole." Funny chapter, keep it up :)

Author's Response: haha, thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by navyfail The One In Which We Date the Beaters With Bad Teeth

24th March 2016:
I like how you still include stuff from the books that were happening that school year like Sirius Black and the dementors. I'm also surprised that Audrey went along with the date but I guess Marney can be very persuasive. And Audrey did dodge the first kiss, too bad she couldn't do so for the second. And Percy actually got jealous, even if it is of a large Slytherin beater! Also I think it's cute that she knew he wouldn't look back at her after she caught him staring!

I can't wait what to find out what happens next and I hope there is some more Percy/Audrey interactions next chapter!

Author's Response: yeah, one of my favourite things about writing during these sort of time periods is the characters experiencing the same things as harry did in the book, but in a completely different way. :D

halfway through next chapter right now, and it's filled with percy/audrey interactions so don't worry! :D

thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by navyfail The One In Which I Get a Nickname (and Accidentally Use a Portkey)

24th March 2016:
Oh no, Penelope Clearwater! I totally forgot about her. And now Audrey's jealous, though I'm sure she wouldn't want to admit it! I like how Marney continues to pursue Professor Lupin... there is always that one teacher that at one point or another you think is cute. And I'm sure Marney's feelings will lessen with time. And we meet the twins, even if is for a short amount of time! I have to hand it to Audrey for apparating so quickly out of there! It would have been really messy otherwise. And Percy of course puffs out his chest and tries to show authority and confidence even when in Knockturn Alley. I'm beginning to see why he is in Gryffindor.

Fantastic chapter! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i think i would have totally had a crush on lupin if i'd been at hogwarts with audrey and marney, so i decided to put it in there. :D

thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by navyfail The One in Which Pompous Percy Takes the Blame

24th March 2016:
Aw, Percy isn't that bad! He even covered for her and received a detention! I can never imagine him getting detention for some reason, since he seems like he is the one who gives out them. And I agree with Marney, I think he likes her. And I think it's cute how flustered Audrey gets when he called her by her first name. And of course Snape would make her keep going on with the detention even after getting a burn.

I'm really interested in where this story is going and I wonder how Audrey's relationship with Percy will grow!


P.S. I just saw your author's page and I may be wrong but a couple years back I was on tda by the name rebel_heart and if you kept the same username as back then I remember you as Ellie!

Author's Response: true, I imagine J K Rowling would have something to say about me giving him a detention like that!

wow, yes I remember you too! omg

 Report Review

Review #5, by navyfail The One In Which I Almost Fall Into The Fireplace

24th March 2016:
Yes, a Percy/Audrey story!
I read one a long time ago and ever since then I've been open to reading more about the pairing, even if Percy is a bit stuck up (which can be funny at times).
I really like Audrey and Marney! Their friendship seems very genuine and I love how Marney is the one who comes up with the crazy ideas while Audrey's the one who tends to get in trouble. And the pet when Percy started blushing was so cute! He seems easily rattled.
And Marney's comments about how getting into Percy's pants and becoming friends with him is the same thing... so funny and I wonder how Audrey is going to pull that of.

Great first chapter! I love your writing style and your characters seem full of life!


Author's Response: i love doing the pairings that aren't widely explored in the books and in fanfiction, so i thought this was a good one! and writing stuck up characters is fun.

glad you like the first chapter, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sweaterweather21 The One In Which I Get a Nickname (and Accidentally Use a Portkey)

23rd March 2016:
I really love your idea for this story! I've always wondered how the Percy/Audrey romance played out, so I can't wait to read your take on it. Percy is really an under-appreciated character, even though he has his fair share of faults. I really liked all the turbulence in this chapter, what with Audrey and Percy accidentally ending up in Knockturn Alley and Audrey's feelings at the end. Keep up the great work :)

Author's Response: thank you! admittedly at this moment i'm not thinking too far ahead into the story, but i can see it forking in three directions - either their romance will begin here at hogwarts, we'll skip ahead a few years and their romance will begin as adults, or we'll see them journey through the next few difficult years where percy becomes a little too devoted to the ministry. or maybe some sort of combination of all of those! next chapter should be up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterhead1994 The One In Which I Get a Nickname (and Accidentally Use a Portkey)

23rd March 2016:
Hello! So I decided to give this a read because it sounds unique. Nobody really ever focuses on Percy. So far it's really good, I like that you kept up with the Percy being pompous and the animosity they feel toward each other. I'm really glad that this is from Audrey's point of view as well. And I like how she's not how people usually portray her.

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review! yeah, we never actually get told anything about audrey, and though it's probably super unlikely that she was anything like this i really wanted to just go for it 'cause it creates such an awesome dynamic.

 Report Review

Review #8, by KatsClarinet The One In Which I Get a Nickname (and Accidentally Use a Portkey)

23rd April 2015:
PLEASE tell me you will be updating soon! I love Percy stories and this one is interesting so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a long summer ahead of me so hopefully can update then!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PercyFanGirl The One in Which Pompous Percy Takes the Blame

10th October 2013:
I hope you plan to continue this! I am intrigued to see what happens next.

Author's Response: It's coming on slow compared to my other stories, but it's not been abandoned! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Maddie The One In Which I Almost Fall Into The Fireplace

7th July 2013:
DUDE!i love that story plz keep writing that was really good.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'll try! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by KatsClarinet The One In Which I Almost Fall Into The Fireplace

19th February 2013:
I'm seeing definite promise! Update soon?

Author's Response: Thank you! This story has sort of been put on the back burner, but I will try and update when I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Beth The One In Which I Almost Fall Into The Fireplace

18th September 2012:
This story is so good so far! Please write another chapter, please :D

Author's Response: Thanks Bethie! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by limwen The One In Which I Almost Fall Into The Fireplace

16th September 2012:
I FREAKIN LOVE IT! I cannot wait to read more! I can tell this is going to be lots of fun to read! Love it! Update soon please!!!


Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login