Reading Reviews for Gold On the Ceiling
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Clare Chapter Seven

8th September 2013:
Wow! I've just come across this story and its so brilliant and uplifting, I love it. Your writing style has kept me enthralled as I've been reading and I just love the way you've made Sophie so hopelessly in love with Remus. I think I'm even starting to fall under his spell. Your writing is so beautiful, I can't wait for more and to see what Remus' true feelings for Sophie are and of course what the dastardly Rebecca Swanson has got up her sleeve next for Sophie. x

Author's Response: OHMYGOSH I'm blushing. You are just sweetest thing and I love you. Thank you for the compliments and I will try my darndest to get out the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by muggleborn Chapter Six

15th July 2013:
PLEASE SPEED UP THE UPDATES!!!
OMG

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY. Really I am, but I'm currently out of the country taking classes and traveling Europe, so I don't really have a lot of free time to write. But soon, my dear!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PitchBlue Chapter Six

23rd June 2013:
Nooo cliffhanger! This was brilliant, I love it how Nola can be both mean in a good way but also very caring. And I'm really curious about Remus and why he's acting so distant. I mean argh I want to know what's going to happen, it's brilliant! So I'll wait patiently for your return!

- PB

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for your patience. I've got about 300 words written out right now, but I don't know how soon I'll be able to work on it. Study abroad is kicking my butt!

 Report Review

Review #4, by PitchBlue Chapter Five

23rd June 2013:
Aaaw this was so great! Normally I don't like overly nervous girls but you've made Sophie so real in a way that I adore her. Particularly this comment:

"I made sure my hair was perfect, that my robes were pressed, and that I had a whole slew of witty remarks prepared for any moment so that Remus would think I was adorable."

It's just so realistic and something that would happen in real life, even if it's hard to admit. And Nola was brilliant. Her comment:

"Do I need to beat the shit out of someone?"

That really cracked me up!

- PB

Author's Response: Thank you! Your reviews mean so much to me, I really hope you enjoy the latest chapters.

 Report Review

Review #5, by PitchBlue Chapter Four

23rd June 2013:
I really liked the scene where Remus hugs her but she's too surprised to hug back, I can sooo relate to that. I've probably said it before, but I love the conversations between Sophie and Nola, it really spices up the story. Great chapter!

- PB

 Report Review

Review #6, by PitchBlue Chapter Three

21st June 2013:
I love Nola! I think she might be my favourite character, she's hilarious. The scene in the great hall was fun, I really like the bickering between them. My favourite sentence would probably be:

"Given enough incentive, I wouldn't put it past her to start air humping in my direction."

Just brilliant!

Author's Response: You are my new favorite person! Next chapter is dedicated to you, friend.

 Report Review

Review #7, by PitchBlue Chapter Two

21st June 2013:
Hi,

I think it's great that you included some details about Sophie's backstory in this chapter while not telling all of it. It makes me want to find out why James and Sophie grew apart. I like how you portrayed Remus and that Sophie's starting to find him attractive.

- PB

 Report Review

Review #8, by PitchBlue Chapter One

21st June 2013:
Hi!

I really liked this, the story flow was great and it made me want to read more. Sophie and her friends seem funny, I love her sarcasm. So great work, and I'm going to continue reading!

- PB

 Report Review

Review #9, by teeheemarauder24601 Chapter Six

19th June 2013:
Eeek! I love it!! You write beautifully :) I. Love. This. Story. I'll be waiting eagerly for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw wow thank you! You're making me blush haha. But like I said in the Author's Note, I'm leaving the country for the rest of the summer for school and will have limited access to the internet. I hope you can stick around long enough for me to get back!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  Chapter Five

4th April 2013:
I'm really liking this story.
I can't wait to see where you go with it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wish I could update faster, so I hope you can stick it out for me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by oldnumberseven  Chapter Four

13th March 2013:
Awww I love your banter in this story. Made me laugh out loud a couple of times!

And Remus is too cute. Can't wait to see what the next level is, heh :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you! Chapter five is now submitted so "the next level" will be revealed soon enough! Thank you for reviewing, you were motivation to get the next chapter completed and posted!

 Report Review

Review #12, by oldnumberseven  Chapter One

13th March 2013:
Jimmy! I love the nickname for James.

Promising beginning, off to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter Three

24th February 2013:
Gah, okay I just, oh my Merlin... I loved this chapter so much! The whole thing about her arse was really funny, especially when Remus began to blush about it.

And the end of the chapter has me really giddy, because they are just perfect.

Obsessive rant over (I think...)
Keep up the amazing work!!

;D

Author's Response: You're so cute! Aha I giggled my way through writing that scene, I just couldn't help it. I hope to write my giddy-inducing chapters here real soon. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by OpheliaTurner Chapter Three

7th December 2012:
Great. I like this, it's probably one of my favorite Marauder's stories on here. I can't wait for the next update, (:

Author's Response: Oh my glob! Thank you! Sorry my update took so freaking long but I'm back in the writing groove so it shouldn't happen again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter Two

1st October 2012:
Really good! Update soon!
Cos it's awesome and all...
Keep up the good work!!

;D

Author's Response: Yay! You're my favorite! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter One

1st October 2012:
Really great! Cannot wait to read more.
Remus has a stalker. creepy *shivers*
Keep up the good work!!

;D

Author's Response: Thank you! Will see more of the stalker soon. I'm a little nervous about writing her and finding the right balance between obsessed fangirl and evil mastermind haha. I see lots of trial and error in her future.

 Report Review

Review #17, by rogovjm Chapter One

21st September 2012:
This seems really cool so far. I love Sophie's nickname "Sofa" is just wonderful. I'm imagining how the stalker will act next and i can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! The review means a lot. And I have to say, as someone who's never had a nickname, I'm pretty proud of "Sofa." Haha

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login