Reading Reviews for Abandon
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AdinaPuff Strangers and Fireworks

29th July 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!

Super sorry for the wait--I feel terrible. But i'm here now!

Roxanne seems like such a wonderful main character. She has a strong personality, which is very important for the character you write your story through, so there isn't a single thing to critique about that. :D You also gave me, as a reader, a great grasp on the family dynamics, and you've already managed to introduce a fair few of the family friends, as well as part of the family, though I know it's not nearly all of them. You explained everything wonderfully, and set the stage! You don't have the readers confused about anything, which is good. Though, except for Benjamin Malfoy being in the shed. That threw me off, but I suppose it was supposed to.

Great start you've got here! I'm sure the other sixteen chapters were just as amazing. I'll read on in my free time! :D

-Leigh

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ray The Ultimate Quidditch Royale

25th July 2014:
I love the update, and the fact that Teddy is taking a greater role in Hogwarts. The Teddy/Ben dynamic so interesting, and I'd love to see how it plays into Roxanne's future decisions concerning Adam and Ben. Anyways, I'm really glad you updated = I look forward to the next chapter!:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by CassiePotter Past and Present

9th June 2014:
TEDDY! He's knows more than he's willing to say, doesn't he? I'm really curious to see how's he's involved in whatever is going on at Hogwarts! Although I am surprised he didn't hold it over everyone's heads more, because he knew something they didn't!
The flashback you threw in there was awesome, and added so much more depth to Roxie's relationship with Fred, Ben, and Teddy, and also the boys' relationships with each other. Hopefully Ben is ok!
I really liked Georgia and Leanne! I hope you'll write more of Leanne and Fred together, I really liked what we saw of their relationship! It's nice and complicated :) Also, I loved that it felt like they were a natural part of the scene and Roxie's life. It felt like we've known them for a while, even though they haven't been in this story very much.
And the end with Teddy and Victoire! They are so fun to read because they don't hold anything back when they're together! Also, Teddy asking about Dom was a nice detail. Since she's a Ravenclaw and he mentioned a smart girl, maybe he wants to see her while he's around? If so, that can't end well!
I can't wait for more, and especially can't wait to see Ben again!
This chapter was wonderful, and I can't wait to read more! I told you about my Victoire one-shot, and I also have the first chapter of a Molly Weasley II story up! Let me know when you update next! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: HELLO!

Its good to see you again my dear! Teddy is the sort of person that only gets worse before he gets better and trust me, he has a long way to go before he's decent. I think he was trying to restrain himself from telling too much, he could actually get into a lot of trouble himself if he were to spill the beans and holding things over their heads was something that might lead to him revealing a little too much I suppose? Hahah.
I had to put in another flashback that didn't necessarily include just Roxie and Ben together. Teddy's involvement with Ben and her brother is very complicated and I was glad that I was able to put in their dynamics for this chapter, it had taken me a while to get it just right.
Ben will be okay but after that, I don't think he'll be the same. :(
I loved writing Leanne and Georgia, they're very different but very fun to write for. I have a thing for twins, I guess. Hahah. Leanne and Perce have a curious relationship, there's always a lot of drama going on between them but you'll see them again!
I tried to weave the girls in here as smoothly as I could. They're only talked about but never seen until this chapter and I was glad that it worked out all right. Thank goodness. Hahaha.
Teddy and Victoire don't ever need to be around one another, I think it would be dangerous for the entire universe. Hahaha. They hate each other and are so familiar with one another's personality that they can fight one on one without any problem.
Ah, the thing with Teddy and Dom is different than it is in "Transparent", which happens a year or two before "Abandon" so things might not be what you think. ;)
Ben shows up in the next chapter for a minute, I have so many other things to do but he wants to have the whole chapter to himself. You know how he is. Hahahahaha.
I shall check out your Molly Weasley II story as soon as I can! I left a review for your one-shot too~!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #4, by ms simone Past and Present

18th April 2014:
love every minutes of the chapie!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, thanks for stopping by! I hope you can hold on until I manage to get the next chapter up there! :D

Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Roxanne Antoine Past and Present

10th April 2014:
Wow... I really loved that you brought past tensions of Roxy, Benjamin, Perce and Teddy into this chapter... I thought that by doing this you really gave the characters present negative emotions real authenticity. As a reader, you could really start to understand Benjamin's tensions with Roxy's family better. The foreshadowing was also awesome!!! Dom-Dom has got a boyfriend and Teddy ain't liking it... What could happen?... AND from just a few words, you could TOTALLY tell that Georgia has some feelings for Perce. The only constructive critisim I can give is that this chapter did make me feel a tad deprived of Ben and his smart mouth!(Though, you did have Roxy day dream at him, so I guess I can forgive you!) I am very interested to find out if their will be future conflicts in this story. What can I say? Brilliant chapter (as always) I shall stay tuned for the next chapter to this fabulous fanfic! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its always so lovely getting one of your reviews and I'm glad to see you back again for more of this story! I had the idea of making the past seem a little more important in this chapter because I was introducing so many new characters and Roxie's tension with her family had to be made a bit more clear.
Teddy is like her older brother so the flashback clearly showed how much it hurt her when he picked on Ben for no reason at all and you can understand his dislike of them so much better.
Oh, the foreshadowing...I've got some great things planned and I hope you stay tuned. Its about to get wild! :D
Teddy and Dom-Dom have an interesting relationship or had at some point (You can try reading my fanfic Transparent to get used to the pair of them) and what will happen, indeed? I can hardly wait to type out those future chapters! :D
Georgia and Perce have something that might blossom as well but for now, we need a bit more Ben in our lives, don't we?
It was the only thing that I didn't like about this chapter as well, I had originally intended for Ben to show up but didn't have the time to put it in. SO, I'm saving it for later. Hahaha.
I'll update as soon as I can!
Thanks again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #6, by GJ Past and Present

7th April 2014:
Just found this story and wow, it's amazing! Roxi and Ben are so addicting to read about! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hi, its nice to meet you newbie, I'm Gabbie and thanks for checking this out! This story is one of my most popular stories and I'm glad that you liked it! Have you read the entire thing? My goodness...hahahaha.
I'll try to update soon and thanks so much for the review, it means a lot! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ray After Shock

18th February 2014:
Ahhh this is so good:) FInally got a chance to read the last chapter, and it was so good! Cannot wait until you get a chance to update this! Looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there its great to see you back again, you know how I love getting your reviews! Hopefully I'll be able to post a new chapter in the next few weeks but we'll have to see, real life is being a major jerk! Hahaha.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotter After Shock

8th February 2014:
And I'm back! This chapter was even better than the last one! They just keep getting better and better but also more and more intense! If I was Roxanne I definitely wouldn't be able to keep my composure like she's doing now!
I loved the opening of this chapter with Roxie and Molly! They're so fun together, and I love reading them! Their relationship is so, so believeable, both as cousins and best friends. They balance each other out really well, and it makes their interactions really fun!
I feel bad for Molly, since she feels like she'll never find someone who will like her! And because I think she sometimes feels overshadowed by Lucy, even though she's younger. I hope she finds someone who will make her happy!
Speaking of Lucy, she's a riot! I hope we see her again soon, because she's wild compared to the other girls we've met so far in this story! (Except for maybe Victoire) And Dom is one of my favorites, because the way you write her is so interesting and different from any characterizations I've read of her before.
OH MY MERLIN THE END OF THIS CHAPTER. I don't even know what to say about Ben! He gives me chills sometimes, just because I'm so anxious for Roxie! I have a feeling she's going to be alone with him again very, very soon...
This was another wonderful chapter, and I can't wait for you to update this story! I'll let you know when TFD is up and ready for you to read! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its great seeing you here again with your reviews, they're always so lovely. These chapters were very difficult for me to write but I'm glad that the intensity stayed with you! I was having some trouble with this chapter in particular. It never quite worked up right to what I'd wanted it to be!
Roxie and Molly are so different that its easy to imagine them as best friends, you can understand their love for each other and also what keeps them together. :D
Molly is going through a lot at the moment and you're right when you say she feels overshadowed by Lucy, she thinks that no one will find her attractive. She's got some growing up to do!

Lucy is hilarious! If you were ever wondering who was more like Audrey, then here's your answer. HAHAHA. She's very fun to write for and we see her again, though not as much as I would like but I love her already. She shows up in Transparent soon as well, so look forward to that!
Oh, Dom...she only gets more interesting as this story goes. Just wait until Teddy Lupin gets involved...hehehehe.
BEN!I don't know what to say about Ben either, aside from the fact that I adore him. He's so terrible but he gives me the chills sometimes too, why do I write him the way I do? Am I secretly a perverted man? HAHAHAHA.
Oh, Roxie and Ben see each other again but I'm not sure if I want them to be alone or not. Oh, the possibilities...
Thanks for the review, I'll have to pop on over to TFD soon too. :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotter Crash and Burn

7th February 2014:
GABBIE. WHY ARE YOU SO GOOD AT PLAYING WITH MY EMOTIONS?
This chapter was amazing! I LOVE reading Roxanne and Ben together, because there relationship is so all over the place!
The fact that you put in another flashback is really nice. I think something that stands out about this story is that you show so much contrast between Ben and Roxie as kids and then how they treat each other now that they're teenagers. I love the way that they're friends regardless of their differences, and that they don't care what people say about them. There's this wonderful innocence to them that you capture really well.
And then we have Ben and Roxie as teenagers. It's this fantastic emotional roller coaster that I adore reading. I feel so bad for Roxanne with the way Ben messes with her, but I also pity him. You've given us really small hints at his vulnerability, but he covers it up so well that we rarely see it!
I'm so, so curious about what happened when we went away! You keep teasing us with that but I want answers!
This chapter was really brilliant, and I can't wait to read the next one! I'm working in the next chapter of TFD, and there's a Christmas one-shot that I wrote that I don't think you've read yet if you have any interest in checking that out.
It feels so good to be back to read and reviewing your lovely work! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: HELLO!

Its good to see you back and I'm really sorry that it took me so long to get back to this review. FORGIVE ME! Hahahah.
Ben and Roxie's relationship is just one big mess of emotion and I'm glad that I was able to write this scene finally.
The flashbacks are really important to tis story, a lot of people just skim over them but they really show how things have changed between the pair since they've grown up. I want to really play around with that, a lot o what happens in the past sort of hints at what happens in the current chapter.
Ben has a vulnerable side but he's afraid of showing it to Roxanne, for various reasons. He's going to change slowly but surely and I hope you stick around! :D
You'll find out sooner or later what made Ben and Draco leave the country but I've got other things to do first so hold on tight!
I'm going to get to TFD soon, I promise and let me know when ASOS is up too! I miss it!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Roxanne Antoine After Shock

13th January 2014:
Yay :) SO HAPPY YOU'VE UPDATED!! Sorry for the sudden burst of excitement it's just I am so happy! Everyday I've been pacing waiting for the next chapter. It amazes me that you can write such detailed fanfics at the same time and not get writers block... Have you ever thought of publishing on fanfiction. net?- (I couldn't put a link) You would have hundreds of views, faves and reviews if you did! I love your writing and I LOVE Benjamin Malfoy. He is one of the sexiest OC's ever! This chapter was perfect. I loved the way you explored Roxy's families opinions of Ben and her. I wonder what her brother will say... I can't wait to find out the changes in store for Hogwarts!
I'll stay tuned and...
I hope you have a very happy new year! :)
Roxy xx

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm happy to see you here again and thanks for the really lovely review. Sorry that its taken me a minute to get back to you but I've had a lot of big girl stuff to do lately and it really sucks. Anyway, I hope to have the next chapter up in the next few weeks if things go right!
In regards to me writing so many fanfics at the same time: I usually take breaks in between to give myself some peace and sometimes work on two different chapters for completely different stories. I don't take notes most of the time since most of what I need is in my head. Or something like that, right?
I haven't posted anything on any other sites but I've been thinking about it. Check out that stuff if I ever pop up around there! Hahaha.
Benjamin Malfoy IS one of the most delicious OC's that I've ever written and don't worry, he'll only get worse. I mean better. HAHAHAH.
Roxie's family will have a lot to say about their relationship in the next few chapters so I hope you'll stay tuned! Please? D':
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ray Crash and Burn

1st December 2013:
Ahhh why did you stop? This is so good - for a moment, I though Roxanne was going give in to Benjamin! But she didn't, thank god. I love this dynamic so much - can't wait for the next chapter!:)

Author's Response: Hello, again!

If I'd continued with this chapter it would have been way too long, you know. So I had to stop it and I'm sure you'll be wondering what I'll do with the pair of them later so be warned. Heehehehehee.
Roxanne did seem like she was going to give in to Benjamin, did she? But I couldn't let that happen you know, not yet! I'll try to get another chapter up eventually but I'm not sure when that will be so stay tuned!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Roxanne Crash and Burn

1st December 2013:
So happy you've updated! :) On one hand a think Ben is an a*se but I still love him! Poor Roxy. :( I really love the way you made them talk it out. While reading this you could feel the sexual tension in the air... I cannot wait for the next chapter maybe you could post it as an extra Christmas present? ;) I'm really in love with this fanfic. I'm dying to know if tragedy is going to penetrate Roxy and Ben's bubble anytime soon...

Author's Response: Hello!

Its nice to see you again! I'm glad that you keep coming back but this has been a reasonably fast update in comparison to some of my others. I had to really think about what I wanted to do for this one but it all worked out pretty well in the end.
Yes, Ben is sort of a jerk but then again...its Ben and he's sort of addictive. I think that in this chapter a lot needed to be said and a lot needed to be realized and poor Roxie indeed. Hahahaha.
I don't think that I could have held off on them not talking it out eventually. It had been building up between them for weeks and all that tension sort of exploded!!
Ah, the sexual tension only gets worse as we go along but I have other things to do for this story so we may not get to it as soon as you think! ;)
I wouldn't say tragedy gets in the way of Ben and Roxie but something does. And its not going to be pretty...
Hehehehe.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Casper Bits and Pieces

15th November 2013:
Glad to see the update! Why is Victoire so nasty?! I love the subtle things you write that show Ben still cares, even if he buries it faaarrr below his c-c-c-old exterior. I really do want Roxanne and Ben together because it's clear there's lots of history and genuine care there. I definitely am okay with the slow-burn though, they both have some things to figure out and Ben is quite disrespectful at the moment! I really want Roxanne to give Adam a chance and go through Hogwarts and all those growing up things without Ben for a little while, but I feel bad for Adam if the affection is all one-sided. You do such a good job writing these characters that as soon as I finish a chapter I cannot wait for the next!

Author's Response: Hello!

Casper, my dear, its lovely to see you again, as usual. I'm really glad that you're back and junk!
Why is Victoire so...Victoire you mean?! Hahahaha. I don't know why I made her so nasty but I got tired of the "Little Fleur" impression so I made her as far from the usual Next Gen canon as possible.
If you want to see how REALLY nasty she can be, try reading my other story, "Transparent", it will really make you wonder about her.
But anyway!
I think Ben still cares about a lot of things but he may come off cold but its his own way of defending himself. Actually, he's a very sensitive person but I haven't had the time to show that side of him yet.
Ah, so many people are shipping Ben and Roxie together right now! You guys have such high hopes for them and well, I hope you keep them after what I do to Roxie in the next chapter.
>:D
Mwhahahahahaha.
The things with Adam will develop slowly but its going to be interesting to see the balance between the three of them. Ben isn't going to be happy but then again, will Roxie? That's the main question here!
The next few chapters will be a tad different from the usual Roxie/Ben thing but I hope you'll stick around! Thanks SO much for the compliments dear!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #14, by meowcowpow Bits and Pieces

7th November 2013:
i totally change my mind. at first i didn't want ben and roxy to end up together. but now, even though their relationship is currently unhealthy...I want them to end up together ahhh the dilemma of unhealthy relationships! ben just sounds really confused and i feel like he could work hard to win roxy's heart for good and remain by her side. not very feminist of me. BUT BEN!

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, so many people are currently reading this story and it just really surprises me! Thanks so much for stopping by, by the way, that means a lot.
I think a lot of people were really intent on Roxie and Ben not being together because of what happened. And yes, I suppose their relationship is a bit unhealthy...I wouldn't think of it as a bad thing really, just something that has a tendency to get out of control. Or something? Hm...
Ben is really confused at the moment and there's a lot going on with him that I haven't even begun to show. I hope that I get the chance soon, he's such a great character to write for, even if he's a demon sometimes. HAHAHA.
If there's one thing that Ben knows, its how to push Roxie's buttons and trust me, if he ever decides to win her over, he'll dedicate a lot of time to it. Like, a lot. HAHAH.
I know, Ben tempts all of your feminist values...he's just so yummy sometimes. I understand your pain! :D
But anyhoo, thanks for the review!
I'll try updating again soon, I promise!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #15, by CassiePotter Bits and Pieces

30th October 2013:
Gabbie that was brilliant!
It's so... Well, not nice, but interesting to see Victoire again! She really is quite the character, huh? She seems like she would be fun to write simply because of how mean she is! I love when characters from your stories overlap, especially because they all have such distinct personalities! :) (Speaking of characters overlapping, there's a mention of one of mine in the latest chapter of Holding On! Haha)
That scene with the Prefects was just so incredibly tense! I would have run out of there as soon as possible, so way to go Roxie for toughing it out! She's stronger than people give her credit for! I'm curious to see what happens with Adam, too... She might think she's done with Ben, but from the end of this chapter, it's clear that he doesn't think so!
Speaking of the end of the chapter, when will I know what happens next??? You are the queen of cliffhangers! I could picture Ben lounging there, waiting for Roxie, and it was just so perfectly uncomfortable! I can't wait for the next chapter now!
Brilliant work, like usual! I'll keep you posted on my one-shot that's in the queue, and really look forward to getting caught up on your work! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there, once again. Oh, god...I don't think anyone would want to see Victoire for longer than necessary, she's just so awful. She is a really fun character to write, simply because, like you said, she's terrible and I can't help but make her into someone no one likes. She's got a lot of issues and I haven't hinted at them yet but I think you'll be seeing her again.
Ah, my characters do overlap! You'll be seeing Teddy Lupin soon and you already know Dom-Dom but I can't wait to introduce Lucy. If you thought Audrey was bad...hahaha.
I thought that scene with the Prefects went by better than I thought it would. I had actually done something very different with it and I was certain that it wouldn't have worked. But it was all right in the end, apparently! Roxie is a lot stronger than people give her credit for and that's why I love her, she's such a good girl you know! But what's funny about her is that she's going to make a lot of mistakes so I can't wait to see how you take it later!
Oh, the thing with Adam will continue to develop. There's a slight attraction for him but Roxie is still so into Ben and its going to create this delicious tension! As for Ben...well, next chapter he does and says things that will make you cover your eyes. Hehehehe. He's got plans for Roxie that don't include her being alone. Or thinking that he can't be on her mind!
Ah, the next chapter...I just updated Audrey and then after that its A Force of Wills, Albus and THEN this again. But it might just depend on what I finish first...I can be so lazy sometimes. HAHAHA.
I can't wait to get more caught up on your work too. Its wrong that I haven't had the time! D':
Thanks so much for the review! It was lovely, as always.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ray Bits and Pieces

29th October 2013:
Best characterization of Roxanne I've seen in a long long time! I absolutely love this fic - hope to see an update soon!:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its a pleasure to meet you, I'm Gabbie! Thanks so much for leaving such a nice review for this story, I really wasn't expecting it! D':
I think Roxanne is one of the hardest characters to write for, to be honest. There's just something so complex about her and I'm never certain if I'm doing her justice but thanks so much for your support, you're awesome! :D
I offer you candy!!!
I'll update as soon as I can but I have alot of other stories that need my love too and I don't have internet at home. T-T
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Roxanne Bits and Pieces

27th October 2013:
I was so happy when I saw that you'd updated. This is my favorite Roxanne Weasley fanfic ever. I love the tension between Ben and Roxy right now (I am totally shipping these chaacters!) Can't wait for the next chapter. Update asap! xx

Author's Response: Hello!

Its good to see you again, I was beginning to miss your reviews you know. But anyway, thanks so much for liking this story so much, that means alot to me! Gosh. I don't know how to thank you! D':
The tension between Ben and Roxie will only get worse...you'll see. Hehehehe. I already have the next chapter done, I just have to get through alot of other stories before I can get back to it. Until then, yes?
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotter Changes and Challenges

22nd August 2013:
Hi Gabbie!
Sorry I'm a bit late on getting to this, but here I am now!
This chapter was so fantastic! Roxanne's emotions just feel so real! They also make me feel bad for her, because she's in a really tough place with Ben and her family, especially because they think they have an idea of what's going on with her, but it's really so much more than they could imagine.
I loved that little scene between Roxie and George! They're so sweet together, and he seems like he makes a really amazing dad. You can tell that he loves his family more than anything!
AND THEN THE END WITH BEN. OH MY MERLIN GABBIE.
I got goosebumps reading that! Ben will just go and say anything! I'm a little nervous for Roxanne though! It's clear that Ben's not done with her, and I'm anxious to see how far he's actually willing to go...
I also can't believe he's Head Boy! He struck me as too much of a trouble maker. But I also like that you added that side of him, because its something new that we're just now learning about him.
This chapter was brilliant! I promise I'm working on A Spoonful of Sugar, so you'll see dear Louis soon! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm so sorry that I'M just now getting to this lovely review. I haven't had internet connection at all and its been such a bummer! D':
I really like writing Roxanne, she's the only female character aside from Dominique that's just a girl. Her emotions go from one thing to another all the time and I try to make it as realistic as possible. I try so hard...
She's so much like George its scary. Hahaha.
Yes, her family thinks that they know what's going on with her but they're really not guessing on the right thing. Yet. Hahahah.
I think she's going to continue to have a tough time of it though until she can't hide the truth anymore.
Aw, I love writing Roxie and George! They're so much alike and the fact that he cares so much about his family really shows. And plus he spoils Roxanne so he'd never really deny her anything, he's a real softie. Heheheh.
Hahah, oh Ben! He's the hardest person to write for, he's just so complex but its always a nice challenge for me.
Oh, that ending...Ben will just say anything he wants but trust me, the original draft was much worse if you can fathom it. Hahha. Oh, Ben isn't done with her and now that he's seen that Adam's interested in her, he's not going to let her out of his sight yet. Jealousy is a nasty thing! But he won't admit that...
Yeah, I made Ben Head Boy because despite his reputation, he actually is a good student and McGonagall has her reasons I'm sure.
Hoping for ASOS soon! I just put a fresh chapter of Transparent up but A Force of Wills is going to be next! I promise!
Thanks for everything!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #19, by BookDinosaur Strangers and Fireworks

8th July 2013:
Hello Gabbie! -BookDinosaur- finally here with your requested review. I'm so sorry for the length of time it took me to get to you, but I was travelling. :-/

Anyway. I loved this first chapter, it served really well as an introduction. I haven't read many next-gen stories that have Roxanne as a main charater, so this was really interesting to me, and I think you've done a great job giving her a voice and personality of her own, and this is only the first chapter, so well done to you there and I can't wait to see where you go with her. ;D

I absolutely loved reading about Roxy's relationship with her dad, they were just so sweet together and I loved reading their interactions, it was so sweet and lovely and had me full of feels. :)

I liked the way you've portrayed the Weasley family, they're just a big bunch of nutters here, and I adore your take on the family. :) I also loved that you threw in the Quidditch team, because it's completely realistic to assume they wouldn't just disappear from Harry's life, so I loved reading about them again. Lee and George still spending time together was a nice touch as well, I appreciated that. :)

And the end! Now I just want to read on to find all about this mysterious Mr. Benjamin Malfoy. All in all, a wonderful first chapter that I really enjoyed reading. :)

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm really sorry that its taken me so long to actually respond to your lovely review. Real life is really messy right now and I haven't had alot of time lately to do much so my apologies.
I think that its a shame that we don't see much of Roxanne in the fanfic world, there's all sorts of things you can do with her character and its been a fun challenge. I tried to make her different from some of my other female leads because she's technically still just a girl and its fun getting into her mind.
Everyone loves that bit with Roxanne and her dad and I can't blame them! Its one of my the sweetest moments and I honestly love George to death so I like making him a very loving father. And Roxanne's so spoiled that it just makes for really tender moments!
The Weasley family was really hard to get right, I hadn't been able to balance them properly at first. Eventually I took a bit of a weird turn with them but its worked out better than I thought! :D
I never assumed that the old Quidditch gang had split up after the War, I sort of don't understand why they would. But its always great seeing Lee again, right? He and George are best friends so they're together alot, much to everyone's horror. Hahahah.
Oh, you'll get more of Benjamin Malfoy, if you can handle it. Heheheheh. I'll have to re-request again sometime! But feel free to read the story on your own, I really don't mind, I'd like to know what you think. :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Casper The Painful Truth

17th June 2013:
Hi! So glad you updated!
This was a great chapter :) I like reading the flashbacks- it really gives a different insight into Ben and Roxanne's relationship and the effect it had on their family and friends. We also get to see a less guarded side of Ben!

Aw poor Adam, seems like a nice guy but Roxanne just isn't interested! I love the way you write the relationship between the adults, Angelina and George are such great characters- I like their train of thought and the way they treat Malfoy and his family- very cool :)

I can't believe you left it on a cliffhanger! haha! Tension is definitely mounting and I can't wait for the next update!

:)

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm so happy that people keep coming back to this story, it really makes me feel good about my writing. Also, my apologies for taking so long with the update, I was really busy and had been havign a bad writers block. Hahaha.
I will keep including the flashback, perhaps not every single chapter but you'll be seeing them again. I think I really love them because you can see how different both Ben and Roxanne were when they were little and what happened as they grew up.
Ben I think was more innocent as a child so he wouldn't be as guarded adn he really does like having Roxanne as a friend. :)
Yeah, its really going to get awkward for Roxanne and Adam. I think there might be a slight chance that she could like him but I'll play around with that later. ;)
Hahah, I like writing Angelina and George! I've written them before in my other stories, "This is Angelina" and "Memories" and my one-shot "Again", they're just so loveable.
I think they've been through so much that they can't really hold too many grudges against Ben and the Malfoy family. I mean, its been twenty years!
Yes, I left you guys on a cliffie yet again! I really can't help myself...I have an idea for the next chapter, hope you'll come back to check it out! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Roxanne Antoine roxy.3@hotmail.co.uk The Painful Truth

16th June 2013:
AMAZING I cried tears of joy when i realized you'd posted another chapter.
Kindest Regards,
Roxanne Antoine x

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there! Oh, my goodness I'm so happy that you've been waiting this long for another chapter and thanks so much for coming back! I'm sorry that it took so long! D':
Hopefully I'll be updating for this rather quickly so no worries and hopefully no more tears! Hahahaha.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #22, by CassiePotter The Painful Truth

15th June 2013:
Hi Gabbie!
This chapter was fantastic! I loved gettin back to Roxie and Ben! I always really like reading the flashbacks that you write, because it's really fun and interesting to see what the two of them were like as kids. It really highlights how much they've changed, and how much happier they were when they could just play together without anyone making a huge deal out of things. Except for Perce... But he's always making a huge deal out of anything involving Ben, isn't he? Haha.
I really felt bad for Roxie throughout everything that happened on the platform. On one hand, you can see how much her brother wants to protect her, and how much her parents love her, but on the other, everyone's trying to pull her from Ben and push her towards Adam. That has to be so awkward for her! Also, I thought you wrote Roxanne's emotions really well as they changed throughout the conversation that was going on, and you really showed how she reacted to everything that was being said.
This chapter really made me love Angie as a mother, though! She's definitely there for her kids, particularly Roxie during this chapter, and wants to do what's best for them, but won't push them into anything they're uncomfortable with. She was really sweet and comforting to Roxanne, and I really loved it!
AND THE END OF THIS CHAPTER. It was so good! It's starting to have a darker tone, though, and it makes me a little anxious, but also really excited for future chapters! I have a feeling Roxie's plan to avoid Ben is not going to work out for her.
Hopefully you can update this soon, so we can find out more about the event going on at Hogwarts, and Roxie and Ben's relationship, and hopefully what happened in Italy, too! I can't wait for Audrey and Percy, either! I'm not sure what I'm updating next, but I'll let you know! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey!

Cassie! D': Its so good seeing you again and thanks so much for being the first person to hop onto this chapter, I was sort of worried about it for a minute. It had been so long and I wasn't sure if anyone would be interested in coming back to it but here you are!
Anyway, the flashbacks are always really fun for me to write and also a little sad. They show just how sweet and hopeful Ben and Roxanne both were when they were children and the differences between them in the future makes you wonder what was lost as they grew up.
Things were far more innocent between them as children but there were still little hints that it wouldn't be easy for them. Every little flashback sort of always plays or hints at something that will happen in the main story so pay attention to those!
But anyway, Perce can make a big deal out of everything Ben does can't he? I think on some end it might be a tad bit of jealousy because Roxie's not spending as much time with him as she used to. But he's very overprotective of her and later on, it just gets so much worse...
Anyhoo! Its really hard on Roxanne having everyone pushing her towards Adam when she obviously isn't interested and I tried to get her emotions just right.
There were alot of versions of this chapter and I think this one really showed her range better than some of the others.
I hadn't really played too much on Angie being a mother in this story since Roxie is an obvious daddy's girl. But I thought it was time to show that she was a good mother and the type that would be supportive no matter what happened. And you know that Angie is actually pretty perceptive so she most likely knows whats bothering Roxanne but is just waiting on her to say. She won't push the issue unless she has to, she really loves her kids.
Ah, the ending! I was iffy on it, I wasn't sure if this was the direction I needed to go but it worked out better than I thought! Her avoidance of Ben isn't going to go in the way she thought...things are going to heat up between them before the end of this story.
In more ways than one. Hehehehehehe.
You find out about the event happening at Hogwarts and Ben's relationship with Roxie changes a little too. Mwhwahahahhaha.
Let's see...I'm going for Audrey and Percy next and then after that its A Force of Wills finally and then Albus! D':
So much work to do...
Anyway, I'm going to hop on over to The Fourth Daughter right now!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #23, by GirlOnTheSidelines Will and Won't

6th May 2013:
Meh...

I can never decide if I hate Ben or if I am really just in love with him. Honestly, the things you do to me.

So this was another fantastic chapter. This is such a unique story and so complicated. I wish Ben would just stop being so hard to understand, in most stories you have some sense of what the other person is thinking but with Ben, I just don't have a clue. I can never tell if he actually likes Roxanne or not. And then he spews out things like he did at the end about always giving into her and I'm just like... huh? I do not understand what is going through your mind Benjamin Fredrick Malfoy? Also, on that note, does his middle name have anything to do with Fred Weasley, or is that just my wishful thinking?

Firstly, how old is Roxanne exactly? Is she going into her Fifth or Sixth Year at Hogwarts? And also, is it really bad that a part of me really, really wants her to be pregnant? I don't know why, I think she's too young (although that didn't stop me from making Vivian pregnant) but she is also not emotionally mature in the slightest sometimes but a part of me just really wants her to have that connection with Ben that actually cannot be broken. I know, it's weird and probably doesn't go into this story at all, but a part of me just really wishes she was. Maybe its just that I love babies.

On that maturity note though, I was quite impressed with how she behaved in this chapter, I think that while she has a lot of maturing still to do, she is definitely more mature that she was at the start of this story which in some ways is nice to see but also a little sad. It was interesting watching her hold her ground against Ben in a way that she hadn't previously been able to do.

Okay, so there was something I always get a little confused about: the Malfoy family. So, is the Draco in this story the same as the one in Force of Wills? And in this one he is married to Pansy Parkinson and has Scorpius and Emily with her but also adopted Ben who is older than them? Right? I'm still curious to know who Ben's parents actually are? If I remember correctly )I read a couple of chapters of your story with Albus, Rose and Scorpius) do Pansy and Draco later get divorced (if they are even the same couple as they are in this story)? Sorry I'm so confused.

Anyway, amazing chapter as always and I look forward to more. Even though I sometimes just want to shake Ben and tell him to just speak whatever is on his mind and stop being such a confusing jerk!

GirlOnTheSidelines xxx

P.S. I'm really sorry, I just realised I left a review from my friend's account, IrishMyth, who was still logged on. Sorry that one on The Bad Taste was from me!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there you! Its so great getting this really massive review and I've missed you bunches and all that junk. Anyway, on to this!
Okay, so I'm not quite sure if I hate or love Ben myself most of the time but he is a hard guy to get straight isn't he? You're never quite sure what he wants and that's done on purpose, he's a more difficult character for me and I'm having my fill. ;)
I think that with his feelings for Roxanne, you should really re-read "Restraint" to get a good clue on it. He has feelings for her but right now, they're really complicated due to various reasons that I haven't written yet and that you'll just have to guess at. ;)
I suppose I should make his feelings more obvious sometimes but then...where's the fun in that?! >:D
The thing with his middle name being Frederick is none of your business either. ;)
Okay, my love, Roxanne is fifteen, she's going into her Fifth year at Hogwarts. She is also, sadly, a Prefect so there you go. HAHAHAH.
I had actually thought of making Roxanne get pregnant from Benjamin but with the way I needed this story to go I didn't go through with it. And also, I just can't see Roxie having a baby, she's not nearly emotionally ready and it would only cause more uneccessary drama between her and Ben. And well, there are alot of those stories around and I love yours so much and I can't compete with that.T-T
I think Roxanne handled herself really well in this chatper with Ben. I mean, she had to or else fall prey to his various tricks and his fantastic bum and well, you know what I mean. I think that she'll switch between being really mature and being really childish, which makes her more difficult but fun to write. I mean, honestly, she is only fifteen, she's not like Astoria who HAS to be grown up for the sake of her life and she isn't street smart like my gal Audrey. Roxanne is just a girl and I need to keep that in mind. :D
And to be honest, who says Roxanne is going to be able to hold her ground against Ben later? Oh, the thinggs he'll do.
OKAY. As for your question about the Malfoy's, I get alot of questions about them for some reason, I think I was too vague in my chapters previously.
Yes, the Draco in this story IS the same Draco from A Force of Wills but since that story happens in the past technically you don't find out WHY he's so different in this story until I finish A Force of Wills. *Inhale*
This story takes place one year before my story with Albus and the rest so yes, he is still married to Pansy. Ben is waaay older than Scorpy and Emily and he is adopted and I won't go into who his real parents are until...well, when I get to it! >:D
Trust me, the things Ben thinks about are not for the faint of heart. You may regret wanting to know...you know what? I might make another short story with him just for you...
You'll be sorry.
Thanks for the review!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Roxanne Antoine Will and Won't

11th April 2013:
. SO happy with this chappie :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Haahaha, I think alot of people liked this chapter and thanks for leaving me a quick little review! Hopefully you'll come back to this once I start writing again! ;)
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #25, by Courtney Dark Tug and Pull

7th March 2013:
You really do like your cliffhangers, don't you?? I am already super intrigued to find out what happens next! Roxanne and Benjamin's relationship is kind of...bizarre. It's like they've got this strange attraction to each other, even though they are very different people and they keep coming together in weird and unexpected ways! It's great! Especially when Benjamin starts to pull away...but then seemingly comes springing back. It's clear he has feelings for Roxanne, he just doesn't know what to do about them. And I guess Roxanne feels the same, too.

I LOVE George and Angelina. God, they are so embarrassing, but in the best way possible. I think you have written their relationship really, really well. It seems very believable and I laughed out loud at almost every single one of their comments in this chapter. And it's kinda cute how Ben has a crush on Angie.

Hmm, I found Draco and George's relationship in this chapter very interesting. It was very cordial which was odd to see, especially as they didn't get along at all at school. And I have to say, I am so happy we got to see a little glimpse of Draco in this chapter, as he is always an interesting character to read about.

I'm not quite sure why, but I really liked reading the little section at the end, about night in Diagon Alley. That first sentence, about how it was loud and noisy, really gave me vivid memories of some of my own experiences and I could almost picture Diagon Alley in my mind, which was awesome! And the detail about Fred's bedroom and the energy that lingered there was super sad and touching - a very nice detail, I thought.

Great chapter!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

I think I have a really, really bad habit of leaving cliff hangers and its pretty awful of me but I can't help myself. >:D
Roxanne and Ben's relationship is really weird, isn't it? Its a strange sort of thing, as if they really can't fight it and want one another despite whatever happens between them. It would be more romantic if Benjamin were actually the sort of guy to apologize, swoon at her feet and worship the ground she walked on.
But then again, this is Benjamin Malfoy and he is a monster. I take full blame. :D
There will be more weird moments between the couple, I promise you. Benjamin will say something about always coming back to Roxanne in the next chapter, it honestly really bothers him as much as it does Roxanne when she gives in to her own desire.
*Snickers at saying desire*
Bwhahaha, everyone says that they love George and Angie. I mean, how can you not? They're pretty hilarious! I am so used to writing them by this point that writing them is alot easier to me than some of the other characters. All of their jokes were supposed to make you laugh and I'm glad that you enjoyed reading them! I laughed while typing them out because, honestly, who doesn't love a dirty joke? Ben's always had a crush on Angie, probably a bit more than he's liked Roxanne. Hahaha.
I think so much has happened to Draco and George in between their school years that letting all the past animosity go has given them sort of a friendship. Not quite buddies but they're not enemies either. I can't say the same for Draco and the Trio, however. :D
Draco is an interesting character and he isn't the bad guy in this story either. Honestly, he's the sort of person that you feel sorry for later down the line...
I always think that Diagon Alley is a really bustling place even at night. The noise and commotion reminds me of home or places like Chicago where cars are always going down the road or people moving around.
There are some other weird details about Fred's room. I wonder if anyone caught on to the fact that Roxanne was in his room and not her brother? Strange, don't you think? ;)
Thanks for coming back! I might not have time to re-request but stop by whenever you like for the last chapter. It'll be my last one before I leave for basic. D':
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>