Reading Reviews for Abandon
  
88 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hope Poison

20th November 2014:
I love this story so much and the tension in that chapter ugh... keep going I have to know what happens next to your amazing characters

 Report Review

Review #2, by crestwood Stealth and Lies

9th October 2014:
Hi Gabbie!

This was my favorite chapter of this yet. I know you said that Benjamin comes off as a jerk here, but I kind of liked him a little bit more here and felt like he was being at least a little bit reasonable. I find him fascinating because as aloof as he seems, he does wait around for hours just to hang out with Roxanne. Of course, that could be for some sinister reason, but I like to think he just really wants to see her and actually has a heart.

You really have a thing for writing uncaring characters haha. You've written him and Teddy both as very callous individuals, but you've still managed to give them very distinct personalities in my opinion. Your character development is actually ridiculously good. I feel like every chapter tells me so much more about each character of yours.

I am so happy that Dom-Dom has a role in this story! Her character was the first of yours that I read and she fits in here so perfectly. She is pretty much correct about Benjamin, I'm afraid. I wonder what it is he's done to make her realize it though. I wonder what timeline this is happening as well. I'm not sure if this is all happening at the same time as Transparent or not. That's probably been answered already and I just missed the hint or something. I am endlessly interested in this shared universe of stories.

I knew Roxanne would go with him, but it's still kind of shocking. I just love her a lot and I don't want Benjamin to do anything terrible to her. I hope things go well at his place. I want him to just admit that he likes her. He was clearly jealous of her boyfriends that she's had in his absence. I have a feeling that he'll find a way to mess things up a few times before the end of the story, though. You don't tend to write stories in which everything goes right. That just makes things more interesting of course. I can't wait to see what happens next. This was so good!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mangoskin Poison

2nd October 2014:
I absolutely love this story. I've read it one sitting. I like how you've chosen Roxanne to make such a complex and human character out of. She's a blank canvas that has room for characterization. This chapter was gut wrenching but amazing. The relationship Ben and Roxanne is deep...I look forward to where it'll go and the that journey. This universe you've created is so rich! I love the connections and nuances in it.

I'm anxious to see Roxanne's growth, one that she'll recognize within herself and one that her friends and family will have to acknowledge.

I look forward to your update. I hope you do more Roxanne-central fics in the future.

Author's Response: Hello!

Well, well, well. This is a pleasant surprise, it's really nice to meet you and thanks so much for reading this entire thing in one sitting! That's amazing!

There aren't a lot of Roxanne stories on the archives for some reason, I feel like she and Molly II get sort of sidelined. She's actually one of my favorite female characters to write for because you can do so much with her. I tried to make her more relatable because she's nothing at all like my other girls. Thank goodness. Hahaha.

Anyway, thanks so much for enjoying this chapter in particular. It's really one of my favorites because that gap between Ben and Roxie has just gotten even wider. I'm not even sure if they'll speak again for a while after this. :(

Thank you so much for the compliments, I try my hardest and you guys really make me feel better when I'm not very confident. :)

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ray Poison

30th September 2014:
Ahh you updated! So glad you did. I love this fic. Poor Roxanne - she's really having a tough time with Benjamin, and I was sorry to see that she believes they're no longer friends. I can't wait to see how Ben reacts to this when he find outs, which I'm sure will be soon. The Adam/Roxy thing is also really cute, especially considering Adam's puppy love for her. Anyways, can't wait until you update again! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for returning to this fic and leaving another awesome review. I love that you keep coming back for more even though my updates have been a little slow! :D

Well, I don't think Roxanne and Ben's relationship was really what she thought it was and they weren't on the best of terms for a long time. I think it all just sort of ended here in this chapter. It's not the last time that they'll talk to one another again though so I hope you can hold out for that. I have a lot of other things to get started with this story so it's going to be a while before I get back to Roxie and Ben's relationship. Or lack thereof. Hahahah.

Anyway, I'm not sure what I'm going do with Adam and Roxanne right now either but it is really cute though. Hahahaha.

Thanks for stopping by again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #5, by crestwood Yes and No

27th September 2014:
Hey Gabbie!

I'm here a lot sooner than last time. I've actually been clearing out my review thread in a reasonable amount of time and I'm rather proud of myself.

I definitely get the feeling from this chapter that Roxanne and Benjamin were more than just friends whenever it was that they knew each other. Is their past going to be explained in later chapters or was that addressed in some other story that has escaped my notice? Because I actually would really like to know what went down between these two that got them to this point.

Honestly, Benjamin seems incredibly rude from the word go in the flashback. I don't think I'd ever speak to him again after that. Apparently Roxanne can take a lot more verbal abuse than I can because she barely seems phased by him at all. I wonder what it is that makes him so hostile.

In the present day he's no nicer, I see. Roxanne isn't taking his attitude quite so easily anymore though, something he did must have changed things drastically. I really can't believe she agreed to go back to his house with him. But then, I kind of can because he's clearly alluring to her in a strange way. I wonder what kind of trouble these two will get into..

Your characters are always so interesting and never predictable. Really outstanding writing!

Author's Response: Hello!

Yay, you're back! I wasn't expecting to hear from you so soon but this is a nice surprise, it's always good hearing from you.

A lot of people have said that Roxanne and Benjamin have something more between them and they're both right and wrong. I think that in all honesty, there was a lot of sexual tension between them that never was released so it DOES make you wonder if they were a couple at some point.

They had a bad falling out but it's obvious that they still have that something between them. >:)

HAHAHAHA. Oh, you haven't been introduced to how rude Benjamin can be and I'm serious, you'll just have to keep on reading. HIs hostility comes from always being treated badly by others but you'll understand if you keep on reading.

Benjamin rarely shares his nice side but Roxanne isn't so much of a pushover either so they clash. Hahaha, that trip to his house will not go well for her...

Thanks for stopping by, I'll re-request soon. I think I'll wait until your thread is a bit lighter though. ;)

Thanks again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #6, by crestwood Strangers and Fireworks

20th September 2014:
It's been a ridiculously long time since you requested for this. I can't even believe I've taken so long. But, I'm here now!

I am really loving your version of the Next-Gen Wotter family. I've read quite a bit of your stories, so I have a pretty solid wealth of information to work off of when it comes to some of these characters. I'm really interested in a story about Roxanne, as she's someone I've only met briefly during other characters' stories.

I found it believable that Percy would still feel some level of guilt about abandoning his family all those years ago and want to throw them these awesome parties and throw around his influence a bit in order to prove that he's sorry for it; even if they forgave him a long time ago.

It's actually really sad that George still goes into moods about Fred, but of course he does. I can't imagine him ever really getting over that honestly.

Loved the little details you slipped in about Oliver Wood and his daughters. And you have George telling Rose to slip a spider down Ron's shirt! You give these one off things that pack so much information or recall things from canon and it's just really, really good.

Percy and George seem to be actually quite close now in your world, which I always appreciate. I think your Audrey has loosened him up a bit.

And I finally get to meet Benjamin Malfoy! I've heard talk of him in a lot of your other stories, but I've always wondered who exactly he is. All I know now is that he is the son (possibly adopted) of Draco and has some strong ties with Roxanne. It's a little creepy that he was hiding out in Arthur's shed though. I wonder what he was doing there and I wonder if Roxanne is happy to see him or not. She called him her dearest friend, but also said that she knew everything was about to go wrong, so I'm not entirely sure. It might be that she likes him, but knows that he's a troublemaker. As if she doesn't have enough of those in her own family. This world is as intriguing and detailed as ever. I really liked this! I will be coming back to this story eventually when I'm a little less busy. I want to make my way through this one!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by and don't worry about being so late, I can totally understand that you were busy. I really like writing the Weasley/Potter clan and I'm glad that you're able to get a feel for each of them. Roxanne I hope, you'll enjoy since there aren't that many stories of her on the archives and you haven't gotten a chance to really meet her yet.

I don't think Percy would ever really be able to forgive himself for what he's done in the past. It kind of makes me sad but his family still loves him so I guess that's all that matters.

George would probably still be thinking about Fred for a long time, I think. I didn't want it to be really heavy on that note just yet but I wanted to hint that the pain was still there.

Bwhah, I think the old Quidditch team would still be friends after the War. Hahah, George is naughty and I try to weave in canon as easily as I can!

Hahaha, Percy is kind of an odd ball himself though but he's loosened up a lot. I can't imagine him and George not getting along after writing them for so long.

Hahaha, I'm glad that you're excited to finally meet Benjamin. He's been talked about but never seen, I'm thinking of having him show up in "Transparent" for a brief cameo. Yes, it's creepy that he was in Arthur's shed. Roxanne is happy to see him but there are a lot of issues between them right now so you'll have to read on. :D

I hope you come back soon, it's been good swapping and reviewing with you!

Much love,

Gabbie



 Report Review

Review #7, by maraudertimes Strangers and Fireworks

19th September 2014:
Hi! Review swap!

Okay this was kind of strange, but good. There was a lot of Weasleys to talk about and at some points it was a little disorienting, but all in all it flowed well.

I liked the little points about how each of the Weasleys grew up, although some of them were a bit of a shock, such as the information about Audrey, and the fact that Fred (Perce) likes bullying his younger cousins, while it does seem realistic, seems a bit exaggerated. Although Hermione's reaction was golden!

One thing I noticed was that the losers of the dance battle had to house the kids all summer, and apparently George lost, but then Roxie says she doesn't mind living with her aunt and uncle, so perhaps just looking over that part.

The end was really scary and I'm so frightened for Roxie. I hope she's okay. You did a very good job setting up the scene and keeping the tone of the scene dark and scary, so great job there.

Overall, this was quite good, a few of the sentences were kind of run on sentences, but other than that it was really cool. Great concept.

Lo :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for coming by with the swap, I really enjoyed your story as well. I hope we see more of each other, I'm always lurking around the forums. :D

I've been meaning to clean this chapter up a bit since there's a bit of confusion with all the Weasley children. Hahahha. If you're shocked by how Audrey is, you should really read "This is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste" to get a better understanding of her. I'm glad that you were shocked though! Hahahah. Perce is a bully but if you ever get a chance to continue reading, you'll see that he's nothing compared to Teddy.

I think that Roxanne meant that she wouldn't mind staying with her aunt and uncle if they lost but I see what you mean. Hahaha.

Oh, there's no need to be scared for her yet! If you read on, you'll see what I mean but as for right now...hold your breath.

Thanks a lot!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #8, by AdinaPuff Strangers and Fireworks

29th July 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!

Super sorry for the wait--I feel terrible. But i'm here now!

Roxanne seems like such a wonderful main character. She has a strong personality, which is very important for the character you write your story through, so there isn't a single thing to critique about that. :D You also gave me, as a reader, a great grasp on the family dynamics, and you've already managed to introduce a fair few of the family friends, as well as part of the family, though I know it's not nearly all of them. You explained everything wonderfully, and set the stage! You don't have the readers confused about anything, which is good. Though, except for Benjamin Malfoy being in the shed. That threw me off, but I suppose it was supposed to.

Great start you've got here! I'm sure the other sixteen chapters were just as amazing. I'll read on in my free time! :D

-Leigh

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the awesome review and I'm sorry that its taken me so long to get back to you, real life is such a pain. Hahaha.

Roxanne is a very interesting character to write for me, she's very girly and very sweet compared to the others that I've written. I'm glad that you were able to grasp the family dynamics well, I think that was the main thing that I didn't want to change for this first chapter. I wanted you guys to be able to see how close Roxanne was to her family because it might not be the same towards the middle but I won't spoil that for you.

Benjamin Malfoy will continue to throw you off. Muauahahahhahaha.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope to see you again soon!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ray The Ultimate Quidditch Royale

25th July 2014:
I love the update, and the fact that Teddy is taking a greater role in Hogwarts. The Teddy/Ben dynamic so interesting, and I'd love to see how it plays into Roxanne's future decisions concerning Adam and Ben. Anyways, I'm really glad you updated = I look forward to the next chapter!:)

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad to see that you're back, its always lovely to hear from you. Teddy is going to be hanging around Hogwarts for a while and I think that you might like how his character develops later on too. :3

Roxanne is going to have a lot on her plate now too now that she has Adam, Ben and Teddy to deal with and I hope you stick around for that! It might take a while for me to get the next chapter up but I hope to see you again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter Past and Present

9th June 2014:
TEDDY! He's knows more than he's willing to say, doesn't he? I'm really curious to see how's he's involved in whatever is going on at Hogwarts! Although I am surprised he didn't hold it over everyone's heads more, because he knew something they didn't!
The flashback you threw in there was awesome, and added so much more depth to Roxie's relationship with Fred, Ben, and Teddy, and also the boys' relationships with each other. Hopefully Ben is ok!
I really liked Georgia and Leanne! I hope you'll write more of Leanne and Fred together, I really liked what we saw of their relationship! It's nice and complicated :) Also, I loved that it felt like they were a natural part of the scene and Roxie's life. It felt like we've known them for a while, even though they haven't been in this story very much.
And the end with Teddy and Victoire! They are so fun to read because they don't hold anything back when they're together! Also, Teddy asking about Dom was a nice detail. Since she's a Ravenclaw and he mentioned a smart girl, maybe he wants to see her while he's around? If so, that can't end well!
I can't wait for more, and especially can't wait to see Ben again!
This chapter was wonderful, and I can't wait to read more! I told you about my Victoire one-shot, and I also have the first chapter of a Molly Weasley II story up! Let me know when you update next! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: HELLO!

Its good to see you again my dear! Teddy is the sort of person that only gets worse before he gets better and trust me, he has a long way to go before he's decent. I think he was trying to restrain himself from telling too much, he could actually get into a lot of trouble himself if he were to spill the beans and holding things over their heads was something that might lead to him revealing a little too much I suppose? Hahah.
I had to put in another flashback that didn't necessarily include just Roxie and Ben together. Teddy's involvement with Ben and her brother is very complicated and I was glad that I was able to put in their dynamics for this chapter, it had taken me a while to get it just right.
Ben will be okay but after that, I don't think he'll be the same. :(
I loved writing Leanne and Georgia, they're very different but very fun to write for. I have a thing for twins, I guess. Hahah. Leanne and Perce have a curious relationship, there's always a lot of drama going on between them but you'll see them again!
I tried to weave the girls in here as smoothly as I could. They're only talked about but never seen until this chapter and I was glad that it worked out all right. Thank goodness. Hahaha.
Teddy and Victoire don't ever need to be around one another, I think it would be dangerous for the entire universe. Hahaha. They hate each other and are so familiar with one another's personality that they can fight one on one without any problem.
Ah, the thing with Teddy and Dom is different than it is in "Transparent", which happens a year or two before "Abandon" so things might not be what you think. ;)
Ben shows up in the next chapter for a minute, I have so many other things to do but he wants to have the whole chapter to himself. You know how he is. Hahahahaha.
I shall check out your Molly Weasley II story as soon as I can! I left a review for your one-shot too~!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #11, by ms simone Past and Present

18th April 2014:
love every minutes of the chapie!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, thanks for stopping by! I hope you can hold on until I manage to get the next chapter up there! :D

Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Roxanne Antoine Past and Present

10th April 2014:
Wow... I really loved that you brought past tensions of Roxy, Benjamin, Perce and Teddy into this chapter... I thought that by doing this you really gave the characters present negative emotions real authenticity. As a reader, you could really start to understand Benjamin's tensions with Roxy's family better. The foreshadowing was also awesome!!! Dom-Dom has got a boyfriend and Teddy ain't liking it... What could happen?... AND from just a few words, you could TOTALLY tell that Georgia has some feelings for Perce. The only constructive critisim I can give is that this chapter did make me feel a tad deprived of Ben and his smart mouth!(Though, you did have Roxy day dream at him, so I guess I can forgive you!) I am very interested to find out if their will be future conflicts in this story. What can I say? Brilliant chapter (as always) I shall stay tuned for the next chapter to this fabulous fanfic! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its always so lovely getting one of your reviews and I'm glad to see you back again for more of this story! I had the idea of making the past seem a little more important in this chapter because I was introducing so many new characters and Roxie's tension with her family had to be made a bit more clear.
Teddy is like her older brother so the flashback clearly showed how much it hurt her when he picked on Ben for no reason at all and you can understand his dislike of them so much better.
Oh, the foreshadowing...I've got some great things planned and I hope you stay tuned. Its about to get wild! :D
Teddy and Dom-Dom have an interesting relationship or had at some point (You can try reading my fanfic Transparent to get used to the pair of them) and what will happen, indeed? I can hardly wait to type out those future chapters! :D
Georgia and Perce have something that might blossom as well but for now, we need a bit more Ben in our lives, don't we?
It was the only thing that I didn't like about this chapter as well, I had originally intended for Ben to show up but didn't have the time to put it in. SO, I'm saving it for later. Hahaha.
I'll update as soon as I can!
Thanks again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #13, by GJ Past and Present

7th April 2014:
Just found this story and wow, it's amazing! Roxi and Ben are so addicting to read about! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hi, its nice to meet you newbie, I'm Gabbie and thanks for checking this out! This story is one of my most popular stories and I'm glad that you liked it! Have you read the entire thing? My goodness...hahahaha.
I'll try to update soon and thanks so much for the review, it means a lot! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ray After Shock

18th February 2014:
Ahhh this is so good:) FInally got a chance to read the last chapter, and it was so good! Cannot wait until you get a chance to update this! Looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there its great to see you back again, you know how I love getting your reviews! Hopefully I'll be able to post a new chapter in the next few weeks but we'll have to see, real life is being a major jerk! Hahaha.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #15, by CassiePotter After Shock

8th February 2014:
And I'm back! This chapter was even better than the last one! They just keep getting better and better but also more and more intense! If I was Roxanne I definitely wouldn't be able to keep my composure like she's doing now!
I loved the opening of this chapter with Roxie and Molly! They're so fun together, and I love reading them! Their relationship is so, so believeable, both as cousins and best friends. They balance each other out really well, and it makes their interactions really fun!
I feel bad for Molly, since she feels like she'll never find someone who will like her! And because I think she sometimes feels overshadowed by Lucy, even though she's younger. I hope she finds someone who will make her happy!
Speaking of Lucy, she's a riot! I hope we see her again soon, because she's wild compared to the other girls we've met so far in this story! (Except for maybe Victoire) And Dom is one of my favorites, because the way you write her is so interesting and different from any characterizations I've read of her before.
OH MY MERLIN THE END OF THIS CHAPTER. I don't even know what to say about Ben! He gives me chills sometimes, just because I'm so anxious for Roxie! I have a feeling she's going to be alone with him again very, very soon...
This was another wonderful chapter, and I can't wait for you to update this story! I'll let you know when TFD is up and ready for you to read! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its great seeing you here again with your reviews, they're always so lovely. These chapters were very difficult for me to write but I'm glad that the intensity stayed with you! I was having some trouble with this chapter in particular. It never quite worked up right to what I'd wanted it to be!
Roxie and Molly are so different that its easy to imagine them as best friends, you can understand their love for each other and also what keeps them together. :D
Molly is going through a lot at the moment and you're right when you say she feels overshadowed by Lucy, she thinks that no one will find her attractive. She's got some growing up to do!

Lucy is hilarious! If you were ever wondering who was more like Audrey, then here's your answer. HAHAHA. She's very fun to write for and we see her again, though not as much as I would like but I love her already. She shows up in Transparent soon as well, so look forward to that!
Oh, Dom...she only gets more interesting as this story goes. Just wait until Teddy Lupin gets involved...hehehehe.
BEN!I don't know what to say about Ben either, aside from the fact that I adore him. He's so terrible but he gives me the chills sometimes too, why do I write him the way I do? Am I secretly a perverted man? HAHAHAHA.
Oh, Roxie and Ben see each other again but I'm not sure if I want them to be alone or not. Oh, the possibilities...
Thanks for the review, I'll have to pop on over to TFD soon too. :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotter Crash and Burn

7th February 2014:
GABBIE. WHY ARE YOU SO GOOD AT PLAYING WITH MY EMOTIONS?
This chapter was amazing! I LOVE reading Roxanne and Ben together, because there relationship is so all over the place!
The fact that you put in another flashback is really nice. I think something that stands out about this story is that you show so much contrast between Ben and Roxie as kids and then how they treat each other now that they're teenagers. I love the way that they're friends regardless of their differences, and that they don't care what people say about them. There's this wonderful innocence to them that you capture really well.
And then we have Ben and Roxie as teenagers. It's this fantastic emotional roller coaster that I adore reading. I feel so bad for Roxanne with the way Ben messes with her, but I also pity him. You've given us really small hints at his vulnerability, but he covers it up so well that we rarely see it!
I'm so, so curious about what happened when we went away! You keep teasing us with that but I want answers!
This chapter was really brilliant, and I can't wait to read the next one! I'm working in the next chapter of TFD, and there's a Christmas one-shot that I wrote that I don't think you've read yet if you have any interest in checking that out.
It feels so good to be back to read and reviewing your lovely work! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: HELLO!

Its good to see you back and I'm really sorry that it took me so long to get back to this review. FORGIVE ME! Hahahah.
Ben and Roxie's relationship is just one big mess of emotion and I'm glad that I was able to write this scene finally.
The flashbacks are really important to tis story, a lot of people just skim over them but they really show how things have changed between the pair since they've grown up. I want to really play around with that, a lot o what happens in the past sort of hints at what happens in the current chapter.
Ben has a vulnerable side but he's afraid of showing it to Roxanne, for various reasons. He's going to change slowly but surely and I hope you stick around! :D
You'll find out sooner or later what made Ben and Draco leave the country but I've got other things to do first so hold on tight!
I'm going to get to TFD soon, I promise and let me know when ASOS is up too! I miss it!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Roxanne Antoine After Shock

13th January 2014:
Yay :) SO HAPPY YOU'VE UPDATED!! Sorry for the sudden burst of excitement it's just I am so happy! Everyday I've been pacing waiting for the next chapter. It amazes me that you can write such detailed fanfics at the same time and not get writers block... Have you ever thought of publishing on fanfiction. net?- (I couldn't put a link) You would have hundreds of views, faves and reviews if you did! I love your writing and I LOVE Benjamin Malfoy. He is one of the sexiest OC's ever! This chapter was perfect. I loved the way you explored Roxy's families opinions of Ben and her. I wonder what her brother will say... I can't wait to find out the changes in store for Hogwarts!
I'll stay tuned and...
I hope you have a very happy new year! :)
Roxy xx

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm happy to see you here again and thanks for the really lovely review. Sorry that its taken me a minute to get back to you but I've had a lot of big girl stuff to do lately and it really sucks. Anyway, I hope to have the next chapter up in the next few weeks if things go right!
In regards to me writing so many fanfics at the same time: I usually take breaks in between to give myself some peace and sometimes work on two different chapters for completely different stories. I don't take notes most of the time since most of what I need is in my head. Or something like that, right?
I haven't posted anything on any other sites but I've been thinking about it. Check out that stuff if I ever pop up around there! Hahaha.
Benjamin Malfoy IS one of the most delicious OC's that I've ever written and don't worry, he'll only get worse. I mean better. HAHAHAH.
Roxie's family will have a lot to say about their relationship in the next few chapters so I hope you'll stay tuned! Please? D':
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ray Crash and Burn

1st December 2013:
Ahhh why did you stop? This is so good - for a moment, I though Roxanne was going give in to Benjamin! But she didn't, thank god. I love this dynamic so much - can't wait for the next chapter!:)

Author's Response: Hello, again!

If I'd continued with this chapter it would have been way too long, you know. So I had to stop it and I'm sure you'll be wondering what I'll do with the pair of them later so be warned. Heehehehehee.
Roxanne did seem like she was going to give in to Benjamin, did she? But I couldn't let that happen you know, not yet! I'll try to get another chapter up eventually but I'm not sure when that will be so stay tuned!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Roxanne Crash and Burn

1st December 2013:
So happy you've updated! :) On one hand a think Ben is an a*se but I still love him! Poor Roxy. :( I really love the way you made them talk it out. While reading this you could feel the sexual tension in the air... I cannot wait for the next chapter maybe you could post it as an extra Christmas present? ;) I'm really in love with this fanfic. I'm dying to know if tragedy is going to penetrate Roxy and Ben's bubble anytime soon...

Author's Response: Hello!

Its nice to see you again! I'm glad that you keep coming back but this has been a reasonably fast update in comparison to some of my others. I had to really think about what I wanted to do for this one but it all worked out pretty well in the end.
Yes, Ben is sort of a jerk but then again...its Ben and he's sort of addictive. I think that in this chapter a lot needed to be said and a lot needed to be realized and poor Roxie indeed. Hahahaha.
I don't think that I could have held off on them not talking it out eventually. It had been building up between them for weeks and all that tension sort of exploded!!
Ah, the sexual tension only gets worse as we go along but I have other things to do for this story so we may not get to it as soon as you think! ;)
I wouldn't say tragedy gets in the way of Ben and Roxie but something does. And its not going to be pretty...
Hehehehe.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Casper Bits and Pieces

15th November 2013:
Glad to see the update! Why is Victoire so nasty?! I love the subtle things you write that show Ben still cares, even if he buries it faaarrr below his c-c-c-old exterior. I really do want Roxanne and Ben together because it's clear there's lots of history and genuine care there. I definitely am okay with the slow-burn though, they both have some things to figure out and Ben is quite disrespectful at the moment! I really want Roxanne to give Adam a chance and go through Hogwarts and all those growing up things without Ben for a little while, but I feel bad for Adam if the affection is all one-sided. You do such a good job writing these characters that as soon as I finish a chapter I cannot wait for the next!

Author's Response: Hello!

Casper, my dear, its lovely to see you again, as usual. I'm really glad that you're back and junk!
Why is Victoire so...Victoire you mean?! Hahahaha. I don't know why I made her so nasty but I got tired of the "Little Fleur" impression so I made her as far from the usual Next Gen canon as possible.
If you want to see how REALLY nasty she can be, try reading my other story, "Transparent", it will really make you wonder about her.
But anyway!
I think Ben still cares about a lot of things but he may come off cold but its his own way of defending himself. Actually, he's a very sensitive person but I haven't had the time to show that side of him yet.
Ah, so many people are shipping Ben and Roxie together right now! You guys have such high hopes for them and well, I hope you keep them after what I do to Roxie in the next chapter.
>:D
Mwhahahahahaha.
The things with Adam will develop slowly but its going to be interesting to see the balance between the three of them. Ben isn't going to be happy but then again, will Roxie? That's the main question here!
The next few chapters will be a tad different from the usual Roxie/Ben thing but I hope you'll stick around! Thanks SO much for the compliments dear!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #21, by meowcowpow Bits and Pieces

7th November 2013:
i totally change my mind. at first i didn't want ben and roxy to end up together. but now, even though their relationship is currently unhealthy...I want them to end up together ahhh the dilemma of unhealthy relationships! ben just sounds really confused and i feel like he could work hard to win roxy's heart for good and remain by her side. not very feminist of me. BUT BEN!

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, so many people are currently reading this story and it just really surprises me! Thanks so much for stopping by, by the way, that means a lot.
I think a lot of people were really intent on Roxie and Ben not being together because of what happened. And yes, I suppose their relationship is a bit unhealthy...I wouldn't think of it as a bad thing really, just something that has a tendency to get out of control. Or something? Hm...
Ben is really confused at the moment and there's a lot going on with him that I haven't even begun to show. I hope that I get the chance soon, he's such a great character to write for, even if he's a demon sometimes. HAHAHA.
If there's one thing that Ben knows, its how to push Roxie's buttons and trust me, if he ever decides to win her over, he'll dedicate a lot of time to it. Like, a lot. HAHAH.
I know, Ben tempts all of your feminist values...he's just so yummy sometimes. I understand your pain! :D
But anyhoo, thanks for the review!
I'll try updating again soon, I promise!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #22, by CassiePotter Bits and Pieces

30th October 2013:
Gabbie that was brilliant!
It's so... Well, not nice, but interesting to see Victoire again! She really is quite the character, huh? She seems like she would be fun to write simply because of how mean she is! I love when characters from your stories overlap, especially because they all have such distinct personalities! :) (Speaking of characters overlapping, there's a mention of one of mine in the latest chapter of Holding On! Haha)
That scene with the Prefects was just so incredibly tense! I would have run out of there as soon as possible, so way to go Roxie for toughing it out! She's stronger than people give her credit for! I'm curious to see what happens with Adam, too... She might think she's done with Ben, but from the end of this chapter, it's clear that he doesn't think so!
Speaking of the end of the chapter, when will I know what happens next??? You are the queen of cliffhangers! I could picture Ben lounging there, waiting for Roxie, and it was just so perfectly uncomfortable! I can't wait for the next chapter now!
Brilliant work, like usual! I'll keep you posted on my one-shot that's in the queue, and really look forward to getting caught up on your work! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there, once again. Oh, god...I don't think anyone would want to see Victoire for longer than necessary, she's just so awful. She is a really fun character to write, simply because, like you said, she's terrible and I can't help but make her into someone no one likes. She's got a lot of issues and I haven't hinted at them yet but I think you'll be seeing her again.
Ah, my characters do overlap! You'll be seeing Teddy Lupin soon and you already know Dom-Dom but I can't wait to introduce Lucy. If you thought Audrey was bad...hahaha.
I thought that scene with the Prefects went by better than I thought it would. I had actually done something very different with it and I was certain that it wouldn't have worked. But it was all right in the end, apparently! Roxie is a lot stronger than people give her credit for and that's why I love her, she's such a good girl you know! But what's funny about her is that she's going to make a lot of mistakes so I can't wait to see how you take it later!
Oh, the thing with Adam will continue to develop. There's a slight attraction for him but Roxie is still so into Ben and its going to create this delicious tension! As for Ben...well, next chapter he does and says things that will make you cover your eyes. Hehehehe. He's got plans for Roxie that don't include her being alone. Or thinking that he can't be on her mind!
Ah, the next chapter...I just updated Audrey and then after that its A Force of Wills, Albus and THEN this again. But it might just depend on what I finish first...I can be so lazy sometimes. HAHAHA.
I can't wait to get more caught up on your work too. Its wrong that I haven't had the time! D':
Thanks so much for the review! It was lovely, as always.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ray Bits and Pieces

29th October 2013:
Best characterization of Roxanne I've seen in a long long time! I absolutely love this fic - hope to see an update soon!:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its a pleasure to meet you, I'm Gabbie! Thanks so much for leaving such a nice review for this story, I really wasn't expecting it! D':
I think Roxanne is one of the hardest characters to write for, to be honest. There's just something so complex about her and I'm never certain if I'm doing her justice but thanks so much for your support, you're awesome! :D
I offer you candy!!!
I'll update as soon as I can but I have alot of other stories that need my love too and I don't have internet at home. T-T
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Roxanne Bits and Pieces

27th October 2013:
I was so happy when I saw that you'd updated. This is my favorite Roxanne Weasley fanfic ever. I love the tension between Ben and Roxy right now (I am totally shipping these chaacters!) Can't wait for the next chapter. Update asap! xx

Author's Response: Hello!

Its good to see you again, I was beginning to miss your reviews you know. But anyway, thanks so much for liking this story so much, that means alot to me! Gosh. I don't know how to thank you! D':
The tension between Ben and Roxie will only get worse...you'll see. Hehehehe. I already have the next chapter done, I just have to get through alot of other stories before I can get back to it. Until then, yes?
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #25, by CassiePotter Changes and Challenges

22nd August 2013:
Hi Gabbie!
Sorry I'm a bit late on getting to this, but here I am now!
This chapter was so fantastic! Roxanne's emotions just feel so real! They also make me feel bad for her, because she's in a really tough place with Ben and her family, especially because they think they have an idea of what's going on with her, but it's really so much more than they could imagine.
I loved that little scene between Roxie and George! They're so sweet together, and he seems like he makes a really amazing dad. You can tell that he loves his family more than anything!
AND THEN THE END WITH BEN. OH MY MERLIN GABBIE.
I got goosebumps reading that! Ben will just go and say anything! I'm a little nervous for Roxanne though! It's clear that Ben's not done with her, and I'm anxious to see how far he's actually willing to go...
I also can't believe he's Head Boy! He struck me as too much of a trouble maker. But I also like that you added that side of him, because its something new that we're just now learning about him.
This chapter was brilliant! I promise I'm working on A Spoonful of Sugar, so you'll see dear Louis soon! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm so sorry that I'M just now getting to this lovely review. I haven't had internet connection at all and its been such a bummer! D':
I really like writing Roxanne, she's the only female character aside from Dominique that's just a girl. Her emotions go from one thing to another all the time and I try to make it as realistic as possible. I try so hard...
She's so much like George its scary. Hahaha.
Yes, her family thinks that they know what's going on with her but they're really not guessing on the right thing. Yet. Hahahah.
I think she's going to continue to have a tough time of it though until she can't hide the truth anymore.
Aw, I love writing Roxie and George! They're so much alike and the fact that he cares so much about his family really shows. And plus he spoils Roxanne so he'd never really deny her anything, he's a real softie. Heheheh.
Hahah, oh Ben! He's the hardest person to write for, he's just so complex but its always a nice challenge for me.
Oh, that ending...Ben will just say anything he wants but trust me, the original draft was much worse if you can fathom it. Hahha. Oh, Ben isn't done with her and now that he's seen that Adam's interested in her, he's not going to let her out of his sight yet. Jealousy is a nasty thing! But he won't admit that...
Yeah, I made Ben Head Boy because despite his reputation, he actually is a good student and McGonagall has her reasons I'm sure.
Hoping for ASOS soon! I just put a fresh chapter of Transparent up but A Force of Wills is going to be next! I promise!
Thanks for everything!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>