Reading Reviews for Star Crossed Lovers
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bananasareamazing The Chase

2nd February 2013:
this story is amazing I finished it in an hour!! in some parts I felt like crying in others, laughing, in others smiling, in others frowning, in others murderous!! but this book was amazing!! I hope you feel lie putting out a epilogue or a sequel from James's point of view or maybe Albus and Crystal's love story!!!

Author's Response: Why thank you very much. I have thought about doing an Albus/Crystal story but it hasn't become anything more than an idea on a piece of paper for now, that might change in the future though.

Thanks so much for reading & I'm glad you enjoyed it so much :)

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #2, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Chase

2nd December 2012:
Ok I officially love you again! :D! I have been waiting for this happy ending since the very first chapter and now here it is! Yay! I can't express in words how much I loved this story! It was just so amazing from start to finish! This chapter very nearly made me cry and I like that you showed a lot of how James was feeling! A lot of the time people write like it's only girls who have feelings so this was really refreshing to have the guy as the nervous, shakey one who's fearing rejection for once! I don't really no what else to say...I mean there's so much to say but not enough words in the dictionary to say it all! This story has been a massive success and I truly loved every second I spent reading it! I love how original it was both with the plot and the characters it really shows how much talent you actually possess and how well you can use it even if it is outside of your comfort zone. I loved every single character in this story (aside from Harmony and George obviously) and think it's a great achievement that you've managed to create a unique personality for each one of them! I love the relationship between Scorpius and James it's just this slight rivalry and prejudice between them but you can tell there is some sort of friendship there and I thought it really added to the story! I loved this story so much and whilst I'm glad you've finished so that I finally got to read about a happy ending I have to admit I feel really sad too! I really didn't want it to end it was just so good and it was something to look forward to but oh well! Either way it was still excellent and I've really enjoyed it! 11/10 for a magnificent story and 15/10 for an amazing writer! I'm really looking forward to reading more of your work in the future! Thank you so much for this story it's been great! I love this story and will definitely be revisiting it in the future! Seriously brilliant work and job well done! Jenna :)
ps. this is the longest review I've ever written and it's so completely worth it!

Author's Response: Oh good, I was worried you wouldn't forgive me for the last chapter! :)

I wish I hadn't run out of motivation on the story then I might have been able to do it more justice. Perhaps if I find time I might write a sequel but don't hold it to me.

Thank you so much for reading and enjoying it and your reviews mean so much to me :D

My Hermione/George story should be up soon so look out for that (:

Lol, totally worth it, best review ever!

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #3, by weasleytwinlover2011 A Bittersweet January

2nd December 2012:
Oh my God. Oh my God. Oh my God. Why would you do this to me? Let me believe everything was going to be ok and Kaitlin was about to start living a happy life then do this. Not cool. Not cool at all. I feel betrayed right now. Do you have any idea how much of an emotional wreck I am right now? No. No you don't. But let me tell you when I characters makes a speech like that- one that is so emotional you feel like you know them and like you can feel their pain it gets to me. For example Neville's speech in the Deathly Hallows. Always makes me emotional but this is quite simply another level. Everything came out and she didn't hold back at all. Now I doubt she will ever have a happy ending. Ok now that I have told you I'm now emotionally unstable I'll leave a proper review, shall I?
This chapter was fantastic. It was so well written and emotional and it really captivated me so a serious well done for that! That was probably my favourite chapter of the story so far and I definitely think your obvious writing talents are shown at their best in this chapter! This chapter was so brilliant and again you've left me speechless and feeling that words such as 'brilliant' and 'amazing' are simply not enough to describe the complete and utter perfection of your writing! (Insert word better than amazing here) chapter and I'm so sad that I've only got one left to read! :'(! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Oh no, I'm sorry that this chapter made you too emotional. I felt angry writing it, the words were pouring out yet I couldn't stop the anger I felt at the way James behaved lol. Sometimes the characters I write have a life of their own.

Oh good, I think I struggled with this story, because I didn't really have much motivation for the story I was worried that perhaps my writting was suffering. However, you have reasured me - so thanks!

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleytwinlover2011 Ember Orphanage

2nd December 2012:
And here I was thinking Kaitlin had a very little secret like an abusive parent or something along those lines and then you do that. THAT WAS THE MOST EPIC SECRET IN THE HISTORY OF SECRETS!!! I don't even have words right now to explain how amazingly WOW this chapter was! And now she can have a happy ending, right? Because she has an awesome family now... this chapter was so sweet! I could really feel each characters emotion as the story went on! The anger, misery, guilt, fear, concern, relief.the list could go on forever but it was just so emotional and well written! I felt genuinely moved! Again I want to keep reading so if you don't mind I'm going to end this review here and move on to the next chapter! Completely brilliant chapter! Amazing work! Jenna :)

Author's Response: To be honest Kaitlin's secret changed over and over again as I was writing the story. Some ideas I originally had no longer fit the story. Yeah it is a big secret but I enjoyed how Kaitlin tried to keep the secret from everyone and still get on with her life.

It was sad to write I admit.

Bababababa, you're reviews are making me happy :D

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleytwinlover2011 Winter In Hogsmead

2nd December 2012:
Ah great chapter! Poor Kaitlin...that George is a disgrace to the name George! He should be burnt alive for not respecting his name and being amazing like the real George- George Weasley. Oh my god 'How much more will you take James for I have nothing left to give'! That is the most emotional, sad, amazing line ever. I just can't express in words how much that made me want to cry it's just so... ugh I can't even explain it and I'm sure if I'd tried I'd start rambling and getting all mushy so I'm just going to hope you understand what I'm trying to say! This chapter was brilliant...James was so obviously jealous! He needs to start realising how perfect Kaitlin is for him! (and yes I know if you did that the story would be over but this is frustrating you know! All I want is for Kaitlin to get the fairytale ending she deserves) Anyways I don't want to stay here and go on and on about how great this chapter was for too long because I want to keep reading so see you at the end of the next chapter! Excellent chapter! Really good work! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Ha I know, I obviously picked the wrong name for that character, how could I badmouth the name George! :O it's a scandel.

You know, I think I actually said that line myself once, I think it's a good line as well.

Ofc James is jealous, he's an idiot :)

Glad you enjoyed the chapter

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #6, by Charlene The Chase

2nd December 2012:
I'm, sorry, u haven't had many responses :) its actually a really good story, and has entertained me :D I kinda expected her to have abusive parents or something, but that was a good suprise! My only critism is that I think everything happened to quickly, like.the reasons behind feelings werent really developed just stated, however I did enjoy reading it, so thank-you !

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I know it's quite quick it's my fault really I ran out of steam for the story quickly. So I might have rushed a little bit, sorry.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #7, by harrypotterlover223 The Chase

1st December 2012:
ah that was so cute james is so cute. WHAT DO YOU MEAN THE END you cant just end it there so many questions are going through my head. does she tell them her secret. how does their relationship go. do they get married have kids ah anyway i love this story sorry for not reviewing in awhile so much going on and all that anyway great chapter and story.

Author's Response: Lol I'm sorry. She tells them in the chapter entitled 'Bittersweet January', perhaps you missed that bit :/

I might write a sequel at some point, if the imagination flows and I have time.

That's ok, I have very much enjoyed your reviews and am glad you enjoyed the story :)

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #8, by Niclovegood Winter In Hogsmead

17th November 2012:
Brilliant story, i sat down and read it all at once...

Lily's like the boss... :) ahh

I'm still a bit confused about Kaitlins secret, but I think I might have figured it out ;)

I really want to just ratte James... He's so blind!!

Can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Ahh thank you :)

I originally wrote this story because I thought it would be a challenge for me to write outside of my usual pairing.

I'll admit that it has been quite difficult and I've rewritten bits many times.

Kaitlin's secret is revealed in the next chapter (I think) - so look out for that, it should explain a lot.

Am currently working on the last chapter (I have writers block) so the chapters should come out as frequently as the submissions queue will allow :)

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aitchy Winter In Hogsmead

17th November 2012:
This story is really awesome! I love it! So please update soon, I saw in your other author notes that you were unsure about this story but it's brilliant! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! This story has been rough to write. I started out so positive but I struggled a lot. Next chapter should be validated tomorrow'ish.

So glad you're enjoying the story :) ~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #10, by naseena Winter In Hogsmead

17th November 2012:
OMG this is great this is the best fan fic that i've read so far and i've read a few please carry on writing

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review - you've give me hope again. I hope you continue to enjoy it :) ~Zyii

 Report Review

Review #11, by weasleytwinlover2011 Struggling Romance

13th November 2012:
Hey it's me again! Didn't I promise I'd come back to leave a better review? So as promised here I am! I'm seriously in love with this story and am really enjoying it! I'm so impressed by this because you've had to create personalities for all of these characters all by yourself and you've clearly put a lot of thought and effort into it which I can tell because of how well it works! I love all of the characters (well except for Harmony obviously) and have to admit there is nothing more exciting than a bit of drama so for me this is my cup of tea- then again I'm not much of a fan when it comes to tea- scrap that! This is my cup of coffee (I love coffee it makes me kind of hyper and excited but so does this story so it's a good match I supposee!)
Oh my J.K Rowling YOU ARE KILLING ME! What is Kaitlin's secret? I need to know! It's been driving me crazy! It's got to be pretty big if she's so upset about it! Aw I wish James would just come to his senses and realise that Kaitlin is made for him! But hey that's boys for you, right? Unless they are a Weasley twin they are useless! NO! Kaitlin most definitely cannot give up! Her and James are meant to be! Ah the drama, suspense, romance, mystery...I just can't take it! I need to know NOW! If you hadn't guessed I'll tell you now that I'm not a very patient person so sorry for that but it just means you have to update really quickly from now on! Please, please, PRETTY PLEASE update soon I cannot wait to read on! So far this story is amazing and being familiar with your legandary work I doubt that your standards will drop, in fact I'm sure they'll continue to get better (not that there's much room for improvement when it comes to your writing!) I really am loving this! Can't wait to continue reading the story! Excellent work with the story so far! Keep it up! Jenna :) x

Author's Response: Ok while reading your review I had to remind myself to breathe because I read it how you'd written it in like a non stop mind breath :D (Does that make sense?)

I don't like tea or coffee, hot chocolate ftw.

You'll find out Kaitlin's secret three chapters from now. Now that I have my laptop back, tomorrow will be spent typing up the 20 odd pages of this story that I've been hand writing this past week.

So don't fret, your patience will not be tested too much! I will update tomorrow.

Besides if James came to his senses now there wouldn't be much of a story would there :o

'Legendary work' you flatter me :3
This review has made my night.

I'm so glad you are enjoying it :)

~Zyii x


 Report Review

Review #12, by weasleytwinlover2011 Struggling Romance

12th November 2012:
Yes this chapter most definitely does work! As did the six before that! I have to finish an essay but I swear I will leave you a better review tomorrow! Loving this so far please keep writing!
Jenna :) x

Author's Response: Oh gosh, any review is a good one. Unless it's flaming D; then it makes me sad lol. Oh good. I always wondered what would become of this story because its out of my comfort range for usual pairings. It's a challenge. I'm glad it works tho

~Zyii x


 Report Review

Review #13, by haryypotterlover223 Struggling Romance

6th November 2012:
yeah yeah yeah next chapter is up i really really want James and Kaitlin to get together. i wish your chapters were longer it goes by to fast. anyway great chapter cant wait for the next one do you know when the next one will be up thanks

Author's Response: James and Kaitlin won't get together for a while I'm afraid so you'll just have to wait.

No I don't know when the next chapter will be up. I am still writing it and do not have my laptop at present as it is being serviced.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #14, by theAWESOMEhufflepuff Battle of Girls

29th October 2012:
NO! *falls dramatically to the floor*
YOU CAN'T STOP THE STORY!
I have to know what happens next!
I LOVE you story. You have created a good amount of eagerness to know what her secret is and I love how the POV changes between people!!! It makes the story a bit more interesting.
9/10
-theAWESOMEhufflepuff

Author's Response: Ok relax :) I'm not going to stop the story. I just needed some assurance that people were enjoying it.

Kaitlin's secret is big, I haven't written the chapter where it comes out yet but I know it will be a good'en.

Thanks for the review, it's made me very happy :D

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypotterlover223 Battle of Girls

27th October 2012:
NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO you can NOT stop writing this story i still really really want to know Kaitlins secret and if her and james will ever get together please dont stop writing this story it is great and i cant wait for the next one

Author's Response: Lol, ok. Thanks for making me feel better :) I'll continue the story just for you XD ~Zyii

 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypotterlover223 Crystal's Fist

19th October 2012:
yeah the next chapter is up i have been waiting for this. finally james knows the truth about harmony it took him long enough. the more i read this story the more i really really want to know Kaitlin's secret. anyway great chapter do you know when the next one will be up i cant wait.

Author's Response: I've almost finished writing the next chapter so it should be up soon. I have a cold at the moment so I haven't been on my laptop much.

I am glad that you've been enjoying the story. Kaitlin's secret kept changing but now it's settled I think it should be good.

~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #17, by kat Crystal's Fist

17th October 2012:
Great story! I really like what I've read so far. I hope you continue.

Author's Response: Thanks :) glad you've enjoyed reading it so far! I am still writing it and so far it is going well.

 Report Review

Review #18, by harrypotterlover223 Quiet Albus

25th September 2012:
i love your story keep updating i am dying to know what her secret is do you know when the next one will be up please let me know thanks

Author's Response: Ok your review just rekindled my hope for this story! I didn't think anyone was enjoying it. The next chapter should be up by Sunday depending on the submissions queue.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Emily Meet Kaitlin

9th September 2012:
OMG OMG OMG i love your story so much update soon pretty please!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. This story is a work in progress but is coming along nicely. Updates will start out slow because I am posting two stories but should become regular shortly :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by taylor Meet Kaitlin

9th September 2012:
omg i love your story please please continue it

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The next chapter should be up by the end of the week, depending on submission queues.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Eliza Meet Kaitlin

9th September 2012:
I really like your story please continue and update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Should be updated this week, updates will get more regular with time.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login